You are here: HomeNews2015 09 19Article 382885

Disregard Mahama’s tribal campaign in 2016 - Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Aikins 8 years ago

We will his excellency Nana Addo.

• Akora 8 years ago

One party gets a fair votes in six regions out of ten.The other gets a massive votes in just two regions.Which one is tribal? Akufo Addo is talking bollocks!

• --++THE WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

THANK YOU NANA ADDO. THESE NDC IDIOTS WILL SURELY PLAY RACE CARDS IN 2016 AS ALWAYS.

• Mike Oquaye 8 years ago

Now we Npp will look forward to 2020, because of Nana Addo we will. Lose 2016.

• ICONIC-07 8 years ago

“At the end of the day they get hold of the power and leave us in the situation which we find ourselves in, with no hope. We can’t afford to do that again. As far as I am concerned, it isn’t where you come from that mat ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

YOU AKAN OSTRICHES TAKE EWES AND NORTHENERS FOR IDIOTS. ALL NORTHENERS REMEMBER WHAT NPP DID TO ALIU MAHAMA.

• Ghanaian 8 years ago

Who dais "Yen Akanfo...:Was it Mahama?

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

I guess Akuffo Addo is suffering from senile dementia. Yen Akanfuo hello! Ken - Kill all EWES AND GAS with CUTLASS and MACHETES. Osafo Marfo Akan rants. Hello! and Goodbye! Shorty
    Akuffo Addo.

• TK 8 years ago

NPP is most tribalistic party that has no respect for other tribe.Thinking they are the only Ghanaians.

• Tony 8 years ago

Idiot, we don't have race differences in Ghana

• Tony 8 years ago

Thank you

• Raymond Agbeli 8 years ago

Eight regions not six!.asking ones hometown people to vote for u is not tribalistic!.

• pilolo 8 years ago

When Kennedy Agyapong said ewes and gas should be killed you said nothing, maybe you were high aboa. you want their votes after they have been killed eh? Stupid loser

• Kofi ainoo dadzie 8 years ago

I don't think you are will be old enough to see your great grand children for insulting an elder.

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Npp because of Nana Addo, we must forget about 2016, it's not for us.

• pilolo 8 years ago

who is an elder, this stupid man and who says I want to see my great grand children, fuck off you fool. I am not stupid like you to be worshiping stupid politicians

• herty 8 years ago

oh wooow!!! but u guys open ur stinking trash can to insult mahama ryt? who d hell is dat dwarf? is he above insult? do unto others wat u will lik dem to unto u.d golden rule!!!

• larry 8 years ago

Kofi ainoos where were u when ppl insault mahama when he talked about probe .u always feel pains when they insault Akufo addo.then u be cursing ppl to die young.what makes Akufo addo special that prez mahama dont have? or Aku ...

• Tell them 8 years ago

"Chairman of Parliament’s Finance Committee, James Klutse Avedzi, says government will continue to borrow so far as Ghanaians continue to make demands from the administration."

• Kwasi Agyeman 8 years ago

NO SIR! NANA WAS THE FIRST TO PLAY THE TRIBAL "YEN AKANFO" CARD.

• okofo 8 years ago

And was the context of "Yen Akanfo" an appeal to Akans to vote for himself because he's an Akan, or was it just a reference to something specific of Akans?

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

HE DOES NOT HAVE TO SAY VOTE FOR ME. WHAT HE MEANT WAS QUITE OBVIOUS AND NO MONKEYING CAN CHANGE THAT.

• okofo 8 years ago

If that is your opinion, then maybe Mahama must be advised to be equally SMART in his rhetoric next time.

• Ali Bawumia 8 years ago

Hmmmmmm! Nana Addo reminds me of something, YE AKAN FUO

• C.Y. ANDY-K 8 years ago

It appears this message has backfired seriously, judging from comments.

Actually it should have been addressed to the NPP idiots who have been assailing us with all kinds of ethnocentric insults on a daily basis. They see ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Stop making fun, if not fool of your own argument: giving away PUBLIC FUNDED laptops to plug into what power source? And scholarship to take up what appointment, or open up what business in a non-performing economy?

No a ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

YES.

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

YES THAT'S VERY TRUE.
    ONLY THAT U FORGOT TO ADD THAT, "FANTES " ARE FOOLS.
    (FANTEFOUR AGYIMI).

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

your monkey ass said ye akan fou

• haba 8 years ago

Yes NANA said ye akan fou,is true........

• Mohammed Iddi 8 years ago

I really wonder how some of my people from the north Acept to be insulted by the likes these NPPleaders.
    Where is your dignity?
    When u are regarded as nothing except when ur votes are needed.
    Things might be hard .But I ...

• soga 8 years ago

Pls let think of our further like our family and Ur children and let as stop that tribal matters long Ghana and NPP

• winter 8 years ago

hahahaha do you mean tribal campaign?change the topic pls

• Mr Shortman 8 years ago

What is this man saying ?Anyway desperation can let one to be mad. Tribal politics? Her has forgotten ''yen akan fuo''.Well i don't blame him. I blame desperation.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Just listen to this Mugu Yaro, for Christ's sake! Who is diplomatically promoting tribalism into our young and fragile democracy we're carefully nursing down there? Hey Kapwepwe stop insulting our collective intelligence and ...

• Ama Densi 8 years ago

WITH
    THIS ADDITIONAL OIL REVENUE WHERE ARE WE NOW? TO HIPC AGAIN? SHAME!

• Analyst 8 years ago

A country goes for HIPC initiative when it declares itself HIPC. The initiative means the country is made to go through IMF/World Bank programme which includes among others debt forgiveness and a structural adjustment. Merel ...

• mahama 8 years ago

Blaaah blaaaah blaaaah. Judgement debts, SUBA. JEDA, STEALING, CREAT, LOOT AND SHARE ETC ETC ETC ETC...... WILL PAY FOR THEMSELVES ABBI?

• Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 8 years ago

Hahahaha I cant believe this statement was made by Nana since he is a professor in tribal politics. Yen Akan fuo was economical n not tribal?

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

I'm really sorry for Ghana with all this educated illiterates without a bit of wisdom, jj rawlings who preach tribal politics has been forgotten, I can sense here that the Akans are the only tribe that doesn't work with fool ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Akuffo Addo, if you are idiot the rest of us are not.

• soga 8 years ago

When we Africans will look shape and open minded ooo think a head pls

• Akonta 8 years ago

What is this man saying? It's the NPP which is tribalistic hence won in only 2 regions. Yen akanfuor party. This is all a very desparate shortingo and pimpinis man will say. He is doomed forever

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

No agenda,no leadership,no tribal tolerance equals defeat.

• United Akans 8 years ago

That's only way NDC will win election.

• orji 8 years ago

Go n advice Osafo marfo and stop dat noise ur making

• Choman Daboya 8 years ago

Daddy we heard you. May the king of kings crown you as our president

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Your party ordered a northerner to appear infront of a disciplinary committee when the Akan General Secretary was the one all over the media. Please,we are not stupid

• aseda 8 years ago

You sidelined the the ewes in volta region to have flouted the voters register.And you talking about what?

• Wilson volta region 8 years ago

pl stop this NDC foolishness .in fact some of us NDC are not fools

• David 8 years ago

we should have courage to ban NPP. it is a tribal party banned by our constitution.

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is a complete failure

• Patriotic citizen 8 years ago

In fact we see things differently. Whatyou in Manama's government as poor performance we see that he isdoing an excellent job. You saying he doing badly does not make it so. Of course Nana will not be a fair judge of Manama's ...

• ayo 8 years ago

Mahama doing a fair job,please stop lying to yourself.Massive sabotage by who?Mahama is a weak leader period.

• Musah Abdul(Tamale) 8 years ago

They have started crying
    we are not voting a party who can not solve internal problems not to talk of Ghana

• Musah Abdul(Tamale) 8 years ago

yh

• Allan kash 8 years ago

Have you forgot yen Alan fuo. And what Osafo marfo said n you suported him fully, afoko haven't know peace just because he is nother.

• DANIEL TEMA. 8 years ago

The ewes are preparing to vote massively for the NDC come 2016. We are going to vote on tribal lines since MAHAMA comes from the Volta Region.

• Tijani Ibrahim 8 years ago

Ghana is older than any political parties one might thinks of. Being it CPP, PPP, NPP, NDC name it hence above any Ethnic group, Religion, and the named .

Therefore,Ghanaians in their own intellectual faculties being it go ...

• Chabba 8 years ago

There are lot of level headed, fair-minded and very sensible people from the Northern sector of Ghana who appreciate what Nana is talking about unlike these sick-minded idiots posting nonsensical, imbecile-like comments all o ...

• clifford senyo (USA) 8 years ago

Yen Akan fuo

• john mahama 8 years ago

listen to the wise man

• chamber 8 years ago

Man u forget that my brother died becos of npp man forget it OK murderer

• Shaddai 8 years ago

Akuffu addo is more tribal minded than anybody in the country now. This talk is more tribal than anything else

• STEVE 8 years ago

Sometimes I just get angry with all those stomach politicians, and in my opinion, Akufo-Addo is top amongst them. " The kettle calling the pot black". Has he soon forgotten his 2012 tribal campaign of "YEN AKAN FUO". What did ...

• VINCEY,NJ 8 years ago

Akufo Addo has lost half of the functioning of his brains. This heavily tribal bigot is talking shit here. Who is more tribal than you and your akan group of Osarfo Marfo,Stupid Kennedy Agyapong and your defacto president Kuf ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

What???!! is this foolish knuckle headed violent Akyem tribalist and warmonger on warpath and evil dwarf Akuffo Addo high on his usual dopes? How can you accuse the president of tribalism when you're the real tribalist with y ...

• For u. 8 years ago

You win in only eastern and Ashati... Is dat not tribal..u guys are d tribalistic on. In NDC an Ewe handed over to a Fanti and a Fanti to a northner and maybe a Northner to a Ga or an ashanti.. Can dis ever happen in d Npp.. ...

• LOVEJOY aka RIGHTMAN - USA 8 years ago

Nana, there are certain statements you need not to make, they bring back past and bitter memories. Most old folks are yet to forget what the late Prof Adu Boahen said to the Ewes, and when it was time for election, this Prof ...

• Ntsiful 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a more failure than JDM. You have removed your party from power to perpetual opposition and you think you are doing better than JDM? After all it is more difficult and complex to manage a country"s economy than ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

Ghanaians by historically racist;ga hate ashantis calling them bushmen and women..ashanti hate ewes,brong and ashanti hate each other,Ashantis uses north as their labourers..it goes ,westhern regions are treated inferiors by ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

I THINK THIS UGLY STUPID FOOL OLD MAN DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT IS NOT NOMAL. IN NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS PARTY, HAVE ANY OTHER TRIB BECOME PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE BEFORE, APART FROM ASHANTI / AK ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

SHAME UNTO ALL WHO ARE INSULTING NANA AKUFO ADDO, HOW MANY YEARS NDC HAS RULED GHANA? WHAT HAVE THEY ADDED TO GHANAIANS LIFE, ONLY CURRUPT ON EVERY WHETE, LOOK AT HOW MUCH MONEY THEY HAVE BORROWED, ENEMIES OF PROGRESS CAME ...

• herty 8 years ago

and who said dat dwarf is going to be our saviour? someone who cannot unite his smal party.masa he has natin good to offer dan to use gh money to pay his debt. I don't trust nana.be wise!!!

• Ato capso Manchester 8 years ago

U r a fool. Which planet u live in? Compare situation you are in now to that of Ghana. Even China has a debt if 238 percent of their GP n America 331percent. If u r not in Ghana then go to Ghana n see things for urself siste ...

• TROOPER 8 years ago

This man is too ugly to be the president of Ghana.Is the nation lacking men with the stature and quality to lead the nation?

• KOTOTOTO 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENCY IS NOT A BEAUTY CONTEST. LOOK AT WHAT HANDSOME MAHAMA HAS DONE TO THE COUNTRY? I WILL TAKE AN UGLY AND COMPETENT PRESIDENT OVER A HANDSOME BUT CLUELESS AND INCOMPETENT PRESIDENCY. KWASEA NEXT TIME THINK HARDER.

• Etweba 8 years ago

We wil always elect the good looking one. Presidential election these days are not about ideas but personality contest.
    Akufo Addo posture as a violent and my way else, makes him ugly dude. We will keep Mahama even ...

• K Ntiamiah 8 years ago

Do you know that by American standard Akuffo Addo is disqualified by height? I hate to call him Nana Addo Dankwa simply because that has never been his name. An imposter of a man that he is.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Is the ndc insulting short people calling nana names, short people are very compitent in their field, Putin of Russia n messi of basolonna are some example those saying that are living in the stone age.

• Dessie 8 years ago

media in Ghana should organize debate among presidential candidates on how to create jobs,balance the budget and how to get rid of national debts

• FUGU 8 years ago

BE REMINDED THAT, WE WILL VOTE AGAINST YOU WHEN YOU AKUFO ADDO ALSO BRING US BAGS OF RICE,SUGAR, MAIZE etc. IN 2016, AFTER COLLECTING THEM, SINCE U HE ITS BAD.
    OLD ENOUGH NOT TO 'CHOP' GHANA MONEY BUT NOT OLD ENOUGH TO STOP ...

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Its is not only tribal politics, he will also preach religious politics!!!

It is not enough to remind people once!
    The ghanaian people need to be reminded week in, week out.

why? like mahama said ghanaians have short m ...

• George-U.S.A 8 years ago

"Ghana is a nation of laws and a nation that respect the rule of law,” Tis is well said by the president. It is so significant the president-always stands up for the citizens of Ghana; not jus members of NDC. On the other h ...

• boanu 8 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo, ghanaians have short memory as said by His Exellency John Mahama. They will soon collect 5 5 ghana cedis and vote for him and put all of us into perpectual insonmia.Nana if ghana lose you that is the end of ...

• jah 8 years ago

hahaha on NaNa u will loser

• Tia Dwarf Addo 8 years ago

Little Drug Dwarf Akuffo Addo leave Mahama alone as you're rather tribal minded.

• gaba 8 years ago

Nana preaches good in the open but practice the worst form of tribalistic and wicked agenda against many people.

Look at him saying Mahama will preach tribal sentiments when he went to Tamale instead of making himself avai ...

• Etweba 8 years ago

Old age brains setting in.The old man needs medical attention. He's clearly suffering from dimensia as is evident in his speeches. Sorry old dwarf, but I can supply you plenty loud wee to smoke ,maybe you will then ...

• Atoo 8 years ago

This Akuffo Addo man is plain crazy. Look at who is talking about tribalism. Does this man listen to himself when he speaks. He is without shame and will do anything for the power he will never get

• kk 8 years ago

As for this evil dwarf and a fool of a politician he is always an interesting character.You have have been propagating 'Yen Akanfuo hegemony and you think people of northern decent will trust a crook like you.

• Amant 8 years ago

Already started this tribal nonsense, Nana? Stop it. It is dangerous.

• Guru 8 years ago

Mr. All-Die-Be-Die, if you want to win, just concentrate on the reasons why the Northerners should vote for you, and NOT why they should not vote for Mahama. "Vote for me" and "Don't Vote for him" are two different things. If ...

• ERIC 8 years ago

Akans, let's be united. Why can't we vote massively for Nana. No matter what nana says, these northerners will vote for Mahama. They northerners don't care about the economic hardships they go through. They only think about ...

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

YOU TRIBAL MONGERING IDIOT. NORTHENERS HAVE DIED FOR UP/PP/NPP. WHAT HAVE YOU DONE FOR THEM?

• sheflaw227u 8 years ago

Hmmm I don't think we need any advice. We know the intention of all the parties now and we know which one is tribalistic and which is not. We know which party has followers that think they are more superior than other tribes. ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

Akufo Addo all die be die must be disregarded no one have to die for Akufo Addo to become the president just disregard that dwarf of a man.

• Jingo 8 years ago

The an examined life is not worth living. Failure calls for a retrospective analysis into factors that brought it but if you ignore it and still thread on same path then you aren't wise. You are most likely to fail unless you ...

• Kwaaame 8 years ago

If Akuffo Addo do not respect The President of Ghana His Excellency JOHN MAHAMA as the President of the Republic of Ghana,then there is a question mark of he Addo becoming a President.The spirit of every man's mentor follow ...

• ayo 8 years ago

The Ashanti and Eastern Regions are the two very mixed regions in terms of ethnicity in Ghana.There are so many non-Akans in these two regions because of migration and Economic activity especially related to farming.The NPP w ...

• AD Wa 8 years ago

Talk of tribalism the Ashantis/Akyims r more tribalistic than any other group of people in ghana, they wil never vote for any other person apart from their tribe, how many ashantis wil ever vote for ndc but if other peopl vot ...

• NOWATI 8 years ago

Leave that place for Osafo Marfo to campaign for that stupid party called NPP.

• SAFOWAA 8 years ago

I AM VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED WITH NANA ADDO AND HIS CAMPAIGHN MESSAGES.THAT IS A BIG INDICTMENTS ON HIM IF HE REFLECTS ON HIS OWN COMMENTS AND MOST OF HIS CLOSE ALIES PAST COMMENTS WHICH IN ALL THIS SAME NANA KEEP ABSOLUTELY M ...

• Talook 8 years ago

Nana u are at it again always pulling yourself down u are not good in tribal politics

• herty 8 years ago

nana act as a kid.he doesn't have presidential qualities. because of his coins he doesn't respect. he always talk RUBBISH. he doesn't know how to convince people. he is going out there roaring lik a toothless lion. he is afr ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Oh yeah, right! After being "Aplanke Prez" for 3. 5 yrs without proper training and experience on the job you and NDC managed to jump into the seat of power and started messing up the economy and everything. Now see the suffe ...

• FIRE 8 years ago

Ewo Akufo Addo confess hahahaha whether tribal Mahama will surelly win amen.

• herty 8 years ago

my goodness! !! see pot calling kettle black!!! who is more tribalistic then u nd ur ashante party? master do ur loosing tour n giv as break.hav rest because there is no way mahama will loose fr u to win.woow! now u know dat ...

• Bell nono 8 years ago

Why do you preempt what somebody would talk.

• ofori 8 years ago

am shocked he made this statement. I cnt believe this

• Refill 8 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at Abeka.
    We also repair Printers and Photocopy machines.
    Call: 0244523451

• PIOTR 8 years ago

Who said that Yen Akan fuo?

• PIOTR 8 years ago

Who said that they should hit the heads of Ewes and Gas? Did you ever talk agianst those comments?

• peace 8 years ago

Nana Addo is throwing dust into eyes of ghanaian who said all-die be-die and ye akan foo

• History 8 years ago

Safo marfo derailed the chance of NPP in advance by his words. Good bye for them give you votes and come and develop only akan speaking regions for they produce the goods that we sell .

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS CLUELESS WASTE OF TIME AND LIVES PERIOD

• ProudAshanti 8 years ago

If NPP is akanfour party so be it. Now let's see if NDC can ever win power when B/A, central, western, Eastern and Ashanti region votes for NPP.. Even with NPP two regions the difference was only about 300,000 and there was n ...

• eih 8 years ago

You can't run away from your own dose of the medicine. Are you not the pioneer of tribal politics in Ghana? Be real for once grandpa. Mahama as he is doesn't need to play the tribal card to win in 2016

• kk 8 years ago

May be Nana is right, . the problem with us as blck people is just so pathetic,

• jimmy 8 years ago

Rubbish npp, the asantes are the most tribalistic people in Ghana foolish dwarf!!!

• B.A Gapharu. 8 years ago

Going hungry is better then dies hungry.Npp is the caused of poverty crys in e 3 northern region.the peace that we are enjoying is better then getting money n cannot sleep. NDC is a winning party in 2016 so nana should stop p ...

• Osonoba 8 years ago

I don't understand why the NDC guys on this medium are always spewing sh*t. Please don't forget that Nana Addo is a political figure like any other, including your Mahama. You can say u won't vote for him, which, to me, will ...

• RY 8 years ago

Unite your house before thinking of the presidency

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An NPP elephant asked an NDC camel, "Why do you have Breasts on your back?"

The camel replied, "Well, that's a pretty dumb question coming from someone who has a penis on his face!

HYPOCRITE NANA ADDO USED "YE AKANFO FO ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

Rubbish npp, the asantes are the most tribalistic people in Ghana foolish dwarf!!!

• mr amin 8 years ago

We shall neglet mahama n his ndc. Vote ndc out 2016.

• David Mensah 8 years ago

Ewes people promote triblism in Ghana before and JJ Rawlings time not Akans
    Why Npp don't have any seat in Volta because of tribalism
    They give all Ewe vote for Ndc and they are still poor Ghana will be better without th ...

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana Addo u are the next president after 2016 Insha Allah, mark my word.

• michael 8 years ago

I think we shd try this man he has something good for GH. perharps leadership is not abt ha
    nsom neither abt beauty

• Anas 8 years ago

Hahahahahahahahahahahaha. A pot calling a kettle black. You think we forgot your "Yen Akanfuo", Ken Agyepong's "kill Gas and Ewes" and Osafo Marfo's "Ashantis have the greatest resources so they must be the rulers". It are sc ...

• Asare Bediako Franca 8 years ago

Thank you Nana. Your brain had soon forgotten what you said. Dimentia setting in as a result of aging. Grandpa forgetting so early. I understand clearly, so I won't argue. A pot is calling a kettle black. Thank you Old Man.

• Wofa Kwabena, Akim Tafo 8 years ago

This old man(Akufo Addo) is suffering. Small Power wey man wan chop. Anyway who says you are ordained for President. Ha ha ha haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

• Wofa Kwabena, Akim Tafo 8 years ago

So0on forgotten about your infamous 'All Die Be Die' barking. God is not mocked, you are reaping what you have sown. You need a ROCK of ERASER to erase this nonsense statement from the minds of Ghanaians. Nana 'You go ta ya w ...