You are here: HomeNews2015 09 22Article 383263

Revealed: Afenyo Markin demanded Ghc1m from ADB IPO

Read Comments Comments (47)

• All-Die-Be-Die 8 years ago

shameless thief, huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NPP, what a crooked party with crooked MPs and very crooked flag bearer who pretends to be holy.

Even the devil is shocked at NPP's crookedness.

• Atsu, Ho 8 years ago

MAY GOD PUNISH BE IT EVER SO SEVERELY ALL WHO TAKE ADVANTAGE OF THEIR POSITIONS IN THIS COUNTRY TO DUPE THE PEOPLE FOR PERSONAL GAINS.MAY THE BLOOD OF THE SUFFERING PEOPLE OF GHANA BE ON THEIR HEADS

• John,Tema 8 years ago

Do we really understand the value of GH¢1M?Which institution/company can easily fuck out that money during an IPO just for bribe?

• Simple 8 years ago

GHANA'S FUCKING LEADERS HAVE DESTROYED AUCH AN OTHERWISE BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY.

THE WIDESPREAD SUFFERING IN GHANA CAN BE BLAMED SQUARELY ON THE LOW CALIBRE OF FUCKING LEADERS WE HAVE IN GHANA.

NO WONDER RAWLINGS BUTCHERED M ...

• kush 8 years ago

How much aah is $250,000 that a bank cant pay for bribe? Grow up man

• Willy 8 years ago

Is it surprising that this guy is deeply involved in this scandal? This is the idiot making ugly noise all over the country, accusing the government of corruption. Indeed, empty barrels make the most noise. Some of us are not ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

Afenyo Markin would have been worse than Justice Dery if he had gone to the Bench.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

'Greedy Bastards', this low-life, was clearly heard on tape disparaging this nation , he and others of his ilk, publicly claim to love and cherish!
    I hope Prof. Mike Ocquaye or the GBA leadership, would have the courage to d ...

• Lucky-New York. 8 years ago

That's your NPP.

• thomasadams 8 years ago

The economy right now is really bad and the only thing that helped me financially is trading. If you want to learn how to trade Google Superior Trading System.

• Guv 8 years ago

good

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

An institution listing on the stock exchange has nothing to do with parliament. It is the job of the the GSE and the Securities Exchange Commission to scrutinize the books and favour such listing or not. In this case, it is c ...

• nenyi winneba 8 years ago

afenyo is ndeed a thief

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

He maybe very corrupt guy

• KOO 8 years ago

This just a campaign to discredit Afenyo Markin.This is just one of the many allegations against this man recently but very unfortunately some people have swallowed it hook and sinker.

• Anas is unstoppable 8 years ago

Drag him to the disciplinary committee

• Ohene 8 years ago

Who will save him now?

• NAA SEIDU 8 years ago

Some ramous are also truly and to hear it really you have to listen the victim own mouth.....Hon.Markin we know you to be quiet of responding issues so please say something here for us to grade

• EBOW 8 years ago

why do you always want to crucified a champion crusader. hmm all shall pass.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Folks, don't be surprised, there are more tapes on this Afenyo Markins guy, but we will wait until close to the elections. Since this judicial scandal broke out had any of you heard the NPP cult Akuffo Addo issue any press ...

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

Hardcore, u couldn't have said it better, how can the evil cult issue a statement on the judicial scandal when like a coin, npp is on the other side? atta akyea even made a statement suggesting they manupilate the system to h ...

• Joe 8 years ago

LOOK AT HOW THE NDC THIEVES LINE UP HERE TO DRAG THE MANS NAME IN THE MUD, SIMPLY BECAUSE HIS IS INVESTIGATING THIER CORRUPTION AT THE ADB ......HOOOOO CORRUPT NDC PROPAGANDA .....CHANGE YOUR WAYS AND STOP LINING UP ONE AFTE ...

• NADA JUNKIE 8 years ago

The truth hurts abi? Continue calling people names and insulting but the truth will always remain what it is, THE TRUTH.!!!

• Akyempimhene 8 years ago

Afenyo you are indeed a foolish thief God will punish you.say amen to that.

• Ataa 8 years ago

What are the security agencies doing? The giver and takers should have been arrested by now

• Mark him 8 years ago

LOL!!!!
    The guy is saying "what nation"...hmmm.
    We shall see.
    People are thinking about themselves.

• Runnable, US 8 years ago

Aaaba,what is wrong with that? Some of you people are stupid, he is charging for a job well done. This is no brainer.humm.

• Brother Nana Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

In fact, I am very disappointd in Afenyo Markin. I saw him as a fine man, not knowing he has some of the NPP's disease of stealing.

• MRS. REBECCA AKUFO-ADDO 8 years ago

Ghanaians forget things easily. NPP MP was arrested in USA dealing in cocaine. Akufo-Addo, the flag bearer has been allegedly accused of dealing in cocaine. So is it a surprise the Markin meddles in bribery business. Let's be ...

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

Every arm of government in Ghana is corrupt. The Judiciary, the Legislature, and the Executive (including the Presidency), are all corrupt.

There is no Saint in that system, in the current government, the governments befor ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO! 8 years ago

What else do you expect from these people?

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY! NPP JIMIFUO KUO!

• Freddie 8 years ago

Opposition lawyers are all bribe takers. Some steal party money too.

• kofi adu 8 years ago

Aaaaha what's new, another lawyer. We rever them so much in society and this is what we get.

• kutsii 8 years ago

This Efutu boy should be jailed together with the corrupt judges, so that Ghana can have a clean judicial register. Nonsense

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Entertain any writs from this corrupt officer of the court, pending the outcome of a full and thorough investigation of this disreputable matter.
    Who knows if this miscreant, pursued that no-brainer lawsuit against the EC, b ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

Eeh Afenyoh et tu Brutus?

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

Guys who says President Mahama is not fighting corruption. NPP here we go just throw in the towel short people.

• Tina Tetteh 8 years ago

Please leave the innocent man alone.

• Ofosu 8 years ago

hmmmmmmm;

• kobi brothers 8 years ago

Ei nti Ghana paa Ni?

• DAVID 8 years ago

Is this Markin another wolf in sheep clothen?

• DAVID 8 years ago

Is this Markin another wolf in sheep clothen?

• kwaku-Netherlands 8 years ago

Complete! the system is wholly sick from the head to the feet. Everyone is just grabbing and stealing what they can! My heart weeps! Father cleanse us! quick cleanse us from this filth!

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

NPP is full of criminals than any political party in Ghana but they pretend being saints. Marktin chief armed robber. They will lose next year's election by all means. Nyansakrônu na wômu bô Ghana fuô saa . Onyame ahumu ...

• papasly 8 years ago

NDC propoganda machinery at it best

• klinker 8 years ago

This man is still in parliament. Vic Hammer was stripped of her post by having alledgedly said she wanted to make one million dollars by a certain period. Afenyo markin has pocketed money that could have been given to farmers ...