You are here: HomeNews2015 10 11Article 387029

Only a change of gov't will rescue Ghana - Kwabena Agyepong

Read Comments Comments (125)

• school boy 8 years ago

Yes we need a change from NPP and NDC to ppp. NDC NPP are all the same coin, Theives.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

"ITU EDUR BON A OKA WANO"

The worst thing that ever happened to NPP is Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo, Son of a traitor who betrayed his countrymen for money to buy houses and educate his family abroad.

London is home; t ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans on

• www.owafk-africa.com 8 years ago

free scholarships to study in canada

• omanhene 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU SHOW A BAD PICTURE OF NANA ALL THE TIME ?

• Accra Girl 8 years ago

Can you imagine ugly Akufo-Addo as the president of Ghana, representing us on international stage?? I would die of shame

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Nana Addo will be the President of Ghana in 2016 AT ALL COST. We are not doing a beauty contest in before choosing a president. We need someone with knowledge, wisdom and fear of God. Have you ever asked yourself why Presiden ...

• NANA SHORTINGO 8 years ago

...."We need someone with knowledge, wisdom and fear of God." LOL!!!!!!!!

WHO HAS THIS PROFILE:
    ---------------------------
    RUSTICATED FROM OXFORD; 3RD CLASS DEGREE IN ECONOMICS FROM LEGON WHILE IMPREGNATING A WOMAN AND ...

• Gyekye 8 years ago

Nothing bettter can describe these traitors heded by this junk!

• Odikr@ 8 years ago

The clique want 'Regime Change"
    A change is gonna come....definitely.
    NPP;will disintegrate.

• DAAVI 8 years ago

ABU SAKARA FOR AGRIC,NDUOM FINANCE,AKUA DONKO FOR ENTERTAINMENT,ECT

• Nana kwesi , west Legon 8 years ago

Too much wee smoking and Homosexualism has made u retarded and a schizophrenic person.no wonder u follow an evil dead goat...ofui

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaian lets discus

• LAST DON 8 years ago

"3NNTSE BROFO A IHU BRONYI SO A INNHU A"?

As a child growing up in the hands of irresponsible parents, all that Nana Addo saw and learnt from his parents is fighting authority by conniving with enemies of state to plot sch ...

• Nana kwesi , west Legon 8 years ago

You are not even worthy to empty Nana Addo's Chamber pot..too much wee smoking and homosexuality has made u retarded...ofui

• EBUSUA DWARFS 8 years ago

The proble is John Mahamah is just a communication expect from Russia. The communist learn only lies and propaganda. This is what Mahamah is practising in Ghana. Presidency is not his field. It is better we dump this communic ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Ebusua Dwarfs huh? Well, nice moniker this time around. At least, Mahama is a renowned communication expert with an ironclad certificate to boot, unlike your certificate-less Kapwepwe "kalabuleing" law out there. Oh! And the ...

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

Communication Expert is he??Really??didn't John read History as a first degree?what the Americans call Bullshit(Bsc) or what a Legon boy will call Dondology and an Msc(More Bullshit) in Social Psychology or Dondology per Lego ...

Hahaha, skin-pain, eat your heart out la! Whether his is of a (Bsc) bullshit or not, your Kapwepwe can't prove of any. Yet, your fictitiously "Olu" want to mount the seat of the presidency. What a fake soul!

If you don't have money try to look for it now because you are going to be buried in 2016 at all cost in that Nana Addo will be PRESIDENT WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT it's MUST.

My friend, stop yapping bullshit since you don't make sense at all in here. The year 2016 is incredibly speeding towards us and sooner than later all will know your Kapwepwe's fate. On the 7TH of December 2016, a fascinating ...

• Nnn 8 years ago

Who ever told you that DONDOLOGY referred to History? Did you attend Legon or are you just guessing?
    Do you know that Legon has School of Performing Arts? Little wonder your boss studied Econs at Legon and now has a Law degr ...

• Honesty 8 years ago

Do you know what it takes to be a journalist?
    This same history is what Prof. Adu Boahen, the father of NPP was. Well, it is the reason NPP keeps making the same mistakes you can't learn from because many like you don't know ...

Your idiot looked like gyimi gyimi when he interviewed last week in Europe and everyone living in the developed countries saw that your mahama is nothing and he is like toilet paper. Animguase paa nie, NDC is finished. I tol ...

• Grave yard 8 years ago

k4 couldn't appeal on BBC simply because he was boozing

• Nnn 8 years ago

"everywhere mahama goes I will make sure that disgrace will follow him"
    Do you have a real job in the UK? Did you hear David Cameron talk about swarm of refugees coming to Britain? Did you hear that he will not have them the ...

• NHYIRABA GHANANIBA 8 years ago

this not first time to this OLD STORY,from ancient of days you liars sell the same products and latter get paid for no job done.Always govt.in power must go,ie-Nkrumah must go,Busia must go,Acheampong must go,to mention few,b ...

• Ernest 8 years ago

Hahaha.....Kwabena, who sent you: a general secretary who's sidelined from a national party tour is now special foreign envoy? The Elephant is suffering from Trippanosomiasis

• Opoku 8 years ago

NPP is not united

• Amoah 8 years ago

Kwabena. give is a break. This thing you are talking about is a shit. ,You mother fucker arrogant traitor. Do you know conditions under which Poland got its bond? Please, give us a break. Poland is part of the EU. You don't ...

• Nana Atopahene, United Kingdom. 8 years ago

MR AMOAH WELL DONE.YOU 100% INTELLIGENT THAN THE NAIVE KWABENA AGYAPONG,THE GENERAL SECRETARY OF NPP.

• Jonny 8 years ago

What kind of reasoning do you expect from them when their party leader himself could only a third class degree in economics. Third class leader with third class thinkers.

• Anokye 8 years ago

Hahaha.... Oranges to Apple.....Estimated 2015 GDP----Poland USD 999.5 Billion, Estimated 2015 GDP-----Ghana USD 145.5 Billion .....Ghana should have same bargaining power as Poland ?... Smh.... I think NPP might start even l ...

• Faculty 8 years ago

where on earth have you seen Akuffo Addo being arrogant? is it per his speech? I dnt understand this NDCs, always painting ppl black with lies...

• faith villainsHigh 8 years ago

Correct those days and today? He did not waste those monies, but was investing on the future sub saharan Africa for our economic, commerce, politics and self government order, not power drunk as we have been told. The person ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Else we will all be doomed.....and replacing the bloated register is the surest means of kicking this dumb buffoon of a president out

• Socrates 8 years ago

Hahaha

• Ewe nation 8 years ago

Ndc has disappointed Ghanaians especially we the people of volta region.Ndc should not think that they can use propaganda to use us for granted.Some of us have changed our minds already for 2016. Nonsense! !!!!!!!

• SIKA 8 years ago

ONLY A CHANGE OF KWABENA AGYAPONG AND AFOKO WILL RESCUE NPP

• TONY 8 years ago

MAHAMA WILL WIN HAND DOWN COME 2016 WE WONT PEACE NOT WAR

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

It is a must that Ghana change Mahama for Nana Akufo-Addo. We cannot afford more of the same. Do we want more corrution? Do we want more of debt load? Do we want more power shortages?
    Finally do we want more of Mahama?
    The ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Nana is the worse case of corruption. He has no law certificate but pretends to be a lawyer. He should publish his law certificate if he says I am wrong.

• Kojo kojo uk 8 years ago

U are fool of fools,aliar who is trying to sabotage nana akufo Addo,fire will burn u and ur household including all n.d.c crooks puting Ghanaians into hardship using ghana resources to enrich urself and looting Ghanaians mon ...

• ####### 8 years ago

NO WAY FOR YOUR AKUFFO ADDICT WITH HIS EXTRA BAGGAGE. YOU ASKED IF WANT MORE OF MAHAMA, AND THE ANSWER IS EMPHATIC YES. YOUR AKUFFO IS EQUALLY INCOMPETENT, VISION LESS AND AND CORRUPT TO THE BONE. HE CANNOT UNITE HIS PARTY, H ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

You are very stupid. Even women reasons more than you. NDC foolsoldiers are always packed behind a foolish leader,whether he is a killer,thief or a tyrrant. This is autocracy.It is primitive.

• Hafiz Techiman. 8 years ago

If you talk about debt without the accompanying development, then you are being hypocritical. Only yesterday, alan cash was saying we should not use developmental projects as a yard stick. That is conceding that JM has done ...

• Kojo W 8 years ago

"We are a high-risk country and a no go area for investors" This is the results of making Ghana ungovernable by NPP after the 2012 election. Now you want to blame who for the very situation NPP directly caused? We know and we ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

If you can't carry your load don't blame the buffer on your head. You don't think the International Community sees how the NDC Party is governing the Country? When you Create, Loot and Share the money in the National Coffers, ...

• PATRICK 8 years ago

WE CHANGE ALREADY WE ARE ADVICE JUGDES WHAT WAS HAPPEND 2012 WIL NOT COME AGAIN CORRUPT JUDGES

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Going to beg the British to force the EC to compile a new voters register is in itself a negative approach.Thank you.

Boy Kofi, going to seek the support of some junior ministers in Britain over their quest for a new voter's register in a sovereign, far away country like ours tranquil Akwaaba was done in the sense of despair. Theirs is a not ...

• Akans Prophecies 8 years ago

But it buys your freedom from your NDC chains. Wilberforce started the abolition of slavery in London while this was happening in Africa.

• PATRICK 8 years ago

I AM VERY REGRET WHEN I WAS REMEMBER VOTE FOR NDC 2012 THE COUNTRY IS SINKING DAY AND DAY WE NEED STRONG VISION PRESIDENT TO CARRY ON

• Steve 8 years ago

if an individual is indebted u see distress the person becomes,how much the whole nation.After 7 years of ndc rule businesses are collapsing due foreign exchange losses
    ,high interest rate etc

• Hassan sas 8 years ago

We would not change the vote

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

Is Mahama bleaching or something...more taxpayers money for bleaching cream

• Lesstalk 8 years ago

Can c more than three colors on ur face

• DR.J 8 years ago

What? Nothing to say?

• DR.J 8 years ago

Hey pls do not compare Ghana to Poland, because Poland it's part of the EU. And what is the GDP of Poland vs that of Ghana? NPP losers!

• oppong london 8 years ago

if ghanaians vote stupidly again ,they will find themselves in a lion,s den under this useless ndc party.this fucking ndc will destroy ghana entirely if voted again to power on 2016.

• DR.J 8 years ago

State facts pls! No lose talk

Nana Addo will be as useful as a condom with a hole in it.He will loose again because he has no credible policies.

• Fosu Enock 8 years ago

I think,we need Nana to soved our problem.come hot may,Nana will win in 2016. From Enock inside tafo.

• Yahaya Hamidu 8 years ago

But that change will never be NPP. Just mind your business.

• king 8 years ago

I can see that NPP don't have any vision at all. useless party can't rule Ghana again . NPP under my feet

• agbovitor, new york 8 years ago

Kofi W, Maame Abena, Last Don, Amoah & Co.

YOUR FOOLISHNESS IS CLEAR!

• Kwara Emmanuel form zNavrongo 8 years ago

congratulations Mr.president wy you not. leave. the NPP to forcus on the things that they don't know? they are going to lose elections 2016.that is wy they are calling for a new voters rigisteration. thank you for your time M ...

• muMU prez. 8 years ago

MORE OF THIS AGYAPONG MORE MORE MORE GHANAIANS WANT TO HEAR YOU MORE LIKE THIS ...PLEASE MMMMOOOOOORE, MORE MORE TO SHAME THE LOUDMOUTHS NDC ...PLEASE MORE AGYAPONG MORE!!! GHANAIANS WANTS TO HEAR MORE FROM YOU THAT YOU STAN ...

• Mensah 8 years ago

kwabeng u n afoko shd rada be change

• mr amin 8 years ago

I wonder why ndc wins election, not untill now that i know that they rig elections, npp should be vegilant at our boarder towns, why not close boarders if there is ellection or registration. The ndc discontinued the national ...

• Paloo 8 years ago

bravo indeed we are living in real hell under John Mahama

• Max - suhum 8 years ago

LOOK AT THIS SLEEPLESS DREAMERS! TO GIVE GHANA TO THESE TRIBAL THIEVES! GOD FORBIT!

• muMU prez. 8 years ago

NDC SHOULD GO AT ALL COST WHETHER THEY LIKE TO HEAR IT OR NOT !! GHANAIANS WILL BOOT NDC OUT IN 2016

HUGE DEBTS ANS THEY STEAL HALF OF IT WHY

IT IS ONLY FOOLISH YOUTH WHO DONT CARE ABOUT THEIR FUTURE WHO WILL VOTE NDC ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

What Party is more tribalistic than NDC ? Just take a look at the governmental Appointments of your NDC? Even the "5 percent " of the Ewes in there have to lick floors for the "Crumbs ".

• sikdo 8 years ago

God. touch. the. heart. of.kwabena. Agyepong. kwabena. please. don't. give the. devils. chances. open. u heart. for. God. to.come.in.the. devils. are. devils. they. came to. destroys. and. to.stealing.God. touch. the. heart. ...

• ATUAJOE 8 years ago

STOP DREAMING AND FOOLING GHAANAINS. WE GOT THE BEST GOVERNMENT AT THE MOMENT. WE DON'T WANT DRUG DEALERS AND SMOKERS TO SPOIL THE GOOD NAME OF OUR DEAR COUNTRY. AMEN!!!

• Cuul 8 years ago

u are a very big moron.Learn hw to speak sense. kwaadonto.Wow) Nana so nnipa baako p3 w) wabosua mu a 3nka wohia ase atu.Stupid fool.Avui kokro!!!!

• Etweba 8 years ago

Paliament should change the constitution to allow Osagyefo President Mahama to run for a third term. He deserves to be president for life if possible.
    Those who cannot take it are free to pack and leave Ghana

• Abotsi. 8 years ago

Hey man! Put your house in order before u go on to critize Mahama. Your broken house, your divided house and your blind house who doesn't see anything good about any president outside Ashanti kingdom. Put your house in order.

• rooooo 8 years ago

How can someone who said "all die be die"rule ghana? nana is a dwarf n he cant rule normal people. he shd go n rule the kingdom of dwarfs. Mahama all de way 2016.

• felix Japonica 8 years ago

let give chance 2 papa nduom but not for visionless m and nana

• Cuul 8 years ago

look at that uncultured being insulting because of politics.hw can highly corrupt gvt who can't even pay salaries of public workers stay in gvt.NDC cannot fool Ghanaians any longer.I am for change in 2016.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Why is Agyapong trying hard to seem like he is wanted in his own party? You can go to every country and every radio station on the planet to repeat your tired rhetoric, and still not be loved by the Akyem mafia and your own A ...

• Nachaba 8 years ago

this foolish must go!

• Kwaku Ananse 8 years ago

Stop badmouhting Ghana abroad. The real voters are in Ghana. You have NPP branches and members in Europe and US but NDC cant have voting members in west african countries?

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

The fact is that no govt after 8years can turn things around, especially when the foundation is weak. They have lost ideas and no new hands is bringing fresh ideas. This is all the men they have. Change is a must!

• Kobby. New Edubiase 8 years ago

ELECTION 2016 IS ABOUT NDC IN POWER FOR 8YRS NOT MAHAMA's 4YRS. THERE ARE NO MEN LEFT IN NDC TO BRING ANY FRESH IDEAS. THEY HAVE LOST CONTROL

• nanaco 8 years ago

Akuffo addo is a crook and a fake lawyer because he was admitted to the law in fraudulent manner.

Upon all d natural resources: Gold, Cocoa, Timber and human resources. High rate of taxes on import & export, borrowed IMF loan etc, and still d Mahama Ndc gov't fail & mismanage d country. Why wont d Poor man who is suspecte ...

• Bugli 8 years ago

Becouse to u nana is a god and that he can do everything. Shame on you.

• Banos 8 years ago

A good leader will always be tag as arrogant so doesn't surprise me.

• schoolboy 8 years ago

Yen Akanfuo, evil dwarf is a dangerous man so the heavens will not allow to become a leader of this country. The heavens will fight him because he represents the forces of evil.

• no chemicals 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp +233268009672 for enquiries

Fellow ghanaians d hardship Economi & Dumsor are serious indication u dnt need economist to tell u the current Mahama Ndc gov't have lost ideals & planing. For this reason we shud bring in a Leader with fresh ideals and also ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

The search for a quality leadership is here again. The same people have jumped ahead with their ugly faces to fight for the topmost post. They must ask themselves if they think they have the skill, charisma, and courage to st ...

• God 8 years ago

Kwabena thanks for your opinion. I really appreciated that keep it up.Observers are worried

• Babs 8 years ago

PPP then as NPP and NDC are twins!

• no chemicals 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp +233268009672 for enquiries

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

IT IS INDEED A PITY, MANY SO CALLED HIGH MEMBERS OF THE SO CALLED '''PATRIOTS'''THE NPP, HAVE STILL FAILED TO KNOW HOW A NATION IS BUILT.

WHEN UNIVERSITY ENGINEERS AND NATURAL SCIENCE GRADUATES IN COUNTRIES OF THE NORTH TH ...

• Alex Bosman 8 years ago

Unity first before development! How United is NPP? Let's stop this joke. NPP is not ready for power yet. We are waiting patiently until they unite, probably 2020

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

That's a powerful statement. But I would add that we must focus much more on small towns and villages where population is dense collectively. This where the battle will be won. Let's meet the NDC in the bushes and trenches so ...

• Socrates 8 years ago

Oh embattled Kwabena, change for who? Surely not for septuagenarian with record of achievement in public life.

• Socrates 8 years ago

Oh embattled Kwabena, change for who? Surely not for a septuagenarian with no record of achievement in public life.

• KWADWO 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYEPONG HAVE YOU SEEN NANA AKUFFO ADDOS CERTIFCATE,THE CON MAN CANNOT LEAD YOU AND AFOKO HOW THEN CAN HE BE PRESIDENT OF GHANA TO LEAD 25 MILLION GHANAIANS

• Ernest k Amoako 8 years ago

Yes, Kwabea is

• Ernest k Amoako 8 years ago

Yes, Kwabena is through, but u have to work hard with the Flag - bearer before it comes through. Is not easy at all to take power from rolling government. Wish u the best.

• Joseph Baffoe 8 years ago

IS KW ABENA AGYEPONG THE SECRETARY GENERAL OF NPP?
    WHAT ABOUT AFOKO?
    IS HE THE CHAIRMAN OF NPP?
    CAN PEOPLE HELP ME OUT!
    SELLING YOUR COUNTRY FOR POLITICAL CAPRICES.
    BETRAYAL OF MOTHER GHANA. RIDICULOUS.

• Obaatanpai 8 years ago

So Kwabena Agyepong knows that Ghana needs the NPP in government? And yet he and Afoko have been doing everything in their power to portray the NPP to the Ghanaian voters as a divided party that cannot unite and be entruste ...

• salifu Ahmed 8 years ago

Mahama has failed volters big time I don't know if they will still vote for him.its only ghanians who doesn't understand change of govt.my people back home if you still vote mahama into power ghana will be Doom forever

• salifu Ahmed 8 years ago

If the ppl in Europe can vote in Ghana I bet you mahama will not get 33 percent of the vote why the Dumsor will let him lost 2016 election easily for the past 18 yrs in London I've never seen a light off before.but look like ...

• man for all season 8 years ago

JM will becomes President next 2016 but his government is sleeping on youth employment .this government will defeated by Npp lead by Nana oh NDC why ,you are very poor in jobs creating.

• isaac 8 years ago

you sec cannot mange your party and home you are thinking of big big home like GHANA solve your wife problem first before your husband

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

NP should start building hospitals before 2016 because Nana and some NPP members will faint when the Presidential election result is announced. Most of them will be rushed to the hospital as a result of shock.

• 2016 8 years ago

Agoro n3 fom. Change is coming now...

• bawieye 8 years ago

Hahahaa,chek yrself in de party b4,yr impeachment letter is on yr table,u will found it wen u return.u can't win power under Nana addo,shame

• Whatever 8 years ago

Why would we want to change a government which is moving us forward? Not looting state lands like NPP were doing

• Tetteh Nubuor 8 years ago

As much as I agree with Mr. Kwabena Agyepong that needs a change his diagnosis is way off the mark. Ghana's needed recipe for change is 'attitude'. Ghanaians need to change their attitude from governance to our management of ...

• NIMA BOY 8 years ago

FOOLS BOTH NDC AND NPP DONT DESERVE TO RULE A NATION ,LITERACY MAKES US THINK IT WILL BE ALRIGHT

• OMAN BA PA 8 years ago

NDC MAHAMA DOGS,FOOOOLS HATE THE TRUTH

• Ake-emah-kapoe Lawrence 8 years ago

NPP must win to save Ghana

• Ake-emah-kapoe Lawrence 8 years ago

A good secretary for NQ

• fiverr backlinks 8 years ago

ECz9ix I think this is a real great article.Much thanks again. Really Great.

• Annoh-Appiah Kwabena,Amansie Central 8 years ago

I suggest party executives move to rural and villages to campaign and to explain things to them and also stop using the radio for campaign we should go to the door step of the people surely 2016 will be ours

• CHUKUNKE 8 years ago

KWABENA AGYAPONG......I WAS REALLY LATE......I GOT SOME COMMENTS FOR U....
    @2008 STONGROOM, WHILST THE NDC WAS LEADING, U ARRIVED IN THE ROON LATER ON WITH A MANIPULATED FIGS. TO 90,000 IN FAVO ...

• WHAANAA 8 years ago

GET READY TO BE SACKED LIKE YOUR CHAIRMAN