At times I don't know whether the President is serious,or just wants to make a joke.For the President to tell the whole World that the level of income in Ghana has increased under his leadership seems to be an affront to the many people who are losing their jobs,and those who don't even find jobs to do.Fact is,Government has run to the IMF,for Nine Hundred Mullion Dollars,the BoG is selling Bonds like crazy,yet the economy seems not to be getting better.Now Graduates are becoming so desperate that,some of them are now joining ISIS,and our President seems not to notice all this,and thinks Ghanaians are having the best time of their lives under his leadership.Well may be he is referring to some NDC Ministers who never worked in their lives before but are now multi Milionairs today at the cost of the citizen.
Kofi Konadu. Kumasi. 10 years ago
Mahama is ineed a history graduate with certificate what of nana Addo who read law without certificate.
sid 10 years ago
do u have certificate?U insult urself when u insult the elderly. ask yourself how someone could become attorney General without a certificate u might come from an irresponsible home to talk like that
Abrantie 10 years ago
This Dr Abbey I suspect is past his retirement age and still blocking at least one job opening
DOWBIAH ROKO 10 years ago
BUT HE IS JUST OCCUPING ONLY ONE PLACE CAN THAT ONE PLACE BE GIVEN TO ALL THE 300,000 GRADUATES.PLEASE ABRANTIE DON´T ANNOY PEOPLE WITH THIS HOLLOW COMMENTS BUT RATHER ADVISE MAHAMAH TO STOP BORROWING AND STEALING AND STOP FOLLOWING IMF NECK-TIED RULES WHICH DO NOT HELP US.
OMANBA 10 years ago
Was Kuffuor able to create jobs?Rawlings ruled for almost twenty years and did nothing to create jobs.Absolutely nothing.
Akyena Brantuo 10 years ago
No light at the end of the tunnel, with clueless himself in charge of affairs! He's at his wits end! Enough of the trial and error governance! Mahama must go!
Dr Akpanga 10 years ago
This government must listen to wise counsel and refrain from tagging anyone with views that are contrary to theirs as 'opposition'. Dr Joe Abbey, if my memory serves me right, served in the Rawlings administration as a secretary and later as ambassador to the UK! Dead goat must heed these words of wisdom and change course otherwise, he may not be spared in the impending explosion! A word is enough to the wise!
Jacob Mensah........0241153233 10 years ago
awwww. .. ... sometimes I ask myself whether been a Ghanaian is a curse or blessing.... I'm unemployed graduate with heavy duty auto electrician, electronic technician and automotive air conditioning mechanics.......
SAMO JEWELLERY 10 years ago
If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u can contact us on facebook/samojewellery or samojewellery.blog.for more pictures of our already made product s....link up for yr customise n neat gold rings...
Kwasi Agyekum 10 years ago
Spammers have no manners. A guy is lamenting his lack of a job and you are directly peddling "yellow n white wedding rings" to him. How does he pay for your dung? Haba!!
paa 10 years ago
is educational system good for our present life style. our educational curricullum needs to review. there is creativity in it.
Mr. Brown 10 years ago
Greetings,
Please mail a letter to me stating your first name and last name, telephone number, email address and the major subject you graduated with a degree in and from which institution?
Send your letter here:
Mr ... read full comment
Greetings,
Please mail a letter to me stating your first name and last name, telephone number, email address and the major subject you graduated with a degree in and from which institution?
Send your letter here:
Mr. V. Brown
332 S. Michigan Ave.
10th Floor-B785
Chicago, IL 60604
USA
PS: Include your age, city or town location and if you have relatives here in the US, also?
I will teach you how to work with me to build generational-wealth for both your family in GH and your family in the US. You will gain a FINANCIAL EDUCATION, something far superior to an academic education.
PS: America-born am I yet I have been to Ghana more than once, long-term.In less than a year's time, will be inside Ghana again.
I am an extremist in this sense, every week in the US, I socialize with groups of homeless or very low-income Americans one day. The next day, I am socializing with Americans, of all races, whom make $13,000 in a week and feel their week was not a good one.Because they know how to make more...LEGALLY (no scams).
Write me, I will provide proof.
Thank you,
Mr. Brown
Best wishes to your family
zzz 10 years ago
thief
thief
BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 10 years ago
now
now
BY BYE BUY.Toronto,Canada 10 years ago
retire them
retire them
Awal 10 years ago
Please how did you get that calculation and numbers; can you justify that assumption?, my question is what profession do they have as graduates and what field of service are they qualified to fit in the job market,respect your age, don't make it political there are jobs world wide event for lets educated and uneducated.
Jojo 10 years ago
OPAYIN DR ABBEY, IT IS TIME WE STOP THE BLAME GAME AND BE OBECTIVE IN OUR IRRATIONAL ECONOMIC ANALYSIS.
WHAT PART DID YOU PLAY IN YOUR TIME OF SERVICE IN THE COUNTRY.
THEORIES UPON THEORIES.
IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF ... read full comment
OPAYIN DR ABBEY, IT IS TIME WE STOP THE BLAME GAME AND BE OBECTIVE IN OUR IRRATIONAL ECONOMIC ANALYSIS.
THEORIES UPON THEORIES.
IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF UNFAVOURABLE GOVERNMENT POLICIES, IT IS BECAUSE, FOR THE PAST FORTY NINE(49) YEARS THE SO CALLED EDUCATED HAVE STILL REMAINED UNCONVINCED OF THE IMPORTANCE OF SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION, TECHNOLOGY, SCIENCE AND CREATIVITY TO PROPEL ECONOMIC GROWTH,EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES,INCOME, CONSUMER SPENDING AND BETTER STANDARDS OF LIVING IN GHANA.
HAVE THE MANY DEGREE TITLES GHANAIANS HAVE OBTAINED MADE A ''DENT''''TO THE ECONOMIC AND SOCIAL DEVELOPMENT OF GHANA.
HOW DO WE BECOME PRDUCTIVE,WHEN THE MANY EDUCATED WITH DEGRE TITLES FIND THEIR ONLY WAY AT THE PUBIC SECTOR FOR NON PRODUCTIVE WORK.
WHY ARE WE STILL NOT IN THE POSITION TO FIX THE ENERGY CRISIS IN THE COUNTRY.
WHERE ARE OUR so called EDUCATED ELECTRICAL EMGINEERS AND THE FACULTY OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING, KWAME NKRUMAH UNIVERSITY OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY.
HAVE ANY OF THEM COME WITH THE IDEA ON RENEWABLE ENERGY, THE PRODUCTION OF ENERGY FROM THE SUN AND WIND.
LASTLY, THE EDUCATED IN GHANA HAVE TO KNOW THAT, THEY HAVE UNDERDEVELOPED THE NATION.
Dessie 10 years ago
most Ghanaians are capable of creating jobs for the youth;government allow cannot handle it
Kwame Kwetteh 10 years ago
The graduates must be capable and employable. We could formally "export" graduates to more needy countries to work and develop appropriate funds repatriation programs so that the public purse is enriched by their work. Many can be supported by small grants or loans to start their own businesses in farming which can be very lucrative etc. etc.
I'm not certain that the quality of our graduates is where it should be. Many cannot write a grammatically correct sentence in English. We have failed the younger generation. Total lip service to job creation. Nothing else.
Azumah Nelson 10 years ago
Fix the power problem
2020 10 years ago
retire kofi portufi 80 years old ex-convict so 19 years can get his position
John Coffee 10 years ago
Get the youth into various forms of farming, especially those doing their national service
MR. KOFI 10 years ago
Thank you John!
kwabena 10 years ago
The employment situation in the world is changed now. Having a degree is not enough not just in a Ghana but everywhere. What one needs is, being innovative to create one's own job. For instance if you are an engineer rather than apply for a job, one can.create something and sell.to businesses.
MR. KOFI 10 years ago
THANK YOU!
THANK YOU!
Where does one get the seed money to start one's own Engineering firm? Would that what you wrote were that easy.
shalom 10 years ago
The issue with unemployment and youth entrepreneurship is always misconceptualise. Politicians always want a quick fix while the victims even want an immediate fix. But the reality is that such knee jerk solutions can never and will never solve the problem.
1. From the various universities and tertiary programs run since 1957 has not been industrialized ,,,i.e most are what our colonel masters left us with.
2. All over europe,America university programs have become 5yres (BSc+postgraduate) to hold brief and fully prepare professional also for individuals to ''mature''
3. Doctoral/Research becomes imminent to individuals with prospects.
4. Gov with partnership with reseach institutions assist researchers at the end of their programs develop or merchandise concepts ...(automatic job creation.
5. On and on we can.
Many more will be unemployed bcs even those employed will soon join the numbers bcs most SME,S has a lifespan of 5years and they will be liquidated.
To understand the reality just observe the numbers who want to enter into POLITICS,PASTORS,ETC.
NB. A serious policy will start with our rate of replacement(fertility).
Most countries are faced with similar problem but the difference is LONG TERM SOLUTION.
MR. KOFI 10 years ago
SCHOOL IS NOT FOR EVERYONE! THERE ARE TRADES,VOCATIONAL AND OTHERS. WE ALL CANNOT GO TO UNIVERSITY AND THEN EXPECT TO GET AN OFFICE JOB AND GET PAY FOR JUST SITTING THERE. STOP WAITING ON GOVERNMENT!!! DO SOMETHING FOR YOURSELVES!!! STOP USING GOVERNMENT AS AN EXCUSE!!!
OMANBA 10 years ago
A good advice but how do they do things for themselves.Is it easy for them to access capital to establish their own businesses.And why allow for the establishment of so many universities when there are no jobs for graduates to do?
OSAMAN BIN KARIM 10 years ago
LISTEN TO THE OLD HACK! STILL THINKING THAT YOU GO TO UNIVERSITY TO SEEK EMPLOYMENT! HOW CAN SUCH PEOPLE CHANGE THE EDUCATION SYSTEM TO THAT WHICH PREPARES GRADUATES TO BE JOB-CREATORS INSTEAD OF JOB-SEEKERD!
Plasma Kote 10 years ago
Get serious.
impromptus 10 years ago
But cannot pay bills unless you belong to Onyidaho's NDC
impromptus 10 years ago
Bad leaders bring bad omen
Nana Ba 10 years ago
The only way this problem will come to an end is to change NDC that is all.
George Duah 10 years ago
The problem on job creation in the country is cause by the government period. They are put in no money into the economy to make growth.This government do not know how to fix the economy for growth.
Napoleon,USA 10 years ago
Ei Gh
Ei Gh
Kwabena Ohemeng,london 10 years ago
Ghanaians are paying a heavy price for the 1966 coup.The economic infrastructure laid by Osagyefo to industrialise the country was rudely cut short by the coup which brought the IMF and the World Bank which shockingly advised the NLC government to close all the factories established by Osagyefo and import whatever the nation needed.Truly the nation now imports everything creating poverty and unemployment in the country.Unfortunately it is this same IMF which is running Ghana's economy.It is the same old story-austerity and unemployment for ghanaians.
MR. KOFI 10 years ago
Kwabena, that is the whole truth! Ghanaian's do not want to accept that truth so we are going to go in circles until a generation of Ghanaian's accept it.
Boss, how long shall we blame others for our self inflicted troubles? If we elect visionless leader after leader who can't dream beyond their pockets why dump the blame elsewhere.
The IMF and the World Bank were in Korea a ... read full comment
Boss, how long shall we blame others for our self inflicted troubles? If we elect visionless leader after leader who can't dream beyond their pockets why dump the blame elsewhere.
The IMF and the World Bank were in Korea and other Asian countries during the Asian meltdown of the 1990s and early Oughts. Why did they emerge from the Bretton Woods intervention and effect more discipline and focus to re-energize their economies while we just sit down and suck our thumbs?
Nkrumah has been out of power for 49 years. How did Nkrumah succeed? Why have the other leaders failed so badly? What can be done to alter the economic fortunes of Ghana?
Kwadwo 10 years ago
Kofi Konadu, how can someone read law and practised in Europe; to be precise United Kingdom and France without certificate? Can that be possible? Ghana is making mess of herself. Akuffo Addo studied law in UK, practised in both UK and France and because of a Tribal bigot like Kpega you try to desecrate such an achievement. May God have mercy upon Ghana.
Sam 10 years ago
Health issue and opportunity
Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease
Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ... read full comment
Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease
Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in the throat, HIV Aids, ulcer, heart and liver disease, kidney stones, stroke, brain tumor, mental problem, typhoid and Hay fever, diabetes, high blood pressure, hypertension, asthma, sickle cell, malaria, hepatitis , anemia, urinary infections, leukemia, thobaclosis, gonorrhea and syphilis, Impotency, sexual performance, infertility, fibroid, menstrual disorder, body pain, waist pain, neck and back pain, stomach toxins, bacterials and viruses, balance body ph and boost immune system, clear body fat (obesity) pot belly, weight management, face rankle, anti again, glaucoma, poor eye sight, constipation, insomnia (sleep disorder ) and many more.
Call For your health needs
Call for new vacancy
Local Agent needed.
Brobbsnet 10 years ago
Woyome Stole $51 Million, Mahama and NDC Stole $1.25 Billion from Ghana OIL and Now This is just one more example of decay, smell and the vomit of Corruption under Mahama.!
Ekow Samuel-France 10 years ago
WE EXPECTING THIS TO BE DONE BY THE GRACE OF GOD
Owusu Adomah 10 years ago
The youths of Ghana need such an elderly person to speak the truth of the matter for us.The number of unemployed graduates keep on increasing every year and yet gov't is playing propaganda and politics with it, ,expecting we unemployed graduate to create multi millon jobs without creating an enabling environment and support for us.If we unemployed graduates have seed or starting capital for business, do you think we would be sitting down for irresponsible and greedy bastard politician to tell us to start our own business? Ghanaian youths deserve better,we are sick and tired of so called greedy bastard politians.
Wanderer 10 years ago
If there is a lack of employers, people should also be educated on how to become succesfull entrepreneurs. Is that happening?
And a dead goat. He can't create jobs.
At times I don't know whether the President is serious,or just wants to make a joke.For the President to tell the whole World that the level of income in Ghana has increased under his leadership seems to be an affront to the ...
BUT HE IS JUST OCCUPING ONLY ONE PLACE CAN THAT ONE PLACE BE GIVEN TO ALL THE 300,000 GRADUATES.PLEASE ABRANTIE DON´T ANNOY PEOPLE WITH THIS HOLLOW COMMENTS BUT RATHER ADVISE MAHAMAH TO STOP BORROWING AND STEALING AND STOP F ...
This government must listen to wise counsel and refrain from tagging anyone with views that are contrary to theirs as 'opposition'. Dr Joe Abbey, if my memory serves me right, served in the Rawlings administration as a secret ...
If u need yellow n white gold rings for your wedding n engagement...then call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 for latest pictures to choose from.....we have offices in HO,KUMASI, KASOA AND ACCRA SPINTEX ROAD,SANTA MARIA.....u ca ...
Greetings,
Send your letter here:
Mr ...
thief
now
retire them
Please how did you get that calculation and numbers; can you justify that assumption?, my question is what profession do they have as graduates and what field of service are they qualified to fit in the job market,respect you ...
THEORIES UPON THEORIES.
IT IS NOT THE QUESTION OF ...
The graduates must be capable and employable. We could formally "export" graduates to more needy countries to work and develop appropriate funds repatriation programs so that the public purse is enriched by their work. Many c ...
Fix the power problem
Thank you John!
The employment situation in the world is changed now. Having a degree is not enough not just in a Ghana but everywhere. What one needs is, being innovative to create one's own job. For instance if you are an engineer rather t ...
THANK YOU!
The issue with unemployment and youth entrepreneurship is always misconceptualise. Politicians always want a quick fix while the victims even want an immediate fix. But the reality is that such knee jerk solutions can never ...
SCHOOL IS NOT FOR EVERYONE! THERE ARE TRADES,VOCATIONAL AND OTHERS. WE ALL CANNOT GO TO UNIVERSITY AND THEN EXPECT TO GET AN OFFICE JOB AND GET PAY FOR JUST SITTING THERE. STOP WAITING ON GOVERNMENT!!! DO SOMETHING FOR YOURSE ...
A good advice but how do they do things for themselves.Is it easy for them to access capital to establish their own businesses.And why allow for the establishment of so many universities when there are no jobs for graduates t ...
Get serious.
Ei Gh
Ghanaians are paying a heavy price for the 1966 coup.The economic infrastructure laid by Osagyefo to industrialise the country was rudely cut short by the coup which brought the IMF and the World Bank which shockingly advised ...
The IMF and the World Bank were in Korea a ...
Kofi Konadu, how can someone read law and practised in Europe; to be precise United Kingdom and France without certificate? Can that be possible? Ghana is making mess of herself. Akuffo Addo studied law in UK, practised in bo ...
Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...
The youths of Ghana need such an elderly person to speak the truth of the matter for us.The number of unemployed graduates keep on increasing every year and yet gov't is playing propaganda and politics with it, ,expecting we ...