You are here: HomeNews2015 10 08Article 386485

Kufuor failed to change Ghana – Prof. Akosa

Read Comments Comments (72)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am too old to steal but I have mercenaries like Afenyo Markin who can steal for me, John Boadu, Freddie Blay and Abankwa or Ab3 nkwan can all steal with minimum trace this is what I mean by invincible forces. I trained them ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• OTTOPA 8 years ago

WHAT COULD YOU HAVE DONE BETTER IF GIVEN THE NOD? USELESS PROF. WHO CAN NOT UNITE NKRUMAISTS

• Kwasi Asante Providence, R.I. 8 years ago

I am not an NPP favorite; I do not believe any of the political parties in Ghana is ripped to deliver Ghana to economical stardom. The existed political Leaders in Ghana are mostly in it for their own selfish interest.
    Havin ...

• KAFUI 8 years ago

Kufuor did very well by bringing the country out from a HIPIC SITUATION in 2001 to middle income country in 2006.

He didn't sleep with his house help lie Prof. Akosa did to his house help.

• WTF? 8 years ago

Personally, it's none of my business who sleeps with whom. I judge politicians by their political acts not their personal lives.

Both NDC and NPP have ruined Ghana - equally! One is not better than the other. The K4 admini ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

Kufuor's agenda was actually to come and steal. Starting from 2001, he was very successful in the stealing syndicate he formed. The thievery was so overwhelming in magnitude and nature; so diverse was it none of them even tri ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

K4 squandered the enormous goodwill he and our country had in his 8-year presidency.

He failed to address the fundamental problems facing our country eg proviso of water and electricity. Instead, he borrowed money to put u ...

• pepeti 8 years ago

... if "international recognition" is your measure of performance, it is really sad.

• Kojo Duodu 8 years ago

No sensible person will refer to Prof. Akosa as kwasea. It's only useless and empty headed people who will insult the well meaning Prof.

• KAFUI 8 years ago

AKOSA'S FORMER WIFE HAS TAKEN OVER ALL HIS PROPERTIES. SHE DIVORCED HIM AS A RESULT THE PROFESSOR SLEEPING WITH THEIR MAID. AKOSA HAD LISTED ALL PROPERTIES THAT HE ILLEGALLY ACQUIRED WHILE HE WAS DG FOR GHS IN HIS WIFE'S NAME ...

• Nii major 8 years ago

If care is not taken, it is talks like this that will perpetually keep the npp in the doldrums of Ghanaian politics. How could such a frank opinion by our learned medical prof. be ridiculed in this shameful manner. his very p ...

• kwaku NYU 8 years ago

Prof you were my oldest brother's classmate at the medical school in 1979 but i think you are not making any sense here. My brother used to tell us how smart you were in med school, as a matter of fact the best student in cla ...

• Ringo Star 8 years ago

He was not interested in changing Ghana, but lining his pocket with Kudi. Anyway prof, the goons don't like this kind of truth.

• Apostle 8 years ago

GHANA health service was put under your watch, what did you achieve there? Ungrateful and opportunist being like you, make we think

• Ghana 8 years ago

Ungrateful to who? He saw thee rot. Always spoke abound it include lectures whiles heart wastage GHS director.

• Kwame Safo 8 years ago

The politics of lies is what is drawing Ghana backwards. Just dismissing Kufour's era blatantly is very unfair and smacks of wicked lies. The Prof surely is more intelligent than that. It should be a comparative analysis. Kuf ...

• Chief 8 years ago

God have mercy on Ghana. Even an old prof like Akosa because of few cedis he is geting from the current govt will not see anything wrong but rather talk unfairly about Kuffour administration.

• Concerned 8 years ago

See what he said about Mahama as well. K4 was ok compared to rawlings but nothing spectacular. Things like the introduction EPA,GM food, the rendition, sale of Ghana telecom are all not good for the country. Their effects loo ...

• DIET 8 years ago

NPP UNDER KUFOUR WAS THE MOST CORRUPT GOVERNMENT IN OUR HISTORY.HE TURNED HIS OFFICE TO BE SEAT FOR COLLECTING BRIBES. HE ENDORSED CORRUPTION BY DCLARING THAT "CORRUPTION STARTED FROM THE TIME OF ADAM".

• BAM 8 years ago

MAHAMAH IS WORSE THAN HIM.KUFFOUR GOVERNMENT IS BEING PRAISED IN THE WORLD THAN THIS ADAKATO MAHAMAH AND HIS LOOTING BRIGANDS.KUFFOUR WAS SO SENSIBLE IN HIS BORROWING,IF HE WERE TO BORROW AND PUT THE COUNTRY INTO DEBTS LIKE W ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

You are all beating about the bush. The very fabric of the Ghanaian society has been tainted with corruption from the day of our independence . Nkrumah ,as a person was not corrupt but was monumentally egoistic. All that mone ...

• WTF? 8 years ago

The idiotic nonsense that you're so pathetically proud to regurgitate was started by the foreign propagandists and their local collaborators after the CIA coup in 1966. Almost 50 years later, you cannot use your own brain to ...

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

Why the insults ? Tell me of what use was the Young Pioneers . During Nkrumah' s time our population was a mere 6 million coupled with the money the British left us , we should have been doing well but his profligate spending ...

• faith villains 8 years ago

The best brains of NPP are CPPian train campaigners for JAK to even think of getting opportunity. The old cpp is dispersed now into various parties. If these children have to come together, they know how to campaign better, t ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

I'm soo suprised at you. In less than 6 years amidst unflinching antagonism from Danquah u expected Nkrumah to forfeit industrialization to what? ? ...what did your Danquah Busia fraternity do in 8 years? Open Ghana up for f ...

Ghana which has not known self rule at that time was bound to make mistakes then. Atleast he put in a good starting point with GIHOC to promote made in Ghana to flourish the nation with can do mindsets. Young pioneer to encou ...

After some years, it is expected from our current leaders to learn from the past, not to repeat his mistakes, yet they are onto the same, by rejecting the past. Oh! I nearly forgot that his memoirs where destroyed, preventing ...

• Patricia 8 years ago

Another idiot so called prof.Just to make noise so that everybody hear him.We are talking about judges and Anas look at what a foolish self prof telling us. Dam you stupid fool

• Useless Opposition 8 years ago

Pat, you a a slut to abuse the prof this way. Is your dad better than him? So because of partisanship we can't speak our minds in Ghana. No camparison with Nkrumah but we are still enjoying what he did in just 9yrs. This prob ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

How I wish this professor would devote his time and other resources to educate us about issues such as his recent experience in the US, which he shared with Ghanaians, the edible oil exposure he provided recently, etc. As a ...

• anna 8 years ago

Prof silence is golden if u hv nthing to say shut up

• Ajor 8 years ago

Yeah. Kufuor was a monumental failure. You don't need a pathologist to tell you that. We can all perform the autopsy of his 8 wasted years and come to the same conclusion. Kufuor's failure is what is haunting akufo addo and i ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

Professor Akosa you better shut your mouth and thank God for what Prez Kufuor was able to achieve even in HIPC. Kwame Nkrumah of blessed memor inheritted so much from the British but messed eerything through misappropriation. ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

Are you aware kuffour left more debt for Ghana than he met? Stop speaking Rubbish. Dare u not speak against Nkrumah. ....in your highest level of brain development u won't get close to where he was before he died.

• Agbesi Kwesi 8 years ago

Kufuor was the best best person who should have brought a change to Ghana since he knew better but nay, he allowed the shallow mindedness of NPP foot soldiers to overwhelm him. Look at National Identification, Election of DCE ...

• chief 8 years ago

Ghana health Service was put under your care, please tell us how you changed health care delivery in Ghana. Look at your colleague prof. Frimpong Boateng he was able to change Korlebu and cardiothoracic hospital. If such a pe ...

• alexander Dakson 8 years ago

Prof. you are right. Kufour came declared Ghana Hippic. After that he claimed there was no money. Therefore if he did not sell Ghana Telecon the country will come to a standstill. Kwami Pianin Supported him. When the Telecom ...

• Abeni 8 years ago

Kuffour was only willing to score point by crowning himself with golden awards and also to his cronies. The meaning of inequaility in health, wealth and vulnerability of children was out. he never thought or considered that. ...

• BABYLUV 8 years ago

ND YOU PROF WHAT CHANGES DID YOU BRING INTO THE HEALTH SYSTEM

• Joe 8 years ago

Prof i am someone who admire you a lot from a distance. But this time around you got it all wrong. President Kuffour did his best for this nation

• Zoobe-Zoobe 8 years ago

gold chain

• MINOR CASE 8 years ago

The Nkrumahists will never see what Kuffuor did. Prof. Akosah's father the late DC AKosa as he was called was a disaster for the people of Sekyere . He caused incarceration of hundreds of opposition members of the area with ...

• BAMBA 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE BASIS OF THIS CRITIQUE? WHAT OPPORTUNITIES DID NKRUMAH ALSO MISSED?

• The evil that men do lives after them 8 years ago

PROF.God bless you for honesty.

• Nana Yaw Barimah 8 years ago

Prof. slow down a bit on issues, and find solutions to attract people to join the CPP. Atleast,you were part and parcel of Kuffour's team. Why did you failed to adviced former President to utilized the opportunities you talk ...

• who cares 8 years ago

You called yourself, prof.Akosa just a stupid prof, your father couldn't changed Ghana, Rawlings for 19 yrs couldn't changed nothing, so why do you expect Kuffour 8 years to change Ghana, even the British came in to Gh ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

What about the 20 years of Rawlings who had absolute power to change everything in ghana...

• jar 8 years ago

Brainless Akans will never accept the truth.

• papa alajo 8 years ago

Well said prof, that is very true.

• Moor 8 years ago

Hello Prof I really respect you a lot I don't thing you can complain about Rawlings , first he Rawlings want to be respect and keep his image clear ,Rawlings have made ghana where it is now ,when you travel out side ghana ...

• sunkwa 8 years ago

you hit right on the head---Kufour came to line his pocket---steal--no ifs & buts.W ith 20 plus years of hopeless governance under jj there was no way NDC must have been given the nod to rule Ghana---but this self-absorbed th ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

The man said the truth but they will not listen is not true that Aboskan dealers reduce spare parts during Kufuor regime so stop insulting him

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Profs. Akosa is President Mills look-alike.

• Sibruku Tifalo 8 years ago

And what did Rawlings do in this 19yrs? STUPID UNGRATEFUL Prof.Akosa, u cant even manage ur family and the CPP, HOW can u manage GHANA? Ur on the same scale like the FAILED MAHAMA. JUST GET LOST BEFORE MY EYES.

• Big Mama 8 years ago

Look at the pot calling the kettle black...you prof Akosa what did you do for Ghana health services in your reign as a director general. If you have nothing to contribute to the reproductivity of the country, then shut up.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Why do we have so many funny loose talkers in this country,Ghana?
    "Kuffour should have done better"this Akosa says.What has he said or will say about his mentor Kwame Nkrumah who after inheriting healthy finances from coloni ...

• Jojo 8 years ago

KUFFOU SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN ELECTED TO BE A PRESIDENT OF GHANA, AND ONE WONDERS HOW THIS FOLK MANAGED TO HAVE THE MANADATE OF THE PEOPLE TO RULE GHANA FROM 2000-2008.

IT IS INDEED A BAD POLITICAL HISTORY EVER TO BE RECORDE ...

• WOFA YAW 8 years ago

IF THIS PROF,CAN SPEAK OF A COMMON PEOPLES LIFE AND A NATION THEN KUFUOR MUST BE PRAISED.WHEN WE SEE THIS MAHAMA THEN WE NEVER KNOW WHERE TO

• Kasapreko KWABENA . 8 years ago

Prof. Akosa, I am very much releaved to read from you as being the first Ghanaian ever to open your mouth to make such a statement. Kudos!!! Kuffour did practically nothing for Ghana. What did Kuffour do for Ghana? Please, Gh ...

• Kid 8 years ago

Biased comment, President Kufuor. Achieved a lot for this country, he made Ghanaians proud once again,, However unfortunately for him ,,all he achieved has been eroded by the incompetent & corrupt NDC .

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

That's to the extent a CPP man from the Nkrumahist tradition can say about Koffuor from Danquah-Busia" domo "tradition.

• VERDICT 8 years ago

What Ghanaians know is under Ex-President Kufuor, Ghana which had become HIPC as a result of mismanagement and incompetence of NDC 1, moved Ghana from that HIPC state to a lower middle income economy within a matter of just 8 ...

• JOHN AMARTEY 8 years ago

Besides Dr Nkrumah the only President who really tried his best to change Ghana for the better is KUFFOUR, Ghana was in a big debt servicing mode when he came to power. He brought about health scheme which is unheard of in a ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

AKASA should be fair to Kufour because he (k4) who brought Ghana from HIPC to Middle Income Level.with Oil he found Ghana was poised for proper take off and if the N P P had won the 2008 Elections Ghana would be Ridding very ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

This Statement by Prof Akosla is naive and hollow.And he expected more than necessary within limited time Constraints which was impossible.
    Prof,what could you have done differently,if you were the president then,to Change G ...

• KO 8 years ago

President Kufour should have done away with the inefficient constitution which was crafted for Rawlings and made it more democratic and cost effective like reducing the number of MPs and putting a ceiling on the Number of Min ...

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Yes,exactly those concerns you raised were his unimaginable mistakes,and very Sad indeed.I do not understand the reason why Kuffour didn't find it necessary to changed the Democratic suit Over military uniform underwear Cons ...

• Osei kuffour 8 years ago

Wow

• papa-pii 8 years ago

.... I left and never to return. I felt not only DISAPPOINTED, BUT ALSO TERRIBLY BETRAYED: THINK ABOUT US STUDENTS RISKING NOT JUST OUR EXAMS, BUT OUR LIVES AS WELL AND TRAVELLING THE LENGTH AND BREADTH OF THIS COUNTRY TO ENS ...

• A Coleman 8 years ago

U dummy so called Professors keep talking rubbish anytime u get the chance to express your views. Useless idiots.

• Kwasi nkwaa 8 years ago

Stop wasting our time with useless attacks on Kuffuor. After 7 years since he left office what improvements have we seen? We are hypocrites. Instead of telling Mahama to work you're still attacking Kuffour who u see as a soft ...