You are here: HomeNews2015 08 30Article 378640

Statement: Ghana needs a new transparent Voters’ Register

Read Comments Comments (20)

• kofi(usa) 8 years ago

It is imperative that a credible new voters register is prepared. Ask Charlotte whether she needs new voters new register or not that was why she got the appointment. There is more time to prepare a new one. The district leve ...

• David 8 years ago

Theew are other opinions. New register will allow in the 1 million Malians the NPP wants to "upload" into the register. Did you listen to the leaked NPP tape?

• HolyGhost 8 years ago

No one is going to fall for your mischievous plan to register minor's as you did in kufour's time, Ghananaians are now more smarter than you think.

• David 8 years ago

The biometric register is transparent and not opaque. If you mean a credible register, then i beg to say that you should be talking of HOW to make the exiting register more credible by flushing out MINORS and foreigners.

• Nana Osei Tutu-AkofoAddo Cocain 8 years ago

This NPP guys are just evil people thinking that aside what they hold, others must hold same in opinion and thinking. Even if the elections petitions were granted, what shows that Nana won? unless another election hence concl ...

• Yusif 8 years ago

Mrs Osei, please listen and bow to superior reasoning.

Asiedu Nketia has bought a house in Canada. John Mahama is secured in Dubai.

They will run away. You will be left behind to experience civil war and all it entails ...

• Jonna 8 years ago

And what a retarded person like you do? Rot in the all die be die war.

• Jonna 8 years ago

And what will a retarded person like you do? Rot in the all die be die civil war.

• aseda 8 years ago

I live in CAnada and Asiedu-Nketia doesnt own any house but his son who is engineer does.He took a mortgage like everyone else,You are very naive and stupid,all these useless UK NPP members are in for something for themselves

• haba 8 years ago

That's all u guy's thinks.nonsense

• KWAME SENSIBLE 8 years ago

you guys are not serious. you better sit down and get well trained , committed polling officers and stop this nonsense you have raised to disturb our peaceful minds. you guys think bringing fake computer generated Togolese vo ...

• HERB DEFENDER 8 years ago

Anybody who lives in a slum that is not registered must go to their village for an ID card, simple.

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

All these people are illegals making noise in Briton .

• kwabena danso, Gbawe-Accra 8 years ago

Nonsense

• OSE 8 years ago

I UNDERSTAND THERE ARE SCANNED PHOTOS IN THE REGISTER. COST VERY LESS EC SHOULD DELETE THOSE WHETHER GHANAIAN OR FOREIGNER WITH SCANNED PHOTOS. AND WE SHALL SEE THE REAL NUMBER OF VOTERS FOR 2016. LATER WE TACKLE NATIONAL ID ...

• again 8 years ago

transparent ppl like you .. where are you.. you run away leave us building the country for and u a still about GHA

• Kojo W 8 years ago

Lord,y Lordy, Lordy, concert party time one more time. Hehehehehehehe.
    While NDC is playing chess, NPP is playing checkers. How long did it take for NPP to discover the newest complaint. If they cannot discover that the vote ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

No new voter's register is non-negotiable!!!!!!!!

Ghanaians are not fools to be bullied by these nerds into doing things that they call for. How much did the Supreme court case cost the state?
    The looser should have been ...

• Prince 8 years ago

Asides Nketia has outwitted the NPP again. He says ROPAA has been implemented in certain countries. Go figure ad stop making noise.

• Freeman 8 years ago

kwasia article. didn't even read it to the end.