You are here: HomeNews2015 09 10Article 381108

NPP Council of Elders asks Afoko to step aside

Read Comments Comments (204)

• GHANA FIRST 8 years ago

NPP cannot even itself and wishing to manage Ghana? Apuuuuuh. Not in 20 years. Fools and haters party. Rule yourselves first before you think of ruling Ghana. Ghana has no place for such groups of people.

• Mahama the fool 8 years ago

Control Asieduwaa Nketia first and leave NPP alone. Teach him the difference between ladies and men wears. Idiot. Dont you know he has hijacked your filty Party?

• mawriz 8 years ago

He's managing your country, is that the worst thing you can say about him? You may not agree with him but he is not a fool.

Mawriz, that why the country is moving like a crab.

• Mike 8 years ago

Kwasia

• ... 8 years ago

And who are you worshipping? aboa!!!

• Kwabena - NY 8 years ago

NPP kicking the Northerners out. This is not good for the party. NDC will use it as a campaign. Hmmmmmm

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

Let them use it .what about when NDC killed Mills.

• champion 8 years ago

I told you so!!! I said from day 1 when afoko won the election that this akan party will do everything possible to kick him out before 2016. Here you are ladies and gentlemen. it has come to pass!!! npp will not allow a non-a ...

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

MISMANAGING THE COUNTRY....MAAMA CANNOT EVEN MANAGE A SMALL DOG HOUSE....HE CAN RUN IT BUT THE DOG HOUSE WILL HAVE TO ASK FOR HELP FROM THE IMF...BECAUSE HE WILL RUN THE FINANCES INTO RED....2016 KICK MAAMA IN THE BALLS... VO ...

• Oristo 8 years ago

He is a failure, together with his Gen Sec. No progress only strife and death.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

To become a Chairman of NPP will not happen on this planet till thy kingdom come.

Is he managing or mismanaging? There is a big difference.

• Carapichoso 8 years ago

You are ignorant!!!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

This is not news any more. It's now a fact that there are some individuals within the NPP leadership criminally in bed with the NDC party, and Kufour himself has endorsed and accepted that fact. There are NDC hired agents i ...

• yaw 8 years ago

you are a stupid creature from the northern region. dick head!

• SK 8 years ago

Don't you think if NDC can buy the NPP leadership to destroy the NPP's fortune in 2016, then the NPP members are not good for their party? If you and I are fighting for a position and I bribed you to shut up, then it means yo ...

Who is ignorant?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

BAEUMIA ON NDC-----'''''
    “You inherited an economy with the highest resources in the history of Ghana.  Tax resources, four times higher than the NPP; Cocoa, three times higher; Gold, three times higher; you have borrowed ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

YOU SEE, ALL THAT NPP KNOW DOING IS RELYING ON FALSE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE NANA ADDO PRESIDENT. WE ARE EAGERLY WAITING FOR THE MOVIE, "DIVINE INTELLIGENCE" BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED, ACCORDING TO ...

• KK U 8 years ago

Just shut up

• Atinga Kobla Atongo 8 years ago

THANK YOU!

• Nana d dwarf imbercile 8 years ago

Atleast Asieduwaa Nketia has won two elections with two different candidates and to win d next one u c how folish your npp is you dont learn sense hmmm or because you are from d animal family

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

What about General Secretary Kwabena Agyapong? NPP has a looong way to go!

• LK 8 years ago

BCOS AFOKO IS A NORTHERNER

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is the main reason,NPP is a tribal party that will use few Northerners to fool the world that they have a national party,they hate that man more than anything just because he is a Northerner.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Who voted for Afoko to lead the party and what was he before getting that nod? There were a lot "ifs and buts" about him but he get the nod by winning massively so, what is wrong if he is kicked out?

The elders know more ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

He got the nod against the will of many of your top party leaders and since they don't like him as who he is they are using unorthodox means to remove him from office,the so called elders,the unelected elders did not elect hi ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Yes, Corney, they were not expecting him to win the party chairmanship, but he won and Akufo Addict has no choice than to work with him which obviously became an instant problem. So, a bizarre page was opened just to demonise ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

Let the Council tell what it knows that others don't and justifies the suppression and victimization of Afoko. What part of the NPP Constitution did Afoko breach? The Public must know. If the Council cannot be transparent en ...

Nana Addo will be the president of Ghana in 2016 and Kwabena Adjei Agyapong will follow Afoko very soon.

Keep dreaming precariously. The funny thing is, Your dream President can't even handle his own party's dirty linen cogently and professionally, but he's crisscrossing about for the mandate of the populace of Akwwaba. Tweaaaaa ...

Only idiots and human beast still supporting NDC to continue rule in Ghana. NDC with full of evils that against their own country. Where is the oil money? I don't want to talk about our Gold, Cocoa, Timber, Salt, Magnesium, B ...

Just listen to your sorry self rant uncontrollably without substance. I honoured you the chance to come up with a worthy dialogue in support of your favorite Kwapwepwe and all I have got is a whole list of the usual hoopla fr ...

• ...N 8 years ago

You claim to live in the UK and you still don't like democracy? These guys were constitutionally elected and you want to use unconstitutional means to remove them?This DEMOCRACY for you, you will even go to the SC to crown yo ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

Are you surprised,if they can go to court to remove a democratically elected president from office to make them rule the country what do you expect them to do to their chairman who they believe is a stranger in the party?

The evil that you guys have plot against Nana Addo has now been exposed. You are working in vain trust me.

• KKO 8 years ago

Democratically elected with unqualified Togolese, Ivorian and Burkinabe voters? Wait till you see what will hit you guys in 2016. Don't think the rest of us Ghanaians are fools, we are not!

What have Afoko and Kwabena Agy ...

• Tribal police 8 years ago

Who is more tribalistic than you ayigbes? Idiot.

• Ernesto 8 years ago

Mischieve. Stop the cheap tribal politics. Shame

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

NOT BCOS HE IS NORTHNER, HE IS WORKING SECRETLY FOR MAHAMA , AFOKO TAKE THE MONEY BACK AND LETS NPP HAVE PEACE, A NORTHNER CHAIRMAN WHO CANNOT CAMPANY IN NORTH, HIS STEPPING ASIDE IS LONG LONG OVERDUE

Stop that nonsense! Can you prove he took any bribe from the NDC? You guys are shamefully and pitifully dishonest. You cannot boldly concede the shortfalls of Akufo-Addo's that have repeatedly cost the Party its unity and th ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Lk or whatever ur fucking name is. Northerner and so what Afoko and kwabena agyapong r destroying the good name of NPP. Good job councle of Elders. Is kwabena Agyapong turn now. He should follow. Enemies of progress

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

I made that suggestion yesterday, under Afoko & Agyepong to be impeached, that Nana Akufo-Addo and some of the party bigwigs aka Elders should ask both to voluntarily RESIGN or force them out and promise them the following:

• Dessie 8 years ago

They are sideline the northerners

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

VERY HUMBLING AND FORGIVING TO HEAR NANA ADDO PLEADING FOR AFOKO. NANA IS A UNIFIER AND HABOURS NO HATRED

• mawriz 8 years ago

But that is the whole idea.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

That is how i like NDC they sacked the accountant immediately,You npp u know to sack this Afoko long time and u till he spoiled everything before sacking him, It left Agyapong sack him,and you nana addo learn how talk and sto ...

• Bukom Boy 8 years ago

I AM TOTALLY GOBSMACKED BY THE LATEST DEED OF THIS EVIL TRIBALIST PARTY. WILL SOMEBODY TELL ME WHAT AFOKO HAS DONE TO WARRANT THIS PUBLIC HUMILIATION ? IS IT BECAUSE HE A NORTHERNER ?

...on the beach today? Dirty fuck-face!

• zebra crossing 8 years ago

Really,who gives a fuck whether he is a northerner or from Lome.He has performed poorly as a chairman and must go.This stupidity is what has kept Ghana small all along.The idea of he I our brother,from our place,one of our ow ...

• Abena 8 years ago

It is the job of the elders of a home, family and any establishment to make decisions like the elders of the npp made. Just cos afoko was voted for doesn't give him the liberty to tear down the party and sell us to our oppone ...

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

Chairman Afoko's brother is in custody charge on suspicion for the brutal murder of Chairman Adams if you care to know. The tribal politics will not help the ndc this time. The battle is the Lord's.

• Prince 8 years ago

Hey bukom boy SHUT THE FUCK UP . . instead of u guys always talking shit. Always tribalism. . thats y u remain in bukom

• Etweba 8 years ago

A clear ploy to show that he's forgiving but every intelligent person knows that nana orchestrated the move.
    The damage is already done so no amount of deception will change the perception that Nana is incompetent. H ...

The game has started no way for satan and we are going to face you guys squarely. "Aye de yie Afoko is gone and kwabena Agyapong will follow him very soon. They can go and join NDC no one cares. "Nkwaseafo mmienu"!

• GhanahMassai,France. 8 years ago

No, no & no !!! We can't just place our destiny into the hands of a bunch of power-hungry money-mongers. We don't have the right to sink Mother Ghana's ship much deeper into the ocean. Yet that's what looms if we bring in t ...

• A. Karbo 8 years ago

Please give us a break with your antics...Akuffo Addo and his gang are behind these removal of executives and he turns round to plead for them...Hmmm..God save Ghana

The game has just started no way for NDC and John Dramani Mahama. Wait to see what will happen to NDC any moment from now.

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

Author Ghana, ur mother ND father re foolish ppl to bring u to this would, nonsense idiot rapist, thrives u ND ur mahama Muslims foolish man, kwaseya, abowa neba,

• Joe 8 years ago

You have blamed J.J. Rawlings for organizing a coup 24 years ago but you Npp guys are doing the same thing.

You pleaded for peace and I am asking is there any peace in Ghana now? All Ghanaians are put in prison by JDM with dumsor and hardship economy yet they are singing praises to him. "Nipa mmoa"

• Nana d dwarf imbercile 8 years ago

You fool are you not brushing horses teeth and licking anus in london?is it force to vote for a dwarf and an animal party(npp)?arent u an animal folish outcast from a lunatic mother

• Prince 8 years ago

Omanba Pa . Thumb up. U have said it all. Is very shameful that we still have backwards peoples in our society. They still support NDC lol. Funny peoples

• Mike 8 years ago

Say it loud

• MARY 8 years ago

We told Afoko this is a tribe party the don't want you the truth is out.

• 3rd Alternative Ideas 8 years ago

I think this mantra about the NPP not able to put their acts together yet they want to manage Ghana must stop. The country has a President who says" dumsor dumsor would be a thing of the past" yet we experience it more. This ...

Step aside on what basis? allegations? The man campaigned and was voted for! Some national council of elders who were appointed cannot just ask him to step aside!

• FOURSTAR 8 years ago

So who will do the chairman's job during the campaign season? Will that person hand over to Akoffo or is it Affoko, or Akuffo. What an AMBIGUITY?

• K busii 8 years ago

God bless the elders moving these guys from their positions

• Carapichoso 8 years ago

Non Sense!!!

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Nzema K 8 years ago

Oh NPP is that your End. May you Die and resurrect no more. Just as you killed CPP in the 50s so shall you die. Good bye NPP

Afoko is gone and Agyapong will follow too very soon. NDC yaamutu agoro no beye de from today going.

Mahama will lose Mahama will go in 2016.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

What abt kwabena ? Is it that afoko is a northener ? Any northener that support npp are all idiots

• f quentin ex minister ghana 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyepong said There are no human beings in the Volta Region; But they dare not sack him! Tribal pigmies

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

TRIBAL STUPIDITY MUST BE DONE AWAY WITH. IT IS NDC EHO HATE THE NORTH

• Simon 8 years ago

What was that HIPC money for? .It was to alleviate poverty & create jobs for the poor!.
    Northern Region should have received the greater part! .What did we see? .Population rather took hold of the money & rest into individua ...

• b.b 8 years ago

You are the worst idiot, am a true northerner and a real NPP man so fuck your ass

• mawriz 8 years ago

Ass kisser

Wo ye aboa pii se wate? Wo gyimi tese Mahama.

• YAW OPPONG 8 years ago

SNEAKY AKUFO ADDO AND HIS SCHEMES.
    WHAT WILL KUFOUR SAY. HMMMMMM

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Just a day after Alan[ the principal Akoko and Agyepong are allegedly working for with the so-called Agenda 2020]and Apraku joined Akuffo Addo`s 'Arise and Build Tour' in the Eastern Region, and then this?
    This is part of a ...

• Samuel gyasi 8 years ago

It is in the right direction,the elders has acted well.They should crack the whip on the indiscipline leaders.Kwabena Agyapong should behave well bcos I lyk him.He should be humble and think about the party first.

• Prince Charles 8 years ago

For the avoidance of doubt, the council of elders did not select Afoko to be the Chairman; he was duly elected by the NPP electorate, so they have no business asking him to step aside. To do that amounts to usurping the mand ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

That is what happened when one belongs to a tribal party,for the first time in their history their voters elected a Northerner to their surprise but since that is not what they want since they one they never allowed this man ...

Who is more tribalistic than your people, the Ewes, fool?

• JoEY L0nDoN 8 years ago

Why don't you be civil?Engaged them on the issue,attacking a whole tribe is an unreasonably thing to do. WAD was recently appealing and courting for voltarians votes and here you are full of yourself spoiling everything for h ...

• Joe Masdi wa 8 years ago

if it happens Mahama bole will cry bcos his main man is going because he has been funding that fool to destroy N P P so that he can win again

• mr amin 8 years ago

Nana Addo u are the next president Insha Allah.

• mawriz 8 years ago

He has been the next president several times, so don't worry he will continue to be just that, next president but not president.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

This cannot be true. how, why
    Afoko was elected NPP is finish
    remember Afoko and Kwabena have supporters

• Sam quesi 8 years ago

B'cose he is frm north hmmmmm

• mawriz 8 years ago

He's the odd one, pick him out.

• Big Boy 8 years ago

Northerners be wise

• fire 8 years ago

What a stupid step by the council of fools.its not for the good interest of the party.it will widen the cracks the more.all of you should take side and worship the little man as god.silly elders.Do u think that is the solutio ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

THESE SO CALLED COUNCIL, OF ELDERS HAVE NO RIGHT AT ALL AND I SAID NO RIGHT. THE CHAIRMAN PAUL AFOKO AND KWABENA AGYEPONG WERE ELECTED IN ACORDANCE, PER, THE PARTY CONSTITUTION BY THE PEOPLE BUT NOT COUNCIL, OF ELDERS PERIOD. ...

• Ottawa 8 years ago

Kofi you said it all as whether NPP supporters will take this decision in good faith or not let Wait n see the outcomes..

• nwazabanga 8 years ago

Am currently Short of words to express my feelings for NPP. Just like Mpiani said only one smart person but the rest of the leaders are I'd..ts is true. Thanks Mpiani I will consider you as a traditional prophet if chairman A ...

• Nti 8 years ago

Mr nwazabanga ur name sounds foreign but I remember one of the pianim's brothers in NPP said exactly that. I think it is Kwadwo pianim. But to the best of my knowledge NPP be more careful not to allow mistrust, factionalism a ...

• Baffour Agyemang 8 years ago

No soul in the NPP can raise even a finger to Ken Agyapong upon all the damage and the disrepute he single handedly has brought to bear on the great elephant party but for Afoko he (Afoko) can be sent to the gallows. Clearly ...

• P K Papapaa 8 years ago

People must have principles in life. Afoko and Kwabena must learn to live in a group or leave the party peacefully. Winning elections yes but the principles of true democracy, freedoms and diversity will continue to hold NPP ...

• kwame maboah 8 years ago

Did the National Council not take this meeting with the Chairman and Flag bearer present in that meeting so as to give him the opportunity to defend himself and how come the flag bearer is now in public begging for the chairm ...

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

And for good reason.....these two musketeers have an agenda and their suspension is long overdue.Kwabena must also be suspended till after election 2012

• mr amin 8 years ago

@kofi, even a president can be impeached let alone a mere general seceretery.

• hha 8 years ago

flag bearer has done what? these people think we are fools. this is a charade and no right thinking person should take it serious. the council is doing this to create and impression that they are doing something about the cri ...

• appiah kubi 8 years ago

This is a great decion made by the elders of the a NPP.

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

I am the first to agree to Elderrs of council of the npp.

The unfortunate and untimely death of through Mr. Adams, the anger of Mr. Adams family members and the court case of Mr afoko brother and death of Mr afokos father ...

• Deep Thought(Jon Ziggy ) 8 years ago

Well done, council of elders.Is only a fool who does not rethink to change his mind. We voted for Afoko, yes,but his behaviour doesn't match his position and for that matter the council of elders are right to let him step asi ...

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Kwabena Agyapong have to follow him.

• appiah kubi 8 years ago

Is a great decion made by the council of elders

• Philip Amoa-Mensah 8 years ago

This is in the right direction since one man cannot put our great party into disarray because the elephant family is bigger than him Afoko and Nana so therefore Afoko's parochial interest should not be encouraged.We should ...

• baamoa 8 years ago

The time is long overdue.Pls act more faster next time before the Npp colapses.Maybe you thought DIPLOMACY could let Afoko and kwabena Agyapong leave their posts but now in Ghana diplo doesnt exist since even judges can openl ...

• Eric K.B Asante Ghana .Takoradi 8 years ago

i can'nt understand why young people o today can insult respectable people in society,i always say,HEAVEN is real brothers and sisters one day you will close your eyes where you go.ln heaven there is no N.D.C only GOD who ne ...

• mawriz 8 years ago

Oh you are making noise.

• sanjay 8 years ago

NPP have started their loosing journey again

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

NPP is a vicious organisation and all right thinking Ghanaians must stay far from this wicked party.it's a party built on deception and plain mischief. We Ghanaians shouldn't mess up with our destiny by voting for a political ...

The truth is that Ndc administration has failed Ghanaians bitterly and must be kick out of power.They promised better Ghana but couldn't hold on to the good Ghana Npp left. The tribal politics will not help ndc this time. Cha ...

• Atugiba 8 years ago

dis is just part one. b4 December 2016 all raking members hv been sacked .Mahama all de way

• Jay 8 years ago

I can in my wildest dream believe this. Afoko must resist at all cost.

• kwabena 8 years ago

this is long overdue

• Ajor 8 years ago

Doesn't sound like a good decision to me. But hey, I guess you guys know how to manage your party affairs better than me. I wish you well.

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Let the Afoko and Agyepong bashers come out and say this mischief also originated from the camp of the besieged and hounded duo!

• one ghana 8 years ago

I'm really sad. NPP it this true? it's pathetic. Remember Afoko have supporters. hmmmmmmmmmmmm

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

ALL THAT NPP KNOW DOING IS RELYING ON FALSE PROPHECIES FROM FAKE PASTORS TO DECLARE NANA ADDO PRESIDENT. WE ARE EAGERLY WAITING FOR THE MOVIE, "DIVINE INTELLIGENCE" BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED, ACCORDING TO RELIABLE ...

• KK U 8 years ago

I said shut up

• Agambile 8 years ago

First, Alhaji Aliu mahama(of blessed memory) was not allow to contest the presidency because he was from north. Now, Paul Afoko who managed to get peoples votes as chairman have been told to step aside by the council of elder ...

• muhammed 8 years ago

we told this people don't like northerns

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Kenneth Agyapong hs succeeded in getting Paul Afoko out.This is just the beginning,I am enjoying the thriller.Thank you.

• Yaw 8 years ago

A move in the right direction and Mr Afoko should have stepped down the moment his brother was implicated in Adam Mahama's assassination.
    It's clear he can not continue his role as party chairman as far as unity within the ...

• shamsudeen 8 years ago

that's NPP for you! stop wasting your time on these perpetual loosers!

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Beast, didn't NDC suspend Kofi Adams for whatever reasons? Leave NPP alone to do what's right for NPP. This shows that nobody is bigger than the party period.

• karikari 8 years ago

The council of elders must be joking!Afoko was elected by we electorate and not by council of elders. As a matter of urgency, the council of elders must reverse the case or else.............. A word is enough for a wise.

• Pepeni Attia Korogo 8 years ago

Sick and tired of ethnocentric politics, northener my foot! Why he is northener and so we must let him brings devisions into the party? Why northerners always wants to be treated differently? Afoko will soon be implicated in ...

• Ghana 8 years ago

Afoko should have known better. He should asked madam Hawa Yakubu and Aliu Mahama before considering himself for that position in NPP.He is a Northern final.

• Abolga James 8 years ago

This shows how tribalitic NPP is we northerners show them come 2016.

• ALBERT 8 years ago

The Council Of elders are right,from the his brother was accused of killing Mr.Adams he should have stepped aside

• emefal 8 years ago

the criame of his brother is not his

• Abolga James 8 years ago

This shows how tribalitic NPP is we northerners will show them come 2016.

Abolga, Northerners are wiser than you. In any serious place, Afoko would have stepped down when his brother was arrested for murdering a party chairman. It is too close to him.

• ADI 8 years ago

I said all those working against Nana Addo will get shame disgrace. This just the beginning.
    Nana Addo and the NPP will survive!

• jj 8 years ago

What the fuck is wrong with these fools who call themselves council of elders?

• Whatever 8 years ago

Afoko, the Chairman of the NPP won an election and became the party Chairman. If you want to eject him, you must think not twice but thrice before you leap. If you eject him, that will be your end.

• Whatever 8 years ago

Afoko, the Chairman of the NPP won an election and became the party Chairman. If you want to eject him, you must think not twice but thrice before you leap.

• Joe 8 years ago

Sripture says " better for one man to die than the whole nation running into trouble"(John 11:50 or 18:14). Afoko & Agyapong are betrayers of NPP and must therefore be sacrificed.

• Northern Npp youth 8 years ago

A MUST READ
    People need to know better. What are his offence? what about the the general Secretary? hmm this is real show of All Die be die.
    all the same, we expect Bawumia to show some intelligence in the happenings in th ...

• CAN'T CHANGE THEM 8 years ago

They are out to cause your defeat. Let them go. "If you right hand worries you, cut it off" !!!

• abba 8 years ago

IT IS BETTER FOR AFOKO TO JOIN MAHMAM LED NDC WHO HAS TAKEN THE COUNTRY A HOSTAGE AND LOOTED ITS COFFERS. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Asam 8 years ago

npp council of Elders can go to hell, i know those behind that bogus letter,kennedy Agyapong, useless man,obiri Boahen,Ayisi Boateng, Amoako Tuffuor,kwadwo owusu Afriyie,let them dare to sack both GS an NC, they will see,God ...

• Jaja Wachugu 8 years ago

why only Afoko?What about Agypong?is it because Afoko is a Northerner? Bawumia is left with u.This goes to confirm that NPP is akans party

• Marcus Kolare 8 years ago

As i keep on saying everyday dat northerners r e useless tribe in Ghana hear, jxt look at what dat Bawumia guy is doing to his own northern brother e president. day will soon do e some to him he doesn't no dis Asantes, as fo ...

• Kodjo 8 years ago

NPP have just pressed the self destruct button. Can't believe it has come to this!!!

• Marcus Kolare 8 years ago

Why blame npp, blame Afoko didn't he see what happened to Alieu Manama , am trying to believe dat Afokos brain has been exchange with that of a cow, he can no longer reason up well.

• Appiah 8 years ago

Eeeee!!!so when officials have diverted party money and the chairman talks, he should step aside? Npp corruption and cover ups.

• sikdo 8 years ago

Afoko.Good.bye.u.a.criminal.u.kill.mahama.Adams.so.u are a.wicked..Afok.u.God.published.u.ooooo.it will.never.be.Good.for u.oooo.see how.u did to.Adams mahama.ha.Afoko.As.Afoko

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Which is the fact , mac manu who is an ashanti too npp to relegation bt no one in npp say something against him , bt a northener took over n because he is a northener he has no peace , northeners that support npp will go to h ...

• Blessed 8 years ago

i cry for the parents who has sent their children to school to learn but rather came out as stupid fools, they see the truth in their face but when u ask them they will say u are is tribalism. grow up, ur parents have inve ...

• Blessed 8 years ago

Hope u understand, i mean to say, u are doing tribalism

Good decision, I think Afoko should have stepped aside right after his brother was arrested on suspicion of the brutal murder of Chairman Adams. I think the general secretary should follow. Nana Addo please allow the party el ...

• Esi 8 years ago

Akufo Addo is a BAD LUCK MAN. He can never win. He is rather deepening his woes.

• efo Victor 8 years ago

NDC, for once stop playing tribal politics, Afoko here Afoko there, u ppl were happy, pls just understand his position b4 u pass judgement, he is the chairman, if u care to know. I think this the decision, and also for part ...

• kanga 8 years ago

Good one there rid the party of executive spies and informant for the useless Ndc crooks. Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong have been bought and paid by their Paymasters, and moreover Afoko has been compromised due to his brother's ...

• TIMEUP 8 years ago

It was going to come to this from the way things were going. At some point it was going to be, will the whole NPP party and the whole of Ghana forego a CHANGE in their circumstances in the year 2017 with an NPP and Akufo Addo ...

• Sam 8 years ago

You called urselves elders whiles you don't know what elders do.Elders are there to prevent troubles but i tell you the elders that you are worsing everything.NPP under Kuffour would have not come to power if they did what we ...

• efo Victor 8 years ago

YES, NDC LL NOT B HAPPY COS, U LL NoT B ABLE TO INSULT AKUFO ADDO HENCEFORTH. We knows best for the party. Stop being tribal NDC

• Etweba 8 years ago

Akufo Addo will not last this election season. He has low energy and might step aside due to poor health.
    The tribal party will then hold an emergency session to elect his replacement and am sure you all know that it ...

• KILLER 8 years ago

LET KWABENA AGYPONG STAY,AND THE ACID NORTHER OUT.

• Jojo Owusu 8 years ago

If you don't perform and incompetent you must go if you are a northerner or an asante. Simple. Bawumia is also a northerner but loved by the NPP. Afoko must go

• COMMOM SENSE 8 years ago

AFOKO, WHY SPEND YOUR MONEY WITH THIS TRIBAL PARTY,SEE HOW THEY ARE TREATING YOU NOW,THIS PARTY DONT RESPECT NORTHERN PEOPLE.

Has Chairman Afoko been awarded any contact from the Ndc administration?. Did President Mahama's brother Ibrahim bought a car for Kwabena Agyapong ?. The battle is the Lord's.

• Nana Boakye 8 years ago

we expect nothing but victory in 2016 general elections

• mma 8 years ago

You call that discipline, when a subordinate organises a meeting without the knowledge of his superior? Damn you all - council of elders. Remember, Afuko was elected and not appointed

• KK U 8 years ago

Who is the superior in this case, afoko? Check your fact well. Nana Addo is the leader of NPP.

• Gad 8 years ago

because afoko is a northern why not kwabena.we told they northern to join ndc.ask bawamia's father about npp and the late alhaji aliu

• YAW 8 years ago

No one can sack Afoko. He was elected by we the supporters of the NPP, he was not appointed so no one can sack him.

Which of these so-called Elders was elected by the people? What happened to Democracy in the NPP?

• New Sherrif in Town 8 years ago

The Council of Elders are not acting in a vacuum. They are acting with the provisions in the NPP Constitution. Afoko and his murderer brother cannot hold the NPP and all well meaning Ghanaians to ransom. If Afoko had any cons ...

• Duke 8 years ago

This action by the party's exercutives is long over due. This man should
    Have should ve been sidelined long time ago, he is a destroyer !!!!!

• Bra Kwame 8 years ago

So what about Kwabena Adjapong? Afoko's ryt hand man. obviously he is an Akan. Afoko shd ve seen it coming!

• dam 8 years ago

This man afoko must learn a lot more often as a matured man,he should know dat we npp followers are not dead animals, but a healthy human beings with vision minded,well than most high xrcutives,you have show as that wid u all ...

• THINGS FALL APART 8 years ago

AFOKO'S OUSTER IS GOOD FOR THER PARTY IF NOT TODAY, IT WILL BE SOME YEARS TO COME.
    THIS MAN SAID IT IN MY PRESENCE AT ONITSHA, IN NIGERIA THAT HE WILL MAKE SURE AKUFFO ADDO LOSES THE ELECTION.
    AM TALKING ABOUT WHEN HE HAS B ...

• Nana Yaa 8 years ago

YES, let Afoko step aside. Hmmmm, a sigh of relief. I never voted for the two of them, because I felt within my spirit that they will spell doom. God Save NPP!!

• A A A Cosmos 8 years ago

Maatimeho I said it Allah is waching

• krupi 8 years ago

Can this npp party unite Ghana to vote for them to rule

• Wuntiya 8 years ago

I really God for the strong decision taken by NPP NCE today and it will teach people lesson, who are trying to the party down,

• apuuu 8 years ago

I think is the right thing the elders are doing for Afoko to step aside maybe there's something they know we don't know there are a lot of stuff that's going around Afoko he don't seem be the Chairm ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

IS NDC THEY WILL DO MORE THAN THAT,NPP HAVE WAITED FOR LONG

• T.K 8 years ago

Akuffo Addons is better than our theif mahama. The only absurd president GHANA has ever had.

• efo 8 years ago

My problem is solved since afoko is step aside
    God will punish him

• muru 8 years ago

Afoko has told me he is going to court to place injuction on the campaign of the npp. Their decision was unlawful. An elected chairman was sacked by a few corrupt elders....hmmmmm.

• Idiimann 8 years ago

I knew that they will never allow northerner to lead their nonsense people party it's time for us to advise ourselves they should know that what goes round must surely comes
    round.

• Grandpa 8 years ago

Things fall apart,the centre cannot hold. A bunch of confused elders think the best way of solving the party problems is to kowtow to wish of Nana and his apologists to see Afoko goes. In any case what about Kwabena Agyapong? ...

• DORA WONTUMI 8 years ago

This decision is overdue, Afoko and kwabena Agyepong is trouble makers for the great party NPP, good decision from the elders, a chairman who is CID for NDC, give the bribe to them back, God bless NPP

• JOHNj 8 years ago

INCASE NPP WINS POWER, YOU WILL BE AN OUTCAST. CANT YOU SEE U ARE IN A WRONG PARTY? WAIT UNTIL NPP WINS POWER AND U WILL REALISE YOUR FOLISHNESS
    IF AKUFFO ADDO DIES TODAY, I CAN ASSURE U THAT AN AKAN WILL BE SELECTED TO REPL ...

• Menaba 8 years ago

After seeking refuge in the coucil of elders why is Akuffo Addo pretending to behave as if he is not part of the decision. More confusion is brewing in the NPP.May be Anas Aremeyaw can sort them out.

• BUILSA KANJARGA 8 years ago

Afoko was voted into power to win votes from the north especially the U/E and now he can't even step foot there he an his God knows let alone to campaign, so is better he give way for those ready to do the job

• RAS FATAO 8 years ago

THEY'LL KEEP FIGHTING UNTIL THEY REALIZE THEIR STUPIDITY AND FOOLISHNESS

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Take its cover off & you will find out that NPP is not as credible as members want us to believe.

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Suspend Afoko and Kwabena Agyapong together. They are traitors. They are evils and wicked.

• K'dua 8 years ago

You see what you get as a northerner when you consort with asantes? Many NPPers have done equally beastly things and got away with it. serves you right Afoko, you should have known when lambs play with wolves one gets eaten u ...

This demand by the NPP Council of Elders is exactly what the Akufo-Addo camp has, ever since the Primaries, sought for. The Council has simply capitulated to the awful insidious machinations of the Akufo-Addo faction of the N ...

• Nana Asem I, Amsterdam 8 years ago

NPP go ahead and impeach them, you will smell pepper, come 2016

• getho 8 years ago

the real person to sack is akkuffo addo and not affoko or agyapong. mark my words, akkufo addo will lose miserably.
    since akkufo addo became presidential candidate, this country has never know peace and he'll also never know ...

• barimaba kojo 8 years ago

So ppl from de north will vote for de npp afta their own kinsman is being humiliated ly dis .its only a fool born out of an elephant will even think of dat . bonboclat fire burn u all.pussy party

• B Kid 8 years ago

He should be sacked, Sir John is better than him.