You are here: HomeNews2015 08 20Article 376355

Scientists must solve problems - Ayariga

Read Comments Comments (18)

• why 8 years ago

What qualification does this fool has in science. Dont you know it takes tools and funding to comduct research? Where are the scientist gonna get this to build thr nation when u and your ndc gangs have raped and looted ghana.

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Most of you just jump to comment thru your limited understanding of ideas.
    Ghana is being built but wrongly simply because it is spearheaded by lawyers who were trained to debate.
    Scientists do not need any more tools to do ...

• ROMANO 8 years ago

THEY NEED MONEY FOR RESEARCH

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

where does Mahamah find them?

• PICKAXE 8 years ago

Mahama Ayariga, why has your gov't failed to pay the pensioners under the CSIR their pensions for a whole 9 months after they have done all the necessary paperwork, the fingerprints etc, etc?
    Are you saying they don't deserv ...

• KUTRIKU 8 years ago

I HOPE THIS GUY WILL FIND IT PRUDENT TO RESIGN HUMBLY AND RECOMMEND HIS POSITION TO A QUALIFIED SCIENTIST

• ELINAM 8 years ago

Lawyers are trained to win debates and twist truth in order to build a case and win a case but are NOT very good in building a nation thru innovations. Their brains are not just wired to work like that.

And also, over 60 ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

low grade

• MTN 8 years ago

can you imagine the number of professors we have in the country, yet simple problem we cannot solve ourselves. every some thing the government has to spend money to bring experts from overseas to help. they're only showing of ...

• Dzaase Tse One 8 years ago

we have capable brains and you can check see this by some of the brilliant project works students have done.The issue is that GOVT is not creating the environment for us to tap into their expertise.
    i know of brilliant sons ...

• Akyem Okyere Manu 8 years ago

Even you who is heading this department is not a scientist

• HAZOR 8 years ago

Ayariga without money for research all that you are talking is a puff of wind.There are many inventors in Ghana who need help but they get none while president Ali Baba John Mahama borrowing to paid debt that we do not own.AL ...

• DANFO BI 8 years ago

MONEY DEY WORK, BABOON DEY CHOP. INO BE SO ?. HAVE YOU PAID THE BOOK AND THE RESEARCH ALLOWANCES OF THESE SCIENTIST ?

• BBC News!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What kind of research has our idiot professors done to deserve allowance?
    Nonsense.

• Science Challenger 8 years ago

science subjects. Some are lazy at school and afraid of math and Science. They prefer going into politics and taking to the radio for running their mouths.

• Brofo 8 years ago

Aboa, kwasia like that...

• AYARIGA THE FUCKING FOOL 8 years ago

What the fuck have you done for mother Ghana? What the fuck have you done? Things done happen in a vacuum. If you stealing and criminal politicians will play your part very well, society as a whole will develop.

You fuckin ...

• Controversial Adelaide guy 8 years ago

We are far behind in everything simple because of religion, remember where there's scientists there's No religion mr minister... We choose not to grow but rather focus on bullshit religion and that's the problem...