You are here: HomeNews2015 09 16Article 382124

200 NDC youth in Ashanti Region defect to NPP

Read Comments Comments (66)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33 ) 8 years ago

AUTHOR : OFOSUAA - - - - -
    ATTA MILLS PLAYED VERY EXTREMELY DIRTY POLITICS WITH WOYOME HIS CLOSEST FRIEND WHO HE HELPED TO DUPE GHANA OVER 45 MILLION DOLLARS AT THAT TIME, THE EQUIVALENT OF 51 MILLION GHC THEN......HE ALSO ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

What is happening, Ghanaweb? You posted this story just an hour ago, why post it a second time? Are you so excited about the defection you want to broad the story as widely as possible?

Shame to Ghanaweb!

• ATSU, HO 8 years ago

BY THE WAY WE DO POLITICS IN THIS COUNTRY IF AN ASHANTI NDC MAN DEFECTS TO NPP ONE CAN TAKE IT WITH A PINCH OF SALT. WERE THEY EVER TRULY NDC TO START WITH?

• PEOEP 8 years ago

200 ONLY? WHY NOT ALL ; BECAUSE NPP WILL LOOSE 1000s IN THE NORTH

• OKOMFO ANOKYE 8 years ago

GOOD THEY CAN NOW FEEL THE IMPACT OF THE BAD ECONOMY

• GOD SAVE GHANA 8 years ago

SAY THE TRUTH AND SHAME THE DEVIL.NOW,IS THE TIME FOR YOU AND I TO BUILD THE NATION.BUT ARROGANCE,LIES,AND SELFISHNESS HAS INJURED OUR NATION,POLITICIANS ARE CORRUPT,JUDGES ARE CORRUPT AND LOWERED OUR LOVE FOR IT.WHETHER OUR ...

• Omanhene 8 years ago

Becareful of the so-called defectors. They are often spies for the NDC. Do not make them polling agents !!!!

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

THESE NPPS ARE ALWAYS BLAMING HIS EXCELLENCY JDM! FAKE PASTORS ARE ALSO A MAJOR PART OF THE PROBLEM! A RESPECTED NPP EXECUTIVE (SO WE HEAR) IS GOING TO EXPOSE THE FAKE PASTORS TOO, THROUGH A MOVIE BY UK-BASED CHRISTIANS TITLE ...

• PEOEP 8 years ago

WHO CARES

• enobaatanpa 8 years ago

arm robers for npp nobody cares.

• Jack,US. 8 years ago

Shame to you if you're still blind to see the mess your NDC has caused this Nation. People don't need Ghana Web to tell them things are not going the right direction. Corruption and incompetence galore.

• MATHS 8 years ago

There are no defections anywhere. This kind of reportage kept popping up prior to the 2012 elections and even before but in actual fact there were no defections anywhere. You can't fool anybody

• BAFOUR. 8 years ago

Hahahah,only 200? even you can take all the NDC people in Ashante Region you will never come to power.

• yaw 8 years ago

you right lol

• Kojo T 8 years ago

There were NPP already This is propaganda

• eva 8 years ago

You will come to regret,think again

• CASSIER 8 years ago

VOTE NANA AND BAWUMIA IN 2016 TO REBUILD GHANA OUR MOTHERLAND.

• First target 8 years ago

Nana will not and can not be a president anywhere in this world. Alan Cash will continue President Mahama good work. Even the Asantehene is supporting the good work of the President.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

Even your entire family cannot tell how your next meal would look like ,let alone knowing who becomes the next president or who cannot become president

• Ben 8 years ago

Don't waste your precious time following Nana. He will never be president of Ghana.

• Oboi CD 8 years ago

are you a God ?

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

Oh Ghana!
    Oh un-informed politicians!
    Oh Ghanaian liars!
    God is watching and will come down very hard on all our nation wreckers.

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Vote for Nana Addo for a real better Ghana. Mahama is not fit to be a DCE let alone a president!!!!!!!

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 8 years ago

Thank you Mr Abubakar for coming back to your senses because the NDC will lead us to destruction.

HEY, NPP people, be careful of these wolves in sheep's clothing. Do not trust these guys. It is a ploy by NDC to infiltrate your camp. If they say they have come to support NPP, that is fine but DO NOT LET THEM CLOSER TO YOUR ...

• Adotey 8 years ago

YES OO,N.P.P.PLS PUT AN EAGLE EYE ON THEM.THEY MAY BE AGENTS SENT TO RELEAS SECRET INFO.TO NDC.

• Araba 8 years ago

Kumasi NDC Youth! Why do you defect now? Didn't you realize the time the Former President(Kuffour) was in power? Why has is taken you such a long time to share the truth. I am not convinced by your proclamation. It is anothe ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

I will be surprised that if Sadat is a true NDC member. Sadat is a wolf in NDC ! Sadat is an NPP agent in NDC ! They should give us a break !

• rash 8 years ago

I FOR SEE MORE JOINING BECAUSE WE CANNOT AFFORD TO ENTER INTO ANOTHER ERA OF ECONOMIC CRISIS.

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

Many people will leave the NDC and join with the NPP. Who wants to belong to a nation wrecking party.
    Thanks to the NDC our judges are corrupt.
    Thanks to NDC Ghana is today an HIPC nation.
    Thanks to the NDC for the last 3y ...

• Ewiase 8 years ago

Good one there for our sawaba dear brothers and sisters...guys come one come all...come in your numbers

• fear woman 8 years ago

I HOPE DOUGLAS BRISTOL UK READ THIS STUPID

• David 8 years ago

Npp always think that elections are won on the media. People "defected" from NDC to NPP before 2012, yet akufo addo was defeated. This won't prevent him from another defeat in 2016.

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

This is another tactical way in degrading the party (NDC). I believed these guys are born NPP members.

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Dr Bawumia and Nana Akuffo Addo aa na eko,vopters must therefore religate Mr Mahama and his co horts to the background.It would be good for the country if NDC is voted out to form a minority group in parliament to understudy ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

John the dead goat

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

NPPS ALWAYS BLAMING HIS EXCELLENCY JDM! FAKE PASTORS ARE ALSO A MAJOR PART OF THE PROBLEM! A RESPECTED NPP EXECUTIVE (SO WE HEAR) IS GOING TO EXPOSE THE FAKE PASTORS TOO, THROUGH A MOVIE BY UK-BASED CHRISTIANS TITLED "DIVINE ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Hahahaha who cares

• nunkaawa 8 years ago

another one of the GREAT DECEPTION plan by the NPP

• Joe/TX 8 years ago

THIS IS FAKE DEFECTION. IT IS PART OF THE 1M AGENDA. NPP MUST BE ON THE ALERT. THOSE SO-CALLED DEFECTORS HAVE A HIDDEN DUTY FOR THE NDC. "NPP BEWARE THE IDSE OF MARCH "

• James Owusu 8 years ago

It that so! I rather read the story about the 550 NPP members in the Bantama Constituency who defected to join the NDC

• Rahim 8 years ago

hahaha baafieda.

• Rahim 8 years ago

npp forever opposition,jm for sure.vim

• Isaac 8 years ago

Oyiwa they are at it again only 200 not millions hahahahah aaa NPP will never learn sir john did more than this still you lost it you will see some thing coming 2016

• PlainPlainTruth 8 years ago

Do you yourself believe in the story you have filed?

• ndebugri ganiu 8 years ago

dont hoscle to make your life better n be thinking that nana can solve yr problems, nana has not even solve quater of his problems talkless of yours fools like u

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is evil. thieves in ndc. foooooooooolsss

• KWAKWA KWADWO 8 years ago

Mahama support corruption that is why he don't care about what is happening to the majority of the citizens.he is more corrupt than those around him that is why he can't take any action.He has neglected 90% of NDC youth.

• macavity 8 years ago

Bye bye!! Safe journey!!!

• David 8 years ago

Let them join the tribal party

• Owoome 8 years ago

That's what they're saying now. Let some NDC gurus splash some coins on them and they'll be singing a different tune. They know making this statement is the easiest way to get government's attention

• Nana Dankwah 8 years ago

nw z tym for de National Democratic Congress shuld step down for de ryt peoples should come for proper agenda in our country ghana

• Ewurabena 8 years ago

Npp will never come to power. Opposition forever

• Fred London 8 years ago

These people could be a plan work of N D C to know the strategy of npp to hint ndc to achieve their agenda one million vote in Ashanti Region.
    Please npp chairman don't allow these people so called ndc defectors into npp int ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

ALLAN all the way

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

It's not a new at all. Whether NPP 100% in Ashanti and Eastern Region, Nana can't not be a president for only two region. The maths is just simple. NPP, use your brain, it just a simple logic

• Nana Kwasi,Ireland 8 years ago

Ask Sir John to tell you about the power of the electorate!
    Defection is nothing.It is only when the 200 youth are physically seen voting for NPP come Election 2016,that I can honestly believe in this defection.
    NPP,please ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

Come on NPP, everyone has outgrown this childish stunt. Just how long will you keep up with this nonsense.?

200 NDC youth defect; 50 members defect - dis and dat. Even NDC which started this gimmick has long abandoned it. ...

• KIM 8 years ago

Well done boys, kudos to you all for thinking of your future, which is the most important to me. I'm glad you've seen the light after all and have decided to join forces with those who have your future and well-being at heart ...

• Shoot Rawlings 8 years ago

They're Trojan horses. Do not trust them. This's pure political strategy by the Notorious Demented Criminals (NDC). NPP shouldn't fall for this scam.

Does one need to defect to any party if they've lost interest and confid ...

• Adotey 8 years ago

PLEASE NPP,PLAY SAFE.WATCH THESE GUYS CLOSELY BEFORE INVOLVING THEM IN THE AFFAIRS OF THE PARTY.THEY MAY BE AGENT SENT BY NDC TO DESTROY THE PARTY.

• Adotey 8 years ago

PLEASE NPP,PLAY SAFE.WATCH THESE GUYS CLOSELY BEFORE INVOLVING THEM IN THE AFFAIRS OF THE PARTY.THEY MAY BE AGENT SENT BY NDC TO DESTROY THE PARTY.

• calculus 8 years ago

hahaha Sadat my foot. edey bee keke wil stil fashion. opponents dont be happy at all. Sadat is Allah niether à priest. as for NDC, okum apem AAA Apem beba.!!!!!!

• calculus 8 years ago

hahaha Sadat my foot. edey bee keke wil stil fashion. opponents dont be happy at all. Sadat is not Allah niether à priest. as for NDC, okum apem AAA Apem beba.!!!!!!

• SOLOMON JONES 8 years ago

They're lost what can NANA DO BETTER IN GHANA FOR THEM ? when he can not bring his party members together. It is to draw the attention of John Mahama to give them money. Shame on to them

• Nun 8 years ago

No sane NDC person will join this aggressive party, which seems to have appeared from the bush.