You are here: HomeNews2015 08 12Article 374576

People who refuse to pay TV license fees would be sanctioned

Read Comments Comments (55)

• +++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

FUCK YOU! WE WONT PAY.

GBC IS JUST LOOKING FOR DEATHS THROUGH THE COLLECTION OF FEES.

WE SHALL SEE, YOU MOTHER FUCKERS!

• +++BEGINNING OF WAR 8 years ago

YOU GUYS ARE JUST LOOKING FOR MASS MURDERS.

AFTER ALL THE STUPID TAXES COLLECTED BY THIS CORRUPT NDC GOVT, YOU ARE STILL LOOKING FOR WAYS TO FUCK THE CITIZENS OF POOR GHANA AGAIN.

WELL WE SHALL SEE.

YOU MOTHER FUCKE ...

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

This is annoying I won't even comment.

• Ken Ntiamoa 8 years ago

What exactly is TV License fee?

Is it a subscription fee or is it a fee you pay because you own a TV?

Ken

• CORNEY 8 years ago

It is a fee you pay for just owning a television which is ridiculous,even if you use it for video games they will expect you to pay.

They claim some countries in Europe do that but in some of these countries it is not jus ...

• Brian Atsu 8 years ago

Ken good question. It seems to me that GBC wants everyone to pay a subscription fee so that if you own a TV, you are entitled to watch their programs which they stream. It also seams that the monies will go GBC which will be ...

• Cintho 8 years ago

We have this fee in Cote d'Ivoire for more than 20 years now. It's a fee you pay for owning a TV. Since there government knew that no one will go and settle it on a voluntary basis, they just apply on the electricity bill. It ...

• Abu 8 years ago

Not all TV owners receive ECG bills. In Ghana many tenants with individual TV sets share one Electricity Bill. So you see, it will not work

• Martin 8 years ago

You're the perfect example of the typical Ghanaian who wants something for nothing. Not only is that you don't want to pay fees, but somehow you've managed to inject politics into this discourse, when it is not necessary. You ...

• all die be die 8 years ago

fools

• Nima Boy 8 years ago

Is there any better thing shown on Gtv , this is sarcastic, Some elders must be in Psychiatric hospital rather than retired at home , cause if caution not taken they could kill them self but stupidity

• The People's Warrior 8 years ago

If GBC hasn't got a Public Contract then their officers can not demand any payments from the public.
    View other videos of this type of crime on youtube.

1. www.youtube.com/watch?v=qI25JB4CCao

2. www.youtube.com/watc ...

• A concerned citizen 8 years ago

Kwasia come and collect it!

• Enoch 8 years ago

The journalist who wrote this article is not fully qualified journalist. Any good quality journalist would have quote the tv licence fee. Do your work well dear cuz that's what put food on your table. I hope you take it in g ...

• ASEM NIE 8 years ago

Ghana is full of bullsit,from elementary to parliament

• AMEVOR 8 years ago

why dont your govt go round and sanction all those numerous business tax defaulters. ghana is in a mess. blame the stupid people of ghana who have allowed ndc to impose what tax or license they want on ghanaians just to pucke ...

• KYEBI ADVOCATE 8 years ago

We need a government that will not institute any TV licence in the country rather if you want to to watch special program you should pay for that

• ROGUE LAWYER 8 years ago

it better you guys open the prison facilities in the country so that you can put majority of the people in prison.

• OFOSU GYAN 8 years ago

who is paying that thing.....lets see how they collect the money. idiot!!

• SAMITU ROSE 8 years ago

NDC GOVT NEVER GETS TIRED OF TAKING MONEY FROM THE POOR...VERY WICKEEEEEEDDD GOVT

• Loway 8 years ago

Your programs are boring.what a chip way to collect revenue

• Loway 8 years ago

We pay tax on tv when we buy them,go and collect the money from them

• Obrefo 8 years ago

No TV should be pay to GBC. Let them make the annual financial Report to the general public. We need to find out how many employees, salaries, waste and income to do our own analysis. Taxes everyday but wages are moving up. H ...

• suma 8 years ago

Are these guys really normal, imprisoment for not payment of gh¢ 3 monthly . Are they really serious?

• Mustapha Kamal 8 years ago

President Mahama must step in to stop this TV license fee madness before Ghana is burnt down. How do you pay for TV license fee with this massive dumsor issue .
    Who ever brought the idea of TV license this time is an enemy ...

• MADYOUTHS 8 years ago

FOOLISH MUGU.. DIRTY BOWY, SEEMI TELL UR BOMBOCLAT DEADGOAT SE MAKE UNUGO SUCK IN MAMA.. BRAIN DEAD FOOLS... SEEN!

• Pontus Pilate 8 years ago

The law that permits GBC to collect license fee is outmoded, archaic and irrelevant. It must be espounged from the statutes books.

Wereko Brobbey and co failed to tackle the root of the case which is the law that's why the ...

• Isaac 8 years ago

Are dstv subscribers going to pay TV license whilst they are paying the subscription. This is not fair GBC, revisits the issue.

• mr amin 8 years ago

Vote the ndc out, 2016.

• Martin 8 years ago

What does the NDC government have to do with GBC levying TV license fees? The power given to GBC to collect fees is mandated by law that pre-dates the NDC government. You cannot, therefore, blame the government for that. The ...

• Chiefi amankwa 8 years ago

Their boss will only buy more land cruiser and waste the money ..OOH ghana

• TITUS 3:5 8 years ago

All people including ministers, MPs ,etc using the state property must pay

• Nana 8 years ago

I don't remember the last time I even watched local channel. they are full of crap.paying this fee is like giving out money to the street Berger. Can anyone tell me any good program they show. On the set?....well.another opp ...

• bing 8 years ago

GTV MO MAAME ETW3

• wuaku wise olazo 8 years ago

What is this? Pay for a television set? Her Ghana 1960-2002 is past ooo.man wake up forget eii no go job. Sometimes people eat sleep and wake up with stupid ideas. Ghana Ghana Ghana

• bernice 8 years ago

very soon we will implement the paying of radio tape lincess or have the government finished spending all the taxes my .we have the poor that are suffering out there TV lincess my foot If Mahama pay that's it

• Successfullman 8 years ago

Make extra income online by just investing $18. Call or whatsapp Ben on 0266434975 for more details

• Sam 8 years ago

Health issue and opportunity
    Get approved quality health product and prevent yourself from the following chronic sicknesses and disease

Are you suffering from Cancer? prostrate and breast cancer, skin cancer, cancer in ...

• Ali mamud 8 years ago

Eiiiiiii oman gha what is going on is very unusual a country with out lights why TV licence no sympathy for this poor ghanaians this is not time to take the TV licence solve the Dumsor first before you can do that .

• Nas 8 years ago

Idiot come for it, Moron,....corrupt Ndc...vote them out

• What to say 8 years ago

Would be nice to put in the article the price of TV license fees

• What to say 8 years ago

The best way would be to put cable TV.
    People who don't pay you could just be cut off

• special one 8 years ago

Build more prisons for citizens and buy more coffins for your collectors because there is going to be ................empty headed GBC

• JOHN MAWULI 8 years ago

My studies have shown that many poor people struggle very much before getting money to buy a radio set.To acquire a TV set is more difficult for them.After buying a movable property there must be no way to pay tax mon ...

• suley santo 8 years ago

What are we going to receive in return for paying this TV fees? Will we get on return omproved services or programmes? Ghanaians are been fleeced left,right and center by all entities that have power to exhort money in the ...

• dan 8 years ago

even health insurance we can't pay. now tv licence. eeiii Ghana. #prez mahama must go#

• ANGERED BOY 8 years ago

IF YOU ARE A MAN, GBC BOSS, POLICE, SOLDIER, JUDGE OR PRESIDENT OF THIS COUNTRY, COME AND STAND AT MY DOOR THAT YOU COLLECTING MONEY FOR ME OWNING A TV SET, THAT I HUSTLED TO BUY. WHAT SORT OF WITCHCRAFT IS THIS? WOE ONTO YO ...

• SUPREMO 8 years ago

Where are the supporters of NDC. Say something in their favour?

• payday 8 years ago

Oh no this is very bad and not the best option at this time.The economy is not the best,the cedi is struggling against the dollar,inflation is on the rise and all that the government is doing is taxing the ordinary Ghanaian t ...

• Nana 8 years ago

Daft electorate.

• BANG BANG 8 years ago

FUCK U GBC...COME ND SANCTION...BOMBOCLOT

• Agbolikudzor 8 years ago

This soo bad for this country at this time as we're having total #LIGHT-OUT problem. Maybe this payment must start next year.
    Oh God of our salvation help us from this our corrupted countrw

AMEN.

• Mrs 8 years ago

Total noooonsense!!!

• 7B 8 years ago

guns are uploading, how effective is your service,,, very bad like mahama governance. We are ready to tackle you boot for boot.

• KOY 8 years ago

let them sanction us and we will see. nonsense.