You are here: HomeNews2015 08 26Article 377687

KNUST investigates ISIS camp on campus

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Rastafara 8 years ago

these guys will come back and cause mayhem in ghana

• Daddy 8 years ago

Ghana we are ready for them. We shall see who will be the looser . we will not tolerate such demonic action. They don't own the world.

• efo 8 years ago

It's simple. I have said it and I am repeating it.

1. All moslems must register with the nearest police station and military bases and report themselves every 3 days to the security agencies.

2. all zongo meetings and m ...

• BOWONDA 8 years ago

EFO!!! isn't it ironic that as a so-called 'Efo' you reason like this?
    People like you ARE AS DANGEROUS TO THE GHANAIAN SOCIETY AND HUMANITY AT LARGE THAN THE EVIL ISIS. It is not the religion per se but people's understand ...

• NYANKOTON RAINBOW 8 years ago

MOSLEMS ARE PERFECT

• Asiwome 8 years ago

• Brito 8 years ago

Ur article is too long aba,by the way more muslims don't read their quran because they can't read and write so viokence to rhen is normal

• For u. 8 years ago

Islam is very dangerous... In their koran there is reward for kiliing an infidel... What kind of religion is that. They see themselves are kafr.. Thats y shia and sunnis r busy killing themselves.. I not a fun of christianit ...

• Sheff Doshie 8 years ago

u dont knw ur own bible, read ur bible well bcus u are far from the truth. learn to read nd i bet u, the Quran will teach hw to pick good from evil.
    Go nd read the QURAN for 2months nd get the understanding urself.
    u are a ...

• Tarim 8 years ago

What a poignant submission! You've made my day. Intellectual display at its apex, devoid of emotions and medieval indoctrination. May the good Lord bless you

• Hajj Hudu Alhassan 8 years ago

Dear Dawonda,
    Thank you for your article, but sadly the coward efo will not understand a word of it, he is a low level creature who has nothing to offer Ghana but calamity. Can we remind him that it wasn't muslims that cruci ...

• SENKOAAH 8 years ago

SO YOU SUPPORT THE IDEAS OF THE PERSON WHO CREATED ISIS OR WHAT DO YOU MEAN.WHY DON´T THEY TOO TAKE F.16 AND TORNADOS AND ATTACK AMERICANS AND BRITAINS WHO ARE BOMBING THEM .HEY MY FRIEND DON´T BE DANGEROUS TO THIS COUNTRY ...

• United Ghana 8 years ago

Efo, you can't be serious. Are you alright in the head?

• Onipa 8 years ago

Efo. Iam not a Moslems but your comments are foolish and childish. It lacks any rational credence.

• Rahmani Stephen 8 years ago

you are fire-breathing moslem stop pretending that u are not a moslem. Today, u ve seen that being a moslem is the stupidest thing for a God-loving, human-centered, peace-loving, fellow-feeling to belong. God is not happy whe ...

• Sm 8 years ago

I see that this monkey who calla himself efo is only trying to promote his foolishness on this plateform. Do you think ghana belongs to christians? Go and register all carpenters and masons in the country first and if possibl ...

• Ghana lady 8 years ago

SM, am not agree with efo but the Christians ll never put bomb to his or herself to kills ppl,all wickedness comes from Muslim, but am sure my gh Muslims re not like that

• GHABA SIGH 8 years ago

Lol.

• Hajj Hudu Alhassan 8 years ago

Efo
    You are indeed an idiot with an idiotic mind, your certainly do not belong to our society,our beloved country Ghana is better without creatures like you. You cant even use your real name on the platform, you why? because ...

• Andrew Ansah (AA) 8 years ago

This guy is hiding under the name 'efo' to expand the hatred agenda for a particular tribe. If you are bold, put your name out there and pursue your wicked agenda. You got to be emotional intelligent and tolerant to divergent ...

• Sheff Doshie 8 years ago

u speak rubbish
    learn hw to talk sense b4 ur fada report u to the police very 3 days. foolish Man

• Rajj 8 years ago

U re very Stupid for saying that..

• pilolo 8 years ago

This guy is not coming back to Ghana if indeed he did join ISIS, he will be killed soon by us drone. Those Isis fools will quickly push him to the front to die, stupid black man

• ben 8 years ago

The most blockheaded nation on earth is Ghana, ghanaian Christians and their leaders are dumb, can't they see that ndc is very attractive to moslems from neibhbouring African countries? And as long as ndc remains in power Is ...

• O'gee® 8 years ago

Indeed oo! Ben your pastors are tooooo mercenarious. we must be careful from those Muslims b'cos the way they breed in terms of numbers and as well as bad attitude and the way n.d.c has engage with them it is a threat to the ...

• Felix 8 years ago

NDC government is vulnerable to these acts,ie terrorism,robberies,corruptions,unemployment's,failed NHS and education,Dumsor,incompetent officials,worse economic growth etc,etc. Ghanaians must dump these dummy idiots.

• Jam The Clash 8 years ago

nkraniii gyimifuor kramo.

• Dessie 8 years ago

who are the people reportedly would have met and which exactly location,,,track them now!

• Mosi Tatupu 8 years ago

Where was it reported that there is an ISIS camp on the KNUST campus ? Ghanaweb, your headlines are killing us.

For all we know, the alleged meetings took place at Palm Wine Junction, which is a far cry from Kumasi.

• Isaac 8 years ago

Mahama look at ur time, Ghana has become dangerous why?
    Our borders are open from the time of independent. It was Dr Busia gov, who try to protect Ghana from citizen from another country. But he Achampon stop that plans.
    Le ...

• AMB 8 years ago

Stupid. When the trend was for countries nearer each other to pursue common devt Busia drove people away. These are the divisionist tendencies of NPP.

• fafa 8 years ago

Amb, Ur very stupid, even our rooms have gates how much more a whole country, even ivory coast, protects it's border, do we have to place elections victory in front of our safety and very existence?

• mumuni 8 years ago

If our leaders can't provide jobs for the youth that is what will happen

• fafa 8 years ago

If you are able to conduct a background check, you would know where they came from to settle in Ghana, porous border deliberately done by ndc to canvass vote, that is the source of our problems

• ben 8 years ago

Instead of politics this evil government has failed to reason, when donor Islamic communities were sponsoring big mosques in Ghana, u thought it was out of nothing? Moslems from neighboring countries are all registered voters ...

• Queenie 8 years ago

Investigate that writer who writes Islamic propaganda on this site. I've said all along that his writings of trying to convert Ghanaians into Islam sounds pretty eery.

• Queenie 8 years ago

Investigate that writer who writes Islamic propaganda on this site. I've said all along that his writings of trying to convert Ghanaians into Islam sounds pretty eery.

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

Another clueless unpatriotic Npp prophet of doom. You think terrorism in Ghana can help you win power. MAYBE YOU ARE BEHIND IT! From acid to ISIS. You are doomed to fail.

• APA. 8 years ago

MUMUNI, YOU RIGHT. GHANA IS SITTING ON A TIME BOMB.

• yahaya 8 years ago

all because the young man can not get employment in his own nation

• Zakaria Moomen Baquree 8 years ago

@efo if you don't have anything better to say better keep your mouth shut.

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. earn 1200 dollars monthly.
    Call +60149778367

• Togbe 8 years ago

GHs lets face it & stop de pretense .. De reasons given for his decision are geniue except de decison. De system where de haves, politicians, so call technocrats & professionals are corrupt and greedy; i fear for de worse. Wh ...

• Coffie 8 years ago

Leave him alone oooooooooooooo. He has à reason of joining dat group. Wat s wrong wit d isis at all? After his fisrt degree he will b struggling to get job n now he is fully employ. I wish him well.

• Akajatame 8 years ago

Don't take this ISIS as a joke you will surprise.I say it again you will surprise. So my dear gentlemen Soldiers and the Police go and stopped those camps at the university's and the other places immediately before is too lat ...

• ALHAJI 8 years ago

eeeeeeei mahama is a thief,maafia,corrupt,criminal,evil to the nation

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 8 years ago

Remember the underwear bomber from Nigeria? BNI must work with KNUST,and not leave it to KNUST alone before the nation is surprised.

This is a National security matter and must not be taken lightly.

• Bill 8 years ago

Our National Security must investigate this. I know one of these guys. The Bardahn Diallo guy at Legon. He always shared extremist thoughts on campus. I am not surprised at all...

• Akajatame 8 years ago

That ISIS camp Nkust must be seasoned, destroyed and stopped immediately before is too late. You remember Afrifa told Achampong to stop Rawlling and he did not you saw what happened, so a word to a wise is enough.

• toner refill 8 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• onipa ba 8 years ago

All jokes aside, every moslem is a potential terrorist.

• simple 8 years ago

efo.u ar an Ass hole

• me 8 years ago

train well and come back to Ghana and deal well with our corrupt leaders not poor people .wish u well.

• ghanaba 8 years ago

Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Moslem killed Killed Jesus Christ.Because the don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum???????????????????

• ghanaba 8 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because the don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum??????????

• Malam Bawa 8 years ago

Blame Mahama because his Security network is weak. In Ghana, Armed Robbers are set free by Mahama's judges butin Nigeria there is no court for Armed Robbers. You just shoot them and matter is closed but what about Ghana.

• Dogbe 8 years ago

Every moslem is a potential terrorist, BAM!!!! I sometimes wonder doctrine administered in their mosque.

• BIN OSMAN LADEN 8 years ago

please he will come back to GHANA worry not +44(0)20 8293 1188. Fax: +44(0)20 8293 1199

• BIN OSMAN LADEN 8 years ago

They call this a school and they attend as moslems they can go and burn the sea but surely the will meet God one day. he may be in ghana here koraa can he even shot?

• impromptus 8 years ago

Teach kids that life is precious and the rest will follow

• woman 8 years ago

Do u know how many people who dont had jods in abroad,but that did not sent them to isis, so insted of insulting ur self u have to think because those EVILS change their station from one place to one place,if u a evil u a evi ...

• impromptus 8 years ago

Why kill yourselves, humans?

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

it is a sad story for our youth to hve joined such a barbaric group.it meant we ned to beef up srcurity in gh.universities.

• fao 8 years ago

-----------------------
    PRESS RELEASE

SADAQA TRAIN VEHEMENTLY DENIES THE ALLEGATIONS OF TERRORISM AND EXTREMISM LEVELED AGAINST THE GROUP

IN THE NAME OF ALLAH, THE MOST GRACIOUS, THE MOST MERCIFUL

The executive and ...

• Esinam Afi Mensah 8 years ago

My heart anytime Nazirs name is mentioned. To think that he is one of our own . Am quite surprised at the rate at which Ghanaians are taking this lightly, I believe we still haven't grasped the full implications of this singl ...

• pedro 8 years ago

God save us

• Natuo sumani 8 years ago

It's time Muslims have to thoroughly learn Islamic religion and stop causing mess

• Natuo sumani 8 years ago

Mumuni, where are you from? Think religiously

• Jahcitizen alaaba 8 years ago

I beg let stop de insultin n pray dat de almighty Allah wil brin ur broda bak in peace n he wil help 2 educate ur zongo youth abt terrorism n it impact. Secondly de gvt must also try n eradicate high unemployment rate in ur b ...

• NANA 8 years ago

This is not a matter of being a moslem or not lets face the fact .If after school there is no work for you and those working are not paid then what would be the results .Infact is a shame

• NANA 8 years ago

The government must do something about unemployment and also give our children chance to learn and again stop that monopoly and that whom you know must work

• Degor 8 years ago

What else do u want him to do?coz no jobs in Ghana irespective of the qualification u have,no employment, all in the name of employment freeze.uve seen nothing yet we will all join him.

• PEKI TUMU 8 years ago

Why should this be a worry?

• ANABA 8 years ago

Poor self esteem and frustration with Mahamas Ghana is the driving force.

• pablo 8 years ago

only fools think this is impossible. i have been contacted. i know at least 5 camps in Ghana. if worse comes to worst more people will join that is the message they preach. i partly for and against their stance but hey the st ...

• Dzana United R/C Primary 8 years ago

Pls don't think this person is the Efo we know on Radio Gold so therefore I don't expect these miss feelings be attributed to him any time he come on air. This person is only hiding under the name efo.he must be drunk by putt ...

• JULIET 8 years ago

we are secured by the blood of the lamb,,we pray for peace in our country Ghana which will spread to other nations as well,,,,we pray oooh LORD!!!

• JULIET 8 years ago

WE PRAY FOR PEACE OOH LORD,,,PUT WE THE YOUTH IN ORDER,,,TAKE ARE ALL LORD