John Boadu dares EC: 'A new voters’ register is non-negotiable'

Read Comments Comments (119)

• LAST DON 8 years ago

WITH LITTLE BRAIN

• jdm 8 years ago

with crystal brain

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Fellow ghanaians know the law and your rights and sell not your conscience to idiotic sicophants Old School Nana Addo... Stale, Prehistoric, Waste, Out of date, Archaic, Scrap, Crap, Obsolete, Outmoded, Antiquated, Unfashiona ...

• SIMON PETER 8 years ago

John Boadu, go and pay GHC 5,000 to Mrs. Osei too. STUPID IDIOT. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE VOTERS' REGISTER WHICH REQUIRES REPLACEMENT. DID YOU NOT TAKE PART IN THE REGISTRATION AND VOTING PROCESSES?

• Barima Osei 8 years ago

What is wrong with these Matemehu Bomb Throwers and cocaine barons? When they finish sniffing the coke the next is to throw bombs at innocent Ghanaians including 6 year olds into whose hands they put bouquet of flowers loaded ...

• Dudikoff 8 years ago

kwasea pani womame twe u are a big fool leave John Boadu alone y do u stupid NDC ppl want to burn Ghana 2016? are now working with EC ? leave EC to do their work n stop that trash from u and ur fellow (NDC fools) who usuall ...

• YA0 8 years ago

NDC is benefiting with this flawed register so moving heaven and earth to defend it. I hate demonstration but if one is to be called today against this flawed register, then John Boadu should expect me to join the demonstrato ...

• godsway 8 years ago

Where ever you find yourself you are a disgrace to your family and the womb that gave birth to you.

• Abasz 8 years ago

Last don,do you understand DEMOCRACY? Did you follow the election petition in high court?
    Afari Gyan said they registered 247000 who were outside Ghana,voted in 2012 election. But during the petition Afari Gyan could not pro ...

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

We remembered very well Prez Mahama requested Togo's EC to ensure a credible voter register. Question is why not Ghana ? I'M FOR CHANGE, GHANA WILL WORK AGAIN. Fellow Ghanaian let's all push hard for cleaning up the old bloat ...

• Dalliss 8 years ago

Who is John Boadu?

• Nana 8 years ago

John Boadu is a f00l

• Dudikoff 8 years ago

like ur father n mother foolish person

• Nana 8 years ago

Is npp having the intention of bloating the voters register thus the noise?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

Bingo! That's the plan hence the noise.

• BoyzIImen-Tema 8 years ago

JOHN BOADU Foooool Paaaaaaa if anything shld happen you n your family will die first before any other person.Idiotic fooool u think violet is everything..stupid comment

• Antwi 8 years ago

Listen to this silly idiot. Boadu. I also dare you to go on the street today. mother fucker swine of a whore. is Ghana for Akufo Addo? he should bring it on and let's see. stupid swine. have you mother fucker idiot finishef a ...

• PEPE 8 years ago

OOH NPP KNOW YOU ARE ALWAYS CREATING PROBLEMS FOR YOUR SELVES.

• BoyzIImen-Tema 8 years ago

Violet is npp next line of action then Ghanaians are waiting or u ppl think Ghana is for you.Fools

• KING 8 years ago

U STUPID FOOOOOOOOOOL, THIS IS YOUR SECOND ATTEMPT OF SPELLING VIOLENCE AS VIOLET.COME AGAIN IDIOT

• Isaac 8 years ago

This man woman said what he think Ghana is his father or what stupid man go and pay the money that you took from Yvonne Nelson you thief appuuuuuuu

• KOBBY TEMA 8 years ago

JOHN bOADU, jOHN bOADU, jOHN bOADU. hOW MANY TIMES DID I CALL YOU. kEEP QUITE BEFORE I EXPOSE YOU. AM A FREIGHT FORWARDER MY OFFICE IS LOCATED AROUND THE FORMER MTN OFFICE IN COM.4, TEMA. YOU HAVE BEEN COMING TO THIS MAN'S OF ...

• joe 8 years ago

so what is wrong about asking somebody for money KOBBY TEMA, non of your NDC member has ever than that?Come clean and expose that person in mind.you make no sense mr. ndc apologist.

• Dessie 8 years ago

wow;secrets are surfacing now

• Nana Takyi 8 years ago

So what Kobby?

• Nokware_ Asa 8 years ago

Good friend Johnny B. You see these 'small boys' are being forced to do all the heavy lifting, while the 'Don Juan' and his coterie of hangers-on, enjoy all the goodies.
    Can`t you see people like Sammy Awuku,'the Womafunu', ...

• p m wa 8 years ago

Fools npp people why always put anything in V/R and not for A/R you can go hell we are already waiting for the street demo and you fools in npp will see what happen ghana is not belong you

• PEPE 8 years ago

WHY IS THE NPP ALWAYS ACCUSED FROM THE VOLTA AND NOT ASHANTI REGION?IS THE NPP SAYING THE ASHANTI REGION IS HEAVEN IN GHANA.

• okonkwo 8 years ago

Congrat npp all de way

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Npp cant sell akufo addo for Ghanaians to buy , this cassava is now old n too ugly

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

We hope NPP has plans already in place for Nationwide/ District 30 days demonstration

1.Converging points
    2. First Aids
    3. Demonstration leaders
    4. Cash
    5. Message

whatever happens EC will initially decline. But wh ...

• BURN DOWN EC OFFICES 8 years ago

IF THE EC REFUSES TO DO A NEW VOTERS REGISTER, THEN ALL THEIR OFFICES SHOULD BE BURNED DOWN TO ASHES. GHANA NEEDS A WAR TO SORT THINGS OUT ONCE AND FOR ALL. WE CANNOT ALLOW 80,000 TOGOLESE TO INFLUENCE THE RESULT OF GHANA'S E ...

• Joe 8 years ago

This posture will not win Npp elections.

• Shee 8 years ago

Npp will still loose

STUPID FOOL

• jar 8 years ago

Ghana should watch this satanic Akuffo Addo. This man is full with venom. Akans think they are untouchable let them bring it on they will find out. The first to go will be akuffo addo himself. Who is akuffo addo?

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

Make a list of all those out there promoting violence and don't spare them.

• large black 8 years ago

Ndc supporters are all fools, there's no wise person among them, 2016 elections will be a flash point, so if people are calling for equal playing field, perhaps, unless these fools want to tell us they are going to rig the el ...

• Kobby 8 years ago

Why should be a flash point. The opposition in Ghana should win the hearts and minds of the electorate by creative policy alternatives rather than always cheer leading. What is oppositions alternative to dumsor, nhis problems ...

YOU WANT THE NPP TO ACCEPT A VOTERS' REGISTER THAT HAS BEEN FOUND, SO FAR, TO CONTAIN 80,000 TOGOLESE CITIZENS? ONLY GOD KNOWS HOW MANY BURKINABES AND IVORIANS ARE ALSO ON THE REGISTER! WHAT THE FUCK IS WRONG WITH YOU, EH? WH ...

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

I can see threat and preparation of electoral war looming even though we are not there yet, just like the movie 'Minority Report'. Is there any superior humans, clans, tribes or communities in Ghana at all? If there was, can ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

THE CERTIFICATE LESS FAKE LAWYER WILL NEVER BECOME THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA. AH WHAT'S WRONG WITH NPP? . NO COUNTRY IN THE WORLD WILL VOTE FOR A FAKE LAWYER AS PRESIDENT

• gh 8 years ago

I don't understand Ghanaians ooo, so people have the gust to still support this good for nothing government? Eeeeii, Ghanaians are fools

• Dan zango 8 years ago

Only a fooooool supports Ndc .tweaaaaa

• JOHNj 8 years ago

I JUST CANT UNDERSTAND WHY A FAKE LAWYER WITH NO CERTIFICATE IS BEING PUSHED ON GHANAIANS. POOR NPP

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WONTUMI. SIR JOHN. KENNEDY AGYAPONG. OBITSEBI LAMPTEY. OH MY GOD. HOW ARE THESE PEOPLE TRYING TO IMPOSE A MAN WHO DONT HAVE A LAW CERTIFICATE BUT PRETENDS TO BE A LAWYER ON US?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!. 8 years ago

ALL THOSE YOU HAVE MENTIONED ARE BETTER THAN YOUR IDIOTS MAHAMAH ASIEDU NKETIA AND YOUR DIRTY FAMILY SO SHUT YOUR MOTHER FUCKER MOUTH UP.ALL THOSE PEOPLE ABOVE YOU AND ME ARE THE SAME FOOL SOLDIERS OF NDC WHO HAVE NO WORK BUT ...

• KK 8 years ago

NPP IS PLAYING TACKIEST BUT WILL STILL LOSE THE ELECTIONS.

• lord 8 years ago

This is a perfect opportunity to travel and work in Malaysia.earn 1200usd monthly.waste no time call.+60149778367

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

A new voters register is a must! It's only NDC apparatchiks and their footsoldiers who are fighting against the idea. They know that they can't win the 2016 elections with a new voters register. Shame on NDC!

Do you have to make new voters registration every time elections come around? At what cost? Don't you understand Ghana is cash strapped? Why don't you learn how to trust your institutions? That's what's done in the civilize ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

" Why don't you learn how to trust your institutions?"

Excellent question. Seems to me that they do not trust each other. How then can they trust any institution in Ghana?

I see the light deeming for NPP with these ...

• Kontonkyi 8 years ago

I see the light diming for NPP with these people in the top positions.

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Having read through all comments before mine , I am sure NDC and all its followers do not love Ghana. It is very serious for a voters register at a particular constituency to be bloated by solid 76,000 voters from Togo. Is it ...

• Abuakwa Bob Marley 8 years ago

Get education Papa Abouchie. This fake info from NPP is not fact. Do your checks.

• PACQUOA 8 years ago

Is rather the NPP which does not love Ghana. It's members always sing war songs and exhibits ethnic tendencies. They have never learned their lessons. I always pity them. There is every indication defeat is staring them at th ...

• Pastor Josiah 8 years ago

It is high time the NPP stop blaming the EC for loosing elections. John Boadu should provide the needed funds to provide a new register.

That's what am talking about.

• JDM 8 years ago

No new voters register mudafucker.

• napari 8 years ago

This idiot must understand that 76,000 will not need my time to go and line up for registration. Not negotiable my foot

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHY DOES NPP LIKE USING THREATS. GO GET YOUR HOUSE IN ORDER AND STOP THIS NONSENSE

• Dessie 8 years ago

I am wondering why law enforcement allow people to imposse threat on this nation;threating our nation institution is a threat to people of the nation;BNI take the threat seriously

• k. Ralph 8 years ago

I read through all these comments and l have come to understand that, almost ninety percent of the respondents are pretty much party followers with very low thinking ability and therefore results to insult.

• PACQUOA 8 years ago

I see a host peace loving citizens protect what they have. The fact that you are not in power does not mean that the country shd be set on fire. Is time the NPP learned its lessons. Ghanaians are peace loving and hate ethno ...

• PACQUOA 8 years ago

I see a host of peace loving citizens protecting what they have. The fact that you are not in power does not mean that the country shd be set on fire. Is time the NPP learned its lessons. Ghanaians are peace loving and hate ...

• BOADI 8 years ago

MR VIGIL, AND TALESI THIEF MAN YOUR A FOOL YOU USE PARTY MONEY BUY CAR YOU DONT HAVE SHAME LOOK AT UR FACE UR OLDER THAN UR AGE BECOUSE OF POLITIC KROMFO)

• CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA 8 years ago

shame on e,c,,ALL GHANA PEOPLE WILL DEMONSTRATE AGAINST E,C. SOON, ALL POLITICAL PARTIES, , PRESSURE GROUPS ALL OVER GHANA ARE INVITED , FROM CONCERN PEOPLE OF GHANA ALL OVER THE WORLD. 53 PERCENT OF GHANA PEOPLE HAVE LOST HO ...

• Amidini 8 years ago

Who is that boy to determine for EC ? NPP boys like John Boadu re there to cause problems. We re tire of your nonsense

• DELA KWAKUVI WISDOM 8 years ago

A u real pastor or a FAKE one!!!

• jb 8 years ago

arogance be what.

• Menaba 8 years ago

You can't dictate to the EC.

• JOHNj 8 years ago

CHANGE YOUR CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER ELSE NPP WILL LOSE. IF YOUR 2 REGIONS STILL ACCEPT NANA ADDO, WE THE REMAINING REGIONS ARE NOT STUPID TO VOTE FOR A FAKE LAWYER

• kutsii 8 years ago

Please don't also dare this fool. John Boadu is a just foolish woman in a male body. His shrill voice says it all. National Organiser indeed.

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHY DO YOU WANT TO IMPOSE A CERTIFICATE LESS PRESIDENT ON US? U THINK THE OTHER REGIONS ARE SO STUPID

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

NPP GANG OF ACID BOMB KILLERS KILLING NORTHENERS AGAIN, AFTER ALL OF THEM SMOKE WEE, THIS IS HOW DEVIL THEY STAND. STUPID FOOLS NPP GANG, TERRORIST, JUJU RITUALS GANG, DESPERATION AND DEMONIC PARTY.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Ebo 8 years ago

John Boadu very intelligent! The foreign fake ghanains are afraid of new voters register and they don't care the chaos it will bring to Ghanains if the EC refuse to the call. We have seen you. We will mash all of you out of G ...

• Kofi UK 8 years ago

Can't people just leave the EC to do her job? NPP is never satisfied with anybody. This is becoming a harassment.

• Abeeku Mensah 8 years ago

John Boadu should tell us all where to find the banana leaf he read containing information on constant changes in electoral laws around the world. He is plain and simple minded "kokoase" guy who needs to heed to knowledge to ...

• i s 8 years ago

We know npp is linked to so top officials bcos of their corrupt practices u simply want to change the reg so far u can steal

• Reginald Nii Ayitey Nunoo 8 years ago

From what I hv observed since 2008, there has been changes with regards to the voter register every four yrs and thd NPP keep loosing those election. They will make all the noise and the register will be changed yet they lost ...

• JAK 8 years ago

SO EVERY FOUR YEARS NEW REGISTER HAVE TO BE PREPARED JUST BECAUSE OF NANA ADO AND HIS NPP PARTY? HHHHMMMM WE HAVE A LONG WE TO GO JUST BECAUSE OF ONE MAN EAGERNESS TO BE PRESIDENT IN KWAME NKRUMAH GHANA. WE SHOULD BE SERIOUS ...

• Gomda Abdul-Hafiz 8 years ago

If you don't ''ve an alternative better shut 'ur mouth and leave Ghanaians in peace. You people think you can hold this country to ransom, anytime you bring unprofitable argument and talk of chaos. There is not going to be ch ...

• kay 8 years ago

The.Way npp is complaining too much I think know they are.going to lose again.they are annoying floating voters

• Kelvin 8 years ago

U r right baodu

• onua 8 years ago

what's wrong with NPP? There is a process for removing illegal names in voters register so whats all this noise about?

• Kelvin 8 years ago

NDC supports r liability

• TRUTH STANDS 8 years ago

Enough is enough.After dis my comment nobody shouid castigate John. Boadu anymore. He is innocent. Cease fire

• kkb 8 years ago

Why are you people making such violent statement to threaten we ghanaians like that. are you so hungry that without that the political power you can make it? Please stop frightening us.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 8 years ago

You these akans, if you want war,we go fight it. Go sit down all die be die bastards.

• gh 8 years ago

Listen to this fool, how many regions make up the Akans?

• dk 8 years ago

JOHN WHAT ARE THE LAY DOWN PROCEDURES TO REMOVE THE NAME OF ILLEGAL VOTERS IN THE REGISTER?

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 8 years ago

This is sensible and Electoral Commission must accept it.

• Bismark Amoakoh 8 years ago

I don't see any reason why Gen. Mosquito and others should oppose this, apart from perhaps the usual hymn that there is no money. This register has voters in Ashanti Region alone being equal to the total number of voters in ...

• Kuglogu 8 years ago

Why do you always talk about election chaos. that's why you cannot win elections any more

• OKRONFO MAHAMA. 8 years ago

You will run away ....... NDC!

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

THE VOTERS REGISTER IS NOT THE PROPERTY OF THE NPP, BUT RATHER THE NATION. AS SUCH ALL THE OTHER SMALLER PARTIES SHOULD ALSO CLAMOUR FOR REGISTER TO BE CHANGED. WHY SHOULD THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION SIT DOWN FOR SUCH A SIMPLE M ...

• Namzooyah 8 years ago

John Boadu, hw many battles hv been won by npp in de past with regards to elections? I dare u n npp to go to de street n we will deal with like we did in talensi by-election. Idiot.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago

What at all is the ndc afraid of by allowing a new register? If ndc really believe their hands are clean as far as the register is concerned, why are they vehemently kicking against it? And if they trust to win the elections ...

• Richard 8 years ago

Look, this country does not belong to the NPP and this country thinks of better thing. We are not only there for elections. We know our priorities. If you think you cannot contain it, just opt out of the 2016 elections.

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

Listen to this thief calling the bluff of the EC, hmmmm it is only in this country that thieves of this caliber can brag about.

• Yinbil FRANK 8 years ago

de npp should give money 2 EC so dat dey can change it, becos it is not de country dat is financing any political party

• Asamoah 8 years ago

That is good let as do the register new ones

• Richard 8 years ago

Any person at all gets up and comments because people are commenting. Look at his English. Foolish!

• AAA 8 years ago

Npp can start the demonstrations now at Aflao. We will be waiting for them.

• Kwabena Erzoah 8 years ago

I can see threat and preparation of electoral war looming even though we are not there yet, just like the movie 'Minority Report'. Is there any superior humans, clans, tribes or communities in Ghana at all? If there was, can ...

• Yaw Ghana.... 8 years ago

When will GMA and Npp stop threatening Ghana. First, conditions of service or else. Now new voters' register or else? What next? We need peace and stability in Ghana. These nation wreckers should leave us alone.

• Yahaya Hamidu/Kintampo 8 years ago

John Boadu the empty barrel.We the silent ones are monitoring your loose talk on radio and tv.You may be daring yourself and your party.

• Adam 8 years ago

This is a complete joy daddy talks, if the EC doesn't call for a new register what will you do? If anything conflict happens you will be held responsible. You talk without reasoning, do you think the new voters register is th ...

• Obaa Yaa 8 years ago

NPP always have problems. Always things wild.

• okonkwo 8 years ago

Npp all de way

• Apam 8 years ago

Even if they change new one nana will till lose

• YAW BERKO 8 years ago

John Buadu should account for the money meant for Yvonne Nelson and stop making noise.

• PROF. OYIBO 8 years ago

Ahhhhhh It is really true that npp is a useless party been engulf by nonentities like john boadi, akkufo addo and bawumia, God punish them, they think Ghana belong to them my gud ndc supporters allow dem to continue with the ...

• Whatever 8 years ago

Honestly, I never thought the NPP will descend to this. If the register is bloated why did Sir John announce that they have won the 2012 elections? You contested the 2012 election on this same register, telling everybody that ...

• akuffo addo retirement party 8 years ago

Why didn't they hold the news conference in the Volta Region, and why will they hold a press conference to talk about what they claim to have found in the Volta Region and that, they are still checking on other regions? Pleas ...

• kookzi 8 years ago

U have refunded the money u stole from the party's coffers under the pretext of supporting the dumsor demo? Aha mpo in?
    Stealing in opposion when yr flag bearer is still indedebted to his bankers. I wonder what u would do i ...

• Tony. 8 years ago

John Boadu is a disgrace to the people of Assin. Shame. Organise your brother's funeral alone. No Ghanaian will follow you on demonstration for you to go and buy luxurious cars again.

• Nana Dankwa 8 years ago

I think John boadu is digging his own grave gradually!