You are here: HomeNews2015 08 20Article 376430

Foreigners in Ghana’s voters register will hit 1million – Karbo

Read Comments Comments (67)

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

Karbo is out of the Zoo again.This foreigners where in Ghana yet KUFFOUR won two elections .The issue is soo simple Akuffo Addo the Waste material and his followers knows extremely well they will lose massively in 2016 and su ...

• eva 8 years ago

ur father is the chief goat. kwasea ba

• shoeshine boys 8 years ago

Karbo you are from Burkina Faso

• insight to the bone 8 years ago

We are fed up with stupidity and foolishness , anytime a none Akan takes over the reign of govt the country visibly and factually goes backwards . Kotoka Rawlings , Mahama and Liman have been the cause of unbelievable hardshi ...

• DARKORAH, UPPER WEST, NADOWLI. 8 years ago

PLEASE,MY BROTHER KARBO,ALL OF US,ARE FOREIGNERS,FOOLISH LOBI BOY YOU ARE FROM BURKINA FASO,IF YOU LIVE IN A GLASS HOUSE DONT......STONE, DANBORRUBA.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

There's too much stomach sycophants mediocres in Ndc who thrives on illiterate Ghanaians. We remembered very well Prez Mahama as Ecowas chairman requested Togo's EC to ensure a credible voter register. The Question is why not ...

• Luther King 8 years ago

How sure are u that they are foreigners and not Ghanaians who have gone to the other countries to register? Lets be careful

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

Prepare for a nationwide district based demostrations with NPP MPs and constituency executives leading the demostration.

It must be well planned and executed before EC go out to people to deceive them on the credility of ...

• Adam 8 years ago

If foreigners in our voters register is about one million, the only solution to get them off the voters register is to throw all the rest of about thirteen million voters data away for a new one? If your car has a damaged tyr ...

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

@Adam
    Don't prove yourself to be so wise. If it is realized that the foundation of a structure or building is weak, what happens to the building? You change the foundation? I will leave it to you to answer that for yourself. ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

By Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK August 18, 2015

This week the NPP publicised a press conference to make the case for a new voters register for the 2016 General Elections (Presidential and Parliamentary). The press conference wa ...

• ...N 8 years ago

Kofi,
    This is a well thought through piece. It would have had a greater readership if you sent it to Ghanaweb to be published as an article. You still can send despite it being here. please, please send it. It is very academ ...

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist you in getting a LEGAL Visa to work and live in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• ARK 8 years ago

The electoral laws has room for correcting all anomalies. Please take your evidence to EC and follow the procedure for deleting all such names that shouldn't be on the voters register.

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 8 years ago

There is every indication that an attempt is made by the Mahama led NDC criminal gangsters to surrounder the nation's sovereignty to unscrupulous foreign elements to help make political decisions for the once powerful country ...

• Nii 8 years ago

It is only NPP who can concoct and orchestrate these pack of lies that do not convince anyone but themselves. All state institutions are useless to them alone.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

ARE THEY FULL GHANAIANS???
    THE EC, IS SHE FULLY A GHANAIAN???
    PLEASE STOP THE CONSPIRACY.

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

Obosomanketre, define me a full Ghanaian? I am waiting so don't forget, please!

• sam 8 years ago

Ghana and Togo both accept dual citizenship and that allows for voting rights. Lets investigate if these guys are really have dual nationality before we can draw conclusions. If they are, then there is no problem exercising t ...

• Musah 8 years ago

Bawumia said that “One cannot credibly explain for example how increases in the voters’ register of magnitudes exceeding 40% can take place”. Bawumia should know that from his statistical analysis, it could be that the ...

• eva 8 years ago

foolish ndc thieves. ur exposed

• eva 8 years ago

mahama is a curse

• Constable Joy 8 years ago

NEVER STOP EATING FUFU AND ACID BATHING YOURSELVES.WHILST OTHERS ARE STRATEGISING TO WIN SOULS/HEARTS

• Ken 8 years ago

NPP again.please go to court if you think the register is bloated period and leave humble Ghanaian alone.

• OBRONI 8 years ago

MESSRS NPP do you remember how in the Ashanti region several constituencies had a more than 100% vote count ?
    I think just like you that there will be more than 1 million fake voters ID's

• Seidu Fuseini 8 years ago

Ghanas only solution is the removal of this criminal president john mahama by any means necessary. He is corrupt, thief. He is only interested in being president so he and his family and criminal friends in govt can continue ...

• girlz-girlz 8 years ago

Oh so is true NPP is anti-foreigners. I thought Busia's Aliens Compliance Order was just an overhyped story. But recent revelations from NPP makes it a reality.

• back door director 8 years ago

What do you say about your cousins from Burkina Faso who are always at the Lawra Naas palace.
    We know some of them registered in Lawra and Babile. Did you tell them they were engaged in an illegality?

Please tread careful ...

• Kwaku Mensah 8 years ago

Indeed we have been lazy to develop methods and systems to separate Ghanaians from others when it comes to registrations for everything.I am happy NPP is bringing an issue like this up.Let all of us look at it dispassionately ...

• Sir.Tony 8 years ago

Karbo,u are a foreigner yourself....keep ur mouth shut

• Divine 8 years ago

Who is a Ghanaian I just want know and who is a foreigner and do you know your late upper east chairman was a foreigner and they are more to point fingers at

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE SO SURE THAT THERE IS SOMETHING YOU FORGOT DURING THE 2012 ELECTION COURT CASE , IT IS TIME FOR YOU TO PRESENT THEM TO THE EC , AND DISGRACE THE NDC. OR ELSE WHY TRY TO CONFUSE EVERY ONE. YOUR EVIDENCE OF THE PRESS ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 8 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA NDC ARE IN HOT WATER,GHANA FIRST FOOOOLS

• Ama 8 years ago

The excruciating pain for me is to log on to Ghana web and see the ugly and dirty face of this animal. What is the npp talking about? How sad ! Voltarians are now foreigners. Look at this idiot pig of a pan latrine carrier' s ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Oh our heavenly father, please come to our aid and save Ghana from the hands of the wicked one. NDC is made up of criminals. They have been rigging elections since 1992. Now the evidence is clear! Asiedu-Nketia and Koku Anyid ...

• concerned ghanaian 8 years ago

A repeat of the events following the 2012 elections. Only this time, they are not waiting for the elections results. Figures starting at a few thousand and after a few days the number grows to millions.

These days of the c ...

• chris 8 years ago

Ghanaian educated politians speaks as if they are not well educated.

• Real African 8 years ago

Yeah ! You are right ? These people are educated, but that doesn't mean they have brains, alot of these guy are really idiots, look at the state of Ghana ? Alot of the mps are illiterate, the problem with Africans is we seem ...

• BB Brown 8 years ago

where the npp are going it means many Ghanaians would not be able to register when new registration exercises are opened.many would find it hard to prove that they are ghanaians.It also means that proper centralized data base ...

• romeo 8 years ago

honesty men are lost in Ghanaian politics. how on earth can a foreigners make decision for us?

• king Maxi 8 years ago

this guy who was caught on tape plotting to import hooligans to cause mayhem in Ghana is the deputy director of communication for the NPP?

• Che 8 years ago

I hope Faure will cooperate in this investigation. Without a new voters register, NPP should not go to the polls. Asiedu is afraid already

• ISAAC OWUSU .aka.CULTURE -ASIA 8 years ago

We Ghanains know that is true.but some stupid foreigners invade our beloving country,insult our leaders,NPP is telling the true,fools MAHAMA send 3.5 millions to Brazil,for common football,look how stupid fools N,D,C is Dumso ...

• Kwame Baah 8 years ago

In the first place, what authority do the npp has to to togo on behalf of our country Ghana without the permission of ministry of foreign affairs? Npp must be very careful before sending bad signal from Ghana to the outside w ...

• john mahama 8 years ago

too bad foreigners have taken over the country

• Real African 8 years ago

Karbo himself is a foreigners, I know is cousin , is my friend. Shame on you, the man has sold out his family jus for money . Shame on u . Burkinabe shame on you .

• Kwaku Ananse 8 years ago

Npp doomsday prophets must give the world a break from their numerous conspiracy theories.
    These clowns will never stop complaining until they win something. Shameless greedy bastards.

• Kwame Owusu 8 years ago

Before I make any comment, does mr Bawumia and the npp investigate whether these people are Ghanaians and have their ways to register in togo? What if after necessary investigations, those people found to be Ghanaians, what w ...

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

I fully agree with the NPP on this. The voter registration must be more accurate than it is now. But the question is why do the NPP assume that the people from these three neighboring countries on the voter register in Ghana ...

• Samuel Yaw 8 years ago

Does the npp make it their duty to investigate how many Ghanaians voting outside Ghana? Just go to Nigeria very near us in Ghana, do u know how many Ghanaian citizen that voted in Nigeria? If no to this questions, then npp is ...

• ASEMPAYE 8 years ago

That is what happen when a country does not have a birth and death register or for that matter, citizens register.
    Well over 80% of the people who live in the Zongos all over the Country are not Ghanaian citizens or register ...

• PETRODACTYL, USA 8 years ago

OK SO YOU ARE AN ILLEGAL ALEIN ABDUL MOHAMMED A 65YEAR OLD PANHANDLER FROM KANO, WHAT TELLS ANYBODY YOU'RE NOT A GHANAIAN FROM NIMA OR REGRETABLY TAMALE? YOU'VE THE STUPID GHANAIAN MUSLIMS WHO'VE BOUGHT INTO THE ONE-MUSLIM W ...

• NONECHALLENCE 8 years ago

I WONDER WHEN THIS REGISTERED GOT BLOATED. I WONDER WHO REGISTERED THE FOREIGNERS. IAM AWARE THESE WERE THE SAME REGISTER PREZ JAKK4 WON THE POLLS TWICE WITH.THOSE THAT CREAT THEPROBLEM FOR THEIR OWN BENEFIT BUT FAILED TO HAR ...

• Odamson 8 years ago

in looking at things it is rather Ghanaian who names were found in Togo register.
    Not the Togolese name found in Ghana

• Kofi Wusu Kukurantumi 8 years ago

Oh1 it is rather two million what a John BULL!!!!

• frankcliff 8 years ago

All these are waste of time and resources, Togolese who would claim a ghanaian citizenship to register will do it in the volta region... no one can do anything about that.

• ####### 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOL TOO.

• OBIBINI 8 years ago

I cannot imagine how stupid the majority of the top echelon of the NPP are.Why did they not raise these issues when Kuffuor was in power but now when the are in opposition and know well that they will be defeated in 2016?The ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Is the NPP even aware that the registration is process and not an event? Too many ignorance in the NPP

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

Once upon a time was a Plebiscite in the Gold Coast in May 1956 when the influence of the Trans Volta Togoland was required in the quest for independence as mandated by the League of Nations. The people of TV Togoland campain ...

• Alhassan Dramani 8 years ago

Where were you and your NPP when the Voters register was exhibited.
    You cannot put your selfish agenda to win power before the need for funds to develop Ghana for the ordinary Ghanaian
    Do you homework very well next time ar ...

• joe Koffie 8 years ago

If it is work on going then how did they determine the 10%

• ENOPAATANPA 8 years ago

THIS BUKINABI CALLED KARBO MUST SHUT UP, HE IS ONE OF THE 1 MILLION FORIEGNERS, BONYA!!

• Grandpa 8 years ago

It's amazing how NPP knows exactly where to look for evidence any time they cry foul. During de election petition they came up with some really interesting categories of rigging tactics. Again they got access to foreign elect ...

• Togo, civ, B'faso 8 years ago

Some of these nationals need the card not for voting sake but to aid their business operations. Who cares about who won the elections? You are all thieves NPP and NDC. Deceivers.

• wahab dumayi 8 years ago

the epi center of this invasion is in the madina botwe,japan motors,nana krom area,due to ghanas good economy comparted to togo young people especially from the kotokoli ethnic group of togo have flooded this sareas mentioned ...