You are here: HomeNews2015 10 07Article 386295

NPP will dump Bawumia after Akufo Addo’s exit – Ben Ephson

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Ahmed 8 years ago

An idiot, always poo poo rubbish.

• GOD SAVE GHANA. 8 years ago

What kind of analysts is this,we lived in democratic era and choice the next leader of a political party in 4 to 8 years ahead,Ben don't let your stomach lead deny Ghana a positive stride and development.

• Teiko 8 years ago

How much does this mamoet get for causing confusion in NPP? Ghana like UK and USA does not vote for the party only but for the leader too. Nobody will stop Dr. Bawumia from leading the party after Nana but himself. I will fo ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Do some exercise to reduce weight you are obese too fat. That is more important and stop talking about NPP and Nana Addo. Okay?

• ghanaman 8 years ago

YOU CAN TELL BY HOW THE AKANS ARE HURLING INSULTS AT HIM. HE IS RIGHT AND YOU KNOW IT.

• manu 8 years ago

are there only northerner in Ghana how many Gas has been president in the fourth republic, why do we analysis thing like our brother from the north are more special that any other this the reason why we are not progressing as ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

I am too old to steal but I have mercenaries like Afenyo Markin can steal for me, John Boadu can steal, Freddie Blay and Abankwa or Ab3 nkwan can all steal with minimum trace this is what I mean by invincible forces. I traine ...

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

Grandpa Akufo-Addo's poodle ain't going nowhere. Neanderthal NPP honchos,like the Tea Partiers in the U.S.,will in the foreseable future,NEVER choose a PEPENI - as they call northerners - as their flagbearer.It will be over t ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT---------------- It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Moul ...

• Maame 8 years ago

This is a democracy every one should be able to work their way up. if he plays his cards well he could become the delegates choice too. You can't force popularity on people

• ASH 8 years ago

They do not like the guy. He is only a puppet to Nana. Doing Nana's dirty job. I also foresee him joining the NDC in the foreseeable future if he continues in politics.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

As sure as the sun will set today and rise again tomorrow, Bawumia will bite his finger in the long run. They used Aliu more than this and dumped him like a rag we use in cleaning dirt.

• KIM 8 years ago

An idiot born by idiots is always an idiot and that is what you are. I pity the state that you claim yourself to live in the usa and I feel sorry for those idiots who brought you unto this world.

• eva 8 years ago

ur fada and mum are rada fools. odwan ba

• SC 8 years ago

LG air conditions nd Samsung plasma TV @ a wholesale price 0503848000 for more information

• OTI JOHN BROBBEY 8 years ago

we shall respect our leaders one day you could be a leader

• Mensah-Oyarifa 8 years ago

This guy is always creating trouble for NPP. What is this nonsense coming. There is 2016 election ahead and you are talking about 2020. Now that there seems to be some quiet on the NPP front this "paid agent" wants to foment ...

• Trokosi Snipper 8 years ago

Akufo-Addo himself quoted the Bible after being elected as NPP's flag-bearer, that: "a house divided cannot stand"!

The "house" is still divided. He cannot stand. Hence, it is only proper to think of his replacement for 2 ...

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

What is wrong with this stupid fool call Ben Ephson. Why do u like creating problems. Keep your thoughts in that your empty head idiot.

• Naro 8 years ago

In his obese tommy ..... stupid journalist

• mr green 8 years ago

I do not understand Ben Ephson,he has never contributed anything which is sensible to the national discourse.What Bawumia said over has become the realty which we are all facing today in the so call BETTER GHANA

• KOFI 8 years ago

ALAN WILL TAKE OVER..NO 2 WAYS

• nokor3 y3 8 years ago

hei afu dotwedotwe ka wano tum na fa wafu no ho adwene npp nii akodaa koraa nim adepa they know what is good for them they vote according to your capability won adwene y3 adwuma y3mfa sika nto won s3 wo nkorofo noa wato wo na ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ALAH ALIU MAHAMA WHO WAS THE VICE PRESIDENT FOR AGYEKUM KUFOUR WAS EVEN PREVENTED TO CONTEST THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE ELECTION ON THE TICKET OF NPP GANG, AFTER HE WAS BEEN USED , THEY DUPED HIM AND THAT HAS AFFECTED, HIS LI ...

• Kaakyire 8 years ago

Point of correction. Aliu Mahama was not prevented from contesting the primaries. In fact he contested and lost. Research well before contributing next time.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

BEN EPHSON IS WRONG. DR MAHAMUDU BAWUMIA IS WITH NPP FOREVER. THE BRILLIANT ECONOMIST WAS SEEN IN LONDON AT CONFERENCE IN LONDON AND WAS INVITED BY PRESIDENT KUFUOR TO WORK FOR THE BANK OF GHANA TO HEAD THE RESEARCH DEPARTMEN ...

• nana Addo 8 years ago

npp hate the TRUE but Ben is ryt. di they even respect Kuffour the one whose achievements they hv been using to campaign

• Ama 8 years ago

People have learned from what happened to alhaji Aliu Mahama.

It is only the youth who do not know.
    He should take a cue from what is happening to his brother AFOKO.

• Kwame Adzo 8 years ago

Any I.D.I.O.T can himself a pollster. An his analysis is that because he was attacked for making a fake prediction, those people will still be around in 2020 so Bawumia will will dump.

And this is supposed to becoming from ...

• KIPO 8 years ago

Ben, how much have they (NDC)been paying you to write such things against NPP. What have u been eating nowadays! Please lets pray for 2016 before you predict on 2020.

• Ajet Nassam 8 years ago

Ben Ephson, continue collecting the bribe from NDC Anas is watching you

• Pat 8 years ago

Another stomuch politician. Leave NPP alone and focus on your corrupt NDC party. Fool and another big liar.

• common sense 8 years ago

See the naughty mind working again, ü need slaps

• BUKOM BANKU 8 years ago

Pls someone can tell ugly fat man for me to shut his fucking mouth. he must think how he can get the good shape for his feature not thinking how someone survive in Npp, Ofuii stop throwing sand in NPP ok is not ur fucking bus ...

• short 8 years ago

The only thing Ben did not add is that, Ghanaian would not allow one northen president after another northern president. Even that not withstanding, NPP will never allow a pepeni to lead them. Kuffour told the whole world tha ...

• koodaki 8 years ago

Being veep is equally a honourable position.

• Justice Anas 8 years ago

The Ashanti People's Party parading as NPP will dump the northerner! they will just watch the space.

• vk 8 years ago

Epson may have been influenced by the corrupt NDC govt to write what he writes. No good polster will take sides for his job, except in Ghana where paying bribe to get your message across is the order of the day.

• ZED 8 years ago

Ben Ephson should stop the cheap politics and think about how to help this wicked clueless NDC THIEVES to provide us with good governance....... Ghana is in deep crises yet you stupid fantis took over a good country through t ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

the Ken Agyapong ur talking of is a Fanti as well.For every Region to her son as the PRESIDENT,FANTIs HAD no-choice then THAN to have MILLS to complete the circle of this SILLY TRIBAL POLITICS in GHANA now, else they would ha ...

• Samansaman 8 years ago

NPP is NOT at all an AKAN PARTY despite Ashanti-Region being its STRONG HOLD.WHY then should Bawumia be chosen as a Running Mate for the first place if he would be abandoned after NANA ADDO? UNLIKE the FANTIs and the NDC, thi ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Ben Epson is a sypical fool. Who said jon Maaaaama will be Ghana's president in 2017? It is only fools and thieves like Ben Epson. I wonder why this supid Ben will say anything about NPP. He is a typical NDC and must concentr ...

• Kwame Adams 8 years ago

Prophet of doom for NPP. Can't you sell your paper without Nana Addo?

• kofi 8 years ago

You are NPP number One Enemy as we Foot Soldiers are concern.Better keep your distance.

• NEW 8 years ago

THIS EPSON GUY IS VERY EVIL

• Kirk Douglas, Alabama, USA 8 years ago

What concern this zongo journalist, he does cheap journalism.

• Matin 8 years ago

By jut using the phrease Zongo Journalism shows your inner feeling against people from zongos. Bawumia is a zongo boy.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Ben u are just a big fools

• Nana Yaw, Boston USA 8 years ago

Who sent Ben Buulu Ephson to talk about Dr. Bawumia? Stop collecting bribes from NDC and be sincere for once. Aboa bi kwa!

• OH YES 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is hot, very hot....hehehehe. Isn't it amazing he has not come out with any polls as of yet to tell Ghanaians what he predicts the results of the elections will be?...lol.
    Ben Ephson, the self-acclaimed credible p ...

• NEW 8 years ago

VERY VERY VERY EVIL AND DAIBOLIC, GOD THE ALMIGHTY IS WATCHING HIS EVIL WAYS .....HMMMMMMMM

• maame 8 years ago

NPP should no pay attention to Ben Ephson. He is an NDC man.

• Jake 8 years ago

have him dosed with acid whilst he is far removed from the crime.

• kutsii 8 years ago

Joe Ghartey shd be the preferable choice. No Asante of Akyem or northerner would suit NPP. Ghanaians are discerning so i disagree with the fat man Ephson.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

I want to assure Ben Ephson that NPP is going to swoop the poles coming 20th December 2016.NPP is positively sure to come out with flying colours to defy all odds to win the elections to take the reigns of Govevernment to gov ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Ben Ephson is always interested to see NPP gets divided by making negative comments and suggestions about the party. But I want assure him that the NPP will stand united and vote massively for Dr. Bawumia to become leader aft ...

• KOO 8 years ago

Why is it important for people like Ben Ephson to be concerned about who leads NPP?.A party has an ideology and that must be pursued.Bawumiah is good in economics and therefore is best suited to head any economic team in any ...

• Jon Allotei 8 years ago

Its only in Ghana that any mediocre becomes an expert while spewing rubbish just like this stomach so-called Pollster

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 8 years ago

Idiot

• Think Tanker 8 years ago

If God calls JJ tomorrow to join the immortal world, NDC party will disintegrate into oblivion like CPP. JJ (founder) is the only uniting force. The rest have looted the State's coffers and have lost respect. If Mahama loses ...

• Amulae 8 years ago

You this man what is really wrong with you? You have declared your deep hatred for NPP and everything the party stands for. I now know that you are in the pay books of Asiedu Nketiah's NDC. You have one agenda and that is to ...

• danis 8 years ago

So kof usa r u sure u r in us and u behave like an impolite person. Am nt very happy abt the way u as a person who live in a well developed nation as far as democracy is concerned always insulting an aged person like Nana Add ...

• SARAH 8 years ago

Ephson you are a big fat pig serving NDC. Dont talk about NPP matters. Kwasiaa !!!!!

• shameless people 8 years ago

And so what ben? if you are collecting your money from mahama, just shut up. traitor!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

That fool called Bawumia Balawoo does get it.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO!

• Asu Timothy 8 years ago

rubbish

• vic 8 years ago

We what party pays you to write these nonsense. Why will npp do that. with the votes Bawumiah is bringing to the party now.no one in his right mind will make that mistake.

• Moses 8 years ago

"Pepeni" as that. No way!

• John 8 years ago

Northerners who are NPP should take note; Ben is right and one need not look far from Afako's experience with the party.

• Kwasi Boakye-=Yiadom 8 years ago

Dear Ben, I can assure you that, your prediction will never come true. What you don't know about NPP is that, we have Ghana at heart and we will vote for whoever has Ghana at heart as Dr Baw ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

this article is quite amusing. it's like certain indications have been given indirectly.

• bob 8 years ago

wll ndc choose otoolege amissa atta after mahama exit. kwasia to ben

• PROGAN 8 years ago

What is Ben Ephson now up to? He has moved away as a pollster to do some voodoo politics. He is no longer operating as an analyst but doing the bidding of some faceless politicians. We have known him as an analyst with a high ...

• Papa Yaw 8 years ago

No

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

And who will succeed Mahama? I guess it will be Aseidu Nketia. Stop this low down rumors to light up a furnace when we're not even closer to winter. It's summer so let the air conditioners enjoy their rightful limelight.

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Stupid stomach politician fool banza shege danduurunwaa Ben Ephson banzaa

• Richard Baafi 8 years ago

Uncle Ben Epson. Don't say that

• Uncle Pee 8 years ago

Ephson is clueless and a pessimist when it comes to NPP affairs. His predictions are 90% off the target and yet some fools continue to listen to his nonsense.

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

If you don't know, let me tell you. We went the supreme Court to fight the results because of Dan Botwe and Kwabena Adjapong, but every one is accusing Nana Addo for been desperate for power. Dan is the one who called Jake an ...

• sammy 8 years ago

Ben doent know what he is talking about.U only follow money but that will not end u well.

• anna 8 years ago

eiiiiii ephson dzi wo fei asem ndc

• Gud 8 years ago

Nonsense from a useless fool all in the name of politics

• apuuuu 8 years ago

Cheap so called pollsters Ben fat Epson is at his best always knows what is cooking in some ones house think about your fat self we have long way to go before you start talking nonsense apuuuu

• Mohammed Badimsugru 8 years ago

It will be unfair 4 Dr.Mahamudu Bawumiya not be the nxt leader of NPP after Nana exit as a party leader.For the selfsacrifies he did for the party

• jb 8 years ago

Anybody who speaks the truth is an NDC man. We cannot all be singing Hallelujah nana addo has come.

• eva 8 years ago

dat stupid ben ephson guy is exposing himself as dump. he shd stop fooling

• DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Dr. Bawumia probably stands a better chance with CPP. Dr. leave NPP now and join the party of the future. CPP, we are torn apart by many forces including JJ and gun boys. We need people like you to come back and unit the part ...

• DHURUWAH 8 years ago

Simply put, the Ashanti/Akyem NPP do not want a Tani flagbearer. Nana is only using Bawumia for Northern votes. Win or loose, NPP will dump him after 2016 elections. They have no respect for other tribes, Period. Who knows, B ...

• wiseman 8 years ago

Npp is an AKAN party, Bawumia is not an akan,case close. My money is on Alan nye nu lo?

• Razak 8 years ago

Hipocrate God will punish you Ndc man

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Sometimes I wonder if people like Ben Epshson are true Ghanaians. The Ndc has failed Ghanaians bitterly and he doesn't talk about that. Ghana is sinking and sinking fast can't you see?. Ghanaians are suffering, Ben don't want ...

• Uuter Paul Derry 8 years ago

Can NPP take me as their leader ? I can deliver very deal ooooooo!

• Kwadwo 8 years ago

Is it because some of us don't go to the streets to sample people views and make it public so as to be called pollster that we are always mislead by this be ephson? He's such a pathetic journalist.

• KWADWO KWAME 8 years ago

THIS IS NOTHING TO BEAT YOUR HEAD ABOUT. THE ECONOMY IS SINKING THAT BAD AT THE SPEED OF LIGHT. THIS TO ME IS WHAT SHOULD BE YOUR TOPMOST PRIORITY AND TO ADVISE THE POWERS THAT BE TO SIT UP. I THINK IT IS ABOUT TIME YOU STOPP ...

• Asare-USA 8 years ago

Woye kwasea PAPAAPA! Stomach editor. GOD punishes you.

• koo Boakye 8 years ago

Npp will dump Bawumia

Ben sorry for your loss...AVID LAMPTEY IS gone foolish man

• Cash 8 years ago

When have you taken the position of God who knows everything to jump into conclusion that "with that hindsight and those party gurus still around, I don’t see how Bawumia will be allowed to lead the NPP". No condition is pe ...

• raster 8 years ago

ben sometimes you talks foolishness ghanaians likes the guy what is your problem?

• M T 8 years ago

Is it your business? Your paper is not selling anymore abi?

• asaamusu 8 years ago

Nana is coming

• Tee 8 years ago

They will drop him the way they drop Aliu mahma

• Rose 8 years ago

Who gives a fuck? They are all a bunch of ugly, backward, Ghanaian men. Ughhhh

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Normally tht should be bt idiot wouldn't bcus Dr Baumber is an Akan

• Aikins 8 years ago

Useless talk as usual.

• Sam Walker 8 years ago

Bt 4 the sack of the party 2 win power bt 4 they re self reason they wouldn't do it

• mma 8 years ago

..and he's aware of that

• latif adams 8 years ago

even bawumia will defeat your john mahama .because he is more brilliant than owl NDC family.

• JOHN 8 years ago

IT WILL NEVER HAPPEN THAT A NORTHNER WILL LEAD NPP.HOWEVER, THEY CAN UNWILLINGLY DO SO TO STOP ALL THIS ACCUSATIONS

• Yusif 8 years ago

FAT AND OBESE BEN HAS THE CAPACITY TO TALK ROT.

HIS MAIN CONSIDERATION IN ANYTHING HE DOES AND SAYS IS HIS FAT STOMACH.

BEN EPHSON HAS NO RESPECT FOR HIMSELF. HE IS READY TO DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY. IN 2006/7 WHEN 15 OR ...

• AlHAJI 8 years ago

NDC MAHAMA DEAD GOAT FOOOOOLS,AGANDA 2020 PEOPLE

• OTI JOHN BROBBEY 8 years ago

what Ben said is a fact let NPP should be serious focus on glassroot and door to door campaign

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Ben ephson bring Coconi to u.s.a in Michigan all the time

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

The Chief Naysayer of our Century--Ben Ephson. must give us a break

• Mawriz 8 years ago

Is all truth but we don't want the truth. You don't need a pollster to tell you Bawumia has no future in NPP leadership.

• Blame my teacher. 8 years ago

Ephson is a fat ass desperado

• manu 8 years ago

Ephson always very tribal when it comes to analysis on NPP that is what he had been paid to do. but ,God is supreme than his stomach politics

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

Yes, we don't moulism to rule Ghana,so if in case Akufo Addo's lose 2016 and in future the elect Bawumia to contest for Npp,i will not vote for Npp.

• from angry Ghanaian in Italy. 8 years ago

Yes, we don't want mouslims to rule Ghana,so if in case Akufo Addo's lose 2016 and in future they elect Bawumia to contest for Npp,i will not vote for Npp.

• Benjamin 8 years ago

SO-CALLED POLLS EXPERT

• Paa Kwesi 8 years ago

Where from this story and analysis? What's the motive? Shame Ben Ephson!

• Akora Sark 8 years ago

Surely Dr Barwumiah is the next NPP leader after Nana Akufo Addo. Certainly its the turn of Northerner to lead NPP after Nana Addo or the descrimination against Northerners in NPP wiii be on the walls all over in Ghana politi ...

• senyo 8 years ago

Ben Ephson NDC paid pollster think of yourself. Siaaa

• No name 8 years ago

No way how in the world would bawumia be the next leader of our NPP he should rather go back to NDC where he was coming from because that is the NorthNess party we don't need him we just want him now as running mate so we ca ...

• Hamburger 8 years ago

NPP is thinking about 2016 and not who succeeds Nana after his Presidency in 2025.

• Steven 8 years ago

Political pundits are laying the foundation for Bawumia to succeed Nana. All others can compete only if they show dedication and loyalty to the party.

• jimmy 8 years ago

Ben Epson this is a lie. Did the NDC reject Atta Mills?.Ghanaians will vote for you once you proof yourself honest and competent. Dr. Bawumia should ignore this comedian

• Stephen attah 8 years ago

This not a research question. Sit up and do good work. Arm chair researcher.

• FRANK ADJETEY 8 years ago

Now,we all know that the meaning of NPP is not new patriotic party.IS NATIONAL PICK PORKET.They are now coming to confuse the ghanains again.WE NO GO GREE.

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

My friend, follow your NDC corrupt, incompetent crooks and stop talking jazz about NPP! Nothing good has ever proceeded from your stinking mouth about NPP before. You've been around the blocks for quite a long time but you se ...

• Steve 8 years ago

Ben ephson pls learn frm anas and stop ur stopid imaginatlions. stupid