You are here: HomeNews2015 09 21Article 383155

Four cops arrested for stealing GHC50,000

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Mojo 8 years ago

End of NDC

• NDC ARE NATION WRECKERS 8 years ago

Anyone who thought the NDC had the Nation and its people at heart should think again.

These NDC peope are wrecking GHANA.

• KWAA 8 years ago

The Cat is slowly coming out of the bag.Some top officials are collaborating with foreigners to suck Ghana.At times I ask myself,whether people in positions who do this to Ghana do have conscience at all?"what does it benefit ...

• PUMA 8 years ago

Folks, remember Baba Jamal is not a Ghanaian, his parents come from Burkina Faso. I tell you a frog can never turn to become a crocodile, if Ghanaians think some people born by illegal aliens in Ghana might be patriotic becau ...

• Asase 8 years ago

Baba Jamal,if you are involved, then that is your exit.

• Francis Ocloo 8 years ago

THE HYPOCRISY MUST STOP
    Interest of people with political lenses are focused more on a political figure than the content of the story. Did they Baba Jamal stole money or the Indian stole money????? Is it a crime to do busine ...

• GEORGINA WOODE 8 years ago

So a cabinet minister, who should be working with the police to ensure the protection of the nation's assets, is in partnership with foreigners who are dealing illegally in one of the nation's top-earners - gold.

So the po ...

• Kofi (Greenland) 8 years ago

There's gold in them thar sacks!
    Cowboys and Indians fight it out.
    Where are you Clint?

• Ascona Akwatia 8 years ago

its sad a criminal policeman, s is accusing someone for doing business with foreigners.the question tha we must ask is did the policemen steal the money? if yes what wrong has Baba Jamal committed? were the arrested police ...

• Ato, UK 8 years ago

Eiii Ghana, hmmmmm the wife of an arrested policeman pointing finger to Baba Jamal?

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 8 years ago

This is not a news in NDC era.The president,judges,ministers to thise illiterates in that stupid party called NDc.

• say it loud 8 years ago

Our deputy minister in illegal gold business? NDC gov't for you!

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

The Police just like the Judges are corrupt in Ghana,can not trust the Police.

• Opoku 8 years ago

Police n chop chop e whole world ll see u ppl ja kofour made u ppl turn out good n u re nw going against his ppl very soon u ppl ll wear coacoa sacks to duties shamefull ppl

• Togbe Fiti v 8 years ago

In a country where the Police are on a robbery spree and judges are collecting bribes left, right and center, where do you seek justice when the need arises? The jungle, perhaps.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

PRE

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Baba Jamal is leading NDC to steal everything. Are you surprised looking at which tribe NDC is made of?

• EBOLA 8 years ago

THE press must investigate the story deeply. jamal should be at parliament but not to deal in gold business. justice should take its course but not Jamal's influence as a minister. Where are we heading to now? ndc

• Senam Tefe 8 years ago

Why are Ghanaians suprised? The name is NDC

• SIKAMAN 8 years ago

Baba Jamal is a Togolese foreigner so no wonder he is helping foreigners to dupe us. That is NDC foreigners party for you.

• kwame maboah 8 years ago

is the minister responding to this and still sitting in office? What is Ghana coming to under this administration, oh 2016 come quickly.

• Kobina. 8 years ago

Is it true that Baba Jamal is linked with these people ? Presidnt act and act Now.

• Adama d'Gharty 8 years ago

This country is ruined by the antics of corrupt Government Ministers in cahoots with known foreign criminals. It is rather sad to see these so-called men of power behaving like spoiled school kids on truancy expedition on the ...

• Stone age 8 years ago

Watch these NDC people O-O-O. They will kill these Indians to silence their involvement. Most of the NDC big men are sucking the blood of the Nation. If Ghanaians don't vote them out the country will continue to sink. Th ...

• DR 8 years ago

Criminals.When is this ever going to stop?????Politicians are the most corrupt people in the history of our country.Leave the police alone and
    go for the master MR JAMAL

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Can anybody remember some time ago when Akyem Oda MP accused Kotokoli Baba Jamal of being a gold dealer he said was taking him to court for damaging his reputation but that never was because he knew he would lose.

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

These shameless politicians continue to connive with shady foreigners to dupe their own country..

• Joe 8 years ago

I am sure some Ghanaians will still laud and comnend the so called minister and the police because they discharging their state duties. The police can heartlessly gouge out people's eyes in a peace match demonstration and rec ...

• Joe 8 years ago

Sometimes it saddens me about the callous behaviour of some Ghanaians. In spite of what is going on in the judiciary, people still have the courage to misconduct themselves. Ghana needs God's intervention seriously to rest ...

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Has he got a concession or he is doing illegal mining? Where is he doing the mining? Local government minister please call for investigation.THANK YOU.

• KKK USA 8 years ago

BY THERE DEEDS...... YOU SEE THIS NDC CRIMINALS HOW THERE ARE STEALING GHANA ALL OF THEM ARE HELPING FOREIGNERS TO DESTROY GHANA NDC NOT EVEN MAHAMA

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

I just do not know why banning all office holders from working other jobs or businesses simultaneously. Why? Is this too difficult to ban.. In advanced countries business owners who hold political offices or ministerial offic ...

• STONEGARBI -JAPAN 8 years ago

TOGBE FITRI V.YOUR FUNNY,U..MAKE LAUGH,TIME HERE 2:50 AM WHICH IS GHANA 5:50PM.I I'm WAITING FOR GHANA NEWS,BUT YOUR COMMENT MAKE MY DAY,& FUNNY WE ARE FURNISHED YA WUOO,AMMA GHANA,JUNGLE HERE WE COME HA HA HA.ANY WAY INDIANS ...

• John Gaye 8 years ago

NDC NDC NDC,God will punish you paa. Asem ben koraa ni?Ghana is in trouble if these NDC animals continue to lead this country.

• MemyselfandI 8 years ago

The Executive, including the Presidency, Parliament, the Judiciary, Public Servants, etc, are all not saints. They are all neck-deep in corruption. So has Anas a lot of work to do or not? May God save Ghana -amen.

• Ato, UK 8 years ago

If the husband had succeeded she would'nt have mentioned Baba Jamal. Akyem toto

• ma hummer 8 years ago

So, Is Baba Jamal behind bars?

• Tonio Yaqub Kuba 8 years ago

Eiii!! Ghana that....hmm!
    Such huge sum of cash, and here we are struggling for just a common Ghc1

• Tonio Yaqub Kuba 8 years ago

So this is the soo called "better Ghana"
    your days are numbered one after the other. Foolish people......dope!

• Yaa 8 years ago

Oh our mother Ghana. Corruption everywhere. President, MPS, judges, police politicians, men of God and the rest. God Almighty our hope comes from you.

• Obiba Broke 8 years ago

You can go to hell if you don't agree with papa Jamal, he was elected and ndc was voted to power by majority of the people that is democracy for you

• ROMANO=CONTEMNOR=DUMSOR=KWASI APONKYE 8 years ago

we are all thieves here in ghana

• john civilize 8 years ago

Yet still some bull dogs will vote for fucking ndc

• Antiochus - London 8 years ago

I smell a stinky fish in this case. What business has an MP and Minister of State got with these drug peddlers. Like father like son! Nemesis will catch up with all these greedy bastards soon.

• galbose 8 years ago

U see why buhari came to Ghana. There is fire on the mountain. Buhari came for stolen monies by Jonathan's ministers .ndc and steaking ?lord have mercy

• Francis Ocloo 8 years ago

Interest of people with political lenses are focused more on a political figure than the content of the story. Did they Baba Jamal stole money or the Indian stole money?????
    Is it a crime to do business? Let first condem o ...

• Last warrior 8 years ago

Frank don't defend the minister the Indian may have stashing the cash knowing that it was money stolen from GHANAIANS they keep on robing Ghana and these Indian are smarter than you and your minister last they wanted to sel ...

• Paul Sewor 8 years ago

It was just unfortunate that,the poor and innocent people are always used as sacrifice to cover wrongdoings of the rich one. The almighty will unrelieved the truth one.

• afua 8 years ago

Baba Jamal and Chinese illegal gold mining. The whole world knows about him. He was on the documentary.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

So there you are! The NDC is involved in many dubious crimes like these robbing Ghana of her needed revenue for development. Everything that is criminal! It's been in the news that some Indians are illegally exporting our go ...