NO SHAME,YOU IDIOTS ARE VERY DISGRACED TO THE NATION.GO ON BECAUSE YOU KNOW IT WOULD NOT PAY IN LIFE TIME SO NO CAUSE FOR ALARM.THINK ABOUT OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN WHO WOULD NOT ENJOIN THE SHODDY WORK YOU IDIOTS HAVE DONE BUT HAVE TO PAY FOR YOUR STUPID DEBTS
Osbon 10 years ago
I want to drive a Hummer Truck 4X4 today, but to be pay for by my Grand children in 15 years time. Fools
Concerned 10 years ago
The minister did talk of structural changes to the economy and budgetary control.With the budgetary control, there's some evidence attempts are being made by him to reverse the looting of money but the structure of the economy remains the same.
As far as I can see,things are getting worse .Maybe the minister is anticipating a Nana victory hence his optimism.
The Agricultural sector,especially cocoa which is our bread and butter is being neglected.Output from cocoa fell .Dumsor is also adversely affecting the manufacturing and service sectors.Cost of capital remains high.
I want to be optimistic but what will I base this on.Even the plans in place do not inspire,the implementation of it is nonexistent.What happened to the eastern corridor roads project.I will not even mention the railway lines.
KWAA 10 years ago
So now the only means Government can generate revue is through borrowing?Government has been selling bonds almost every month,and they are telling us everything is under control.How it seems this regime is bankrupt of ideas.How can a nation survive on loans,how long do they think we can sustain this life styl?Haven't they learn anything from the problems of Greece?at least the Greeks have the rich European Countries to bail them out,but who will bail Ghana out if we can't pay our bills any longer?Is this government really thinking about posterity?I don't think so.NDC will even sell Ghana just to stay in power.
KWAA 10 years ago
Why can't the government reduce cost by reducing the size of government?How can we maintain about 80 Ministers and keep on borrowing to take care of them.What do we,for example need a Deputy Minister for Education or Finance or all the Deputy Ministers for,and still have Directors at the Ministries who can do this job without extra cost?Inthese hard times government should innovative and stop the rampant borrowing,just because it is the easier way to get cash.
KOLA, LONDON PROPER 10 years ago
The essence is instead of paying hefty amounts within 90 days, one year or 3 years, we will have the opportunity to pay over a longer period.”
THE ABOVE MAKES SENSE BECAUSE THE TIME VALUE OF MONEY IS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT A ... read full comment
The essence is instead of paying hefty amounts within 90 days, one year or 3 years, we will have the opportunity to pay over a longer period.”
THE ABOVE MAKES SENSE BECAUSE THE TIME VALUE OF MONEY IS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT AND IT'S SPREAD OVER LONGER PERIOD TAKING ADVANTAGE OF DEPRECIATION AND INFLATION. PRUDENT ECONOMIC VIEW POINT.
emma 10 years ago
"THE ABOVE MAKES SENSE BECAUSE THE TIME VALUE OF MONEY IS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT AND IT'S SPREAD OVER LONGER PERIOD TAKING ADVANTAGE OF DEPRECIATION AND INFLATION. PRUDENT ECONOMIC VIEW POINT."
This is nonsensical. You take a ... read full comment
"THE ABOVE MAKES SENSE BECAUSE THE TIME VALUE OF MONEY IS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT AND IT'S SPREAD OVER LONGER PERIOD TAKING ADVANTAGE OF DEPRECIATION AND INFLATION. PRUDENT ECONOMIC VIEW POINT."
This is nonsensical. You take advantage of depreciation in a short term not long term? You have no clue what you are talking about.
Akans Prophecies 10 years ago
My friend, don't blaspheme. Have you ever seen a Ghost? Some idiots are gambling with our lives and you dreaming of jackpot. These wayward politicos must be stopped .
Senior Wisdom 10 years ago
The level on incompetence by this administration is mind blowing. This Terkper guys seems clueless. He keeps touting how well he is doing and painting such a wonderful outlook while every assessment tells a different story. The economic outlook downgraded, falling cedi, but he is super optimistic and has been so since day one. He is either the most incompetent minister in the entire world or he is very good at lying and fooling all his cabinet. We all want the best for Ghana but it looks like with this level of incompetence all we get will be false reassurance and nothing concrete.
cojoe 10 years ago
When, as a country, your credit rating is bad the interest you will pay when you issue a bond will be higher. Your bond is classified as a junk bond by the financial markets meaning it is a risky bond.
Mahoman 10 years ago
This Guy is a day dreamer over 80% of GPD and you say no cause for Alarm ! Be serious and stop borrowing for your corrupt ministres.
Son of Ghana 10 years ago
Ndc do not know what they are doing. Debt cover and interest cover is weak and Ghana should not be here in the first place.We have oil but are worse off than when we did not have it.ndc are useless and Ghana is being conned.
JOSEPH 10 years ago
ASSHOLE TEKPER EVEN IF WORLD BANK OR HEAVENS GURANTEE IT BECAUSE IS LOAN AFTER LOANS WORLD BANK WILL GET THEIR LION SHARE. DO WORLD BANK CARE OR GIVES A HUTE.
Koku 10 years ago
The bogus finance Minister, an ordinary accountant, Seth Terkper is mad to talk such rubbish. Why can't the stupid fool pay workers in Ghana?
SARPONG 10 years ago
Seth Terkper is not even a certified Accountant. This idiot graduated with a Commerce degree from Legon and did a Management of Public Administration(MPA) Master's degree from Harvard.
How can he assure Ghanaians there is ... read full comment
Seth Terkper is not even a certified Accountant. This idiot graduated with a Commerce degree from Legon and did a Management of Public Administration(MPA) Master's degree from Harvard.
How can he assure Ghanaians there is no need for concern when the debt this administration has piled up has eroded the confidence in our currency, the cedi and made it one of the worthless currencies in the world?
Whoever made this moron the Finance Minister ought to be ashamed of himself. We have a lot of qualified people in Ndc who could have done better with better qualification to be a Minister for Finance than this yahoo.
emma 10 years ago
u want to keep on borrowing till it equals that of the country's GDP. stop the borrowing massa
Jr 10 years ago
Seth went cape coast university and not legon B-com
Pelicles 10 years ago
Sarp, trust me, there is not a single soul in NDC with a "sound mind" to manage our finances. Look at their "guru" in the person of Kwesi Botchway. What did he do as the longest finance minister in our history? Ghana is in a big hole and if NPP comes to power, it will be very hard for them to put things in order.
Anytime this man speaks, he acts like a drunken sailor who care less about his spending spree as if there is no tomorrow.
SARPONG 10 years ago
Peli, Terkper is the worst amongst the lot. How do you go from Dr. Kwabena Dufuor to this yahoo Terkper?
JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 10 years ago
YES, THEY ARE THIEVES THAT IS WHY THE DO NOT CARE ABOUT RUNNING SOUND FINANCES. WHICH ROBBER WANTS SOUND FINANCES???????????? THEIR SO-CALLED FINANCIAL GURUS ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN STEALING STATE FUNDS.
Ofori 10 years ago
Mr Sarpong the Bacholar of Commerce degree is only done at University of Cape Coast and also he is certified accountant alright but he is still not cut out for the position he is occupying.
Red 10 years ago
How many recipients of ghost workers pay have been jailed "0" how much money has been retrieved "0" how much money is lefft over each quarter after debt interest wages & judgement debt "minus" so get more bonds and we survive another day but eventually boom crash .......
Jenny 10 years ago
You have a debt of 90 billion cedis & this guy is making it sound like a small change. Shaking my damn head in disbelief.
K Man 10 years ago
Paying off debt by incurring debt, CRAZY! Nothing in Ghana will change until a bi partisan approach to economic management is taken...not based on political affiliation. Ghana needs patriots who will sweat blood for Ghana not political parties. As for this situation now only if Ghana can raise funds outside of loans in the short term ( tap into Diasporia funding) and restructure the economy ( slim down public sector, focus on tourism, improving infrastructure, focus on exporting finished goods)
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
All should go to YouTube and type in THE FRENCH AFRICAN CONNECTION via Al Jazeera documentary and weep a bucket-full of sadness for Africa. Also, documentary about THE BRITAIN AFRICAN CONNECTION is in the works and shall be telecast before the world soon.
Clara 10 years ago
Will a day come under NDC tekpernomics when we shall have our own resources and stop depending on loans? And also lend some country money? These evil dwarfs led by dead goat is enigma and albatross on the neck of Ghana.
Open your eyes 10 years ago
This Finance Min. is like a bush man who has discovered credit cards and thinks he is clever. Oh boy!
KING BRIGHT 10 years ago
Yes I don't know what is wrong with this man. No wonder he doesn't even understand the basic principles of economics. We are in a deep stinky shit as a nation.
Emmanuel 10 years ago
NO CAUSE FOR ALARM ABI?
NO CAUSE FOR ALARM BECAUSE 12 OR 15 YEARS TO COME YOU WON'T BE THERE TO PAY.WICKED PEOPLE BORROW AND BORROW MORE FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS TO PAY.GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.I PRAY YOU DIE LIKE DOGS.
NO CAUSE FOR ALARM ABI?
NO CAUSE FOR ALARM BECAUSE 12 OR 15 YEARS TO COME YOU WON'T BE THERE TO PAY.WICKED PEOPLE BORROW AND BORROW MORE FOR FUTURE GENERATIONS TO PAY.GOD WILL PUNISH YOU.I PRAY YOU DIE LIKE DOGS.
sofo 10 years ago
Stupid critics, shut your mouths! Don't you see the structural transformation going on in the country with the provision of 21st Century socio-economic infrastructure that will turn the fortunes of this country positively around in some few years' time? Listen to the wise explanations provided by the hardworking Minister.
Connie 10 years ago
Calling yourself 'sofo' while insulting others because you don't agree with their opinion speaks volume about your personality. You can agree to disagree without the insult. Shame on you!
SENKOAA. 10 years ago
KISS YOUR OWN DIRTY ANUS,WHAT STRUCTURAL TRANSFORMATION?.WHAT BENEFITS DO WE GAIN FROM THESE SHODDY WORKS?.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING,PEOPLE ARE OUT OF WORK ABOVE ALL WE ARE IN DARKNESS FOR ALMOST FOUR YEARS.DO WE ENJOY STRUCTURAL TRANSFORMATION IN DARKNESS?.FOOL LIKE YOU WILL ALWAYS PRAISE THIS STUPID LAZY MAN'S EXPLAINATION,BECAUSE OF YOUR STUPID TRIBALISM HATRED AND NOT TRAVELLING TO KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON AROUND THE WORLD.GO TO IVORY COAST AND RWANDA AND SEE WHAT IS GOING ON OVER THERE.I THINK WE HAVE TO LEARN FROM THEM AND GET RID OF PEOPLE LIKE YOUR SORT SO THAT THE COUNTRY CAN MOVE FORWARD.
sofo 10 years ago
SENKOAA, do you know the secret in the strides being made in the countries you mentioned? Be dispassionate in your thinking and arguments. Properly read about what is transforming the two countries and stop your warped arguments, idiot like you!
SENKOAA. 10 years ago
SOFO IAM NOT IDIOT LIKE YOUR FATHER.I WAS BORNED IN GHANA EDUCATED THERE.I HAVE LIVED IN EUROPE FOR MORE THAN 30YEARS AND ALSO HAVE BEEN EDUCATED HERE EVEN IT IS NOT AN ENGLISH COUNTRY SO I KNOW WHAT I AM SAYING DON'T COME HERE AND POUR YOUR PEPE IDIOTIC INSULTS ON ME OKAY.I HAVE A BUSINESS IN GHANA AND I EMPLOY PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO ARE NOW SUFFERING DUE TO THE STUPIDITIES OF YOUR IDIOTIC NDC PARTY.WHAT TRANFORMATION?.THE 0.4MM OVER INFLATED ASPHALT THEY HAVE CONSTRUCTED AND OVER INFLATED RENOVATION OF HOSPITALS ARE THE TRANSFORMATIONS YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT?.ABOA BA LIKE IAM WISER THAN BOTH YOUR PRESIDENT AND THAT TERKPERNOMICS,BECAUSE THE JOB I HAVE CREATED IN GHANA WAS NOT FROM LOOTING BUT FROM MY OWN SWEAT NOT LIKE YOUR PRESIDENT WHO HAVE LOOTED GHANAIANS COFFERS AND DEPOSITED IT DUBAI.COME TO THE PLACE IAM LIVING IT TOOK THEM TEN YEARS TO BUILD TWO BIG CITIES LIKE ACCRA THESE ARE TRANSFORMATION BUT NOT A RENOVATION OF HOSPITALS THAT YOUR NDC HAS DONE WITH INFLATED BUDGETS,KWASEA BI BA.
fat foot 10 years ago
No cause for alam? idiot. What do u know? Lern more from the Greek finance ministers. They will or can tell the dangers route you don t really know about the world Bank, You got very little knowlege about money politics.
Jen 10 years ago
Is this man for real or simply delusional?
adepa 10 years ago
Oh yes, the ordinary suffering Ghanaians will pay indirectly. God bless Ghana and fire burn all the greedy bastards.
Emmanuel nyarko 10 years ago
I don't know what is wrong with these ministers they always travel abroad and know how they rules country can't think and copy something out from them God have mercy upon us.
Okyesco 10 years ago
Mr Minister, please when are you going to wake up from your slumber. I consider your economics as being archaic looking at the way you see things.
HAZOR 10 years ago
Folks can you imagine this,Seth Terkper said Ghana Ghc 90billion debt is no cause of alarm but he run to IMF for bailout,what nonsense is that?These NDC criminals think we are fools.They should wait and see what is about to happen to them.
Future President¹²³ 10 years ago
Going in for more loans? And no cause for alarm? Ghana is definitely headed on the road of self destruction. This minister thinks Ghanaians have forgotten about the Ghc 660 million gas money. I thought he would have said something about it after a minister came out to defend him....NPP will run into much problems even if there were to come to power....
sod 10 years ago
Is this guy the most stupid minister on earth or what you are creatinting debts for the future and you are saying no cause for alarm
abena-kwabena 10 years ago
Poor managers of our economy, no wonder poverty is everywhere.
Soothsayer 10 years ago
Bank of Ghana, please have mercy on us . This is the peak period for paying fees but our monies are locked up with DKM. How do we send our children to school?
Golden Boy 10 years ago
Oh God when will the world end? Please God let these wicked leaders of Ghana be gas, charcoal and firewood of hell fire, Amen
Kay 10 years ago
Is this government serious at all? Destroying Ghana in every way they can.
Lord Tennison. 10 years ago
Mere words are not power and strategy for war.
You cannot create jobs for our school leavers.So what are you bragging about?
You need to resign in good faith.
You do not know how to grow an economy.
Alidu Mohammed 10 years ago
When will thus stupid NDC fools stop insulting and irritating us? Stupid fool Terkpe, continue borrowing for that stupid ballot staffed president. The day oc reckoning is coming and Nsawam maxi prisons will be your residence. It is there and then that you will see you have been very stupid. Your stupid Mahama has no shame and no conscience. Idiot fools. No NDC person has a conscience.Criminals.
pee uk 10 years ago
Criminals party
ataa ayi 10 years ago
With the collapse of crude oil due to compertition from shale oil, OPEC can no longer manipulate oil prices. Even Saudi Arabia has been forced to dip hands into its reserves and also issued bonds to meet its budget spending. Now oil revenue cannot solve our economic problems so NDC, with their dumb Terkper cannot solve Ghana's problem; they can only compound it under Mahama.
Mr. John Dumsor Mahama will surely bring the country to catastrophic disaster. Nobody should enderestimate the destruction Mahama will bring upon Ghanaians.
King 10 years ago
Playing politics with this huge debt considering the country's GDP!It's a shame.Wake up Ghana
eva 10 years ago
you foolish pple should continue to tickle urselves and laugh. evil beings. GOD WILL PUNISH U BIG TYM. look at wat uv done to the country.nkwaseafoo.goats
eva 10 years ago
no brain left in a single ndc head
SAM JAPAN 10 years ago
I WONDER IF THIS TOGOLIS FOOL KNOWS WHAT HE IS TALKING ABOUT 89.5 KNOW CAUSE OF ALARM TELL AS WHEN IT WILL BE CAUSE OF ALARM.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
Hei Sam, Terkper is a Krobo not Togolese. Although can't tell if his ancestors migrated from Togo or not?
JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 10 years ago
THE NDC PARTY IS ALWAYS HAPPY ABOUT GHANA'S SLAVERY TO THE IMF AND INDEBTEDNESS, BECAUSE THEY STEAL THE MONEY, BILLIONS OF DOLLARS THAT IS BORROWED, FOR THEMSELVES AND SWISS BANK ACCOUNTS. WHY DO NDC WANT TO ENSLAVE US TO DEBT LIKE GREECE HAS BEEN??????
Ageta G. 10 years ago
Yes. Every lender will tell a committed client that debts are not out of gear because they know what they derive from imposing debts on the crucified clients. So, no doubt that it is a happiness of some institutions that we are not able to manage our own resources, which are turned to be loans, etc to us. The fate of tomorrow is bleak forever.
inercycl 10 years ago
Asiedu Nketia is solely 3 times richer than the national debt.In an emergency, he will bail the government out!
apuuu 10 years ago
This Terkper guy is one foolish finance minister a country with 23 million more or less people and we own this amount telling us not to worry this guy is fake by the time he lives office half of the country sold for nkatie burger apuuu
EZEKIEL 10 years ago
It is NOT the borrowing per se. RATHER,it is the USE we put the money to which matters! ALL COUNTRIES BORROW but if we borrow to PAY our public SERVANTS.....useless and foolish. If we borrow to put up REVENUE GENERATING JOBS... we are not TOO CONCERNED !!!!!
WE HOPE THE GOVT IS DOING THE LATTER!!
Look at Greece...and LEARN from them. They have been LIVING BEYOND THEIR INCOME FOR AGES and now, it has caught up with them!!!!!!!
talk true 10 years ago
This government is totally corrupt.
Kwaku Dua 10 years ago
Mr. Terkper, there is cause for alarm.I don't just understand the reason why this NDC Government is so much interested in borrowing. I have every hope that if the income being generated from our natural resources together with internally generated income realized from taxes and import duties we will be self-dependent. There is the need to have good governance. Corruption at any level should not be entertained. The likes of Alfred Woyomi in the society should be drastically dealt with according to the laws of the land, then the dreams of Beautiful Ghana will be realized.
T-Tommy 10 years ago
NDC supporters beware. Your children will be paying the debt.
Mark Arkordul 10 years ago
I do not know why Mr President is still interested in this finance minister. So far our contemporar economy has shown that he is Mr nobody who don't know anything about running a national economy. Please Mr President it high time you should have fired this gentleman. Please Mr President think about it.
Nii Okai 10 years ago
It is good to read our politics without nervousness since it leads one into negative thinking as well as miscalculating and judging wrongly, just as many are lambasting the finance minister of his statements.
The saddes ... read full comment
It is good to read our politics without nervousness since it leads one into negative thinking as well as miscalculating and judging wrongly, just as many are lambasting the finance minister of his statements.
The saddest thing is that even if he comes out with positive issues in relation to our national economy, the foolish and nervous ones will still have much negative to say.Basically Mr Terkper is not a bad finance minister if one thinks of the hold up of the donor funds that GHANA do depend on to carry out projects as well as to balance our economy.
The NPP with their election petition caused the donor nations to hold up the needed capital which really starved our economy for long. Now that the donor nations have opened the door for the funds to follow things will surely change for good.
Another point of interest is the SSSS Single Spine Salary Structure that Kufour introduced when he was about to leave offics, a very bad policy he wickedly initiated to punish the one who comes after him, may it be Akuffo Addo or Atta Mills or whowever.
This intentional wicked policy of Kufour and the NPP had caused our nation heavily but because of political and tribal as well as hatred bigotry people on the other side politically had allowed themselves to be manipulated with political fallacies hence with hate speech / statements against the ruling govt on every issue.
The joy is the donor nations have realised their economical and political mistakes and had changed their minds towards our nation, and this had opened the door for our economy to take a new stand of recovery.
That is what the finance minister stands by to assure the nation that things will work out good. He is correct because every developing nations'economies are supported by the donor nations.
STONER KOBYLYNTON 10 years ago
Nii you are making hollow argument. Seth is not an economics period. Look we have to be careful the way this government is borrowing. Our unborn grand-kids will come and foot debts which there is nothing (developments) to show with the borrowed money.
Chairman Rawlings P/NDC in his 19 years rule saddled the nation with huge debts that is why Kuffour and his administration took the country to our creditors and had the debt relief which paved way for sound economic journey.
The election petition lasted under 1-year and that is not what donor nations used to determine when giving funds. Just think about the School Feeding Program which was initiated by Kuffour's administration with the support coming from Netherlands Government. After a little while when late Mills came to power in 2008, Netherlands government decided to withdraw their assistance because of malpractices which their investigation revealed. Donor countries are not fools and their funds comes from their tax payers who makes sure that the fund is geared towards its main purpose and not to the party and its operators. Can you tell me where NDC had the money from to build their Headquarters at Adabraka in Accra? Initially, the powers in NDC said the building do not belong to NDC but eventually, it is know to each and every one that it belongs to NDC. Where did they get the over $20 Million Dollars from to put up the building?
Your assertion on the SSSS is totally wrong. Kuffour did not initiated this policy in his private room but rather with people in his government and outsiders who knew what they were doing. Late Mills been stupid like Mahama rushed to its implementation without studying it. Any sensible leader should have seek advice or help from the author or authors of such program but with his early political exuberance, didn't think and just rushed to implement it hence its burden on the government.
Kuffours government did not put any financial burden on us. Why was late Mills boasting about good economic figures in his early administration if sound economic measure was not put in place by Kuffour's government?
Mr. Terkper is out of his mind. In developed nations, one area governments are judged by is either their policies are making its citizens able to find jobs or not? Go back and read the writes of Mr. Terkper, there is no one topic he had talked about initiative to create jobs. All that Seth is fond of is taxation to pay the over 600,000 government employees with their salaries and allowances whilst the tax payer is unable to put food on his kitchen table.
My friend if you are benefitting from this government, go ahead and do so. My niece is a worker at one of the Psychiatrics Hospital and for the past 3-months, I have to remit her to make ends meet. Can you work in Dubai and take your salary from Britain? Do you think she is the only one in such embarrassed situation? Get lost. E&OE.
Nii Okai 10 years ago
In today's Ghana people have been much driven by political nervousness just like the way you have foolishly reacted on this Mr Terkper's statements. It is evidently clear that whatever led the donor nations to withdraw their capital support to Ghana had come to an end.
This is the good news and that is what the finance minister commented, and therefore there is no need to be lambasting him. His good works had made the donors stop their stupidity towards our nation.
Are you not rejoicing about the change of mind of the donors since developing nations need their support? Why do you choose to fight the minister with foolish and less intelligent approach towards his simple stand?. Are you a political and tribal bigot that only look to the past without giving space to common sense?.
Do you think a finance minister alone is the one doing the finance work? You miss the point. It is a collective mind issue at work, that make things work perfectly. Do not confuse yourself, for it is clear that accounts and finance are like mary and johnson since people do take them both at the graduate and masters levels. What have you conceived that keep on leading you into a frustrated mood over the finance minister?
I do not need to go far with you, but the only point of sensible interest to remind you of is the comment made by the NPP finance minister Osei Akoto over the SSSS is the proof that he did not agree with the steps that Kufour took pertaing to the salary structure.
If you are political aware you could remember that he called on the NDC govt to withdraw it or suspend it for a while. His sensible comments was quite enough to tell all Ghanaians that the SSSS was a political blunder.
If we are to pinpoint adverse policies by our national parties that had been in power I can say we all have much to say against them, but what you need to appreciate is the good efforts Terkper is putting up now of which we all need to say YES.
NO SHAME,YOU IDIOTS ARE VERY DISGRACED TO THE NATION.GO ON BECAUSE YOU KNOW IT WOULD NOT PAY IN LIFE TIME SO NO CAUSE FOR ALARM.THINK ABOUT OUR GREAT GRAND CHILDREN WHO WOULD NOT ENJOIN THE SHODDY WORK YOU IDIOTS HAVE DONE BU ...
The minister did talk of structural changes to the economy and budgetary control.With the budgetary control, there's some evidence attempts are being made by him to reverse the looting of money but the structure of the econom ...
So now the only means Government can generate revue is through borrowing?Government has been selling bonds almost every month,and they are telling us everything is under control.How it seems this regime is bankrupt of ideas.H ...
Why can't the government reduce cost by reducing the size of government?How can we maintain about 80 Ministers and keep on borrowing to take care of them.What do we,for example need a Deputy Minister for Education or Finance ...
THE ABOVE MAKES SENSE BECAUSE THE TIME VALUE OF MONEY IS TAKEN INTO ACCOUNT A ...
This is nonsensical. You take a ...
The level on incompetence by this administration is mind blowing. This Terkper guys seems clueless. He keeps touting how well he is doing and painting such a wonderful outlook while every assessment tells a different story. T ...
How can he assure Ghanaians there is ...
Sarp, trust me, there is not a single soul in NDC with a "sound mind" to manage our finances. Look at their "guru" in the person of Kwesi Botchway. What did he do as the longest finance minister in our history? Ghana is i ...
How many recipients of ghost workers pay have been jailed "0" how much money has been retrieved "0" how much money is lefft over each quarter after debt interest wages & judgement debt "minus" so get more bonds and we survive ...
Paying off debt by incurring debt, CRAZY! Nothing in Ghana will change until a bi partisan approach to economic management is taken...not based on political affiliation. Ghana needs patriots who will sweat blood for Ghana not ...
All should go to YouTube and type in THE FRENCH AFRICAN CONNECTION via Al Jazeera documentary and weep a bucket-full of sadness for Africa. Also, documentary about THE BRITAIN AFRICAN CONNECTION is in the works and shall be t ...
NO CAUSE FOR ALARM ABI?
Stupid critics, shut your mouths! Don't you see the structural transformation going on in the country with the provision of 21st Century socio-economic infrastructure that will turn the fortunes of this country positively aro ...
KISS YOUR OWN DIRTY ANUS,WHAT STRUCTURAL TRANSFORMATION?.WHAT BENEFITS DO WE GAIN FROM THESE SHODDY WORKS?.PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING,PEOPLE ARE OUT OF WORK ABOVE ALL WE ARE IN DARKNESS FOR ALMOST FOUR YEARS.DO WE ENJOY STRUCTURAL ...
SENKOAA, do you know the secret in the strides being made in the countries you mentioned? Be dispassionate in your thinking and arguments. Properly read about what is transforming the two countries and stop your warped argume ...
SOFO IAM NOT IDIOT LIKE YOUR FATHER.I WAS BORNED IN GHANA EDUCATED THERE.I HAVE LIVED IN EUROPE FOR MORE THAN 30YEARS AND ALSO HAVE BEEN EDUCATED HERE EVEN IT IS NOT AN ENGLISH COUNTRY SO I KNOW WHAT I AM SAYING DON'T COME HE ...
Folks can you imagine this,Seth Terkper said Ghana Ghc 90billion debt is no cause of alarm but he run to IMF for bailout,what nonsense is that?These NDC criminals think we are fools.They should wait and see what is about to h ...
Going in for more loans? And no cause for alarm? Ghana is definitely headed on the road of self destruction. This minister thinks Ghanaians have forgotten about the Ghc 660 million gas money. I thought he would have said some ...
When will thus stupid NDC fools stop insulting and irritating us? Stupid fool Terkpe, continue borrowing for that stupid ballot staffed president. The day oc reckoning is coming and Nsawam maxi prisons will be your residence. ...
Criminals party
With the collapse of crude oil due to compertition from shale oil, OPEC can no longer manipulate oil prices. Even Saudi Arabia has been forced to dip hands into its reserves and also issued bonds to meet its budget spending. ...
THE NDC PARTY IS ALWAYS HAPPY ABOUT GHANA'S SLAVERY TO THE IMF AND INDEBTEDNESS, BECAUSE THEY STEAL THE MONEY, BILLIONS OF DOLLARS THAT IS BORROWED, FOR THEMSELVES AND SWISS BANK ACCOUNTS. WHY DO NDC WANT TO ENSLAVE US TO DEB ...
Yes. Every lender will tell a committed client that debts are not out of gear because they know what they derive from imposing debts on the crucified clients. So, no doubt that it is a happiness of some institutions that we a ...
This Terkper guy is one foolish finance minister a country with 23 million more or less people and we own this amount telling us not to worry this guy is fake by the time he lives office half of the ...
It is NOT the borrowing per se. RATHER,it is the USE we put the money to which matters! ALL COUNTRIES BORROW but if we borrow to PAY our public SERVANTS.....useless and foolish. If we borrow to put up REVENUE GENERATING JOBS. ...
Mr. Terkper, there is cause for alarm.I don't just understand the reason why this NDC Government is so much interested in borrowing. I have every hope that if the income being generated from our natural resources together wit ...
I do not know why Mr President is still interested in this finance minister. So far our contemporar economy has shown that he is Mr nobody who don't know anything about running a national economy. Please Mr President it high ...
The saddes ...
Nii you are making hollow argument. Seth is not an economics period. Look we have to be careful the way this government is borrowing. Our unborn grand-kids will come and foot debts which there is nothing (developments) to sh ...
In today's Ghana people have been much driven by political nervousness just like the way you have foolishly reacted on this Mr Terkper's statements. It is evidently clear that whatever led the donor nations to withdraw their ...