You are here: HomeNews2015 10 02Article 385301

Let's fight the corruption in us – Rev. Asante

Read Comments Comments (38)

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THERE IS NO EVIDENCE YOU HAVE OVERCOME THE CORRUPTION IN YOU SO STOP HARRANGING US.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THIS UGLY EVIL NPP PROPAGANDER OF USELESS ANTICHRIST BISHOPS AGAIN. GO AND ADVICE AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT TO FIGHT CORRUPTIONS IN THE ASHANTI / AKYEM TRIBAL TERRORIST AND THIEFES FIRST. SECRET ACCOUNT OF ONE PARTY ALL OV ...

• Adele P 8 years ago

Are you sure you are in the USA? Your attitude sure stinks. You are not benefitting from the civilization that surrounds you

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

SURE YOU'RE ONE OF THOSE PEOPLE WHO WAKE UP AT DAWN TO HIT THEIR HEADS SEVERAL TIMES ON THE BARE CEMENT FLOORS THAT HAS LED TO THEIR MINDS FULL WITH NOTHING BUT WICKED NONSENSICAL THINGS, MURDEROUS ACTS STEALING HERE AND THER ...

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Primitive mind, no one can help you. You are doomed to live and die in your ignorance. Our low life expectancy, poor living standard, and high cost of living are all caused by this disease called "Corruption" so it is a serio ...

• faith villains 8 years ago

The ill gotten money exchanges? The behavior of nepotism? The jealousys against one another prospects in dreams? Frustrations in opening opportunities for those who can respectfully, knowing that the achievements of one could ...

• Nana 1 8 years ago

START FROM THE CLERGY FIRST. AND STOP YOUR BIAS. NPP POLITICAL PASTOR.

• Ali 8 years ago

Does the Rev. accept tithes from the corrupt? I believe he does, and if he does, what moral right has he to comment on the issue.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

You see at times when I spew insult on some of our elders people don't get me right. What this man is saying it totally rubbish. Was he not the one who was singing a song Peace, Peace and he did not want to hear about JUSTICE ...

• Open Your Eyes 8 years ago

He is diverting attention from the Judges. At the end he will say "fama Nyame". Useless clergy.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

According Matreko President corruption started from Adam so he inherit it .Therefore I will not prosecute any of my people who engages in corrupt activity unless you can produce evidence. ( JOHN AGYEKUM DIEWUO KUFFOUR) Chapte ...

An intellectual mind indeed. I did not know this facts, but your expressions speaks.

• SULLEY 8 years ago

TALK TO YOUR FUCKING SELF AND STOP ROPING IN OTHERS, BECAUSE. MANY ORDINARY GHANAIANS ARE NOT CORRUPT.

GHANAIAN LEADERS ARE THE CORRUPT ONES, AARTING WITH YOU DURING THE CPP DAYS.

• KWAA 8 years ago

The corruption in Ghanaians can never be exorcised by prayers alone,unless we allow the laws to work.
    Our main problem as a Nation is, our so called leaders are too corrupt,those who are supposed to enforced the laws are mor ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

I meant start from the top

• paa 8 years ago

Well spoken First time I have heard something truthful. We are all corrupt

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Father Joseph went up to Father Fred one afternoon and said,
    "I am SICK of all this clean living. Tonight let's you and me
    go out and party. We'll carouse, drink, whatever we want."
    Fred was shocked. "Are you crazy? Th ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

HERE WE ARE AGAIN. THE GRANDSON OF THE TOILET CARRIER IS BACK AGAIN. THE SON OF THE BASTARD IS BACK SPEWING ALL THE NONSENSE HIS GRANDPARENTS COULD NOT DUE TO THE SERVICE THEY RENDERED TO THE AKANS. TODAY WE STILL SEE THEIR G ...

• OBOATANTO 8 years ago

THE AYIGBES WE KNOW FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL WOULD NEVER ACCEPT A FREE GIFT. NO. IT'S A NO NO WHEN YOU GIVE THE MAN FROM THAT REGION SOMETHING FOR FREE. THE ANSWER IS A TWO LETTER WORD "NO". LEAVE THE SAME THING AND IT WILL NOT S ...

• Ajet 8 years ago

Kofi USA, You are a stupid foolish idiot like your foolish President Mahama. Go fuck your mother's stinking pussy. Wo maame twe Kankan. KWASIA BA!!!! FOOL!!!!!!!

• LORD KING 8 years ago

Make no mistake about it and Ghanaians should not be fulled by these pastors and this Rev Ashanti because these so called men of GOD are all involved in massive corruption in Ghana ; Jon Mahama is a persistent Church goer ...

As for this Kofi USA man l dont know the level of hatered he has for Akufo Addo. Even if his wife cook and there is too much salt in it then it is Akufo Addo. Oh no! What at all has Nana Addo done to you!!! Dirty politics.

• NANA OSEI (QEEENS, NEW YORK) U.S.A 8 years ago

FOOLS ARE ALWAYS FOOLS. AS THE SAYING GOES, " he who gave birth to a FOOL did not suffer much as the one who RAISED him or her", ALL OF YOU WHO MADE A COMMENTS INFLICTING INSULTS ON THE GREAT MAN OF GOD ARE ALL FOOLS, BLOCK A ...

• Brian mensah 8 years ago

We need to punish those who misuses state funds , life imprisonment.this way others will not engaged in it

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

It is not an exaggeration to say most in communities across Ghana get moral lessons and moral reinforcements from churches. So it should be appropriate to cure the ills in our churches to cure society. To put it bluntly socie ...

• Anas 8 years ago

Unless we ALL repent and turn from our wicked ways, Ghana will stay in the rot forever.

• TIGERE 8 years ago

HEY REV ASANTE BECAREFUL,DON'T LET NDC PEOPLE POUR INSULTS ON YOU.IT IS THEIR TABOO TO MENTION THAT CORRUPTION MUST BE KILLED A THING WHICH WAS INTRODUCED INTO COUNTRY BY THEIR PARTY FOUNDER RWALINGS.DON'T LET CEO OF CORRUPTI ...

• dan 8 years ago

THEY HAVE CHOPPED $27 BILLION TO DRY BONES LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION ...

Interesting Ghanaian society. Well, now they have the monies, I hope they would use it create jobs privately to help the economy. They should become industralist, not just politicians. We need rich men in the society take on ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Kufour said Corruption is as old as Adam and deaf, Rev. Asante were like deaf...he couldn't talk. What is new about what is going on?

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

NOW THE EXTENT OF HOW CORRUPTION HAVE EATEN INTO THE VERY FABRIC OF THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY CAN BE MEASURED BY THE ATTACK ON FIRST PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA WHEN HE STARTED HIS ANTI CORRUPTION CRUSADE, AND NOW ANAS ARIMEYAW ANAS, IN ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

Rev. Stop hiding behind omnibus statements. Corruption to a large extent is a moral issue. Govt. puts the structures in place to prevent people but the mentality and greed of the people leads them to corruption. Moral society ...

• Ann 8 years ago

the fight must start from highest/most powerful in our society

• Ahmed Kwarteng 8 years ago

I think corruption, though not acceptable, it is not the problem facing economy. Ghana's problem is ILLUMINATI slavery from colonial era up to date where almost all Ghanaians have to work to feed a few wicked foreigners who l ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

You are absolutely right.

Let us stop selling our birthright for a mess of pottage.

We must stop signing those contracts with foreign companies. We are just handing over our wealth to these foreigners.

• tsalekpor 8 years ago

You can not legislate the eradication of corruption. Legislation can only attempt to punish, but fighting corruption is a moral issue. This therefore means the responsibility of fighting this diabolic social cancer is that of ...

• Georgee 8 years ago

The corruption is in NDC government. Because they are looting we have gone back to HIPIC that is the truth.