You are here: HomeNews2015 09 29Article 384610

NDC petitions Police to probe Afenyo Markin

Read Comments Comments (55)

• kwame kofi 8 years ago

they shd add akuffo addo,thiefour and k thief hammond to the suit..they sold our drilship and chop the proceeds..they must be arrested asap

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

HOW CAN WE DO THIS. WHILES THE COURT HAS RULED THAT GHS51 MILLION BE COLLECTED FOR THE STATE WE ARE GOING TO LEAVE THAT AND PERSUE GHS250K. LET US APPLY THE RULE NO MATTER WHO IS INVOLVED. IF AFENYO IS CULPABLE MAY THE LAWS D ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

A responsible parent is the one who nurture his kids at home and will advice them to guard against public speech and manners. Integrity and respect always greets them. He has the capacity and knowledge to advice, discipline a ...

• MAAMAH TULA TIGERE 8 years ago

ODWAN BIBI,YOUR CORRUPT JUDGES ARE IN HOT WATERS.THE DISGRACE IS ALMOST AT THE THRESHOLD OF ATTUGUBA.DON´T YOU KNOW WHAT BAWUMIAH SAID IS NOW KNOWN TO BE TRUE.GHANA IS IN HIPIC NOW BUT DUE TO STUPIDITIES YOU ARE NOT QUALIFY ...

• Aj 8 years ago

Mr Jim crow,after reading your long Kwaku anansi story.it's all boiled to nonsensical comedy show.I personally don't no if you're one of the governmental staffers whom they have been paid by the tax payers money.I know for su ...

• Martin/PA 8 years ago

Please folks, if this is true, then it's more a criminal activity. Stop politicizing crimes and let's have a collective will to tackle corruption in whatever form it presents its ugly head.

Atsu, you don't understand , if you talk about an NDC corruption i.e. Wayome then we should cry tribalism against EWE, I beg don't spoil the case

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Add your mother and your stupid father, not Nana.

• Mike 8 years ago

U are completely illiterate

• Yaovi 8 years ago

and Ibrahim Mahama

• odensi 8 years ago

Are u for giving Mahama who sold the bank under offered package and good conditions? Come on be wise.

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

Has the NDC finished collecting the monies Ghanaians lost to Wayome,SAADA,SUBAH etc

• ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

if i see him. i feel like vomitting

• PUMA 8 years ago

It will be better to catch EBOLA not vomit alone'FOOL' Go back home to Togo, I hate you people in my country like you see a true and authentic son of Ghana and you feel like vomiting.

• Larry, Larry 8 years ago

Tribalism has never helped any nation. You come here and make tobetobe about who an authentic Ghanaian is. Do you think anyone in Ghana can claim to be more Ghanaian than the rest of us. Do you understand what equal right is? ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

You fool. Just look at jon Maaaama and tell me how he would be like at age 70. The man jon Maaaama is so ugly and stupid. Jon Maaaama is a theif and an embecile. Just immagine the hardships on the entire country and tell me i ...

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

MASER AS FOR DIS ONE I DE BEG.
    BUT NA U SABI SAY NANA ADDO BE UR OGA. TAKE AM.
    BUT WHAT SIZE NA HIM SHOE BE?
    NA U SABI THAT ONE TOO.
    I HEAR YOU SAY HE IS NOT CORRUPT?
    NA U SABI THAT ONE TOO.
    BUT WHERE HE WENT FOR S ...

• MAAMAH TULA TIGERE 8 years ago

WE DON´T CARE IF YOU LIKE HIM OR NOT,IT IS YOUR OWN PROBLEM.IF WE WOULD WHELL HIM IN A CHAIR TO THE PODIUM THAT IS NOT YOUR PROBLEM,IF THE WIFE IS STRONG OR NOT STRONG TO CARRY HIM INTO BED IS NOT YOUR PROBLEM.OUR SUFFERING ...

• SUNKO 8 years ago

Idi, I'm not an ndc supporter but I enjoyed reading what you wrote.

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame-Alagbokope. 8 years ago

Dzifa, that's the way to go. You guys have our full support. It's high time we take the fight to them and ensure that Ghanaians are informed of the criminal intents of the National Protestors Party.

• Twum 8 years ago

Go tell wayome your kit and kin

• Kate 8 years ago

Respectfully, I think the Petition should also be copied to the U.K's International Corruption Unit (ICU) of the National Crime Agency through the British High Commission .....for the Share buyers have some transaction in the ...

• hawa 8 years ago

AH NDC POLICE

• ...N 8 years ago

I am jus wondering why the paper descibes the group as sympathisers of NDC. Are they not Ghanaians? and can't they petition the justice institutionto investigate wrong doings of public officials?
    When the justices were takin ...

• Ato capso Manchester 8 years ago

Good one there

• Twum 8 years ago

What has happened to woyome and the numerous scandals that has rocked your party

• Amidini 8 years ago

Oh ! Alex Afenyo M has disgrace and damage himself beyond repairs. When this guy comes to TV3 he pretend to be angel not knowing Alex is corrupt .

• Badja 8 years ago

Stephen Kwabena Attuah, one of the petitioners stole cheque books of his boss from his former place of employment and got fired. This NDC thug is rotten to the core so i wonder how he will have the moral justification to peti ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

This 'big-mouth' MP and 'greedy-bastard' Attorney crash-landed!
    He typifies the usual brat, we have running around the length and breath of this country, believing they can get away with anything, even murder!
    I would rathe ...

• G M A 8 years ago

Afenyo Markins should be ashamed of himself if indeed the aligations are true. He parades himself as an angel who is holier than the pope. He should come out and talk to redeem his image for there is a saying that "TRUTH NEVE ...

• Bawa Fuseni 8 years ago

Is this guy the same guy I know at st Augustine' s college in the late 90's?

• SANDY 8 years ago

Fools go find job to do. Afenyo Markin is a private legal practioner he is not Atuguba and other judges who are paid by Ghana as employees of the state but collect bribes to hand over presidency to an undeserved deadgoat to m ...

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

HAHAHAA HAHAHA HAHAHAA HAHAHAA HAHAHAA HAHAHAA HAHAHAA.
    I THINK THAT WORD FEDRAL DE SWEET FOR UR MOUTH.
    NO PROBLEM.
    U CAN FEDRALIZE IN UR HOUSES . NO WAHALA.
    AFTER ALL IT'S DEMOCRACY.
    HAHAHAA HAHAHAA HAHAHAA.
    MR F ...

• Ato capso Manchester 8 years ago

Investigate freddie blay too. He brokered the deal n he is patiently waiting for his share. He is the one who led the cat go cos his share was delayed

• HONESTY 8 years ago

I have never trusted this man. He is seriously selling Ghana for peanuts. God expose everything.

• Sara 8 years ago

Why has some of the commentators deviated from the main issue and stated attaching one another. If indeed he is involve he should be probe by the police and the call should be from concern citizen not the NDC.

• madugu 8 years ago

Criminals of the highest order npp gangs.Thieves.

• Dominc sankour, uk 8 years ago

Foolish and idiot people in the NDC. MAHAMA and his government have stolen so much did u petition the IGP?
    Idiot Statement

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

If you know you have a case why don't you also petition the police, the petitioners are exercising their rights as citizens of the land. What is your problem?

• Obed Bibiibiba lnimbiwun 8 years ago

When will Ghanaians stop this stupid NDC and NPP thing in discussing issues of National Interest? Ghana is bigger than NPP and NDC OK?

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

We have these people as legislatures in our dear country, God save us.

• MUGU YARO 8 years ago

You have heard a voice on tape. How do you know it is Afenyo Markin's voice? Once upon a time, Kofi Adams voice was allegedly heard on tape, he denied. To date, no one has been able to prove that it was his voice. Baba Jamal ...

• MR. WISE 8 years ago

He should be deal with servilely as MP(law maker) of this nation, he should have know better that such an act is illegal. Hon. Member bow your head in shame.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

It's alleged Afenyo conned a German of about 10 trucks leading to the death of the poor man in Ghana.
    Take him to the cleaner, CID.

• KAB 8 years ago

A journey to nowhere. Who are these silly, faceless guys.

• martin 8 years ago

THE MEDIA IN GHANA WANTS TO OVER IT UP. MEDIA SPEAK OOOH SPEAK. IF IT WAS A JUDGE.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY!

NPP JIMIFUO KUO!

NPP THE PARTY OF CRIMINALS

• Joe tango 8 years ago

NDC stock in trade is to destroy any person who is making success in life.They did it to Mr. Kwabena Darko,Mr. AppiahMenka and Dr.Addison.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Steve Kpodzi, MD of ADB should equally be investigated! Why leave him out? We protested against ADB sale under Kufuor, because we thought it was right. Today we think it is ok to sell the bank, indeed politicians can never be ...

• The Future Force 8 years ago

This issue is a serious matter for the Government security agencies to take these guys on and not some members of a political party. Where are the Loud Mouth Influential people who use to talk on radio and TV in times past? O ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

Shame unto this damn mother fu ker dirty Efutu napkin called Afenyo Markin. No wonder his father is an Ewe. Look at his thick lips ready for bribe money. Winneba or Efutu shd reject this thief in a lawyer's cloak. Nonsense

• dan 8 years ago

THEY HAVE CHOPPED $27 BILLION TO DRY BONES LOOK AT THIS LIST OF THE RICHEST IN GHANA IN 2013 AND SEE WHERE THE NDC POLITICIANS, FRIENDS AND FAMILIES ARE INCLUDING WOYOME AND ASIEDU NKETIA

WILL TELL YOU WHERE THE 27 BILLION ...

• KUDZO 8 years ago

Great they must be probe

• ZEGE 8 years ago

NDC PARTY DO NOT KOWN WHAT THEIR TOLKING CRIMENAS LIKE YOU PEOPLE YOU ARE TRYING TO BRING AFENYO DOWN , BUT YOU WOULD NOT MEET YOUR DRIM SHAME ON TO NDC

• Yaovi 8 years ago

Which NDC MP or lawyer can match the competence of lawyer Afenyo Markins?