You are here: HomeNews2015 09 08Article 380603

Anas uncovers 34 Judges in corruption scandal

Read Comments Comments (249)

• man o man 8 years ago

Every aspect of Ghanaian society is corrupt. From church to mosque, police, judiciary, public servants, teachers, mechanics, government.,mp.......

• Odifour 8 years ago

Hmmmm

• Whatever 8 years ago

Everybody knows that everywhere around the world there discussions between judges and the parties involved in case before the judge takes his decision. I don't see where the issue is unless maybe he has evidence that a judge ...

• Dabo 8 years ago

Nkwaseasem! A senior judge who makes a promise to let a criminal off in return for a fee has breached whatever code of ethics exists in his profession let alone the oath of office. He is corrupt, period!

• Hellooooooo 8 years ago

Whats going on. No asantis involved. Shame on the other tribes

• KWASI 8 years ago

WHEN HE SAID ALL GHANA JUDGES ARE CRIMINALS AND CROOKS THAT TAKE MONEY TO GRANT VERDIC

• KOO NIMO 8 years ago

NDC is corrupt in everything. NDC is Satanic organization.

• lee 8 years ago

These are the people we need in Ghana to let the fire burn these public officials who continue to engage corruption..

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

Dabo, you are right.
    Come to Tema and see. Judges are just sentencing innocent people because the complainants bribe them big cash knowing surely that they the complainants have got no case.
    In short, if you are INNOCENT a ...

• THE TRUTH 8 years ago

The truth, thank you so much for that.

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

I have read few of your comments and I thought you were one of those with common sense but I am surprised at your thoughts on this one. Is it because Woyome was mentioned in this story? Tribalism is a disease that attacks com ...

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

iDIOT

• BRIAN WILLIAMS 8 years ago

Yea, pray hard, for it to be a hype. Mahama is presiding over the most corrupt government in the history of Ghana.

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Please just give us the facts.

• Close Observer 8 years ago

Stupid people like this guy are killing Ghana. They are firmly supporting every rot in Ghana. Stupid NDC followers must stop waving their evil flag at national events, we have a national flag. The circle overpass is not being ...

• mensa 8 years ago

JUDGE ATUGBA THE CRIMINAL THAT SOLD OUR VOTE TO NDC LOSERS MUST BE NOW ARRESTED A LONG WITH ANY AND ALL CORRUPT GHANA JUDGES IMPLICATED IN THIS FRAUD AND BRIBE SCANDAL

• HAMED AL QAQ 8 years ago

HE SOLE OUR VOTE AND SOLD IT TO MAHAMA AND NDC AFTER GETTING BIG BRIBE FROM GAYAN

• The Dr, Germany 8 years ago

Did you read the whole article? And if yes ,did you understand? When are we as Ghanaians going to face the truth? I personally will monitor this article to see where it get to.Most times I feel ashamed to admit that I am a Gh ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

Everybody knows the Judges are corrupt

• JM 8 years ago

Funny...How can someone pass a comment.are you sure you are reading?

• Adam Amin 8 years ago

you live to see nobody would gv u the evidence anas never lies in his investigation reports

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Tweaa! as far as John Dramani Mahama is president of Ghana this case will not go anywhere at all. Trust me my people. Apuu tuu .

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

I say kudos to Anas for the great work work done, May God keep you guide you and strengthen you for more great jobs. And Kudos to you President Mahama and the NDC led government for giving this Anas guy the free hand to inves ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE MOST CORRIPT SUPREME COURT JUSTICE WHO TOOK $1MILLION TO THROW AWAY THE ELECTION PETITION SHOULD NOT HAVE BEEN SPARED THIS INVESTIGATIONS. AA WELL PROLLY HE HASNT FINISHED CHOPPING IT SO HE WONT BE TEMPTED

• Maame 8 years ago

No matter how many times you keep changing your name on comments her, one thing will always stand put, LOL!!
    The way you use your English and especially with a particular word, hahahahaha.

Internet of today, yet people ...

• zee 8 years ago

please why do you keep commenting on someone's use of the English language is English your mother tongue why do most Ghanaians have this foolish colonizer mentality about English and rather have little respect for their own l ...

• Maame 8 years ago

This is what happens when you don't learn good English whîle in school and keep messing them up with jargon. Soon you think it's the right thing or word which turns out to be wrong!!!
    Smh

• faith villains 8 years ago

Oh! You like reading my english. Do palatable and delicious to read.

Most of my witings are updated or proof read for corrections by an anonymous aadadministrator who seems to be concern about my education. See the errors. You might think it comes from me.

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

Where were God when all These things were Happening? One may ask himself why and why? GHana thanks the only ace Journalist in Ghana for his wonderful and patriotic work for Ghana all the time..

I am afraid that it will no ...

• Dee kay 8 years ago

@The African Patriot. The omnipresent and omnipotent God is still on his throne.He acts on his own time.

• Sigma, London 8 years ago

Long live Anas! Long live Ghana!

• me 8 years ago

Hope God Almighty protects you greatly as you help shape Ghana into a better society.

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

MAY GOD PROTECT ANAS AND LONG MAY HE LIVE. THE JUDICIARY IN GHANA IS CERTAINLY VERY CORRUPT AND THIS ONLY SERVES TO PROVE IT. WELL DONE ANAS.

• ADANKO 8 years ago

The judges are following the trend of mahama. And it is the order of the day under Mahamas rule.

• HOTEL 8 years ago

THAT USELESS ATTA MILLS DESTROYED GHANA WITH HIS BEST FRIEND WOYOME BETTYMOUOLD BARTON ODRO ALL NDC LAWYERS ETC ETC,,,,SUCH A STUPID PRESIDENT WAS VOTED INTO POWER...GOD HELP US.

• MURPHY 8 years ago

U are mad 2 say Atta Mills was useless.Idiot fool.

• Yo Yo 8 years ago

Cease insults and present ur comments with some facts...Barton Oduro.Betty n co were all in Mills Appointees

• Youth 8 years ago

It is your papa and ground papa that is useless

• zology 8 years ago

even you are also corrupt and useless

• Yo Yo 8 years ago

Sry to correct u but it's Grandpapa not Ground papa ok

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I advise Youth to rush to enrol in the nearest Community Day School under the Progrssively Free Education programme.

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Blame the govt? The whole society needs to look in the mirror. Can't do business in Ghana without someone putting obstacles in ur way so as to collect bribe. Funny people always point fingers at someone else but I say it's al ...

• c-vaa 8 years ago

Only in Ghana. Fire burn them if dis is true. God save us.

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago

Though this is no news to many in Ghana, all the judges and those who gave the bribes should be prosecuted and jailed when found guilty. All cases tried by these judges should be reviewed and appealed, including that of Woyom ...

• Gye Nyame 8 years ago

@Kofi Ata: That would be the case in a civilized country, you know at worst they will ask them to retire or expel them quietly and that would be the end of the story. What happened to the folks Anas exposed at the harbor/cust ...

• koffi 8 years ago

another corrupt judge is going to chair this case nothing good will come out of this.

anas, we need u at GFA.

• Danso 8 years ago

34 high court judges executed by firing squad in Ghana for perverting the cause of justice.That is the only way to sort out the Stugian mess.Let us follow what the English did to their corrupt attorneys.They killed them.No h ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Asem be ba dabi. Why is it that many Ghanaians do not want Nana Addo to become the president of Ghana?

Think about this carefully and ask God to give you answer to that. Stay bless!

• ABDALLA 8 years ago

This is not the problem of Ashantis. When you have PEEPE for Preside"nt, supported by Trokosi, it becomes creat share and loot.....the money scramble. Ministers loot including that fat-ass young minister who targetted milions ...

• dwornu 8 years ago

now everything is caused by MAHAMA thank GOD npp was saint during those 8yrs .only judge is GOD

• MR TRULY TRULY 8 years ago

This is real God sending Angels from heaven to save the nation. That Angel is called Anas Amereyaw Anas.

• SETH 8 years ago

TRUTH CAN NEVER BE HIDE

• KWASHIE ADJAH 8 years ago

THE NATION IS DOWN ON ITS KNEES, CAUSED BY NDC MALADMINISTRATION AND CORRUPTION, HENCE THE HARDSHIP, FORCING JUDGES TO BE CORRUPT TOO. GHANA IS IN DEEP TROUBLE WITH JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC RULING. VOTE THE NDC THIEVES OUT IN ...

• tkasvs 8 years ago

Will call for the head of anyone till your criminal Ashantes and it's npp members are mentioned. .then the whole thing became fake. .what a stupid folks

• LARYEAH 8 years ago

YOU ARE RATHER THE FOOL, YOU IDIOT TRIBAL BIGOT WITHOUT SHAME, WE WILL SOON SEE THE ANUS OF THE CROSS-DRESSER, MAHAMA AND THE STINKING NDC COHORTS.

• tkasvs 8 years ago

Who tribalist moron than your fookin Ashante

• Nana B3ba 8 years ago

Where is Atuguba?

I bet he's hiding

• Panafric 8 years ago

Use your gumptions man.

• judge 8 years ago

Proper kick arse up their corrupt judiciary backsides.

• KING 8 years ago

THIS INCLUDE THE SC ELECTION PETITION CASE INVOLVING FIVE JUDGES.

• Osebo 8 years ago

What about The Supreme court?

• no lover 8 years ago

the supreme court showed the way .people in authority are all looting mother ghana the judges too must survive they go to the same market as the n d c ministers.

• muhamed 8 years ago

WAKE UP GHANA OUR JUSTICE SYSTEM IS THE MOST CORRUPT COURT SYSTM IN AFRICA TODAY

• tabithakum 8 years ago

I'm not surprised at all.that's the reward if you have bad leaders. Innocent souls are jail for doing nothing. Bcus of money

• ABENA 8 years ago

HE HAVE BEENSAYING FOR YEARS THAT GHAN JUSTICE SYSTEM IS SO CORRUPT AND SHAMFULL AND THAT JUDGES BELONG AS CRIMINALS IN JAIL

• Sam 8 years ago

God save Ghana from Corruption hmmmm.

• ISAAC OWUSU .aka.CULTURE -ASIA 8 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH NDC,OUR JUDGES LAYERS & MINISTERS,CORRUPTIONS & THIEVES.ONYANKOPON OTWIEDIANPON KWAME NTUA MOKA,MAKO MAKO,DIE MODI Y3MAN GHANA AB3DURO NIE,AGYE SIKA DIE.

• Gina 8 years ago

They must not only face impeachment but prison time as well. If Ghana want to prove to the world it is truly a democratic nation, then its high time top officials are punished for their devious ways.

• man o man 8 years ago

I totally agree with you. Now I understand why many so many individuals escape jail sentences after commiting serious crimes in Ghana. Judges are criminals too. Hmmm

• Guy jse 8 years ago

Did some body vote for those corropt jas?

• Abanga 8 years ago

Am not all that surprised since ive known right from childhood that our judicial service is the most corrupt institution in Ghana. Do all this people swear by the bible? Do they believe in God? Do they have conscience? Are th ...

• steph 8 years ago

Apparently, they do

• TRUTH 8 years ago

This is nothing new. Dr Raymond Atuguba said this a long time ago...Larry Bimi should rest in peace. He's been vindicated. But no action will be taken.

• Taniba 8 years ago

Every part of the society is corrupt including the president

• EBOLA 8 years ago

nO ONE WILL IMPEACH THEM since mahama is like them. he knew because he paid bribe to Atuguba.we need a revolution in Ghana .bribery every where. the country is rotten.rotten to death.we wait and see.

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

Yes oh!

• Offie 8 years ago

Anas u re my mate at the law school and knows that these so called tape will further dent the already battered justice system in Ghana
    As an officer of the court your act should rather promote and preserve the integrity of t ...

• Francis 8 years ago

Please, do you want to tell us that to promote and preserve integrity of the corrupt justice system is to allow it turn into a bidding ground? Brother, please, rethink about your statements.Please, no insults, I just want the ...

• ELINAM 8 years ago

You're an animal together with all your useless and shameless judges.
    Judge my ass!!!
    Play good and we'll respect you. Respect is earned and NOT forced down on ppl simply because you chose a cheap cause and became a lawyer ...

• yin 8 years ago

Ohhhhhh, offie I don't even know the meaning of your name but I belief you re corruption. Nonsense so what if he is ur mate. Fire burn lawmakers in gh + mahama.

• Alhassan Walla 8 years ago

A future lawyer/judge yourself with a mindset like this? You are very despicable, a danger to society and we will be better off at your instantaneous demise. What a fool you are; and you have the effrontery to say you are dis ...

• Onipaba 8 years ago

"And not to vilify it" You call yourself a lawyer - only in Ghana

• Onipaba 8 years ago

Your name shd rather be Offui, can't even spell vilify & u claim to be a lawyer

• Collins - Cpp. 8 years ago

So, you mean Great Anas should stop the invisible journalism revelations? I think you better understand journalism in Democracy.Ghana needs effective journalism to shape our institutions into making Ghana a better society fo ...

• TOLERANCE 8 years ago

WAGYIMI PAPA! EI, WOY3 KWASEAMPAFO PAPA! AWURADE, GYIMII PAA NIE! NYAME NTUA WO KA WATE. GYIMI-GYIMII. WHY DO U BEGRUDE ANAS WHEN HE SEEKS TO CURE THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM OF ITS ROTS! SUCH A PERSON THINKS HE IS A STUDENT OF LAW! ...

• Akpagen 8 years ago

You did not argue or put your case as a student of law. You argued like any other person would. Anas might have recognized what you said but he obviously placed the nation called Ghana above his parochial interest

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

Office you are stupid, and so what if he is your classmate, that is what you learn to take bribe and turned out the case.

• JH. New York 8 years ago

Are you alright!.

• Y2K 8 years ago

Stupid gold digger old fool. If the investigation he did touches you then you stop your selfish act idiot. I believe you are a judge or a son of the corrupt judges. Foooooool. Anas will do it today, tomorrow and in future. Id ...

• Crystals 8 years ago

You fool! Hey, that is my opinion about u.@ offie

• JB Mann 8 years ago

Nothing simpler describes you!

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS FIRST CORRUPT INCLUDING HIS BROTHERS AND CRONIES PERIOD

• Royal 8 years ago

Nothing is hidden except it is a pressure n nothing is found except it is a secret

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHERS KILLING GHANAIANS

• Ericusman 8 years ago

Where's Atuguba&co

• Otukor 8 years ago

Judges took bribe however the the real judgement day is in heaven where there is no escape. How can John Teye who never built bought a land nor built any house whilst he was alive inherit the current location free of charge. ...

Forget about heaven for now.Let us hang them.Confiscate all their ill-gotten assets.That is the only way.

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

EXCELLENT WORK ANAS!!!!!!!
    I HOPE YOUR NEXT ASSIGNMENT WILL BE THE CIVIL SERVICE, DEPARTMENT BY DEPARTMENT.

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

mahama is more corrupt than all these people the worst Leader in the history of this land.very very shameful president making ghana a hard place to live.

• wisdom 8 years ago

I think Anas effort must not being in vein. The judges involve in this corruption practice must be punish to serve as deterrent for other lawyers

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Anas should have followed Justice Atuguba and Mahama to the U.S. when the two corrupt men flew there just after the Supreme court's bogus verdict was over. To deceive Ghanaians NDC gov't shrewdly sent Asantehene on the presid ...

• DDT 8 years ago

Any country which has it judicial service corrupted can never develop. Is like having a bodyguard to protect you but he is rather protecting your enemies. If this is true, any serious government will proscicute and jail th ...

• Nanah albert Dzogadze akatsi 8 years ago

Very sad to them.oh God! Serve us

• kojo lee 8 years ago

Criminals all round chopping poor ghana money

• JJ 8 years ago

It pains me to my core how corrupt Ghana has become. God help us all.

Charge & prosecute the judges with evidence of corruption against them in this documentary!

• VISION 8 years ago

ANAS, A BLESSED SON OF THE NORTH.

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 8 years ago

More are coming, atuguba is among of them.

• fred 8 years ago

Oh God,please save Ghana our beloved country.
    1.From wolves in sheep's clothing
    2.From corrupt citizens ect

• Rascal Judges 8 years ago

There is nothing good in GHANA ,but a Fucked up COUNTRY.I REPEAT, A DAMNED FUCKED UP COUNTRY. A country where a murderers, thieves and hard core criminals are set free ,and innocent rather face injustice. What a messed up co ...

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Yes you vultures should continue tagging Prez Mahama with this one, but am waiting to see how you dickheads and twerps will react when people in your violent prone and vindictive tribal group called NPP have their names in th ...

• My Opinon 8 years ago

Hey hardcore, what's your problem boy? Anas is a great citizen from the north, who has put his life on the line to do a great service for the Country. It doesn't matter whose name show up this investigative report is good fo ...

• 1406 8 years ago

OO LORD HAVE MERCY I HOPE ATUGUBA IS ONE OF THEM WHERE WILL BE MAHAMA

• HMMN 8 years ago

He is in Germany and try and guess why.

• Abla Ametor 8 years ago

Corruption in NDC is infectious. The name Dramani Mahama connotes corruption. Anyone who supports National Demons Council is has Corruption DNA. From Victor Selormey, Kwame Peprah, Tsatu Tsikata, Segbefia, E T Mensa, Asiedu W ...

• Henry 8 years ago

The judiciary and the courts are the most corrupt entities in the nation. There is a strong syndicate of the judge, the lawyer and the master of the courts. It's all about loot and sharing. Using the law to intimidate and imp ...

As I said earlier,we have to kill them.They have ruined a lot of lives.

• Franklin 8 years ago

Anas ayekoo. the next assignment shd be the so called men of God.

• chief 8 years ago

Nothing will happen, I promise you. Did anything happen to CHRAG boss, did anything happen to the Police Director general, did anything happen to the National Service boss...the head of rotten...get rid of Mahama

• Luther King 8 years ago

It appears u are either stupid, lack info or both. For your dead head, the case of the chraj boss has left mahama's hands and now in the hands of the chief justice. All Mahama could do under the constitution was to refer the ...

• chief 8 years ago

Ofui, don't we have executive president. Is the VP not the chairman of the police council, Is he not the vice of President so if there is no inaction who should be blamed. Is it me? So the president direct the Chief Justice a ...

• AKU 8 years ago

WELL WHEN PEOPLE SAY THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM IN GHANA IS CORRUPT WHAT YOU HEAR FROM THE JUDGES AND LAWYERS IS 'PERCEIVED CORRUPTION' MEANING THERE IS NO EVIDENCE. HERE WE ARE CORRUPTION IN THE JUDICIAL SYSTEM HAS BEEN THERE ALL ...

• Oscar boye 8 years ago

I would impeach an as if I was any of the judges.
    The clearly says you can't record anyone with put their knowledge
    start are walking on very slippery grounds

• dj cilitories 8 years ago

God. should. save us. in Ghana now

• BEN 8 years ago

oh hw can judges jux sell e identity of ghana to sam group by verdictin in deir favour in the election petition 2012.clear indication of cheatin Nana Addo..ndc is yet to suffer .mahama has tot e youth of today hw to spend big ...

• potey 8 years ago

provide their names

• Yussif 8 years ago

We re sitting on a time bomb and the day the youth strikes no Rich man ll survive because it ll be difficult to tell who got his money genuinely or wrongly and that's the danger,the judges ve been corrupt for a long time just ...

• Ama 8 years ago

Nothing will happen to them. How many corrupt officials are persecuted in ghana?

• casino 8 years ago

where is atuguba anaas pls fin him for me.

• Nana Ansa 8 years ago

ASEM BE BA DABI

• say it loud 8 years ago

Ayeeko!! Anas. may the good lord increase your courage and strength. But I bet all ghanaians that our prez. will not touch any of the judges

• Carol 8 years ago

A good one there by Anas . If only we had more objective truth seeking journalists who uncover bad practices and vices in the system. Things will begin to change. Instead it's all stomach journalism and trivia tripe they wri ...

• Alhaji polo . 8 years ago

please Odanko, Dr Truth etc dont make politics out of this because it will go against you .

• Anointed 8 years ago

Ghana ay3 dew ooooo
    fire go burn them all

• oman ba pa 8 years ago

Hmmmm! That's why the innocent ones are jailed whiles the main criminals are roaming freely.

• KOFIE AHMED 8 years ago

If people collect 1,2,5 10,20and 50 cedis and are dismissed from work,we wait to see what happens to this very high profile judges

• Aikins 8 years ago

As long as mahama remains our leader, Ghana will know no peace.

• ddkt 8 years ago

Ghana is sick. moral decadence.

• akurugu daniel akurugu 8 years ago

We are death as acountru

• Law speaks. 8 years ago

Including Alibaba Ababature

• afua 8 years ago

Eiieee anas,you and chiefjustice have done well, retirement benefit for her.

• Tommy James 8 years ago

Live to uncover the truth, this are people who are to know best. Hmmm God save us!

• joe navajo 8 years ago

99.999999% of Ghanaians are corrupt. Full Stop!!!

• FUGU 8 years ago

STUPID GUYS INSULTING MAHAMA. WAS IT MAHAMA WHO APPOINTED ALL OF THEM? ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW LONG THEY HAVE BEING DOING THAT. IN 2006, A JUDGE AND A COURT REGISTRAR DEMANDED FOR MONEY BEFORE THEY CAN DISMISSED A CASE INVOLVING A ...

• inercycl 8 years ago

I am stunned but not baffled at all.The entire country is in dire straits and it won't be long before justice...real justice is served to these individuals.

• nkwantabisa 8 years ago

oyiwa asem aba!!!!!

• kay 8 years ago

No wonder the country keeps deteriorating.Ghanaians have allowed themselves to be fooled by this corrupt and incompetent government.

• Atuguba n sc judges 8 years ago

Don't worry friends. As an insider, I can tell you justice atuguba has been caught on the tape. Red handed in the sc case. Stay tuned!!!

• PAPSON 8 years ago

Ghana is a disgrace state

• eva 8 years ago

investigate mahama toooo.ndc foooooolls.

• victor 8 years ago

God, save us. Alot of innocent people in prison while many criminals are walking free.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Everything in that God forsaken country is corrupt to the last breath ..they need war to correct it ..sadly I have say that .the injustice is too much ...

• Youth 8 years ago

Oh no manners, it is uncultured to called the dead a useless person.oh my dear Hotel don't u have elders in your house or u have never come across this by title "coutecy for boys and girls"

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This news to some but not me ..my lawyeer friend told me about this long time ago .
    They just go there to cut deals

• Etweba 8 years ago

According to people preevy to the recordings, 28 of the corrupt judges were appointed by Thief Kuffuor.
    21 of the 28 were recommended by then justice minister Akufo Addo.
    This is a clear indication of Akufo Addo's j ...

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

WAS IT NOT PROVEN BY LAWYER AKOTO AMPAW THAT MOST OF THE JUDGES WERE APPOINTED BY RAWLINGS?????????????

• Dessie 8 years ago

I hope it play on the mainstream news television but not on YouTube ..if it becomes YouTube video then it becomes non-sense paparazzi news

• ANORKYE 8 years ago

RAWLINGS WAS HATED FOR CALLING THEM TO ORDER SO WHAT DO YOU EXPECT?

• uncle boo 8 years ago

Jesus said if there is anyone amongs you who has not sinned let him throw the first stone.But we have being made to understand that we are all sinners. If you are not caught you are free, if you are caught then you become acc ...

• Kweku 8 years ago

Please tell us more about the Prez/VP thing.

• Simpleman 8 years ago

If judiciary and other arms of government can't implement democracy and avoid corruption, there must be an independent strong body to check on everyone including the body itself.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

The ball is in the court of Mahama, let us wait and see what he does with this information. What would Buhari have done had this happened in Nigeria today? What is the difference between Buhari and Mahama? Which of them is le ...

• Rudams Boma 8 years ago

He should release the records of the Laws this would also help to avoid corruption in Ghana

• fufu 8 years ago

its a shame to the haed herself shame to you

• Evangelist 8 years ago

God is the only judge.

• the crusader 8 years ago

Ans she sees nothing wrong always pretending to have seen nothing heard nothing oyiwa Onyame bekasa one day oneday

• fufu 8 years ago

what is it

• TSEKPETSELU 8 years ago

U NOW KNOW MOST JUDGES HATE RAWLINGS?

• OBIBA USA 8 years ago

it is by time corruption going to stop. wE NEED THIS FOR OUR MOTHER LAND

• Sheik 8 years ago

Amen and Kudos to ANAS. You are a blessing from God. Now, hopefully, Ghana would be on the right track to development. Once the judiciary arm is fixed the other two arms of government would sit-up. I thought the judges said t ...

• Kaywuo 8 years ago

eboboba!

• AGAINST CREATE,LOOT&SHARE 8 years ago

” Anas has served notice the video and other hardcore evidence will shake the “democratic foundation of Ghana.”
    Judge Ajet-Nassam the John Mahama NDC Agbesi Woyome freer is in, and Atuguba said, the overall effect was ...

• Cece 8 years ago

I need to see more of these in other institutions too such as the ports harbor and the police. All these money in a few people's pockets is ruling our country. These could be use to clean our environment such as roads, trash ...

• AKT New York 8 years ago

Guys do not be suprised they all belong to NPP judges whose organizations is based in Kumasi doing the work of their master ugly Akuffu Addo.Who don't know the work of GBA in Ghana?Shame on them .

When serious issues are being discussed, I don't expect a person like you to come to the forum, okay?

• k stev 8 years ago

someone shd pls.. tell aremeyaw and he's comrades to do well to investigate all departments and ministries in GH. especially THE CONTROLLER AND ACCOUNTANT GENERAL DEPARTMENT. for I suspect a bunch of corruption and unethical ...

• Raz 8 years ago

It will be oh the tape is doctored blah blah

• natural 8 years ago

ghana needs make history by sending this nation wrekers to jail with some heavy sentences.

• Esor 8 years ago

Infact lets decongest all prisons n re-start everything afresh,Ghana is sick,I see something terrible in 2016,"if people r pushed to the wall n they dont have any window to vent their frustration,the only option left is to re ...

• Yellow man 8 years ago

I remember just the beginning of this year when a judge sentenced a man to eight years for stealing cassava.This guy pled guilty and was very remorseful yet the judge showed no mercy and gave him this lengthy sentence

• Ofori 8 years ago

People should get it right , it is not the president who takes disciplinary action against judges but rather the Chief Justice and the Judicial Council. Politicising the issue will make the case useless. I suggest we all ra ...

• Ma mere 8 years ago

Hmmm. Only if this expose' will be beneficial in end to the state. And I hope very soon an expose' also on the dubious means by which government functionaries hv turned into contractors and sharing government projects among t ...

• Ben Ashley 8 years ago

God please don't turn your back to this country ohhhhhhh
    N.D.C.....curupion god Will kil dem one after de other...... people are in there without doing anything wrong

• Mike New Jersey 8 years ago

Wow if Anas and his secret intelligence could expose 34 of our judges then what is our BNI doing? In fact Ghanaian judges must bow down in shame. How am I going to believe Mahama's judgment was true and genuine. Shame unto u ...

• KnYc(USMC) 8 years ago

The BNI is the useless organization in the country they are ass kissing people who follow the money. Why is it that there were no reports after the election of 2012? When was the last time you read an investigation reports F ...

• Brofo 8 years ago

I am waiting to hear what Asiedu Nkatie, and his brain dead infant Sam george will say about this.... infact what NDC will generally say..... Assholes heheheh

• Justice Nyabrese and Justice Apau 8 years ago

Nana Rex has been convicted to jail 3 weeks ago based on 5 eyewitnesses accounts that he assaulted a man. All the eyewitnesses were part of the family or friends of the Plaintiff. We all know that the family of the Plaintiff ...

• kofi 8 years ago

Yes I am not surprise to see Human Rights Court Judge Kofi Essel Mensah's name because the way he handle the GHAMRO case was amazing.

• Solomon, Argentina 8 years ago

These are the reason why Atuguba say voten
    Without verification is not important and over voten is not important. Your days are numbered, God will punish you all
    Shame on you all.

• Kay 8 years ago

Those at the Electoral commission must brace themselves for another exposure very soon.

• James Armstrong 8 years ago

I am not surprised by this new revelation I have said it time and again that this is the most corrupt judiciary ever in our history under this CJ and I have been proved right. Even when a member lawyer at a time made similar ...

• Kp 8 years ago

You are twat a corrupt judge is a corrupt judge judges are not suppose discuss cases defence counsel the way it was done.

• Kp 8 years ago

What saying is rubbish and u know it where in the world is it acceptable that a judge should appear to be corrupt

• jojo 8 years ago

the whole country is corrupt from the President all the way down to the kayayo, the question we need to start asking ourselves is how do we solve this problem and put the country on the path to prosperity for all involve.

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope. 8 years ago

What of Atubuga?

• Yaw 8 years ago

Quiet I know is a rogue judge because he did it to me. All judgements they given should be nullified.

• listic 8 years ago

Ah Ghana ,are we safe commonly ghanaian .one day one day we will wake up all our people are gone

• AJASCO BOY 8 years ago

Is Charles Crabbe the son of VCRAC Crabbe?
    Hmmmmm

• Jacob Ansah 8 years ago

Judiciary is an independent entity so the President has no hand in this case. It is same judiciary that is going to judge itself so lets wait for the outcome.

• Freddie 8 years ago

The youth future at stake and the must rise up. That is the means JM used and made himself president. Thief -Apooh !

• michael 8 years ago

how many of us commentators are not?
    God is watching us.

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Mahama is a funny guy! He pretends to be a staunch christian fighting corruption but he's rather soaked deep to his elbows in it. Folks would recall how he followed Justice Atuguba to the U.S. just after the SC bogus verdict. ...

• Freddie 8 years ago

I disagree, in what way Anas wrong ? The big men and women are sinking the state. HUNDREDS MUST BE GUN DOWN LIVE FOR PEOPLE TO STOP THE MADNESS .

• Freddie 8 years ago

I disagree, in what way Anas wrong ? The big men and women are sinking the state. HUNDREDS MUST BE GUN DOWN LIVE FOR PEOPLE TO STOP THE MADNESS .

• Freddie 8 years ago

• k agyapong 8 years ago

Well than my brother anas

• k agyapong 8 years ago

Well than big Anas

• Nkwantabisa, Italy. 8 years ago

From my perspective, the judiciary in Ghana is the most corrupt institution in the country. I was happy when a woman was appointed a chief justice but she is a failure and a disgrace to wom

• Radi 8 years ago

May Allah protect u throughout ur missions

• Yea yea 8 years ago

Mahama papa was a thief and passes to his children this stupid shit carrier president must go period

• Christian ackah 8 years ago

Well done Anas. Ghana needs more people like you. Our society is rotten. Next should be the Ministers and the Police. Oh God help and guard Anas. Let's help him clean our mother Ghana.

• Astenzy in USA 8 years ago

kudus ace journalist anas u have done great job but I will plead with u to extend your hardwork to investigate GES. Please Anas investigate Ghana Education Service

• Yussif 8 years ago

May the Almighty Allah helps anas to do more investigations.Ghanains are loosing confidence in our judicial system.

• Op 8 years ago

Even former prez. Kuffour was taking kick bak y won't judges take bribe? Ghanaians need cleaning of mind

• Bill 8 years ago

Who are we to question these lesser Gods? Thanks to Annas it is now here for all to see and understand the kind of justice we have

• Owusu Boamah 8 years ago

Am surprise that people are shocked about this, -can a poor man ever file a case in any court in Ghana- what about the services of a lawyer, the filing fee among many others

• Asampaneye 8 years ago

Any judge found to have compromised on the truth of any case adjudicated must be given a fair trial to defend him /herself and sentenced appropriately if found guilty. This time around Ghanaians should put aside politics and ...

• Governor 8 years ago

Selective fighting of corruption. Some corruption cases do not matter to the government, but others matter to them. God is watching us all.

• PAP 8 years ago

Decomposition of dead animal starts from the head.

• KOJO VERONA 8 years ago

WITH NANA AKUFO ADDO AS PRESIDENT, AREMI YAW, MINISTER OF INTERIOR AND CAPTAIN KOJO SMART OF ADOM FM AS MINISTER OF JUSTICE CAN BRING BACK GHANA'S IMAGE SO FAR AS CORREPTION ISSUES ARE CONCERNED..

• suley santo 8 years ago

How do you expect them to live and survive when they hand not been paid their salaries by this government for several months?. They do this to sure.

• Mad Rapper 8 years ago

these judges are gangsters

• Mad Rapper 8 years ago

thugged out niggas....what a guan? Judges taking bribes

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 8 years ago

CHARLES QUIST AND AJET- NASSAM ARE THE MOST CORRUPT JUDGES I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS IN GHANA.SOMETIME,I DECIDED TO REPORT THEM TO THE CHIEF JUSTICE. BUT I KEPT COOL. GOD HAS EXPOSED THEM TODAY.PROBE AND SEND THEM TO PRISONS.

• GREAT POLITICAL THINKER 8 years ago

CHARLES QUIST AND AJEB-NASSAM ARE TODAY EXPOSED.
    THANK BE TO "GOD ALMIGHTY" ANAS HAS DONE MY JOB FOR ME.

• Nyamekye 8 years ago

Hmmm. May God protect u Anas. Those people are very cunny to deal with

• Nomercy 8 years ago

This is serious, after proving evidence and its true they must be dealt with because thats also a crime and against our law!!!

• Otwebea 8 years ago

In fact the so-called "Etweba" or whatever that means is a complete illiterate. Who tells you that judges are appointed based on recommendation by the Minister of Justice and AG. Do not talk because people are talking. You ...

• Andy K- Kumasi 8 years ago

wow! Congrats ANAS! Now its the turn of the political parties!

• JUDGEMENT DAY 8 years ago

INDEED, NO MAN IS PERFECT !

• Happy Lary 8 years ago

My God is Good!!! He has heard & answered my long fasting & prayers to expose and interdict corrupt Judges, police & lawyers who pervert Justice against the poor & vulnerable in society. And not destroy them & their seeds. P ...

• Rrrrrrr 8 years ago

This is why some judges were killed sometime ago. Although I am not encouraging it but situations like this make my stomach turn in anger

• WORRIED PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

IS GHANA SAFE TO STAY IN, OUR DEMOCRACY DIED ON 12DECMBER 2012.

• misbawu deen 8 years ago

under no circumstance should Anas postpone to show his new video.He should reveal them to the general public

What a world we now lived in.

• quophi 8 years ago

Eeeeii gh paa nie..Anas kudos..pls u hv to
    Also chek d civil servant to esp d controller n account general department..corruption nkoaaaa

• W.o asempa, kintampo 8 years ago

thank you anas.you have spoken for the poor ,the needy ,the vonurable,.may God bless you

• lucky man 8 years ago

Nothing will happen to Ghana bcus God has appointed not all. (GHANA).

• Gabistygh 8 years ago

in fact,we need more of Anas in Ghana to expose those corrupt personalities.God bless you,Anas

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 8 years ago

DEAR HIS LORDSHIP JUSTICE CHARLES QUIST & THE READING PUBLIC OF GHANAWEB.COM,

TO RESPECTFULLY RECALLED THAT HIS LORDSHIP JUSTICE CHARLES QUIST WAS A JUDGE/CHAIRMAN OF THE CIRCUIT (COURT)/ TRIBUNAL IN ACCRA WHEN I WAS A DEF ...

• Lawyer Pee 8 years ago

what do you intend getting across with this long deliverance in BLOCK LETTERS? Ooh our learned friend Amekudzi?

• ADWOA LONDON 8 years ago

This is old news to some of us who have to use or have used Ghana's juditiary .Land cases are the most notorious cases which never end. In most cases these have caused real fighting between different tribal groups. Has anyone ...

• fiverr seo 8 years ago

ikOT42 Major thanks for the blog post.Much thanks again.

• Amanfo S. Richard 8 years ago

This is a step in the right direction as it will help reduce the overwhelming corruption in Ghana.