Ghana's Isis recruitment camp at Palm Wine Junction

Read Comments Comments (150)

• BB 10 years ago

WE NEED THE PEACE IN GHANA!!!

• Future President 10 years ago

Was there a need to broadcast the venue they hold their meetings whiles investigation is still in process? Would they be expecting the rest of those people to hold meetings there? It really sounds silly for them to publish th ...

• Kay 10 years ago

zyear, ugot a point there...How they gon' get the jihadists arrested when stations like Starrfm is broadcasting their location worldwide just to get more listeners..Rushing to break the news without thinking

• efo 10 years ago

they are everywhere

• +##+WISDOM 10 years ago

THE POOR GOVERNANCE WHICH HAS LED MOST GHANAIANS (YOUTH) TO POVERTY WILL SURELY MAKE IT EASIER FOR ISIS TO RECRUIT GUYS IN GHANA.

THE NDC GOVERNMENT IS ACTUALLY MAKING LIFE EASIER FOR ISIS AND BOKO HARAM.

• Ghanaian, NY 10 years ago

USA, France, Europe and some other developed nations have home grown ISIS recruits, is it due to poor governance. ISIS recruit people who do not have their heads screwed on properly like you.

• efo 10 years ago

It's simple. I have said it and I am repeating it.

1. All moslems must register with the nearest police station and military bases and report themselves every 3 days to the security agencies.

2. all zongo meetings and m ...

• YAA 10 years ago

GHANAIANS, ISIS IS RECRUITING ALL OVER THE WORLD DESPITE THE LIFE SOME OF THE RECRUITS HAVE IN PLACES LIKE THE UK, US, GERMANY SO BEING RECRUITED FROM GHANA HAS NOTHING TO DO WITH THE GOVERNANCE OF THE COUNTRY.

• Yaw Asare - USA 10 years ago

Your opinion count. Smart talking!!!

• John Attipoe 10 years ago

Let's not get carried away and end up playing into the devil's hands. Remember 'Let the blood flow'...........?????????. There must be a good or better solution. Together let us debate in a better controlled environment.

• NANA USA 10 years ago

Ghanaians talk too much thus why tend to forget they have brains

• Akanba 10 years ago

Blame the kwame nkrumah for this

• Hasan Rasta Germany 10 years ago

THE REPORTERS I THINK WERE BRIBED BY THE TERRORIST. IF NOT WHY WILL YOU BROADCAST A SERIOUS CASE AND MENTION THEIR LOCATION TO THE PUBLIC? THIS IS A THREAT TO OUR NATIONAL SECURITY. WAKE UP POLICE. EVEN IF I FOUND MY FATHER ...

• Owusu Bempah Solomon 10 years ago

Thus Ghana security Oooo, is only in ghana police service make arrest before they start investigation. Ghana Security update yourself.

• Citizen 10 years ago

U av spoken well man!

• APONKYE 10 years ago

But I really wonder if ISIS can get one recruit in Kumasi since most of these forest dwellers are such cowards.

• ABEOKU LAWAL 10 years ago

Every where Islam is destructive. Islam knows no peace. What Islam occultic members do is to destroy innocent people who won't submit to this barbaric and sadistic religion.

The Muslims community knows those evils, but the ...

• Future President 10 years ago

It would be wise not openly criticize Islamic religion as a whole. Those rebels are not real Muslims. Anyways, the same thing could be said about the very people who introduced Christianity to the shores of Africa. They kille ...

• nabil shatti -cape coast 10 years ago

EVERYWHERE YOU GO IN GHANA YOU WILL SEE MUSLIMS GHANA THAT HAVE BEEN TAKEN BY FAKE PASTORS THAT ARE DEVILS AND GAYS ARE DESTROYING THIS COUNTRY , GHANA PEOPLE SHOULD WISE UP AND CONVERT TO ISLAM ONLY ISLAM AND SHARIA LA ...

• ABEOKU LAWAL 10 years ago

Do you know that? It is Christians who are urging President John Mahama not to legalize gay thing. Go to Iran, there are gays. in every muslim country, there are gays. So, my friend, gay is not restricted to particular group ...

• ALHAJI BELLO 10 years ago

Islamic jihadist mindset think gay is the only sin in the world. You may not be a gay, but your sins may be so dark and dirty that even Satan is scared of you.

Islamic jihadists are raping women every day in the middle eas ...

• kyebi 10 years ago

your mother is evil,stupid fool.

• peace 10 years ago

Stop talking rubbish

• IDIOT 10 years ago

Easy boss ....!!!

• Peace 10 years ago

Peaceful person talking like this. Try and learn much about Islam because you know nothing about Islam. shame.

• ALHAJI BELLO 10 years ago

Don't you see and hear what is going on in Islamic world? All Muslims in Middle East want to live in Wester Europe. Where is your peace?

Look what Boko Haram is doing in Norther Nigeria. Likewise, Al Shaba is causing havoc ...

• Aj 10 years ago

Coon aponkye,we Hebrew Ashantes don't have time for Isis with their low life behavior of attacking innocent people. Because we don't fight for our God,He know how to do the job by HimSelf.

• +##+WISDOM 10 years ago

IT IS BECOMING EASY JOB FOR THE UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES IN GHANA

THE NDC USELESS GOVT IS MAKING GHANA A FAILED STATE.

• Haddasha Owusu 10 years ago

Yes Sir our God can fight for HIMSELF.

• Smart Frempah, UK 10 years ago

Well you are a goat to start with and certainly goats do not have the capacity to think wisely. At best they stink. Whenever there is a serious issue to discuss on this forum, the Ghanaian will turn it into a joke. We are ...

• True Talk 10 years ago

This is good news. They should train well and return to take on our criminal and thieves politicians. They should start burning their fuel stations, houses, cars and conclude by burning the parliament house - headquarters of ...

• ISIS 10 years ago

Yeah. Our politicians are fools

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO The Terrorist is behind the recruitment because he vowed to make the country ungovernable.

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

FOOLISH RELIGION FUCK THE KORAN

• simple 10 years ago

fuck u.u ar an Ass hole

• kyebi 10 years ago

fuck your mother ass,ask your mother you
    have 3 father,ashawo ba.

• Babs 10 years ago

And if u suffer in the form of beatings in the hands of Muslims,who caused it.christians r the problem.

• Close Observer 10 years ago

Don't you know GAs have made the foolish decision of following the NDC? Nortei is his name, didn't you read that? Nonsense! Amasa Namoale might have given them their meeting place, who knows?

• Kweku Sarpong uk 10 years ago

Close Observer,

You are foooool to the bone

It doesn't matter your tribe

• Accra boy 10 years ago

u are very stupid indeed.

• Felix 10 years ago

You crazy seek psychiatric treatment.monkey.

• Don Jux 10 years ago

We cant even stamp out armed robberies how do we think we can stop this menace?

• Dr. 10 years ago

Move fast

• GIRLZ GIRLZ 10 years ago

These security matters must be passed on to the appropriate security agencies for action instead of laying them bare in the media.

• Araba 10 years ago

Too much uneoyment under tthieves

• Nipa 10 years ago

Araba. Seriously. what is that word? Why is it that you, your family and your village have not joined ISIS yet? Please get serious.

• David 10 years ago

If this is really true,then Jake Obitsebi Lamptey,former NPP chairman,Mocta Bamba & Kabo must be watched closely! .

• KK london 10 years ago

This can go on if Ghana do not take things serious. Instead of you ministers stealing money investigate this news.

Your president goes to neighboring countries for waste of money instead of doing something better home. of

• ed 10 years ago

Islam is spreading all over Ghana like fire Muslims are becoming more violent and danger attacking our army and police in Baku and other places and last year in HO the Volta region MUSLIMS ARE GETTING TO BE MORE AND M ...

• daladam 10 years ago

GHANA HAVE SEEN HUGE RISE OF ISLAM ALL OVER GHANA IT IS BEGINING TO BE MUSLIM COUNTRY IT IS PREDICTED THAT
    IN 10 YEARS MUSLIMS WILL BE MAJORITY IN GHANA AND WILL HOLD A LOT OF POWER

• dk 10 years ago

that is not true

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 years ago

Good news. a sign of a failed state. can someone help me contact this guy so i can also join the group? Graduates are unemployed so what do you expect?

• ??? 10 years ago

let them leave,LET THEM GOOOOOO.the less the better.

• DA OG 10 years ago

If this is true then we have a problem as these folks are not playing. Ghana must put everything on the line to prevent this from growing if it is true.

• ####### 10 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR SETTING UP THIS GROUP. PERIOD.

• Dela, Ho 10 years ago

Its your dead father who is responsible. You can't of anything without this man's name. Don't you know he is father. Is he the one who created the unemppayment problem
    Blame your president and gang of thieves. Ah you create ...

• Victor A. Young 10 years ago

People belonging to Islamic faith should come out in their numbers to condemn these criminals who are using the name of God to deceive people and cause destruction and pain in the world. Ghana wants none of that. We want to l ...

• Babs 10 years ago

Christians shud first come out and condemn the activities if pastors

• concerned ghanaian 10 years ago

Our security services are not pro-active. They should have known and picked these criminals up. To hear it first from a news paper begs the questions:

Can our security services protect us really?
    Why do mishaps happen bef ...

• Kemi 10 years ago

God, if Ghana of all places is now becoming a breeding ground for islamic terrorist then the world has really gone made. If immediate care is not taken, you're looking at another boko haram and isis on your land.

• chris 10 years ago

CONCER GHANAIAN or whatever. ..u are a dull brain. Shd the security agencies come to ur hse to tell u what they do?

• ESI 10 years ago

Some Ghanaians are so stupid.This is serious security threat and you are here playing politics,must everything be about NPP/NDC?

• Nana Ba 10 years ago

Every one is crying for peace and no one is crying for Justice..... What happen before Isis take action?

• National Disastrous Criminals, NDC 10 years ago

I told u that if u go on with this TV licence thing then boko haram is likely to enter Ghana. God save us!

• Akos 10 years ago

I remember about 5 years ago an American expert predicted terrorism to spread across West Africa. How I wish he was wrong.

• hamed al qaq 10 years ago

MUSLIMS ARE PART OF GHANA AND THATS NOT GOING TO CHANGE ANY TIME SOON PEOPLE ,SO BETTER GET USE TO IT.IN FACT GHANA PEOPLE SHOULD CONSIDER CONVERTING TO ISLAM WHICH IS THE NUMBER ONE GROWING RELLIGEN IN THE WORLD TODAY T ...

• Akos 10 years ago

You're too stupid to insult. Can I force you to do something you don't want to do?

• nabil shatti -cape coast 10 years ago

my brother we Muslims are all over Ghana and growing in numbers every day, soon we will run this country and teach kids Arabic in schools so why not embrace Islam now and the profit Muhammad and the almighty god
    it ma ...

• Trifling 10 years ago

hahahaha you guys just noticed that your roots have been taken out ehh? look at u trying to breed fear. JESUS CHRIST all the way. 'Thy kingdom come thy will be down on earth and on Islam as it is in heaven.' AMEN

• I love my country. 10 years ago

This is boo shit , take that religion and your household and go support the isis.

• fada 10 years ago

fuck off you devil.You are the exact opposite of what your founding fathers stood for peace with Allah and your fellow human being.

• Dom 10 years ago

U cant even spell common prophet yet with ur beheading and primitive religion u want to control the world. Wherever Islam is there is no peace. There is no single Islamic state in the world where people are not bombed ( nor ...

• Black Islam AfricanTraitors!! 10 years ago

Islam is about sacrificing human blood. It is a cult a the World's only political party! Never think of it as a religion!!!!

• Babs 10 years ago

Just like Jesus was a gay.

• Kweku Sarpong uk 10 years ago

You are mad oga,

Islam our foot

• mensa 10 years ago

we call on deportation of all Muslims to the Arab world from Ghana, our country cant deal with Islamic violent Ghana is peacefully country and we want to keep it this way

• I B 10 years ago

What kind of peace do you want? Peace without justice ! no, Islam is not violent religion

• Aziz 10 years ago

I welcome Isis into Ghana, if no employment what else?

• The Lord is My Shepherd 10 years ago

U and Araba belong together you 2 should get hitched and join ISIS. and by the way pack your things and lave to their zone QUICKLY. Byyyyeeeeeeeeeee

• ****((((((****** 10 years ago

if ur parents will vote with their brains not with their unwashed arses Ghana will be just fine.You know the fears of Slave master that is Ghana Gov.If a house nigger like you get education you be freed for ever.

• john mahama 10 years ago

this is exactly what happens when a country like Ghana can not create jobs for its citizens. and it is only the beginning for more things worse than that to come.

• Walker 10 years ago

Are u current at all? Do u know the number of Germans Who this ISIL according to German officials? 2750! Are there no jobs in germany too? please this is a security threat to our dear nation and must be prayed against.This I ...

• Concerned citizen 10 years ago

Some ghanaians are very very stupid.Instead of dealing with the issue,here they are doing some foolish politics.

• Mee 10 years ago

There are more people likely to join if our corrupt leaders do not change their selfish deeds.

• ??? 10 years ago

LET THEM JOIN,WHO CARES.DO YOU THINK ISIS IS GOING TO WIN THE WAR?LET THEM GO AND DIE.THE LESS, THE BETTTER.BACKWARD PEOPLE.

• skotman 10 years ago

What can these BNI guys do? If they could not be aware of the fact that someone was joining isis, until his family came public, there is nothing they can do.
    This attempt to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians that they ar ...

• spur 10 years ago

foolish ndc/npp lunatics..something like this is serious cos when they are able to come back ,church ,bus and market bombing will be the order of the day..idiots,ur cluesless bni and national fuck shit are as dumb as all of u ...

• kofi 10 years ago

Unemployment breed criminals in society.The government of NDC are made of thieves,criminals.They have looted everything in the country and the youth have no work to do.Ask Mahama.

• JOE LONDON 10 years ago

DAMM THE BOOK THEY READ BUNCH OF KILLER

• simple 10 years ago

Damm ur mum Ass hole

• NANA 10 years ago

can u give us full meaning to ISIS?

• Walker 10 years ago

It is called Islamic State of Iraq and Levant

• Bibini 10 years ago

Serious national security issues discussed along party lines. Stupid

• Richard 10 years ago

Why are these young Ghanaians joining this stupid bloodiest group which are stupidity using Gods name to killl innocent people.Oh My God please save the youth of my motherland to stay away from these so called group.

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 10 years ago

Watch this NDC--this NDC-THGIS NDC -----flirting with turkey,allowing an wanted Syrian to be in Ghana and protected by NDC OFFICIALS--WE TOLD YOU SO LONG TIME AGO--watch that Syrian guy yamin in NDC------SITUATION IS VERY ...

• JAY 10 years ago

This is definitely a failure of our national security agencies,be it the Police,immigration services,defence,ministry of foreign affairs and interior etc,where is the intelligence departments of these agencies,there should be ...

• ali 10 years ago

the father should be held responsible by the government and show all those he claim his son has a meeting with

• A true Ghanaian. 10 years ago

No need causing fear and panic. There was no need broadcasting this here. Just do underground investigations, get all those involve and that's it. Putting it here, well what do u stand to achieve. If its true, they will chang ...

• CHRISTOS CHRISTOFF 10 years ago

NDC goes to get muslims monoies and EVEN ALLOWS MUSLIMS FROM SYRIA TO OWN AND SELL GHANA OIL AND GOLD--THIS IS VERY VERY DANGEROUS.......They need our oil and gold to sponbsor their nefarious actions.WAKE UP GHANA.THIS IS NO ...

• Jigga 10 years ago

The guy's picture is on the BBC website. I was hoping this story is a hoax.

• Be Sensible 10 years ago

People like ABEOKU LAWAL and JOE LONDON should be secumspect when commenting on issues relating to religion. They must know that Isis and it's likes are not carrying their dastardly activities for the interest of Islam, but f ...

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

Everybody is afraid of somebody, no one to take ACTION, just TRASH TALK about nothing.

• Azumanu 10 years ago

The real sponsors of international terrorism are Saudi Arabia, Turkey, and the United Arab Emirates plus their hypocritical Western partners. Those who organized the overthrow and murder of Khadaffy are the same forces behind ...

• Abah 10 years ago

oh Lord don't let this unscrupulous element to spread their wings into Ghana and any other part of west Africa and beyond. my country 9jeria has suffered so from Islamist extremist boko haram. all Ghanaian must stand against ...

• Nii 10 years ago

Go ask Baba jamal cos he is the one who vowed to established jihadis group in ghana

• i. k. 10 years ago

nonsence

• Like seriously! 10 years ago

Araba or whatever u call yourself, do u know that 750 Germans have also joined the ISIL? Germany too there is high unemployment? please let's get serious as a nation and stop policking everything
    .Are all your family membe ...

• Obama White House Washington D C 10 years ago

Ghana National security is the weakest iin the world,desolve ,BNI and vote Mahamma and NDC out as soon as possible ,they are all members of ISIS

• inercycl 10 years ago

Says he is one of 10 that have joined ISIS in Iraq or Syria.Also says his father confirms he is been having regular meetings with others in a hideout close to Palm wine junction. Where are the facts here.That said, it is not ...

• Anas isaac 10 years ago

What is the BNI doing? Fukin politicians

• Sisko 10 years ago

These are a bunch of palm wine drinkers at palm wine junction. Can we call them the palm wine powerless?

• kwaku 10 years ago

There is no job for the youth so I decided to join Isis for job

• KB 10 years ago

Those involved place their pictures public places, and across our borders. Ghana wake up from slumber the Ishmaelites are. Bokwu is their transit points that's why over the years there's no peace in the area. From now on publ ...

• Kini Kwabena 10 years ago

i find dis hard to blve i knw d guy,he lives sum few metres frm wer i stay i dnt tink he has d heart fr such tins mayb sum publicity stunt das my mind doe

• dy-ana 10 years ago

Please for goodness sake ghanaweb,starrfm and daily guide if u have any information about this isis don't come on air give it to BNI and de police don't joke with this thanks

• LOVER 10 years ago

It is very sad for our national security and the entire government to sat down for those Isis to enter this country to do anything that they want in this country without hearing any information. Hmmmmm 3y3 as3m oo!!!!

• apuuuu 10 years ago

If lady Aseidu Nketia can recruit Togolese and register them to vote in our election then our national security and bni are the wickers institutions in Ghana if Isis is recruiting in the country then we ...

• Koku 10 years ago

The B N I should take this very seriously.True or False.

• OD4 10 years ago

kill them all

• blackstar 10 years ago

What are you doing about this Mr. Pres. we don't need this nonsense

• NANA USA 10 years ago

Don't mind this idiot pride goes before a fall

• CK 10 years ago

Like for real? Like how did Ghana get to this point? Such a very beautiful country with beautiful people going in such a direction? This ecowas thing is nonesense. The pride of Africa is now turning into breeding ground for e ...

• spyky 10 years ago

we are not just wise,this information should have been confidential for the police to investigate with. our media house too dey talk too much.

• lord 10 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia. Earn 1200 dollars monthly.
    Call +60149778367

• Adu Yaw, Obo-Kwahu 10 years ago

where are the BNI ? How come they are here CHASING politics while IS has gained a foothold in Mother Ghana ? Why are they looking on while radio and TV stations report issues which should be deal with CONCISELY and in SECRET ...

• Mohammed Abubakr. 10 years ago

Till the quran is reformed and wipped out from the face of the world.......killing raping and unnecessary mayhem will never stop.

• Give Us Peace 10 years ago

Muhammad, I thought you are a brother. If you talk like that as a Muslim then where do I go to get encouragement? Have you really found out that Islam is not good, that it's evil? Then show me where in our Book and since when ...

• Nana Takyi 10 years ago

Total rubbish. They shd hve given info to National Security

• Ababio 10 years ago

He was use to it?by the way do we have that policy in Ghana

• lord 10 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia .Earn 1200 dollars monthly.waste no time
    Call +60149778367

• khan tamakloe 10 years ago

WELL, IT´S SHERE IGNORANCE TO JOIN ISIS.I DONT THINK THIS ARABIC INDOCTRINATION IS WELL KNOWN IN THE AFRICAN WORLD. WE HAVE TO ASK OURSELVES AS BLACK AFRICANS" DO WE KNOW HOW THE ARABS SEE US?" THEY THINK WE ARE SLAVES AND W ...

• ghanaian 10 years ago

For they did not receive the Love of the TRUTH, so GOD SENT THEM The spirit of delusion (satanic spirit or lying spirit) to deceive them in believing in lies )as if is from God 2 Thessalonians 2:11-22.
    We all as believers ...

• Golden Boy 10 years ago

What a good opportunity to join ISIS, well iam looking for BOKO HARAM to come and clean the system in Ghana since our wicked and corruption John Mahama refused to do something about unemployment and corruption, i will finish ...

• ghanaba 10 years ago

what is Islam?????
    Muslim :Islam means peace.but now it means war.from generation,there is no peace in So called Islam?Even Muslim killed and Killed Jesus Christ.Because the don't want Christians.Hmmmm Asalamalecum??????????

• Emmanuel ,Tema 10 years ago

Oh what type of bad journalism is this. Given the details already to the public and so are you the journalist indirectly telling them to change the venue and days of meeting. I am sorry to tell you.GO BACK THE CLASSROOM

• Awie3 ne As3m 10 years ago

Ghanaians call themselves Christians so dey should'nt blame anybody but to remember their God . Salam !!!

• Awie3 ne As3m 10 years ago

Is only God who can give us peace and not our so called security or whatever they call them they has nothing good for Ghanaians please

• RANGER 10 years ago

WE THE CURRENT PENSIONERS ARE READY TO JOIN THE ISIS FOR SERIOUS DESTRUCTION BECUASE THE GOVERNMENT CHEATED US ON OUR PENSION PAY. SO THEY SHOULD BE READY FOR IT BECAUSE WE NON STOPPABLE.

• 0244339173 10 years ago

Hahahaha.... Those who are happy Islam is spreading fast and those who are panicking over their spread; I am glad before they can even take half of Ghana, JESUS will have come save HIS people period. Am definitely not among t ...

• Kriss 10 years ago

Fake journalists posting irrelevant information. What is your proof of IS meeting at the point? Unseason journalism.

• me too 10 years ago

i believe if this information is true, it should not have been made public but rather a security issue, and should be reported to the appropriate authorities. tnx

• from Finland 10 years ago

Where is the national security.? Empty nation.

• Jacob Allen 10 years ago

That's another TOLI news because since you can not negotiate with the terrorist ghanaweb does not have the right to broadcast a serious news like that. They supposed to handle that to the FBI and let the FBI use the rightful ...

• Faruk 10 years ago

Eiiiii hmmmmm e world is coming to ends

• K the h 10 years ago

This is the time to prove your worth, National Security

• Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago

And instead of keeping quiet over this info and rather passing it on to the security service you chose to do the silly thing by putting it out there for these blood thirsty idiots to bolt. You're a big fool.

• Dalla 10 years ago

Did you take into consideration your audience before publishing this crab? I don't think so. Journalist like you add more fuel to fire, and are most likely to ignite passions with the least opportunity. You should be ashamed ...

• Henry 10 years ago

joining isis is a sin a gainst mankind and inhuman so it should be condemned becos those who take sword die on sword.

• Henry 10 years ago

jesus said peace i give u not as the world gives.only christianity promote peace islam is violent religion or terrorist organization

• Dennis 10 years ago

allow us to join its our life nt urs wai.