You are here: HomeNews2015 08 31Article 378712

Cape Coast leads child prostitution - Survey

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Aikins 8 years ago

Mahama has made life difficult for them.

• JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER 8 years ago

FAKE PASTORS are to blame as well because they lead the girls astray. Unfortunately FAKE PASTORS are in trouble because UK Christians are going to expose them big time. Watch the youtube video below.

www.youtube.com/watch ...

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 8 years ago

The Regl minister is out of touch: let him check Ashanti/Kumasi

• MM 8 years ago

General News of Friday, 5 April 2013

Source: GNA

Child prostitution rampant in Ho

The Volta Regional Coordinator of Victory Bible Church Reverend David Eleblu has said child prostitution was gaining grounds in ...

• Ansah 8 years ago

I know border regions have problem with women and little girls been lured into prostitution for easy money, but the number one region with this problem is Volta region.In the evening girls and women from whole villages and to ...

• MM 8 years ago

General News of Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Source: myjoyonline.com

HIV/AIDS prevalence rate high in urban areas – Survey

A new survey conducted by the Ghana AIDS Control Programme reveals urban areas in the coun ...

• Tsatsu 8 years ago

Ignorance is bliss, go ask you mother about your real father, you will be surprised he died of aids.

• Ghana 8 years ago

Tsatsu the incestuous trokosi child molester, aids has correlation to prostitution and that is why Volta region with high incidence of prostitution and sexual molestation of children tops in aids, you intellectually challenge ...

• Hee 8 years ago

Ashante tribalist morons who can't sleep without thinking about Ewe folks

• Aj 8 years ago

You are just a coon,sorry for my franch.they are telling you the mess which is going on in your area.you now point your finger at Kumasi showing your useless hatred towards Ashantis for no damn reason.

• saa 8 years ago

Ashanti region is blooming,with wealth ,no wahala .Aboa hi ba like you..Kwasea.

• Hee 8 years ago

Shoe shining is wealth making Ashante moron

• Nana Kwaku Boateng KariKari 8 years ago

You are right abt the Ashanti/Kumasi on going prostitution. To be very honest with you,Yen Nana Otumfo the Asantehene has done the very best he can, to support children's from poor family background or whose parent's can't af ...

• Kwamina 8 years ago

Too bad for my region. Crack the whip and free them from this activity. Their parents cannot afford the high cost of premix fuel to send them for fishing. Farming is not are trade but fishing. Government should be up and doin ...

• MANSHA 8 years ago

ALL BE NDC PARTY COUSE AM

• koo 8 years ago

This is very common in NDC strong holds in including my dear central region

• a.k, amsterdam 8 years ago

We are leaving in a country where over 300.000 graduates are just roaming around the streets without job. Meanwhile Mahama 22 children are all enjoying the taxpayers money. Nonsense. Too many stupid leaders.

• SHARPE 8 years ago

jobs are not meant for graduates alone,skilled men and women are needed all over the world.

• SHARPE 8 years ago

jobs are not meant for graduates alone,skilled men and women are needed all over the world.

• Chris Oteng 8 years ago

It is worse in Accra and Kumasi.

• Kusi 8 years ago

Are you sure?

• Joe Turkey 8 years ago

Somanya & Koforidua alone account for 90% of Ghana's blah, blah

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

SO CAPE COASTERS ARE SO POOR AND YET THEY ALLOWED THIS BUFFOON TO THROW PRECIOUS CASH AWAY TO FOREIGNER LIKE CP ETC ETC....STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOOLLLLLLLSSS U WILL SUFFER EVEN MORE

• yaa dua 8 years ago

Nonsense

Cape Coast, the Central Regional Capital has been identified as leading in Child prostitution in Ghana in a current survey, the Regional Minister, Mr. Aquinas Tawiah Quansah has disclosed....SO SUCH IS THE LEVEL OF SOCIAL EVI ...

JAIL THE SATANIC VAMPIRE BARTON ODRO FOR HIS WICKEDNESS AND EVIL WITH JEZEBEL BETTYMOULD ON GHANA....NOW CAPE COAST YOUTHS ARE PROSTITUTING..

• STAFFORD 8 years ago

CAPE COAST can boast, proud itself of some of the top 10 best colleges, from the GOLD COAST era to the present time.There is also a university to be admired. This capital has produced some of the best scholars and politicians ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

BLESSED PEOPLE OF AFRICA, DIGNIFIED PEOPLE OF THE NATIONS OF THE WORLD; AS A RESULT OF THE -"CIA"-INFILTRATION AT THE -GHANAWEB- THE POSTING ON SUNDAY MARKED THE LAST AND FINAL POSTING ON GHANAWEB. THIS IS IN THE INTEREST OF ...

• BRO DAN -TRC 8 years ago

The landlady came for the money around 7pm but was asked by the intelligence service to as usual refuse to give me receipt for the payment though she promised bringing a receipt when she comes for the money. Besides, she and ...

• murtala Mohammed 8 years ago

Fantis deserve what you want, I don't understand why this ethnic groups still voted 4 them. After what they do to Atta Mills n still u voted 4 them.

• EFO HOHOE 8 years ago

Fantis wake up! Please u don't deserve this.
    After losing your precious leader Atta Mills to this regime.

• Michael K. Tettevi 8 years ago

I wish I live in Cape Coast to see what is going on. I was there in 1973 and 2003. The cause of such problems is known to the psycologists. Let them find out and solve the problems. Nothing but good and efficient care for the ...

• ISRAEL 8 years ago

No parent will ignore his child to go on street for prostitution.If parents have better works,they earn better salary and their children too live well.

• ADJEI 8 years ago

300000 Graduates are om de street looking for job and this trash and so called president,wife and 22 childrens are enjoying and are suffering i dont blame them

• Awini OSMAN Apam 8 years ago

Eyiii money

• saa 8 years ago

Vote the NDC out Cape Coast people all the goodies are taken to the ewes and the ntafour.

• USMAN 8 years ago

Go and see how Prez Mahama of Ghana has transformed Gonjaland with Ghana money just within the two and half years that he has been in power. Every town, village and hamlet in Gonjaland has received a facelift with new facilit ...

• Sir John 8 years ago

FRASTRTED NPP SHD STOP THROWING DUST INTO DECENT THINKING GHANAIANS; BCOS THR IS NO WAY THEIR CRITISMS TO EVERY SHEET CAN BRING THEM TO POWER: BCOS U UR SHOSHINE BOYS WHEN THERE IS A PUBLICATIONN IN TH GHANA WEB U POST DEVIA ...

• Mensah Musa 8 years ago

Saa, ntafuo is not an insult. Ntafuo means twins, paypey means say it at once! Tanii means one twin, n esreym means grassland. If u an Akan n can't speak English that is how u call a northerner. Bcos there isn't any definable

• Baboo 8 years ago

This is so so sad! The men who sleep with them should be charged and imprisoned with hard labour!

• EBOLA 8 years ago

Its not their fault.no help from the covt.the problem is the same throughout Ghana.not cape alone. unless the ndc is out there is worse to come

• I'd ownet 8 years ago

It is very embarrassing to hear leaders using dubious systems to collect money from international charities to stigmatize children who could be future wives,mothers an d leaders to build their homes, this speaks badly of t ...

• yaro 8 years ago

Fanti women are promiscuous easy prostitutes by nature.. quason,blankson,sacky,Norman are their husbands in disguise

• asam 8 years ago

Cape Coast MCE was a child prostitute herself so what is the big deal?Did NDC check her background?

• emy 8 years ago

we ar even disappointed in dis Mr.Aquias..wht is he doing? nothing..all wht he knew is goin to beach..master for get abt dis man

• joey 8 years ago

This is total stupidiity am in cape coast and challenge to this foolish statement "He recounted that on several occasions he had seen girls about 12 years of age, loitering about at London Bridge, a suburb in the metropolis, ...

• KOKOTAKO 8 years ago

AH!AUAINAS PAAAAA TALKING LIKE THIS.WHO PATRONISES SMALL GIRLS MORE THAN YOU.YOU HAVE BROKEN SO MANY VIRGINITIES AND LEFT THEM TO ROT.TODAY YOU HAVE THE GUTS TO BE TALKING ABOUT PROSTITUTION.OMG,THESE PAEDOPHILES MUST BE EXPO ...