You are here: HomeNews2015 09 03Article 379472

IMF endorses govt's stance on job-freeze

Read Comments Comments (67)

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BECAUSE MAHAMA AND HIS NDC GOVT HAVE BEEN BORROWING MONEY LEFT AND RIGHT GHANAIANS CAN NO LONGER GAIN EMPLOYMENT IN CIVIL & PUBLIC SERVICES.. WHAT A USELESS PRESIDENT.. WHERE DOES HE EXPECT OUR SCHOOL LEAVERS TO GO? AND WORSE ...

• Asante 8 years ago

begging beggars and coating waering and unthinking useless leaders we have.You have all the resources that the whiteman needs and stealing.Just use brain that God has given you to develop your country and improve the conditio ...

• Loway 8 years ago

I'm with you

• Kojo T 8 years ago

Those who have been writing and touting capitalism , show us what you can do and absorb the army of unemployed The sweetness of the pudding lies in the eating Over to you show the practical side of what you preach PKB and Min ...

• Life 8 years ago

For capitalism to succeed the government has to ensure a stable currency, reliable and constant energy , roads and security. The private sector can then take care of employment . So let the government do its bit to enable the ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh-Minister of foreign affairs.

Gabrielle Tetteh- Office of the Vice President

Gizella Tetteh- Board Member, Ghana Airports Authority.(these are sisters from the same father)

Ato Ahwoi-Board chairman Ghana ...

• Paa 8 years ago

Nonsense! IMF commands or endorses! How can they endorse what they have commanded us to do?

• Pele 8 years ago

Allowances are killing the Ghana economy.

• Great Mind 8 years ago

What has changed and what will change? The IMF has managed Ghana on off for 58 years.The respite will, be short lived The cedi will continue depreciate as our terms of trade worsens further due to poor outlook for commodities ...

• Sankofa 8 years ago

When it's time to vote, go ask those IMF officials to vote for you to ensure you have a job for another 4 years in Ghana.

KWASIAFUOR GHANA "LEADERS".

• Pope 8 years ago

This is how this satanic IMF is working in the whole world. So we are now in he'll. Only prayers can save us.

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

IMF is not satanic our leaders are,read about the IMF and you'll understand what I'm saying.Many great nations have gone to the IMF and been successful after.The problem is good leaders don't go to IMF as a playing ground.

• escheleon 8 years ago

Wise talk Nana

• MR. KOFI 8 years ago

Ghanaian's , can we please stop the NPP and NDC nonsense fighting against each other and realize the real problems in Ghana? For 30 years since I have been on this earth, nothing has changed in Ghana and yet one party thinks ...

• Atuoni Asikantwaa 8 years ago

Kofi, if you were too young (only 15) when President Kuffour came to power in the year 2000, you should have been old enough in 2008 (22yrs old) to have noticed a lot of changes when he handed over power to President Mills.

• Sankofa 8 years ago

When it's time to vote, go ask those IMF officials to vote for you to ensure you have a job for another 4 years in Ghana.

KWASIAFUOR GHANA "LEADERS".

• Dr Diasempa 8 years ago

When the visionary leaders the world over are striving to create jobs this Dumb Ass Ndc inept gov't is jubilating creating joblessness. What a pathetic brainless Ndc gov't!

• Pope 8 years ago

This is how this satanic IMF is working in the whole world. So we are now in he'll. Only prayers can save us.

• dan 8 years ago

Get off your arse and vote alibaba mahama out in 2016 and make sure the ndc does not import more togolese, ivorian and bukinabees to elect him back to power.

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

This crass,inept and coerupt govt still around to celebrate imf hand shake ..imf will vote for them and useless president ..only thing that has improve is ghana is the president and his cronies lifestyle ..the rest should cha ...

When the visionary leaders the world over are striving to create jobs this Dumb Ass Ndc inept gov't is jubilating creating joblessness. What a pathetic brainless Ndc gov't!

When the visionary leaders the world over are striving to create jobs this Dumb Ass Ndc inept gov't is happy creating joblessness. What a pathetic brainless Ndc gov't!

IT'S PATHETIC TO SEE THESE NDC GOV'T REJOICING OVER PROMOTING JOBLESSNESS! GOD SAVE GHANA

When the visionary leaders the world over are striving to create jobs this Dumb Ass Ndc inept gov't is happy creating joblessness. What a pathetic brainless Ndc gov't!

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

WITHOUT IMF GHANA CAN NEVER PRACTICE COMMON SENSE EH?....NDC SHAME UNTO U AND UR CRIMINALITY...

• Tibaa 8 years ago

Yes, the government is behaving like an IMF over-weaned baby in diapers. And the funny thing is that the government love that subdued position, and indeed, is very celebratory,

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

If you can't create jobs (as promised every hour), you don't expect the unemployed people to vote for you to stay unemployed. If the NDC counts the IMF endorsement (which they NDC has always denied in the past), then they sho ...

• okofo 8 years ago

Permanent MASTER and SERVANT relationship: The master will ALWAYS reward the servant for serving the INTEREST of the MASTER at the expense of his own.

• jeff 8 years ago

nonsense

• Taniba 8 years ago

Shameless incompetent appointees,you've dragged the country into the worst economic growth.

• gh ba mk 8 years ago

n d c will never win 2016 election so they should gather their money for now

• Duked 8 years ago

WITH FAMILY FRIENDS AND PARTY HACKS

Twenty Richest People In Ghana For 2013

1. Ibrahim Mahama -$1.9 billion /Businessman , Brother of the current President of Ghana. Only Ghanaian to own a private jet.

2. Alfred Maha ...

• eva 8 years ago

lmf will come and vote for u come 2016.idiots

• Samuelamponsah 8 years ago

It look as if we dont know our left and right. But i thought Ghana knew all IMF is saying. Eh! Ghana hmm

• Skains 8 years ago

A government that celebrates with IMF expectations and endorsements? What a joke!

• 7B 8 years ago

Cocoa, gold, bauxite, diamond, timber, rubber, manganese, crude oil. Still Ghanaian leaders are been rule by animals in cobwebs. A pity nation to live in Ghana. Everything is been disorganised.

• PARKER 8 years ago

I think you all are aware of the note the young Ghanaian left behind when going to the Islamic state. " NO JOB, ECONOMIC HARDSHIP". I think Mahama and his administration expect all of us join this ISIS since we have no job pl ...

• Abongo 8 years ago

They should also endorsed Armed robbery, Prostitution, ISIS recruitment and Sakawa (Cyber fraud) since is as a result of high unemployment rate.

• NDCeive Families 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh-Minister of foreign affairs.

Gabrielle Tetteh- Office of the Vice President

Gizella Tetteh- Board Member, Ghana Airports Authority.(these are sisters from the same father)

Ato Ahwoi-Board chairman Ghana ...

• Man made 8 years ago

Loot and share time !!!!, hahahaha
    oh mahama and ndc

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist to get a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• Man made 8 years ago

Ghana is still in bondage, all because we don't have selfless le
    aders but rulers so wicked. Lord have mercy.

• DANITO 8 years ago

Its high time Ghana xperience general uprising against incompetent, corrupt, dysfunctional, dumsoric DJ Mahama (alias dead goat) n NDC. If elections is orgnize 2day, we wil be in d paradize of NANA 2moro.

• The don 8 years ago

IMF ENDORSES?? Really ?? I wonder if these fools have got any brains at all.You lease our country out to an organisation that are only in for their profit and you think it's smart? I'm not surprised the nation is poor and a ...

• Clement 8 years ago

How can an Independence Nation sit down and overlook this Wicked IMF dictate for this economy. So the IMF and NDC is happy for the Jobless economy, Dumso,Dumso and Non-payment of arrears.
    God will punish them for contributio ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

NDC MAHAMA CRIMINALS GHANFUO ATE ABR3 FOOOOOLS

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

Yes, His Excellency JDM, don't bow to pressure from Akuffo Addo and his Fake Pastors using doctors and other workers to frustrate government's efforts in maintaining the economy. Anyway, FAKE PASTORS are in serious trouble b ...

• Etornam 8 years ago

Yeah is true

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Ndc administration is the most corrupt and useless government Ghana has ever had. With the unprecedented borrowing, unprecedented taxes and the oil money why IMF BAILOUT. WAKE UP Ghanaians and shine your eyes.

• senegal 8 years ago

hahaaaa, so dis govt is so hapi abt dis happening, where nd hw shd the school leavers go....it is not surprising that majority r now engaging demselves in ISIS just to meet deir ends meet.
    Shame to NDC govt nd president maha ...

• bema 8 years ago

IMF now running our country for us. The level of stupidity we show to the outside world is mind blowing. You haven't stopped schools from admitting, u haven't stopped students from graduating. But u've decided to stop employi ...

• osomafo 8 years ago

Fire burn IMF and This Western world thieves.African presidents think.We are still Slaves. In Our own country On Africa

European are happy to watch dead bodies and people from other parts of the world searching for shelter and jobs in their countries. They are just enjoying it.

• jobless 8 years ago

And u expect us to liv without job,,,for one to live without job then is better we join the isis.

• Degor 8 years ago

Then why are the health and education sectors are not also employing?pls tell us the truth.

• Nabe 8 years ago

And how many ghost workers who received money in their banks have been arrested how much of the ghc114 million has been recovered ? Why does bonk excite is it because most of Ghana was at it or knows someone who was it just t ...

• paps 8 years ago

to all you folks who support ndc i hope you feel it harder ghanaians should die because of imf thanks mr president.... ghana paa nie

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

NDC keep on changing their story; they said IMF's economic bailout didn't include job freeze but now what we're hearing is different from the previous. Hmmm NDC and their deception

• Yaw Yeboah 8 years ago

A major area of Government Waste is the hiring of Presidential & Ministerial Aides. These are well-paid jobs for NDC Party members who contribute nothing to the economy. Also, does a developing nation need such a large-sized ...

• Obagio 8 years ago

What about de nursing training and.teacher training college....hmmmmmm

• awusi 8 years ago

poor governance

• Kofi K, 8 years ago

Mr. Tekper can he sincerely say freezing employment is the Only means to cut wage bill??? How about the Serious Loot n Share syndrome. What happened to campaign promises. Can you see the FAKE SMILE of the two people there???

• Sammy 8 years ago

No employment including security agencies who enforce law in order I am afraid oooooo!!

• fred gh 8 years ago

Why can't we all come together(unemployed graduates and the youth) to demonstrate(extreme revolution), because that is the only panacea for the corrupt and callous president whose traits is similar to that of Adolf Hitler to ...

• Wise Man 8 years ago

"When the righteous are in authority, the
    people rejoice: but when the wicked
    beareth rule, the people mourn." Proverbs 29 : 2

• candy Wiafe 8 years ago

why can't these IMF ask Ghana what they are doing about woyomey, sada , gyeeda and all the corrupt practice of this government, but instead they are glad government is not employing people.well am not amazed a bit after all ...