You are here: HomeNews2015 08 15Article 375334

Don’t be scared to contest Mahama – Amoako Baah

Read Comments Comments (127)

• Marquis 8 years ago

Why then dont you submit your name rather to challenge JDM?

• KWEKU AGYEMANG 8 years ago

I used to be a die-hard foot soldier of NPP. We did many bad things in 2008 and 2012 to assist Nana. But I have now quit the NPP following Nana Addo's instigation of the doctors' strike. What hastened my decision is his instr ...

• Sam 8 years ago

Amoako Baah or whatever you call yourself, what is preventing you from joining the NDC and challenging Manama? Just try it yourself.

• Penkwa 8 years ago

Is THIS Amoako Baah an intellectual? How come he argues like a Kejetia "shoe shine" boy? is this not the same Amoako Bahh who called for the sacking of Kwabena Agyapong for being independent minded? What about his for the sac ...

• Kwaku 8 years ago

This Dr is a big fool and hypocrite to the highest heavens. The same person who insulted and vilified people who contested Nana Addo is now saying what? He should go back and read his own articles and interviews about people ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 8 years ago

His type is bucket-full in the NPP party. They preach democracy but don't know the true entail of democracy. Isn't he amazing of a man by whom Political Scientist is assigned!

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

Could you remember that the P/NDC with the endorsement of former EC boss used fake indelible inks for elections in 1992 and 1996 as part of the rigging mechanism until proper indelible inks were secured for the country in 200 ...

• Mahmoud 8 years ago

It has always been the trend in P/NDC party to impose leaders on its members without passing through the proper channel and then impose them on Ghanaians through massive electoral malpractices and outright rigging. Why can't ...

• Zinzan 8 years ago

should nominate Martin Amidu, stand by him and I bet he will win the elections hands down. He is the only person that can bring a true change in Ghana now. Lets give this a thought

• Gado 8 years ago

IF THE PRESIDENT IS A "DEADGOAT" THEN ......................

• Kobe K 8 years ago

Idiot....a staunch ndc member trying to incite npp sympathizers to hate nana addo. i guess u would be in a better place if he were your dad. do u think your ndc guys are any better? wait till it lands at your doorstep. dimwit ...

• Ghana ni ba. 8 years ago

You are a fool Kwaku Agyemang. You can't deceive people here on this platform. You and ur so called mahama led government are the enemies of this country.

• Kojo Bonsu USA 8 years ago

You are as useless as that prof. Or doctor.
    Your kind of foolishness is making Ghana suffer not mahama. The insults and foolish talk will make God bless him and you and your drug addict will be cursed forever. Idiots why don ...

• SENKOAAH. 8 years ago

WHICH GOD ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT?.DO YOU THINK GOD LIKE PEOPLE WHO ALWAYS LIES.YOU ARE HAPPY TO BE LIVING IN USA AND TRYING TO SPEW RUBBISH.THE MAN YOU CALLED AN IDIOT IS FAR BETTER THAN BETTER AND SENSIBLE THAN ANY MEMBER OF ...

• Dessie 8 years ago

I don't believe JM is an enemy of the country;He is very charistimatic leader;HEe love his country trying to make Ghana a better place for all.he is kind of Obama type President;BUT, Woe unto the right wing conservation akan ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

Ha!

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Just compare these facts. A typical Ghanaian doctor earns $1,170 a month. Brazilian,$912.Tunisian,$500.Indian,$392.Bangladeshi,$319. Egyptian, $170.Gambia,$326.Ethiopian,$140.

The point is, the first 5 countries on the l ...

• TRUTH HAS NO COLOUR 8 years ago

Just cross to Neighbouring Burkina Faso and see Doctors riding motor bikes to the facilities to work. Are they not trained and are they not competent to deliver health care services to the people? Aba...Ghanaian Doctors spare ...

• OGYA TANAA. 8 years ago

WHO IS THIS SENSELESS FELLOW WHO IS MAKING THIS STUPID COMPARISON?.HAHAHA GO TO HOLLAND AND YOU WILL OUT THAT MINISTERS MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT AND PRIME MINISTER RIDING ON BICYCLES TO PARLIAMENT WHILE IN GHANA WITH ALL OUR POV ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

So what is your point? Pay Ghana doctors the same wages as Dutch doctors as they are demanding?

• osei 8 years ago

Average Salary in South Africa in Physicians with 15 yrs plus experience 39,550 ZAR = 12,319.5 GH¢

Average Salary in South Africa in Health and Medical 27,513 ZAR
    Average Salary in South Africa (all jobs) 27,598 ZAR

• OGYA TANAA. 8 years ago

THANK YOU MR OSEI.THE PLACE IAM EVERY UB4O RECEIVES OVER 900 EUROS EXCLUDING HEALTH AND HOUSING BENEFITS.LET THESE FOOLS ALWAYS LIE TO GHANAIANS.BUT AT THIS TECHNOLOGICAL WORLD YOU CAN'T LIE TO ANYONE BUT THESE NDC FOOLS DUE ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Look use a bit of common sense. South Africa"s economy, GDP [nominal] is $323.809 billion.That makes it the 30th largest economy in the world out of 200 countries.Population,55 million.

Ghana"s economy stands at $38.648 b ...

• ROSE 8 years ago

You don't know what you are talking about? How much is a bag of rice sold in those countries ? And who gave you those facts? Do you people think every Ghanaian is a fool like you ? NDC have lost their credibility with Ghanaia ...

• GHANABA 8 years ago

Do not display your gross ignorance here. India has a population of 1.3 billion,that is 50 times the population of Ghana yet they grow enough rice to feed themselves. We have idiots like you who do not like home grown rice in ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

GHANABA, most of these people here won't understand you. They have access to internet,blinded by party colouration and are dumb. I appreciate your efforts at trying to get the to use their brains; I doubt if it will though.

reign, and become president and minister!!!

• Future President¹²³ 8 years ago

@Marquis
    It's not really about the amount being paid but the value of the amount. You need to factor in the living expenses of all those countries u made mention of. A waitress friend of my in Seattle, US makes in a week jus ...

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

You are just an idiot. There is no sense in what you've written so best party for you to belong to is the ndc you've never been an npp member so stop deceiving yourself because God has seen your wickedness and will punish you ...

• Emmanuel 8 years ago

FOOL!!! Four more years under this jon?Are u ok with the state of the nation now?Infact mahama must be dropped.

• Joe 8 years ago

Kwaku Agyemang, are you politically correct? So it was someone who asked the doctors to strike. The doctors are robots and are been controlled by outsiders. The doctors don't know what they are doing ? Come on on on!!!!. The ...

• KOO THE BOY 8 years ago

sick,sick,sick kweku agyeman

• Delove 8 years ago

You were and still die hard supporter of the National Demonic congress NDC BUT don't pretend you was once a die hard supporter of NPP,,man be bold enough and voice your feelings out don't be scared we all know that the Natio ...

• AGENDA 8 years ago

We all know very well that the is behind these NONSENSE socall strike.Full stop

• AGENDA 8 years ago

We all know very well that the npp is behind all these NONSENSE socall strike.Full stop

• obeng 8 years ago

nonsense* is he a memba of dead goats party

• LEGEND 8 years ago

Cox he doesn't belong to dead goat party

• insida 8 years ago

Don't u fuckin...tell the NDC members what to do...Iidiot stick to your goddamn..npp. BIG FOOL

• eva 8 years ago

prostitute son. aboa ba.

• obeng 8 years ago

be civil eva or u are the ashawo

• vip 8 years ago

well said doctor bcos it wil make president sit up. am an ndc foot soldier but I think dis time Dr amoako u are being objective

• Douglas. Bristol-UK`° 8 years ago

who are u to say such a nonsensical cheap talk.no one will contest mahama.its after his 2020 term that someone will come in.NDC is like tribal npp

• Luther King 8 years ago

It will be suicidal for ndc and anyone to contest the prez. That person will be humiliated like Konadu and ndc will suffer credibility ahead of 2016. I hope someone does though so that they can tear each other apart

• JAA 8 years ago

Dissenting dispositions are a healthy part of the democratic process. Competition when duly managed is great in any political landscape.

• TRUTH HAS NO COLOUR 8 years ago

Nobody changes a winning ticket. Nana Addo has failed on several occasions to win the seat for NPP yet he is maintained, why would NDC change somebody who has won them the seat? My objective mind!

• ndc man 8 years ago

just go and pick your nomination form

• Joe Manan 8 years ago

People can contest JM. But there is a saying that "only a fool will fight somebody who can beat him or her

• JAA 8 years ago

I am sincerely baffled with your take; I am not sure many see him in that light. If Mills hadn't nominated him, Mahama probably would have been rejected by his constituents or at best, a mere MP. People are elected and devel ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

This idiots in the NPP it is no more funny to be calling them human beings,they are animals and this idiot called Amoako Baah being the senior animal.
    What is their business if nobody is contesting Mahama,do they read or hav ...

• ABAAH. 8 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS CAMEL FUCKER CORNEY.WHEN WOULD THIS CAMEL'S PUSSY LICKER EVER COMMENT WISELY.WHAT IS THE MEANING OF LISE ELECTIONS?.YOU SEE HOW YOUR STUPID COMMENT HAS LANDED YOU.WE CAN LISE ELECTIONS IN THE COUNTRY BUT WILL N ...

• mahama 8 years ago

FORGET!!!!! THEY ARE COWARDS. THEY DON'T HAVE THE BALLS TO STAND UP TO HIM. HE IS LIKE A MAFIA BOSS. HIS THUGS WILL FIND A WAY TO ELIMINATE ANYONE WHO WILL TRY TO CONTEST HIM. EITHER PHYSICALLY OR FINANCIALLY.

• Analyst 8 years ago

What a strange advice. It is interesting to see a "vodoo priest" offering advice to "catholic faithfuls".
    Dr Amoako Baah has proved over time that, he is a die-hard critic and hater of NDC and President Mahama. How he expect ...

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

This is completely stupid idea from someone calling himself a political scientist.Mr Baah can cry all the blood in the world,who cares?Thank you.

• eva 8 years ago

all the ndc supporters are mad and cant challenge a thief. fooollsssssss.goatssssssss. prostitute sons. ewi.mills killers.mmoa.nwan

• CITIZEN 8 years ago

So you think people in NDC are fools like you are to fight among themselves and pour acid on their brothers just like you did right? You people hide behind politics to incite people against others. People in NDC are so wise t ...

• Prof. BSHS. 8 years ago

Ndc members are very wise not to create a rift as what is prevailing in the Npp. Me think nobody can fool Ndc members to engage in internal rivalry and strife among themselves. If you hate Mahama you can defect to the Ndc and ...

• Omanba 8 years ago

I knew it and said it too. And of course John too knew it. The only Spio who has the ambition has been silenced with a ministerial appointment. Definitely he's thinking of his stomach he has lowered himself to join the team ( ...

• Weah 8 years ago

Can this man go and shave before people can listen to him?

• Kofi Nyarko 8 years ago

We need sensible person like Aban Bagbin so let him challenge inefficient Mahama

• JOHNj 8 years ago

AS LEARNED AS U ARE, U SELECTED A CERTIFICATELESS LAWYER TO LEAD UR PARTY NPP.HOW CAN AN EDUCATED ILLITERATE LIKE U GIVE ADVICE TO UR RIVAL PARTY?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

It doesn't make any political sense,it's sheer absurdity for any NDC member to contest Mahama.The members of NDC are very strategic and can read into NPP's childish games that is why they are always winning.What is the use of ...

• JOHNj 8 years ago

KNOWING VERY WELL THAT NANA CANT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE, A PARTY WITH SO MANY LEARNED PEOPLE INCLUDING AMOAKO BAAH COULDNT ASK HE NANA TO STEP ASIDE FOR A QUALIFIED PERSON JUST BECAUSE ALL ARE AFRAID. WHAT A SHAME?

• QED 8 years ago

WITH ALL HIS INEPTITUDE, PEOPLE ARE STILL BACKING THIS LAME DUCK TO LEAD THEM TO CONTEST PREZ. ELECTION. ARE THEY (NDC) TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD, THEY CAN NOT SEE NOR HEAR ANYTHING WRONG WITH THEIR LEADER, INCOMPETENT NOT FIT ...

• There is God 8 years ago

There he goes again the Npp Lectural

• HARRISON 8 years ago

is it ur concern?????????????

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHERE IN THIS WORLD WILL A CANDIDATE WHO CANT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE BUT CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER BE ALLOWED TO RULE A COUNTRY

• Chuks, Tudu 8 years ago

Why didn't you contest your Lilliputian leader, were you scared?

• ME MAN NTI 8 years ago

Mo y3 mmoa papaapa. Aaaah

• abdul aziz 8 years ago

useless political analyst u can go to hell with ur stupit advice.amoaku baah if u have an advice my friend go n give to ur party flagbearer nana yenkamaasem the npp bosom akufo addo.u amoaku u are nothing but a fool.

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WHERE IN THIS WORLD WILL A CANDIDATE WHO CLAIMS TO BE A LAWYER BUT CANT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE BE ALLOWED TO RULE A COUNTRY?

• PUMA 8 years ago

Another idiot, so is there no sensible person in this ndc? The party has been congregated with fools and clowns. I feel ashamed to say this is a ruling party in Ghana of all west African states. No wonder nobody want's a dead ...

• PAS 8 years ago

NDC is not made up of stupid and idiots like those of you in NPP to creat unwarranted tensions and animosity in the Party . You can advice your members to replace your certificate less flag bearer Nana Addo .

• Sly 8 years ago

Thank u

• Nana Akuffo Addo. 8 years ago

Amoah Baah a lecturer or politician.I think that you have to concentrate on your party NPP than engaging yourself in other political mattets.

• Togbe 8 years ago

People like Koku Anyidoho are de reason why Gh is stagnant. He thinks he is a resipotry of wisdom. As a leader he must learn to be neutral and objective and stop making senseless statement

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Barrack Obama used only 8 years in active politics to become the President of United States of America.This should tell you that in politics it is the way you launch an effective campaign strategy that pays but not just rheto ...

• Charles , 8 years ago

Friends of Martin Amidu are preparing his nomination form.

• Ganyo 8 years ago

Which one concern you now?

• BOY KOFI 8 years ago

Mr Amoako Baah can cry blood,it will never happen today or tomorrow.Elections are about effective campaign strategy but not for fun as some people in NPP think.Thank you.

• kwaku addo 8 years ago

NDC members decision not to contest President John Mahama is a VOTE of CONFIDENCE in the Way JM is ruling the country..... Ghana ....is not there yet but there's light at the end of the tunnel.......

• kokotii 8 years ago

Take your foolishness somewhere
    I bet we can fix stupid, upon all their college degrees

• Soothsayer 8 years ago

Bank of Ghana, please have mercy on us. This is the peak period for paying school fees. Our children and wards can't just go to school because our monies are with DKM. With the extension we are bound to contact individuals b ...

• CONSIDER 8 years ago

Law firms in Ghana should look into options for CLASS ACTION law suit to keep every government ministry, business, and individuals on their toes. Class action law suits require extensive research and serious work and it will ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

jon mahama is the most failed president Ghana has ever had. Jon Mahama is the worse in terms of propaganda, thievery, and most stupid as ever. He has never won any election: he killed ex president Atta Mills to be president. ...

• QED 8 years ago

Many have tried to lead and fail. Even Nkrumah barely pass yet Ghana failed within nine years. REASON: IT IS VERY HARD TO LEAD/GOVERN BLACK PEOPLE. THEY CHERISH RETROGRESSION, ARE SELFISH, SEEK THE DOWNFALL OF EVERYONE TO BE ...

• Owusu Ansah 8 years ago

WHAT IS NDC PARTY ?
    GIVE ME THREE IMPORTANCE THINGS NDC GOVERNMENT HAS DID ACROSS THIS COUNTRY THAT ME AND YOU GET BENEFIT?
    IS PRESIDENT MAHAMA GOVERNOR THIS COUNTRY WILL?
    PLEASE HOW MUSH YOUR CHILDREN SCHOOL FEES ?
    TA ...

• Nduom 8 years ago

WHY DOES AMOAKO BAAH NOT LEAVE THE UNIVERSITY AND COME AND CHALLENGE MAHAMA HIMSELF IF HE THINKS HE CAN DO A BETTER JOB RATHER THAN GETTING A GUARANTEED SALARY FROM THE UNIVERSITY.WE ARE FEED UP WITH YOU USING THE UNIVERSITY ...

• Joseph Abugri 8 years ago

Chief, NDC knows you are not for them. Your advice has evil motives. You don't mean for good.

• Andani A A sigli 8 years ago

stupid Dr.Baa wat do u knw abt ndc n do u evr hve gud vision for ndc.talk to ur pay master nana addo to resign cus he s heading to his doom.foolish n useless npp boy.

• roland teye 8 years ago

This be your matter ?. Advise your npp to kick out nana addo and they'll get to the dream land. Else ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

NDC IS FULL OF DEAD GOATS SO IT WILL BE HARD FOR ANY OF THEM TO COME FORWARD. MAHAMA HAS ALREADY MESSED UP, AND NO ONE IS MORE CAPABLE TO REDEEM THE MESS.
    AKUA DONKOR COULD TRY.

• OGYA 8 years ago

NDC HAS BEEN P+LAYING POLITICS WITH THE COUNTRYS FERTILIZER RANSOM OF THE COUNTRYS FARMERS....ONLY FARMERS WHO AFFILIATE WITH THE NDC ARE SUPPLIED THE FERTILIZER. AAAAAAH!! SUCH A WICKED ATTITUDE!!!!!! HOW ON EARTH SHOULD A P ...

• labo 8 years ago

U called your self an npp political scintist contest ur father first after den u came nd contest mahama nd weed dat ur bushy beard nd luk young

• kaketonti 8 years ago

IS SAUL AMONG THE PROPHETS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Wiz 8 years ago

what prevents ur mother from contesting the prez, mumu

• YA - USA 8 years ago

Loose talk. Always trying to stay relevant

• Obournana 8 years ago

Go and advice your NPP to unite and stop destroying the country. No, NDC does not need your stupid advice.

• PUMA 8 years ago

Kwasea, idiotic talking. Why are you ndc so stupid like that ? No wonder you have no brains to govern a nation. FAILURES

• JC 8 years ago

No NDC member can try this advice and survive in the party. AND if Amoako Baah were a member of that corrupt party he couldn't open his mouth this wide?

• kofi 8 years ago

this ashanti dog insulted persons especially m.p addae nimo of standing against nananaddo

• prophet 8 years ago

Nana Addo let me tell you and your stomach direction npp members you can never be a president of this nation so go to your father's hometown and contest for the Okuapeman chief seat rather

• Dessie 8 years ago

What is wrong with this Dr;which civilized country's party in power will do such a thing;Muy grAde 11son won't even understand this doctor: Heay say oh Dady the doctor is sick

• Joe 8 years ago

Mahama will kill any contestant as he killed Agya Atta for presidential slot. His own people are even afraid of him, he is a spiritual killer. His time will come

• Amoako Bogus 8 years ago

First ever stupid lecturer blinded by politics of hatred. Why don't you leave the classroom and join full time politics which you will probably do better in than your miserable analysis/lectures in class.

• Castro 8 years ago

This old Amoaku I pity you b4 nana come u May be gone why waste your time .free advice for u .why is it that nothing u have been saying for the past four years never come true? where u belong is not science.shame

• KG 8 years ago

Why didn't you advise people to contest Kuffour in 2004?

• Menaba 8 years ago

Go and contest Mahama yourself

• A.M. 8 years ago

Why will you waste your time, energy and money on something you can't win. Mahama all the way.

• osei kwame 8 years ago

You are just envy of the the unity in the party think that if someone contest jm that will bring division in the party and will look weak against your nana addo's party. But let me tell you even if someone should contest jm, ...

• Kwame kyei 8 years ago

I think Dr baah amoako is willing to contest with president Mahama. If not, I see no reason why such advice should comes from him. Well, there are a lot of problems in npp in which u belong to and u could not offer an advice. ...

• OSAMAN BIN KARIM 8 years ago

WHAT IS MOUTHY AMOAKO-BAAH DOING. HE CAN JOIN THE NDC JUST TO CONTEST MAHAMA.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 8 years ago

Why, do you want people to suffer the fate of the late Atta Mills? Mark you please, unlike the NPP,do not bring out this idea for the folks NDC will do everything even death to keep their positions.

• Abbas Londonmin 8 years ago

Mind your business, trim your mustard. Useless lecture

• James Owusu 8 years ago

FOOLISH MAN AND HIS SENSELESS TALK AS USUAL

• kk, uk 8 years ago

di wo fie asem, npp man

• Nanton 8 years ago

STOP UNDERMINING MY AUTHORITY - MAHAMA WARNS President John Dramani Mahama has warned NDC Party Secretary, Johnson Asiedu Nketia, to stop undermining his authority in the Party. The President is reported to have made this sta ...

• kweku trouble 8 years ago

You have a very creative imagination. Try bedtime stories.

• Azumah Nelson 8 years ago

Please stick to your NPP Nonesense

• Twerefour Asiedu 8 years ago

You've sounded well doc,anyone who will want to run for the seat in 2020 should take it expedient to embark on this but should not forget he/she shall vehemently loss to JM

• JOHNj 8 years ago

WITH ALL UR LEARNED SUPPORTES, U COULD NOT COME OUT WITH A QUALIFIED PERSON THAN THE FAKE LAWYER NANA ADDO WHO CANT PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE TO LEAD UR PARTY FOR THE 3RD TIME.

• asem adi ka 8 years ago

amoako baah chop your confused npp house matter.

• Golden Boy 8 years ago

That is the best NDC have, they have the men but they dont have men with brain, skills to manage anything, what they have now is a gang leader who steals from the presidency to children homes

• sikdo 8 years ago

Our.the.ndc.are foolish enough.this maham..

• MAHAMA DEAD GOAT 8 years ago

MAHAMA LOOT AND SHARE WILL GO 2016 PERIOD,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,SINKING,COLLAPSING GHANA !!!! NO WAY HE MUST AND WILL GOOOOOO

• Yaw Adu-Asare 8 years ago

Is Amoako-Baah ready to run against Mahama? If not, he should shut up.

• Tony H 8 years ago

This gorilla looking man of amoako baa does not have any advice to give any NDC members. Go stick your stinking mouth into that nation of primitive people (npp)