You are here: HomeNews2015 09 10Article 380944

Pressure mounts on Mahama to declare assets

Read Comments Comments (68)

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

This no nothing, do nothing dead -goat president is a thief and very dangerous. He will steal and kill to cling on to power even though it's abundantly clear that his administration have failed. He's so corrupt that the whole ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

GHANA HAS REASON TO BE POOR!!!!!!!!!!!
    INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT NDC HAS RULED GHANA MORE THAN ANY GOVERNMENT IN OUR POST- INDEPENDENT HISTORY. NDC HAS SIMPLY MADE GHANA POOR. YOU TALKING ABOUT 26 YEARS OF TOTAL DESTRUCTION. T ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!!r 8 years ago

Stop the talking and declare..corruption in ghana is destroying the country and stunting our growth not development..wicked leaders

• Ali 8 years ago

Where were these stupid educated illiterates when Kufour was in power. For starters, let your former Attorney General and his K. T. Hammond declare their assets and pay the balance of 3.5 million

• CORNEY 8 years ago

The issue is not whether Kufour or anybody declare assets in the past or not,everybody including the president should declare their assets to stop the rumors,it is in their own interest to do so,I don't see the reason why we ...

• KING LOMOTEY 8 years ago

Excluding NPP? You are not serious OFIE (P33)

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

Declear assets in africa doesnt make sense what make sense is to enforce the law let the law work period.let BNI work as independent body like FBI in america no government interferice.

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Most corrupt leaders would rather enrich friends and family around them, ie, Rawlings, Kufuor, European leaders, name it.

It is only fools like Moboto who will keep everything to themselves.

I am not against asset decla ...

• HONESTY 8 years ago

Title change

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Honesty, asset declaration may not be the only solution, but, it's a good start. That's why JDM is hesitating. The hypocrite talks about the need to amend law to allow public disclosure of assets, but, won't voluntarily make ...

• Yakubu 8 years ago

Still, they need to declare as a first step

• Mawutor 8 years ago

Yes, he must. Kwasia saaa no!

• Charity 8 years ago

DEAD GOAT, do nothing, steal and fuck only

• ROMANO 8 years ago

NPP PROPAGANDA @ WORK BE DAT . KUFFOUR IS ONE OF THE RICHEST EX-PRESIDENTS IN AFRICA . CRY BABY PARTY PEOPLE . WHETHER HE DECLEARS HIS ASSETS OR NOT NPP IS NOT GOING TO WIN IN 2016 SO THEY SHOULD LEAVE MAHAMA ALONE.

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

Kufour is no longer in office. Let's make it a rule that every candidate declare their assets before running for office, and declare a second time before leaving that office. Fucking thieves.

• ROMANO 8 years ago

IDIOT ALL WHAT I'M TRYING TO SAY IS KUFFOUR IS THE BIGGEST THIEF IN THE HISTORY OF GH PRESIDENCY SO SHUT THE FUCK UP U RATHER STUPID FOOL.

• Ghana must know. 8 years ago

I don't think our President Mahama assets declaration is Npp propaganda .Nigeria's President is not Npp member. The fact is most African politicians are THIEVES,it's about time the citizens rise up against them.The Ndc told ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!!r 8 years ago

Are fucking mahama?

• ROMANO 8 years ago

U ARE JUST AN ASSHOLE . GET A LIFE .

• Yakubu 8 years ago

It has nothing to do with any party. The people need to know.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Do it quickly; you're going to declare everything including your younger brother Iddrissu Mahama's dubious loans that you helped him to acquire from Merchant Bank, forcing its collapse. Tiiif!!

• kofi 8 years ago

All what is happening is because the politicians are amazing serious wealth.Within one year in office you see them swimming wealth.This has trickled down to even cleaners,messengers.If politicians can stop stealing public pur ...

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Yes, he should start from his 5-star hotel in Dubai and his 4 mansions in Beverly Hills, California. Fiafito like that. Are they required to declare their concubines also? He is long on that also.

• RANGER 8 years ago

PLEASE MR MAHAMA. SINCE YOU SAID YOU ARE FOR ALL, I WILL LIKE TO USE THIS OPPORTUNITY TO ADVISE YOU TO TELL BANK OF GHANA TO ALLOW DKM TO GIVE BACK CUSTOMERS MONIES TO THEM BEFORE THE END OF SEPTEMBER 2015.AM SAYING THIS BECA ...

• State of the Nation-- in shambles 8 years ago

He will never declare his assets because he knows he's lined up his pockets with the nations meager resources. A little over 3 years since assuming power he's now one of the richest African presidents. His Swiss account alone ...

• Arthur 8 years ago

I am very sure this people are not learning. Rehearsing corruption every day will not and never make nana Addo a president. You guys should rather convince us nana has brains to lead. That office is not for sleeping.

• Ganyobi Osae 8 years ago

Buahari is a new president lets see what happens when he is president for 8 years.

• Dessie 8 years ago

Election time;what about;why not let contestant for MPs,District assembly leaders,head of public institutions,government appointees,etc,..declare their assests and ethic code?..when I say ethic code meaning whether or not;tha ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

He needs to face fireing squad, shoot him at da back of his head !!! Thief n nation wrecker !!!!

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Shoot kufuor

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

npp sponsor party and dat so called pnf shd gve us break,did kufour declare his assets b4 buying hotels and whixh among his ministers dan including papa kwasi ndoum declare their assets.hypocricy to de highest order.

• son of man 8 years ago

Hypocrisy or not we should begin from somewhere

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

stupid victor A.Young prisidnt hs no bro called iddrisu go and learn .u are nt forced to be in dis platform if u are so dump,blank and no brain to analysiz issues.wer did u gt dat iddrisu. i tink the last tym i check npp ws i ...

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

We Ghanaians are happy of him

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

Who are "We"? "We" don't follow anything which is dead, only a fool follow a dead thing.

• Pelicles 8 years ago

Using "WE" means herd mentality which is not. Do you see how animals act in the bush, do Ghanaians act like that? No

• Ali mumuni 8 years ago

Ghanains preaching we have gone forward it's never true this mahama has been president for how long and all the law in our country couldn't ask him from his 100 days in office abt his assets now this man has more than 30 hous ...

• Kwamina Kwabina 8 years ago

If the president is unwilling to voluntarily declare his assets indicates he is corrupt and has corrupt ambition. If the president is clean , he would have spoke about the many people in his administration who are named in co ...

• koo 8 years ago

As for me,what i do not understand is that, the prez brother, Ibrahim mahama was a nobody during npp and Atta Mills era.i mean he wasnt that rich but became all popular and rich overnight when john mahama became president.now ...

• Supporter. 8 years ago

Koo,You are a liar, you don't know Ibrahim Mahama.This man has made his wealth before even her mother ,an NPP GURU,DIED in South Africa. Ask Kufour and he will tell you more about Ibrahim Mahama. I worked with him at ENGINNER ...

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18.Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• Rastafara"I" 8 years ago

Every one running for office should declare

• Bobby,Accra 8 years ago

do not mind them all.who had decleared before assets in Ghana ?

• Yaw Barnie 8 years ago

Heal yourself naturally of All diseases without using drugs. Call Yaw on 0266434975 for details

• Noo 8 years ago

The Mahama brothers are the ones hiding the president's fortunes. Remember the plane ride to Iran by Ibrahim that was captured by the US press?

No one can find out much what Mahama is worth until after he is off the scene.

• TULA 8 years ago

Massa; I will believe it when I see it ; Jon Mahama will never declare his assets ; did Kuffour declare his assets ;did Rawlings declare his assets ; people do not full yourselves ; Jon Mahama has got too much around the worl ...

• Galbose 8 years ago

This bole criminal cant do wat buhari did.john is simply a thief . Nothing more nothing less

• son of man 8 years ago

It is obvious Mahama and his entourage came to loot Ghana.The civil society should mount pressure on them. Akuffo Addo and co should set an example if they want us to trust them

• FUKA UK 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS THE MOST CORRUPT PERSIDENT GH EVER HAD

• ghana Ba 8 years ago

Declear asset in africa to me doesnt
    make sense what make sense is to enforce the law let the law work no one is above the law in ghana use BNI as independent body without any government interferce like FBI in america.

• back door director 8 years ago

Mahama has 50 houses, 5 helicopters, owns half the land in Ashanti region, has bought all the property in Accra belonging to the Ofori Atta clan.

Now you know his assets. So what next? Will it put food on the table of Ghan ...

• Tans 8 years ago

Plus asserts of any close relatives in the last 8 years . The guys no thick wife sons etc

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

How come the president of Nigeria is first in declaring his assets before Ghana's presisent? is it because Mahama is looting from Ghana? President Mahama Ghana knows too well. We dare him to make public his assets and follow ...

• kk 8 years ago

Where is asiedu kwasea is yr turn u must go to jail no mater what fool

• Afekye 8 years ago

iWhy do they have to pressure mahama to declear his Assets,please leave him alone because he has alredy stolen much

• Hi 8 years ago

Are you looking to own a particular IMPORTED breed of Dog(s) or Dog(s) BRED in Ghana ?

Be it Guard Dogs , Watch Dogs , etc like a German Shepherd, Doberman, Neopolitan Mastiff, Rottweiler (Block face ), Boerboel, Bu ...

• victor in london 8 years ago

This man cannot declare his assets. Because when he do there will be public disobedience and riot in Ghana. Am imagining how much will be sitting I. His and his brothers account.

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Many people are saying that president Mahama is a thief. He should declare his assets to erase that tag on him.

• Nii Adjei 8 years ago

if the president hasn't declared his assets then my question is; what is the ghanaian parliament doing about it?

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

We all know this buffoon used state resources to rig the 2012 elections just so he can enrich himself and his family by looting the national treasury....how could such a greedy thief be compared with Buhari who is upright and ...

• Ghana First 8 years ago

Ghana will never lack jokers and comedians. Why? Is the assets declaration law says the President should make the declaration public? The President is mandated to declare his assets to the Auditor General in a sealed envelop ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

the donkey mahama can not declare his assets. he has too much

• MARCUS AMPADU 8 years ago

All public officials, politicians, judges & State Attorneys MUST declare their assets asap.

• Alhassan Fuseini 8 years ago

It is a well-known fact that every president and/or Head of State bears the moral responsibility to declare his/her assets. This is the case set up even by our ancestors.
    Any president and/or Head of a State that refuses to ...

• Man 8 years ago

I remember before he became president,he did it one time but now he has put everything one side before the law gets his ass

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Too late

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Mahama the dead goat, to declare what asset? He is stealng left, right, centre and you say what? He will not, at least for now. Let's wait for Nana's gvt and he will declare.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Can he do thid for the sake of trust? He can never do this l bet my last coin as the guy is filtily stained. He shouldnt forget dubai the new haven for new crooks in town.sas.