You are here: HomeNews2015 09 18Article 382717

Gabby to sue Police Service over demo brutalities

Read Comments Comments (110)

• ALI 8 years ago

COMMON INSTRUCTIONS YOU CAN,T ABIDE.

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 8 years ago

Try your stupid acts again, this time, not horse whips or canes. ACID,ACID. YOU'LL SMELL ACID. HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

WE WILL WITH ZEAL, FIGHT NDC/EC RELENTLESSLY WITHOUT ENTERTAINING ANY FEAR, THREAT OR ACT OF INTIMIDATION FROM ANY QUARTERS!!!! FREEDOM IS NEVER CHEAP!! FIGHT NDC!!!!!! REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS T ...

• --++THE WAR BEGINS 8 years ago

THOSE MOTHER FUCKERS POLICE, BEING CONTROLLED BY THE DEAD GOATS NDC USELESS GOVT.

• Still in Uniform 8 years ago

Pensioner IGP n those of the like of Kudalor far above 65 years still in uniform - thieves NDC police

IS THAT WHAT THE POLICE WANTS

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

SHUT THE FUCK UP BUFFOON COZ U ARE NEXT TO BE LASHED VERY SOON.

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Ghana police is very primitive and inward-looking organisation. This is 21st century and you still wear thick black uniforms in this unbearable sun. Idiots who takes pleasure by beating their fellow citizens.

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

NOBODY TAKES PLEASURE IN BEATING HIS OR HER FELLOW CITIZENS BUT U TREAT AN ANIMAL THE WAY IT BEHAVES . BAMM ! BAMM !! BAMM !!!! ... THAT IS WHAT I'M TALKING ABOUT.

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Useless Nana Addo want to finish the Npp party, he must step down.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Akyiri kyiri wo akyiri, else I wish I will be part of this demo to face those stupid foolish NDC police officers. Nkwaseafo te John Dramani Mahama.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Why you don't have money to buy ticket?

Toilet cleaner like you, what can you do? If you are a man - i dare you to go to GH, there is another one (demo) next week.

• MATHS 8 years ago

I am rather surprised that a seasoned Lawyer like Gabby Otchere Darko,would go to Court knowing very well that the demonstrators, himself included veered off the approved route marked for the demonstrators and wanted to get t ...

• MOSES ASAMOAH 8 years ago

Stupid and good for nothing Gabby Otchere Darko. Go and sue the Metropolitan Police in the UK. In the UK can you go to the Parliament House at Westminter or the premises of the UK Electoral Commission or N0. 10 do demonstrate ...

GABBY GO AHEAD AND SUE THOSE MOTHER FUCKERS GHANA POLICE.

DO THEY THINK GHANA IS STILL UNDER THE PNDC MILITARY RULE?

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

HEY BUSHMAN , HOW WOULD U TREAT AN ANIMAL IF IT MISBEHAVES ? BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF THE ANIMAL TILL IT STARTS BEHAVING PROPERLY . THAT IS WHAT THE POLICE DID TO THAT NPP WOLVE ... IDIOT !!

FUCK OFF

UK police officers are not stupid like NDC police officers in Ghana. Do you get me right? Kwasea, you live in Ghana and you eat dust so that has affected your brains so you are saying things you don't know. Get your facts cor ...

• ...N 8 years ago

If you actually live in the UK you would be more disciplined than what you have persistently portrayed. You cannot write the rubbish you keep posting on Ghanaweb in any UK medium. You know you have to register yourself to com ...

• Hamidu Asiedu 8 years ago

@maths that was a very silly assertion to be made by a fellow citizen. These people went on a peaceful demonstration to ensure sanctity of democracy. Those brutes beat them like animals using horse whips and all. Another citi ...

• Hamidu Asiedu 8 years ago

Just a few years ago, during the law suit following the election, every church was involved in praying against civil war. The Lord answered. We have forgotten how close the nation came to being broken up. Those arm merchants ...

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

You think democracy means you can do what you want...l dont even understand why he is walking freely.
    He should be in cells by now..You are nobody in NPP...It just because you happen to be a cousin of Nana Addo.

YOU IDIOT CALLED A. KARBO

• Pius 8 years ago

You fool foul mouth coward called let the war begins....which war? Always making noise but run away..why didnt you bring it on in 2012..fools...let him

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

Why didnt he sue after Talensi where he said he was shot at
    ..npp always making noise but no substance....COWARDS..

• Yussif 8 years ago

Who told you he's nobody in npp?ok who's Ibrahim Mahama in NDC as per your logic?so he's also there because of his brother and that's ok,just mind your own business.Theres no bad example in the npp one can not find in NDC exc ...

• 0554928339 8 years ago

3months-12 months internship with prominent companies,firms,factories and farms in UK,USA,AUSTRALIA,SPAIN,JAPAN,FINLAND,HOLLAND..

Accomodation
    Meals
    Medicals
    Allowance
    Transportation
    Opportunity To Undertake Short ...

• LK 8 years ago

GABBY IS A LAWER AND IS THAT THE ROUTE THEY ASKED THEM TO PASS LAWER MY FOOT

• WASHISHI 8 years ago

BEFORE NANA ADDO BECOMES A PRESIDENT MANY PEOPLE WILL LOSS THEIR EYE.

• Kate 8 years ago

Hahahaaa

• LULA 8 years ago

THE LAWYERS ARE WISW THIS TIME

You dodged 12 bullets at Talensi. Common horse whip, you no fit dodge?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahaha, good one there la......!

THEY ARE JUST BUNCH OF IDIOTS... DYNAMITES ARE COMING SOON.

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

You coward who calls himself... let the war begin..why didnt he sue after Talensi where he said he was shot at?
    Always making noise but no substance...npp COWARDS

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

HAHAHAAAA GHANA PEOPLE DEY OO I'M LOVING UR COMMENTS , PLEASE MORE OF THOSE . I LOVE GHANAWEB !!!!

• Bra Emma Dallas 8 years ago

U fool aaa, I no dey fit stop laughing

• Kay 8 years ago

Nana Akua Addo will be the greatest fool on Planet Earth if he takes part in ELECTION 2016 will this bloated register, after hearing from Dr. Afari Gyan during the petition that the Register is 1 million bloated.

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

The best way to remove mahama from Office is to make sure he does not STEAL the 2016 elections.!

• Mpianim 8 years ago

Kick Nana out, he has finish.the Npp party.

• ADOMBA 8 years ago

THIS NPP LAWYERS THINK GHANA BELONGS TO THEM AND CAN BEHAVE ANYHOW, BREAK THE LAWS AND USE THE CORRUPT JUDICIARY TO ADVANCE THEIR EVIL AGENDA. GOD SAVE GHANA FROM TOO KNOW NPP

• NII 8 years ago

ANY STUPID THING THAT WILL COME INTO YOUR MIND THEN YOU ARE TAKING OVER THE STREETS.

• John 8 years ago

This is foolhardiness.

• sas 8 years ago

Won't allow peace to rein for a while, always some ppl looking for trouble Haba.

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

NPP went to court that Nana Addo has won the elections.They did not tell us that the voters register was then bloated by Togolese and Cambodians.Sir John was on record telling NPP members and supporters to dress in white and ...

Ei! do you have parents at all and do you think that you are a real Ghanaian? I don't think that you are one of us. Maybe you are one of yaanom bi Togolese or Burkina fasso. Your attitude do not show that you are real Ghanaia ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

When Bawumia was in the Supreme Court with his stupid petition telling the whole world that Nana Addo has won the 2012 presidential elctions,did he say the voters register was bloated with Togolese and Cambodians.Now you are ...

• Brobbsnet 8 years ago

Even if a class action suit is opened against the state for all Injured citizens, the Judges in charge are soaked in a vomit and Horror of corruption! that makes the Suit Useless.
    No FAITH in the Courts!.

Now common dirty slaps you no fit dodge. Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

AN ANIMAL DOES NOT HAVE THE INTELLIGENCE AND SENSES TO DODGE IF IT SEES A BLOW COMING TOWARDS HIM.

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

I don't know why this people think chaos in the country benefits them. NPP, please go through the ballot box to gain power. No leadership, no agenda, no tribal tolerance equals defeat

• paa 8 years ago

Be maim for your course. I pity those who follow polititians who stand to gain.
    Why where u not able to dodge as u can dogde bullets. Naniama continue to demostrate

• Mike frm Ho. 8 years ago

Don't they have any decent member in the party to call these few arrogant members to order? Anything they do tarnished the image of the party and they are all looking on. Incredible!

• shamu 8 years ago

Ghana is not America. So, you will from law suit. You can't get anything for NPP campaign. Shame on this hopeless politician.

• Insp We.i 8 years ago

Scruffy=looking wanka. Come again next time and you will receive twice what you got on Wednesday

• Kwaku, UG 8 years ago

With all the problems in the country some people are so narrow minded that they do not see anything beyond NDC.

• gyan 8 years ago

too know!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Pius 8 years ago

They intentionally organised this demo to prove confrontation so they can sue...and when they come to power they pay themselves huge judgement debts...Wise men dont follow these crooks.

• Joe 8 years ago

It is about time that Ghanaians take the law in their hands because it is their right to seek for redress when their individual rights is trampled upon. Thank God that Gabby is taking the initiative. Ever since the flood dis ...

• fire 8 years ago

If i was a police man. I would have killed that dog.what nonsense.is Ghana for u.stupid arrogant bastards.go and tell Nana Addo your coup plot has failed.

• Joe 8 years ago

It is because of such ignorant people like you in this country that is why this nation is being ruled by incompetent people and yet gets away with it. This sort of thing cannot happen in a civilized society. Every individual ...

• Talk True 8 years ago

Ignorance will kill you. Unless you tell me Britain and US among others aren't civilise society. Worse things happen there. Even by their standard our police was even too lenient. I wish I had your whatsapp number to send you ...

NO JUDGE WILL TOLERATE YOUR KIND OF LAWLESSNESS. IN ANY CASE, ALL YOUR NPP JUDGES ARE UNDER INVESTIGATION. THANKS TO ANAS. Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• ROMANO . 8 years ago

SAY IT LOUD OOO !!!NAH TRUE TALK OOH ,IT'S TRUE ALL THOSE CORRUPT INDICTED JUDGES ARE ALL NPP MEMBERS SO WHO IS GOING TO DEFEND THEM IN COURT ? .... TO HELL WITH NPP.

• ####### 8 years ago

GO AHEAD AND SUE WHOEVER, YOU THINK GHANA IS SAME AS UK. YOU WON,T GET EVEN A PENNY. FOOOOOL

• John 8 years ago

Nonsense attention seeking Gabby

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

Any judge who would even see a merit in such a lawsuit will have to revisit any and all cases rendered from his/her bench to see if police have the power under our laws to place anyone under arrest and or placed in handcuffs. ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Nana Addo and Bawumia went to the Suprem Court,asking the court to overturn the results in favour of Nana Addo.NPP made us to believe that Nana Addo won the 2012 presidential elections.Today the same NPP is telling us that it ...

• Doobia 8 years ago

You were supposed to be killed fool. You were lucky next time it will never be the same.

• bright 8 years ago

Masa u shy sey ur plans fail and u doing this to cover ur shameful act. Would have whipped u well well if I was on duty... Law breakers who want to rule... Uve lost the elections already. Naniama

• fire 8 years ago

Stupidity at the highest level. What nonsense.its about time Nana Addo chain his dogs.if you think we will sit down for Nana arrogant Addo to be President in this country then its a lie.if he want to be President he should go ...

• Ataa OT---USA 8 years ago

Gabby, can u tell us where u were horse whipped? If u have followed the injucntion directives of the Courts, your ass won't be hurting now. Go ahead and sue.The judges will not accept ur bribe because they are quaking in thei ...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

I now believed this Gabby smokes something. Is Gabby going to sue the police at the same court whose order he disobeyed?

• adjei 8 years ago

a stray bullet to his head will do!!

• John 8 years ago

But how can you resign from politics and get back into mainstream politics.
    You have no moral right to sue.
    You don't expect to break police lines by force and get treated with kid-gloves

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHO WILL GIVE THIS GABBY ATTENTION IN ABROAD?. GABBY NOTE THAT ALL THE CORRUPT JUDGES WHO CAN GIVE VERDICT IN UR FAVOUR ARE IN HOT SOUP

• abapap 8 years ago

When your people are killing and abusing demostrators you sit in your Air Condition which our taxes pays for them and say your people did not do any bad thing. The "Evil that Men do lives after them. So your people, those wh ...

• kk 8 years ago

This idiot thinks he is bigger than life.

• apuuuu 8 years ago

If ndc party don't want to practice democracy then they don't have business govern democratic country I think Gabby should sue the police force and the government for abuse of their human rights this will teach t ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NONSENSE FOOL. GABBY YOU CAN EVEN GO AND SUED HELL. A FOOL LIKE YOU AND YOUR USELESS UNCLE, AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT, WILL NOT BE TAKEN, SERIOUS ANY WHERE ON THIS EARTH.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

I think all these are part of the agenda to make Ghana ungovernable under mahama.you've raised your concerns about the voters register.the EC has asked all stakeholders to submit their input so the whole issue can be looked a ...

• Ataa 8 years ago

this is much ado about nothing. This will not go anywhere. I think these people do not need power anymore because the President is too much for the . They have resorted to destabilizing acts and diversionary tactics. It won't ...

• Cash 8 years ago

The Director - General of the Police should be ashamed of himself to have stated "categorically that the police is not sorry for the brutality they meted out to the protesters". One wonders whether he just finished drinking p ...

• YAKUBU 8 years ago

Kudalor, John COP should be prepared to maintain his I won't apologize stance till he leaves this planet. Ghanaians will be watching him intently to hold this position and not to change it, even if called upon by the Courts t ...

• Talk True 8 years ago

Useless comment

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

Gabby is an educated illiterate who behaves like an infant Fulani cow boy at Ashanti Akyem Agogo . If Gabby the so called lawyer can't comply with a court directive not to go to EC premises to demonstrate, do you expect illi ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

You disobeyed the law, you disobeyed orders from the police and became disruptive. You are lucky you were not arrested and thrown into jail overnight for the mosquitoes to feed on your sooty face. Foolishness- go to court an ...

• Felicia 8 years ago

Please don't waiste your time,you should have listened

• NANA USA 8 years ago

If he shd have been shot to death the better what do you think you are damm you .l don't tolerate this stupid acts of yours

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

OK if you had stayed your fucking ass away as the police said, your monkey ass wouldn't had been beaten.

• AMA GHANA 8 years ago

Gabby was not well flogged he needed more than that! He thinks he is untouchable or what. He must abid by orders! The police needs respect from the people, if we want them to give us the protection we need!What the police did ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

The police ve never been sorry as long as they satisfied their pay masters the NDC,the beating of Gabby was masterminded by the flagstaff house I suspect,you can see that all of them re tight lips on the brutalities.So the po ...

• Mr. Mensah 8 years ago

Was he beaten in his office or house. or at a place not part of the restricted route. He should go to court and we will listen to the follow up and the verdict.Lawyer Gabby indeed.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

GOOD GO FOR YOUR RIGHT,NDC MAHAMA DOGS HATE THE TRUTH

• osei yaw - london 8 years ago

Gabby has no action against the Police; there is no writ for him; he fails

- Gabby and his gangsters refused to follow Police lines to mount a peaceful demonstration; the Police had powers to have used justifiable force up ...

• asem 8 years ago

Ghana, country for jokers

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

well, i can see ur case bn thrown out cos der is no judge to bribe @ de moment, tell Nadaa JSc Kpegah's case might be re-opened considering de recent scandal in de judiciary. Purging of the corrupt will definately affect him ...

• Mrs. Rebecca Akufo-Addo 8 years ago

Demonstrators in Ghana are not law abiding. It is interesting that Gabby Otchere Darko, the so-called lawyer does not want to go by the court order. There is a saying that if persuasion fails force is applied so the police we ...

• Kaya 8 years ago

The police set up zone for the demonstration and you completely ignore such procedure and now you suing? That's bullshit. These are some of the reasons Ghana is not progressing.

• Nana Kojo 8 years ago

Ghanaians like chaos that is how they circumvent the laws of the land. Lets be law abiding citizens and the country will move forward.

• Jacke Jones, VA 8 years ago

Ewes are subhumans and have no place in Ghana. It is only a dictator like Nkrumah who will bring this idits for just to win elections

• JOHNj 8 years ago

GABBY OTCHERE DARKO. WONTUMI. SIR JOHN AND KENNEDY AGYAPONG. SURPRISINGLY THESE ARE ALL IN NPP ENSURING THATS NANA AKUFFO ADDO NEVER BECOMES PRESIDENT OF GHANA DUE TO THEIR BEHAVIOUR

• Kofi Boakye 8 years ago

When police seek injunction in court for u not to go to Electoral commission and certain roots, why did u not go to court then? What keeps u waiting? Go to court to meet those who have knowledge more than you.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Gabby go back to your country UK before you set Ghana on fire

• Kwadwo amoateng 8 years ago

Idiotic and barbaric attitudes still live among Ghanaians.ndc and police service should respect demo u

• Francis, USA 8 years ago

Lawless npp, shame to okyere darko n his lawless party

• Olasty 8 years ago

police has 100 % done well next time try again

• N. I. Y. 8 years ago

Master, go ahead and Sue them, the talking cannot do it for you.

• Ssali 8 years ago

look, the world will not come to an end if okyere darko garby is beaten by the police. he calls himself a lawyer, so he should know better.. does the country belong to npp? they should try again, worse thing will happen. NON ...