You are here: HomeNews2015 09 11Article 381261

Osafo Maafo: Judiciary scandal could affect investor confidence

Read Comments Comments (77)

• Sumdom 8 years ago

Listen to him

• ELINAM 8 years ago

All these corrupt people playing scare tactics.
    WHY CAN'T WE INVEST IN OUR OWN ECONOMY?
    Because of corruption we teamed up with the foreigner to invest while we take a commission.
    The foreigner pay to play that's why he th ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

We have created the toxic atmospheres for the foreigner to PAY TO PLAY.
    OSAFO MAAFO and the gang are all in to this PAY TO PLAY that's why the so-called investor have to be worry.
    We need a clean Ghana with NO corrupt fore ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

All of a sudden, all the big pastors who preach from the "powerful" pulpit against corruption all became mummu?
    Where's the METROPOLITAN ARCHBISHOP of Accra?, where's Otabil?Where's Duncan William?
    Is His Holiness Right Rev ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

Ask again oo, Elinam

• vigour 8 years ago

The incident will boost investor confidence if the judges involved are dealt according to law. We have the opportunity to make an example of them and the whole world will know we are serious. We should not allow the mafia sys ...

• yaw 8 years ago

Vigour,in the first place ,what is Mr.Sarfo Marfo saying? These judges must rather be set as an example to investors to see us as serious nation and have confidence in the judiciary.
    We Play the trick they fear us and they w ...

• ASEMPA 8 years ago

LOOK WHO IS TALKING.
    A GHANAIAN POLITICIAN?

• Humanity 8 years ago

Alas BNI et al only investigate and arrest those directed by the Gov't of the day. shame about our country, one wonders what type of people we are.

• Koofori 8 years ago

It is now evident that BNI and co. work for the interest of the government. If the gov. is not interested in a case, BNI is non-existence. Remember that the no.1 corrupt officials are from the government. Since this case surf ...

• HUMANISM 8 years ago

GHANAIANS SHOULD TAKE THEIR CIVIC DUTIES SERIOUSLY. WE HAVE TO TAKE ELECTED LEADERS TO TASK EVERY DAY. NO ONE PERSON CAN DO THAT JOB FOR US. EVERY INDIVIDUAL SHOULD MAKE IT HER/HIS DUTY TO BE VIGILANT ON EACH SINGLE MOVE OF O ...

• Baba,Accra 8 years ago

Arrest Kweku Baako And Anas Now

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

This ugly idiot must be caged

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT, ATAA AYI KUFFUOR , AND ASAFO MARFO ,BELONGS TO KUMASI ZOO. WHAT A COLLECTION OF UNSIGHTLY BEINGS.

• Sammy 8 years ago

Do the citizens have to suffer at the hands of judges because we want investors? Who told Omafo Safo - Chuck that some of these so-called investors are not pleased with corruption? Do you we have institutionalised corruption ...

He is a consummate prick!

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Don't mind him,the world already knew how corrupt our system is which includes the judiciary,every sector in that country is corrupt with the NPP being the brain behind most the corruption in Ghana.
    These people even don't w ...

• SBD 8 years ago

Did you understand what you read? He is insinuating that the scandal could affect investor confidence, which is very likely. I did not read anywhere in the article that Osafo-Maafo wants citizens to suffer at the hands of the ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

You are just a fool, and you can't read to understand. What is your problem about what this man said? Your chew and pour education has catch up with you, since you can't understand what this article is all about. MORON.

• kwasi 8 years ago

Our true character should be known to the world, Mr.Macmillan/Barbering Saloon.

• NII 8 years ago

NPP IS A CURSE IMPOSED TO W GHANIANS.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Really, do you remember d planes loosing its wheels in Accra, wat of d fire nd rain, ebola, melcon, 3mil jet flight, woyome, dumsormuststop, mills, last in education, worst currency ever, gcb press car, et all... Do you remem ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

The NPP people are always thinking of evil things to befall Ghana. This Osafo Marfo's mind and intentions are full of evil things. WHY CAN'T OSAFO MARFO RATHER SAY THAT, NOW THAT THE ROT IN THE JUDICIARY HAS BEEN EXPOSED, INV ...

• Abdul sky 8 years ago

Shut up you tribalistic arse hole, you don't have to be BNI to expose corruption, we are all equally responsible in the fight against corruption, and this kind of exposure will rather boost the confidence of investors, so go ...

• Faya 8 years ago

Why the contradictions? Osaka, you claim the "scandal" is harmful, yet you want the BNI and other tax-payer-funded institutions to do the "investigations".

Meaning, you FEAR the media?

Go back and read what he said. You are an illiterate.

• Faya 8 years ago

Kruman, why don't you point it out so I can understand, since I am illiterate!

• Kaboro 8 years ago

If he is "illiterate" how can he "go back and read"?

Moron Kofi, here is a definition:
    il·lit·er·ate
    i(l)?lid?r?t/
    adjective
    unable to read or write.

• Dwuma 8 years ago

Booklong Kofi doesn't know "comprehension" from "illiterate"!

Faya and majority here misunderstood
    what Osafo Maafo was trying to specify!

• Kingsley 8 years ago

Investor confidence will be affected negatively by negative tribal sentiments usually expressed by Osafo Margo.

• Tufguy 8 years ago

EOCO and BNI are all corrupt institutions and can not effectively do any good job like Anas did. They would even collect bribes from judges if they are made to investigate such cases. Forget about EOCO and BNI.

• Katawodi3so 8 years ago

Katawodi3so

• OBRONI 8 years ago

Please your opinion in this matter shows that you don't have a clue how and what investors think and what is important to them.
    The General opinion of investors is already the Ghana is corrupt.
    So what has changed in this o ...

• Nana Poku USA 8 years ago

Leaders of corruptions will always try to shield their posse. oh[poor Ghana] when?

• Solo 8 years ago

Mr Sarfo said it right . We are damaging our own self. Which of the top officials in Ghana is not corrupt ?

• Faya 8 years ago

Quote: "Which of the top officials in Ghana is not corrupt?"

So isn't that WHY they must be EXPOSED so that they watch their back and become fearful? that somebody is WATCHING??

• Dessie 8 years ago

low intelligent comment;how do we damage ourself;we rather combat corruption thast pave way for strong and vibrant economy..if we allow corruption cripple our country like what Nigeria experiencing,what a heck investors will ...

• ADOMBA 8 years ago

Thank God for JDM for allowing all these corruptions to come out. Kuffuor thought corruption is part of human nature so why worry about, but Mahama thinks otherwise and making room for it to be exposed. God bless him

• KAY 8 years ago

The exposure could also be interpreted to mean we have the ability to unearth crime and we are bold to deal with it irrespective of who are involved. Investors know very well that there is no country under the sun without cor ...

• Kakaminamor 8 years ago

You did the greater damage already by your ethnocentric comments. What else, Mr. Tribalism and Nepotism! Shut your ugly mouth!!!!!

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Your former boss Kufuor appointed all these Judges

• Senior Citizen Braunschweig Germany. 8 years ago

Some arguments on this platform are unnecessary.Instead of one to suggest something educative,they apportion blames on who appointed them.Appoinment as a judge to a high court or supreme court are done on merrit and track rec ...

• Abanga 8 years ago

Which investors is this man talking about? Have u forgotten that John Mahama's gross display of incompetence has already driven away all investors? No serious businessman will invest in Ghana

• Kwame Sarfo 8 years ago

BNI and EOCO like many state agencies are waste of taxpayers money.We need another coup d'etat for complete house cleaning and total transformation of the country.All those who are against military intervention should show t ...

• Kwasi Poku 8 years ago

We need a complete house cleaning. Whiteman's Democracy has failed in Ghana.Where are the soldiers? There is no option at this time.We are tired.

Safo mafoh foolish man.this will encourage investers to ghana if the judges are punish

Punish the judges

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Nana the finest ever
    Nana Addo the finest politician to ever walk on ghana after Nkrumah.so much love for u nana always for the poor and so much love for his country.

• Dessie 8 years ago

In what sense..how does judicial scandal affect investors confidence?..

• Anyigba 8 years ago

Has MAAFO OSAFO asMr. Kofi Wayo calls him, forgotten about his pronouncement on Tribalism and Nepotism.This could also affect investor confidence for that matter internal conflicts?. He should close his mouth and rather conce ...

The BNI and EOCO are there only to protect the NDC government. They only protect government functionaries.

• G M A 8 years ago

Hon Oaf Marfi, please come trays on your ethnocentric remarks and ideas & stop spelling doom for this country. I pray that you are forgiven for your thinking that Ghana belongs to only akyems. May you reap what you sow. We ew ...

• Yiddana 8 years ago

The BNI is sleeping on the wheel. They harass petty criminals while white criminals go untouched.

• francis 8 years ago

what is mr Sarfo marfo talking about, is it not his government that appointed most of this corrupt judges into the chambers . lets go back to records to find out how many of this corrupt judges where appointed by the eastword ...

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Shenanigans some of you folks have embarked on, to run duly elected party executives out of your own party, for fighting against corruption?
    Remember your cabal is not yet in control of our national purse; please
    check your ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

I thought while you were at it you would mention Martin Amidu's treatment he suffered at the hands of your NDC for trying to fight Corruption in the party. The presidency would be next then we'll see what you would say.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

Is true, EOCO n BNI shld be up n doing. They shld b Anas nxt Target

• Dela. Lagos 8 years ago

Osafo Marfo do you listen to yourself. Can't you see preaching tribal politics is far dangerous to scare investors.? Shame on you. Oluman bor nie.

• kofi Atinga 8 years ago

Listen to him.osafo marfo shud not women at all.look at pot calin kettle black.who is more corrupt than osafo marfo shud

• OYIKO 8 years ago

We don't have to believe any agency, department, institutions and government in Ghana. We are all corrupt. Even with the pastors in our system. It is sad that nothing is moving well in Ghana. We are too selfish and wicked.

• Kristopher, Nyanyano 8 years ago

Osafo Maafo saying what? U should know that even your tribalistic comments is enough to dent investor confidence.

• B. K 8 years ago

See who is talking, you have no credibility I thought you were a matured man, not knowing tribal bigot ,who thinks Ghana should be ruled by certain people,

• joe navajo 8 years ago

99.99% of institutions in Ghana are all corrupt. When is the next coup?

• EZEKIEL 8 years ago

Yes,you generate investor confidence when you go to SIGN a CONTRACT IN GERMAN LANGUAGE without understanding WHAT you were signing !!!!!
    INVESTOR CONFIDENCE INDEED !!!!!!!
    Holier -than-thou-fool !

• bee lee 8 years ago

ask urself mr president to be!

• Ali mumuni 8 years ago

Ppl so soon forget when JJ told u ghanafo3 that that 70 percent of the current gov't are corrupt the whole world watch so if maafo say something abt why are you talking

• JH. New York 8 years ago

I do not agree with Hon Osafo Maafo. It's time Ghanaians discard these kinds of "African ideas"!.
    I think the Judiciary Scandal would rather Boost Invester Confidence if the
    Video is not Swept Under the Carpet but Shown on ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

You should also have been investigated for sending Ghana to a hairdressing saloon for a loan

• Bright Boadu 8 years ago

AFTER ALL , THE SO-CALLED INVESTORS WILL COME; FOOL AND CHEAT THEIR EMPLOYEES BECAUSE THEY (INVESTORS ) KNOW THAT THEY CAN BRIBE THE JUDGES AND GO AWAY FREELY.

• Happy As Larry in a Candy Shop 8 years ago

MAY GOD HELP OUR MOTHER GHANA!!

To those thinking that foreign investor's don't know our judicial system is corrupt, wake up for you are in the dark.... That is why the Lebanese brag openly, that they have colonized Afric ...

• JOEJO 8 years ago

BNI ARE CORRUPT THAN ANY ORGANIZATION IN GHANA

• inercycl 8 years ago

Did their job diligently sir, you would also be sitting in the slammer. Some things are better not said

• James Yeboah-Asuamah 8 years ago

I'm 200% in agreement with Mr. Marfo. These state owned investigative bodies must be ashamed of themselves. I wish some are fired because they're equally thieves and nation wreckers. Their duties are no more required! Shame! ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

BIN and the security agencies are being influenced by the NDC gov't. They will chase people and harass others for nothingwwhile the real criminals walk freely on our streets.They're bogus wasting tax-payers money for nothing!

• Musah 8 years ago

They saw the seed of corruption in the judiciary by twisting the judiciary to jail Tsatsu and packed the supreme court with their cronies to deliver the final blow to Tsatsu. So we got to know that though these things do happ ...

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA WORLD WIDE 8 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO CHIEF JUSTICE, DEAR MADAM , THE 11 JUDDERS WHO HAVE PROVED TO THE WORLD THAT THEIR NOT CORRUPT, LOVE GHANA, GHANAIAN S, LOVE THEIR COUNTRY SHOULD BE ELEVATED, PROMOTED AND MADE HEROES FOR THE WHOLE WORLD T ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING, MEMBER, INTERNATIONAL (WORLD/GLOBAL) BAR ASSOCIATION, MEMBER, COMMONWEALTH LAWYERS ASSOCIATION, ASSO ...