You are here: HomeNews2015 10 07Article 386217

‘Corrupt judges will be prosecuted – Mahama

Read Comments Comments (56)

• SULE DRAMANI 8 years ago

Don't forget to prosecute the supreme court judge who ruled the case to favor you as well.

• Kojo 8 years ago

ei Bohyeba we hope this time u dnt fail this promise. From STX to dumsor so so failure. lets hope this time u take action

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

Don't takethis man serious because he is just building castles in the air.Kofi Dubai john Dramani Mahama we are tied of your insensitive promises.

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Lets not beat around the bush and call a spade a spade , since the so called fake revolution of JJ we now have his legacy of the islamization of the country , tribal politics camouflaged by so called fake socialism , corrupti ...

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

MAY THE TRUTH AND NOTHING BUT THE TRUTH PREVAIL. AFTER ALL WHAT IS THE PRESIDENT'S ROLE. JUST ALLOW THE SYSTEM TO WORK WITHOUT INTERFERENCE AND HE WOULD HAVE DONE HIS WORK. THIS SHOULD NOT BE PERSONALISED OR POLITICISED.

• Kwadaso 8 years ago

I understand the president has to be circumspect in his speeches and take care not meddle of impede in ongoing investigations,but when the justice system is shaken to it's core by irrefutable video showing corruption and brib ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Awurade hu yen mo bo pii, john dramani mahama what are you saying to Ghanaians and the world? Apuu tuuu!

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IRONY & STINKING! RESIGN PRES.WE WERE ALL HERE WHEN PRESIDENT MAHAMA'S MINISTER VICTORIA HAMMER CLAIMED PRESIDENT MAHAMA BRIBED THE SUPREME COURT JUSTICES THROUGH NANA OYE LITHUR DURING THE ELECTION PETITION. GIVE US A BREAK ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

What about yourself and your corrupt and incompetence NDC party?

• ASEM WO MANO 8 years ago

Mr. President not only the judiciary but also all public institutions. The so called men of God should not escape the purge.

What A Nation?

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Mr Justice Atuguba was the leader of the Supreme Court Judges. He acted as the spokesperson for the judges and not his personal decision. WISE UP PLEASE.

• Rockie Bentum 8 years ago

Pres. Mahama are you clean of corruption?

• Asempa 8 years ago

Do you know how to do anything? Mr. Talk Talk Mahama. Even roaches in your own home don't acknowledge your presence much more run away from you. These judges know you very well. They have heard the backroom deal you did durin ...

• BOSSMAN 8 years ago

Your comments shows how disrespectful and uncouth you're. What do you understand by democracy? That's the only thing you know, npp members, insults upon insults. Is better to live in this Ghana than the one you people and unc ...

• KIM 8 years ago

Bossman, Ghana doesn't belong to the ndc ok? Ndc hasn't got, gold, diamond, cocoa, timber, oil and those natural resources that takes care of Ghana OK? and those Togolese who vote for your party have neither of these natural ...

• Asempa 8 years ago

Just read your own words. Who is more disrespectful and uncouth than you? Remmember others were killed by JJ for corruption accusation Ok. So what is insult? I don't respect Mahama and I will stand by that until he does his j ...

• Pensive 8 years ago

Dis is de first tym hav seen presidoo using his power us a presidoo.keep it up but u hav to proscute atuguba n ur so called m.p,s

• esem pii 8 years ago

That's a good sign but do not eliminate your self. you need a trial your self Mr corrupt!!!! go and pay the nurses they have work for it

• CONGO SPANNER 8 years ago

IF THE REZ CAN FIRST REMOVE THE SPECK FORM HIS EYE THEN HE CAN GO AHEAD TO DISPENSE ACTION.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Thank you Mr president, we are all waiting to see the outcome. Please tell them if they have got brains to protect themselves and our nation the judges and lawyers should leave Anas alone. Please president Mahama put a measur ...

• King Adjei 8 years ago

What of your bribe you payed to Atubiga and the supreme court?,..corruption is from the presidency......

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

We must start at the presidency and work down below ...

• james asamiah 8 years ago

What about the Pepe four bros and Woyome? Selective Justice abi

• Vuvuzela 8 years ago

What about corrupt Executives, Presidential Staffers?

• Pat 8 years ago

How many ndc corrupt ministers u have jailed.woyome,sada,natioti-onal service,brazil 2014 and others. Madman leave us alone.what will happen after their first appearance in court.how can a thief catch a theif it won't happen ...

• ghwoman 8 years ago

Wht kind of nonsence comments frm acid camp fools

• Ananse 8 years ago

Ashantis are known of their tribalism,coz mahama is a northerner there nothing good he can does.when go to buobai,paakoso we now moving on express road.the road of kenyase abirem is currently under construction.this road deto ...

• DAAVI 8 years ago

you were trying to say something but you couldn`t .

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

I HOPE, THE PRESIDENT WILL ALSO LET GHANAIANS KNOW THE TRUTH ABOUT HOW HIS BROTHER MR.IBRAHIM MAHAMA ACQUIRED THE STATE MACHINERY AND THE SUBSEQUENT HUGE MONEY PAID TOHIM (MR.IBIBRAHIM MAHAMA).PLEASE, MR.PRESIDENT, IF YOU FIG ...

• KOBBY 8 years ago

WHOS IS MORE CORRUPT THAN JOHN MAHAMA HIMSELF?

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

We've heard it all before Mr President, stop the talking and do it. What happened to Afriyie Ankara and all the sada thieves. Even Wayome is a free man now. Ghanaians wants to know why you sacked Vickie Hammah. Shine your e ...

• AYB 8 years ago

WITH ALL RESPECT WHAT ABOUT YOU?

• Edem Lolonyo 8 years ago

Just look at the mouth - a lying lips
    And the eyes - that of dishonesty
    The body - bloated with food and drink bought with bribe and stolen money
    His thoughts - diabolical and incestuous.
    He has the nerve to wade into ...

• no side effect 8 years ago

Loss weight or flatten your tummy naturally in just nine days. Call or WhatsApp me on +233268009672 for enquiries

• ONE DOOR 8 years ago

Mr perez don't accept thief's. In ur administration
    Ghana is fully of corrupt people's
    if u give one inch and u are not careful the will take
    1000. be careful.

• QED 8 years ago

Mahama's virus of PROMISING-PROMISING, WE COMPLETED-AND WE COMPLETED,WE WILL COMPLETE-WE WILL COMPLETE has infected all the party members to become contagious,endemic, pandemic,paraendemic,umbrellademic, NDCendemic to make al ...

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

look at this man u shoud punish currupt woyome of which u ve a share and also ndc Minister for their role in saga and also u brother stupid man

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

What part of the law (or the constitution) exempts John Mahama from the gargantuan corruption he engages in and get away with?

• nokor3 y3 8 years ago

wo muu woho bon woosan ateta agu mu you are the leader of corruption ,wabo aniwuo dua nti wobue wano waa na wokasa without examine yourself if you are not guilty of it

• bobo 8 years ago

persident DO NOTHING,what about your corrupt ministers and officials?

• Sam 8 years ago

Good job because u gonna be ashamed since u one of those who pay bribe to them

• OPOKU 8 years ago

Frightening the judges with his toy pistol.

Fake pepeni President!

• Emmanuel Adu Gyamfi Adu Gyamfi 8 years ago

The Law is equal to everybody. Nobody is above the Law deal with them accordingly.

• kojo lee 8 years ago

YOU HAVE NO SHAME TO COMMENT ON THIS ALI BABA MAHAMA??? WHO HAS PROSECUTED YOU AFTER MILLS ASKED THAT BE INVESTIGATED IN THE BRAZIL PLANE SCANDAL??? HIPOCRATE!!!

• ningo-prampram 8 years ago

now ghana is full of promise n fail leaders some like ET MENSAH

• AlHAJI 8 years ago

SHAME TO MAHAMA THIEF,YOU ARE NUMBER ONE,FOOOLISH MAN

• AlHAJI 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS A THIEF,USELESS,DEAD GOAT FOOOLISH MAN,

• Jim 8 years ago

Please do that in the name of Ghana

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

It is good to prosecute them but also don't forget to provide same for yourself. People say you killed Atta Mills. People say you are a thief. People say you're corrupt. You yourself said you have dead-goat syndrome; meaning ...

• Joe Bee 8 years ago

What have you done as a president to fight corruption? You are deeply submerged in corruption and devious practices to point that you forget you are the president of Ghana. I believe you consider yourself more as the head of ...

• men oh men 8 years ago

NDC=New Devils Party

• jimmy 8 years ago

Good one there,it would have been better you didn't comment on the issue at all. How could you prosecute some of the High court judges you paid to rule to your favor for instance WOYOME'S case? After you jail them jail Atugub ...

• Adjei 8 years ago

Leave these judges alone for taking this small bribe, the thieves themselves are there so don't pretend you don't know them my fellow Ghanaians ( politicians)

• adanko 8 years ago

ON ANAS RADAR SO BE PREPARED TO BE PROSECUTED FORAIDING AND ABETING CORRUPTION!

• kofi Baah 8 years ago

Does Mahama think we are small small boys or what? Ghanaians should wait and see, this will end no where. What happened to Wayome

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

MEAN WHAT YOU SAY. THAT EFA DARTEY MUST YOU SILENT FIRST. WE ARE IN A DEMOCRATIC WORLD AND NEED TO FOLLOW THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION. THE MAN EFA DARTEY BE HIM AN AKWAPIM OR A DARGARTEY IS A NONENTITY OF THE LAW. HE DESERVES ...