You are here: HomeNews2015 09 30Article 384760

W/R underdevelopment is a scandal – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (68)

• Hmm 8 years ago

What did the NPP do during Kufuor's reign? What did PP do during Busia's reign.
    Nana, the NPP is crumbling under your leadership. It is rudderless. What will happen to Ghana if you are elected president?
    The Akan saying ...

• Slugger 8 years ago

Stop spewing gas

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Eeeeeh !!!!!!! Nana Binaddo, is that far you can go now ? Isn't the same tactics (Yaw Osafo idiot Mafo's) comments about the 5 resurceful region? Volta Region / Northern / Greater Accra and the rest of less resurces regi ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Helloooo Mr Jim crow,I'm from Nzema.stop your baseless talk W/R is not for fantis.if Nana talks about development in W/R what's wrong with that.P(NDC) spent damn19yrs,NDC spents 8,now with another 7yrs is already a gone what' ...

• Atoklo 8 years ago

Hmm you have said everything I wanted to say thank you. Why is Nana Addo talking like the NPP has never come to power before? Wasn't the Weatern Region there when Busia came to power? And what about Kuffour? So what can you d ...

• TDR 8 years ago

Notorious NDC party is busy developing Eweland and Gonjaland. They don't think of western Region. NDC party has given the Ahwois food to eat, and the party think that is all for western Region. The Ahwois have stolen and loot ...

• ghanaman 8 years ago

OR IS IT BRONG AHAFO OR ASHANTI. PLEASE SPARE US THE AKYEM HYPOCRISY.

• Apraku 8 years ago

You little brains,during those times there wasn't any oil found in that Western region.Those times with PP and NPP, that production from that region have to be shared amongst the other regions to facilitate the national devel ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

Eight years of NPP was much bearable than the Rawlings chain to the present clueless Mahama years. Why should a country have two voters register? You have a sitting president who can and has been described as the most corrupt ...

• ohara,ny 8 years ago

Just tell your Nana if he would be bold enough to declare his assets. Every doubting Thomas will give him a chance if he is that honest. We have seen this before with Kuffour,who after 40 years in the foreign service did not ...

• Max 8 years ago

Ask your nana where is de $5000 Ghana telecom money dat he took during kuffour's time if he is able to tell u den u judge mahama your nana is also corrupt sheep in a wolf clothing

• Jake Lamptey 8 years ago

Talk they say is cheap...this old man is disturbing our ears day in and day out without saying specifically...what he would do to turn things around.

• Akwasi, Germany 8 years ago

It is because of some of you people that's why our politicians don't perform. Instead of say the truth, you lie behind party and tribal lines against our dear nation.

Ghana is HIPC and NDC sent GHANA to HIPC again.

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Shut up failure.Did you develop Akyem Abuakwa Were you not even a minister under Kufour?

• Slugger 8 years ago

Stop your daily nonsense!

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

TRUTH - Mr Slugger (Justice Kpegah's brother) while you are looking for Certificates we Ghanaians are looking for performance. Pay the Queens after WINNING THE WORLD CUP FOR GHANA and fix the Economy or the Ecomini as you ca ...

• OBOSOMANKETRE 8 years ago

BET YOU THE WESTERN REGION WILL TAKE IT'S PLACE - THE UNENVIABLE BEST UNDER NANA'S DECENTRALIZATION PROGRAMME. THEY DESERVE IT, DON'T THEY Mr.SLUGGER???

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are another kotiboto idiot. How did jj come into this

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

Akufo Addo, please spare us this nonsense! You are becoming a nuisance now. Aaaaaah.

• Sam 8 years ago

His manifesto for the uplifting Ghana is voters register. what a plonker!

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

IT'S ALL PART OF THE DESPERATION OF UNOKA-AKUFO ADDO TO BE PRESIDENT WITH GRAND PROPOSAL FOR THE DEVVELOPMENT OF WESTERN REGION.

THE CRITICAL QUESTION IS WHAT DID CORRUPT KUFFOUR DO FOR WESTERN REGION THAT MAHAMA HAS NOT D ...

• Macka-B 8 years ago

BIG-UP to ICONIC-O7 u said all

• kwaku 8 years ago

nana kuraaa what is wrong with u. tell us what u did in your constituency for the eight years in parliament. you are insulting kuffour and your people. old man live us alone ooooooo

• paa 8 years ago

There he goes again. Developmental projects are to be distributed nation wide. Compare the 8 yes rule of your govt and contrast. THATS WHY U COULDN'T CONDERM UTTERANCES FROM OSAFO_MARFO AND OTHERS

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Kufuor and Kwame nkrumah are the best government ever. But people remember Nana Addo is more than 70 years now and he can still walk strong. How old was your father before he dies? Because of bad things.

• Kwaku 8 years ago

You are Agentina true. Go back to school

• Dr. Michael J.K. Bokor 8 years ago

This Akufo-Addo is a liability. Even though the IMF has insisted that Ghana is not HIPC and clarified issues, this Akufo-Addo is saying something to the contrary. How ill-informed can this runt be?

Is it only now that he k ...

• van 8 years ago

So u think Ghana is not hipc !keep lying to yourself ok.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Uninformed indeed! Only a cocksure uninformed braggart like him can tell us that Ghana"s 92,486 Sq miles landmass is bigger than that of Ivory Coast"s 124,500 Sq miles.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

God give us 70 years, so if you get more than that you are blessed, any bad person would never cross 70. God bless you Nana

• Ataa 8 years ago

Is this man crazy or something?. I just cannot believe this. Who told him Ghana is HIPC?is it the case that he has not heard what the IMF said about this issue?. Or he is on another deception adventure. Just going round spewi ...

• Brian Williams 8 years ago

If you understand fiscal policy, and the debt situation of country, nobody has to tell you about the economic challenges. Open your eyes.

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Hahahaahaahha. Pls pls tell us something else we don't know. Smh

• Kofi Adomako.Koforidua 8 years ago

This Nana Addo should be sent to old people's home for treatment because everything from him now don't add up.

• van 8 years ago

Mugabe is 91 years and still stronger than some u ,if nana is 70 wats wrong with that baseless point.

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Cheap politicking. We Ghanaians are not fools. What did you do when you were in power for 8 years? Did you not visit Western Region? Akuffo Addo, please sharrapp

• Akwasi, Germany 8 years ago

It is strange some of you people don't see the state of Ghana's economy. It is just because you don't say the truth and even afraid to say the truth. Ghana is HIPC now.
    NDC has sent us to HIPC again.

• Osabu Martey 8 years ago

You see he started agian about 2012 he start campaign for three years and someone start like three months and he win so this man don't think? is that how he fight for power patapaa man god never make you a president so forget ...

• DR.J 8 years ago

Nana still has not stated how and what he will do differently to develop Ghana better than the NDC. Don't just talk tell us how! Looser!

• van 8 years ago

So u think Ghana is not hipc ? Keep lying to yourself ok not us..

• ghanaman 8 years ago

WHO CARES WHAT WE CALL GHANA. WE ARE IN-DEBT LIKE MOST AFRICAN COUNTRIES WHO IMPORT AND CONSUME MORE THAN EXPORT. WHAT IS NEW?

• van 8 years ago

So kindly tell your folks Ghana is hipc and stop lying to yourself!

• Togbe 8 years ago

Dis man is taking us 4 idiots. Was dis man not in power? What a desperate man!

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

A campaign with no policy ideas on how to move the country forward,voters register doesn't create jobs,I am not a thief won't provide health care,Ghana being indebted is not new,I will unite my party won't help the energy sec ...

• Tetteh 8 years ago

May the good Bless you. May He let your dreams for Ghana come to pass.

• Nana Baah 8 years ago

Talk is cheap. Wait till you get in office.

• TREBORO 8 years ago

Has Akufo Addo just discovered the underdeveloped status of the Western Region because he wants to become the President? "La vie d'un flateur dépand de çelui qui l'écoute"F.D.La Fontaine.

• DDT 8 years ago

After 8 solid years NPP could not complete one project but was able to complete hotel waah wah. Koffour took us to HIPC in order to finance his waist and later gave birth to twins with a woman in London. Every aset in Ghana ...

• farrakhsn 8 years ago

it is easìer ssd thsn done

• Steve 8 years ago

u' ve rule the c'try for almost 27 years,western region the backbone of our economy cannot remain under develop.
    Anyway,what is ndc achievement in the region

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Won't this old man go and play "nik nak on my toe" and leave us all alone?

• adjei-adusei 8 years ago

diot if u came from Togo and u are enjoying Akans resources then be alert it wouldnt last long

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

his body is now filled with rubbers to sustain him fot some few months n its now expiref

• Kodjo 8 years ago

So Nana, going on GDP to debt ratio, UK, USA, Japan are all HIPIC??? Gramps is losing the plot!!!

• Watching 8 years ago

Tullow came to Ghana the NNP regime why didn't Nana Addo advised they built their Head Office in the Western Region. Who cancelled the proposed dual carried project of the Cape Coast - Takoradi road. Nana should not be making ...

• joe 8 years ago

President at all cost

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Empty barell makes the most noise. Nana is one

• soth 8 years ago

I thought Nana was advising NPP supports to dissist from tribal politics? Nana is very dangerous to Ghana politics.

• AAA 8 years ago

Is Nana Addo claiming that the NPP government developed the Western Region and the current government has made the region underdeveloped?

• Cut the crap 8 years ago

Bullshitting all the way to get to the presidency at all cost. Well, we in the western region cannot be fooled. Adu Boahen even had the guts to come and insult us.Kuffour the Nyinahin Timber merchant was the sole destroyer of ...

• FUCK U BIGTIME 8 years ago

YOU THE UNDER PRIVILEGE OF LOOKS,HEIGHT AND SOUND REASONIN CUZ OF COKE

• OH GH DON SUFFER OO 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAAHAHHHAAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAAAHAAHA

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

They don't have any effective campaign strategy to win elections.Thank you.

• Otumfour OT 8 years ago

NPP and Akuffo Addo are funny. You kicked against development of the Western Region and turn round with chicanery to win their votes. Was it not NPP members of Parliament who kick against the idea of a Port in Atuabo? Please ...

• Salifu 8 years ago

Your party was in power for 8 years and you held two cabinet posts. Western Region was still there and you did nothing about it. Please stop the cheap talk and concentrate on what you will do after 2016 when you wake up and r ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

We could have used that drill ship to explore for deep sea oil ourselves and the find will made us 100% share owners and the exploitation could have yield massive revenue which could have been used to accelerate development i ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

A BIG LIAR.

WAS IT NOT DURING THE TIME OF OFFICE OF THE NPP THAT THE GHANA RAILWAY,ONCE THE BACKBONE OF GHANA'S ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT WAS COLLAPSED BY KUFFOUR'S CORRUPT REGIME FROM 2002-2008.

GHANAIANS BEWARE OF THESE CR ...

• men oh men 8 years ago

NDCfo)yi when the minister said unemployment is a security threat none of them bash their government but when akufo addo said he will deliver they come in their numbers..do u think about your party or the nation.