You are here: HomeNews2015 08 24Article 377341

GMA leadership to be impeached over strike

Read Comments Comments (39)

The GMA has lost its credibility! They didn't think of the public when they embarked on the strike, but now want to attribute their resumption of duty to public pleas? What a bunch of hypocrites! We now know just who they are ...

• Felix 8 years ago

Mahama to take over as the president of GMA .The Dumsor leader

Adusei, serebour, and the rest can go to hell for all we care! They are not fit for leadership! Dumsor is almost no more! Even yvonne nelson, the girl u bribed with GHC5,000 to organise that dumsor vigil admitted that dumsor ...

• Mark Wayongo 8 years ago

Ghana is one of the filthiest counties in the world, yet you can get fools defending anything beyond jokes.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London! 8 years ago

Mahama must be impeached but not the doctors.

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

What has The DEAD GOAT President Mahama and the NDC Create, loot and share administration done to Ghanaians? . Is Ghana better now?. Yet you get people to defend this governance. Shine your eyes my people.

• Kodjo 8 years ago

Yes, I believe it is better for me. I live in Teshie Nungua Estates and now it takes me 25 minutes to get home anytime of the day when it used to take almost two hours. My water flows nearly everyday when it used to flow once ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Dedicate a minute of silence to mourn 500 people who lost their lives because some handful of doctors went on strike demanding 100 gallons of fuel for Senior Specialist Consultant, On-call-duty facilitation, 20 percent of bas ...

What about the thousands who die due to official thievery?

• Janet 8 years ago

They despise everything that is not theirs; they insult other Akans and try to impose their asantehene on us! We can see how much they want to get rid of Akuffo Addo and bring in their alan. Greedy people!!! You think you are ...

• KKK 8 years ago

For a woman, your comment reveals you to be a moronic one. How does your "comment" about this story "generate" into such"litany" of hatred for Ashantis? Are Ashantis the only people living in that Region? Are all the doctors ...

• Janet 8 years ago

Whether I'm "moronic" or whatever is my fucking business! YOU FUCKING GUYS SHOULD JUST STOP TRYING TO IMPOSE YOURSELVES ON THE COUNTRY! Ghana is not for you ashantis!

• New register phobia 8 years ago

Bro. Janet

• Janet 8 years ago

Is that a human being? I'd have hanged myself if anyone or anything calls me "New register phobia"!!! Haha

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

You're not even Ghanaian. You tribalistic imposter!

• KUFOUR SON 8 years ago

You bastard?

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

Wow, the words being used. Blame this on our colonial masters who thought us the queens English. Don't hate n let's work through our differences.

• New register phobia 8 years ago

Bro Janet again.

• Nana Yaw, Boston, USA 8 years ago

Why can't you think positive for a second? All you NDC propagandists do is lie and lie and lie. You cannot even give Ghana electricity. Nkwaseasem paa nie!

• Janet 8 years ago

If it's 'gyimii' you want, I'm ready for you, okwaadonto! You think adding "Boston, USA" to ur name takes something away from ur uncouthness? What a bunch of comedians! Haha!!

What makes u think Janet is NDC. Think for a moment n know that some in NPP are frustrated by a section of the party who think they own the party. Put ur house in order b

• DICKIUS 8 years ago

THEIR RESUMPTION OF DUTIES WAS NOT DUE TO GOVERNMENT PLEADS, BUT DUE TO PLEADS FROM OTHER ORGANIZATIONS AND EMINENT PERSONS. GOVERNMENT'S INITIAL PLEADS COULD NOT YIELD ANY POSITIVE IMPACT OR SOFTEN DOCTORS' POSITION.

• A A A 8 years ago

nana yaw u won't concentrate on washing ur dishes nd bathing ur masters pets. wen r u coming back to Ghana to see what JDM has brought to Ghana. for ur info Ghana is now more dan USA.

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA HAS DESTROYED GHANA AND YOU FOOLS ARE ALL SITTING THE DOING NOTHING, WATCHING AND HIS BROTHERS STEALING THE STATE COFFERS, WHAT ELSE DO YOU DO NOTHING, COWARDS STUPID GHANAIANS PERIOD

• TEE 8 years ago

AND YOU ARE ALL WATCHING HIM, GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS, THAT WAS WHY RAWLINGS WAS ABLE TO RULE THE COUNTRY FOR OVER 20 YEARS. MAHAMA USELESS CLUELESS LOOT SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE, INCOMPETENT NTANI PEPENI THIEF TWEEEEEEA APUUUUU ...

• Janet 8 years ago

Ntani, pepeni, whatever! THINGS LIKE U, tee, would NEVER IN YOUR STUPID LIFE EVER get to where Mahama got to, so FUCK OFF YOU ashanti HATER! Hahaha

Obviously u r mad as hell. Take a deep breath when writing ur comments. I know u've something fruitful to say.

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

You've put it right.

• HARDCORE 8 years ago

Yes impeachment is the right course, these three Doctors Adusei, Serebuor and Yankson has brought so much disgrace and embarrassment into this Noble profession, I for once wasn't happy to be bashing our doctors with venom, bu ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

That is right. That is how I saw it. The arrogance and insensitivity was what I saw as troubling and made me mad.

• Natuo sumani 8 years ago

It's a good work done by the GMA .

• frank boateng 8 years ago

I DISAGREE ,IF YOUR CONDITION IS NOT THERE, THE BOLD DECISION IS TO RESIGN FROM PUBLIC PRACTICE AND JOIN PRIVATE SECTOR/HOSPITAL. SET UP YOUR OWN HOSPITAL AND EMPLOY JUNIOR DOCTORS AND OFFER THEM BETTER CONDITION OF SERVICE.

• just 4 just 8 years ago

Hahaha well said Frank.they have to build their hospitals n employ junior docs...thats all.Why is it compulsory to wrk with the government?look at this so called sharp brai guys ooo.This common decision too u can't take.

• Togbe Kwami 8 years ago

A wasted effort

• just 4 just 8 years ago

Wow..janet u really put those CHARCOAL COLOURED DWARFS at their rightful position.U see those dwarfs calked the asantis them fool ruf...its either them or no one else...kwasiasem.

• Adane usau 8 years ago

Nonsense. Mahama is the one to be impeached

• K Paul 8 years ago

There should be a civil war in Ghana

• Kodjo 8 years ago

You are a FOOL. Sitting out there in the U.S. or Europe , cleaning toilets and wiping white peoples arses and advocating for civil war in our beautiful and peaceful country BECAUSE your grandpa isn't in power. Come and see th ...

• empress 8 years ago

Personally...i care less whether doctors return or not return to work...dier 3 weeks suspension really gave an insight of who dey....infact at a point...dey made even fink.....dey are not educated..sooo much ..rudeness..unciv ...