You are here: HomeNews2015 09 09Article 380711

Judical scandal: Indicted judges must be penalised - GBA

Read Comments Comments (50)

• KWAME JOE 8 years ago

IT IS CANCER IN OUR SYSTEM WHICH NEED TO BE TREATED BY ALL GHANAIANS NOT ONLY THE GOVT: BUT FOOLS LIKE NPPIANS WILL BLAME MAHAMA GOVT FOR CORRUPTION

• NANA 8 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN

• BEME 8 years ago

STEALLING MONEY FOR TO OTHER BANKS

• NKIE 8 years ago

NPP IS ALL THE WAY WITH CORRUPTION

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

Jail them all because they wrongly jailed others. Look at them. Judges who are supposed to administer justice, taking bribes to administer injustice to innocent people. LET'S HOOT AT THEM!

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

I say kudos to Anas for the great work work done, May God keep you guide you and strengthen you for more great jobs. And Kudos to you President Mahama and the NDC led government for giving this Anas guy the free hand to inves ...

• KKO 8 years ago

How idiotic can you get? It was Nana Akufu-Addo under Kufuor who who repealed the capricious libel law which PNDC/NDC MKI were using to jail journalists. When were you born? Did you ever hear of Prison Graduates? Ask Kweku Ba ...

• Dan 8 years ago

TO DO HIS WORK. WHAT DO YU MEAN BY FREE HAND. HE WAS NOT COMMISSIONED BY MAHAMA OR NDC TO DO HIS JOB. STÓP THE PROPAGANDA

• Nyansi Brad 8 years ago

Stop saying things you do not know but think are facts. You don't remember that some girls working for Anas at the Tema harbour during Mills's regime were arrested but an order from the Castle led to their release? You think ...

• .... 8 years ago

NPP is Ghana’s problem. Look at the Ya Naa case. Kufour’s govt and Nana’s chambers lawyers have always worked to stop justice.
    Why did Mills lose all cases he brought against K4’s people? Have NpP people not always b ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

This is very shameful indeed! They deserve to be punished!

• LAST DON 8 years ago

In abundance of water the fool is tasty. In abundance of rich minerals the Ghanaian is poor. When one of its members tried to bring transformation you will see the endemic silly minded shouting you cannot do it. Truly a proph ...

• Jasmine 8 years ago

I would leave my head for the abattoir if the courts lift even a finger!

How about all those scandals revealed by Anas? There are several thousands of scandals swept under the carpet in Ghana, which directly contributes to ...

• Maame Abena 8 years ago

If under Mahama's watch our judges are found wanting, then Mahama must resign or impeached. Mahama is the real problem and it all started with Supreme court of Atuguba.

• Concerned 8 years ago

Nothing happened when vicki hammond revealed the sc judges were bribed by mahama. If the law is not respected, drastic action must be taken by those who have sworn to protect us

• Ben 8 years ago

Jail not impeachment!

• Gbadagbo Kingsley 8 years ago

I have seen the damning revelation and I can say it authoritatively that Justice William Atuguba`s name is also on the tape with reference to the Election petitions in 2012.

John Mahama must resign honorably once the tape ...

• Kpelim 8 years ago

Why Ghana?why? And why?
    What is happening?...

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

surprised a representative in Ghana of a high profile church in Nigeria is involved in this scandal.

• KKO 8 years ago

What is the chief justice saying about this scandal? Will she go with them?

• Pent Passion 8 years ago

Why should she go with them? Any way where are they going? Did she ask them to do what they were alleged to have done?

• John k 8 years ago

My God so did black have future look at the street of all over ghana and see how children's are struggling to feed their own self so this leaders did have any sympathy for his own people's

• Asibigi J. 8 years ago

But why is the premiering so far from now? 22 /9/2015. It gives room for manipulations. Why not now. Anas please why? Is it also true that the Americans have a copy?

• kakabo 8 years ago

It is the uninitiated who will be surprised by these Anas findingS. It is the plain truth that Ghanaian judges accept or take brides. This is the reason why no foreign investor would want their agreements with Ghanaian counte ...

• OBRONI PAST VICTIM OF CORRUPT JUDGES 8 years ago

Jerry Rawlings was 100% right to kill these judges who statues are now at the supreme court.
    Remove it, enough judges have proven that they can't be trusted.
    Corrupt judges are more dangerous than criminals because they can ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

THE GREATEST AFRICAN OF THE DECADE ANNAS AMEYAO ANNAS, THE SAVIOR, REDEEMER! THE PROTECTOR OF THE DOWN TRODDEN! THIS GUY MUST BE CELEBRATED IN NO ORDINARY WAYS! I KNOW THOSE WHO LOST THEIR PROPERTIES BECAUSE OF THESE CRIMINA ...

• maxwell kwaku temeng 8 years ago

God will punish them and fire burn them too

• samabia 8 years ago

THAT IS GBA FOR YOU. THEY HAVE NOT YET SEEN THE VIDEO YET STARTED MAKING STATEMENTS

• Kofi Agyeman 8 years ago

Not only the but also the purveyors of false justice, the defence lawyers who are complicit

• Future 8 years ago

The whole system in Ghana is corrupt. All those convicted, should be dealt with and hopefully it serve as a deterrent to others judges.

• Kwame Kumi 8 years ago

Now the Lawyers can shout because it's the Judges whose record is on the player. But what about them? Is it not true that some of these same lawyers advise their clients, and sometimes accompany them to judges with envelope ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

O.K. I AM ALSO WAITING FOR THAT MOVIE, "DIVINE INTELLIGENCE" BY UK CHRISTIANS WRITTEN AND DIRECTED BY A GHANAIAN PASTOR IN THE UK, SAMMY ANKRAH (THEY SAY HE IS AN NPP EXECUTIVE?) - AIMED AT EXPOSING FAKE AND CORRUPT PASTORS T ...

• kwesiannan 8 years ago

If I know this country well, all this hulabaloo will come to nought, and these judges will go about their daily duties as if nothing ever happened. Disgraceful country!

• eric sintim 8 years ago

so now where do we run to?

• Apreku 8 years ago

These are criminals in wigs; crucify them all, including all thieves in the system who make the poor suffer on daily bases; the day of reckoning will surely come for them all!!! SHAME UPON THEM ALL!!!!

• Nayale Woyome 8 years ago

Stop using stupid words, the word is JAIL not Penalised.

• GHANANI 8 years ago

Even when Kuffuor was in power these judges were taking bribes.Kuffuor's era was a free-for-all bribe era.

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

We have to concede that this crime among our Judiciary has persisted for a very long time in Ghana and reaches way beyond just monetary bribery.

Other forms of 'quid pro quo' to alter the natural courses of cases are bel ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

I meant to say:
    1). "..Judges who might HAVE, say, received Scholarships for their wards.."

• GHANANI 8 years ago

I hope Anas will soon come out with a corruption video about doctors.The medical profession is riddled with corruption with doctors charging the poor and the vulnerable in the society before treating them.They also work outs ...

• George Nutsugah 8 years ago

Is William Atuguba on the list? I don't think so

• K'dua 8 years ago

There is nothing like a corrupt judge! we made them corrupt so lets judge ourselves and leave the judges alone. Have the judges gone round the houses of people and asked for money or we have gone to them and offered them mone ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

I would like to knwo the whereabout this GBA when Atta Akyea let the cat out of the bag that the CJ was coaching him on how to win cases in court including that 08 election case which went to the high court?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Stop the joke

• Bamba 8 years ago

No judge would be found culpable if judgments they made is lawful and within the scope of the law. Let a thousand million dollars be paid to the Judges in the form of whatever, especially the high court judges, they shall be ...

• Akwesi USA 8 years ago

Lawyers themselves are equally corrupt. they most often arrange with judges to throw away cases by bribing their way.. they shd give us a break. the whole Ghanaian society stinks..

• kojo 8 years ago

Kudos Anas it is left with the lawyers who intentionally delay cases to always exploit their client every day they go too court 'Also give bribes to the judges

• atugugba 8 years ago

The nine supreme court judges who sat on the election petition case and were presented a brand new luxury saloon car should penalise first.

• daniel asiedu 8 years ago

Aremeyaw should be awarded for a good job done. And all the judges involved in this scandal should be punished if possible put them also in jail for them to no how sweet it is to be there.

• CHOKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

EVEN JUDGES ARE TAKING POT DE VIN BCOS OF THE ECONOMIC DIFFICULTIES IN THE COUNTRY UNDER CORRUPT NDC GOVT. MAHAMA MUST GO 2016.