You are here: HomeNews2015 09 29Article 384727

LMVCA in Supreme Court over protest injunction

Read Comments Comments (43)

• paapsy 8 years ago

This is silly. Attention seekers

• Baron 8 years ago

U are just an idiot from ur mothers womb have no brains to think right. look where this create loot n share gov't have taken our country to n yet u are following them for your selfish gains without thinking of your future gen ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Wow. Wonder how much u get from the party u support? People should think instead of foolishly confronting others while the few chop n chop.

• PUMA 8 years ago

Baron, you talking to somebody who is not a Ghanaian so has no sympathy whatsoever for Ghanaians. I can't imagine any true Ghanaian coming here to defend this incompetent government its either the person is at the flagstaff ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Hmmmmm,a Ghanaian Judge banning citizens not to excise their democratic rights,with a flimsy excuse from the Police,that they are over stretched because of some Chieftancy affairs in Bolga.Has somebody bribed the Judge to sto ...

• NANTON 8 years ago

That Executive is Haruna Iddrisu. The EC will receive that petition at their premises in Accra, the Capital city of Ghana.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE, THESE EVILS OF NPP GANG DON'T DESERVE TO LEAVE IN GHANA PERIOD. NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS ARE ASS HOLE GANG AND BLOOD SUCKERS. IT IS ONLY BLOCKHEADED FOOLS LIKE THESE NPP DONKY AND DOG CHAIN SELLERS ...

• Kwame Duncan 8 years ago

Kofi, hope you do get some results in your years of hustling and struggle to get to the USA. Your downfall is the bitterness in you!How can you get an interview, reflect on the little positives in you!INSULTS BEHIND PCs is ch ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Stupid idiot, give me your address in the usa to confirm your authenticity. A fool living in a ghetto talks like you, no human being living in the usa will ever hate like you because Americans love, Americans welcome everybod ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• ANAS 8 years ago

THE FACE THAT YOU ARE FROM VOLTA REGION AND LIVING IN USA WASHING TOILET BOWLS AND CLEANING OLD WOMEN'S ARZ DOESN'T NOT MAKE U A HUMAN COME HOME AND SEE THE LIVING CONDITION HERE.COME HOME AND VIEW THE LIVING CONDITION ...

• Akua Yankah 8 years ago

I smell rats and not a rat. Engage Anas's Firm or pick his brain the way fwd. The police can or have placed Moles among your movement to feed them with info. Also, vet all members especially new members who hav ebeen recruite ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

There appears to judicial madness in Ghana. An Attorney and MP lost a case at the High Court and he said he will take the case to the Supreme Court instead of the Appeal Court. Now, the LMVCA moves from Circuit to the Supreme ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

The problem with the Nana camp is that they are so hell burnt on getting power(instead of Office) they've lost their minds.

The police are arguing they are short of staff because of conflicts in the North.
    The sensible th ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Go read the tale of Nasni and Don Quixote.

• Jake 8 years ago

Do they pay court cost at all?. The NPP party behind LMVC must be teethering on bankruptcy by now, if they are to pay court cost.

• Garuba 8 years ago

Why must they picket at the EC premises. Is that the only way they can have their voices heard. These people are bent on causing trouble in our peaceful country.

• Haruna Mairiga 8 years ago

Garba and not Garuba, learn how to spell your name beofre making unintelligent comments. You are an embarrassment!

• Jake 8 years ago

Get a history book and check facts. Do not draw parallels with the struggle for INDEPENDENCE with this INSANITY. That is disrespectful.

• hannibal 8 years ago

If you have a evil weed smoking dwarf seeking to be President we should be worried.
    He has no message but tribal and ethnic bigots.
    How can a we smoking dwarf rule Ghanaians?

• yaw 8 years ago

please tell LMVC that the election is won by popular votes. they should rather direct their attention to how to get more votes from the grass roots than what they are doing. can they see that always npp wins inthe big cities ...

• OH YES 8 years ago

Maybe that is why Mahama doesn't want the voters register to change because Asiedu Nketia and Co. know what they have done in those villages aside of the goodies they send to those places to try and buy the vote. You saw what ...

• Asem 8 years ago

True NPP colours. Enkosi aga today or tomorrow. Fortunately for the NPP they have the media in their pockets. The NPP noises are amplified to the high heavens.

• Atoo 8 years ago

So these nap people do not have sense. what at all is this? is it idleness or it is witchcraft? i wonder how people in their right frame of mind will be behaving like this. these are not the things that win elections. All thi ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

You don't need anybody's permission to go to the Supreme Court. Just go!

• NII 8 years ago

WHILE MOST COUNTRIES ARE HELPING THEIR COUNTRY TO DEVELOP NPP IS ALWAYS ON DEMO AND STRIKES.

• NII 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF LAWLESS PARTY IS THAT.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Mahama(a Gonja) is following the prescriptions of OIC.You remember an MP from Gonjaland declared that adulterous women should be stoned to death. Again Boko Haram in Akyem terrorized Muslim women for buying food from Christia ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

Even God will not grant NPP permission to go and demonstrate at the EC.

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO!

• TUTU 8 years ago

Npp should concentrate on camping and stop this nonsense.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

MUCH PAA PAA ABOUT NOTHING. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• ####### 8 years ago

TIME WASTERS

• Charles 8 years ago

@Kofi USA,why always the same message?cannt u think and write something different?oh,think u need NANA'S free education.

• OKYERE 8 years ago

I can see the elephant fighting hard because it die. Heheheeeee

• Ataa 8 years ago

This group is so stupid. If I were them I will be picketing in Akuffo Addos house demanding his resignation as flag bearer because he has failed but because they are so stupid they cannot even decipher what exactly is the cau ...

• Master ob 8 years ago

pls let as all respect our self not bcos of person interest but the reality. this government is really driving this country into cos 90 . l hope all Ghanaians will reason well before they vote 2016.A three classroom which was ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

I just heard their leader on CITI FM and the guy simply failed to impress me. He could not simply understand the dictionary meaning of picketing as compare to matters of the interpretation of the Law. The Supreme Court will j ...

If the voter register cannot be trusted then the election result will not be trust no matter which party wins. A new voter register must be establish with the watchful eye of everyone and the political parties to make sure we ...

• insp we.i 8 years ago

Are you implying that only matemeho supporters are true Ghanaians, arsehole?

• Cash 8 years ago

It was only in Ghana that such a lame excuse as presented by the corrupt police department of Ghana could be used to stop a much-needed demonstration. With all that is taking place currently within the judicial system in Ghan ...

• Nana Addo Wee 8 years ago

@Anas, Ewes don't clean toilets and dead bodies in USA rather the Akans who do these shit jobs ok

• ZEGE 8 years ago

ONLY CRIMENAS FOLLW NDC PARY , FOOLS LIKE THEIR FATHER MAHAMA GOD WILL PANISH YOU PEOPLE

• ZEGE 8 years ago

ANY BODY WHO VOTED FOR NDC WILL IS A BIG FOOL