Doctors end strike, go back to work on Monday

Read Comments Comments (249)

• Africanus 10 years ago

On the surface it will look like the doctors have lost the fight, given the way in which the NDC govt operatives have bullied, insulted and battered their image. But I do believe that while the govt and its gullible followers ...

• yaw 10 years ago

Mr. knows it all, give us break

• Kwasi Asamoah 10 years ago

Mr President , do not pay the FOOLS for August

• K.P. of U.S. of 10 years ago

What you said was absolute stupidity for calling Doctors fools and l hope your ass and family get sick... narcissistic bastard please grow up!

• kwaku ba 10 years ago

Mr President please deduct their pay for August please. And next time it should be know that no work no pay.

Also they must be prosecuted for causing the death of all the patients who lost their lives during this illegal b ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Let the useless president take your useless advice and he will see what will happen to him next.Kwasea to.

• ed 10 years ago

god bless them

• mensa 10 years ago

THEY WERE BRAVE PUT UP A FIGHT AGAINST EVIL AND GOVT INJUSTICE AND WON WHILE GHANA MAJORITY OF CAWARD PEOPLE CRITISE THEM RATHER THEN SUPPORT THIS HARD WORKING PEOPLE

• ATSU, HO 10 years ago

THIS IS MEET AND RIGHT SO TO DO. NOW YOU HAVE MY SUPPORT IN THE PERSIUT OF YOUR DEMANDS

• Oristo 10 years ago

Going back to the table has always been a better option. You cant get unilimited conditions of service. No body gets that. It costs about $150,000 to obtain medical degree in the USA. It cost you nothing.

• Africanus 10 years ago

Who said it cost them nothing to get their medical degree? Do you know how much it cost to go to medical school in Ghana? = GhC10,000.00 a year. That is not nothing if you live in Ghana.

• Paa Tii Amsterdam 10 years ago

OH MY GOD. WHY SHOULD THEY WAIT FOR SUCH A LONG TIME BEFORE SECIDING TO GO BACK TO WORK. THEY COULD HAVE RESUME WORK JUST AFTER A WEEK AND THEIR POINT WOULD HAVE BEEN MADE ANYWAY. THEY NOW LOOKS WICKET IN THE EYES OF MANY GHA ...

• GOLD COAST 10 years ago

The glorified MFS are now rushing to get their paychecks and remain in government bungalows. They don't want their rear-ends to be on the streets, and now,they don't want to lose their jobs.They have seen Cuban doctors arrivi ...

• AFRICA INDEED 10 years ago

Your ideas are really colonial.Please update your ideas !!!!!

• Felix 10 years ago

It is not true to say it costs " nothing " to train a doctor in Ghana. If you've through our public universities will not say that ; yo okay for your upkeep, books ,accommodations ,transportation etc. Remember medical stude ...

• Felix 10 years ago

Sorry for the autocorrections:
    Sentence should be:
    If you've been through our public universities, will not say that; you are responsible for your.......Ghana!- vas difference ( can't compare Apple & oranges!!!)

• dan 10 years ago

They knew they were loosing the fight that is why they call of the strike. Who says is because they listen to an appeal from the public. Shame to them

• ZoRRo 10 years ago

They ended the strike early enough to go back and collect their salaries for August. Meanwhile lives have been lost due to the strike. Can we all learn from this or just continue to make the same mistakes ?

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

But sincerely if I were one of the striking humans my pride would not allow me to take my salary for August.Just to prove the point that I am a man of principle and it was money per se but the principle

• SIMON PETER 10 years ago

K.P. of US, or whatever you call yourself, the doctors are FOOLS. Only a fool will act the way they have acted. You are rather the fool and whatever you have said to Kwasi Asamoah, should rather befall on you and family. Are ...

• doctors indeed 10 years ago

fools dont go to work...after all we shall all die someday. nonsense greedy doctors

• Apuu 10 years ago

Keep insulting them. Posterity will catch up with you one day. They may be fools to you but they can at least try to save life. Can you boast of anything better in your life.

• Nokware_ Asa 10 years ago

Like Frank Serebour said. Though we should commend the National House of Chiefs for their intervention, this 'problem' is far from being over.
    The inevitable 'showdown', which must occur, has simply been deferred to another ...

• ELINAM 10 years ago

Finally after scores have died? Backwardness of our society has allowed these people behaving like thin gods but what would GOD himself do if these ppl keep behaving like this?
    Those who learned the ways of the white man ...

• APONKYE 10 years ago

Elinam, were you born in Kumasi?

• boro 10 years ago

aponkye she was born in your mother's vergina

• kwabena asante 10 years ago

Aponkye why are you asking Elinam whether he was born in Kumasi. What did u see in his comment that made you ask that. Be mature cos we are in 2015.

• SCHEMER 10 years ago

You are right my brother. The government didn't want to be seen as weak and therefore prevailed on the Clergy, Chiefs and those who matter in society to plead with the Doctors. Coupled with public outcry and love for country, ...

• yaw 10 years ago

that is complete fallacy, say that to the dogs

• Aba 10 years ago

How convenient. They're back for August salary. Shame on you.

• Africanus 10 years ago

that show that they are smarter than the govt.

• Gbagbladza 10 years ago

Smarter ? a doctor a generalist for that matter.

• Ato Kwamena 10 years ago

And you are happy about that.

• Tunchiweezy 10 years ago

They are just jokers

• eva 10 years ago

ur father is a fool

• sally 10 years ago

BOW YOUR HEAD IN SHAME. YOU SWINE. THOSE DOCTORS ARE JUST COWARDS.

• KWADWO 10 years ago

SO THEY DID NOT COMPLY WITH THE LAWS OF GHANA BUT LISTENED TO INDIVIDUALS THAT IS CALLED LAWLESSNESS.IT IS THE LAWLESSNESS WHICH HAS BROUGHT GHANA TO WHERE WE ARE TODAY AND SHALL DESTROY US IF WE DO NOT OBEY OUR LAWS.

• Kweku Sarpong uk 10 years ago

You are fool.. We are talking about life here

• Ali 10 years ago

Stupid animals are talking about winners. If the doctors have won, what did the dead win? Only stupid asanti animals will talk in that manner.

• BAZOOKA 10 years ago

Shame on to u, u are very peeved ur wishes have been cut short. Hahahaha

• Tt 10 years ago

What winners.. They just want to take this months salary.. Why did they not wait till 1st.. Its just arnd d corner.. After abdolutely innocent people have died.. People dont even support d government. If they know they will c ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Like it or not the government is going to give them what they want. You may not like it but I am sure the govt want this crisis go away as quickly as possible.

• sally 10 years ago

Another SWINE!

• Tt 10 years ago

Hahaha. They cant even strike for one month and dey said they were going to resign.. Like hunger go kill these people...so what happens to d cuban doctors... Aaa.. I smell judgement debt on d way..

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Let us not be talking even about who is the winner or loser. In the the poor Ghanaians are the loosers. That is sad, Those dead as a result of this strike cannot be brought back to life. This is a lesson to Government, Doctor ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Good point. But what has happened has happened, nothing one can do about it. Sorry for them but life is not fair.

• Torgah Avimeh 10 years ago

Who is this trash pit of a poor advocate?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago

This bunches of bastards and monkeys should resign because they have no choice or alternatives they are returning back to work.God curse and punish them.

• Dr.Sabina 10 years ago

Akufo Addo is behind all these NONSENSE npp has lost it again but this time lost against the good people of Ghana

• Apuu 10 years ago

Really?. And your parents proud of you. Shame on you.

• lapito 10 years ago

lets give thanks to god

• sally 10 years ago

LOOSERS! YOU FOOOOOOOL.

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

They got their face saving outlet. Govt should put measures in place to counter any future strike by these greedy doctors whose training was paid by the very people they serve. Shame on the doctors. After 19 years they though ...

• Ellembelle Nyameke 10 years ago

To the public - loss of life.
    Gov - show of incompetence.
    GMA- umprofessional, greed and utter stupidity. Their leaders need to be civil even in strike actions.

• Concerned Ghanian 10 years ago

Africanus, its your npp tribal party led by a foolish old man who is the lesser.

• Neutral Zone 10 years ago

That's one mean SOB

• Torgah Avimeh 10 years ago

hahahaha........

• PATRIOT 10 years ago

Doctors have won? You are a big fool to say that.They have lost every respect ghanaians had for them and ghanaians will never be afraid of any future strikes they will embark upon.The nation is bigger than them.

• The African Patriot 10 years ago

Well done, Doctors. You have shown courage and strength. Government will pay your demand no matter what. This is time our so called leaders will pressure for you to get your condition of service. Nice work done. Government th ...

• jim 10 years ago

The government took a good and bold stance. Absolute rubbish. Nothing changed but the fact that u were losing ur salaries. Common sense is wat we needed. Why did you not go back for all to vote?

• SEEK, BEREKUM 10 years ago

AREN'T YOU ASHAMED? THEY FEAR THAT THEY WONT BE PAID. A BIG SHAME UNTO ADUSEI AND SEREBOUR AND THEIR NPP MEMBERS. GOD DAMN ALL OF THEM.

• WRAITH 10 years ago

DO NOT PAY THEM A PENNY FOR EVERY SINGLE DAY THEY MISSED. POMPOUS FOOLS!

• KEKELI 10 years ago

WHY ALLOW THESE TWO NPP BOYS HIJACK GMA AS CHAIRMAN & SECRETARY? THIS DEVILISH BEHAVIOUR WILL RECURR AS FAR AS THESE DEVIL REP'S REMAIN. BAR GMA A PRIVATE GROUPING FROM DEALING WITH GOVERNMENT. I STRONGLY HATE THEM, COS THEY ...

• kwame 10 years ago

ITS THE BEST DESITION OF ALL TIMES.
    WELCOME BACK!

• James Armstrong 10 years ago

This is good news at last sanity has prevailed. This a noble profession the new crop of leadership of the GMA please keep as such posterity will not forgive you if you don't. Government should also work out a reasonable condi ...

• Ibrahim tanko 10 years ago

Left to the John dead goat MAHAMA alone the doctors wouldn't have resumed but thanks to the sensible chiefs who spoke to the doctors. MAHAMA is the most useless president Ghana has ever got

• Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago

These idiots never listened to any chief. They realized their front breaking and their public support base losing grounds. This decision is only a face-saving attempt to keep being relevant . Shame on them all.

• nicname 10 years ago

That's really a dumb thing to say. Your IQ must be like 15 to think like that.

• nicname 10 years ago

That's really a dumb thing to say. Your IQ
    must be like 15 to think like that.

• Danny 10 years ago

Lyk ur father if only is real father

• Danny 10 years ago

Bt still beta dan ur pop

• Aba 10 years ago

You're the biggest fool ever.

• aseda 10 years ago

THEIR POCKETS ARE EMPTY AND ALSO THE CUBAN DOCTORS ARE COMING.

• CORNEY 10 years ago

Very funny people,they just said few hours ago they will never go back to work,nobody can intimidate them but like dog went back to swallow their vomit.

Their front cracked,nobody wants to lose his salary for what the few ...

• Nduom 10 years ago

Thought they said they don't their salaries from the government and that could survive without it They crawling back to work with their tails in their back. They have not got the bottle,the loss of accommodation if they resig ...

Corney, I promised you their front cracked. Definately they are human and some would want to deviate from the association's stand but none of them did.
    You also don't know how much some of them were raking in from their pri ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Frank, you said all the right things. But trust me Mahama is not the right leader to do all these. He is neck deep in the NDC corruption. It is only the IMF that can push him to act.

• Richard 10 years ago

Government should pay a pro-rated salary for the number of days they will work from 24th to 31st only to those who would actually turn up for duty.This nonsense has to stop...no work no pay.God bless those who have worked tir ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Call it chicken, goat or dog. The govt have heard them loud and clear, and they are going to meet their demands. Lets see what happens six month from now.

• sally 10 years ago

Apuuuuu! You swine! Nothing will happen. Mark it on the wall. You fool

• Africanus 10 years ago

What are you trying to say? All you did is to spew insult. Come back and talk to me when you learn some courtesy.

• Mingle 10 years ago

U r the kind of people who fan flamea of conflict. U should be ashamed of yourself

• Yaovi 10 years ago

I think Nana Adding told them to suspend their strike

• Open your eyes 10 years ago

They will be sorry for their selves very soon.

• john mahama 10 years ago

I think mahama will give the doctors what they have been fighting for.

• Ibrahim tanko 10 years ago

MAHAMA IS CURSED BY KILLING ATTA MILLS AND IT TAKES ONLY FOOLS TO FOLLOW NDC

• Tony 10 years ago

God ve mercy on your soul

• NPP scum bag 10 years ago

No wonder you are called Tanko, a murderer like you. You killed to be born. Fucking shit.

• Richard 10 years ago

Are you really thinking right now

• yaanom 10 years ago

Good news. Now government has to act promptly.

• Dr 10 years ago

Serebour u say wetin

• Asuo 10 years ago

Fools. If the AGM determines your line of action how one the AGM did not call off the strike but it was called off by the NEC?
    This strike should never have happened and Opuku Adusei, Yankson and Serebour should bow their he ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

Well, it did happen and there is nothing you can do about it.

• Cool 10 years ago

The government should insert zero tolerance for strikes in their conditions of service and code of ethics. The GHS should pay off Dr. Osei Poku all his entitlements and relieve him of his appointment from the GHS. He should ...

• Africanus 10 years ago

My brother you are being too sentimental about this. Mahama will be more than happy to see this go away, he is not going to try to stir up another trouble. He will just give the doctors what they want to see this matter go to ...

• mmm 10 years ago

So what is AGM?, doesn't even know.n want yr voicecto be heard! Clear ur head

• voice of the voiceless 10 years ago

Apuuuu they fear to lose their August salary. Cowards die many times b4 d finally die. Government shd pay them for only the no. of days the actual work in the month of August.

• the sword 10 years ago

The killers are back. Unprofesional idiots

• nicname 10 years ago

I bet you have cerebral atrophy. Get a life

• NDC Diasporean 10 years ago

The freaking GMA decided to cut its losses and save face. They know JDM and CoS and Segbefia are not joking. I wish hope they still dont get paid their 3 weeks absence from work. But I know JDM is magnanimous. this is a lesso ...

• kofi 10 years ago

the ghosts of all those who died should hunt dr s serebour..edusei..yankson until they have peace in death

• CharlesA 10 years ago

Still you will not be paid this mouth you can not s

Check from them if they will not be paid for this month. Mahama wouldn't want any more problems from the Health sector.

• scarce 10 years ago

Shame unto GMA. Thought you will never end the needless strike and continue to implement your threat of resigning en masse.

Abi, you now suddenly remember you will need your August salary.

Useless and non entities tra ...

• concerned dr 10 years ago

The battle is over!govt bullies can stop the insults.the exodus wagon is now opened.medical practice will never be the same in ghana.I appeal to all colleagues who have already decided to leave ghana to pls consider the vulne ...

• sally 10 years ago

You are one of the fools. Swine!

• William 10 years ago

They are scared to lose their August Salaries. God will punish them! Ah ahh.

• Thunder 10 years ago

cowards. i thought you said no conditions of service no work? have you hsd it. am told gma went to beg NLC to intervene and give them the last straw to clinch and bingo, they have done that. cowards die before their own death ...

• BAZOOKA 10 years ago

Now negotiations can go on, this is what we are Waiting for.

• ABAAH 10 years ago

WELL DONE GMA!.YOU HAVE SEEN THERE IS A LIGHT AT THE END OF THE TUNNEL SO ENOUGH IS ENOUGH WITH THIS USELESS PEOPLE PARADING AROUND AS LEADERS.

• Charles Agbenu 10 years ago

Where is Dr Omane Boamah in this ugly scenes? He must feel ashamed and done. Mahama has no clue.. as useless and dullish as ever.
    HIs iniquities are grave... killing Mills.. stealing EMBRAER PLANE funds... misusing $20b in ...

• Kwesi Ninsin 10 years ago

You have held our dear nation to ransom for several weeks. Since you refused to show up for work, your pay and allowances for the period should be forfeited. If you have any conscience you wouldn't cash your pay checks. You h ...

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 10 years ago

Its truly the best desition.May the Lord continue to bless you all.

• Shelly 10 years ago

They owe the banks money for loans taken. They can't afford to go without salary contrary to their bragging

• Loway 10 years ago

People have dead because of them.Evil Doctors

• john mahama 10 years ago

the doctors are hungry, and dry. they can not continue for ever. some have family to cloth and to feed.

• Kofi Mason 10 years ago

dont pay them those absent days.

• Thunder 10 years ago

gma, you lost the fight. admit it and apologize for the loss suffered by families and stop the arrogant posturing. we now know you. at the mention of cuban doctors, gma shall bow.

• Arthur 10 years ago

Nonsense!
    These politicians.

• Chuks, Tudu 10 years ago

Shame on them all

• Bayon 10 years ago

Why? Have they met the target they set for themselves to kill maximum innocent Ghanaians?

• edem 10 years ago

The doctors have exposed once again, the stupidity of Mahama's appointees and how bereft this govt. is of people to appoint as ministers. Kuffour was not an exceptional president, but he had people who delivered. I feel sorry ...

• scarce 10 years ago

The ghost of my grandmother I know can be very deadly and brutal. Her ghost will chase them one by one and they will never have a peaceful sleep until they resigned en masse as they have threatened.

SHAME SHAME UNTO THEM

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

More of a joke.

• Plasma Kote 10 years ago

Lost lives !!!!!!!
    Inflicted pain and suffering !!!!!
    No respect for human dignity !!!!
    SELFISH INTERESTS over the communal good.

THE REST OF THE WORLD MUST BE LAUGHING

WE NEED A COUP, Rawlings, please help.

• Kakaminamor 10 years ago

They know they will have to vacate their government houses and their pockets will soon be dry. Who born dog? No pity for Kwaku Ananse. How the mighty have fallen! The Cuban doctors are coming.
    Govt. Should just fire them af ...

• nana k 10 years ago

They have realized it's getting to the end of the month. Is it not the people who had been appealing to them from the inception of that strike? How do you put the lives of your fellow Ghanaians at such low to demand material ...

• Berimaba 10 years ago

So what did u gain after slaughtering somany innocent souls.God will punish you aaaaaaaaaaaah.

• HARDCORE 10 years ago

My appreciation goes to all right thinking Ghanaians who stood up to the nonsense from these doctors and putting them to where they belong, it is a fight of Morality, social Justice and Humanity against pure greed and selfish ...

• sally 10 years ago

BAM! I AGREE WITH YOU 100 percent.

• Nana K Adofo 10 years ago

We don't need them ok.who are they ? Are they God ?

• kutsii 10 years ago

The government shd not pay the doctors for the month of August. Tweaaa ! What do they take us for? Shame unto Dr. laughing stone, Dr. Rat shit eater Adusei Opoku and the BIG stinking mouth, Dr. Yankson. Nonsense. God will ...

• VISION 10 years ago

THEIR POCKETS ARE RUNNING DRY. THE FEAR OF CUBAN DOCTORS TAKING THEIR POSITIONS INTENSIFIED AND THEY ARE NOW RUNNING FOR COVER. I THOUGHT THEY WERE EVEN RESIGNING. APUU.

• Mr Shortman 10 years ago

So can they bring back those lost lifes?Posterity will judge them

• Kwame Danquah. New York 10 years ago

The month is ending and they need the salary. Who told you they can strike for a year? When they realized they are losing the battle they have decided to call off their bluff.

• Togbe 10 years ago

Looser. Upon all your too known u return empty handed. U are afraid u will loose ur job & hanger will strike u & ur family dead. Govt shd not accept them without under taking.

• John Tatale 10 years ago

Doctors hv realized dat deir August salaries are not coming and day quickly resumed deir strike using de chiefs us care of. pls never try Haruna his boss(President)

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

Idiots

• OWEN 10 years ago

these docs should come out clear and tell ghanaian why they called off their strike. is it that they fear to loose their august salaries or their resignation letters are are lost .
    DANNIAMA KADANKADAN!!!!

• AZUI DOCTORS WAAA 10 years ago

NOT ONLY THE GENERAL PUBLIC AND CIVIL SOCIETY BUT ON MORE SERIOUS NOTE HUNGER AND BROKE BROKE TOO THEY INSIDE.HAHAHA U FOOLS THINK KHAKI BE LEATHER ABII? BETTER THINK NEXT TIME,BY THE WAY MAY THE SOULS OF THOSE THEY SLAUGHTER ...

• White soup 10 years ago

We thank God.

• Mawuena 10 years ago

We all know very well that the npp is behind all these NONSENSE!!!

hw can doctors be winners when dey hv realized Cuban doctors can equally do deir work better Dan day use to

• korshie 10 years ago

NONESENSE. You want more people to die Friday, Saturday and Sunday before you go back to work on Monday. Ghana Murderers Association (gma)

• Nindor 10 years ago

Gov't should cont. The ng with good faith,no one winner's no one losses. To God be the winner.

pls doctors do nt let Nana & his boys camofly u people to de extend of killing innocent souls in de hospitals

• boro 10 years ago

even your name tatale tells it all. u are a fool to insult Nana.

• Nana K Adofo 10 years ago

Ibrahim Tanko. your father is the most useless father you have got ok

• Yaw Ghana.... 10 years ago

Gma and Npp hoped to make Ghana ungovernable but public opinion turned massively against them. These bastards also realized how desperately they need their jobs. GREEDY HEARTLESS BASTARDS. Thanks for nothing.!

• Mamuma Nkwantabisa 10 years ago

Bravo, most respectable professionals, our doctors! Pls dont pay heed to nefative voices which aim at causing provocation. Continue to fight for what's due you without wavering. May God richly bless y'all.

• kwasi agyemang 10 years ago

ALL THOSE WHO HAVE INSULTED DOCTORS WILL SURELY GET AN EVIL DISEASE AND END UP IN THE HANDS OF THIS SAME DOCTORS VERY SOON.
    GOD BLESS OUR GALANT DOCTORS.

• kutsii 10 years ago

That curse visit u first, so u will learn not to support blindly the stupidity and foolishness of the Ghana Murderers Association. Gallant doctors my foot. After all our tax financed their medical education and they open th ...

• king solomon musc show 10 years ago

king Solomon is having a gospel music show in tema, Accra,Ghana all music lovers should be there.

• hope usa 10 years ago

THANK GOD IM GLAD TO HEAR THAT PLS DOCTORS DON'T FOLLOW VISIONLESS MAHAMA THINK ABOUT POOR GHANAIANS

• CRITICAL OBSERVER 10 years ago

The chickens are coming back to roost. The month is about to end and they feared losing their August salaries so they have recapitulated. Shameless greedy bastards!

• Kwame. 10 years ago

These guys will have to lose the pay for August no work was done. And the law must still apply especially to the leader for the illegal strike. There should be discipline in the system. What a pathetic, disgrace and face savi ...

• Tunchiweezy 10 years ago

Jokers

• ghanaian 10 years ago

these greedy bastards think they have no substitutes. the govt should beware. they will be back again-the call-off is just a truce to help replenish their amoury!

• Hor gegrapher gegrapher 10 years ago

Hmmmmm, just thinking allowed. Now that the gods(doctors) have rescinded their decision to call off the strike, which media house is gonna check the number people who will loose their lives in the coming weeks? Essential serv ...

• kwasi 10 years ago

stupid Drs go to work. You didd not pay back loans granted you. Silly people. Are you the only people who are important?

• me 10 years ago

govt should not pay them for the month. worst case scenario, prorate their salary for only days they worked.

• TWeaaa 10 years ago

Azaar doctors, because government threatened not to pay them for August they are on their heels back to work. Ehu fuo nkoaaa....Who said they have won. They have rather betrayed the people of Ghana.

• farouk 10 years ago

So now are u gonig take this month money?

• the sword 10 years ago

Cant you see these fools are blood rituals , they have enough blood nationwide to perform their evol ritual duties

• john 10 years ago

They see better doctors taking their places.These Cubans will not behave like their Ghanaian counterparts.No referrals to private clinics or charging poor patients extra money in chambers.

• Charles 10 years ago

Foolish and irrational people. Murderers.

• Jim wise 10 years ago

Please do not pay these vampires or pay them on pro - rata basis it amount to pure stealing if you claim salaries for work not done. And if I may ask , from their utterances are they not dangerousness in our hospitals? Why di ...

• kinpi 10 years ago

Oh why ? I thought they were men enough to hold to their decisions, after the noise they made, evil people, God will surely not forgive you

• Johnson 10 years ago

Ghana Govt is broke! IMF is tightening the screw on reckless spending. The days of spending spree are over. How was the Govt going to find money to pay the Cuban Doctors?

• AJASCO BOY 10 years ago

There are no winners in this saga, All of us are losers in this saga:

(1) some of our fellow citizens who lost their lives during this period due specifically to this issue

(2) the doctors for being maligned by all this ...

• THANK YOU, DOCTORS 10 years ago

The Doctors have listened to the people's cries and called of their strike. Now let us watch the Government and see if they will keep their word and provide the Doctors with Conditions of Service. By their deeds we shall know ...

• UCK 10 years ago

Why didn't you resign as a group. Sabe sabe. Like we go see how many of you go move out of Ghana. As if the work is abundant out there,,,

• Oheneba 10 years ago

Oh! Why the abrupt come back? They are broke and need their salaries to survive. God pay you back like you did to your poor patients."Agyimifo"

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 10 years ago

Welcome back to your posts our gallant Doctors. Your strike has proved to the nation and the world what a corrupt government we have in Ghana. We lay all those who lost their lives on the doors of the useless Mahama and NDC g ...

• pee 10 years ago

No the Doctors are the winners, the humble soul is always the winner

• OKOFO 10 years ago

I thought you guys have got balls not knowing kids are brave than you. Now that you are running for cover, you should have continued and the government would have shown you who is governing the country. I hope big mouth Dr Ya ...

• dennis 10 years ago

this is a welcoming news we appreciate the doctors we urge the government to now resume negotiation with them..God bless all doctors

• Kingsley 10 years ago

My advice to the doctors: Don't turn the GMA into an affiliate of a political party or else many of your members will not follow you. Be civil in your dealings with any one and not go the way of serebour.

• Togas 10 years ago

Great advice

• Constable Joy 10 years ago

IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE;DON'T THROW STONES.AND IF YOU CAN'T RECEIVE BLOWS' DON'T CALL FOR A BATTLE.ON TO YOU IS A VERY BIG SHAME OOOOOOO.BRAVE COWARDS!!!!

• Pitoo 10 years ago

Ooo Ghanaians Dr's , you're not man in your self, you p'ple should resign let us all campaign for for NaNa Addo

• lapito 10 years ago

let give thank to god

• Moses 10 years ago

Shameless idiots!!

• Obiri Yeboah 10 years ago

I thank the NDC Government for their firm decision not to negotiate with these stupid do-nothing, have no where to go, Ghanaian doctors. We used the nation's resources to educate you and now you're giving us BS! I hope you g ...

• Nana 10 years ago

Why are you ending the strike? Why didn't you resign? Now the Cubans are coming so you are afraid . Arrogant fools.

• Johnson 10 years ago

Doctors/GMA, you have proved to the Govt that you don't tolerate nonsense. More grease on your elbow next time in 2016.

• Andani A A sigli 10 years ago

thank you doctors for heeling to our appeal Allah bless you all and let us work toward buildinmother ghana.

• Med. student 10 years ago

While many of us sit behind our pcs and play the blame game, dishing of insults in a very uncouth manner, some people actually pray for the wellbeing of the country. Take whatever stance you want but the truth is nobody is ...

• sir Noble 10 years ago

we thank Allah for that.Ido hope you will work without any bad feelings.Gov't should play its responsibility well to prevent such occurance.

• sansan 10 years ago

Folks let's be grateful to the Almighty for with all this our unquenchable tastes for sin, he never went on strike .

• Bibini Kwasia 10 years ago

What "God" did not cure all the sick people who died, despite the prayers?

What a stupid, powerless god and his stupid Ghanaian followers and their stupid we-pray-to-god and leave-it-to -god nonsense.

Pull your head f ...

• Bola Ray 10 years ago

Strikes are to make a point and not stay on till demands r met. Y did u carry on for weeks while people die. Greedy idiots

• Victor, HO. 10 years ago

Doctors are cowards,who dies many times before their deaths. VICTOR,HO.

• sir Noble 10 years ago

please season your words with salt

• Bernard 10 years ago

Some of these disgruntled doctors are quietly going to take their revenge on patients and kill them gently by injecting them. By the time we realised many people who might have survived will be sent to their untimely deaths. ...

• Iwan 10 years ago

I said it. Now that their masters npp called them to come back they have responded. Bloody idiots.

• ASK 10 years ago

This is a criminal activity these doctors have perpetuated against Ghanaians and the Government, I believe Civil Society Organizations and Religious leaders should take them on. At best, they must forfeit the salaries for the ...

• kojo 10 years ago

GMA leaders are afraid of the court case that they will loose that is why they are running to cover..... It is a shame on GMA leaders

• Prof Wunnam Alabani 10 years ago

I think they need August salary as much as they fear loss of jobs to the Cuban doctors

• abokyi 10 years ago

CHALIEY, THE CUBAN DOCTORS ARE COMING OOOO. CHALIE , LETS CALL OF THE STRIKE ELSE THESE CUBAN DOCTORS WILL TAKE OUR JOB 0000.

these doctors cannot practice in abroad, yet they compare themselves with them.

• RETIRED DOCTOR 10 years ago

THE CUBAN DOCTORS ARE POLITICAL DOCTORS WHO PRACTISE IN GHANA ILLEGALLY. CUBAN DOCTORS ARE NOT LIKE SNAILS IN THE FOREST WAITING TO BE PICKED. BY THE WAY, THE THIEVING NDC HASN'T BEEN ABLE TO AFFORD AIR TICKETS TO FLY IN CUBA ...

• LOYD GEE 10 years ago

nonsense,how r u going to bring back lost life,God will surely any one who lost his or her life as a result of this your foolish strict.gready Bastilles.nyame b3tua mo nyina ka.

• ADDO Scorpion 10 years ago

we tanx God u are welcome

• Ron 10 years ago

at long last the doctors have heard our cry,as they resume work government should make sure that the promise made to the doctors are kept.

• Fee 10 years ago

Well done and good luck with your future negotiations

• dr.asiamah 10 years ago

twea, u want august salary? no way for gleediness.

• kookzi 10 years ago

U guys have caused avoidable pain and suffering and deaths to some members of our society and some of us will find it very hard to forgive u-doctors .

• Michael Afreh 10 years ago

Brothers and sisters, which one of us won't be happy to be attended to by a doctor when sick? Had anyone lost a dear one or had to rush a wife or kid to the hospital he/she will not be talking the way you are
    They have ende ...

• yendi 10 years ago

how can u be striking for just conditions of service i thought d govern ment does not you thank u mr president many would have come for d same tin i now they will all coil back stupid doctors ha come running for august sala ...

• Joe 10 years ago

We can no more trust them their leaders.

• Togas 10 years ago

Yes, dont go and kill more people in your frustration! Dont panic, for you'll be able to collect the August salary! You almost missed it, fools!
    What about the dead ones?

• Anthony 10 years ago

GMA must not be trusted. The murderers in doctor's coat must be sacked for going on illegal strike , killing patients.

• Raff 10 years ago

that idiot secretary of GMA has failled to achieve his political ambition now eirn? why don't they continua? Ghanaians are more enlighting than those hypocrits thought.-------- Thank you Mr President

• King 10 years ago

Good job done

• rida isaac 10 years ago

Why do want to stay? Way not resign? Why not continue your murderious strike action. You have followed your desire political party npp in to a gutter. Gma. You"ve lost your respect, your credibility and your relevance. You so ...

• Michael AWUAH. Japan . 10 years ago

We are proud of you ,pls work for us God bless you all.our presidance is lucky of something so pls care for us not him.

• Prince 10 years ago

https://m.facebook.com/profile.php?id=875258655819859

• razak seini 10 years ago

hurray, may God be pleased with our doctors and govt.
    always respect nature and you shall always be favored

• Kweku Sarpong uk 10 years ago

You are all cowards and proper toothless Bulls . God will punish you all for the loss of all lifes

• Yaaa 10 years ago

Hahaha....you doctors can't even strike for one month and you cloak you can do without salary for a year!! Funny ...stupid doctors !! After letting innocent people die you claim your listened to the clergy and other to return ...

• Ebeebetatalee 10 years ago

I hope everything has been agreed upon before they called off the strike otherwise the lives lost as a result if their strike has been lost in vain .

• AN Tony 10 years ago

Wom eni ewu. Wom bedi kobkonte patsaaaaa !!!!!

• Peter Paul 10 years ago

huha, thought they were men. why do they have to wait till the count of 8.? the mention of only 177 Cubans doctors a and they are running like mouse that have seen a cat.

• John 10 years ago

It's about time the medical schools taught lessons of patriotism, nationalism and dedication to duty. As at now what we have are robbot doctors whose only concern is money, money money. I personally have lost respect for doct ...

• inercycl 10 years ago

Now re-start the negotiations if still not satisfied with what the government brought to the table.Now cuban doctors can individually file their own applications to come and work in ghana if they so wish under the same ...

• Clear 10 years ago

Your coats are no longer white but crimson red. These guys are looking for their pay slips just as the NPP parliamentarians did. They know the rules.
    No one should plead for them if the government decides not to pay then ...

• JOHNj 10 years ago

YOU USE YOUR POSITIONS AS A WEAPON TO KILL INNOCENT PATIENTS JUST BECAUSE A FAKE LAWYER WITH NO CERTIFICATE IS USING YOU TO WIN POWER. SHAME TO U ALL. WHY DONT YOU CONTINUE? FOOLISH UNCOUTH GROUP OF IDIOTS.

• Sankofa 10 years ago

Sanity prevails.

In negotiating the conditions of service of medical staff, Gov't should ask for a no-strike agreement in return for which a joint body will be set up between gov't and the medical personnel to decide remun ...

• Bash 10 years ago

So govt will have to pay them in pro-rater bases.

• JDM 10 years ago

ON SERIOUS NOTE THE DOCTORS NEED CLOTHING ALLOWANCE.THEREFORE GHANAIANS IN THE DISPORA SHOULD HELP WITH SHIRTS AND PANTS. MAKE THIS DONATION AT SEREBOUR'S (laughing stone) OFFICE OR ANY MEDICAL FACILITY IN GHANA.

• Asaga 10 years ago

I thought doctor serebour is a man with balls? Shame on them. They lie. They have no where to go.

• toner refill 10 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Fadama.
    We also service Office equipments like Photocopy Machines and printers.
    Loc: Abeka on the New-Fadama road near Asare Original Pay All.
    Call: 0244523451

• Eric 10 years ago

HEEEEEEY EVERYONE!!!!! LET'S BE THANKFUL THAT THE DOCTORS HAVE CALLED OFF THEIR STRIKE. WHAT WOULD THE NATION GAIN IF THE GOVERNMENT HAD DECIDED NOT TO PAY THEM, BUT THE STRIKE CONTINUED AND MORE DEAD RECORDED. COULD ANY OF U ...

• Ismael 10 years ago

Do not pay any Doctor they burnt more than 20 days for their useless thing call strikes. Teach them sense Mr President next time they will NOT repeat this silly thing again.God Bless You J.M

• KEK 10 years ago

So these doctors couldnt carry out their threats to resign en masse if their demands are not met.Doctors shouldnt tell Ghanaians they are returning to work because of the calls from the clergy and other people.Its a lie,its j ...

• kwam 10 years ago

Why didn't they resign as planned, after all they are cowards, they are no men. Cowards like these doctors will die many times before their death. Ghana will never can to a halt if even they stay at home for 1000years.

• methodman 10 years ago

Mahama has totally turned Ghana upside-down. In fact Ghana has capsized. Cos how come sudden strike in our mother land Ghana, we have 2 look 4 solution 2d problem

• Tina 10 years ago

This hungry dogs called doctors did not resign. Shame on them all Cowards. What have you gain from this nonsense you guys did. Government should watch them well this day's. Those who come to work late, or leave their post ...

• JOHNj 10 years ago

THESE TWO STUPID FOOLS ARENT BRAVE AT ALL. WITH THEIR BRAGGING I THOUGHT THEY WILL RESIGN. BECAUSE OF A CERTIFICATELESS MAN'S PRESIDENCY U USE YOUR POSITION TO LET SO MANY DIE. IDIOTS

• MANKIND TAMALE 10 years ago

we thank God the doctors call off the strike.May they negotiate meanfully. (AMEEN) ...

• scarce 10 years ago

Shame unto GMA. Thought you will never end the needless strike and continue to implement your threat of resigning en masse.

Abi, you now suddenly remember you will need your August salary.

Useless and non entities tra ...

• Chabba 10 years ago

The Ghanaian public medical doctors have shocked me by bungling their negotiations through stupidity and lack of common sense. Instead of advancing convincing arguments to the general public why they deserve their proposed co ...

• Paulo 10 years ago

Dr told us few weeks ago any decision to call off their strike has to be taken by general assembly but what happened this time aroundtthat NEC had to make that decision? Shifting th the goal post I think. What about letters, ...

• Nokware_ Asa 10 years ago

This misguided bunch, realizing its folly, has latched onto this face-saving opportunity offered it by the National House of Chiefs!

• Nana Dankwa 10 years ago

I am really disappointed with these doctors and everyone of them must bow down in shame. Let me assure you this, untill you can bring back to live every single soul lost due to the reason of your strike action, God Almighty w ...

• Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago

Very good you should go back to work and ma God bless you all.

• Max 10 years ago

I've lost the affinity of becoming a doctor

• Sally 10 years ago

We should respect Drs they work hard and without them we are dead .I am happy to hear they are back to work .May God bless them and give them strenght to do a good job .

• Nino 10 years ago

yes the doctors have now demonstrated their true color of conduct. that is why they don't bother killing our siblings and families.