You are here: HomeNews2015 09 27Article 384268

Don’t dare police - ex-Nat'l Security Capo warns LMVCA

Read Comments Comments (111)

• EBOLA 8 years ago

lOOK they have the right to demonstrate .shut up idiot

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

Plesse listen to him. They are there to protect us. He fights against lawlessness. You can demonstrate because it is everyone's right but lawlessness is no ones right. It is unpatriotic. Be on the right side of the law.

• LAST DON 8 years ago

What can Nana Addo boast of as his greatest achievement in life?
    Is it Law or politics, Education or Knowledge, Leadership or Service ( He is uncertified in all of them)

The DEEDS of JDM has really confused NANA ADDO w ...

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

Lets not beat around the bush and call a spade a spade , since the so called fake revolution of JJ we now have his legacy of the islamization of the country , tribal politics camouflaged by so called fake socialism , corrupti ...

• TONTO 8 years ago

THESE DEMONSTRATORS ARE NOT SMART ENOUGH.

THE DIRECT BENEFICIARIES OF AAKUFFO-ADDOS PRESIDENCY - HIS WIFE, DAUGHTERS AND OTHER NUCLEAR FAMILY MEMEBERS ARE MISSING FROM THESE DEMOS, SO WHY LAY THEIR HEALTH AND LIVES FOR AKU ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

AUTHOR: MAHMOUD---
    Mr. Mahama is exactly one of the visionless African leaders that have always been accused of misplacing their priorities. Does the NDC government think, despite the massive corruption, they can borrow reck ...

• Kumador Over 70 yrs 8 years ago

NDC police - they think the highly corrupt Mahama Family & Friends NDC gov't will be in power for ever? Time changes!

• TIGERE 8 years ago

ABOA FAECES CONSUMER,PUT ON YOUR THINKING CAP ON.AKUFFO HAS NO MANDATE FROM US.OFUI,WITH ALL THE LOANS YOUR IDIOT MAHAMAH HAS TAKEN YOU CALLED THESE ACHIEVEMENTS.FUNNY IDIOT FOOL SOLDIER TELL YOUR ODWAN FUNU GOOD FOR NOTHING ...

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

Give Akuffo Addo a chance and he would out do Mahama. Mahama is the president Akuffo Addo is not and we expect him to govern. Stop this nonsense

• Ali 8 years ago

Shoot the uncivilized brassards with live ammunition. The laws of Ghana are not written in Arabic to be read backwards.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

We need to be sensible to avoid chaos in the country. Let us be law abiding citizens.

• Slugger 8 years ago

Shot them down if this npp idiots don't follow the rules. We Ghanaians wants law n order n not lawlessness.

• MATHS 8 years ago

What is the demonstration for? All Political Parties, including the NPP are with the EC in trying to find out if there would be the need for a new voters' register. Until the outcome of this meeting is known, I fail to see th ...

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

Why do you blame NPP for everything

• Sam 8 years ago

Who mentioned Npp?

• ROMANO 8 years ago

NO U DON'T WANT TO SHOOT UR BROTHER THE POLICE SHOULD RATHER LASH THEM ALONGSIDE WITH THEIR WIVES . U TREAT AN ANIMAL THE WAY IT BEHAVES . NPP PEOPLE WOULD NEVER LISTEN TO ANYTHING IN GHANA , SO THE POLICE NEEDS TO BRING MOR ...

• Sam George. 8 years ago

Stupid foolish idiot. You cannot even construct a single sentence correctly. KWASIA BA. Gyimigyimii. Aboafunu. Wo maame twe Kankan.

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Yes they have the right to demonstrate but that must be in conformity with the agreed rules. We are not a lawless society.

• SAUDIQ 8 years ago

No Ghanaian will shed a single teers for LMVCA if there are deaths this time round and I urge the police to clamp down ruthlessly on tuesday to serve a lesson to others whose intention is to bring create confudions in Ghana i ...

• NO BAGA NO MANCHO 8 years ago

IDIOT YOUR BOKO HARAM THINKING MUST BE BURRIED NOW.THE WAY YOU ARE TALKING IT SEEMS YOU ARE A FOREIGNER SO YOU BETTER LEAVE BEFORE ANYTHING HAPPENS.YOUR LOOTER AND RAPIST MAHAMAH WANTS TO BE A DICTATOR AND WE ARE HERE FOR HIM ...

• koffi parker 8 years ago

an order is an order Ghana police is too soft,democrazy my ass. freedom this, freedom that.

• Danny B 8 years ago

your ass smells then, is the police above the constitution! protect the EC then and if the demonstrators attempt to attack the EC, you have every right to protect life and limb. This is an idiotic reaction from the police and ...

• Kbena 8 years ago

Sometimes .idiots like u talk as if only the Police have right and access to weapons. It seems u don't no what is civil war.Pls Google and update yourself.What have Ashanti and Akyem got to do on this ?You just sound one with ...

• profferlio 8 years ago

U are a big fool. Listen to wisdom and stop that ignorant behavior. The police needs to discipline or brutalize animals like u

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

MY FRIEND, WHAT AT ALL IS THE PROBLEM IF YOU ARE ASKED TO FOLLOW THE RULES OF THE GAME THAT YOU WANT TO PLAY?
    IF YOU DON'T WANT TO FOLLOW THE RULES, DON'T AGREE TO PLAY.
    SOME ONE LOST AN EYE, THE LAST TIME. WHAT FOR?
    TH ...

• Sam George. 8 years ago

You are rather the fool. Let the NDC foolish police try. We shall start assassinating them one by one. If the police unleash brutalities on us, we swear by our blood to fiercely resist. FOOLS. All of them including your fooli ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It will be the end of law and order if these idiots can defy orders.

Peace and security emanate from strong law enforcement. Any show of weakness will spell disaster.

• K_B UK 8 years ago

Very interesting comment from the 'Aponkye' indeed. I unfortunately, found myself reading it. Aponkye indeed.

• Hubert 8 years ago

This LMVCA picketing syndrome is putting some wise fellow Ghanaians like me off from joining NPP. The rule is simple, the police has secured injuction to restrain the demonstrators from going to the EC premises. If u agree ju ...

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

You can join KVIP

• Nana 8 years ago

You're saying a security intelligent officer is idiot. Is unfortunate. Led the demo that day with disregard and disrespect as your ignorance is guiding you. Don't regret for your ignorance.

• Godwin 8 years ago

Hmmn Ghana becareful

• Fo Koku - Tanyingbe 8 years ago

The police should beat the hell out of the demonstraters if they off route. We cant live in a lawless Ghana. Npp and its surrogates
    "yabre mo" Ah "aden" Ghana is for all of us

• THE PATRIOT 8 years ago

The president embarrassed the police by criticizing them instead of backing them. How do you expect them to handle the situation next time?

The way NPP people are behaving requires strong resolute leadership, not the kind ...

• OYIKO 8 years ago

May be you this time wants boot to boot in Ghana.

• Santo 8 years ago

It nothing but Nana addo's all die be die call

• Baffour Akoto 8 years ago

Just obey simple laid down and nothing untoward will happen to you, but if you dare veer off your assigned route then you will be ruthlessly dealt with, and that is a fact.

• Janet 8 years ago

Mahama was very stupid to criticising the police. Any idiot can wake up demonstrate. Have you seen any npp leader coming out to condemn these useless demonstration. This fools needs to be beaten 1000 times.

• Osei Owusu 8 years ago

Try and see how is it to lose both eyes.

• ff 8 years ago

So such people will rule ghana one day?? Just common sense, the lack. Obey rregulations too.

• ff 8 years ago

Simple regulazions too?

• Peacemaker 8 years ago

Where from your English?

• AGENDA 8 years ago

This time If u play the fool, u will more beating

• SHORT MAN DEVIL NANA ADDO 8 years ago

THAT SHORT DEVIL IS BEHIND THIS DEMONSTRATION. HE SHOULD BE BEATEN TOO. A DEVIL WITH BAD HABIT. AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD LEARN SENSE.HE WILL BE THE FIRST PERSON TO BE EXTERMINATED IF THERE'S ANY TROUBLE IN GHANA. HE SHOULD BE CAREF ...

• RANGER 8 years ago

SINCE YOU WERE ONCE A NATIONAL SECURITY CAPO, THIS IS THE TIME FOR YOU TO GIVE BETTER ADVISE. BUT I CAN SEE THAT YOU DON'T HAVE ANY BETTER MANNERS.SO THINK GOOD OK. FOOL.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This guy was ex capo so he must have serve under rawlings times ..waa look

• Yussif 8 years ago

Yes I agree with you but don't forget if the police continue as first respond to every intended demonstration after they re informed as the law says is try to change the date and edit and design rules and methods they should ...

• Jojo Bruce 8 years ago

The EC is a place where, among others, the decision as to who is elected as the 1st gentleman of the country. So what do you think the EC should be?

• Ray Parker 8 years ago

Well said Mr Quantson. This country is descending into a lawless state. If nothing is done early there's going to be trouble for the country.
    I don't know what these people hope to achieve by threatening to defy the police. ...

• hmmmmmm 8 years ago

this NPP rebels are not thinking at all, this is happening because of short man Nana Addo. NPP rebels, wise- up b4 is too late. I think it's time for the good people of Ghana to out and also demonstrate against NPP rebels , G ...

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

The dollar was 1.1 GHC when NDC took office....... The same dollar is now 4,0 GHC........ So who is destroying Ghana and who are Ghanaians tired of?.......... NDC are thieves and the north and Volta can never never never reta ...

• bosses 8 years ago

So u want the dollars to go back to 0.5¢ or what? Stupid being. Forward ever backwards never.

• DDT 8 years ago

This can not continue in Ghana allowing criminals and lawless party NPP to be disturbing the peace of the country. Police will have difficult task infuture if they allow them to veeroff their agreed root. Even refugees where ...

• foy 8 years ago

Filthy assertions made by so called capo nd we wouldn't be carried away by threats from the police.what sort of services re ghana police givin. .services fUll of annoyances, brutalities, bribery nd corruption.Mr. capo should ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

GHANA POLICE, please WHIP, them again if they defy orders agin.

• Aikins 8 years ago

Are you sure you are in Amsterdam? I am asking because I thought people in Amsterdam will be mostly civilised than we in Afrika here. Even you that went to Amsterdam as a slave has their police been whipping you because you w ...

• Colonel 8 years ago

You're an idiot Aikins. Even in the US demonstrators follow laid they rules. When they flout the law they are dealt with. NPPs agenda to plunge this country into chaos prior to the general elections won't work . Break the law ...

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

COLONEL, the police isn't for NDC, stupid buffoon...... It is for Ghanaians......

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

My friend in case you are not aware, police everywhere USE force when this is neccessary. Still worse, the police in USA will shoot and kill you, if you do not obey their instructions and begin struggling with them.

To bri ...

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

Your call others "stupid" but your stupidity knows no bounds. Go to Amsterdam and choose to picket anywhere you choose and you will know what law and order is. Idiot!

• joshua 8 years ago

Akuffo addo is making this country to be lawless instead of advicing his people

• Georgee 8 years ago

Mr Quantson you will agree with me that the Police overstepped their bounce. There was no need for that show of force. Are they authorized to use canes on citizens.

• Johann B. Awotwe 8 years ago

... public property?

While the police are not authorized to use canes in their normal duties, in some circumstances they are allowed to do so. Tis happens in all countries in the world not only in Ghana.

For instance, i ...

• Kojo W 8 years ago

Go read the law of the land. This law is begotten of English common law which is also used in the USA and beyond. Or watch American TV. They have dead bodies to show every time people get out of line for that matter. If you d ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Then you are right because they are uncivilise and they don't know their job, they at the moment not ghana police but rather ndc police and it's very shameful its a disgrace for somebody like Asiedu Nketiah and the rest now t ...

• Addo,Accra 8 years ago

Please do not shoot them but just spray them with just only acied.foolish lawleness people.Spray them with acied

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

How many times do NPP and its Camps have to demonstrate on one single issue. The Police should be on high alert to protect the citizenry. Any lawless act by the demonstrators' should be countered by the police, I suggest.

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

Are the police out there as BULLS?......... waiting for the red flag do what................. This security capo thinks the police are highly temperamental..... Then they have a great deal to learn the profession.......

• Kojo W 8 years ago

Classroom learning plus world knowledge meaning that which is not taught in the classroom (Street-Smarts) is wisdom. Understanding how democracy work help the growth of a nation. These NPP people's agenda does not include gro ...

• REALITY 8 years ago

Please tell the Police to shoot into the eyes of David Asante and fire the rest. It is only a fool who fails to learn a lesson once.
    Meanwhile, the NPP should for once do as the name says. What a party if scumbags and ninco ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo started the call for a new voters register and Bawumia set the pace for agitations.There is nothing like foreigners in the 2012 elections report.There was nothing like Togolese and Cambodians mentioned in the electi ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

THAT NDC MAN SHOULD ADVICE NDC AND THE POLICE.

• kwasi 8 years ago

We willl never surrender to oppressors and this so call expert should know Ghana and the silent majority freedom is at stake.If Mahama wants to bully tactics to win elections, then we must as well call all die be die for jus ...

• George 8 years ago

U not going to be der

• Jt 8 years ago

What is the cause all this demonstrations, don't we have a constitution in Ghana? What is in that book ? What did the book say about opening the voters register? Why do behave like day cares? Oping the register if, if not do ...

• Stanley 8 years ago

The police are rather pulling the people to war.If you damage an eye and the person tell u he don't care but care for Ghana,what that tells you?

• Che Andrew 8 years ago

What does that tell you? Simple, the person is worse than an idiot

• Moses Kaka 8 years ago

David Asante should advise the one eyed demonstrator to go back to school. His English was horrible. He should take advantage of Mahama's free education instead of going on another demo to lose the only eye. Just a candid adv ...

• ANTI-FASCIST 8 years ago

Bentum has illusions of fascist grandiose but he and his ilk should make no mistake about the power of the people and he is clearly backing up the wrong tree with his unguarded statements.
    From the dawn of time, no authorit ...

• K_B UK 8 years ago

I sometimes find it difficult to comprehend the the media engaged so-called former capos of security agencies to comment on on-going security. Time and time again, those 'former capos' has demonstrated their dogmatism to outd ...

• chief 8 years ago

I smell something fishy here. You remember Kwasi Pratt was on radio saying the LMVCA alliance demonstration is needless and sort to justify his position by inviting this security capo to further entrenched his position and th ...

• Yaw Taah 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

A word to the wise is enough

• mr amin 8 years ago

U are not the police so dont speak for them.

• BUGUM 8 years ago

The Chairman of the Police Council, Vice President Paa Kwesi Bekoe Amissah-Arthur would have to ensure the Mohammed Alhassan-led Police Service stand down and let peaceful Ghanaians present their petition to the EC, and preve ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 8 years ago

Listen to this stupid man so called former security whatever. Ghanaians are tired of your stupidity. A time has come that Ghana needs to experience civil war so that idiots like you can be killed in other to save the good peo ...

• kwesi. 8 years ago

Omanba. Pa, your name does not reflect your true self. You does not deserve to be called that name . You are very stupid , idot and bastard for making such. a stupid Statement. Now for Your information and for making such irr ...

• Kwame B 8 years ago

Mr. Bentum was a security capo during the most oppressive and disgraceful period in Ghana,s history, the PNDC era, where Generals saluted Captains and Colonels likewise Warrant Officers.

• John Anamse 8 years ago

A word to the wise is enough.
    The foolish remain recalcitrant.

• Danlami Rabah 8 years ago

Hahaha the police are waiting for u .come and fool again u will be sorry

• Kwaku Bio 8 years ago

Ghana Police, I entreat you to watch the video on poll tax riot on you tube.
    Let them obey the rules, period!

• Y B 8 years ago

Solution to Health
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease
    Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, ...

• Agya Owusu Germany 8 years ago

Your are NDC member, please you can go and join the police and See what will come out of it. We are not afraid of anybody, Ghana is for all of us and not for you and your ndc!

• pee uk 8 years ago

Who are u? Nothing less than useless and corrupt. Give us a break. How dare u talking to thus group like that.

• kofi mensah 8 years ago

Some people want to govern Ghana at all cost, no matter the consequences! What these guys are doing is absolutely unnecessary. Why not expunge names of foreigners from the existing voters' register instead of a new one? We pe ...

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO PARTY 8 years ago

NPP KWASEFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO PARTY! Fools they are. They wisdom.

• Hindu 8 years ago

Killll them!Killll them!!Killll them!!!! this time round Killll them GPS i support you.I wish i were the IGP to order you not to spare any lawless pig

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Tell these fools. They even dare the military as well on some radio stations in Kumasi. But I see them as cowards. They have forgotten security implications of the stupid things they d in Ghana. I was surprise when I saw the ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

These demonstrators are very lawless and their leaders do not know what time it is in Ghana. The police should well not to brutalise these lawless people. They are simply seeking attention because I see no reason why if groun ...

• Tina UK 8 years ago

Ebola he is not saying no demonstration but that LMVCA keep to the agreed route period. Is that too much to ask for. Why are calling him 'idiot'

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Kill them if the be come lawless.

• Abanga 8 years ago

I guess the police are supposed to be serving the public. Ghana police are not hunters, with guns to kill game. Please note that Mahama will not take forever.

• Abanga 8 years ago

I guess the police are supposed to be serving the public. Ghana police are not hunters, with guns to kill game. Please note that Mahama will not take forever.

When the cook in your kitchen brings food to the table you do not jumped up accusing your brother for stealing meat in the plate that has been covered, when you have not even opened the plate to see what is in it. That is wha ...

• Nana Malik 8 years ago

Be quiet, Mr Bentum.Its only a colonial police force that we have that you can call a bull.They need retraining, a bull got no sense and if you're calling them a bull, it means they got no sense.

• Frank Bobie(U.S.A) 8 years ago

Why won't you let the people meet the EC and sort out their differences, you what ever you call yourself must be careful,it looks like you are in bed with the ruling government but that shouldn't be.Ghana is for all of us and ...

• Danger London 8 years ago

Fucking Bentum. What can these useless and corrupt police do if the masses stand against them? What is the population of the police force should there be an uprising. ? u better shut up. The ndc govt is evil and destroyi ...

• SUPER OD 8 years ago

You left the country dry. Shut up and enjoy your booty. Thief

The demo does not concern you.

• Hope 8 years ago

Did we have law in Ghana.hypocrite

• PANTANG 8 years ago

Am only asking if Mr one eye will go there again?instead of going to do ur normal business and see if u can get ur daily bread, u just follow an irresponsible preasure group to demonstrate. Let me check and find out if he wil ...

• flamboyant 8 years ago

I will be glad if you can use this same enthusiasm to supervise the police service so you and your colleagues will be cleaned, you have the power to ensure citizens obey the laws but you become a useless capo when your own ba ...