You are here: HomeNews2015 09 22Article 383400

'SADA guinea fowls are back' – CEO

Read Comments Comments (103)

• Gudman 8 years ago

Am very interested in that project

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Is becoming too dangerous in Burkina Faso, so even the guinea fowls have sensed it is time to fly back to safe Ghana. HMMMMMMMMMM.

• tk 8 years ago

They are welcome. They endured a lot. Do they come with visas

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahahah! I like this one!

• Esi 8 years ago

This is the most ridiculous story I have ever heard. How did they find their way home? Haha

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Very foolish story,because he ate few it means they are returning home,I don't think some of these people are serious.
    By the way why he has to eat some,did that not amount to stealing or his position or benefits include eat ...

• kofi baffour 8 years ago

these people want to continue decieving ghanneens.we must be vigilant

• Fikson, London 8 years ago

Ghanaians sit down quietly to listen to your stupid discourse on the need to bridge the gap between the south and the north.
    You lot in the north should blame yourselves for that gap you have been referring to always witho ...

• KWAA 8 years ago

Really,I thought the borders to Burkina are shut,or are the Guinea fowls coming back because of the coup?Well Mr CEO may be you can tell this to your workers and the staunch NDC members,but please never believe that all Ghana ...

• Shabi 8 years ago

But I mean where does the NDC collect these stupid idiots that they appoint heads of institutions, from? If I was given the job of looking for clowns for a concert party, I do not think I would do as well as the NDC is doing ...

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

This where Anas should have gone first

• Milton 8 years ago

These people have the audacity to talk any kind of nonsense simply because they are above the ordinary man and don't feel the pressure of the hard economy. It will be hard for Ghana to recover from her illness with these irre ...

• KB, LONDON 8 years ago

There is no doubt Ghana is SICK. People like this in government? Ghana can only retrogress because the stupidity is too much, not the least at the highest positions in the country.

• Point 08 8 years ago

Folks we are in trouble if we have these brainless fools leading the country, may the good Lord have mercy on mother Ghana I was sad after reading the story that the guinea fowls are flying back home and he ate some. These ND ...

• k, no problem, a 8 years ago

Only because Ghanaians are stupid and will accept such crass absurdity

You guys jane no respect for Ghanaians . You think we are all idiots

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

I am very delighted that they have returned home. I entreat them to be patriotic and stay at home to help achieve the 'Better Ghana' agenda.

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahahah!

• Douglas.Bristol-UK 8 years ago

Nonsense!

• Pelicles 8 years ago

The SADA officials, have swore to the highest heaven that they will never stop stealing so, what is the meaning of "creative way to raise money"?

I think most of the SADA officials are Northerners and I cannot believe why ...

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 8 years ago

The guinea fowls are returning because of the coup d'état in Burkina.Eiii Asem ooo.
    Why do these leaders make all these hilarious stories and expect everyone to believe?Are we not a laughing stock after coming out of coloni ...

• Efo 8 years ago

IN FACT Ghana PAAAA! WE HAVE SOME OF THESE EDUCATED FOOLS TAKING US FOR A RIDE. I THINK GHANA NEEDS CENTRALIZATION TO EQUITE THE DISADVANTAGE FEW IN OTHER REGIONS

• James Adams Tamale 8 years ago

Is this people thinking we are fools they had education for free and now using it to cheat us.This man should examine his head.

• Tibaa 8 years ago

I know Charles Abugri to be a smart guy back in the days at Navasco. As a fellow Nabia, I would like Charles to explain whether the fowls went on vacation!!!

• K.K 8 years ago

STUPID MAN; WHAT DO YOU TAKE GHANAIANS FOR? FOOLS?
    ANYWAY, BECAUSE OF "NKWASEAFO BI NTI"
    THE GUINEA FOWLS HAVE STARTED COMING BACK
    AND YOU'RE NOT EVEN ASHAME WITH THIS STUPID STATEMENT AND TO FURTHER SAY YOU HAVE STARTED ...

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

CEO GO AWAY AND STOP THE POLITRIKS.

• ali baba 8 years ago

The guinea fowls that are said to be returning to the SADA camp,do they have any identification mark to indicate that they were they very fowls that flew to Burkina Faso.The CEO is putting dust into our eyes because he has go ...

This Burkina coup is a real blessing. At least, it has made Burkina unstable for our guinea fowl to return.

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THIS NDC PARTY THINK THEY ARE SMARTER THAN THOSE THEY RULE OVER, BECAUSE THEY MANAGE TO GET POWER BY RIGGING ELECTIONS. THE NDC PARTY HAS CONCLUDED THAT, GHANAIANS ARE STUPID, TO SUCH AN EXTENT THAT, ANY COCK AND BULL FAIRY T ...

• Osofo 8 years ago

The government paid money for free roaming birds? I am surprised the Burkina people didn't eat the birds. Maybe they don't like Guinea fowl

• Benny Lamptey 8 years ago

Osofo,I found this story very sad because so called learned CEO made up such story to fool some of the masses but I must confess your comments sent me cracking up..lol

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

COMEDIANS AND THEIR AUDIENCES OF ANY ERA; PAST, PRESENT OR FUTURE, WILL NOT EVEN FIND FUNNY; THIS ANANSE FAIRYTALE BY A HEALTHY, GROWN UP MAN, EDUCATED FREE, CEO, PAID BY THE STATE. GHANAIANS, WAKE UP AND SAVE YOUR NATION FR ...

• I say 8 years ago

Hahahahahaha
    Wow

“I can announce that those guinea fowls are on their way back from Burkina because I ate a few in Bolgatanga a few days ago,”

Haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa hahahahahaha

• Ampom 8 years ago

What a joke of a country we live in

• TRUTH 8 years ago

I think you guys took the CEO's remarks literally. This is a known figurative speech to say that the number of the birds is increasing. Where is "home" for a bird if I may ask?

• Burkina-Bolga-Tamale...Figure of Spee 8 years ago

I hope you're being sarcastic? The guy says he ate some in Bolga a few days ago...sounds literal to me. You get to Bolga before Tamale on your way from Burkina.

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

A BUNCH OF THIEVES APPOINTED AND SPEARHEADED BY THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF TO SIPHONE OFF THE NATION'S RESOURCES.

• Apuu 8 years ago

Seriously? This Abugre guy needs to have his head examined. If he wants to steal more money he should just go ahead and do it. After all that is what they are doing in govt now but he should spare us this humour now. We are m ...

• EDEM-HO 8 years ago

this can only happen in mahama government. unbelievable most foolish CEO in the world with his stupid crop of thiefs.2016 will judge us.

• MEMAN NTI 8 years ago

You think your smart,but you are a big fool,doing your own people,nonsense.Because most of these people got no brains they think every body is like them.From what you have said about the guinea fowls,only a fool will consider ...

• onwer 8 years ago

Oh my God, what a country and it leaders, say what you won't and go free, very funny

• Uncle Ato 8 years ago

Forgive me....
    Please are they coming back dead or alive

• Mr.Aning. Toronto 8 years ago

Anas will find out.They bought new one before Anas expose them Mahama is smart but he can't hide.

• Dr idi Dada 8 years ago

Pure comedy

• Pusiga Naaba 8 years ago

Ghanaians must be brain dead to believe this robber in chief. The guinea fowl flew to Burkina and now they are coming back. Goodness gracious, you can look at your own people and fake it like this. Mr CEO you robbed your own ...

• Nana 8 years ago

These smart Guinea fowls must be biometrically verified before entry else they will sneak in and vote for NDC.

• Diprof 8 years ago

Mr. CEO, what if the guinea fowls go back to Burkina and they dont return again to Ghana. Listening to people like you makes me feel extremely sad as a Ghanaian. I even feel like crying! And you even have the audacity to ask ...

• DIRTY WORK 8 years ago

NO WONDER!! WITH THIS LEADERS GHANA WILL CONTINUE SUFFER

• kobby mensah 8 years ago

The birds are coming back to vote. Election is in the curb and they will get lost right after elections. NDC juju and tricks. Ghanaians wise up else Ibrahim Mahama will take your taxes after swallowing workers social securit ...

• KOFI 8 years ago

I GOT MY LAUGH FOR THE DAY!

• janet 8 years ago

What a great lie, it's only in Ghana that peoples listen to this MAN eiii God should forgive as.

• lol 8 years ago

Hahahahaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Very funny, they are welcome. That's Ndc administration headed by the dead GOAT President Mahama for, you Ghanaians should wise up. How?.

• HAWA YAKUBU and DAGARA PRIDE 8 years ago

Hummmmmm, guys it seems there are some troglodyte koteboto mada fuckers in here who can only SPELL the word thieves.
    It takes a thief to know one. Most of you SOBs in here will steal more than these people if your monkey as ...

• onipa nua 8 years ago

concert

• ST. SIMPLE. 8 years ago

Indeed funny things are laughter!!! Is he a comic actor or a comedian? I think he lost his way in chosen his career. Is only in Ghana that people like this can be appointed as CEO... Anyway he made my day, Hahahaa. Stupid foo ...

• Rwoss 8 years ago

You see, hmmm i want to use printable words to express my anger so i wont say much BUT MR CEO THIS THING YOU SAYING IS CRAP. TOTALLY

• Sad 8 years ago

It's just the ones that were there have laid eggs that produces chicks then adult field maybe should give the MD a book on Mother Nature . And why is he eating the assets?

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Ndc fool soldiers will believe this fool, only in Ghana will this fool be a CEO. What kind of stupid story is this?

• EDWARD TENADU aka BLACK MOSES 8 years ago

DADA CEO PLEASE NOT ALL GHANAIANS THAT ARE FOOLS AS YOU MAY THINK. THIS ARTICLE OF YOURS IS REALLY STUPID AND RIDICULOUS. YOU CALLED YOURSELF AN EDUCATED ELITE AND LOOK AT HOW STUPID YOU SOUND. MIND YOU " YOU CAN FOOL SOME PE ...

• EDWARD TENADU aka BLACK MOSES 8 years ago

I AM SO PASSED OFF. THIS SO CALLED STUPID DIRECTOR OF SADA THINKS ALL GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS .SIMPLY BECAUSE HE IS IN THE RULING GOVERNMENT SO THEREFORE HE HAS THE AUDACITY TO BLOW HIS HORNS WITH STUPID AND RIDICULOUS ARTICLE. M ...

• alfa-alfa 8 years ago

Hey! Abugri, please don't think that you, Pepeni like you, are smarter than all Ghanaians. Tell it to nincompoops of your ilk that you equipped the supposed guinea fowls with GPS so they would fly back home after feasting in ...

• atubiga 8 years ago

u think we be kids. god go punish u for lying u steal wanna money wey u dey make joke.

• jagadu 8 years ago

All of a sudden the guinea fowls are flying back to Ghana? What a joke! These NDC people are taking Ghana for granted. They are a joke. OMG!

• NO BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION 8 years ago

are the guinea fowls back with the millions of Ghana cedis that it went with? when will these thieves learn to be honest and stop propaganda? shame!!

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

What a fool.

• Abongoman 8 years ago

Hahaha haha haha, my man of the century. ..it's in his teeth. ..u can go and search inside his teeth to confirm. ..tasting officer...ghanafor ye mmmoa...hahaha haha

• kofi 8 years ago

What a country??? We are really jokers, no wonder we are where we are as a society.

• Ken 8 years ago

What a sad state in Ghana!

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

I guess you can find the names on these guinea fowls on the voters' register. Thank God they are are in town early enough to vote. These are the counts the NDC is going to have in 2016

• spy 8 years ago

oh, so charles will not wait for all the birds to return. he has started chewing the few ones that are back. oh ghana paa ni.

• Citizene Vigilante 8 years ago

How can a grown up man like Mr Abugri, make such a stupid comment. I'm not a northerner, but I've stayed there throughout my life. SADA, and anything that had to do with GYEDA was fake. It was an avenue to get money from gove ...

• e.a.b 8 years ago

Stupidity in the highest order. He should be sacked

• rico 8 years ago

Maroon

• Benny Lamptey 8 years ago

This is the most saddest story I have ever read, its not funny at all ..its very sad that we can't seem to do things right in Africa and ghana for that matter.we can't manage,organize or control nothing in Ghana.

• MINGLE 8 years ago

YOU IDOTS DON'T HAVE CONCIENCE IT'S REALLY SAD. POVERTY IS KILLING YOUR OWN KINSMEN AND GOD HAS BLESSED YOU AS PRESIDENT AND LOOK. SHAMEFUL BEINGS.

• Nana Kantamanto 8 years ago

I'm sorry to expose your ignorance. This is typical of Ghanaweb; they used to do that during Kuffour's time. Does anybody remember the news headline "Briefing from the President"? In that, they would come up with a senseless ...

• FIFA 8 years ago

Ei! is only Ghana that you people can tell us this story.Do you people think we do not sleep on pilows,the fowls are coming back to where? We do not need them again wai please we need our money back.

• the crusader 8 years ago

VOLLECT ALL THE STOLLEN MONNIES EXP. THE 9BILLION OVERBUGET WHIcH HE REFUSES TO ACCOUNT FOR BUT WATCHOUT TIMR wILL TELL .THE FABTICATED J.MENT DEBTS..CALL IN THEBIG BUTT AND HIS ASSISTANT OLD IDIOT WHO IS FROM ONE OF THE POOR ...

• Johnson 8 years ago

Very insulting

• mother's child 8 years ago

they were painted red, gold green with black beaks. Are we this stupid???

• dela 8 years ago

Election is close, so the guinea fowls r returning.SOME NORTHERNS R FOOLS

• Kojo Ankrah 8 years ago

Ooo NDC , do you think Ghanaians are kids

• Israel Jude 8 years ago

"The management at the time struggled to explain the whereabouts of the rest of the birds; subsequently, it was revealed they may have flown to an unknown destination in neighbouring Burkina Faso. But presenting SADA’s deve ...

• awurafua 8 years ago

You should rather take a look and invest in vegetables. They will not fly away to leave you stranded.

• May 8 years ago

u think this is a joke. u will answer to some one some day.

• The Prophet 8 years ago

This is thievery and complete mockery. No body seems to care and people like this taken advantage of ordinary Ghanaians. What a shame.

• Frot 8 years ago

Ghana is a joking country

• Goliath 8 years ago

Waste of space! You don't have anything to say, don't say it to Ghanaians. Moreover, this is not a laughing matter!

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

The JDM virus of corruption, stealing, lying, incompetence, mismanagement etc is spreading too much among his appointees. The JDM virus is also moving the progress of Ghana backwards. Our NDC party is also losing credibility. ...

• son of man 8 years ago

This story can happen under Mahama! Oh mother Ghana

• mouse UK. 8 years ago

Oh Mr,CEO you just want wise men to insult you keke. where you go school koraa, aaah CEO. You ate some, continue eat them all f...

• mouse UK. 8 years ago

oh Mr, SADA CEO , you just want wise men to insult you. where you go school koraa aaah CEO. who appointed you koraa aaaoh Mahama no wonder. you ate some go ahead eat them all f...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Just what kind of program is the Guinea Fowls project hinged upon? Is it some Game and Wildlife Program to increase the population of the Fowls in the Wild, or the Fowls were supposed to be domesticated and caged?

It all ...

• KOSEK 84 8 years ago

Loads of Ananse stories for our grandchildren. What a bunch of tossers.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Oh yeah! I saw them in the skies flying back to base after Nana Akufo-Addo declared that SASABONSAM has been the sadest investment venture by gov't in Ghana's political history. Hmmm, funny NDC gov't they are always finding e ...

• Chris Wa,U/W 8 years ago

SADA was a very good intervention to have alleviated poverty in its catchment area but was unfortunately met by BAD SAMARITANS coupled with lack of contemporary ideas rendering it died upon arrival

• mabi 8 years ago

Some leaders takes some of us for fools. how can u tell us the fowls r coming back. pls say that to the kids. masree saaa

• political thinker 8 years ago

these people they think Ghanaians are kids

• Wofa Yaw 8 years ago

This man needs a serious medical attention. How did he identify the few fowls he ate to be the SADA fowls? And why didn't he arrest those who killed them but went ahead to eat them? We are not STUPID as him. Gorvenor Gordon ...

• Ayaare Namsonga 8 years ago

I have always doubted the integrity and professionalism of some of our media houses and reporters. The Chief Executive Officer of SADA delivered an excellent paper on the development plan of the SADA ecological area to the ad ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

Jon Mahama is a thief so all his ministers are stealing big time from the country's treasury. Mahama is the most ever as stupid as ever as president on earth. He is a fool.
    How could gunea fowls being reared with such big mo ...

• Charles Abugre, CEO, SAD 8 years ago

It is very strange how a simple joke that the audience in Tamale fully got, given how loudly they laughed about it, gets made into a matter of fact. Even more strange is how everybody seems to believe it, starting with the or ...