You are here: HomeNews2015 09 13Article 381507

I refused to become a judge because of my lifestyle – Ace Ankomah

Read Comments Comments (69)

• NOWATI 8 years ago

Lazy journalism here on Ghanaweb. If someone is showing his arrogance on his facebook you also pick from there and publize here for people to read. This guy so-called a lawyer doesn't deserve even one-filth of the criteria of ...

• gretchy NZ 8 years ago

wasted bit of useless information.Life style huh,whats to say he never bribed as a shit head lawyer the bastard

• Nii 8 years ago

There's a lot to learn from this publication especially if you have been a victim of judges who twist an open truth and facts solely for their personal gains and that of their colluding criminal lawyers and some political big ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

I am sure what Ghanaians want to know from him is not he refused to be appointed judge because of the temptation of bribe but in view of the bribery scandal, has he bribed a judge on behalf of his client/s to secure a judgeme ...

• Bashmb 8 years ago

This is a legitimate question to ask. Has he bribe any judge on behalf of his client to twist judgement in their favor?

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

Please accept this time to join the correct judges. Ghana need you to serve the republic. I will cal you to the bench soon. Am Chief Justice Mr Truly Truly

• kwesi 8 years ago

It's very clear that this guy have been bribing judges

• Eric Amegashie 8 years ago

Thats the almighty Question , and that my friends is the Question ?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, he is, hence his rush to play it holy Ace before the media. His rant is a hallmark of an hypocrite.

• Kwasi Asamoah 8 years ago

Ace Ankomah is one of the Lawyers who received favours from the corrupt judges. His utterance is just a PLOY for us to have sympathy for the CROOKED AND CORRUPT JUDGES caught taking bribes in the Anas video. His Law firm Bent ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

WE HAVE SAID IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS NPP'S PROBLEM BUT THEY JUST WON'T LISTEN! ALL THAT AKUFFO ADDO KNOWS IS JUST RELYING ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT! WELL LET'S WAIT FOR T ...

• The Truth (london) 8 years ago

To NOWATI
    Where is the arrogance in the statement made by the seasoned lawyer. You seem to be one of those that don't like the truth. Reflecting on his statement in my opinion means he could or could not have become a victim ...

• Zee Popo 8 years ago

You took a bold and right decision.

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Simply you are not cut for the job. Brilliant but loose mouth.

• ********** 8 years ago

C'mon Ace we all know that the pay in the public sector is not enough in Ghana, but there are other incentives that compensate for that! These dodgy judges know that and they enjoy it. That definitely is no justification for ...

• K. Appiah 8 years ago

I love this fine and intelligent gentleman so much. (WO SU KORAAA, NA WOYE MORE)

• Jumbo 8 years ago

This man knew that the judicial System was awashed with bribe taking but kept it to himself till now when the truth is already a public knowledge.The subtle confession he is trying to tell is that,the late SC judge,was a brib ...

• Yussif 8 years ago

Ace this is an honest answer and the best decision you ever took we all know our inner self better than anyone,you choose the easy path it comes with a price if you re unprincipled.we all accept an appointment to a job knowin ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

I am quite happy to read this piece coming from someone with all his Christian values admitting his taste of good things and that chances of that messing him his head up. I would also take the time to celebrate people who hav ...

• life 8 years ago

Should we praise him for being an honest thief. So is he now a giver of bribes instead of a taker, which one is he?

• Me 8 years ago

sitting back and carefully observing the reactions, I clearly can see those lawyers and law firms who have been most frustrated by this illegal practice over the years. But for the lawyers and their firms who were part of th ...

• Nash 8 years ago

This guy blows his horn too much. Is there any honest lawyer or judge in mother Ghana? I dare him to swear that even in his private practice, he has never taken bribe or compromised his position. This is a shit journalism. ...

• Nii 8 years ago

I have been wondering why Anas left out members of the Court of Appeal?They are a terrible bunch of thieves. Colluding with criminal lawyers to covet the properties of innocent Ghanaians. They and their children and children' ...

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

I'm not the least impressed, Ace Ankomah if you know what I mean. After all you dance before the very judges and courts where you win or lose cases based on your interpersonal relationships with sitting justices.
    Furthermor ...

• DOOBIA 8 years ago

Struggling for attention and recognition - always boastful. You led the campaign against your fellow lawyers for labeling some judges corrupt. Shame on you, radio lawyer. What you did in Legon was more or less "pupil" teachi ...

• Mojingles 8 years ago

Shut up, Ankomah, you egotistical blabbermouth. I heard you on BBC in the immediate aftermath of the bribery scandal, and I was utterly shocked that you couldn't express yourself fluently in response to a question posed to yo ...

• Unjust 8 years ago

You knew about this situation but did nothing untill Anas investigation.That tells us who you are as a Ghanaian.And you discussed it with your family and PASTOR?

• John 8 years ago

Nonsense.

• Ameyibor 8 years ago

u ar one of those who influence judges with moni from clients

• Kanawu 8 years ago

I accepted to be a judge because I knew I would get extra money through bribery. I am now retired

• Atafoa 8 years ago

Hurray at last. Name Shame & Punish the corrupt judges

• Kaka 8 years ago

Where is your thinking cap? Talking like a boy.

• Photosy 8 years ago

I read with shock my good friend Lawyer Frank Agyen's piece titled " ANAS IS RUNNING GHANA DOWN " Lawyer Agyen', outgoing NPP MP for Effiduase Asorkor in the Asanti Region should have known better to have commented.

Then C ...

• koo nimo 8 years ago

SILLY STATEMENT

• Bernard 8 years ago

Who wants to know whether you like flash cars or not? And who doesn't like to take good care of their families? Empty barrel. Today is Sunday, but go and see the number of criminals and corrupt officials in Church singing all ...

• Obiba Kwame 8 years ago

Mr. Ankomah, the difference is not so much! Even with the private practice you're not supposed to be unconscionable by charging your clients exorbitantly!Practicing law in America is very particular and meticulous about that. ...

• Yaw 8 years ago

Of course most attorneys with equivalent or slightly less experience in the legal profession earn more than federal judges. Do you know how much Chief Justice Roberts was earning before he was confirmed to the SCOTUS? So what ...

• Judith 8 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmm, people fear to be named and shamed in public. Let us also look at the other side when nobody sees you except the almighty God. I think that is even worse off

• Siburuku Tifalo 8 years ago

Or is he confirming JUDGES are solely and experts for BRIBES? Huuuii what a corrupt profession!

• Kofi Ghana 8 years ago

Very useless and baseless. Well done for adopting that formula one lifestyle. How is your rhetoric going to help in the ensuing scandal? Self righteousness. Verily, verily, I say unto you, those judges are far better than you ...

• opra 8 years ago

Hahaha if he doesn't "quality" to be a judge, then you need to refund all the school fees you have wasted. What do you think??

• Onipaba 8 years ago

The moral faculty in the educated Ghanaian is broken.

And in their immorality they still always refer to God, church, Jesus and PASTOR.

Ace confirms that he too is immoral.

Our schools have failed us. Our churches h ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

An attorney passed on and found himself in Heaven (obviously not a family law lawyer), but was not at all happy with his accommodations. He complained to Saint Peter, who told him his only course of action was to appeal. The ...

• Afedzie 8 years ago

They truly have all the judges in hell

• TULA 8 years ago

Massa ACe Ankoma the points you raised in this piece if they true are just unprofessional and stupid because in this world ; whether you like it or not it you as human being who craft your identity and progress in life ; what ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

YOU SEE, WE HAVE SAID IT OVER AND OVER AGAIN THAT AKUFFO ADDO IS NPP'S PROBLEM BUT THEY JUST WON'T LISTEN! ALL THAT AKUFFO ADDO KNOWS IS JUST RELYING ON FAKE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE HIM PRESIDENT! WELL LET'S W ...

• The Truth (london) 8 years ago

Where is the arrogance in statement made by the seasoned lawyer. You seem to be one of those that don't like the truth. Reflecting on his statement in my opinion means he could or could not have become a victim of this this s ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

THIS IS THE CONFESSION OF A FOOL. HE IS SAYING "IF YOU THINK I AM LYING, ASK MY WITNESS". OF COURSE YOU CAN'T;HIS WITNESS IS DEAD! IS HE RATHER CONFESSING THAT HE BRIBES JUDGES?

When Ace Ankomah, became one of the leading men of Occupy Ghana, I adviced him to first focus his venom on the Judiciary system instead of the flag staff house. Now by his own admission, he is not in Occupy Ghana for the bene ...

• getho 8 years ago

your comment is apt. in ghana, judgement goes in favor of the highest bidder. you don't have to be a master of the craft, just be a willing partner of the system. a simple case can drag for years. just because of a corrupt sy ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

Ace ankomah, u are a big joke.u think being a judge is like taking a shit?

• Stacy 8 years ago

See this joker.so its all about the money right?no wonder u confessed yourself u were a crook. Being a judge is an honour and comes with a great responsibility. U think being a judge now is like the days of justice Aquah who ...

• kofi 8 years ago

stupid npp lawyer

• Obroni 8 years ago

Indeed Ace when your client bribed justice OFORI Atta locked my wife up for 30 days you behaved like you were the good lawyer doing achieving that whilst you knew your foreign client was bribing his way through the justice sy ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

junk

• Sika 8 years ago

By your selfish publication you may have killed an excellent talent for mother Ghana. Keep your failures to your stupid self and be mindful of what you say/write if you call yourself a true man of God. Shame on u failure. You ...

• Sika 8 years ago

That rapist was set free and it hurts.

• danny 8 years ago

pls guys be reasonable, Ace is talking abt himself, Wat he wants in lyf and dat being a judge, he wldnt be able to afford dose tins hence he will be tempted to tke bribes which he Wld so to still get Wat he wants and keep hi ...

• Ideology uk 8 years ago

why this trash you think you are good at the law remember you are not Dening or Diplock.

• Kofi Laputa 8 years ago

If you know yourself and your weaknesses, you can advise yourself accordingly.

• michael oppong acanchawah 8 years ago

because u dont know how to talk

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

This guy can MOCK, papaa. I luv dat

• Dr B 8 years ago

Let he who has no sin be the first to cast the stone.

• George 8 years ago

Can a genuine opinion be made in Ghana here without politics been in to it. It is highly unfortunate and deadly on path we have chosen to thread as individuals and a country as a whole.

• Owusu 8 years ago

Blablabla the ghana way

• Efo Kobla 8 years ago

The Guardian
    home › opinion
    columnists
    home
    UK
    world
    politics
    sport
    football
    opinion selected
    culture
    business
    lifestyle
    fashion
    environment
    tech
    travel
    all
    UK news liberty central
    Why juries work best

• Kay, Tema 8 years ago

Aware ! Ace do you remember that slogan? Thanks for your honesty. You didn't fall for the offer to be a judge for a gd reason and that's a mark of a Christian. You don't have to lead yourself into temptation with eyes wide o ...

• Kay, Tema 8 years ago

Correction to subject of earlier post

• Freddy 8 years ago

This is a great (mastermind) all should learn from. Ace Ankomah, hence you are my mentor.

Am a Ghanaian, living abroad and very proud of you. I love you this is what all the brain dead commentators should learn from and to ...