GHANA JUSTICE SYSTEM SEEMS TO BE JUST LOOKING FOR WAR.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
REMEMBER, WE FOUGHT CRIMINAL NDC, THE JUNTA, FOR YEARS TO OBTAIN THE DEMOCRATIC DISPENSATION WE ARE ALL ENJOYING TODAY. WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST MAN TO CHANGE THAT FRAUDULENT NDC REGISTER.
ATSU, HO 10 years ago
WE EXPECT NOTHING AND NOTHING BUT THE PLAIN TRUTH!
Nii Teiko 10 years ago
What Does The Useless NDC Police Need From Ghanaians? Mahama must question the police why the police try to use violence on pieceful demonstrators.
champion 10 years ago
If you want stupidity to ride your status in society, that is what happen. simple instruction not to go by that rout, npp could not obey. what kind of people are these? lawlessness, arrogancy, criminality and indiscipline has rocked npp. it will therefore remain in opposition for years to come!!! AMEN!!!!
Yaw 10 years ago
Finally a Nepotism People's Party (Npp) member being treated like the pigs they are!!!
Thank God
Finally a Nepotism People's Party (Npp) member being treated like the pigs they are!!!
Thank God
ROMANO 10 years ago
SAY IT LOUD !!! CAN ONE IMAGINE WHAT GHANA IS GOING TO BE LIKE WHEN NPP COMES TO POWER ? THE POLICE SHOULD REALLY BEAT THE SHIT OUT OF THEM .
sam 10 years ago
GABBY GO AND SUE GHANA POLICE FOR ILLEGAL BEATING YOU UP FOR HARASSMENT AND FOR PAIN AND SUFFRING
They Say They Say 10 years ago
What's a couple of baton lashes when you are fighting for what you believe in? Talk, talk without pain is not enough. Why is this big news?
DON'T BOWLED OVER 10 years ago
Since you believe you are fighting a just cause and that in all indications you are right, go and get whipped silly. Nonsense!!!
joe t 10 years ago
Coward
Coward
ed 10 years ago
AND COURTS THAT ARE FULL WITH JUDGES THAT TAKE BRIBES WOW GHANA HAS GONE TO THE DOGS
daladam 10 years ago
MAHAMA WANTS TO RULE GHANA BY POWER AND BEATING UP PEOPLE BETTER WATCH HIMSELF O WE GHANA PEOPLE WILL WAKE UP AND MAHAMA WILL HAVE ARAB SPRING ON HIS HAND
kumbi 10 years ago
You and who will wake up, if simple instructions you guys can't obey then what sort of humans are you guys.
Lawlessness has beclouded democracy in Ghana with all sorts of activities being tolerated from miscreants in the NPP. Where was Bawumia who alleged there were Togolese in the voter register? You AFAG, LMVC and their hypocritical NPP leaders deserve more than they got today. The Police should have been more severe, arresting and whipping all their leaders and surrogates so well that they would think about better things to do with their miserable lives. Sorry for the gullible and the petty thieves who joined them and thought there could be a chance to go on looting spree. Naniaama!
Who are the Ghana people some of you keep referring to? Meaning if you don't wake up to disturd the peace, insult leaders, rubbish anything the government does, you are not a Ghanaian. You sound like a coward. Join the next time and let see what happens.
APONKYE 10 years ago
The police should have broken their heads and jaws, stupid NPP terrorists.
APONKYE INDEED 10 years ago
You are a togolese idiot and a fool. Go back to your country. John mahama will pay dearly for this mark my words.
APONKYE 10 years ago
STOP BEHAVING AS IF YOU HAVE MONOPOLY OVER VIOLENCE. Mind you, it is just that NDC has restrained her youth unlike NPP whose leader is a wee smoker and a terrorist. You don't know how much our boys are itching for mayhem.
... read full comment
STOP BEHAVING AS IF YOU HAVE MONOPOLY OVER VIOLENCE. Mind you, it is just that NDC has restrained her youth unlike NPP whose leader is a wee smoker and a terrorist. You don't know how much our boys are itching for mayhem.
In fact, the police should have broken all Gabby's legs and cracked his jaws. I hope that next time the police will do a lot better.
Gbagbladza 10 years ago
EEh you people can dream nothing absolutely nothing is going to happen and no body is going for a new register. Big dreamers. go and threaten your kids. By the way do you know what is security kootoo.
Ghana lady 10 years ago
That why ur name is aponkye u re too, Npp re they not Ghanaians why their u fo say that, even ndc who re not Ghanaians ve the gouts to talk foolish man kwasiya abowa neba
kofi. Adarkwa 10 years ago
Probably you are not a Ghanaian. Its yours today and could be someone's tomorrow. God is watching.
TK 10 years ago
NPP are terrorists organization wich always trying to terrorize Ghanaians.
Aussie 10 years ago
What are you talking about
Dominic 10 years ago
You're just stupid.i mean really stupid
matemeho 10 years ago
set fire to EC offices
Olu 10 years ago
Try it if you can you dimwit npp Taliban's
Aboabi ba 10 years ago
John mahama is an idiot
KIM 10 years ago
Matemeho was the best thing thought by our forefathers because we would have moved on with the world without you nation wreckers and thieves. Our nations would have been the best and there would have been no togolese voters in our nation , our economy wouldn't be this hopelessly hopeless and these incompetent fools wouldn't be there to manage our resources. I regret our forefathers didn't fight enough for the matemeho to take place but eventually it will happen. God punish those brutal policemen and may they die a worthless deaths.
DR TRUTH 10 years ago
THE BUCKS STOPS WITH THE IGP FOR SUCH VIOLENT CONDUCT BY HIS OFFICERS. NO LAW BREAKER SHOULD BE BEATEN BY POLICE OFFICER. YOU CAN BE ARRESTED BUT PHYSICAL ASSAULT IS UNLAWFUL. THAT IS WHY RIOTS BREAKS OUT IN US N UK
ROMANO 10 years ago
DON'T BLAME THE IGP , NPP PEOPLE ARE BEHAVING LIKE ANIMALS AND AS SUCH THEY SHOULD BE PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED LIKE ANIMALS TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS . THE POLICE SHOULD NOT ARREST THEM BUT THEY SHOULD RATHER BEAT THEM WELL WELL WELL . NKWASEAFUO NKWAA POLITICAL PARTY
Don Frank 10 years ago
u are a big fool. if u veered ur legal path and part an illegal routh, have u not break the law.
shamu 10 years ago
I believe police should have used nuclear bomb over them as a warning. They are very lucky that, Ghana police are very sympathetic.
Mama Tebuah 10 years ago
Get wisdom OK.the will not be bomb rather the lord will put ascender on John Mahama and the NDC Yaweah will speak against them.soon soon.think before you speak OK.if this is the nonsence you using you talent for am sorry for you.you will answer for justifying the unjustifiable OK.your belly is full rit God is watching murdrers and blood sacking vampires
Jake 10 years ago
If you can not write in English, why not just give up.
Aboa bi ba
Aboa bi ba
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago
Hihihihiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago
If you got big mouth and ego thats is the results the results.His pay master AKUFFO ADDO THE WASTE MATERIAL WILL NEVER EVER BE A PRESIDENT
Adele P 10 years ago
What will you do if the people elect him? Would you block the swearing in? Please use your brains for once when you speak.
Jew 10 years ago
Who will elect a fake lawyer as president of Ghana. Don't make me laugh at your stupidity.
Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
He is a failure n a liability to npp
ROMANO 10 years ago
TWEAA .... GH PEOPLE WILL NEVER ELECT AKUFFO ADDO DA BI DA EE NEVER GO HAPPEN SO STOP DREAMING .
Gina 10 years ago
Fool are you God, foolish talk
richie 10 years ago
swine Gina u are a fool
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
Idiot . It is the result of the great sacrifices of men like Gabby that is why you are free. Otherwise NDC could have chained you all like other times Fools.
SIMON PETER 10 years ago
Mr. Gabby Otchere DARKO, a BRITISH and a Lawyer should be arrested and prosecuted for defying an order by the court. HE DARES NOT DEFY COURT ORDERS IN THE UK.The premises of the Electoral Commission is a security restricted area. No person is allowed to picket and demonstrate there. The same cannot be done at the Parliament House, the Courts and the Presidency. THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE ALL HOOLIGANS!
NO BRIBERY AND CORRUPTION 10 years ago
which court of law are you talking about? is now court of bribery and corruption we trust it no more. you bloodless blind stupid fool you no see those your judges taking bribes in Anas video learn sense from me today trust no corrupt court rulings.
Aboooa 10 years ago
See dis bitch siiiia
Kojo 10 years ago
I don't agree with the beatings he had (I don't care whatever happens to any politician), but as a lawyer he shd have followed simple court order. Is he now going to sue police in the same court he disobeyed?
kpata 10 years ago
You nailed that on the head. I agree
BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago
Who cares if the police kill this lizard above me? Who is Gabby anyway?
K? 10 years ago
Wotwe kankan....obaa fun
Kwasi Kakap3 10 years ago
Kwasiiia don't talk like dat
Don Frank 10 years ago
u are really an npp man. the world can see how foolish u are
matemeho 10 years ago
ashawo, shut up
Ghana lady 10 years ago
Obaa yaa u re foolish woman to say that, I toth u ve sense a woman like u saying that stupid.
kk 10 years ago
You know what, you are very foolish for saying that, regardless of his political affiliation no one is has to be beaten by a cop. foolish Ghanaian!!!!!!!!!!!!!
mother Ghana is crying 10 years ago
your father will be flogged one day, idiot
OBOATANTO 10 years ago
IT SERVES YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHERS RIGHT
zark 10 years ago
Which school has the failed police conpleted and with what grades? They will regret ever assaulted an elder like Gaby
This man in the picture looks like one of the criminals around Kejetia. Nana Addo must make him the minister of Finance in his government. Where was Hopeson Ardoye today? The man has gone silent.
Mama Tebuah 10 years ago
I thought you are a woman and dat you have sympathy not knowing you also pharaoh wicked woman the Lord will set us free from hands let my people go that sayiet the Lord God.Yaweah.he will set us free from this wicked hands
gidy 10 years ago
Stupid fuuls. Serves them right
kofiko 10 years ago
Please you are talking about law and order,do we have law and order in Ghana? Where there's no law there's no rules.And l think in Ghana they have imprimented law but it's not working in the country,so it means there is no law.
It's all about whom you know.God have mercy upon Ghanaians
Obaa Yaa 10 years ago
Anything that comes from that guy's mouth is insults. I hate people who insult whatever your political stand is.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 10 years ago
NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT??????Â
HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE ... read full comment
NDC POLICE, YOU ARE JUST BEING STUPID. ARE YOU NOT SUFFERING UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS CRIMINAL GOVERNMENT??????Â
HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE THAN THEM. THAT REGISTER IS FRAUDULENT. ASANTEHENE, CHRISTIAN COUNCIL, PEACE COUNCIL, ALL POLITICAL PARTIES AND OTHER PRESSURE GROUPS HAVE SPOKEN FOR A NEW REGISTER. WHY IS CORRUPT NDC & EC NOT LISTENING?????Â
Prince 10 years ago
Obaa yaa. Be a sensible lady for ones. No matter what the police should not put their hands on someone. If its in America here the police will smell pepper
Kontonkyi 10 years ago
OOOOOh my friend, here the police kill. What happened in MO?
Deboy A J 10 years ago
Prince stop lying to yourself ,which part of America are you talking about. Stop the bragging masa..
Moor 10 years ago
Hello prince you said if is here in America police would not beat any one ,let tell you here in America if you see a barricade put buy police in America you would not 'again u would not approchethat please with their police car park with light on you make u turn yourself don't lie why all this bcs Addo nana won't to be president at all cost where is him self and look at you now if you die now would nana would go with you , you would the poor woman and the children in two week nana would forgot you
Kofi Lartey 10 years ago
America my foot!! Which part of America do you teL know and reside? You mean America where innocent people are killed freely by the police without charges and the police say it is self-defend? Give me s break with this your ignorant America mentality!! Police in America do worse.
Shhhhh 10 years ago
Funny you....dont the police kill people in america and go scot-free....dont try to be smart, cos you aint. Dimwit
KK 10 years ago
NPP FORMING GROUPS TO DESTABILIZED THE PEACE OF THE NATION.
Osei Kofi 10 years ago
That man is a real trouble maker but always playing the victim.A truly matemehu action trooper.
Aboabi ba 10 years ago
John mahama is a fool
Maye Kom 10 years ago
Gabby deserves the beating. Why should the elite in Ghana avoid decency and create problems for us all as a people. Gabby is a lawyer and subject to the rule of law.
HE DODGED 12 BULLETS AT TALENSI...... NOW COMMON SLAPS HE CAN'T DODGE?Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
mr Addo 10 years ago
hahahahahaaaaaa
Nokware_ Asa 10 years ago
Will be telling the next generation that, he should be elected President, because he had devoted his entire adult life fighting for 'freedoms' for Ghanaians. In fact, all that this anarchist has done, has been to cause total mayhem in this country, since the SC confirmed JDM as the winner of the 2012 Presidential ballot!
Can anybody imagine what this guy and his cabal would put the rest of us through, should his Uncle, Nana Akuffo Addo, ever become President of this country? And who says Kwabena Agyepong and Paul Afoko, are to blame for the NPP and its Flagbearer`s woes at the ballot box?
yaw 10 years ago
hahahaha
hahahaha
Kwame 10 years ago
This is absolute nonsense. Do not take us for granted. We are more sensible than the NDC and you will soon see!!!!!
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago
Afraid people. Try Again! Hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Jake 10 years ago
idiota forming groups upon groups to destabilize the country. Gabby, back to London and see your GP, no days off work.
Your insurance does not cover you, for taking part in demonstrations.
idiota forming groups upon groups to destabilize the country. Gabby, back to London and see your GP, no days off work.
Modza 10 years ago
He should be arrested for violaltion of the injuction period.
Mahama the fool 10 years ago
arrest your judges first
Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
DormaaAduanastars 10 years ago
IT SERVES HIM RIGHT IF INDEED HE VIOLATED POLICE ORDER.
Nii Addotey 10 years ago
akofu addo resembles a monkey
mensah 10 years ago
you people push the innocent once to do rubbish.
Asante 10 years ago
I guess the Police we compelled to beat the arrogance out of this guy who thinks the world belongs to him.
Let him know that we live in a land of law and order please !!!
I guess the Police we compelled to beat the arrogance out of this guy who thinks the world belongs to him.
Enya 10 years ago
HIS HEAD SHOULD HAVE BEEN BROKEN FOR BEING AN UNLAWFUL CITIZEN.WHY DEFY A COURT ORDER? CONGRATULATIONS TO THE POLICE FOR ONES DOING A GOOD JOB
Mahama the fool 10 years ago
which court, the corrupt judge court or what?
Jojo Bruce 10 years ago
He has not seen anything yet. This is just the beginning. Violence begat violence.
Mama Tebuah 10 years ago
We waiting murderers so that you kill all Ghanaians .God will deal with you murderers .monsters the modecais .God will step in
Nun 10 years ago
I don't agree with NPP's tactics, and we are trying to take violence away from our political system, so public assault of political leaders should not be encouraged.No.
Mama Tula 10 years ago
Do we really have laws governing this country?? Otherwise I would like some one to try and explain to me what a "Court Order" is in a lay man term.
Ochere Darko and his political masters think they can turn Ghana upside down ... read full comment
Do we really have laws governing this country?? Otherwise I would like some one to try and explain to me what a "Court Order" is in a lay man term.
Ochere Darko and his political masters think they can turn Ghana upside down. If they don't understand what a court order is they will sooner or later understand what a mob order is. We don't live in a jungle but in a civil society.
paapsy 10 years ago
Correction, Gabby was beaten not assaulted
Mama Tula 10 years ago
Good for this trouble shooter who thinks he is some body and dancing to the tune of his political masters. It is hoped next time he walks home with a broken head with stiches.
Nimo 10 years ago
I thought he was a lawyer and understood the law
Awam 10 years ago
Gabby got his law degree under the cover of darkness courtesy Ansah Asare
mark 10 years ago
He should have been beaten more
Salami, Tema 10 years ago
These nation (npp) nation wreckers at it again. Just for Power march. Not here. They should dead towards Mars to rule there - Nonsense party.
Mama Tebuah 10 years ago
It is the NDC that we voted for that is stupid insulting pastors here and there.they will destroy the some will fix it destroy it again eh eh we did disappointed in this mame and papa water party fire will burn
Asante 10 years ago
It is because of characters like Gabby that people don't feel attracted to the NPP. Sadly, nobody seem to be realizing that
Akuffo Addo Retirement Party 10 years ago
This guy always claim to have been assaulted or shot at. And why were they trying defy a court order?
Amidini 10 years ago
This will be a lesson to any disobedience person/persons next time. Gabby, this is never radio talks your saab saabi is limited. NPP is now becoming and becoming
kale dgs 10 years ago
People who seek political power for their fucking self interest deserve to be beating the more....Gabby that's one is a part one of it...more beating await.
Qru 10 years ago
Wicked Mahama ordered police assault on the parade leaders. Bloody ndc is finished, cursed forever.
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
Hahahahahahahahahaha, kwasea kwa, it is akuffo addo and the bloody indiscipline npp that is cursed, aboa
True talk 10 years ago
Hope he is alright God pls help him out of this
True talk 10 years ago
God will punish the officer who with no respect assaulted Gabby
God will rather punish your NPP leaders and their gullible supporters who are the illiterate majority selling obroniwaawu.
kale dgs 10 years ago
I don't seem to understand NPP anymore. U have petitioned the EC and the EC called for an IPAC meeting and telling other parties to also state their case...and the question is why NPP shd now called for picketing now? Is that not bribery and corruption or they making effort to push the EC against their wish? In fact this time the beating will come from we the so called Togolese..Gabby watch out for more
Jew 10 years ago
Thye are looking for a way to disrupt the peace in the country. Another way os sabotaging the economy just to make the government unpopular.
omanba 10 years ago
FOOL!!!. It serves him right.He is a british.Beat him harder and well.
You are a fool and an idiot
SAUDIQ 10 years ago
Hon. Agyarko who calls President Mahama "President Wahala" always on Oman FM should have been part of this lawlessness and be subjected to serious beating like Garby Otchere Darko got. NPP should bring it on some more; Ghanaians are ready to face them force with force. F0000LS.!!
Raj 10 years ago
Assaulted??..... You must be joking. He was rightly beaten for being rebellious.
kwame owusu 10 years ago
Folish talk
Folish talk
USA 10 years ago
LOOK AT THE FACE
EZEKIEL ASARE 10 years ago
This same Gabby was shot at in Talensi. Now he has been beaten.
All these tactics will not work to cover the problems of NPP and their Nana Addo
Wiz 10 years ago
Well i doubt this story bcos this lunatic gabby guy decieved the whole country that he( gaby) was short 12 tines in Talensi, but if it turns out to be true then thank God, it serves him right
zark in Tumu 10 years ago
U can't even spell times fool
_
_
AGYA YAW 10 years ago
IGP GOD WILL SURELY PUNISH YOU I KNOW YOU ARE IN BED WITH MAHAMA TANI ABOA
Nana Boakye 10 years ago
Calling a fellow human "Tani Aboa ",but you this same person will accuse a white person of been racist, even among blacks, see wat we are doing to ourselves. Smh.
Nana wo y3 kuraseni
Idiot don't talk like that.kuraseni
Ataa 10 years ago
it serves him right. Are these people really what they claim they are? Are these not the people shouting on roof tops about their rule of law credentials? Did they hear the court order? If the NPP think they can frustrate Ghanaians and cow us into submission then they are deceiving themselves. They should stop demanding the Presidency from us and earn it. Useless bunch of hooligans
Papa Yaw 10 years ago
No
No
USMAN 10 years ago
Zombi no go think, unless you tell am Zombi.
ShitHappens 10 years ago
He should have been killed.He is a British spy.He holds British Nationality why should he be causing chaos...
John Gaye 10 years ago
All NDC followers are bunch of uneducated fools and losers.
2525.man 10 years ago
U ar a foolish human being.
AROMA DE KHEMIST 10 years ago
l wish l were aroud to whip the more. Anything that comes from this idiot mouth is insult
Jacke Jones, VA 10 years ago
NDC will varnish come 2016. Mahama and all the NDC criminals would be jailed forever no matter how
Nana Boakye 10 years ago
Opinions are like noses
Kofi, USA 10 years ago
HAHA HAHA HAHA, FROM TALENSI BEATING TO DEMONSTRATION BEATING THIS STUPID FOOL GABBY IS A DEVIL TERRORIST JUST AS AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT HIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE. GHANAIANS NEED PEACE, GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF US BUT NOT ASHANTI / AKYEM BASTARDS, ALONE. GOOD JOB TO THE GHANAIAN POLICE AGAIN.
Emmanuel Owusu 10 years ago
Pls police cannot infringe on our rights because constitution permits every citizen to demonstrate when you understand any issues. Police must be sued for such misconduct.
obiba 10 years ago
ghana police you have to stop your bias attitude,foolish force and stupid police officers
Chiefi amankwa 10 years ago
This is what we see in africa democracy .
We are slowly heading towards mayhem
2525.man 10 years ago
Well done gh police de arrested ones shud be prosecuted in d law court.
He is a fool
George Nutsugah 10 years ago
Aluta Continua! The Ghana Spring has began!
Adjei 10 years ago
I am not surprised that the likes of Gabby Otchere Darko are breaking the law this way.
In 2008 after the election I saw Kwabena Adjapong restraining the crowd of demonstrators with his whole body and might from going the EC ... read full comment
I am not surprised that the likes of Gabby Otchere Darko are breaking the law this way.
In 2008 after the election I saw Kwabena Adjapong restraining the crowd of demonstrators with his whole body and might from going the EC. I was then driving from the Ridge Hospital intersection to TUC area.
Security Agencies Watch Out. The all die be die has started.
The general populace must watch it so that they are not used by some adventurist.
There is a moral revolution started by Anas. Potential victims must not be allowed to scuttle the process as Ghanaians are reeling under the shock of been let down by the so called champions of Democracy and Rule of Law.
sikdo 10 years ago
Ghanaians.in.European.wake.up.don't let's this.thief.mahama.so.call.president..let's.come.together.and.remove.all.the.Ghanaians.embassy.in the world.let's.show.the.world.what is going on in Ghana..we .foolish.mahama
U.time.n ... read full comment
Ghanaians.in.European.wake.up.don't let's this.thief.mahama.so.call.president..let's.come.together.and.remove.all.the.Ghanaians.embassy.in the world.let's.show.the.world.what is going on in Ghana..we .foolish.mahama
U.time.near
DDT 10 years ago
Yes if this is true, am the happiest man today. He deserves it and any other idiot who want to disrespect police. You can't take the law in to your own hands.
Moses kankane 10 years ago
I am sure the police will beat you up one day. They are unproffesional and always dangerous, you mark my words.
AGYAAKU 10 years ago
The Ashanti Regional chairman, Antwi Boadiako, thought he could bring his "patapaa" over to Accra? Why did he flee when he instigated the NPP mob to defy authority.
DEMOCRACY does not mean FREEDOM to misbehave. Leaders and ... read full comment
The Ashanti Regional chairman, Antwi Boadiako, thought he could bring his "patapaa" over to Accra? Why did he flee when he instigated the NPP mob to defy authority.
DEMOCRACY does not mean FREEDOM to misbehave. Leaders and organizers were warned not to send their pickerting to the vicinity of The Electoral Commission as that is regarded as Security Zone. Are these the people who claim to be apostles of Rule of Law?
Akuffo addo 10 years ago
Go face ur death if u dnt v beta stuff doin kk... Nonesense!
One Door 10 years ago
aaah Gabby dis is old school days
slap be what. I salute ur salute in NANA ADDO
say Amen and go to second flagstaff House NIIMA. OOOH NPP Dis
PPP ALL THE WAY COMING 2016. MORE FIRE.
Hassan Obeka 10 years ago
Thanks for beaten stupid person like Gabby good work done Ghana police @
kofi mensah 10 years ago
Why can't we all go back to our towns and villages to be ruled by our kings and chiefs, and forget about these stupid and unintelligent politicians who just want power to a amass wealth?
Batons and horse dick hurt real bad. 10 years ago
The NDC is behind it. They are the power brokers behind what the police does when the odds are against them. We all know they don't want any changes to make it favorable for them to rig again. Gun for Aseidu the palm wine tapper, his NADOM thief boss and their henchmen with PhDs in stealing and manipulations including their dead goat President who probably is laughing now for a job well done.
One Door 10 years ago
slap. slap be what. I salute ur slap in NANA ADDOs Name.
say Amen and go to second flagstaff House NIIMA. OOOH NPP Dis.
Nene 10 years ago
It's good that they were being beaten next
Time they will obeyed the police men
J.k. Nyame 10 years ago
Why Ghanaians don't respect power and authority, Mr darko is aware of the court order and he didn't follow the rules, pls let the public figures learn how to respect power and authority so that they will also have respect for that! Sorry for the incident it has happened already and the police can wait for the people's choice before they will protect and I think the leaders the democrat has to be question for that and remove politics from this.
Gaberbine 10 years ago
Don't make fetish out of Gabby. The guy who got his law degree under controversial circumstances at Legon is diabolical. No need to project such a person to the growing youth. No wonder few believe hard work pays off in Ghana.
sir boom 10 years ago
Nobody is above the law of this country...
tk 10 years ago
and so what?
Akuffo addo 10 years ago
U always says ndc fellowers r fools n looserz...but da qtn is...wu is nw enjoyin opposition? No wonder u guys wl still b enjoyin opposition..hahahahaha
Don't let judges get away with this 10 years ago
Ndc should not be happy about this, what goes around always come around, no condition is perminent.The police has never been a police in any proffesional way they should know people ll identify them one day when the tables turn and let any of them say its victimization.
Nkwantabisa 10 years ago
You shouldn't think you be on throne forever. One day, one day you time will come to an end. And there you will see different. Gabby give every thing to God.
BOUAZIZI 10 years ago
Arab Spring on my mind.
It took just one individual, a youth in Tunisia who suffering from the very bad effects of their gov't policies, was secondarily afflicted with the jeopardy of police brutality.
It set of the Arab ... read full comment
Arab Spring on my mind.
It took just one individual, a youth in Tunisia who suffering from the very bad effects of their gov't policies, was secondarily afflicted with the jeopardy of police brutality.
It set of the Arab Spring as we know it today.
Let it be told, the youth of Ghana are saying enough is enough of the failed policies of the Mahama NDC gov't with the attendant brutality by the police and military apparatus of the state to protect the propped up fiefdom of mis-governance in this country.
It shall fall because no gov't can stem the tide of mass discontent arising from failed leadership, and Ghanaian youth are saying they want to be freed from the shackles of the failed leadership and governance of the John Mahama NDC gov't.
kolass 10 years ago
Efuom spring cannot save you fools
BOUAZIZI 10 years ago
It is coming goddamn mutha F cocksucker...
Kwame 10 years ago
....and what happened to those states that "sprung"...? Are they all better off now? Use your senses small. You know nothing about the underhand mechanisms involved in those revolutions. Ignorance is indeed bliss
BOUAZIZI 10 years ago
Don't change that Togo register and open your mouth and talk anyhow. You think Ghanaians will put up with this nonsense type of gov't where even retirees pensions have been squandered and they don't get their pensions? Those who have worked cannot get their pensions and the youth have no jobs and you are sitting down talking anyhow, continue. It is coming.
cool 10 years ago
We are not Arabs. Secondly u need NDC or non Asante and non akyems to have a spring.
We are not stupid to join your foolushness
We are not Arabs. Secondly u need NDC or non Asante and non akyems to have a spring.
BOUAZIZI 10 years ago
From your utterances, you sound and come across as extremely foolish. Having said that, educate yourself about the meaning of the Arab Spring, which the late Atta Mills who was murdered by one of the factions in your NDC party had cause to talk about as a very strong possibility in this country for the bad governance of his own NDC party and gov't.
It is here...
JoEY L0nDoN 10 years ago
Leave the late pro Atta , from your hallucination.The guy wanted you to know that without the NDC and non AAshanti/Akyem none in your dysfunctional party can start an Arab style uprising he meant you have no balls, kapish?
DR KUFFOUR 10 years ago
Did you say Mr Darko was at a protest which valiated police orders? So he lead the protest on a route forebidden? Then he is a very luck guy to be only assaulted and still free on the streets. He should be in the cells for breach of police orders.
Hooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!
paa kwasi 10 years ago
If he is that disciplined he would have gone through the approved route. Did the police beat up all of them ?. Prez kuffour said" if they tell u move and u refuse..you'll be forced....fact.
eak 10 years ago
Hmmm! now freedom is not free at Mahama ' s gvmnt. just a mer demonstration amounted to beaten n inhuman treatment frm gvmnt orders to police .If a citizen can suffer this, what will be mated out to aforeigner who feels cheated?
Pround pepeni. 10 years ago
THE NPP IS TRYING TO MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. IN THE LONG RUN WE WILL ALL SUFFER. AFTER ALL THEY SAY THEY HAVE PETIONED THE E.C, THE EUROPEAN UNION, ECOWAS, UN. SO WHY DON'T THEY WAIT? THESE PEOPLE SAID WE MUST GET A NEW ELECTORAL REGISTER BY ALL MEANS. SO THAT IS THE SAME AS SAYING ALL DIE BE DIE.
tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago
Politician called himself a lawer, disobeyed the cport order, he deserves de beatings and even need to be arrested for dified corut order. NPP by history are VIOLET PARTY, they will stay opposition forever. Whether the voter register change or not change, NPP will lose coming 2016.
Nkwantabisa 10 years ago
Mahama don't think you can use the police to scare Ghanaian people. If you make attempt during 2016 election, All the country will turn upside down like what happened in the Liberia.
de wiser man son 10 years ago
dis mahama deserve more Cains and beatings our sensible Gabby .mahama police,tink oooooo tink idiot.
Deboy A J 10 years ago
I told you to meet us if you think you can disobey the laws of the nation because you people have the nation in your hands. Learn from it and stop those bragging on radio to disrespect the laws. If some of you people think you are MPs and you should be treated honorablly, behave well and respect the directives you can't use your MPs position to misbehave for that one no mercy... the police try to do anything lawful to stop you doing what you did but you want to Show your might and we can't allow that, blame yourselves.
Ali mumuni 10 years ago
U have president who dance to yente obaa n dead goat n u are looking for peace mahama must resign ndc under him is very bad.2016 I hope is finished for him
Eno 10 years ago
What sort of world is this? It's sad to say that one is a Ghanaian
k.k 10 years ago
THEY HAVE LOST THEIR SENSE OF DIRECTION
Adansi 10 years ago
Ndc n their police service shld get ready for us nxt yr
obaa yaa 10 years ago
You were able to withstand 8 gunshots, why can't you stand the beatings! LIAR
Agbee 10 years ago
These are consequences of violation rule of laws.
Why should people, who often seek redress in court, flout court order?
Teiko 10 years ago
The regional police commander has exhibited his readiness to do the dirty work for mahama but forgot to realise that his days are numbered. Afia tinge and her bosses have drawn the line at a very good time, we have 13 months to strategize ourselves for the election cos these bastards!
Banda for npp 2016 10 years ago
This is not what police officers are trained to do.some are just tarnishing de imagine of de police profession with their cause of figting for de NDC.poor gh!
danis 10 years ago
It is sad to see some police officers behaving like what they did. Beating and arresting people will provoke people and we shouldn't forget that government will come government will go but as far as these police are in service you will still work under any government. If this continues like this then am afraid what will happen during election time.
de wiser man son 10 years ago
yes crazy idiot mahama and his foolish policemen be a were dat Ghana be not ur personal property oooooo if u joke hahahaaaa did country go burn.fooooools.
francis lazah 10 years ago
It's times...
NPP can now start the war which was prepared before the election petition.
It's times...
Sonkronsuo 10 years ago
Foolish people your actions won't fetch even 1 vote from floating voters. Stupidity at the highest level, why can't you wait for political parties' proposal for discussion as authorized by EC? The police has done nothing wrong. Stupid demonstrators. This stupidity will not help NPP to win. NPP will lose 2016 due to the stupidity some of their members exhibit on daily basis.
Kay Canada 10 years ago
I hope Gabby could identify those cops who assaulted him with horse whip and so on..When Nana Addo comes 2016, they will be in a deep shit.
Kofi, USA 10 years ago
AM VERY MUCH IMPRESSED WITH OUT GHANA POLICE. THEY HAVE DONE NO WRONG BUT GOOD JOB TO PROECT,27 MILLION GHANAIANS BUT NOT LAW BREAKING NPP GANG OF ARROGANCY.
Emmanuel 10 years ago
Laws are made to be respected, those who say they believe in the rule of law are even breaking it. Tomorrow again, hahahahahahaha.
Kofi Amoateng 10 years ago
Hahahahaha
Hahahahaha
lbrahim Tanko 10 years ago
IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call me on this line0275973421.
matemeho 10 years ago
set fire to EC offices.
all die be die
set fire to EC offices.
all die be die
IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call me on this line0275973421.
Andani A A sigli 10 years ago
this is wat hapen to bitches and bustars wen they refused orders.they cant threat anybody in gh.npp is useless,saddist and murderers and they deserve more than beating.next tym do the right thing ok.
Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 10 years ago
Today you are happy that the police have decended on N.P.P.Tomorrow it could be youI,in 2008 N.D.C took the premises of the EC hostage for three days ,nobody raise a finger on them though they went there with offensive weapons.Ghana police be careful act professionally because you paid by the very people you multreat every day a ward to the wise is adequate.
####### 10 years ago
FOOLS SO YOU WANT TO DIE FOR AKUFFO ADDICT. YOU ALL DESERVE THE BEATEN YOU GOT. FOOOOOOOOOLS.
Don Saau 10 years ago
Where us the freedom of speech and association gustntred under our constitution ? People are killed and beaten under PNDC/NDC governments. Why this police brutality against the proplec thry arr employed to protect? Ghana police should be depoliticised, A ads day for democracy in Ghana!
no name 10 years ago
Where is that John boadu? You see these people will push you to demonstrate and do nasty things but when the time comes they will be nowhere and you will never see thier kids or family members there please just tell them to lead any stupid things and upon all these when they come to power they don't know you again be wise my people
Ateks 10 years ago
Well said.
Well said.
Sister Souljah 10 years ago
Serves the HOODLUMS right!
AKT New York 10 years ago
Haaahahahahahahahababab,agyeieeeeeeeee
I thought you guys called yourself men ....
I can't stop laughing....hahahaha
ASA 10 years ago
Smh...Ghana police!!
James Owusu 10 years ago
In all these photos, I have not seen Akuffo-Addo, Dr Bawumia, and their family members. How come the families, for example, the wife, children, and family members of these NPP leaders, who are calling for new voters register, did not take part is the demonstration.
ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 10 years ago
The petition should be presented to the EC again tomorrow. The petition should be presented to the EC again. Freedom loving Ghanaians should join for the petition to be presented again.
Emma mensah 10 years ago
Ghana Ghana mmmmmm
Oppong Kojo 10 years ago
The reportage above and an eyewitness account of citfms' reporter, as well as the account by the police state clearly that the perpetually lawless Wontumi and others broke off illegally from the approved route to head towards the EC premises. Inasmuch as I personally agree with the view that the voters register is flawed, gravely, I do not agree with the lawlessness such "leaders" always exhibit-remember Akufo Addo deviating illegally, lawlessly from the agreed WOONGBO demo route and going through the CBD? Today's events of deviating from the court ordered route was one of many, too many! I always look forward eagerly to witnesses the protest or demo pass right infront of my office but am always disappointed sorely by such indisciplined 'leaders'. Police, next time guard the routes even tighter! And deal firmly with such miscreants as Wontumi!
KAPOCHINO 10 years ago
God Is Watching As All I Am For Change In 2016 NPP All The Way...
Charles Mensah 10 years ago
I thought he was retiring from politics. He is just too proud SBD arrogant. As a lawyer, Gabby must know bette than disobeying court order.
Olu 10 years ago
Lawless bunch we are ready for you and your 'all due be die' apostles
john mahama 10 years ago
Ghana now a police state under mahama the goat
Charles Mensah 10 years ago
As a young lawyer, I think our political parties must respect our lawyers.
Asempa 10 years ago
All of your votes just won't be enough to get Nana elected; everyone else will vote for truth
Yakubu Andani 10 years ago
He must be beaten if he disobey law and order. Why does he want to deviate from the origins rout? He said he was retiring from politics and he is still here coursing problems. The police must be allowed to do their work.
Gh ... read full comment
He must be beaten if he disobey law and order. Why does he want to deviate from the origins rout? He said he was retiring from politics and he is still here coursing problems. The police must be allowed to do their work.
Ghana Police good work
kwasi 10 years ago
Mahama and the police has declared war at 2015 and trust me they will run and desert their uniform
onipa ba 10 years ago
He deserves it. Ghana is becoming lawless country. We need the security to rise, Well done police ????. Obey the rules or be punished.
Carter 10 years ago
What is this? Bush behaviour from our police. Police beating people up in 21st century?
Only in Africa this can still happen. Fuck you Ghana police for beating civilians up.
What is this? Bush behaviour from our police. Police beating people up in 21st century?
Only in Africa this can still happen. Fuck you Ghana police for beating civilians up.
Washington 10 years ago
I agree with you. It is only here that police will beat you and use water on you. In America, they will shoot you with live bullets and deposit you in a mortuary!
If ndc think this is what they going to use in 2016 elections then they must get ready for a fierce fight. Hence forth demonstrators must take with them petrol bombs and defend themselves with that no baga wire, we can't afford to lose our country to foreigners. You can see from the faces of those idiots and brutish police that they are foreigners enrolled into our police purposely for ndc and ghanaians must get themselves ready to fight back for their country. Never be despair by this and never be discouraged, get together in strength, courage, bold and brave to fight for your country. John mahama will go down as the most useless, incompetent, criminal and brutal president in a democratic country as Ghana and he will account for every drop of blood lost and will never go free. WE SHALL OVERCOME, THE BATTLE IS STILL THE LORD'S AND IN GOD WE TRUST.
Amoako 10 years ago
Samy you paid for your loose talk you were daring police to stop you from going to EC . YOU paid for your lawlessness
DORA WONTUMI 10 years ago
THOSE INSULTING GABBY ARE FOOOOLS, WE HAVE TO FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY, AND THE MAN IS A HERO. WE THE EC ARE NOT LISTEN TO PEOPLE VOICE, THEY ARE ALWAYS SELLING OUR DEMOCRYCY FOR MONEY, WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST BLOOD. GOD BLESS GHANA , GOD BLESS DEMONSTRATERS
KIM 10 years ago
You are an idiot like your president. A criminal womanizer an incompetent fool. I will never call him president because Togolese and Burkinabes voted for him.
Kofi New York777 10 years ago
Obaa Yaa, I respect ladies and thus I respect your opinions. However learn to talk in decorum in public. Ghana does not belong to you alone, Gabby and any other opposition member is also a Ghanaian and it is legally and constitutionally enshrine in our governance books that everyone has the right to stage a demonstration so long as they abide by the Public Order Act by informing the police. They did all that and thus did not violate any law of Ghana. I don't know your political affinity but after critically analyzing your unwarranted and divisive comment, one would be right to say you are an NDC fan, which is your right to support any party of your choice. My candid pieces of advice to you is don't allow your party leaning to blind your eyes. Think about Ghana with common-sense, wisdom, good heart, visionary eye, thoughtful and patriotic mind. You have family members and children and if Ghana becomes polarized nation and ungovernable, remember you cannot have your peace to go on your normal daily duties. Gabby is a lawyer and he knows the law....he has done a lot for Ghana that you might not be aware of. Learn to unite Ghanaians than dividing us with your too feeble rhetoric . Ghana police is a huge disgrace and they always work unprofessionally. All over the world, police protect demonstrators so if Ghana police cannot protect innocent few hundred number of people who did not have any gun, sticks, stones or objects and did not fight the police or destroy anything, what was the rational of the police beating people and using shooting guns and pepper spray on them? If God does not intervene to salvage the rots and canker your disgraceful NDC party and the incompetent Ghana police have brought unto Ghanaians, I can smell a hefty rat during 2016 general election. But is that what you want? Be wise!!
Nanaba 10 years ago
soon the police will beat us all
Abanga 10 years ago
This is no news. The police service is full of corrupt, dirty, ignorant, arrogant officers and above all, THIEVES. Always in bed with a ruling government just as Kwasi Pratt.
kwame 10 years ago
Do u people believe this Gabby guy, isn't he the same person who said he dodge 12 bullets? I mean 12 bullets. You see if people who wants our mandate to rule us can lie like this then when will this country move forward. The lies are too much.
Cash 10 years ago
I really don't understand what NDC is so much afraid of the case for a new voters register for 2016. Is there anything that NDC is hiding from Ghanaians? The current action of NDC is making me come to a conclusion that something very unique is taking place or has already taken place. This unique thing is really in favor of NDC.
kwame owusu 10 years ago
Funny ghana because of peoples stomach they never care for their own brother
kofi Atinga 10 years ago
Serves him right. Gabby thinks he is untouchable n above de law.kwasia like dat
RKC 10 years ago
He deserves it
HARDCORE 10 years ago
Democracy doesn't mean disrespect to authority, bravo Ghana Police, I hope this beating will put some fear of God into to the cracked skulls of these nation wrecking matemeho Kejetia AKRANTIE BINI soup eating shoeshine boys and girls been led by Gabby with his skeletal and bony face like a hungry Somalian pirate. Kudos again Ghana police.
David Mensah 10 years ago
Npp always fight good things for Ghanaians
Because of Npp we have. Freedom of speech private radio stations. Private Network news papers if you are not sure go and ask J J Rawlings or Konadu where were you Ndc. What ever bad news about npp still is better than Ndc
Yaa 10 years ago
What kind of country do these people and their henchmen want us to live in? Do they think Ghanaians are beasts of burden, mindless creatures who can be tied up, played with, shaved, beaten, killed, eaten and generally treated as if they are completely at the disposal of the BUNCH OF MOORONS who are occupying Jubilee House? We shall see. In the meantime, they can dream on.
Kabutey Nartey 10 years ago
FREEDOM COMES WITH RESPECT FOR THE LAWS OF THE NATION. IT MEANS REDPECT OF THE RIGHTS OF OTHERS WITHOUT DISRESPECT OR INFRINGEMENT ON THE RIGHTS OF
OTHERS. YES, YOU CAN DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISCONTENTED VIEWS BUT LIKE YOU AND I ... read full comment
FREEDOM COMES WITH RESPECT FOR THE LAWS OF THE NATION. IT MEANS REDPECT OF THE RIGHTS OF OTHERS WITHOUT DISRESPECT OR INFRINGEMENT ON THE RIGHTS OF
OTHERS. YES, YOU CAN DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISCONTENTED VIEWS BUT LIKE YOU AND I, WE MUST DO IT WITHIN THE FRAME AND SPIRIT OF THE LAW. GHANA IS NOT AN ANARCHIST STATE WHERE
ONE TAKES THE LAWS INTO THEIR
HANDS. MUCH AS I WOULD DISAGREE WITH POLICE HEAVY-HANDEDNESS, I WOULD NEVETHELESS SAY IT IS ABOUT
TIME THE POLICE AND THE SECURITY
AGENCIES CRACKED THE WHIP!! ENOUGH OF THE LAWLESSNESS IN GHANA. ENOUGH IF THE INDISCIPLINE LIES, INNUENS AND IRRESPONSIBLE ATTITUDES AND BEHAVIOUR.
ME 10 years ago
THE GHANA POLICE AND ITS USELESS GOVERNMENT SHOULD BOW THIER HEADS IN SHAME. GOD IS WATCHING ALL OF US.
Akonta besi fom 10 years ago
Time for the military to take over and restore order to this broken country.
A Alfred 10 years ago
Nobody is above the law.Gabby and the leadership of LMVC must be made to face full rigors of the law, since they defied a court order and still matched to picket at the EC just to create pandemonium and panic.
Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 10 years ago
The security agencies like the police shed act professionally when people are exercising their civic rights.
Barima owusu akyem, thmm mmenten agye 10 years ago
The police shed act professionally when people are exercising their civic rights.
Maame Yaa 10 years ago
Ghana police bravooo no one is bigger than the law
The Gaby guy was beaten and molested and that is victory for rule and law.
John 10 years ago
If Gabby is beaten so what? This guy is struggling hard to make himself a national figure. The police have the responsibility to maintain law and order-period!
Too ugly n he is nt needed
zack w 10 years ago
I support your beating thats lessons to u
Mojo 10 years ago
This is very serious
George-U.S.A. 10 years ago
Police have no respect for domocracy and for that matter human rights. Leaders and law makers need to come out with a strategy to contain this ugly nonsense.
Mojo 10 years ago
Using Police to brutalised inocent Citizens will backfire
BeforeBefore 10 years ago
what happens when we fail to stick to simple instructions. we afford others to trump over our freedom and integrity, where were all the leaders of this campaign when it all turned sour.
Who Born Dog 10 years ago
Swine..tomorrow too go again.
No one is above the law
Ama Densi 10 years ago
kofi. Adarkwa 10 years ago
What a shame in this century !!!!
HAWA YAKUBU 10 years ago
It serves these NPP mothers fuckers to know who is in control.
Michael K. Tettevi 10 years ago
Make it a peaceful demonstration by using the approved routes in order to avoid troubles and let your votes count as you desire.
makuss 10 years ago
Cephas Aurther God is watching u . u take bribe from mahama just allow police to kill ghanains
Sorry Nana I don't mean U but stupid idiot Agya Yaw aponkye no. Do we say such things nowadays?
KOOBOY 10 years ago
Ghana I believe has laws and the police are paid to uphold the rule of law in the nation. Why did the demonstrator follow the directoves of the court. Those of us who lived through the United Party or correctly referred to as Matemeho party would tell u things can easily get out of control with this party supporters
apple 10 years ago
This man is one of the guys who are causing trouble in our NPP. NPP has become a violent party because of these Akyem mafia ill advising Nana to his doom and dragging our great party along, Oh DA ROCHA where are you come and see what the party has turned into under violent Nana Akuffo Addo.
Nii Addotey 10 years ago
foolish people, they deserve it, shameless protesters.
Mawutor 10 years ago
Over our dead bodies . Ghana police should prepare for the worst next time. I tell you! !!!
Nii Addotey 10 years ago
try again and we shall break your head, who is ochre darko, foolish man
apuuu 10 years ago
This is your day Mahama enjoy it while it last coming next year it not going to be quite you not going be in power for every the hole world is watching stupid fools apuuu
Foolish NDC 10 years ago
Sad and Shame.
kwasi 10 years ago
It is only in a stupid country like ghana such events can take plc. When a nation is governed by idiots and illiterates who are bloodthirsty. Ghana has been offered to dogs and dog cheered like Mahama and hisbbunch of useless politicians. God save Ghana from this foolish govt
Don Frank 10 years ago
have u seen how stupid u are
Bino 10 years ago
Police brutality must be always condemned, regardless. If the police do not exercise their mandate to protect the citizens of Ghana without bias or prejudice then Ghana is heading for dangerous times. It's not a laughing matter.
NANA USA 10 years ago
This Akuffo Addo and NPP believes Ghana is theirs they need to be dehorned.whenever they loose election as Akuffo Addo said he will make Mahama government ungovernable is what they still doing.Strkea here strike there is the making of Akuffo Addo.How many opposition people talked sense about the doctors strike? Only Ken Agyapong who said even NPP cannot offer their demands.Akuffo Addo let meake it clear to you that you will never ever become any president of Ghana you have bad intentions and God forbids it. You went to Israel to hold the wall it couldn't work so where are you going next?tell me
Kofi Addae 10 years ago
let the law rules pass here u said no now u see you're lucky that u a still alive next time, seeaaaaaa
Kwame 10 years ago
Only a primitive police tainted by a corrupt government will stoop so low!!!
aziz 10 years ago
Slave mahama pepeni dead goat....
Efo Kwaaku Canada 10 years ago
Ghana is ruling by criminals and idiots, next time protect yourselves with guns and it will turn into civil war if ndc fools want to intimidating Ghanaians to rig elections it's not going to happen this time around
agya atta 10 years ago
wait a minute,have we made proper checks from reliable sources to ascertain the truth in Gabbys claims?he is well noted for fabricating and professional lying added to arrogance and shallow mindedness,however if this is true then i give the Ghana Police Service thumbs up for a good job done,we as a nation should not condone indiscipline and disrespect for authority afterall who is he wish that loudmouthed Sammy Awuku was also given a bit of the cherry ,no baga wire
Kakaminamor 10 years ago
The man who could dodge bullets could not dodge the police batons and whose horse whip?
Ibrahim 10 years ago
This is so pathetic the Ghana police needs to be trained well in order not to repeat this again.
abapap 10 years ago
Mahama is the one behind al this nasty things that the "Police " are doing. But I can assured them that their time is running over. Cephalon or what ever his name is should start counting his sack from office. We can't tolerate those stupid bullshit character of theirs no more. They are all Mahama and NDC police. God will punish all of them one by one. They will die like animals in the Bush.
Raf 10 years ago
God will punish John Mahama and his team for us
Nana 10 years ago
THIS IS NOT NEWS! REMEMBER NOTHING GOOD HAPPENS WITHOUT SACRIFICE SUCH THESE. LET US GO BACK INTO HISTORY OF GHANA BEFORE INDEPENDENCE, READ THE HISTORY OF THE USA, HISTORY OF LATIN AMERICA AND EUROPE. WHAT HAS HAPPENED IS GOING TO BRING AN IMPORTANT EVENT IN GHANA'S HISTORY. THE POLICE WERE TOO AGGRESSIVE SINCE THEY LACK PROPER TRAINING AND TECHNIQUE IN MODERN POLICING! THEY MAY HAVE BEEN INSTRUCTED TO WHAT THEY DID BY A POLITICIAN BUT THEY SHALL PAY DEARLY FOR THEIR ACTIONS IN FUTURE! GOD BLESS GHANA AND THE BRAVE MEN LIKE THE EX-SERVICE MEN WHO STARTED THIS KIND OF REVOLUTION IN 1948.
FMK 10 years ago
BEAT AND BEAT GABBY, SO-CALLED WONTUMI AND SAMMI AWUKU FOR ME.
kwesi. 10 years ago
Will Akuffo Addo Tiri Kese the terrorist ever become president in Ghana ?
Awuni 10 years ago
that mofo got his ass whipped
Prince Charles 10 years ago
Serves you right. You should have been beaten to a pulp, lawless man with his lawless party.
Whatever 10 years ago
Unimpressive stunt from the NPP
No fears 10 years ago
Ghana police will pay for this act very very soon
HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAA 10 years ago
Heheheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Nyarkoh Solomon 10 years ago
The evil that man do surely come back to him
No fears 10 years ago
Zombie police your time will soon come, all those NDC boys recruited into the Police watchout Ghanaians are not fools ok
Daanaa Sampson 10 years ago
What more do you want V to see than being terrorised. That is ndc mantra and now that it is being led by tha stupid dead goat. They will all be jailed one day
NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 10 years ago
Serves them right. Dish out more of that to them. I hope they got that one called John Boadu.
Break their bones and use it for animal charcoal. NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY!!!
Serves them right. Dish out more of that to them. I hope they got that one called John Boadu.
koshie 10 years ago
Thanks Ghana Police. God bless you
KK 10 years ago
God will punish u fool
9MM 10 years ago
am very happy these arrogant guys were well beaten by the police.god bless gh
ama 10 years ago
Ghanaians life is precious if you dies for any useless politicians you will go to hell.when there is any reincarnation.God will never allow u because an animal is better than you
Pastor Josiah 10 years ago
My mother of blessed memory, used to say, if you feigned death you'd be given a feigned funeral. If Ghanaians don't understand democracy, they should go back to school and learn what democracy is all about. Some of us are becoming fed up with the lawlessness and disrespect for authority Ghanaians are calling democracy.
Joseph Abugri 10 years ago
Gabby, you study and know law. You needed to comply with the law. Your failure to comply meant that the police whip you. You deserve beaten for non-compliance
Atoo 10 years ago
These guys are a bunch of criminals. They should leave the EC to do its job. I thought they sent a petition to the Supreme Court. Did they picket there for judgement in their favour. Bunch of useless people
gidy 10 years ago
Useless senseless demo. Serves them right.
Sisi 10 years ago
Double double, next time you will learn sense
Sisi 10 years ago
Heeheeehee
Heeheeehee
JEE 10 years ago
Ghana Police, please treat demonstrates as human beings.Don't be one sided. Living is unbearable in ghana, getting worse everyday.
Kwaku 10 years ago
Ghana police the whole world is watching
Pikin 10 years ago
Ghana is not for npp, the police should have beaten more, useless man
Kojo 10 years ago
First of all, I don't get it. npp you went to court last election because you said you won it so why are you panic. Have you forgotten is the same shit registration again
Solomon Aryeetey ... MN, USA 10 years ago
Nana Addo has lost the leadership of the party. Everyone gets up and say or do what ever they like. Under JAK leadership there was unity and strong leadership now what do we see disunity, greed,lawlessness and killings under Nana Addo's leadership. If Nana is a true stateman with leadership skills he would bring his party to order and will condemn the protest and redirect them to protest in a peaceful manner.
Yaw Oppong 10 years ago
Gabby should have been dead by now by all the claim of assaults - beatings! Is Gabby doing the Blay?! ( I was shot at several times)
MOVITOR 10 years ago
wish i were there...like i will pepper that monkey
truth 10 years ago
Set fire on your head first fool
agya atta 10 years ago
was it not this same npp that claimed they won the 2012 election which was held with the same voter register which led to the election petition so are they telling Ghanaians they are so vulnerable to such insanity and stupidity,GABBY(GARBAGE)DARKO is an idiot and needs to be treated as such as for Sammy awuku the coward fool we surely would get him,he might face a worse action we would not tolerate any more of such nonsense that can threaten the nations security,CONGRATS GHANA POLICE SERVICE
BRO 10 years ago
Remember they won but the Corrupt JUDGES took bribe to rule in favor of NDC so stop talking sheet my brother...
Divine 10 years ago
Need to make extra Cash?
jobrize.com/index.php?ref= 233923
Need to make extra Cash?
Halo 10 years ago
Ghana police don't forget that one day.. NPP will come to power
ZEWUKREBEKUKU 10 years ago
GIVE HIM SOME KOKO AND MASA OR LIGHT SOUP AND HE WILL BE FINE. IDIOT NEXT TIME TRY IT AKUFFO ADDO IS CHILLING AND EATING FRIED RICE AND YOU ARE FOOLING FOLLOWING HIM BLINDLY. NONESENCE
by 10 years ago
hmmm ghana police
Ghana man 10 years ago
Mr gabby you can go to hell, ok
Ali mumuni 10 years ago
Now I can see no matter what ppl say ghanafo3 like the situation they are in look at all hardship this mahama has put ghanains in nothing is going on in the country n still they support mahama emoa .yrs ago we all were supporting ndc but since we travelled then we noticed ndc is very bad to support
boakye joseph gabbys driver 10 years ago
Ghana police are very disgraceful how can they do this.better Ghana police apuuuu
GABBY 10 years ago
IS NOT THIS HEADLESS GABBY WHO CLAIMED HE DODGED BULLETS AT TALENSI, HOW COME HE COULDNT DO SAMEWITH THE BEATINGS? SHAMELESS BEING
JOHNj 10 years ago
UVE DONE A YEOMANS JOB. FOR BEATING THAT IDIOT OTCHERE DARKO, UVE MADE MY DAY
Dan 10 years ago
Sooner or later they will come and get you too and no one, none will speak on your behalf. Fools always say it's not me.....
gloria u sa 10 years ago
They were not fighting for npp they were fighting for corruption to save mother ghana from ndc thieves
pablo 10 years ago
Gabby should have been killed. simple.
Naani Fayem 10 years ago
Are you sure Gabby is this time speaking the truth about police brutality on him? Lets not forget the blatant lies during the last bye-elections in Tongo
uncle moses 10 years ago
Let's learn wat to do, at when and how. Gabby soo sori, take it in gud faith. Wat goes round comes around. Anyway wish u speedy recovery.
Prince Ansah 10 years ago
No condition is permanent if the Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should know that it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an end so the police should be careful.
Prince Ansah 10 years ago
No condition is permanent if Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should be careful because it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an end so please know how to deal with us.
kofi Prince 10 years ago
Ghana is preparing for the 2016 electoral war from the look of this,simple....
kofi Prince 10 years ago
not a single police man is being heard hurt but several rioters....okay .waow till we meet again...
Kwaku 10 years ago
I am sorry for these policemen who think they are fighting the interest of the NDC govt.If they throw ffairness to the dogs they have to remember that NDC would not be there permanently. Those they are beating would one day be their masters and there they would know their position. Other policemen are watching silently. They know who are behind all these. Their days are numbered. The pain that they are happy inflicting to others would be worse than theirs. The law of Karma exists. You could see that they intentionally targeted some people. I would not be surprised if some people were hired to join the demo to cause commotion by changing the route. One or two people who are loud - mouthed can do it with ease with crowd like this. Organizers should be watchful and deal with those people.
Abiola - Wa 10 years ago
Ghana is not for npp, after submitting your proposal as others did if only you are discipline why won,t you wait for the EC to evaluate the issues submitted. these power hungry and tribalistic group of people are worrying Ghanaians. God save us from these evil dwafts
It serves him right.
If you want stupidity to ride your status in society, that is what happen. simple instruction not to go by that rout, npp could not obey. what kind of people are these? lawlessness, arrogancy, criminality and indiscipline has ...
Thank God
Coward
Lawlessness has beclouded democracy in Ghana with all sorts of activities being tolerated from miscreants in the NPP. Where was Bawumia who alleged there were Togolese in the voter register? You AFAG, LMVC and their hypocriti ...
Who are the Ghana people some of you keep referring to? Meaning if you don't wake up to disturd the peace, insult leaders, rubbish anything the government does, you are not a Ghanaian. You sound like a coward. Join the next t ...
set fire to EC offices
John mahama is an idiot
Matemeho was the best thing thought by our forefathers because we would have moved on with the world without you nation wreckers and thieves. Our nations would have been the best and there would have been no togolese voters i ...
DON'T BLAME THE IGP , NPP PEOPLE ARE BEHAVING LIKE ANIMALS AND AS SUCH THEY SHOULD BE PHYSICALLY ASSAULTED LIKE ANIMALS TO UNDERSTAND SIMPLE INSTRUCTIONS . THE POLICE SHOULD NOT ARREST THEM BUT THEY SHOULD RATHER BEAT THEM WE ...
Get wisdom OK.the will not be bomb rather the lord will put ascender on John Mahama and the NDC Yaweah will speak against them.soon soon.think before you speak OK.if this is the nonsence you using you talent for am sorry for ...
Aboa bi ba
swine Gina u are a fool
Mr. Gabby Otchere DARKO, a BRITISH and a Lawyer should be arrested and prosecuted for defying an order by the court. HE DARES NOT DEFY COURT ORDERS IN THE UK.The premises of the Electoral Commission is a security restricted a ...
which court of law are you talking about? is now court of bribery and corruption we trust it no more. you bloodless blind stupid fool you no see those your judges taking bribes in Anas video learn sense from me today trust ...
See dis bitch siiiia
Wotwe kankan....obaa fun
ashawo, shut up
Please you are talking about law and order,do we have law and order in Ghana? Where there's no law there's no rules.And l think in Ghana they have imprimented law but it's not working in the country,so it means there is no la ...
HOW COULD YOU BEAT UP THE WISE CITIZENS FIGHTING TO BETTER YOUR LIVES??? CAN'T DIG IT!!!!!! YOUR WAHALA IS MORE ...
Hello prince you said if is here in America police would not beat any one ,let tell you here in America if you see a barricade put buy police in America you would not 'again u would not approchethat please with their polic ...
America my foot!! Which part of America do you teL know and reside? You mean America where innocent people are killed freely by the police without charges and the police say it is self-defend? Give me s break with this your i ...
John mahama is a fool
hahahahahaaaaaa
Will be telling the next generation that, he should be elected President, because he had devoted his entire adult life fighting for 'freedoms' for Ghanaians. In fact, all that this anarchist has done, has been to cause total ...
hahahaha
arrest your judges first
Ochere Darko and his political masters think they can turn Ghana upside down ...
I don't seem to understand NPP anymore. U have petitioned the EC and the EC called for an IPAC meeting and telling other parties to also state their case...and the question is why NPP shd now called for picketing now? Is tha ...
Hon. Agyarko who calls President Mahama "President Wahala" always on Oman FM should have been part of this lawlessness and be subjected to serious beating like Garby Otchere Darko got. NPP should bring it on some more; Ghanai ...
Folish talk
LOOK AT THE FACE
_
Nana wo y3 kuraseni
it serves him right. Are these people really what they claim they are? Are these not the people shouting on roof tops about their rule of law credentials? Did they hear the court order? If the NPP think they can frustrate Gha ...
No
Opinions are like noses
HAHA HAHA HAHA, FROM TALENSI BEATING TO DEMONSTRATION BEATING THIS STUPID FOOL GABBY IS A DEVIL TERRORIST JUST AS AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT HIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE. GHANAIANS NEED PEACE, GHANA BELONGS TO ALL OF ...
He is a fool
In 2008 after the election I saw Kwabena Adjapong restraining the crowd of demonstrators with his whole body and might from going the EC ...
U.time.n ...
DEMOCRACY does not mean FREEDOM to misbehave. Leaders and ...
The NDC is behind it. They are the power brokers behind what the police does when the odds are against them. We all know they don't want any changes to make it favorable for them to rig again. Gun for Aseidu the palm wine tap ...
Why Ghanaians don't respect power and authority, Mr darko is aware of the court order and he didn't follow the rules, pls let the public figures learn how to respect power and authority so that they will also have respect for ...
Don't make fetish out of Gabby. The guy who got his law degree under controversial circumstances at Legon is diabolical. No need to project such a person to the growing youth. No wonder few believe hard work pays off in Gh ...
and so what?
Ndc should not be happy about this, what goes around always come around, no condition is perminent.The police has never been a police in any proffesional way they should know people ll identify them one day when the tables tu ...
Arab Spring on my mind.
It set of the Arab ...
Don't change that Togo register and open your mouth and talk anyhow. You think Ghanaians will put up with this nonsense type of gov't where even retirees pensions have been squandered and they don't get their pensions? Those ...
From your utterances, you sound and come across as extremely foolish. Having said that, educate yourself about the meaning of the Arab Spring, which the late Atta Mills who was murdered by one of the factions in your NDC part ...
Did you say Mr Darko was at a protest which valiated police orders? So he lead the protest on a route forebidden? Then he is a very luck guy to be only assaulted and still free on the streets. He should be in the cells for br ...
Hmmm! now freedom is not free at Mahama ' s gvmnt. just a mer demonstration amounted to beaten n inhuman treatment frm gvmnt orders to police .If a citizen can suffer this, what will be mated out to aforeigner who feels cheat ...
THE NPP IS TRYING TO MAKE THIS COUNTRY UNGOVERNABLE. IN THE LONG RUN WE WILL ALL SUFFER. AFTER ALL THEY SAY THEY HAVE PETIONED THE E.C, THE EUROPEAN UNION, ECOWAS, UN. SO WHY DON'T THEY WAIT? THESE PEOPLE SAID WE MUST GET A N ...
Politician called himself a lawer, disobeyed the cport order, he deserves de beatings and even need to be arrested for dified corut order. NPP by history are VIOLET PARTY, they will stay opposition forever. Whether the voter ...
I told you to meet us if you think you can disobey the laws of the nation because you people have the nation in your hands. Learn from it and stop those bragging on radio to disrespect the laws. If some of you people think yo ...
The regional police commander has exhibited his readiness to do the dirty work for mahama but forgot to realise that his days are numbered. Afia tinge and her bosses have drawn the line at a very good time, we have 13 months ...
It is sad to see some police officers behaving like what they did. Beating and arresting people will provoke people and we shouldn't forget that government will come government will go but as far as these police are in servic ...
It's times...
Foolish people your actions won't fetch even 1 vote from floating voters. Stupidity at the highest level, why can't you wait for political parties' proposal for discussion as authorized by EC? The police has done nothing wron ...
Hahahahaha
IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call ...
set fire to EC offices.
all die be die
IGP you are very stupid fool like Asiedu nketia and john kwasea mahama you wait and see very soon you ll face my wrath you think you finish right you rather will carry laterine on public.stupid I G P i dare you if ur man call ...
Today you are happy that the police have decended on N.P.P.Tomorrow it could be youI,in 2008 N.D.C took the premises of the EC hostage for three days ,nobody raise a finger on them though they went there with offensive weapo ...
Where us the freedom of speech and association gustntred under our constitution ? People are killed and beaten under PNDC/NDC governments. Why this police brutality against the proplec thry arr employed to protect? Ghana pol ...
Where is that John boadu? You see these people will push you to demonstrate and do nasty things but when the time comes they will be nowhere and you will never see thier kids or family members there please just tell them to l ...
Well said.
Smh...Ghana police!!
In all these photos, I have not seen Akuffo-Addo, Dr Bawumia, and their family members. How come the families, for example, the wife, children, and family members of these NPP leaders, who are calling for new voters register, ...
Ghana Ghana mmmmmm
The reportage above and an eyewitness account of citfms' reporter, as well as the account by the police state clearly that the perpetually lawless Wontumi and others broke off illegally from the approved route to head towards ...
Gh ...
If ndc think this is what they going to use in 2016 elections then they must get ready for a fierce fight. Hence forth demonstrators must take with them petrol bombs and defend themselves with that no baga wire, we can't affo ...
THOSE INSULTING GABBY ARE FOOOOLS, WE HAVE TO FIGHT FOR DEMOCRACY, AND THE MAN IS A HERO. WE THE EC ARE NOT LISTEN TO PEOPLE VOICE, THEY ARE ALWAYS SELLING OUR DEMOCRYCY FOR MONEY, WE WILL FIGHT TO THE LAST BLOOD. GOD BLES ...
Obaa Yaa, I respect ladies and thus I respect your opinions. However learn to talk in decorum in public. Ghana does not belong to you alone, Gabby and any other opposition member is also a Ghanaian and it is legally and const ...
Do u people believe this Gabby guy, isn't he the same person who said he dodge 12 bullets? I mean 12 bullets. You see if people who wants our mandate to rule us can lie like this then when will this country move forward. The ...
I really don't understand what NDC is so much afraid of the case for a new voters register for 2016. Is there anything that NDC is hiding from Ghanaians? The current action of NDC is making me come to a conclusion that someth ...
He deserves it
Democracy doesn't mean disrespect to authority, bravo Ghana Police, I hope this beating will put some fear of God into to the cracked skulls of these nation wrecking matemeho Kejetia AKRANTIE BINI soup eating shoeshine boys ...
Because of Npp we have. Freedom of speech private radio stations. Private Network news papers if you are not sure go and ask J J Rawlings or Konadu where were you Ndc. What ever ...
What kind of country do these people and their henchmen want us to live in? Do they think Ghanaians are beasts of burden, mindless creatures who can be tied up, played with, shaved, beaten, killed, eaten and generally treated ...
OTHERS. YES, YOU CAN DEMONSTRATE YOUR DISCONTENTED VIEWS BUT LIKE YOU AND I ...
This is very serious
No one is above the law
Ghana I believe has laws and the police are paid to uphold the rule of law in the nation. Why did the demonstrator follow the directoves of the court. Those of us who lived through the United Party or correctly referred to as ...
This man is one of the guys who are causing trouble in our NPP. NPP has become a violent party because of these Akyem mafia ill advising Nana to his doom and dragging our great party along, Oh DA ROCHA where are you come and ...
Sad and Shame.
It is only in a stupid country like ghana such events can take plc. When a nation is governed by idiots and illiterates who are bloodthirsty. Ghana has been offered to dogs and dog cheered like Mahama and hisbbunch of useless ...
Police brutality must be always condemned, regardless. If the police do not exercise their mandate to protect the citizens of Ghana without bias or prejudice then Ghana is heading for dangerous times. It's not a laughing matt ...
This Akuffo Addo and NPP believes Ghana is theirs they need to be dehorned.whenever they loose election as Akuffo Addo said he will make Mahama government ungovernable is what they still doing.Strkea here strike there is the ...
wait a minute,have we made proper checks from reliable sources to ascertain the truth in Gabbys claims?he is well noted for fabricating and professional lying added to arrogance and shallow mindedness,however if this is true ...
Mahama is the one behind al this nasty things that the "Police " are doing. But I can assured them that their time is running over. Cephalon or what ever his name is should start counting his sack from office. We can't tole ...
THIS IS NOT NEWS! REMEMBER NOTHING GOOD HAPPENS WITHOUT SACRIFICE SUCH THESE. LET US GO BACK INTO HISTORY OF GHANA BEFORE INDEPENDENCE, READ THE HISTORY OF THE USA, HISTORY OF LATIN AMERICA AND EUROPE. WHAT HAS HAPPENED IS G ...
God will punish u fool
My mother of blessed memory, used to say, if you feigned death you'd be given a feigned funeral. If Ghanaians don't understand democracy, they should go back to school and learn what democracy is all about. Some of us are bec ...
Heeheeehee
Nana Addo has lost the leadership of the party. Everyone gets up and say or do what ever they like. Under JAK leadership there was unity and strong leadership now what do we see disunity, greed,lawlessness and killings under ...
was it not this same npp that claimed they won the 2012 election which was held with the same voter register which led to the election petition so are they telling Ghanaians they are so vulnerable to such insanity and stupidi ...
Need to make extra Cash?
hmmm ghana police
Now I can see no matter what ppl say ghanafo3 like the situation they are in look at all hardship this mahama has put ghanains in nothing is going on in the country n still they support mahama emoa .yrs ago we all were suppor ...
No condition is permanent if the Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should know that it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an end s ...
No condition is permanent if Ghana police think they can kill Ghanaian citizens because of other from above then they should be careful because it doesn't matter how long someone will rule one day his ruling will come to an e ...
I am sorry for these policemen who think they are fighting the interest of the NDC govt.If they throw ffairness to the dogs they have to remember that NDC would not be there permanently. Those they are beating would one day b ...
Ghana is not for npp, after submitting your proposal as others did if only you are discipline why won,t you wait for the EC to evaluate the issues submitted. these power hungry and tribalistic group of people are worrying Gha ...