Terkper wrong person to turn economy around – Casely-Hayford

Read Comments Comments (93)

• LAST DON 10 years ago

Empty headed man mtcheewwwww

• APONKYE 10 years ago

Casely-Haford's mother was a popular prostate in Takoradi. Her clients were mainly white sailors and merchants. She took seed and without knowing who was responsible gave birth to this troublesome social nuisance. He is so an ...

• GOD SAVE GHANA 10 years ago

Democracy is exchange of ideals and those who lack wisdom and vision restore to insults and intimidation to make their point. Anyway the problem is not only Seth Terkper but those guys in NDC will never allow anybody to stop ...

• MODIGLIANI 10 years ago

MTCHEEEEWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW. THIS CASELY-HAYFORD GUY IS NO EXPERT. I HAVE LISTENED TO HIM FOR A WHILE, AND DO NOT DEDUCE ANY EXPERTISE IN HIS COMMENTARY. DOESN'T SOUND TO ME LIKE HE DID ANY SUBSTANTIVE WORK INTERNATIONALLY ...

• TATA 10 years ago

Terkper is economic wrecker, but the Ewes will let him be there just because he is a trokosi tribalman. He does not know any economics.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

What casely Hayford is saying today is 100% right. Tekper failed from day one since the idiot president mahama and the wicked ever president that Ghana has ever had appointed him as the Finance minister. Ghana is sinking yet ...

• NII 10 years ago

ANYBODY WHO THINK Seth Terkper or any of the SO CALLED MINISTERS ARE COMPETENT IS ON CRACK. THEY ARE RUNNING THE COUNTRY INTO THE TOILET.

• NANA SHORTINGO 10 years ago

WHO IS COMPETENT? SIR JOHN - THE COMEDIAN? AFENYO-MARKINS - THE THIEF AND ADB BLACKMAILER WHO DORESN'T CARE ABOUT THE NATION??? ABANKWAH - NPP TREASURER AND SECRET CHECKING ACCOUNTS EXPERT??? KEN OFORI-ATTA - OF SSNIT OBOTAN ...

• William 10 years ago

Is it for Finance Minister to turn the economy around? He should come round to inject you with patriotism and productivity? To stop you from cheap politicking/ To turn people away from pedestrian engagement into constructive ...

• Mate meho Bastard 10 years ago

Your descrition fits your party who use any means to get power. Thugery, voilnce, insults of others, threats to electorate, the EC, demonstrations, arson, traitors, petitions to the UN and other foreign countries, arson, sabo ...

• Oscar 10 years ago

That is why your name is aponkye what has his mother done, why don't you comment on the issue but insulting his mother. Why do you people follow so blindly, are you happy how this country called Ghana is now. You need to grow ...

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 10 years ago

Wheatear the country is bad or good your nana Addo and his Npp will never win 2016 election,so forget it even now that they are struggling see what is happening, (Afenyo Makins )

• Bachar 10 years ago

How is the country now? I am in the hinterland and JAK has not done anything to change our lives. My people remain poor, bad roads and schools in sheds in several communities. Our MPs and DCEs are the same, whether NPP or NDC ...

• Tito 10 years ago

Shame on you for calling someones mother a prostitute. Even if you disagree with his view there is no need for the insults. You would only know someone is a prostitute if you patronize them so go FIGURE!!!!!

• Badohu ayivor korshi 10 years ago

Charlie, dis 1 der u no fine. Ebi tru say e no de make sense but dis 1 be below belt. E go bi u make u take am off.

• Mensah 10 years ago

Ofui, as long as he is your tribe man, you will support him to destroy the country because of your trokosi herd mentality. The outcome of his incompetence is being felt by Ghanaians, sucker

• EFO KOKU 10 years ago

Only ndc and their supporters see this economy as a good one. To them nothing this incompetent government is doing is wrong. HIPC doesn't even shake them.

• TULA 10 years ago

Massa Casely Hayford if you think Seth Terpkor is the wrong guy for the job ; do you think Jon Mahama will remove Seth Terpkor -NO CHANCE ; your comments are therefore irrelevant and wind pipe ; Seth Terpkor is an errand boy ...

• JOSEPH 10 years ago

WHY BECAUSE NEVER TRUST GHANA AND AFRICA LEADERS WHEN IT COMES TO MONEY DISBURSMENT OR BORROWING. POLAND WILL PAY BACK EVEN WITHOUT RESOURCES WHILES GHANA AND AFRICA WITH HUGE RESOURCES MISUSED THESE FUNDS EVEN NOT ABLE TO PA ...

• cool 10 years ago

Ssssshhhhhh

• The Future Force 10 years ago

Well, at least we are seeing good results over the years. With all your big talks on so many media outlets, what positive contribution have you been able to make towards the improvement of the economic fortunes of the country ...

• Joe 10 years ago

Very soon Seth Terkper will sell her mum to pay the Eurobond.

• Baba 10 years ago

Joe, we're sorry Terkper is not a female oooo!!!

• akuffo addo retirement party 10 years ago

All these so called experts have expertise in criticizing, but no expert solution rendered.

• Azundow Ishmeal 10 years ago

Solutions for who to listen. Are u ok

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 10 years ago

Man walking along a road in the countryside comes across a shepherd and a huge flock of sheep. Tells the shepherd, "I will bet you $100 against one of your sheep that I can tell you the exact number in this flock." The shephe ...

• Azundow Ishmeal 10 years ago

Terkpers economic management ability has to be questioned judging from the state of affairs of the country's economic indicators. This guy should have been fired long time but u know we a good in promoting inefficiencies.

• jnii 10 years ago

Rubbish. State of the nation has very little to do with a finance minister. It is about everybody including you (if you are a Ghanaian).
    A Finance minister is just an appointee of the president- would you by any chance know ...

• Mate meho 10 years ago

You write well but failed to tell us why Akufo addo can do better than he did as team member under Kuffuor? What is his pedigree? Of all people aspiring to rule you saw no intelligent one? You are economical with the truth. C ...

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 10 years ago

People talk as if any country is performing far better than Ghana. its only small brains who think like this. Globally, things are not too good hence the world praises Ghana. Ghana's economy has no strong foundation and this ...

• Joe 10 years ago

You are rather ignorant. What do you know global about economy?

• men oh men 10 years ago

stupid man where have you been to to make such a bold assumption.. Globally as if we are all the same ...Gyimii

• mensa 10 years ago

HE IS THE MAN THAT RAISE TAXES AND FEES AND HIGER VATS ON US IN GHANA AT
    TIME THAT THE ECONOMY WAS DYING,TERKPER IS ENEMY OF GHANA PEOPLE HAYFORD IS 100% RIGHT ON THISONE

• Nana 10 years ago

Woo! Who's the right person, you - Casely-Hayford? Big no! Even NPP will mistake making economic team member.

• daladam 10 years ago

tax and spend terkper the loser raise Ghana vat and cost of everything in bad economy that he and mahama govt created

• DEVIL NANA ADDO 10 years ago

AIDS INFESTED CASELY HAYFORD, HAVE YOU SEEN YOUR DOCTOR TODAY?. IDIOT

Womaame twe wate.Gyimiii

• back door director 10 years ago

Mahama should appoint Mr know it all casely hayford

• James Aemstrong 10 years ago

Intellectually dishonest Hayford is at it again. Relate this selfless Terkper's performance with others in even the so called BRICS and you will see that Terkper has performed wonders with the little resources at his disposal ...

• ras 10 years ago

Check the price ofcocoa before you make such statements. The price of cocoa has increased recently.

What a stupid man. how long has Ghana been like this and how soonest do you expect a recent marginal price change in one commodity-cocoa to change the economy of Ghana overnight? Don't expose your low thinking in public like ...

• Kofi Ghana 10 years ago

Thank you comrade..

• Bone 10 years ago

JAMES YOU ARE REALLY DISGRACING YOURSELF. I HOPE YOU ARE JUST WRITING SOMETHING BECAUSE OTHERS ARE WRITING!!

• Joe Turkey 10 years ago

A combination of John Mahama, NDC, Tekper and Wampah is a toxic cocktail for Ghana's ecomini. Tekper is an accountant and knows nothing about financial planning. He is just a jerk who is always looking for money to share with ...

• jop 10 years ago

running an economy is not as easy as going to radio studios and talking-okay. 2016 is just around the corner so ghanaians will decide- therfore leave it to ALL of us to make a decision come dec 2016.

• Bone 10 years ago

IF YOU CANT DO THE JOB, PLEASE RESIGN, THE COUNTRY DOES NOT BELONG TO YOUR FORKING FATHER!

• jnii 10 years ago

If You can do it because it belongs to your fucking Father go take am. Talk is Cheap

if is not easy leave it for more competent beings and why do u say others can't perform as well.why is NDC full of average thinking..think big

• indianpowers black magic rituals 10 years ago

There is black magic indian spritualist in ghana call for all help 0244908520

• Bone 10 years ago

so should we wait for your father to come and do the implementation??

• Maame Abena 10 years ago

Please Ghana's economy is not the only crisis we have. We have also power crisis.
    The biggest problem of Ghana is corruption. The NDC is corrupt and are not thinking of Ghana but how amass wealth. They have taken us from a d ...

• KTD 10 years ago

Why does these radio stations waste air time for a clueless man called something hayford. This man is full of shit and speaks no sense. I have never heard him say anything reasonable on air but he always get the air time to c ...

• R.MD 10 years ago

NDC, Frog party

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 10 years ago

He shd, be getting out ,he can't do the job. There is nothing he can anymore. He is exhausted.

• James Aemstrong 10 years ago

Ras & Bone please check the facts and compare the performance of the BRIC nations with far more resources than Ghana. I hope you are aware of the problems of China of recent, not to talk of the problems of Russia, Brazil and ...

how many Ghanaians live on a dollar per day compare to those in those countries.is not like Ghana deteriorated some few days ago and ever since NDC came to power nothing concrete have been done to sustain the fragile economy. ...

• Omanba 10 years ago

@ Aponkye, In fact you are the most useless person I've ever come across in life. Have you forgotten the founder of your party? What was wrong about this man's submission, is he not right? Are you trying to say nobody should ...

• NII 10 years ago

HE CAN EVEN HANDLE A DOG HOUSE. HE MUST GO.

• LULA 10 years ago

THEY ARE ALL THE SAME, STOP MAKING EMTY NOISE, WE KNOW THEM

Mr Hayford as I know in my life is a frustrated hungry man seeking to capture attention of politicians for job. unfortunately everybody know he is empty when tested. His small one-man consulting firm is a failure. If he canno ...

• Kwaku Amexo 10 years ago

It is okay to tell the world that Tekper is not fit for the job. It is sad Ghanaians don't trust their experts to lead the country. Kindly suggest who is the right person and how to get the right person there now. Changing pr ...

• Maxwell 10 years ago

Casley Hayford. U talk too much. What contribution are u also bringing? Is time we stop the blame game

• Omanba Kwame 10 years ago

Seth has been unfaithful & truthful to his countrymen.
    His feet-drag g in paying the humble workers of Ghana are signs of wickedness and unpatriotic.
    He's been a great deficit to our economy and wicked to our citizens.

• Humble 10 years ago

terkper is not economics he is an accountant so they should sack him for his poor performance like Betty mould they are two useless people Ghana hd hired including mahama tiboncoso Ghana abr33

• YAHAYA MUSA ABEIKU 10 years ago

paaaa u are speaking the truth but,mahama can't fuck him up to bring another person there

• Andy k 10 years ago

Really what Casely-Hayford is saying is the Gospel truth Former Prez Rawlings is the true source of the present indiscipline and woes of the Nation because 1.When he came to power he said he is using chairs from old plane in ...

• YA - USA 10 years ago

Always complaining but not providing alternatives. You guys talk too much. I am beginning to fall out with npp.

• Joe 10 years ago

The point is that you are not ready to accept the truth, will you then be in position to take any suggustion? Since when did NDC start accepting decisions from non members?

• king 10 years ago

Casely Heyford should know that managing economy is not like managing your wife and children. shits he talked ......

• Akans Prophecies 10 years ago

It is only Desperation that keeps NDC strong. Rawlings sacrifition of human beings created a platform for thieves armed robbers who camouflages in political colors . No polilicies from them will yeild anything better. It is ...

• Professional Stunt-men and women are. 10 years ago

Real enemy of progress. Will always oppose for opposing sakes.

• Fuzzy 10 years ago

In fact Big shout out to my only remodel Sidney - Casley Hayford. I always used to admire his opinion on any platform when analyzing issues relating to our financial issues in the economy. Big ups to him once again. I wish he ...

• CHE 10 years ago

You call yourself an analyst and yet you talk like the average person on the street about an economy. What is meant by an economy that was not "too bad'. Talk metrics like GDP growth, budget deficit etc. then you can join the ...

• Jones 10 years ago

Senseless man. After spewing your stupidity you come back telling us that the ec should give you the green light to occupy poling stations.

• danny 10 years ago

aaaa,why Ghanaians are too insolence like that...right...democracy is about saying ones thought about an issue...not insulting...after all the man didn't rain insults on the finance Minster....soo why insulting him...please s ...

• Kakeman 10 years ago

I feel uncomfortable when people can't feel let alone see the economic path is treading. Some of us saw the 60's right through to this this time. We are able to compare a few performances by individuals and governments. We ha ...

• Jojo 10 years ago

IT SEEMS TO ME THAT, PEOPLE WHO CLAIM TO BE EDUCATED IN ECONOMICS, BUSINESS MANAGEMENT,BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND FINANCE AND DO NOT STILL UNDERSTAND WHAT THEY DID STUDY AT THE UNIVERSITY CLASSROOMS.

WE ARE NOT MANUFACTUR ...

• NPP'S NIGHTMARE 10 years ago

So Casely-Hayford,will u be able to turn the economy around or who?U talk loosely too much.Anytime u open your mouth u foul the air.Remember nothing good comes easy,moron.

• Andani A A sigli 10 years ago

what do u knw in economy?ghana is cheap dat is why people like heyford had platform to expose his ignorance.cheat propaganda just to please his pay master nana addo n useless,confuse,baffoon npp.mediocrecy to the hightest in ...

• Poker 10 years ago

Casely kasa- by-heart is at it again doing what he does best, talking for talking sake without offering alternative

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

I am not a fan of Terkper,I have my own observations.The truth of the matter is that NPP recorded 4 to 5% GDP and inflation rate of 18% in 2009.NDC moved the growth much higher in 2012 to 13% GDP because of the oil production ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

optimal capacity is what I wanted to say.Thank you.

• kp 10 years ago

Evaluating Arguments—Distinguishing between
    reasonable and fallacious tactics
    Being able to distinguish between good and bad arguments is vital to being able to
    successfully incorporate research into your own work.  

• Paa Joe 10 years ago

CASELY HAYFORD,

AS A SO CALLED EDUCATED PERSON WANTING TO PROVE TO THE IGNORANT IN THE COUNTRY, PLEASE, DO REASON BEFORE SUCH AN IRRATIONAL ARTICLE IN ANY NEWSPAPER IN THE COUNTRY.

SUCH AN ARTICLE, CLEARLY DISQUALIFIES ...

• sir Tony 10 years ago

U are a chaff...blockheaded

• Koopong 10 years ago

You don't have to agree with Sidney Casely-Hayford.
    If you think he made a valid point support that with facts on the flip side if you disagree with him use reasonable facts and respect.
    I'm saddened by the fact that some ...

• Badohu ayivor korshi 10 years ago

Ah! This does not make sense but he is alway on air. Why?

• Oldboyy 10 years ago

You would be worse

• kutsii. 10 years ago

Because of whisky and meat, see how Sydney Casely Hayford's face has become?He looks like an autism patient. Alcohol has occupied his face to the extent that he looks like an 80 year old man. A case full of hay. Nonsense

• Songer 10 years ago

You know about (94%)of Ghanian no that casely is a crazy man so no wonder

• Mr Vitalis 10 years ago

I have been saying this, our current finance minister won't help us at all

• JH. New York 10 years ago

I personally do not agree with the baseless/weak analogy of some of these so called Experts.
    If I may use Casely-Hayford's own comment against Mr Terkper as a Test Case,What does Casely-Hayford meant by "when Terkper took ov ...

• Bros 10 years ago

He has never given any intellectual analysis on the finances of Ghana.What you are good at is making pedestrian blanket statement without any prove,and in tv end he expect people to regard him as a financial analyst.Which ins ...