LMVCA can picket a park, not the EC – Charlotte Osei

Read Comments Comments (104)

• Nii Teiko 10 years ago

What security installation is this woman talking about?

• kokoti 10 years ago

are u a working over there she kn much abt e place nd u are outside saying foolish thing go burn e bush comot

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

IS THE EC BOSS A NIGERIAN AS SPECULATED? THE RULES SHOULD BE APPLIED UNIFORMLY

• --++WAR BEGINS NOW 10 years ago

THAT IS THE SECURITY INSTALLATION, SHE IS TALKING ABOUT,

THIS WOMAN IS JUST MOST FOOLISH WOMAN, I HAVE HEARD FROM.

EVEN WHITE HOUSE, DOWNING STREET, ETC, PEOPLE CAN PICKET THERE.

SHE IS AN NDC MAHAMA PUSSY.

• CITIZEN ONE 10 years ago

!

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 10 years ago

LOOK, NPP, FORGET ABOUT THE EC AND BE CONCERNED ABOUT THE MOVIE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS! KUFFOUR BEHIND THE MOVIE? HAVE YOU SEEN THE TRAILER OF THE "NPP" MOVIE? IT SHOWS A CAR WITH A PRIVATE "NPP" NUMBER PLATE! W ...

• Ali 10 years ago

The LMVCA and the Ashanti do not have grains to be able to analyze anything Their only solution is to shoot them the next time with live bullets like the animals that they are

• tkn 10 years ago

ALI? For that matter!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 10 years ago

Apuu tuu awudifo EC I know you idiots since Ghana became democratic country. Even in Uk they allow ordinary people to go to number 10 where the prime minister lives. Who is this prostitute EC mahama's girl friend?

• Kamine 10 years ago

This 'let your vote count' is the exact replica of Akufo Addo's goverment. trust me on that.

• jav 10 years ago

Big fool

FOOLISH MAN

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

STUPID FOOLISH BOY NII, TEIKO, TERRORIST KNOW VERY WELL THAT THIS WOMAN IS FRANKLY, SPEAKING, THE TRUTH YOU ILITERATES LMVC, SHUT UP.

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 10 years ago

You have started against as you did to Aferi Gyan..shame,bomb tower's grandson.

• Naa 10 years ago

Is this women capable of carring outthe responsibility given her? Another disaster for women of Ghana.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Your fathers house idiot

• NANA USA 10 years ago

Nii Teiko so at yr age you don't simply understands this. Then you are block headed paa.Ask sensible question

• S.H.C 10 years ago

Madam EC, please dont dig your GRAVE because you are too young

• kokoti 10 years ago

are u God to predite some one doom fool u will die first to meet satan abua

• jav 10 years ago

Shut up and let's talk nitwit

FULL STOP

• Tk 10 years ago

Desperate for power junkers has nothing to offer Ghanaians only to cause a commotion.

• tsatsu 10 years ago

the NPP is trying to intimidate and subvert the political process, they're trying to get the 12 and 13 year olds in Ashanti on the register

• ODWAN FUNU MAHAMA the 2nd 10 years ago

Watch out Aremeyaw Anas and his disciples are watching be careful not to do what your predecessor Afari Gyan, Atuguba and some corrupted judges did with their shambolic verdict.That faithful day's shambolic verdict is why Gha ...

• Jake 10 years ago

Your comments shows your level of intelligence. (ZILCH). Stay off the drink, so you can think clearly and make good calls with sound mind. Stop the INSULTS, you would be lucky to have a sibbling to work, earn and pay taxes, w ...

• KooNimo 10 years ago

The EC is not a security zone. Yhe woman is talking bullshit

• DIRTY WORK 10 years ago

BULLSHIT!! WHO ARE THE TAX PAYERS? THE DEMO WILL COME ON:

• KING 10 years ago

ANOTHER NDC MOLE, STUPID FOOL

• kofi 10 years ago

All this institutions are ndc mole peace councel, bar association, courts, police,Ec, etc, if that is the case why is nana wasting its time?

• kofi 10 years ago

If you want to know nana addos government look at nnp today.

• Stoway 10 years ago

Our elders say "If you want to know how your wife will look like when she is old, just look no further but your mother-in-law".
    The same way as Kofi said, if you want to know how Nana Addo's government will look like, just l ...

• Van Pee 10 years ago

THESE ARE WORDS OF WISDOM COMING FROM A REAL MOTHER. IF MEMBERS OF THE LMVC ALLIANCE ARE WORTH WHO THEY SAY THEY ARE,THEN THEY MUST HEED THESE WORDS OF WISDOM COMING FROM MS OSEI. IN ANY CASE, THE MAIN POLITICAL PLAYERS HAVE ...

• KWASI OFORI 10 years ago

Van Pee I respect your opinion as the EC Charlotte Osei is wise woman base on the statement she just made regard to the EC as security zone therefore nobody is allow to Pickett but I totally disagree with you in Ghana perhap ...

• jo 10 years ago

I admire this lady so much for being brave and speaks her mind in this 21st century which countries you will see party supporters go and demonstrate around the electoral commission offices disturbing workers only in ghana.we ...

• Apuu 10 years ago

This Woman does not know what she is talking about. Security zone fir what.
    Does she think EC is the most important job on ghana. Then she is fooling herself. Even parliament where brainy people are not talking about secur ...

• adjei koti 10 years ago

There we go again. Why do certain people think threat and destruction is the only way out? Can I assume the
    the writer is from the NPP folk? It looks like that is the trend from that party all the way from Nkrumah time.
    Thr ...

• razak seini 10 years ago

guys relax and watch. these demos for a new register is counter productive and anti-npp. the party seems to always imposed its way of doing things on ghananians. no decision has been taken yet on this matter. yet you are demo ...

• Y B 10 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• Kwame Sensible 10 years ago

LMVC leaders and its useless followers, hear the sensible, discerning mind of such lady Mrs. Charlotte Osei.
    A noble lady talking sense into you idiot leaders and your follwers dead brains.

• jav 10 years ago

Namareka

• jav 10 years ago

Sheeginiwaawaa.

• KWASI OFORI 10 years ago

Kwame Sensible Ghana independence was obtain in 1844 but was declare in 1957 democracy in Africa today didn't come as you think or thought Apartheid didn't collapse as you think or thought we purchase it with blood we're inte ...

• Yaw Moshie 10 years ago

My first impression of Ms. Osei was positive based on her past background of the institutions she has served. I also thought she will be bi-partisan coming to an institution like the Electoral Commission despite being appoint ...

• adjei koti 10 years ago

I agree with you on the right to PEACEFULLY (emphasis on PEACEFULLY) demonstrate.....
    However, the trend with all pro NPP demonstrators is the exact opposite.

Truly, the EC chair should always act and sound NEUTRAL and no ...

• Yaw Moshie 10 years ago

Remember that the demonstrators were not armed in anyway. It was the State Police who beat them simply because they attempted taking a different route. THE POLICE WERE RATHER VIOLENCE NOT THE DEMONSTRATORS. Also don't tag the ...

• sul 10 years ago

ONLY FOOLS WILL SUPPORT WHAT AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS DOGS WANT THE EC TO DO. GHANA IS NOT FOR THE npp oooooo......Morons

• Boy 10 years ago

Be ready to tell the truth and not on EC

• akuffo addo 10 years ago

Police shd use pepper spray n live bullet next time

• Me 10 years ago

Good move
    On day of last demonstration, leader of group (the dark
    guy with long mouth like that of a hedgehog) on joy
    news prime questioned why a few number of them
    made up of leadership would want to get to the EC
    premi ...

• Bawku boy 10 years ago

Great write up

• ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

i think is the old lady thats my opinion n u ?

• Aikins 10 years ago

Because she she don't have to say that.

• Chiefi amankwa 10 years ago

Ok

• Jake 10 years ago

and insult any and everyone in Ghana, Garby and his gang would fail miserably. Let him go and demonstrate in any council offices in London and see what befall him.
    Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo is bent on siphoning off the Ghanai ...

• Chiefi amankwa 10 years ago

Woman dictator is worse than man dictator ..real bitch

• Jake 10 years ago

Miles too early to get drunk. Ogogoloo will kill you Amankwa. FOOL with NO BRAIN OF YOUR OWN.
    CONTINUE TO FOLLOW OTHERS LIKE SHEEP

• Photosy 10 years ago

What utter nonsense is the group LMVC. a security zone is a security zone and I must say that the fact that her explanation on the issue is clear, the NPP have lost it in their brains.

Nana Akuffo and his likes are just a ...

• Kofi, USA 10 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• sikdo 10 years ago

Bush. man.even. u dont. no.Accra.never.America.tweeaa.Kai.u.will.never. see.Accra. to the end of. u.life

• sikdo 10 years ago

Hei.Nigeria. lady. Let me.tel. u.shotup.the. Ec.is.not. u.fathers.house.. u.must.no.that. the.Ec.is.for. Ghanaians. u.beter. tel. u so.cal.president. mahama. that. u can. do.the. work.and. get.out. from. the. Ec.Office.befour ...

• BOY KOFI 10 years ago

If 30 stakeholders have sent their proposal peaceful to the EC,then why can't LMVCA do the same thing if they have good intentions?Thank you.

• Achiba-Austria 10 years ago

Let your beauty reflect the job

• talk true 10 years ago

Ghana police said it all you can go to park but not E C .we will come and give you water there since you will send some days there.

• RAYMOND NASH-ODAI 10 years ago

Wrong headline.
    Her statement did not say they should Picket a park, not EC.
    She was talking about protection of workers, visitors, equipment, data, park,etc.
    And there is a lot of sense in what she said, not attacking the ...

• Samuel 10 years ago

Stupid woman don't be stupid in your work Charlotte open your eye ok

• Analyst 10 years ago

Trying to intimidate mandated institutions to go one's way is a wrong approach to dialogue. For someone to threaten a legitimate institution that, "if you don't do it my way then there will be disaster", it shows how much suc ...

• a.k. amsterdam 10 years ago

Madam try to respect yourself else we wil measure you in equal terms. No Ghanaian told you to exchange your Vagina for EC job.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You are a fool Ashante monkey

• jude 10 years ago

A v ery big fool, like his leaders

• ADVO 10 years ago

Charlotte Osei should know how to talk. Ghana is not for her and the NDC. We all know NDC is manipulating and if she does not take care, she will dearly pay for that. She should know how to talk. I hope she is not practic ...

• Prof Lungu 10 years ago

No Ms. Charlotte Osei!

This is not your area or responsibility.

You do not designate what is a security facility, or not. Let those responsible take care of that point, and protect the facility from the outside.

• YAW 10 years ago

Madam we beg you do not send this country to civil WAR,if you do posterity would not forgive you and your family

• ghaman 10 years ago

Npp want everything to go they way what group of people is this

• ADVO 10 years ago

Thank u my bro. Bartar system. Exchanging vigina with EC position. She should not dare Ghanaians because we have had enough

• Kwaku 10 years ago

What can you do

• Bellow 10 years ago

What a fuck is she talking about.Npp must be extra carful about this lady.do she think she is the most learned lady?

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You are a fool

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Well said. Nana has a house at Nima so they cam go there

• Nana,s 10 years ago

You are a thief look at your fuckin face
    Afari gyan

• Wisdom 10 years ago

Great display of wisdom and competence. Thumps up, Madam EC ....

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 10 years ago

SHE IS THE EC BOSS, NPP! AND IS KUFFOUR BEHIND THE NPP MOVIE TO EXPOSE AKUFFO ADDO'S FAKE PASTORS TOO? HAVE YOU SEEN THE TRAILER OF THE "NPP" MOVIE? IT SHOWS A CAR WITH A PRIVATE "NPP" NUMBER PLATE! WATCH THE TRAILER VIA THE ...

• chief 10 years ago

Let us be careful, folks think as if NDC will be in government forever. Today we are calling EC which many have picketted in past including NDC in 2008 as security zone. It will get to a time nobody can go on demonstration be ...

• CITIZEN VIGILANTE 10 years ago

And that is where the Police and Mrs. Osei have got it wrong.
    Their fixation on picketing which is a processional walk preceding the most important aspect of this whole hullabaloo which is to PRESENT THE PETITION is complete ...

• K'dua 10 years ago

Bunch of NPP losers don't go and bother beautiful Charlotte-a bunch of ugly beasts.
    Beauty and the Beasts!

• JC 10 years ago

Foolish Nigerian woman. Are they picketing with your legs or mouth? Is the EC building for you? You rather have to shut up and concentrate on your work. Our Constitution grants us the right to picket anywhere, if you don't kn ...

• Osei Bonsu Toronto 10 years ago

This is outright nonsense for the EC to say that.

• Jacke Jones, VA 10 years ago

Who is this bitch? You think we are as dumb as your NDC fools? I hope you will not continue with this arrogance again

• K'dua 10 years ago

Just try picketing and she will whip your backsides! Losers!

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 10 years ago

This woman must watch out. If she dare follow Afari Gyan's footsteps, it will be fire in Soweto. I am warning her to do the right thing. She is well aware of the names of non Ghanaians in the register. She is aware of the gho ...

• concern people of ghana 10 years ago

madam is the e,c, office for u, we are coming there, 25 million ghana people will match to the office soon get ready,

• Concerned GhanaianBob 10 years ago

Are you stupid. Madam Electoral Commissioner? Think before you talk. An incompetent person in power.

• Sonkronsuo 10 years ago

Charlotte, don't waste your precious time on these block headed NPP members. Can't they present their stupid petition to EC without going on demonstration? Common sense should tell them that so far as they have the right to d ...

• George Nutsugah 10 years ago

Charlotte Osei has a fine opportunity to create a new image for the EC boss and the EC itself. She start on a clean sheet. If she continues with this register which is not credible, she could plunge Ghana into big trouble and ...

• Francis Owusu 10 years ago

That woman wouldn't be where she is now but for political correctness gone mad!!! Now look at the arrogant attitude she is displaying. Should there be a COUP if the EC botches the next electron, she and her entire family will ...

• Whatever 10 years ago

Well said

• mahama k)te b)t) 10 years ago

Once a fool always a fool john usless mahama you killed your boss in other to become president,you bribe atuguba nw you ve appointed ur girl friend ashawo charrlotte let me tell u fool ur canter part did same in nigerial buh ...

• mahama k)te b)t) 10 years ago

My name is usless mahama my father was latrine carrier my chief meAt is snake i born the twins with nadia buari i n ibrahim my junior brother raped nayale ametefe i used bokom banku to killed mills his ghost was hunted me dat ...

• kk 10 years ago

MAHAMA NDC WILL PUT GHANA INTO WAR IN 2016 ELECTION TO COVER THE HARM THAT THEY HAVE DONE TO THE COUNTRY.

• Willie 10 years ago

I beg madam be careful oo , And dont listen and do your "master's" dictates else Ghana will fall on your head

• hajia 10 years ago

LMVC has sinister motive and should not be allowed to even demonstrate let alone to picket at EC offices. they are nation wreckers.

• Adze wo fie a oye 10 years ago

They can go and picket at the Korle Lagoon. We are fed up with these people who ae always causing confusion!

• Bawku boy 10 years ago

I love your description of the guy's proboscis

• Truth 10 years ago

Politeness is a virtue. At your level and being a lawyer,avoid sarcasm in your pronoucements.a simple "Picketing is not acceptable due to security comcerns"/ "Picketing will disturb the work of the institution and we can't af ...

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 10 years ago

So are Ghanaian women are, when they are raised up small, they lift their shoulders up. Does she think she knows more and wiser than the demonstrators? Name a demonstration in this world that never caused a disruption. why po ...