You are here: HomeNews2015 09 29Article 384705

We’re not shielding Timbillah – Police

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Komla Agbeshie 8 years ago

But you are covering up the EC that is why you went for injunction to halt the LMVC`s demo.Shame !!!!

• Jake 8 years ago

@Komla, comment on the issue and stop, the masquerade for LMVC idiots, who vote in London and vote in Ghana.

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

the investigation is still going on...no feed back to the public
    1981/82 reactions are what we need now.
    My worry is, even if they know what they are saying is not true,they go ahead to say it and try to justify it.
    God,ha ...

• Kyei 8 years ago

Scratch my back and I will also scratch yours that is only going on in Ghana. If it were ordinary Ghanaian, he/she has been jailed at Nsawam by now. God sees everything!

• koo 8 years ago

if he were not from the north

• kai 8 years ago

no surprise here, anyone recall the frontpages of harry zakour's son and a gang who were arrested for the armed robbery and murder of a French dudefor his Nissan Murano one fine morning years back?

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Unsolved ARM ROBBERY,murder landcase
    GHANA POLICE is as corrupt us the judges am not shocked the police is one big PROBLEM for GHANA because of their ways that why we have WHOM YOU KNOW and so called POWERFUL People(the unto ...

So what is left to finish this simple case?

• DANIEL 8 years ago

If i have my way i will not hesitate to dissolve the entire police service.It is a useless entity.
    It beats my imagination why policemen and women openly extort ONE ONE Ghana cedis from trotro and taxi drivers at dawn everyd ...

• GUNSHOT 8 years ago

This is the most disgraceful act a public officer calling himself a policeman/woman should engage in but what do we see...What is the IGP doing about it? or he is not aware? or he has no solution to it?or he is part of it?

• KA 8 years ago

...continue the killing of corrupt leaders when he took over from former Prez Rawlings,all these nonsence going on would have been a thing of the past.
    I pray that another JJ comes back when all you leaders are alive...
    WHY ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

DANIEL, I hold the same view with you. That service is no longer a service. They are Lords, Lords of all that they survey.
    The only way left to the citizens who have put these servants in place to serve them but have now tur ...

• akrofi 8 years ago

If you are no doing A, then you are doing B. If you are not shielding him, what are you doing then? Describe what you are doing.

• makuss 8 years ago

Rose atinga bioe you can go to hell you think your robbing can change the main of God? Shame unto u

• PUMA 8 years ago

Let them do whatever to Ghanaians but their bad day is not far from today. When a new government is put in place I know the recruitment will be done according to background checks to weed out the bad ones and foreigners being ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

We all know Rose Atinga Bio from the days she was head of the Accra region.We are aware of her partisan nature towards a particular political party. In any case I do not fault her for belonging to a party as a citizen, but I ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

Will it take the police a century to deal with corrupt police officers ? They always have something to say. The Executive is too weak in fight against corruption for my liking.

Don't waste our time. Nothing will come out of your so-called investigations.

• asare bla bla bla 8 years ago

This what is called "l'esprit de corps".or fraternity.the lawyers cover- up their fellow lawyers no matter how grave the offence or crime,the judges do same for their colleagues judges,the police for their colleagues,pastors ...

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

THIS IS WHERE I PITY ANAS. THERE ARE SO MANY ROGUES IN THE SYSTEM THAT ANY BIG TIME WRONG DOER IS SURE HE WILL GO FREE. ATINGA IS A ROGUE HERSELF. HOW ELSE CAN YOU SAY YOU ARE NOT COVERING UP. HOW MANY MONTHS DO YOU NEED TO S ...

• Chicago Guy 8 years ago

Ghana everywhere is OTANI

• samy Lapaz 8 years ago

Mr p.r.o stop discussing all security issues on radio. Is too much. If they can, then mr police leave it to them to handle

• ZEGE 8 years ago

WE HAVE LOST CONFIDENTS IN GHANA POLICE, NO BODY TRUST THEM,

• GORGORDUTOR 8 years ago

I have to say this. WTF Ghanaman like post too much; how many director generals in the police service!! As they say too many generals not enough soldiers. I would like to know how many DCOP ACOP &COP we have in the police ser ...