You are here: HomeNews2015 09 02Article 379349

CID investigates Freddie Blay over diversion of NPP funds

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Jennifer 8 years ago

If you wait long enough, you'll get the traditional comment - this is masterminded by NDC. NPP doesn't have any dishonest or corrupt people, no, no. All such are in NDC. In case any such cases come in the party of holy men, i ...

• APONKYE 8 years ago

NPP has been rejoicing since Fredie Blay left CPP and joined them. What they did not know, and are only just realising, is that it was good riddance to bad rubbish as far as the CPP was concerned.

What I can say to NPP is ...

• jOeY LoNDon 8 years ago

Where is the D.G keeping mute on this one?

• POSTER 8 years ago

Even the small party they are running they are chopping its resources waa waawaa like this what the whole Nation when the get the chance to lead it again.

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Poster, say it and say it again. Corruption will jst rise to the highest heavens & they will turn round & tell u tht it started frm Adam.

• ali 8 years ago

If Sir John has kwasiakwo because he is opposition and does not eat well, what else?

• horace 8 years ago

NPP"s problem is Nana ADDO and Fred BLAY ...boom bye bye... opposition for life.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

IT IS PATHETIC THOSE WHO PLOTTED THE ACID KILLING ARE WALKING FREE JUST BECAUSE THEY DOING DIRTY JOB FOR THE NDC GOVT. THESE 2 AGENDA 2020 COHORTS AFOKO & AGYAPONG ARE HELL BENT ON DENYING NANA ADDO THE PRESIDENCY. WHAT YOU D ...

• G. K. Berko 8 years ago

How do you know it was any of the two that reported that alleged misuse of funds to the CID? It is such wild, baseless and acrimonious allegations against the two that have protracted their alienation from the Party's Flagbe ...

• Obed Adore 8 years ago

We it appears they are accountable; especially, the treasurer right?

• read i 2 dye 8 years ago

1. paul afoko and agyapong had a fight/argument with adam mahama
    2. greg afoko poured acid on mahama
    3. paul afoko lied to the police about the where abouts of his brother....saying his brother has been home throughout the ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THESE TWO TRAITORS PAUL AFOKO & K AGYAPONG WANT TO GIVE THE NDC GOVT ARMOURY TO DERAIL NPP CHANCES AND DIVERT ATTENTION GHANAIANS ON THE INCOMPETENCE OF MAHAMA GOVT AS WELL AS THE EC VOTERS REGISTER ISSUE

• Anaafo 8 years ago

Are you really concerned about moneys chopped by NDC? Then you should be concerned about the monies that will be chopped by these your thieves if by magic the starving and hungry NPP thugs ever got power. Every corruption is ...

• Larry 8 years ago

Bue woabo to ho ne hwe, fa wo sika to ho na hwe...... You competent leaders are stealing the small campaign money and sharing because the knew they could not help the party to come to power. They are chopping this small money ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

FORMER NDC CHAIRMAN KWABENA ADJEI DIVERTED & PLUNDERED HUGE SUMS OF PARTY FUNDS BUT THE NDC KEPT IT UNDER WRAPS AND KICKED HIM OUT THROUGH THE BALLOT BOX WHEN HE SOUGHT RELECTION. THAT IS WHY HIS NICK NAME IS WAYO OO WAYO WHI ...

• SAM 8 years ago

They can't keep their own party money but they want us to give them Ghana to manage. Torfiakwa!!!!

• Ibn Adam : CanadasheabutterGhUWR 8 years ago

The elephant tumbles & the vultures have a feast _ 2020 _ for Allan Kyeremantine _adios amingo ala mafiaso Akuufo Addo_ ciao

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

It will be in the interest of NPP & Nana Akufo-Addo to call for a party conference to elect new leaders,since these ppl have shown beyond all reasonable doubt that they can't work together.Nana will lose with these ppl.

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

...now makes sense.It was the thunder befor the lightining..NPP can have Blay.CPP has no use for him.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

THE NATIONAL SECURITY PROVIDES 24/7 SECURITY FOR PAUL AFOKO AND K AGYAPONG AND NOW THEY HAVE SECURED CID TOO AS NPP'S EXTERNAL AUDITORS.. THESE 2 SELL OUTS WHO ARE RECIEVING MONEY AND CONTRACTS FROM NDC GOVT SHOULD BE CHASED ...

• jaro 8 years ago

Dr truth, Do you have brain in that idiotic skull? Are you sure a true member of the NPP? Likes of you that are destroying the party.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

BREAKING NEWS! DEEP THROAT VOICES CLOSE TO THE AGENDA 2020 MAFIAS CLAIM IN THE LIKELYHOOD OF NANA ADDO WINNING IN 2016 FREDDIE BLAY IS ONE OF THE PEOPLE BEING CONSIDERED FOR THE SPEAKER OF PARLIAMENT ROLE SO AFTER MR AFOKO WA ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Jennifer, you are a very clever girl. It's only the wise that will understand your message in this comment.

• kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

NDC should stay out of NPP affairs.

• Koo Pee 8 years ago

lUCIFER

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Just a prelude how the NPP is going to handle Ghana's money.

• kofi 8 years ago

is Freddy not always creating problems for npp?

• APONKYE 8 years ago

I threw a mini party on hearing the good news about the deduction of points from Kotoko, the bad boys of Ghana Football.

But when Kotoko is eventually kicked out of the premier league I'm going to throw a grand party at th ...

• faith villains 8 years ago

Many of these politicians do not have any establishment before jumping into politics. The best way to run for political office, is to build yourself a private source of uncome to take care of family, then render yourself for ...

• BB 8 years ago

ANOTHER DRAMA!! DRAMA!!!!DRAMA!!!!!!

• Newsite Bansah 8 years ago

Could it be that Freddie Blay joined NPP just to mess them up? Remember he was a CPP member? He seems to be creating lots of commotion for a new comer to the NPP.

Haha...this gets interesting by the day.

I thought he was the bona fide spokesperson and the prime executor of Akufo-Addo's wishes. Hasn't he been ever-ready to do Nana's bidding? Now you wonder in whose interest he has been operating? You don't need to be told.

• Albertico 8 years ago

Now the ball has turned. It's time for him to defend himself. He thought he was tough.

• Amankwa 8 years ago

All the secrets of NPP will come out one after the other and wash away their chances in the 2016 general elections. Mark it on the wall. Akuffo Addo will not be President in Ghana.

• hello 8 years ago

once a thief always a thief. He and his boy Bonzo stole a lot of money during Kufours's era.

• John The Truth 8 years ago

Npp will never learn. They are too afraid to weed out the bad nuts. They will continue fighting till December 2016. Nana and Bawumia must wake up and be leaders.

• Nana Antwi 8 years ago

Bravo NPP. Let us practice and demonstrate a firmer resolve not to tolerate and entertain money diversion tricks a.k.a "corruption" even in opposition. I hope and pray that NADA fully supports this move to instill discipline ...

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

If you can't manage party funds how can you manage state funds? Corrupt NPP big men.

• omane okudjato 8 years ago

Instead woyome cash, the ndc gov't has no option than to use dkm monies for the electioneering campaign.people are committing suicide and the first lady who is from the area is quiet because her husband ambition. Bank of Ghan ...

• agya 8 years ago

C i d my question to you is very simple. Have you ever finished invesgating the death of the late john atta mills?.shame/ ( n d c pary c i d)

• hello 8 years ago

Always causing confussion in NPP. He caused the famous ''I'm eating fufu in Kumasi problem which eventually led to the death of Mahama Adams. he has started it again

• Akajatame 8 years ago

LOOK leave this people they are confused they can't even manage their own small party Npp telling us to vote for them, for what ,to come and eat our nation money and tell us is N D C .Foolish Npp,Corrupt npp,Acid npp,Liers n ...

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

Oyiwa! Full of criminals, including their Fake Pastors. Anyway, FAKE PASTORS are in serious trouble because UK Christians are going to expose them big time. Watch the following youtube video.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UOGk3 ...

• Aikins 8 years ago

That is party in opposition, please don't stop there, investigate mahama government too.

• mawriz 8 years ago

Lodge a complain about mahama and they will investigate.

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Even in opposition we are not sparred of their mischief and naked stealing Allah save Ghana and hand over our motherland to this Npp they have done it before shattering 87% of our oil to family and friends and leaving a whole ...

• jsjsjjs 8 years ago

Ghana Police can now bite. Great!

• Ma'semhia 8 years ago

what a disgrace? Blay should be careful. Mallam Issah has not been forgotten.

I thought the CID was long defunct. Well, well, well! Let it continue its revival with similar charges of corruption against many of the NDC apparatchiks as well.

I thought the BNI had usurped the CID or had absorbed the ...

• Anaafo 8 years ago

What is this noise about corruption in NDC? Was it not the low class guff like Kuffour who told us to provide evidence? Go ahead and provide evidence against the NDC...

That noise of corruption in NDC was loudly echoed by the founder of the Party, and former President, J. J., himself.

How could you pretend like you have never heard of any corruption in the NDC? You must be fair. Corrupt ...

• Paaa 8 years ago

This Man Fredie Blay is destroying our Party, you are not the Chairman or the General Secretary why all this sidelining going to achieve.

• Filler Ellembelle. 8 years ago

What a thief. Freddie Blay spoiled CPP and he is now destroying NPP

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Npp shine your eyes. The party is bigger than any individual. Some traitors within are trying to run down the party. The earlier you kick them out the better. Wayome is a free man now. God is watching.

• KFK 8 years ago

Following his article he is using his contacts in CID to harass his co-chair

• Garo 8 years ago

That's not type, Freddie Blay is the problem in NPP. He thinks he is too big because of daily guide, he can attack people any how.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Ohooooo NPP fiafi tor wo!!! ( thieves) how can we entrust Ghana's coffers in to the hands of these bandits who can't account for their own Party's petty cash, what a group of criminals like the Great Alibaba and his forty thi ...

• Josman 8 years ago

The Police should stay away from Frdie Blay and the NPP.How have they been able to investigate the numerous corruption cases leveled against president Mahama and his NDC. Many of the police will suffer when there is a change ...

• pablo 8 years ago

Dr. Truth, you are just like a toddler with toys in hand

• James 8 years ago

Don't waste our ears cos there had never been any investigation conducted by the by CID that yielded anything

• Abdul Razak 8 years ago

Eii,NPP and their troubles.
    When is it going to end?

• john 8 years ago

for only this reason that i have seen im no more ndc follower but from today i will not support ndc again this corrupt party , if they steal and that stupid president give him another post

• dumsor 8 years ago

Dwarf Akufo Addo supports Crook Freddie Blay and Swindlers Yeboah.
    Together, they have brought the party to disreputable mess for their sole agenda to sideline Afoko and Agyepong.
    Blame incompetent Akufo Addo who ...

• Amos 8 years ago

The time has now come for Afoko and Kwabena to step forward and stump their authority as elected officials who has been given the mandate of the people to lead the party to victory. Freddie Blay is an alien who couldn't stay ...

• Cash man 8 years ago

The evil things NPP did before and are still doing will continue to hunt them down. The worst things are yet to come. If fredy blay say's agyapong and Afoko will not have peace he will not sleep either.

• saeed 8 years ago

What a shame

• Kofiba 8 years ago

They live in glass houses but continue to throw stones at the least opportunity.

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

CID investigating NPP? Where is this CID when Mahama, his Brother and NDC executives are looting the nation and involved in drug trafficking?

• faith villains 8 years ago

Seize to become good custodians of government positions.

• f quentin ex minister ghana 8 years ago

Ohooo poor you
    Blame everything on NDC! Even the Acid attack!!Shame on you NPP bomb throwing heritage party

• Ataa 8 years ago

Even in opposition this is what they are doing, then when they get power we are finished. Ghanaians open your eyes and don't be fooled. These people are not what they profess to be

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

PAUL AFOKO, some of us are solidly behind you if you are behind this, northerners are not like that and if anybody wants to stain your leadership do everything to cleanse yourself. You can even extend the investigation to cov ...

• Yaw Mensah 8 years ago

Hahaha now Blay is saying it is internal Party matter. Hold him accountable. it does not matter if the law can be applied indifferently. If a junior member of a mangement team can lodge a meaningful complaint for the police t ...

• DERY C KOBINA 8 years ago

Please Chairman Afoko extends the investigation to cover Nana Addo,He is also a suspect in this thievery

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

He took $40000 for his treatment at UK

• Mugu Yaro 8 years ago

Kindly invite John mahama to for causing financial loss to the state.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

A thief and a crook he is. This was the same Freddie Prostitute Blay who said he will sell his own mother to retain his MP seat.

This was reported on 30th June, 2008 and I provide the link below.

"I will sell my mother ...

• STEVE 8 years ago

I have been DRUMMING over and over, again and again for the past years that the NPP is not a political party that cares about the development of Ghana, but rather a group of ELIT Academics, with a dark agenda. Ghanaians will ...

• Koo Pee 8 years ago

Doing the dirty work of the CID!

• Bernard 8 years ago

If you want to make money, don't join my government. This was an address delivered in Manchester by Nana Akufo Addo to NPP party activists on 19 July 2015. But from what we have read from the latest developments regarding the ...

• ATAMPIGURI 8 years ago

We Ghanaians are idiots!

Oh NPP this is what you are coming to do to Ghanaians?

• kokoti 8 years ago

foolish brain

• Sgt Major Adams 8 years ago

Freddie hasn't studied the elephants yet. Has he forgotten what they did to mallam issah although serious crimes were committed by most of the elephants when they were ruling. They used issah as a sacrificial lamp because he ...

• Nii 8 years ago

Hannah Tetteh-Minister of foreign affairs.

Gabrielle Tetteh- Office of the Vice President

Gizella Tetteh- Board Member, Ghana Airports Authority.(these are sisters from the same father)

Ato Ahwoi-Board chairman Ghana ...

• Oheneba 8 years ago

Nyafu-Nyafu Paa nie!! My fellow Ghanaians, shine your eyes on these unscrupulous osono people.

• show boy 8 years ago

Blay the CPP traitor

• show boy 8 years ago

Freddie Blay the CPP traitor now thief?

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. 8 years ago

Lol. Freddie Mother-Seller Blay is raping the NPP left, right and centre.

• Sumanguuru 8 years ago

hv u finished investigating all those mentioned in the auditor generals report.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Why all these accusations, I thought it was only the NDC members who were thieves and corrupt. I thought the NPP only had intellectuals and saints. Efie mponi, eduru abontin dea ....................hmmm.

• Abokli.Adedome VR 8 years ago

Let Afoko come out instead of spokes person.
    Afoko why leave our team.Nana is going on a tour support him not subdue his tour.Why doing this leave the team.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

TWEAAAAAA, NONSENSE NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS, LOOTED YOUR OWN PARTY MONEY, HOW MUCH MORE THE NATION ' S RESOURCES? FOOLS ALL THESE NONSENSE. GHANAIANS SHOULD BE VERY CAREFUL, THESE NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS ARE ONLY INT ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

This is bullshit. Their tricks to cover the unpalatable revelations of George Boateng. Their plans will never work and nobody from the diaspora will send a cent to the npp HQ.How were they able to get access to the funds whi ...

• Larbi 8 years ago

Pls.stop disgracing yourselves and the party don't you have wise elders and structurrfes to handle this issue,rather than going to the police?

• Plasma Kote 8 years ago

Dirty clothes being washed in public.

Just keep it up, we need to hear more DIRT.

• Araba 8 years ago

All this struggling to try and get Ghanafuo to think that NPP is a corrupt and disorganized party! Habah! Do you think anybody believes this rabbbish?

That is all

• Virgo Sly, 8 years ago

Chairman Paul Afoko please stop that immaterial stuffs if CID insist to investigate then dey have to deal with Wayome first and don't ever intimidating any member either wise ............!

• Otumfour 8 years ago

People with the tendency to hop from one party to another after creating confusion in their wake should never be trusted,such is the character of Blah. Criminal to the core.