You are here: HomeNews2015 09 11Article 381271

Scandal: Justice Julor's bribe package included 'massage' at 9am

Read Comments Comments (134)

• concerned 8 years ago

Very funny. lol. Dead goat

• SARPONG 8 years ago

This might be a joke and not real? What is the name of the Judge, Julor? his is a joke. Justice might not be this cheap.

So it s not even a secret amongst the Jurist fraternity that the Woyome Judge took a bribe to set h ...

• NDC MUST GO!! 8 years ago

WERE IS DOUGLAS-BRISTOL & KOFI-USA HIDING, WE TRUSTED THE NATION TO THE WRONG HANDS!!!

• Sly 8 years ago

This story undoubtedly top Shakespeare's stories!!

Anas, get a good publisher and get all these published into a book (play)

• jo t 8 years ago

Is this ndc too. Let's make everything in Ghana shear politic we shall see where all that ends us.

• ddkt 8 years ago

funny country with funny people

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

The name o the judge is Julor, which means thief in the Ga language. What do you expect? Now I believe names have an effect.

• George 8 years ago

Mahama, dead goat, ogyam,nnompe,

• NPP Scum bag 8 years ago

Dead goat? What of fraudster lawyer, aka, president of NPP republic of Akyem Kingdom? Nana Akuful Short. Heheheheheheheh!

• OPPONG KOJO 8 years ago

I had a great laugh when I reached the goat part, but already the beginning of the story with the description of the Persian rug etc and the wakye etc. raised my suspicion that it is a satirical piece, and the name Judge Julo ...

• BB 8 years ago

VERY FUNNY GHANA PEOPLE!!!

• ABOOKYI 8 years ago

That journalist must get support of all Ghanaians to help uproot these social vices created by Ewes satanic revolutions created by evil JJ Rawlings.

The Ewes revolution staged by demon JJ Rawlings has completely destroye ...

• toshiba 8 years ago

Woy3 Aboa

• JOJO 8 years ago

You could not swallow the simple truth mr. Abokyi narrated.Your intense hatred against Akans did not produce anything good, but evil. Your own evil and hatred will swallow you.

You have no response. That is why you exhibit ...

• jo t 8 years ago

Tribal bigot. No wonder u r npp. You will loose elections year after year cus of your tribalism

• MAWULI 8 years ago

I pray the Good Lord will have mercy on you for you knew not what you are saying.

• last card. 8 years ago

eeeii, Ghana paa nie?(crying)

• CANT BELIEVE THIS SHIT!!! 8 years ago

APPARENTLY WE TOOK HUGE SAM OF STATE MONEY TO COVER SOMEONE STEALING STATE MONEY IN A BROAD DAY LIGHT!!

• Mojo 8 years ago

Mmmmmm

• Nartey 8 years ago

We easily condemn doctors,pharmacist, nurses, teachers, lecturers, drivers.. Hmm.. NHIS= dying, State transport= dying, Cedis= almost dead, light =surviving, education= dying.. Now see.. Woyome, et all stealing our money.. We ...

• Okunka 8 years ago

Why should we be surprised? His name is 'Julor'.

• Raila Odinga 8 years ago

In our Ga language, Julor means a " thief ".I thought that was a joke. What better name for this incorrigible ?

• Ojay 8 years ago

JESUS was absolutely right.The END will come.WHAT A WORLD.

• Oti 8 years ago

YES OO MY BROTHER... NOBODY CARES.. LETS REPENT NOW

• Naadu 8 years ago

Ghanaians are funny people indeed. How can a sane person follow this story. Instead of following better issues we have time to follow folk tales. So can't you realise that the politicians are blindfolding Ghana people to forg ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Tell me again,we know many judges like most Ghanaians are corrupt but to say this backward investigation is what will stop corruption, we are fooling ourselves.
    You gave the money out as a bribe and got a criminal release ...

• SCHEMER 8 years ago

CORNEY just ask yourself how some upright judges did not fall for these but others did? In US there is this series called BAIT CAR in which the driver pretends to have simply forgotten the key in ignition and dashes out to th ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

SCHEMER,read my comment very well,I'm not supporting any judge I'm talking about the method he used and if you really understand my point you would have realized what he did is not what we called bait car in the US,I have wat ...

• kwame 8 years ago

stupid guy. u are part of the reason why we are where we are now. dishonest bustard. I am sorry for u

• Africanus 8 years ago

You wish, Corney

• Akorabs 8 years ago

Let fool wish it away!

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Nonsense! Your crass and infantile effusions here positively reveal your true colours: you are steeped in corruption.

And you are mad just because a concerned patriot has done this wonderful job for the country. Just comp ...

• Akosua 8 years ago

I concur with ya

• Sly 8 years ago

Once it has been established that the Judge twisted the arms of Justice, all those criminals can be re-arrested and tried.

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

I did not know that you are such a moron and a fool at the same time. Your stupid ndc moron party will one day not exist. You call this bogus investigation? I don't blame you, because the country Ghana do not exist no more, w ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN CORRPTION AND STEALING?

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Is this how CORNEY THINKS?

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Do you want me to think the way you think,what kind of crap is that nonsense you wrote here?
    In your Philadelphia is that the way authorities do investigation by helping criminals to get away with their crimes,aiding release ...

• DESTROYERS PARTY N D C 8 years ago

coney you are DEMON POSESSED FOOL.A RETROGRESIVE MINDED BEAST I BELIEVE YOU ARE LIVING IN TYPICAL BUSH HENCE SUCH SILLY ,STUPID COMMENTS.GIVE THE TRUE MEANING OF INVESTTGATION?YOU ARE SERIOUSLY SICK BUT BEFORE YOU RELIEASE YO ...

• odeneho 8 years ago

we understand you but what is the work of a journalist? there is this perception of bribery and corruption in the judiciary so Anas should be awarded

• jo t 8 years ago

Judge should not take bribe under any circumstances. I repeat under any circumstances. Bribery is against the law- think my ghanain fellow and join the fight on crruption. It is in our own ghanaian interest you hear?

• Kojo 8 years ago

Naadu are you normal? This is of immense importance to the country. If our very senior civil servants arent honest people what chance does the poor man on the street have for justice? Kindly remove your senseless statement!

• jo t 8 years ago

It is people like you that make me worry about Ghana. People who don't simply think deep. Judges who are to uphold the law are themselves very currupt and when they have been found out you call the person who did the hard wo ...

• kankama 8 years ago

This Ghana judges, Hummmm. God is watching them.

• ABENA JJ 8 years ago

And they still defend them, ask silly questions ,quote stupid aiding and abetting laws. Ghana, call a spade a spade!!

• misshibonndd???? 8 years ago

THIS IS FICTION.

• edi 8 years ago

JERRY RAWLINGS HAVE BEEN SAYING THIS FOR YEARS THAT ALL GHANA JUDGES ARE GREEDY AND CORRUPT

• Isaac godson 8 years ago

Damn!! Hahahaha, this judge has taste paa. Taste of live goats, money and women. Are we safe? Eihh, if an innocent poor man falls into the hands of this man, that will be his end. Only God knows the lives he has wasted in pri ...

• mensa 8 years ago

WE KNOW ATUGBA TOOK BIG BRIBE FROM THE FRAUDSTEAR GAYAN TO SALE OUR VOTES TO NDC AND FOOLISH MAHAMA

• NDC MUST GO!! 8 years ago

I WONDER WERE DOUGLAS-BRISTOL & KOFI USA ARE ALSO HIDING NOW.. NDC, OH NO NO NO!!

No to Nana. He will sell Ghana to pay his debts. Advise him to stop dictating to party executives he vowed not to work because they are not his choice. His preferred candidates lost National Execo elections last year in Tamal ...

• Mike 8 years ago

This case is sad but same time comic.

• Obrefo 8 years ago

" You know what Asomasi took to free woyome".

This is a serious matter. This judge called Julor is recorded on tape making this statement. I'm mad as hell. We're doomed. The name JULOR fits him very well.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

Hahaha! This is real fun. "Asomesi took something to free Woyome".

I give the writer of this drama A+ for his ingenuity. He is awesome.

• KKO 8 years ago

The country called Ghana is one big joke!!!

• Africanus 8 years ago

No, Ghana is not a joke, it is the voters who a bunch of ass-holes. A journalist is doing the work police detectives should be doing. IGP is out there chasing after high school girls. NDC and NPP politicians should be ashamed ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Hahaha. What a script! Very funny indeed!

• Joseph Andrews 8 years ago

Can someone kindly translate 'Julor' to English for me. It's a Ga word.

• me 8 years ago

you are welcome

• Bantrofi 8 years ago

These are all NPP judges that have been packed at the judiciary. You see how he referenced the president (Ogyam) who said he is a dead coat. They are all NPP corrupt judges.

• Kweku NEW York 8 years ago

Stop fooling yourself bro. NPP is not in power so why are sweating about them. NDC has been in power for 26 years more than any political party in Ghana history and you still don't know where the problem is. You are just dumb ...

• jen. 8 years ago

Brother do you think all NDC like the way the country is moving. Hell no. The Judge is 100% NDC member but because of money they don't utter any word. How can they get their bribe if they talk about it. do not deceive your se ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

Shakin my head. "Ok. Because as u know I am no dead goat , unlike Ogyam " This is so so wrong. Ghana needs a revolution now !

• NYANKONTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

GHANA IS A FAIL STATE

• Akwesi 8 years ago

Don't make this politics, by the way did anyone force the President to describe himself as such.

• A. A. GAFARU 8 years ago

for I have no problem with these behaviors of some of the judges, once a judgment day is at the corner. no cause for alarm. but mr president now has a very hole to fill it up as there are ample evidence against woyome and his ...

• Kwaku Ntow 8 years ago

Where is the President ? Two. Madam Chief Justice a while ago it was the Supreme Court Judges vrs The Whole World, and the world lost under your watch in Ghana. Today, together with the Attorney General do what you think any ...

• TWWWWWWWWWWWWEEEEEEEEEEEAAAKAI 8 years ago

PLANTAIN FOR JUDGEMENT. IF TEACHERS COLLECT AKPETESHIE FOR CRAFT. WHAT'S IS THE DIFFERENCE.
    GOD WILL PUNISH ALL OF THESE FUC'''''K,ING JUDGES EVEN AFTER THEIR DISGRACE . HUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU AKOROMFOO

• GOAST NAMES 8 years ago

Atuguba must come out openly and tell us how much he took from the corrupt Mahama and NDC crooks during the Supreme Court challlenge.

• Kweku trouble 8 years ago

You can't spell "ghost" and you can't spell "challenge", and you are here talking crap. Fool.

• Akorabs 8 years ago

Fair enough, spelling may not be his forte, but you're failing to deal with the issue he raises. He is wondering if somebody took a bigger sum to render a more important judgement in favour of the otherwise loser. Deal with t ...

• Abuski 8 years ago

Oh gosh

• Agazi 8 years ago

Dead goat unlike ogyam hahhahahahah

• Siisi 8 years ago

Fantastic piece! This certainly will be one of the recommended texts for my Ghanaian literature class next semester. And his lordship's name could not have been apter.

• KOO NIMO 8 years ago

The Ewes revolution staged by demon JJ Rawlings has completely destroyed Ghanaian society. These false pretense socialist revolutionists with Tsatsu Tsikata, Kojo Tsikata, JJ Rawlings, Kofi Awonoor, Akrasi Sarpong, the Ahwois ...

• GYAKARI 8 years ago

SAD FOR GHANA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THEN, NANA WON SUPREME COURT CASE!!

BASTARD and CORRUPT ATUGBA AND STUPID JUDGES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

JUDGES IN GHANA WERE FOR YEARS VERY CORRUPT.

THE DAMAGE DONE TO THE STATE, BY THESE CRIMINALS HAVE TO SERVE AS A LESSON TO THOSE, STILL IN THE CORRUPTION TRADE.

THEY ARE NOT ALONE,THERE ARE ALSO MANY CORRUPT POLITICIAN ...

• Raj 8 years ago

The judge is very despicable. How does he expect to feel if someone robs his daughter and rape her??.... I feel utterly disgusted.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

I swear the judge was contemplation on requesting for a fat cow instead of the live goat. "Wele" sweet!

• 4 Year Old 8 years ago

Thank God for a masterful journalism and journalist and What a disgrace to a noble profession!
    Judges taking bribe is not only disgraceful, it is simply nonsensical.
    Ghanaians deserve justice and better judges. They should ...

• Olonso gee!! 8 years ago

Egoistic judges

• INdia POLICE 8 years ago

ogyam, DEAD GOAT

• koby 8 years ago

ls there a part 2 of this? I am certain of that. Does the judge wants to open a local supamart or a chop bar? This is really funny.

• Tommy 8 years ago

Kuffours kangaroo court at work

• Paa Joe 8 years ago

THESE CRIMINALS SHOULD NOT BE GIVEN THE OPPPORTUNITY TO STAY IN THEIR ACQUIRED HOMES.

THEY HAVE TO BE ARRESTED AND CHARGED IMMDIATLY AND PLACED IN CUSTODY.

PRISON WHERE POOR INNOCENT TAXI DRIVERS WERE SENT TOO, BECAUSE ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

If this stupid and useless ndc government just bribe their way out for their party financier just to pay judgment debt consolidation, than there is no Ghana under this useless ndc government with their dead goat syndrome.

• herbs 8 years ago

this judge needs to be whipped for adding dat caveat for d state to pay d criminal rather.this is soo pathetic.God bless Ghana

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He is very sick

• Banza Yaro 8 years ago

Waaaoooh !!!!!!!!!!! This Justice did not only want the greenbacks but also live goats-sorry Mr Mahama, salivating waachi, poor old plantain and gari-maybe he was thinking about red red for his weekend jolly just like our fat ...

• Bomfaboy!!! 8 years ago

DWANETOA" YENKOHU NANA NA WOKOKA MASEM MAME" Who in Ghana does not know about this, or heard about this? This is the bases and why corruption have thrived and exploding in Ghana, and it will be difficult to uproot so long a ...

• kwam 8 years ago

I believe all this scandal was manipulated by the NDC to get some reliefs from the strong critizms of the masses, because I wonder how some of the interrogations could go no without security observation. all the same kudos to ...

• PRO4E6A 8 years ago

you deserve ya name

• Robert 8 years ago

This judge has a very good sense of humor...wait...how is Woyome feeling now?

• misshibonndd???? 8 years ago

a parody .justice julor is a fictional character placed in a real life event currently sensational with the ravaging birds waiting to roost.

• Kofi Ucicie 8 years ago

oo Kwame Nkrumahs Ghana may good God showers his divine grace upon his people.we re not save as Ghanaians shame to stomach judges God will never n ever forgive them and their decentedants fresh snails n plantains judge

• Rodney Nkrumah-Boateng 8 years ago

People I beg oh..this was just a satirical piece I cooked up in my Ashtown bedroom and posted on my facebook timeline yesterday wai. Some news portals have pretended this is hard news and have dubbed it thus without even ackn ...

• Lin Biao Wang Ying 8 years ago

On many occasions have we read of exceptionally harsh sentences imposed on folks who possessed or smoked marijuana or stole some yams etc. The justices themselves are alarmingly corrupt. Are they well paid for their jobs? Or ...

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Enough of the joke.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Do something soon.

• J a ken 8 years ago

I can't imagine what will happen when these corrupt judges meet some of the inmates they've collected bribes from to reduce their sentences.Nipa ye bad

• isaac kafui 8 years ago

hard to believe this. snails n goats

• KD1 8 years ago

This piece is a fictional piece from Facebook. Lazy journalists

• isaac kafui 8 years ago

Tell me NaNa Bosomprah is back to continue his cantata show in full force. i can't believe this. This is cantata abi?

• Jerry Achaw 8 years ago

Real, dynamite! Who is Asomesi and how much did he take to throw the Woyome case? We're dead. All Ghanaians must rise and mutiny! Why? Oh why? Am no gonna eat nor drink until Ghanaians realize what a nation we live in and fix ...

• Jay Ray Ram Allen the liar & crew 8 years ago

Stupidity at its peak. Corruption, Corruption, Corruption

• Abanga 8 years ago

Is this a story book? A movie? Or what? This confirms that Ajet Nassam took enough cash to throw Woyome's case into the gutters. This judge is even accepting sex as bribe. Oh God, where did we go wrong as a country?

• Addo Evans 8 years ago

You see what is going on in Ghana woyome took our money away all because of this greedy judges because of this greedy judges and president were trying their possible best to stop Nana Ad do for not coming to power but let m ...

Be serious! Under Nana Addo as minister of INjustice docket of drug barrons got missing because the suspects were NPP women leaders. That is the way judges were corrupted under KUFFOUR.

• Walantu wanlasa 8 years ago

This is good for a hollywood movie. Ghana is failed Christian state! What a shame. Going to church making noise but moral standards zero

• Walantu wanlasa 8 years ago

A NEW RAWLINGS MUST COME!

• Allan kash 8 years ago

Is this a movie script or real story??? God our home land Ghana, eeeiii comnon wakye can convince a high court judge in this country hnmmmm

• naa 8 years ago

Umm his last name is Julor, duh?????????

• paa boham 8 years ago

Oh mother Ghana!!!!

• Dr Nnuro-Frimpong - USA 8 years ago

I have never been so sad in my spirit than today. I always say, Ghana is not COUNTRY. Ghana is now a Jungle for the survival of the fitters. Ghana will go no where with this.We wake up in the mornng looking for someone to st ...

• Dr Nnuro-Frimpong - USA 8 years ago

cheat. bunch of thieves. we should forget it.

• hans 8 years ago

amazing

• mobydick 8 years ago

Eager to hear in detail how Wayome was set free. Who was the judge and how much was offered?

• eddies 8 years ago

this cannot be true. i dont believe this conversation actually took place. should it be true, then i think this judge should be given the 250 years imprisonment he proposed.

• Prof Lungu 8 years ago

What African judge wears a white cap from England and does not eat yams!

Live goat of a sorry-ass Ghanaian judge!

• MOK 8 years ago

He was talking like Jesus Christ, the judge of the judgement day.The current judicial system in Ghana should be dissolved. The newly establishing one should be comprised with those that are deemed honest and justice because G ...

• kinpi 8 years ago

Where is that fulani gawugawu boy, Dr pink sheet, who call himself Bawumia, if you can verified voter register , why didn't they know this

• kwasia nti 8 years ago

Aboa know what.ur government is on power so tell them to know the corruption going on

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

I am really sad and horrified that judges could be so loose to free criminals. Wayome and others including Mahama offered bribes to judges. What about Supreme Court Judge Atubuga? Chief Justice please redeem the image of the ...

• Adane usau 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanian let's thank Anas and pray for him.

• Abu 8 years ago

So most criminals go free in Ghana?these are the people who swear with the Quran and bible to protect us and the same time you want citizee to report wrong deors to be reported to the police

• Abu 8 years ago

So most criminals go free in Ghana?these are the people who swear with the Quran and bible to protect us and the same time you want citizens to report wrong deors to the police

• kwasia nti 8 years ago

Agya ghana ase3 paa what nonsense is this.a whole judge doing all this crime in the name of bribe.kwasia kwa.u are killing ghana and the the soo called NDC government is watching all this going on cuz the are all criminals an ...

• Julius Antonyms. 8 years ago

Satanic Ewes? This is a very sad comment and unfortunate indeed. If people could make these unsavoury comments about one of the most very hard woring tribes in the country is sad. What did the first ever Ashanti president ac ...

• Toni 8 years ago

Eeei so we classified this as our good leaders......JUDGES ARE GREEDY

• kofi 8 years ago

The giver and the receiver committed the same offense as such both should face the law. who initiated the act in the first place? is anas not the judge

• Koko 8 years ago

How can a case like the JohnTeye Memorial institute go the way it went . This is because the judges presiding the case were happy to collect a bribe to quash the case which was an appeal case in favour of John Teye because th ...

• Concern Ghana 8 years ago

Please with all due respect, don't spoil the future leaders I found this nation.

• uncivilised ashantes 8 years ago

the ashantes never say anything wise on ghanaweb. all they can do is insult people, nothing else.Ewes very hardly insult people openly like this.I wonder when civilisation will reach these primates and when they will evolve t ...

• .. 8 years ago