You are here: HomeNews2015 09 14Article 381768

Judiciary must hang head in shame – Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Mr Good 8 years ago

Good talk, Mr. President

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

JA Kuffuor, you know very well what you and your NPP administration did in this country between 2001 and 2008. Infact you became the symbol of corruption. Come again

• opuni 8 years ago

Barima Osei do you have evidence? If yes then bring it out else shut up

• OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago

Arrest Justice Atubuga, the corrupt Judge.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Hahaha, Mr. Corruption started at the cradle of biblical Adam, what is your business with the hot new making waves?

• Siaw 8 years ago

Opuni,don't pretend you were dead when npp was in power,and you are now resurrected. Taking state money to renovate his private house,buying hotel waawaa in the name of his son, just sacking thieves from his office trying to ...

• Siaw 8 years ago

In fact, the gold chain kuffuor awarded to himself cost the state 66,000 pounds sterling. What a day light robbery. Can he do this in Britain where he schooled? The corruption crown will ever hung on Kuffuor's neck.....as for ...

• Okunka 8 years ago

The retirement package Kuffuor crafted for himself alone should make hang his head in shame forever. Rawlings is worse. He still lives in a government bungalow; 15 years after leaving office. I do not condone what the judg ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

ood point. K4 awarding himself medals as if he is D.K Poison or Azumah. He should kindly keep quiet and stop talking about corruption. Nana Addo please for goodness sake don't involve yourself because "the cocaine that turned ...

• beayou multimedia ltd 8 years ago

Yes

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Just look at this corrupt man talking about corruption,the person who turned the judiciary to what it is today.
    Kufour should be the last person to talk about corruption because he is more corrupt than all the leaders of Gha ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

That, my friend, is their unfathomable hypocrisy that is driving me insane ever since.

• Poki 8 years ago

Corney, your argument is timid and inconsequential. Let's keep things in context. What was incorrect about what he said. You have the freedom of airing your vacuous points as does he, as a citizen of Ghana and a former presi ...

• kudodzi 8 years ago

He lie he is not called osei, he is kudodzi at flagster house

• OBOSOMANKETERE NAM BREBRE 8 years ago

There are many many of those camouflaged names, sure you know where they are coming from, blame Nkrumah for unity with to distroy Ghana. It is not too late, the UNITY will not succeed.

• DR. TRUE. 8 years ago

And in addition to all, you came to be witch hunting on your political opponents putting them into jail. Now you the same Kufuor J. A. speaking against. That is why Mr. Tsatsu Tsikata said something wrong with the judiciary. ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Tell me about it. NPP always think NDC is the most corrupt government. CPP, AB3 and co parties are corrupt but because they are not in power they envy the one in power. I WISH WE GET A REASONABLE PERSON TO RULE GHANA. WE are ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

k4 where did you get the money to build Hotel wawa

• fge 8 years ago

what is there to be judged

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

They were not exposed during your time

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Nana Binaddo Buhari isn't a problem to only the Ashanti/ Akyem tribal Npp party, but for Ghana as whole. When President Mahama busily fixing our economy and putting plans to put an end to our power crisis, Nana Binaddo roamin ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Asem ooo....Ghana nie

• WAA LOOK 8 years ago

The moment that stupiiiiid attamills took over Ghana, the country went basaaaaaa till date..... Closest friend of woyome.....

• YOU KNOW 8 years ago

stupid judges. shame ooooo shame.

• jakes 8 years ago

Yes you are right Papa

• MR HEY 8 years ago

SHAAMMMMME

• Bro Nana Akufo-Addo, Nima-Accra 8 years ago

Is Mr John Agyekum Kufuor a lawyer? Has he appeared in a court to defend someone before? He better shut up.

• Siaw 8 years ago

Kuffuor also used judges in a dubious means to overturned a ruling in favour of Tsatsu Tsikata and made sure Tsatsu was imprisoned.....These corrupt judges were there during his time.What did he do to curb corruption during h ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Instead of helping to solve the infighting within the party caused by himself he is talking about corruption. Thieves everywhere. Can he in the name of God state he was a genuine president>

• Akomea 8 years ago

You appointment most of these judge banzas.. including the CJ whose under her watch we are experiencing this tragedy.
    The blame lies squarely on your greedy head.

• Etweba 8 years ago

Stupid foolish Kuffuor, shut your dumb ass up. When you were appointing these corrupt judges what were you thinking? Now you come and talk like a holy person.
    What is year legacy, none. Your ill conceived NHI P has ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Akomea if he appointed the that giving them the chance to collect bribe, every Ghanaian citizen deserve a chance to work in Ghana, so don't blame Kufuor blame mahama ND atuguba ND ndc party.

• Bulko 8 years ago

Sensible talk. All leaders must condemn the scandal for the progress of the nation. No country can develop without a trustworthy judicial system. The judiciary is the second most important arm of governance.

• Md 8 years ago

Don't forget you used some of these judges to illegally jail tsatsu.

• Koku 8 years ago

Yes !!!!!! Look at the pot accusing the kettle of being black.Kufour you taught them the art of bribe collection.Just shut up and enjoy your loot.

• ISHA MOHAMMED 8 years ago

Corrupt masters of the economy! What even pains me is that, when they get the money too there that u see their heads abroad and their "anus" at home.

I think any Judge implicated in this corruption case should fear God and come clean for God's forgiveness on them if, as a matter of facts, the acts actually did take place.Fighting back to safe your skin will disturb your pe ...

• Vicky 8 years ago

In other to move forward with a clean slate, in the Country, the so called 1992 accord, must be desolve, so no one is under any immunity to any wrong doing, either be a Politician or a Judiciary sect.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Kill 34 corrupt judges.Confiscate all their assets including those of their wives and kids.Then let"s take it from there.We have to start from somewhere.

• Siaw 8 years ago

Then Prez kuffuor must be included in your murder...he stole state money to buy for himself a gold chain costing 66,000 pounds sterling.A highway robber,and this man is walking free also talking about corruption.....Ghana y3 ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

How much was that Gold chain alone President Kufour hanged around his neck? The amount surpasses all the money put together that those judges have been allegedly accused of as recieving as bribes

• ####### 8 years ago

SEE WHO IS TALKING? YOU WEAR THE CROWN WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION.

• BOAKYE BOATENG 8 years ago

KUFOUR SAID CORRUPTION STARTED FROM ADAMS TIME WHEN HIS MINISTERS WERE LOOTING GHANA OF HIS RESOURCES. UR MINISTERS STOOL ALL GOVT BUNGALOWS THROUGH THIS CORRUPT JUDGES.KUFFOUR EII IS UR OWN LEGACY SO KEEP QUIET AND LET GHANA ...

• Kofi Ansah 8 years ago

You said corruption is biblical from Adam and Eve. You indulged in it throughout your tenure in office. You protected stolen money through corrupt practices.
    What's shocking? Cocaine exhibits were missing. Dockets disappear ...

• Prof. Alhaji Awuni Dauda 8 years ago

Unlike you know who, President Kufour has stated it as forcefully as it can be. Knowing that he didn't appoint these corrupt judges, the former president was very sincere in the assessment of the situation. This is what we ca ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Kufour, You are not a Saint either

• Johnny 8 years ago

Has Kufuor forgotten he ever said ' corruption' is "as old as Adam "

• Albertico 8 years ago

He said that but you stupid people used it against him. We all know that corruption did not start yesterday.

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

When judges (in any part of the world) become corrupt, they become the dark symbols of human mythology - portents of EVIL.

• Issah 8 years ago

There is time for everything this world.

• Kwame Asante. 8 years ago

Here we are Mr, Sakyi Kufour, now you are making mockery your profession and your so called intellectuality as so called lawyers who think they know all in the world. You have now seen and heard that the lawyers and the judic ...

• KOJO 8 years ago

All these would not have happened if kuffour arrested bribe givers when they trooped in avalanches to his office. Instead, he only claimed to have refused and did absolutely nothing. The lack of punishment from the highest of ...

• Kofi/USA 8 years ago

Kufour ..... Are you saying you didn't know this level of corruption existed in Ghana?

• agya 8 years ago

Even 60% of n d c officials are corrupt said by rawlings. Anh john mahama also is teaming up with criminals at the flagstar house. So no wonder

• K. Anderson 8 years ago

Mr. President, what about you yourself? What a hypocrite you are! Have you already forgotten all the shameful corrupt activities that characterised your administration and the critical role you personally played in the establ ...

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

Great stuff. But Georgina Wood was then an Appeals court judge who was promoted over and above all the top justices of the SC to become the CJ as her reward for protecting the Asante clan during the MV Benjamin cocaine saga.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

What a JOKE

• Poki 8 years ago

Why is it a joke. Even you are commenting and it's not funny!!

• kwesi Annan 8 years ago

This should be seen as an opportunity to introduce far-reaching measures to address the endemic rot in the public service as a whole. Knowing the sort of leadership we have this opportunity will be missed. Vested interests ab ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

GOOD WORDS FROM KUFFOUR.

HOWEVER, HE WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR APPOINTING THESE CRROKS AS JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES.

CORRUPTION LESADS TO SUFFERING, UNDERDEVELOPMEMT AND EXTREME POVERTY.

PEOPLE APPOINTED TP POSITION HAVE TO T ...

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE JUDGES AND MAGISTRATES ARE NOT FACING ''IMPEACHMENT'', THEY HAVE TO FACE THE FULL FORCE OF RULE AND LAW OF THE NATION.

THEY SHOULD HABE BEEN ARRESTED BY NOW, CHARGED AND PROSECUTED.

• S.H.C 8 years ago

War if they are not arrested.

• Finala 8 years ago

Hahaha, Kufuor, but you used the same judiciary. You influence them to jail innocent people.

• jim 8 years ago

Look who is talking, everybody in time go come oooooooooo

• Appiah 8 years ago

That shameless behavior was initiated by you when you misused millions of our money to buy gold chains for your self instead of building schools and helped Dr Anane to smuggle $94 from the country without declaring it as dema ...

• Charles 8 years ago

Recently, I witnessed in dismay a tirade by a white man in the first class cabin of a mid-size airplane, admonishing another first class passenger, a Ghanaian male, for “begging” for his seat. What is wrong with you Afric ...

• first class indeed 8 years ago

Jibberish and who the fuck are you. If you are bold and authentic put your muthafucking name and company here so we the online fbi can verify your fucking fake credentials. Fuck off stupid fool

• abraham 8 years ago

This the type of man we want in the judiciary.May you live long:Kufuor

• Moses kankane 8 years ago

Chief justice must resign. In any civilized country, she would resign for serious reforms to be done. But these Africans have no conscience to take such an important but drastic step

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

Is it not kufuor once told ghanaians that corruption started in adam's time.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Right now, we see the negative impact on Anas' videos; we'll soon begin to appreciate his great efforts and the courage in this revelations. Anyone who's fighting against public view of the videos will be against our nation's ...

• Philip Londont 8 years ago

Well said Vicky, you are the only person who is making a very good point that not until we have amended the constitution by removing any thing implacable by the murderer JJ Rawlings. And make him face justice for not only hi ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

I don't have problem with anyone taking the Julor Justices to the cleaners, but you K4 the grandmaster of corruption shouldn't not add salt to our injuries. Your Mafia government from 2001 to 2009 succeeded in corrupting the ...

• raster 8 years ago

the nation needs the one from supreme court not the high court anas we beg you bring that one if you really LOVES your country Ghana

• Kwaku 8 years ago

At least you ssid something good. But why did you inprison Tsikata

• Ibn Batuta 8 years ago

If judges were not taking bribes, how could Kufour and his govt. be able to imprison Tsatsu and the likes. Kufour must also bow his head down in shame. Briber Kufour.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

Kufuor shut up!

THe judges are innocent till proven guilty.

You were quite corrupt when in government, so do not pontificate on this matter. Leave the matter to the authorities empowered by the constitution to handle it ...

• Abrewa nana 8 years ago

Eih, if kufuor also considers someone corrupt then the person must be corrupt paaaaaa, because he (kufuor) is the grandfather of all corrupt people in Ghana. In fact, when it comes to corruption, kufuor is a five-star general ...

• Blefuscu 8 years ago

Good of you to make a statement on this sordid affair. Why has not the President of all the people? The average citizen is unable to enjoy his country because of the corruption that pervades every area. It is such that the av ...

• afia 8 years ago

So hideous I almost passed out

• Adam 8 years ago

It is indeed very disgraceful .I hope the proceedings will be telecast like the 2012 election petition.

• KOFI Kwame 8 years ago

Rawlings and Kufour had come out and Conderemed ,hope more High profile respected personalities should also do the same to move Ghana forward ,who ever Conderem Ana's is also an Enemy of The State.Being a lawyer or a Judge is ...

• cee 8 years ago

When I read some of you all comments is like none of guys has never leave in Ghana before or not from Ghana at all. Let's face it our nation is badly corrupt from the bottom to the top including the police . Remember 1979 whe ...

• Asumadu 8 years ago

Sir not from 1979, it started from Kwame Nkrumah.

• HAWA YAKUBU 8 years ago

WHAT ABOUT YOURSELF. HOW MANY OF THESE JUDGES DID YOU APPOINT?.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

CORRUPT MAHAMA IS A SHAMEFUL PREZ GHANA EVER HAD,HMMMMMM

• Asumadu 8 years ago

All politicians are corrupt. From Dr Nkrumah to Mahama. None of them is genuine. Wait time will tell.

• Afifitor. 8 years ago

He tells his clinets to buy him suits and all his medications then dupe them by siding with their defendant if there is money to be made. This guy has a house in the U.K , US and Ghana at Macharty Hill. He is the real Julor c ...

• Judy 8 years ago

It is unthinkable and shameful what these Ghanaian judges are doing. It shows that the whole Ghanaian justices system is for sale and a big joke, the poor go to jail while those who can afford to pay go free and commit more c ...

• Adams F. 8 years ago

No mercy for the cripple. Oh orphans,the poor n the needy are in prison now suffering jxt bcuz of these nasty judges. Yur rewards are in hell.