You are here: HomeNews2015 10 10Article 386807

Mahama appoints Prof. Salifu as NCTE boss

Read Comments Comments (52)

• EFO KOKU 8 years ago

So now every position in Ghana belongs to a northerner? If an Akan president had done this, you would have seen the uproar. We live to see.

• ROYAL AKANLAND 8 years ago

MAKE AFRICA THE WAY GOD MADE IT AND THE WAY WHITE PEOPLE WANT IT TO BE

• David 8 years ago

If he sis qualified, it will be discrimination not to appoint him. If you want democracy then be prepared to put up with this

• ROYAL AKANLAND 8 years ago

IS THIS A DEMOCRACY? AKANLAND FOR AKANS

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Pepe stars. And we don't see any improvement in our beloved country.

• Nana, Tantra Hill 8 years ago

The acting was a northerner and replaced by another northerner. Mahama is gradually filling all top positions in the country with northerners. This is dangerous.

• Durious 8 years ago

Since it establishment, how many northerners have occupied that position? Use your brain, my brother.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Yes indeed. N at last check he is Ghanaian.

• Kaniba 8 years ago

What is the language of Ghana? Any STATE with no TONGUE is no STATE. Period !
    The so call Ghana State do not exist in reality.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Mahama is such a tribalist, always appointing I mpepefuo like him, corrupt and incompetent

• JOSEPH 8 years ago

WITH ALL THESE DEGREES YET GHANA CANNOT HAVE REAL ENGINEERS BUILDING FIRST CLASS ROADS EXCEPTS IN BOOKSNOT ON THE GROUND. ALWAYS BRINGING IN FOREIGNERS TO BUILD SIMPLE ROADS IN A NATION FULL OF USELESS PROFESSORS, EDUCATORS W ...

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

YES JOSEPH THEY ARE HONORABLE PROFESSORS BUT THEY CAN'T EVEN MANUFACTURE COMMON BICYCLE IN GHANA

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• bimbilla 8 years ago

Another Northener for the big positions, eh? Ei. Mahama, keep in mind that we are watching. Now the Passport Office is full of Northerners from cleaners, messengers to the big men

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

An Asante tribalist hiding behind the name Efo Koku. SHAME UNTO YOUR ENTIRE FAMILY.

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Kwadonto, how do you know he is Asante. Are you an Ewe ?

• K. B 8 years ago

And another tribalistic idiot hiding behind an Akan name Kwaku Bio

• K. B 8 years ago

Another tribalistic idiot hiding behind Akan name Kwaku Bio.

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Doc, make sure there will not ghost names on the payroll

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Salifu does not only sound familiar; it also sounds consistent with the Mahama agenda. You know it all. They are all over the place.

• Abdul 8 years ago

Pls being a northerner was not de qualification but rather competence. So dont trabalise de man's appointment.

• Asamoah Andrews 8 years ago

In all time will tell. There cant be a permanent position for anyone

• say it loud 8 years ago

Congrats Prof. The fact that the man bears a moslem name does not make him a northerner.In any case been a ghanaian he can be given any position the prez. deem fit.

• Frank Abebrese 8 years ago

CONGRATS, TAVARISH. WORK HARD TO LEAVE A LEGACY.

• All Die Be Die 8 years ago

Why oh why?

• Akonta besi fom 8 years ago

Our roads and bridges are collapsing.Yet all these book long people claim to be professionals.Kai!

• Tony Blay 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,let us all be open minded not "party" minded. Let us have the future generation at heart, we might not benefit the outcome but our sincere and positive actions TODAY would leave some legecy; our children in f ...

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

Good for northerners but bad for ghana. I will not blame the akans if they decide to fight for autonomy.

• k.k. 8 years ago

From Academia to 'Politics' is from poverty to 'Riches'

• Jeo 8 years ago

Oh no not another norther . Ewes what are you saying. . You put mahama there out of your hatred for Ashanti's and now you are being sidelined. It serves you right

• The Blaq 8 years ago

Being called Salifu or Mohammed doesn't mean is a Northener. So the John,Thomase,Peter are whites

• Ghanay 8 years ago

For your information prof is pride Dagomba man and merits the qualification or requirements not because he is northern. Ghana wise up and stop the jealousy for northerners

• AYB 8 years ago

MAHAMA CREATE LOOT AND SHARE SAME FAMILY

• George 8 years ago

Only the northerner s & Ewes in Ghana

• FAIR MIND 8 years ago

What else would you expect

• SANTO 8 years ago

WHERE IS GHANA WITH ALL THESE COPY AND PASTE PROFESSORS.

GHANAIANS STUDY JUST TO GET TOP POSTS WITH BIG MONEY.

MOST GHANAIAN "TECHNOCRATS" ARE COPY AND PASTE GOONS.

• Obed, Aburi. 8 years ago

And what have you done, Santo?

• wofa 8 years ago

Well said Efo Koku. Why all appointments are for the northners. So there is no other person in other regions who qualifies for the job apart from the northner.?????

• kwadwo karikari 8 years ago

Congrats Prof. But ur first welcone will be a strike action from POTAG AND UTAG .
    Govt has refused to pay 2014 / 2015 Book and Research Allowance.
    Tertiary students are worried as information is going round thar Lectu ...

• From Anfoega 8 years ago

This foolish President will not stop to amaze me. He is too tribalistic and divisive. Look critically at his government, he is ONLY appointing incompetent northers into his failed and incompetent government. John Mahama is th ...

• Elee 8 years ago

Congratulations Prof MS. I know you will deliver as you always do.

• ka 8 years ago

What is this guy doing in administration of education? He should be wearing a hard hat developing and improving road and railway networks in Ghana. That is where he belongs!!! Not a square peg in around hole!!!

• Hajji 8 years ago

To be a President you need all peoples inclusive but my Akan friends always sideline other tribes. Northeners are not Ghanaians right?hmmm this can't change ghana

• KB 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• CONCERN 8 years ago

Not all degrees worth something. If Mahama is going to pick a boss he should pick someone with substantive degree. For any country to progress Engineering degree in: Electrical, computer Science and Mechanical degree should ...

• kk 8 years ago

I remember Abeku Santana told u mahama that as u are coming don't make NDC ntafo party oyiwa abeku take yr stone.

• makaamaka 8 years ago

I know Prof Salifu personally. He is one honest and down to earth man. Who is always ready to listen to the high and low. I wish him all the best!

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Mahama is very tribalistic..... Mahama is divisive... Mahama can never unit Ghana.... Council of state should advise him.... His appointments are too much skewed.

• KABA 8 years ago

Welcome, Prof. l know you will deliver. This is a man I really. know.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

i think the prof in qtn is more than qualify to occupy dat position.He merit it n previlege came on his way and i think he is nt the first person to tke up dat office.come on so northerners shd nt occupy office in ghana.stupi ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

EBAA LAW CONSULT ORCA DECO (TOKU) BUILDING, 1ST FLOOR P.O.BOX AN 5966 ACCRA. GHANA.

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, INTERNAT ...

• Sulga 8 years ago

CONGRATS