You are here: HomeNews2015 10 08Article 386500

Mahama lacks sense of urgency – Prof. Akosa

Read Comments Comments (76)

• aziz 8 years ago

How can dead goat have urgency? idiot mahama. Stole elections and dont have any clue on how to govern.

• kb 8 years ago

he must resign.

• Kwame Ofosu 8 years ago

Prof. Sense of urgency is relative. It is exactly what is required to move Ghana forward forward but with the smart Ghanaian mentally to steal at any opportunity, one has to be careful. As a president you can mitigate such t ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

It's not only President Mahama who lacks the sense of urgency but his ministers as well, particularly Seth Tepker. Either they are complacent, incompetent or bankrupt of ideas. I couldn't agree more with the professor on how ...

• shamu 8 years ago

Is time for this certification professor to seize talking. If he teaches in Ghana, he needs to suspend him self or Ghana has to do that for him. He is an empty minded professor.

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

TWEAAAA!THIS PREZ.JOHN MMAHAMA WITH ALL RESPECT IS NOT UP TO THE JOB.ALL HIS POLICIES ARE FOCUS ON HOW TO STEAL ELECTIONS,STAY IN POWER FOR NDC THUGS AND MOBS TO STEAL FROM GHANA.WHERE IS J.J.RAWLINGS THE HYPOCRITE?NOW HIS MO ...

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

HHahahaha k4 had his fair share!The darling boy of your party wasn't spared either now let us welcome E.T the alien .

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Stupid ass. This professor i have known for over thirty years is hitting the nail at the right spot. Shut up and listen to him fool.

• lacarte 8 years ago

Shamu dere u missed ur notes n i doubt if u hav been in de country aft 2012. Prof is on top issue u need suspension cos u are wasting ur bullets

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

How can a dead goat and an indecisive Mahama have urgency?Mahama was not elected but was selected by Atukuba and co.to rule.He who not ordained by God will never have peace in his government. Mahama was not the chosen one.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

how did he become president of 28 million people? vacationing in california with high school students

• Leslie 8 years ago

Nkrumah's priority was to be the life President for Africa without a Vice and to achieve this he gave 10 million pounds each to the Presidents of Guinea and Mali to help him achieve his aim. He even imprisoned any one who opp ...

• Otu 8 years ago

Ghana Health Service is a bottomless abyss of crass corruption. The prof couldn't change much. Talk is CHEAP

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

You are a big idiot. You dont know that nkrumah spent our money to develop guinea, instead of using it to develop Ghana. Here we are. When we have problems our neghbours help other foreign contractors to dube us. The cpp had ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

its only a son of a dead goat knows and see one

• Amissah Hayford 8 years ago

sometimes I fell sad to be a Ghanaian,How can a stupid person make unnecessary comment against the president of the nation. we should have a little respect.

• Abu,USA 8 years ago

foolish and useless president in the world

• men oh men 8 years ago

NDC=New Devil Commitee

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Plans are underway to addresses the power crisis. Hope you and your peers will not complain when eventually you have to pay more as ECG is going to be privatised to maximize output that may lead to increases.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

How sincere do you want him to be? He is surrounded by civil servants and usual passiveness. You are part of this. Thanks

• OBURONIBA FITAFITA 8 years ago

I really feel sorry for the man because he seems to stare at things as they grow deeper and deeper into rot. Take the Adenta Legon Highway construction for example. In spite of our suffering and daily dumsor experiences one w ...

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

A project manager and two programmers are working on an urgent project. One day they decide to walk to the nearby beach during their lunch hour.

Halfway up the beach, they stumble upon a lamp. As they rub the lamp a genie ...

• abba 8 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT

• PROFESSOR ==THOMAS KUBI 8 years ago

SOME LEADERSHIP HAS SOME DEFECTS
    ======================================
    INCREDIBLE SHORSIGHTEDNESS
    ======================================
    WE NEED KNOWLEDGE BANK FOR OUR
    POLITICIANS== OTHERWISE DISASTER
    === ...

• abba 8 years ago

THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS. EVEN GOING TO IMF TESTIFIES.

• zewukrebekuku 8 years ago

You call yourselfa professor, what was your impact when you became a flagbearer aspirant. Nil. Idiot

• okofo 8 years ago

We're talking about a PRESIDENT, not a leader of NON-governing party. Mahama himself is aware of his INCOMPETENCY and FAILURE. If you refuse to recognize that FACT, that's your problem.

• Nachaba 8 years ago

the incompiten Mahama n de NDC must be voted out come 2016 Nana all de way.

• BAM 8 years ago

NOT LACK OF SENSE OF URGENCY ALONE BUT TIMID AND STUPID TOO.THE BRAIN IS JUST LIKE PRIMARY FIVE PUPIL.BAM!

• Ben K Anane 8 years ago

Almost everybody knows what is perfect bt ask urself are doing the right thing as gud citizen?di wo fie asem.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

Who should never have been president.....he is just a waste of time

• YAW OWUSU 8 years ago

Mahama'S LEAD NDC does not know what he was doing.

• sam 8 years ago

nail on the head mr akosa

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

He is just stupid. How can such an incompetent person be president? Even when he was going to schoool, he was always coming last during exams

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,lets pray and advice ourselves.Anybody who thinks betterment for Ghana is not happy on seeing how Mahama is ruling this country. The question is, the man never thought of becoming President. He became one thr ...

• godsway 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. The Professor could not change the structure of the GHS. The decay and corruption in that sector could not be curtailed under him. Talk is cheap. It does not take two days to construct a plant be it hydro or th ...

• black danger 8 years ago

Mahama is the most worse president in Ghana

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama is in a pensive mood in the photo but what is he actually thinking about? Nothing!

• PATRICK 8 years ago

YES YOU RIGHT DONT HIDE SECRET MAHAMA LACK SINCE

• adanko 8 years ago

he never dreamt of being a president so soon. still pricking himself if it is true. Now that he knows he is a president , he is over whelmed and just swimming in his ignorance and confusion. Too much fire fighting activities, ...

• ZED 8 years ago

John Mahama is joking with Ghanaians and governance...... His advisors include AKUADONKOR..... Hahahaaaaaa

• Wala 8 years ago

Prof, as a Ghanaian what would you have done different from what Mahama is doing. As professional stop talking politics and give your Kindly suggestion as a knowledgeable professor. Building a Berge is not like passing a knif ...

• Omanba Kwame 8 years ago

He thought and think being a president is rattling pack of lies and boasting,Tweeaa ta!!!If he were wise,he would be far from the post.But,like the chinese proverb say;that you need a thousand lies to defend every one lies.Th ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Unfortunate comments from a Professor . You that ve sense of urgency that the CPP members rejected you.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Exactly !
    As far as the Energy Crisis and all other Hot issues are Concerned.And not sincere with his propaganda Free Education,either!.Free Education Starts from Primary through Jnr to Snr High School and is Free for all C ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Correction:
    ..and should be Free for ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Maybe Ghanaians will make him president to show leadership

• dan 8 years ago

STAND AS PRESIDENT AND BRING URGENCY TO YOUR ACTONS PS L RESPECT YOU TALK WELL

• Charles Blay 8 years ago

His mind is pre-occupied with women stuffs!!!!!!

• Amanor 8 years ago

Go n tell kuffour and nana addo that. Stupid prof

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Fuck u, is the power crisis a small problem to fix? We have too many book long people in Ghana just talking

• jomo Jackson 8 years ago

Mr. President you were in America to deliver speeches to UN .We thought you would find time to visit your host Prez Obama but you chose to fly to France why?Were you avoided?

• SHORT MAN DEVIL NANA ADDO 8 years ago

PROF, YOU ARE A FOOL. AN IMBECILE. AN IDIOT TO THE HIGHEST POINT BORN BY AN IDIOT MOTHER. YOU CALL YOURSELF A PROF. ABOA BA SAYING STUPID THINGS TO THE PRESIDENT. GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER AND YOUR FATHER ASS. YOUR CHILDREN ARE ALL ...

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

Dr. Akosa go back to Kasapa FM morning show and tell us how you and CPP would handle Ghana's energy crisis.

Mere criticism without suggestion is worthless & waste of time. At a time your party should be planning to win th ...

• Kwame Joe 8 years ago

For quite a while now we have come to accept the challenges posed by dumsor, and have made them worse by cheating and not paying our bills.

We have to change our attitudes, and stop being complacent.

• more life 8 years ago

Prof. Reconsider your words for the president is someone who has being truthful to the people of ghana both national and international on national issues

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call ???? or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries

• Essum 8 years ago

You've now realised it? This president is everything that is bad. He shameless and deceitful. Look at his so called free education. He knows students don't pay tuition fees yet he is saying he has introduced free education. P ...

• Habib 8 years ago

why this comment from Prof. Akosa?

• lacarte 8 years ago

@ Habib Vg u may be rit for prof choice of words. u a student n am begining to beliv u dont experience power crisis in Wa.

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

the man is a thief, a thief and a fool. How could he exhibit any sense of urgency in developing a rotten nation? Jon Maaaama is a thief. He came only to steal, destroy and to kill. Just remember how he killed Atta Mills. He i ...

• tz beni 8 years ago

Mr. Aziz calm down, indeed every meaningful ghanaian wit concians must be concern wit dis historical dumsor death trap. I proposed we advocate de untruth NDC is kicked out democratically by thumb print painted wit janction vi ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

For how long has Ghana produced mechanical engineers? In that period, how many electrical generators have they been able to produce locally?

Is Mahama to blame for that?

• A Coleman 8 years ago

Another Kwasea...idiot so called Professor.

• Teacher kolo 8 years ago

Is not only about de energy sector, but de total economy,l Will give Mr.president 1 out of 10.

• kanawu 8 years ago

What experience apart from few clerical ones. i blame Ghanaians

• ,JDM BETRAYED HIMSELF 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,SINKING,KOLLAPSING,DESGRACE OMAN GHANA

• Refill Quality Toner. 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• ghanaman 8 years ago

Prof . have some sense of decent, I wonder if you have taking your medicine this morning, Prof, you are going crazy, don't let me tell about your dirty secrets, have great respect for our president, if I catch again on this ...

• jagadu 8 years ago

He cannot show any sense of urgency because he is clueless as to what to do. This president is so dumb and uninspiring. What a dull president. There is no hope looking at him. He looks defeated, dumb and clueless.

• FACT 8 years ago

The reality is John Mahama does not really know what he is doing and what he is about and that is the crux of the matter.

• Jordan king 8 years ago

So why is Mahama making a fool of him self Co's we don't want a dead goat, A FOOL IS JUST LIKE THE DEAD GOAT

• Tina Uk 8 years ago

Mr President keep focus on what you are doing and don't worry about the nay sayers. Rome was not built on a day. God bless you and God bless Ghana. Please stop the hatred and pray your president and country so that God bless ...

• sikdo 8 years ago

John. mahama. u don't have. sense.why.why.do you. about. Ghana. our. u think about. your self. do.u.won't to sell. Ghana. our. what. look.Afari. gyan. and. Atuguba. sell.Ghanaians. for. u..u.see. u.end its. not. essay. think. ...

• Oldboy 8 years ago

Use your sense of urgency to revamp your party , the CPP