You are here: HomeNews2015 09 19Article 382874

Mahama orders probe into bloody demo; flays police

Read Comments Comments (135)

• Etuo mu esum 8 years ago

Indeed

• Ali 8 years ago

Have the stupid animals got a permit to demonstrate on Wednesday? If not they should be shot at with live ammunition. Children of bastards [The ahantis]are undisciplined animanls

• Paa Kay 8 years ago

You are a fool paaa

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Even your president has called this 'unfortunate and regrettable', but animals like you are asking the stupid police to shoot protesters. Buuluu

• LAWYER B 8 years ago

ACID

• Nana Ansah 8 years ago

The LMVCA are the culprits who breached the law not the security agents. They were given a designated route to follow in order not to disturb public peace. The LMVCA negligently violated the law of the land and they must face ...

• facts 8 years ago

Yentie obiaa is now hearing Nana Addo. He should have done that earlier. Hear also what Bawumia says with regard to our economy, thank you.

Nana Addo first him.

• --++THE WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

THE IGP AND DEAD GOAT PRESIDENT ORDERED THE BRUTALITY.

BUT REMEMBER NEXT TIME THE DYNAMITES WILL BE WAITING FOR THE MOTHER FUCKERS, IF THEY TRY TO BRUTALISE THE DEMO PROTESTERS.

THINGS ARE NOT GOING TO BE THE SAME.

• SM 8 years ago

For Sure the war has never ended..This is just the beginning of the war since the police has made it clear that when going on demonstration you need to prepare as well with your own weapons..New I will make sure I get my own ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Where did the police get this instructions from "power from above" was it God that instructed them to cause this mayhem? Wudini mahama your days are numbered.

• --++THE WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

IF THEY FUCK ABOUT WITH US, DURING DEMO.

BECAUSE WE KNOW HOW WICKED THE IGP AND PRESIDENT ORDERED THE POLICE TO FUCK US UP.

• Aba 8 years ago

Indeed this ali animal is a real FOOL. foooooooooooooooooolllllllllllllll!!!

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Ali is one of the Togolese's that has registered in voters register in Ghana. Leave him to perish . I will grind him like cassava in 2016 if he dares to vote again in Ghana.

• Nana Bonsu 8 years ago

You Stupid and most ANIMAL that I have ever read an article from

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

PRES MAHAMA IN A TYPICAL IRAQI'S CHEMICAL ALI STYLE ORDERED THE BEATINGS AND CHEMICAL GASSING OF THE PROTESTERS. HE SHED HIS FAKE GENTLE CLOAK AND DONNED HIS REAL GONJA REGALIA REMINDING US AGAIN HE LIKES BATTLES AS HE ONCE B ...

• Re: Kofi USA 8 years ago

You are a stupid idiotic fool who is ignorant of the law. No one needs permission from the police to embark on a demonstration! KWASIA BA!!! Wo maame twe Kankan!!!!

• pkirks 8 years ago

Kofi, FYI, you need permit from the police to ensure your demonstration. By so doing, they ensure that your safety is guatanteed. When the police has no idea, then your demonstration is illegal even if its a peaceful one.

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

Is ghana a police state or what?My opinion is the councillers of the city are the the institution that gives permit NOT the fuckn police,they then notify the POLICE of pending march and route which the marches will go.WAKE UP ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THE KIND OF UN CIVILIZATION BUSH BOY FAKE KOFI USA. GO BACK AND SMELLS YOUR MOTHERS ' S PUSSY HOW STINKING IT IS. A FOOL LIKE YOU AND YOUR USELESS NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS WI'LL BE BEATING AGAIN. KOFI USA , YOU SHOULD H ...

• Asanti 8 years ago

You stupid northen nigerien

Ogwan

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Why do we have the courts? Are you a human being or what? Those "Buga, Buga days are gone. Let us use the courts please.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

It is sad and shame things should come to this. The president is just trying to be politically correct. No sane president will come to the public to support the actions of the police on the demonstrators. Politicians who come ...

• Anonymos 8 years ago

u rr biggest fool i hv ever come across... No wonder u re a northener... De re all donkeys nd u re not an exemption.... kwasia kwa...

• aaa 8 years ago

you crazy

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Ali because u re a Muslim that why, Muslims kills ppl just like that they don't care, u re one of Dem foolish man, all the gods in GH ll strikes u to death kwasia abowa neba jyimmie.

• APONKYE 8 years ago

It is because of weak leadership from the NDC that this ISIS branch in Ghana, the NPP, has the courage to behave as if they own the country. Any sign of weakness just encourages lawlessness. Please allow the police to crack a ...

• Jo 8 years ago

The action taken by the police was uncalled for. The protestors were not armed, neither did they cause any mayhem, they only took the wrong route.

• Ali 8 years ago

even in Europe, you need a permit to demonstrate with a clear route. It is only the uncivilized ashanti animals who wake up and decide to demonstrate. the next time the proper gas and live bullet will be used Bastards .

• Menua Kwadwo 8 years ago

So in your kind of reasoning only "the uncivilized Ashanti animals who wake up and decide to demonstrate" were there; there were no Ewes, no Denkyiras, no Gas, no Mamprusis, no Kusasis, no Dagombas, no Ahantas, no Aowins, no ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Aponkye u ur self saying that u always back the ndc, today what happens aaa ghanafo some of us re human

• BOMBER 8 years ago

concert,useless president

• Bonne 8 years ago

Aboa like U, Stupid Useless kwasiia pani bomber. go bom your father

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

What can we expect from an investigation conducted by the police when their top brass have justified the brutalities? Is it Kudalor or Ampa Benni who we can expect to launch any genuine investigation to find anyone guilty of ...

• MISTY 8 years ago

NO MATTER WHAT UR THE MOST USELESS PRESIDENT WE HAVE EVER HAD IN GHANA HISTORY LEAVE US IN DEBT OF OVER 94 BILLION GHC AND STILL EXPECTING US TO GIVE U ANOTHER 4YRS OR DO U THINK GHANAIAN ARE FOOOOOLS AS UR, IF THIS IS GOVERN ...

• TEE 8 years ago

BYE BYE USELESS CLUELESS TALKATIVE LIAR THIEF INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT ABOA APUUUUU TWEEEAAA

• joe 8 years ago

Mahama am disappointed. In you,is that all you can say,you are a liability

• Baba 8 years ago

THIS IS WHY RAWLIGS HAS BEEN QUIET FOR SOME TIME NOW.MAHAMA IS WEAK SO THE LEAST SAID ABOUT HIM THE BETER.RAWLINGS HAS REALISED THAT HE MAHAMA IS EVEN WEAKER THAN MILLS THATS WHY HE IS QUIET.BECOS NO MATER WHAT HE TELLS HIM M ...

• Mojo 8 years ago

One week and the President said he does not have details of the Police Brutality.

• 419 man.. 8 years ago

With my smart brain.. I can easily detect how excited u were.. Fraud man.. Guyman... We see you long time.. 2016 jux can't wait.....

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

Well said, Mr Prez. Let rule of law be respected in Ghana. Bravo

• Mojo 8 years ago

Mahama u ordered the beating don,t pretend

• Boadu Antwi 8 years ago

It is a known plain fact that the Ghana Police is corrupt. An independent body is needed to find out what really happened if these kinds of unfortunate incidents are to stop. What the police is to do is to tackle crime especi ...

• Bonne 8 years ago

NONSENSICAL Bartards

• Aba 8 years ago

The Police must beat you uncivilised beast more!

• Togbe 8 years ago

Don't worry, your party will be come the opposition party in the near future and the police will do the same thing to you.

• kofi 8 years ago

Has there been any good thing from mahama's probe or investigation?He the person who never have his own solutions,an on ending committee answers.Fuck the probe.

• komfo 8 years ago

Well said,Mr. President!

• Odii 8 years ago

Hypocrite! weren't you aware of what u preplanned with the police before the incident happened? Anomaa kokone kone!

• Raidyn 8 years ago

Everyone knows the order came from the presidency. Better apologize at the UN general assembly as well. Shame !

• king 8 years ago

He has now realized that his address at UN General Assembly is few days away n he must propagate himself to the world as leader with "democratic credentials. Hmmmmmmmm

• john mahama 8 years ago

well said

• Lucky 8 years ago

They can hit the streets everyday! Who cares? Going on demonstrations will increase their income and feed their families. Jobless thwarts!

• Medford 8 years ago

After official spokesman Omane Boamah has justified the action!!

• owusu isaac 8 years ago

• abapap 8 years ago

If Minister of Interior himself iz a voilent person and the Kudalor is doing his masters job what do you expect from the lawless Police officers themselves. That is why some times when some Police officers are killed by Arme ...

• Life 8 years ago

Can the police be much better . Yes they can , but to say police attacked by armed robbers is good is very pathetic. Ask the Somalians and they will tell you to be grateful for the police we have. Go to any west African count ...

• Tetteh Sai 8 years ago

Useless dead goat Mahama.What will come out from your investigation? I will join ISIS and come back to defend Ghana and the poor one day.

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

Anomaa kokone kone....who don't know u re the one behind those FOOLS ( police)

• inercycl 8 years ago

Why is the President kept sealed lips over the recent spate of corruption that has crippled the judiciary. Or he is not heard anything about it..in short... speak no evil, hear no evil, see no evil?

• Pround pepeni. 8 years ago

THE PRESIDENT SHOULD NOT SKEW THIS INCIDENT IN FAVOUR OF THE NPP NATION WRECKERS. IF YOU ENCOURAGE THEM, WE ARE IN TROUBLE. SOMETIMES THE PRESIDENT TALKS TOO MUCH! WHAT DO YOU WANT THE POLICE TO DO NEXT TIME? THEY SHOULD FOLL ...

Listen to yourself.

• HABIB 8 years ago

MAHAMA THINKS THE POLICE SHOULD HAVE ALLOWED GABBY AND CO TO VIOLATE THE COURT ORDER AND DO WHAT PLEASES THEM? AND THIS IS THE PRESIDENT LEADING RAWLINGSES PARTY? HE NEVER LEARNT ANYTHING FROM JJ?ITS A PITY.GIVE NPP AN INCHE ...

• Abena 8 years ago

Why are you shaking? The president has no choice but to condemn the brutalities. You see Ghana does not belong to him, he is only there as president to serve, we are his masters, we decide whether he remains president or not ...

• Ghanaba 8 years ago

Right call from the President and i hope the probe is done impartially.

• Dogbe 8 years ago

Look at de Dzimakpla stupid president!

• Abena 8 years ago

Ooh mahama, everyone noes that without an order the police will not unleash violence on protesters. They always have their weapons ready but ALWAYS wait for a categorical ORDER to employ them. Shame on you. I am sure the inte ...

• AGYAAKU 8 years ago

Who is the President trying to please? The Police has been striped nacked. Now the "All die be die" agenda has been been given a new vigor. The Police will from now on have to fold their arms and passively WATCH open disrespe ...

• Abena 8 years ago

should not aid disorder
    Why are you shaking? The president has no choice but to condemn the brutalities. You see Ghana does not belong to him, he is only there as president to serve, we are his masters, we decide whether he ...

• No fears 8 years ago

The most stupid and barbaric leader ever to rule Ghana is John Mahama.

• Freedom Fighter 8 years ago

We shall be on the street again on Tuesday!! Let the police come on us once again and I swear dey will kill some of us and we shall also kill some of them!!
    We shall be well prepared for dis demonstration! De first one wa ...

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

That is good you have shown maturity well done mr president.

• Conscientious Objector 8 years ago

This useless government is using force to scare you.This is a repeatition of the killings of KUME PREKO.Are you crazy Pepe?Remember,we were not scared of Kwame Nkrumah,not JJ and certainly not you.Be very careful how you spe ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

My Prez Mahama, I humbly disagreed with you on this. The Police have a constitutional mandate to use absolute martial laws to deal with violent extremists, drunkards, wee smokers, lawless rats and cockroaches who put lives an ...

• concerned la 8 years ago

Liar Liar pants on fire

• Wilson 8 years ago

Leadership Mr President. Comparing Mahama and Akuffo Addo's statements, it is becoming clearer to me which of the two is presidential. Mahama takes his time before he reacts with reasoned, calm statements.

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

Kudalor must park bag and baggage and leave office by Monday. COP of operations has failed the nation. Those who infringed on the law should have been arrested and put before court go contempt and not flogged as reported. ...

• Tee 8 years ago

Ghana does not need free SHS now.( Asiedu
    Nketia 18 -12-2012)
    Free SHS is a scam and shame ( Dr Omanie
    Boamah 1-6-2012)
    We need job not free SHS (Peter Otukunor
    ( 3-6-2012)
    Nana Akuffo Addo does not understand free SHS

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Oh C'mon! This will go no where!

• Arthur 8 years ago

Johnny, when have you become holy than pope? This guys have been disturbing you from day one through the supreme court up to this day. Police discipline them small instead of asking soldier to help police to bring to their se ...

• Essum 8 years ago

If there's anybody who is a danger to the peace of this country, it is president Mahama. He is the commander in chief and have definitely ordered the police to act the way they did.
    It is unfortunate that the Council of St ...

As per your perverse logic, President Obama orders the US police to kill African Americans.Just as Dave Cameron orders police to beat up demonstrators in Britain.Come back to the real fucking world!

• osama 8 years ago

all those who insult the prez are fools. You always behave like akufo addo and elephant
    if u insult prez u are stupid fool.

• Staff atta 8 years ago

Ali infact ur name alone justifies dat u aren't a ghanian. U are very stupid to d highest degree. Where do u even come from by d way! We need patriotic n sensible ghanaians to give touching coments to bring peace, look @ wat ...

• Ohene Sika 8 years ago

Mahama the corrupt afraid man, is afraid of the NPP-USA warning. He will rather exit like Goodluck Johnathan than Gaddafi.

• Obialeke 8 years ago

FUCK YOU!!!!NDC USA CAN HANDLE EASILY.
    WE ARE READY FOR YOU

• shantel kwasi 8 years ago

TESTIMONIES OF SOME BENEFICIARY MEMBERS OFTHE ILLUMINATI ORGANIZATIONS.
    Alot of peoples are stills looking for ways to become successful in life but the problem is that, where can they source for the solution from. Becoming ...

• nana 8 years ago

If you the president had heard how you were insulted and vilified you won't be saying that.

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

Was it not President John Mahama and Vice President Amissah Arthur who chair gave the orders to Mark Woyongo, James Agalga, Mohammed Alhassan, John Kudalor, and Rose Bio Atinga to;
    1. disrupt the procession
    2. to whip Gh ...

• John mahamaat 8 years ago

Political talk to save his face and get votes as if he didn't know about it.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

No one is deceived by this outward show of concern because we know and the police too know that they had the tacit support of the buffoon president

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

This guy's need the dose of what they got. They can go to hell. Man, don't be a coward! These are people who can throw bombs and do whatever. They will not have Ghana the way they want it, their freedom ends where our nose be ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

We are no fools....the buffoon president cannot be absolved from blame.Who provided the horsewhips to the police?And at what cost and for what purpose were they procured ?

• Bbb 8 years ago

Ghanaians should know that P/NDC government has no respect for democracy it is their record, lashes women on table striping men and women naked in public firing squad and so on it is all there in the history books. .

• CRuSADERs 8 years ago

Indeed our president is beginning to realise that the incompetent police service is a treat to this country be u in government or opposition, happenings of current days that extremist radicals recruit 2 cause terror , u allo ...

• agya 8 years ago

You have now seen that you & asiedu kwasie "actions is condenmed by the whole world that is your u-turn. A big shame to you & the criminals police service.

• Akantuge Nelson (Dibooh) 8 years ago

oh Ghana police anas u only need Gh ¢1.00 to bribe them.Thank u anas u will not suffer as compare to the judges.

• Kofi Kofi 8 years ago

You can't hold demonstration without d police approval...Fuck u all

• Johnson Adjei 8 years ago

Who gains from this demo, who said some one vote was not counted. Are you people sane doing this when the politicians you are supporting don't care about your daily lives. All die be die is what the power drunk NPP is wanting ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

If President Mahama really means what he's saying then he should sack the police chief who shamelessly congratulated his men and women for good work done. It's a joke. Shine your eyes my people. Power is for the people. Vote ...

• National Agenda 8 years ago

Every truth will come out on the of judgement and accountability. He is pretending as he knew nothing about the brutality.

• Empty bottle makes the most noice 8 years ago

What a wise statement, don't mind this educated illiterates who think knowing how to write abc is a common sense,(yen akanfo) who were dwellers with monkeys in the same room with goats n chickens ghana is for them

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Kuala and others have justified the brutality and nothing would come out of it. They intentionally targeted some people. Why did pounced on Gabby because he is always criticizing the govt. If govt changes hands you would be i ...

• Kasa 8 years ago

This President is just kidding the demonstrators. He was the one behind it but because Ghana police has disgraced themselves he just want to deceive Ghanaians. President be reminded that Ghanaians are smarter than you.

• Yussif 8 years ago

This is a statement long overdue the president did not ve to wait till he's invited for a festival before coming out,if it involved the NDC I believe he would ve visited the victims by now or responded the very day,what he sh ...

• lord sarah 8 years ago

I now believe no opposition party can demonstrate in Ghana again, or brutalization or deaths will be recoded during their demo. Pls mark this on ur wall.

• CONCERN 8 years ago

It's shame that Mahama ordered the police to take such action against citizens of Ghana. The police should restrain from such acts. Oh, yes if the head of police feel Mahama will strongly be against such acts, police wouldn' ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

Must you wait until NANA ADDO DANQUAH AKUFO ADDO tells you what to do? "Gyimii mahama"

• Nanaba 8 years ago

You ali u are a dog , do you know that you the NTAFOA was given to the to eat as meat? But because of your body odors that didn't make us feel happy when we eat , okwaseya

• Adane usausensele 8 years ago

Mahama ordered that, now look at him.He is a lair and a thief

• Nyebro 8 years ago

Ali, write good English, ok? There's no word like "undisciplined"......

• sir Evans 8 years ago

Ashanti and volta is for peace.we are one people.i wish there will be a game between ashati chiefs and volta chiefs.lets support this peace crusade with good faith.

• sir Evans 8 years ago

Ashanti and volta is for peace.we are one people.i wish there will be a game between ashati chiefs and volta chiefs.lets support this peace crusade with good faith.

• sir Evans 8 years ago

• Ewiase 8 years ago

I of all people congratulate mahama on this..well done u have indeed shown presidency

• George Oteng 8 years ago

"Ghana is a nation of laws and a nation that respect the rule of law,” Tis is well said by the president. It is so significant the president-always stands up for the citizens of Ghana; not jus members of NDC. On the other h ...

• Efo Kwaaku Canada 8 years ago

Why now, the stupid police officers are going to court so forget about the probe, the corrupt police are not above the law they can be charged, so you been stupid and corrupt leader can't use probe to concil the court case, w ...

• Ali Mahama 8 years ago

What has come out of all the Thousands of Probes Mahama has instructed? For instance what happened to the all important Brazil Sikadi probe? He should give us a break.

• ZEGE 8 years ago

Ghanaian police are the most unless in AFRICA

• Kofi Busia 8 years ago

Why didn't you setup a probe into the death of the former president, Atta Mills.

• k.p 8 years ago

God is good to his children, mr young man mahama your words has shown that you are behind this act of the police beating 1sam7:10 unto them that directors adding storms

• LOPEZ 8 years ago

This is hypocracy at its highest level. We all know your NDC police take their orders from above so stop this gimmicks and stop pretending as if your government has no hand in the way police treated these innocent Ghanaians w ...

• Nana kojo USA 8 years ago

Good job this is what am talking about Arthur and other senior officers should be fired immediately thank u Sir

• Issahak Yakubu 8 years ago

God has seen everything going on in Ghana

• ob 8 years ago

Shut up mahama, you instigated the police to do that. God will punish you before you die.

• wunnam 8 years ago

anonymos mine your tongue be personal don't be tribalistic in dis issue .a u tryn 2 say der a no northnes in de demo.god will wll purnish u 4 bawumya

• Etweba 8 years ago

Dlamani, I don't like this posture of soft guy. Please leave the police alone to do their job. When npp is instigating violence and the police is putting them in check, you are instead offering sympathy Next time ...

• ike 8 years ago

This is political thought of course

• Asamoah Forson 8 years ago

Oh hypocrite Mahana are you not the one who sent Boamah to tell the police to beat them. Time will tell. 2016 is just at the corner.

• MATTHEW 8 years ago

This is my first time of seeing the most foolish and feeble minded lawyer.Gabby Foolish Okyere Dakoh and his ragged party with the corrupt leaders thinks Ghana should bow to them .EC is yet to respond to your petitions,why do ...

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

If you are not a fool, you should have sacked the IGP instead of allowing this evil Ewes to manipulate you

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Any police man who touch any demonstration person, gods of Ghana sticks Dem to death, or the hands that they use to bets any one LL be swallowed foolish police men, there's slots of crime going on in Ghana they've to tackle i ...

• NPP KWASEFUO PARTY 8 years ago

The protest didn't turn bloody because the police wanted to disperse the crowd who were calling for a new voter's register. The protest turned bloody because Garby Ochere darko and his people wanted to go to the EC office, so ...

• TEE 8 years ago

THIEF MAHAMA