You are here: HomeNews2015 08 27Article 378016

I am highly disappointed in Abedi Pele- Gyan fumes

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Nana Adu 8 years ago

You are right Gyan. He palyed in Al Ain and I have seen a kid wearing Al Ain jersey with A Apele at the back just recently.Just keep on scoring and let them do the talking. I f they think we have a better striker, let them in ...

• Amankwah 8 years ago

Abedi reminds me of my rich Uncle who comes to lecture me every now and then about my field of choice at school(law).Even though he is rich, he has not helped with my school fees but see fit to jump in at any given chance to ...

• Nice Looks 8 years ago

Haaaaaaaa ha ha haaaaa, that's how some of our old folks are. After school when all is well with you and you're making some good money, he'll be telling people he took very good care of you. Most of them are like that my frie ...

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Bstar must be managed like these other teas in brasil, Argentina etc. These riff raff playing in pioto leagues in China, uae etc must scratched off bstar. Only a fool will use such players on bstar teams. Just bcos u pump mon ...

• Baba 8 years ago

I feel Abedi just wants the best for Ghana soccer. I wish we have just one player like him now in the Blackstars squad.

• Phil 8 years ago

Abedi's comment were in simple english for anybody to comprehend. He was simply expressing concern about the rate at which Ghanaian plays are eagering to move to Asian. This does not mean He (Abedi) detest genuine move move t ...

• Jew 8 years ago

Why do you expect your uncle to help you with your school fees? You have just stated that he lectures you now and then about your field of choice (law). You won't even show appreciation for his time in lecturing you. It is on ...

• kingdero 8 years ago

Fool jew or whatever u call ur self listing to the guy very well b4 commenti

• ??? 8 years ago

SILLY FOOL.HE HAD SEX WITH YOUR MOTHER ABI?I THINK YOUR MOTHER BYPASSED YOUR FATHER.

• Yaw 8 years ago

Gyan, keep at what you are doing...in your old age, Ghana people will not be there for you, if you fall on hard grounds, which I know you never will fall on, by the way. Ignore Adedi Pele...let his sons be in Europe...you jus ...

• MENU 8 years ago

GYAN, NO LOOKING BACK.

• Casper Akoto 8 years ago

if that's what you're studying at Law school (ignoring advice)then you're likely to fail in your practice when you complete your studies.

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

Amankwah, you may be young and do not understand your uncle. Wait till you have completed your studies and hopefully start some work. Then you will find out your nieces, nephews, uncles, aunties, grandparents, far and close r ...

• lee 8 years ago

Journalist does NOT know the difference between "HERE" and "HEAR" REALLY????

• DI ASEM PA 8 years ago

Read it carefully and you will understand why he used the word ' here'.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

You can read it carefully million times and it would not change the fact that the word that should have been used is HEAR and not HERE.

“And now to here he is making contrary views, is very shocking and highly disa ...

• Son of Jakpa 8 years ago

we don't need teachers here, all we need is understanding what the person is saying.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Maybe you have no shame of saying stupid things you don't need a Teacher but others appreciate being told what they don't know.

Why didn't you write;

we don't need teachers hear,

BUT WROTE

we don't need ...

• MENU 8 years ago

STOP WORKING IN A FACTORY.THE SOUND OF THE MECHINES MAKES YOU ACT SILLY.ABOA.GO AND PICK ON CORNEY.

• SARPONG 8 years ago

Thanks for at least acknowledging that I work for a living, something your dumbass has no clue about.

Why are you angry and shouting, Ofui?

• MENU 8 years ago

ABOA BI BA.COVER YOUR EARS AT YOUR WORKING PLACE.APONKYE

• Nice Looks 8 years ago

Now red, yellow later, another time green. Multiple personalities but not bipolar. Lol

• Omanhene (U$A) 8 years ago

...Abedi Pele is damn right on the competitive armor that these Ghanaian/African players may bring to bear on international soccer fiesta; such as the World cup and the African nations’ cup.

But so as Abedi Pele is right ...

• Hmmmmmmmm 8 years ago

Tripolar

• Luther King 8 years ago

U guys are getting the whole thing wrong. Abedi Pele's point was that the early rush to Asia will not be Gud for Ghana in the future. He believes players shd make their mark in Europe and use Asia as the last stop just as he ...

• Nana Gyan 8 years ago

please Gyan don't trust anybody in this world, do what seems to be good for you

• Bernard Kumi 8 years ago

Sad and unfortunate alleged comments coming from the maestro.I strongly support players moving to such leagues primarily for financial reasons and rest!

• Sammy lartey jnr 8 years ago

Never never any player say something against Abedi Pele.you players of this generation what do you know?Pls Abedi forgive this small boys

• VAN DEN 8 years ago

So if it were to be you will you keep chasing competitive leagues at the detriment of your future comfort?When the B stars went to worldcup hw many goals did the europe players scored?worga respect urself with ur comment oooo ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

Do what's is best for yourself first and foremost. Ghana has nothing good to offer you.apply wisdom and live your live man,look at Ali Jarah one time Ghana football legent look at his end anh how GFA is treating him,not payin ...

• salinsa 8 years ago

probably pele is disappointed djan is still performing to be ignored. i guess he was hoping that when djan moves there he will be forgotten then the number 9 position & captain's band would then be vacant. remember gradually ...

• moi 8 years ago

Gyan kwasea like you. you think because of you nobody should comment on players moving to mediocre leagues? OFUI

• Fiifi 8 years ago

Abedi is right and I don*t understand why Gyan is "disappointed" with Abedi's statement! Gyan is no more the young Gyan of 21 at the WC 2006 and he had made his name as a good striker before going "arabic"! Muntare, KPB are ...

• Kojo Agatebe, Oregon USA 8 years ago

Well said.

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Gyan,don't mind that envious and selfish bloke.

• Damm 8 years ago

Agree with you. I think Abedi was referring to the young and upcoming ones.

• Saint Ghfuo: CHALLENGE YOURSELF!!! 8 years ago

Just let chan team play Chinese national team and you will see the difference in quality. I don't even understand why this jangyan is being invited to bstar. How? Chinese lg is even worse than saudi lg..so why continue toncal ...

• di wo fie as3m 8 years ago

It seems people take some part of a statement made by Abedi Pele to conclude that he is jealous of the money Djan is making,if that is what you are concluding then you are dead wrong,i have sit with both of them and i know wh ...

• Ed 8 years ago

So far as our local league is rubbish and players are not being paid well they will go anywhere to secure their future with the hope that one day they will get somewhere! Though playing in the big leagues requires a lot of d ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

Baamm!!! Fifi. U said it all . great comment

• Don 8 years ago

Thank you Fifii, you are right and on point!! Abedi pele is right because he is against players in their 20s play in sub par leagues in Asia. Gyan had already played in two world cups and played for clubs in Europe so Maestro ...

• Asare 8 years ago

At your age is the best decission to go to Asia. Beckam was in USA and now see most of the star are heading there too before retiring. I do not see anything wrong with your decission.

• Pele is right 8 years ago

U guys are very stupid...Pele spend years in Top leagues b4 going there so dont compare.

• Concerned 8 years ago

No, it was the other way round. I am not sure he went back after Torino though

• seini 8 years ago

Gyan is so knowledgeable on football leagues that he knows too well that he has been progressively moving from stronger and challenging leagues to weaker and weaker ones for the sake of money.

• Kenneth Osei-Afriyie 8 years ago

Gyan, I understand you had the chance to return to the EPL with Liverpool but turned down the opportunity because they offered you less than the $300,000.00 weekly wage which the Shanghai club put down on the table.Yes Abedi ...

• Oko 8 years ago

"The Rt Right Rev Alhaji Rasheed is a gentleman of many attributes. In fact he is also a Bishop and a Prophet". As for this, ino be me oo. It's coming from the professor himself! If your Imam sees this, don't blame me ooo. Hm ...

• Rasheed 8 years ago

Buulo ni bejwemo.Olenokonoko ye ball nmli.Quan.

• john civilize 8 years ago

What a fool fool language is that?gyimii rasheed.

• Dan 8 years ago

Abedi is a hypocrite I him very well

• Nokwarehene 8 years ago

Abedi is a hypocrite. He showed that before the world cup when he thought Jordan would be left out, but quickly sang praises for Akwasi Appiah when Jordan was selected. Of course I don't want to talk about him in reference to ...

• SayItLoud! 8 years ago

You are deluded.... go get a life. There is time for everything and yes just as SAppiah, JMensah have a past time ,so shall Gyan and the earliest you fet a grip the better. Dede is not rushing or his Father rushing it for him ...

• Alhaji 8 years ago

How old was Abedi when he played in Benin? Dragons FC. Hahahahaha. Let them go look for Koko, Tuo Zafi, Banku......

• Wayome 8 years ago

Abedi has got an opinion and he has expressed it. Why are you disapointed Asamoah Gyan?. Who do you think you are?. The truth hurts. Abedi has made the his point. It is about Ghana Football not you. So please shut the fuck-up ...

• Odiasempa 8 years ago

I think it was a candid advice Abedi gave. He did not refer to Gyan. In rebuttal, Gyan should have come out with credible reasons to justify
    Playing in Asia. In any case, he is not under any obligation. In my opinion, Gyan s ...

• THEOPHILUS ANKAMAH 8 years ago

ABEDI IS A HYPOCRITE,HE PLAYS IN QATAR AND ENDS HIS CAREER IN UAE. THAT GUY ALWAYS BE PRAGMATIC IN HIS SPEECH.JUST KEEP QUIET.IN THE 70s and 80s,there was a wave of all the greatest players like Original pele and Kaiser comin ...

• Nana(RSA) 8 years ago

Asa, l read Abedi's comment analytically, l am sure he wasn't referring talking about you. He made a general statement of facts. It is an undeniable fact that the exodus of our players to less competitive leagues is affecting ...

• Ramen 8 years ago

Talking is cheap so allow talkers to talk because we live is a talking world you know better so you just don't allow the talking or what others think to define you because your destiny lies in your own hands it is now more ab ...

• Ben 8 years ago

Please don't drag Abedi into this. Was it only Abedi you sought advice from? Is he your manager? Besides, may be you went to Abedi with your mind already made up, so what did you expect him to tell you!

• the lone Prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

Depend upon God not human beings in doing anything.Human beings can never be trusted.

Never never you players say something against Abdedi Pele!You players of this generation,what do you know?.Pls Abdedi forgive this ungrateful generation.

• gari 8 years ago

I know Adedi very well and jealousy has never been part of him. He is genuinely a football person and is right, though Gyan may not like it. He has set good examples by guiding his kids to more competitive league to do well s ...

Never never any player say something against Abedi Pele!You boys what do you know?Pls Pele forgive this ungrateful generation uh

• coach Sven-Goran Eriksson 8 years ago

GYAN IS COACHED BY Ist CLASS COACH even though TALENTED ABEDI IS RIGHT

• Jacob Azumah . (Finland) 8 years ago

Abedi pele did not comment on gyan particular. He comments on ghanaians in general. The young once not to play in Asia. We lost to I ivory coast because most of their players play in europe. Gyan and muntari is ok to play in ...

• TRUTH HAS NO COLOUR 8 years ago

You did not hear Abedi speak so don't be quick to judge. Abedi has no course to be jealous of anyone. He has made his mark and we are yet to find anybody in Ghana football like him. I support all that he said and he was not d ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

Abedi has selfish instinct, all that he was indirectly saying was his sons are playing in superior league. This is his problem always seeing himself above everyone. Remember the mess he caused when playing for the national te ...

• Analyst 8 years ago

Gyan and all other Ghanaian players have their destinies in their own hands. They have nobody to please except themselves.
    There cannot be anything wrong with plying one's football career in Asia provided your human rights ...

• anonimous 8 years ago

Why is Asamoa saying he's disappointed in Abede's comment. He probably advised you at that time because it was convenient at the time. Now it probably becoming a trend tht's why he' cautioning it.

Modern footballers play for money.Fullstop!

• anonimous 8 years ago

or maybe Asamoa also wants to flex his muscles!

• Jacob Allen 8 years ago

I was like 10 years old when Boye Otenkorang scored that wonderful corner to goal. Aba che, aba che since then nobody has been able to replicate that goal but the Chinese and the Saudis have been scoring corner to goal so his ...

• Moh Zee 8 years ago

Everyone is entitled to his or her opinion. First abedi Pele, followed by Gyan in response. In my opinion, i would love to see our players featured consistently. I do not like having our players on the bench ay all times. And ...

• Bassaou 8 years ago

The difference is at the time he made those comments, you were the only person going there, now Ghanaian players are going there in droves! So he is not contradicting himself! I personally side with him and believe Asian fo ...

• Bernard 8 years ago

Its surprising how people are taking Abedi's comment out of context. He may have supported Gyan's decision but he is saying unfortunately that has become an attractive place for Ghanaian players. How can he be wrong and two f ...

• you who face like goat. apuu 8 years ago

stfu GYAN! you trumu liking goat.

• Kooku 8 years ago

Don't pay attention to any one Mr Gyan , not even Abedi . Let them. Carry on talking and carry on filling your pocket, bro. You are a black boy, and the moment you hit the zenith if your performance and start declining the w ...

• King 8 years ago

Don't mind Ghanaians! Abedi never said that! Ply ur trade my brother.

• Abeku Quansah Ativorgbe. 8 years ago

Amy one who saw Osei Kofi during his prime would agree that he is the best player Ghana has produced. Like Pele, he never joined any club outside his country, but it is easy to make the decision. Abedi himself cannot say he w ...

• Agyei Komfo 8 years ago

Asamoah Gyan, Abedi could not have been referring to you as a person. Abedi knows you have played in the big leagues before moving to the Arab world and China. That is why he even encouraged you to go. Why did you know check ...

• Nana 8 years ago

I think A Gyan need some schooling some of his comments/actions are mostly off line.His PROs need to school him. Hope he listens to you Agyei Komfo.
    Grazie capo

• PHILIP 8 years ago

WELL SPOKEN GYAN

• Abdul-Ganiyu (Smiling) 8 years ago

I don`t see why A.Gyan should be disappointed by Abedi`s comments. It`s true the Asian leaque is less competitive than European leaque. So if Gyan wants to maintain his national team selection he should find a team in Europe. ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 8 years ago

Footballers Should go anywhere in the World for the Money.

• Casper Akoto 8 years ago

One or two footballers playing in the Arab or Asian Leagues won't be a problem. However, it is becoming a TREND for Ghanaian players to want to go there. And that's what the Maestro is concerned about just as most of us are a ...

• EMMANUEL USA 8 years ago

ITS ALWAYS GOOD TO SAY THE TRUTH; THE MONEY MIGHT BE GOOD FOR THE PLAYERS BUT GHANA AS A NATION IS GOING TO LOOSE HEAVILY DUE TO THE QUALITY OF FOOTBALL THERE . THE FACT HAS TO BE MADE CLEAR. THE QUESTION WHY ARE THE ASIAN CO ...

• Naff 8 years ago

Did you guys heard what the man said he doesn't condemned gyan playing in Asia. But he said too many Ghanaians players heading towards Asia while many could stay in Europe. Read what he said b4 u disagree with him.

• Samel Boakye Aremu 8 years ago

Listen to Abedi pele very well. He was not concern about you in particular moving but many Ghanaian players. If one ot two players there no problem but many could affect the quality in black star team as he opined. You yourse ...

• Essum 8 years ago

Gyan you are the greatest so far as Ghana soccer is concerned. Abedi made his mark but you have made indelible mark. Are you not the highest goal scorer in the history of the Black Stars? Are you not the highest scorer in wor ...

• Pierre 8 years ago

Where did you attend your education? Kokompe?

• Essum 8 years ago

Where did you attend your education indeed. And you say somebody attended Kokompe school

• Adfo 8 years ago

You misunderstood Abedi he was right because football in Europe is very high and you become well polish than the other countries , even Gyan should have won African best but because he was not playing competitive football the ...

• Emeka 8 years ago

I think everyone is missing the point here, Abedi Pele isn't saying why Gyan went to Asia..his only worry is the trend at which Ghanaian players re going there. For goodness sake lets the man is having a point. Gyan don't let ...

• Ekow Samuel. 8 years ago

Every person in THE Black Star chosen must back-up himself to play well and hard work for oman Ghana,God bless you The Black Stars and oman Ghana.

• Aloys 8 years ago

Wayome,can you please confirm your stupid mums name and go and f,,k your ass aswill full.

• Aloys 8 years ago

Sorry please wayome sorry sir

• PETER 8 years ago

If you are on good terms with him, please pick your phone and call him directly and talk with him.

Using the press to show your disappointment in his comment will only destroy whatever friendship you have with him. The pr ...

• Thanksman 8 years ago

gyan, abedi pele supported you for short contract which we all supported but staying there for good he never supported that please. Know the difference

• united 8 years ago

Sometimes let us analys issues carefully before insulting. At that time Abedi considered you Gyan personality before giving you that advice. ls not every player that can go there and still perform like you

• Prince Bazaar 8 years ago

You are right Asamoah Gyan I don't think what he comment about you was right.Do what you can do to achieve what you are expecting

• MANKIND TAMALE 8 years ago

THIS IS WHAT THEY CALL JEOULOS, DON'T WORRY YOURSELF ABOUT HIS USELESS COMMENTS.HAS HE FORGOTTEN ABOUT THIER TIME, HE WAS A PROBLEMATIC PLAYER WHICH MAKE THEM NOT TO QUALIFY FOT WORLD CUP.AND HE SHOULD ALSO LOOK AT ENGLAND, ...

• obour germany 8 years ago

Hi guy asia re not good pleased have u see abut 30 prayers from asia praying in Europe ha so he was right

• Oman Karima 8 years ago

I have known this man all my life. He is such a bad leader. He can give you wrong advice so that you will fail and not get to where he got to. Since we are family, he made sure some of us failed so that his sons will succeed ...

• Konkonsa 8 years ago

If you had talent and you worked hard, you would have been spotted and you may have gone further than where you got to.
    Did Abedi actually advice you and did he beg you to take his advice?

Have all the people Abedi advi ...

• Oliver kay 8 years ago

Wise up gyan.asia will not help ur game.its a very less competitive leg.

• george adjei 8 years ago

just live a life