Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we forgive your sabotage And lead us not into civil war But deliver us from another petition For thine is your habit Thy arrogant is your name The lies in the newspaper From now till 2021 JDM shall rule AMEN"''''''''''''''''''''''''''".
President Mahama. 10 years ago
Which part of USA are you to be sending this thrash at this time.You don't even know Accra ,kwasia bi ba.Villager.
All those morons who add USA,UK,Australia etc after their names live in villagers.Inferiorty complex galore.
... read full comment
Which part of USA are you to be sending this thrash at this time.You don't even know Accra ,kwasia bi ba.Villager.
All those morons who add USA,UK,Australia etc after their names live in villagers.Inferiorty complex galore.
Wo Madame twe.
DAGADOO,NY NY,USA 10 years ago
Which village are you from in Ghana?Don't you know you can find out by IP address where one writes from? Don't just assume 'all those' adding usa uk etc as their places of abode are in Ghana.I am from a villge in Ghana but resident in the US of A. If I am from a village,that does not make me a Moron.By the way,almost all towns and cities in Ghana are really villages by some world standards.I bet you are from one of the villages.Insulting yourself? I think so!!
nana 10 years ago
Who will account for failures after 40 years?
pop 10 years ago
he wants to come and chop
AGBEVE AGBENYEGA 10 years ago
So should every govt that comes in follow the plan for the next 40 years even if it is bad and killing us?
KWEKU MFANTSE 10 years ago
NDC cannot be trusted. If they believe in continuity, why have they abandoned almost all the development projects initiated by the Kuffour govt? Why didn't they continue from where Kuffour left off and have left everything idle and rotting away
Paa Nii 10 years ago
How can we support a 40-year development plan with IMF bailout?
your fucking construction gives yo motherfucker out.you ponk,who are ya.nimwit plonker.son of a whole.You fucking think US has a place for a monkey face like you.bastard.
Hamidu Asiedu 10 years ago
but then if you are so civilized, I am sorry to read that original commentary from you. It belittles the inteligence you attest for.
Ghana is big enough and has lots of big brains so not one development plan can be made the ... read full comment
but then if you are so civilized, I am sorry to read that original commentary from you. It belittles the inteligence you attest for.
Ghana is big enough and has lots of big brains so not one development plan can be made the country. Do you appreciate what the whole article would have meant if he replace 'a' with the in 'the' in that original sentence.
Let us not belittle ourselves with unnecessary commentary. Wash not thy dirty linen in public.
Humphrey Mensah 10 years ago
Since when did this moron of a Doctor became the spokesperson of Nana Addo? Twerp.
APONKYE 10 years ago
Nana who wants to win by foul means opposes everything hoping that will give him power. This is a man without morals and conscience who is happy to petition the Supreme Court to annul the votes of 4.6m people in order to give him victory!
But I don't blame him - it is the wee worrying him.
pop 10 years ago
my question too
CASSIER 10 years ago
DON'T FORGET WEE SMOKERS KNOW EACH OTHER , SO U(GOAT U SAY IS YOUR NAME)ALSO SMOKE SOME.
Crack head 10 years ago
This dwarf opposes almost everything but has no credible alternatives.
They Say They Say 10 years ago
Who goes on unfamiliar road trip without a road map? Wow! This is truly mind boggling. How can anyone oppose such a brilliant idea? Aren't Ghanaians tired of these kakameme manifesto these politicians present anytime elections come around? Npp is becoming more and more irrelevant as 2016 closes in.
John Salifu 10 years ago
That is the sad story of Ghana now. If they call this a brilliant idea.
This is very backward. Developed and developing countries have abandoned this way of thinking. It belongs to the past. I now understand why African countries who were using Ghana as their benchmarks have turned to Ethiopia and other more promising countries.
The people are perishing for lack of knowledge. God help our nation Ghana. Deliver Ghana.
Ben 10 years ago
Planning is very important. Singapore, Malaysia, etc all have development plans, but it is not 40 years. 40 Years is too long. it is a way to avoid responsibility. Make it 10 years maximum. The standard is 7 years or 5.
J0eY LOnD0N 10 years ago
Fulfilling a day should do!
Imagine 10 years ago
Exactly...lack of knowledge is persisting here and it's not getting any better...I read most of this comments and am baffled. There are just a few who can see into the logic of the issue at stake here.
We need help here... ... read full comment
Exactly...lack of knowledge is persisting here and it's not getting any better...I read most of this comments and am baffled. There are just a few who can see into the logic of the issue at stake here.
We need help here...imagine that you speak to nana in 2012 about a plan which he does not share your opinion, then u go ahead today in 2015 to say u know he opposes your plan even without consulting again. And the question is what plan 40yrs when even 6months plan we can fulfil.
They always follow the white an blindly...the plans are like white elephant which we will see no work done towards it. Christ said is the sabbath for the people for the people for the sabbath...let's ask are the plans just to be made to have something on paper and see the poor man's needs not met or are meant to be achieved to solve issues.....
We need help as Ghanaians
koboat 10 years ago
'Brilliant idea'??? This the first time you've herd of a development plan? It's been done to death. A country like Ghana should worry about implementing a 6-month plan not 40 years. The country is driven by what's developed outside. An example is: if some development plan 20 years ago included providing telephone services to every village and went ahead and erected pole with copper wires, it will look pretty silly now that everybody in Ghana is walking around with a cell phone /
PRINZY@BONN-Germany 10 years ago
Ghana does not need a long term devmt plan. What Ghana needs is FEDERAL SYSTEM which is practice here in germany & any serious country. Which ensures every state into critical thinking about the region/state needs. Taxes and Revenue is bn generated by the state it self. Education, Elec power, Roads, Infrastructure, Healthcare, Social benefit, etc are plan by d state to reduce the dependency from the President. The world is growing but my ppl ghana continue to do same mistakes our fathers did. Ppl let think small
Jake 10 years ago
Ghana is too small for a federal system of government. Travel the length and breadth of Germany (if you really live there) and compare it to how long it takes you from Kotoka Airport to your village. Ignorance and little knowledge is a disease and dangerous.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
Hello Jake, Cameroon is quite a tiny country but I believe is federated too. I may be mistaken, but I believe about 30 years ago when I travelled the length of that tiny country, their type of federates state saw many projects being instituted by each state such as Universities, Roads, industries etc.. The inter-state competition as does bring about rapid development.
PRINZY@BONN-Germany 10 years ago
@ Jake or whatever you call yourself. You can live in your cottage and get rotting. If you'v nothin sensible comment, pls leave d topic to those who've travel beyond their village to acquire knowledge to comment ok, n stop your Ndc propaganda low thinkin. If Ghana is big enough to have 10 region why can't we make them into federal states?. Or it could be u don't even have any knowledge abt it.
Aj 10 years ago
Dude,plz check the lth and bth of Ghana to Germany is almost the same.as small as Switzerland they still practices federal system.my friend practicing federal system have nothing to do with small or big.we can not develop due to our many tribal languages but we forget that language is not important rather communication. plz stop calling ppl ignorance.
Future President¹²³ 10 years ago
Federal system of governance sounds very pleasing to the ears but that can't be practiced in Ghana. The country itself together with its population isn't huge. There are 10 regions in the country. Do you the number of government officials that tax payers in the country would end up paying for? The federal system calls for a replication of the main government, in other words, the executive, legislative and judiciary arms of the government would be introduced to all the10 regions/states....and at the federal level, the exact same number of ministers will be chosen to manage/oversee the affairs of those officials at the state/regional level....Ghanaians are already urging the government to cut down on its officials... this will be a disaster for Ghana and it will also end up promoting tribalism and ethnocentric problems...
NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 10 years ago
Akuffo Addo code name All Die Bi Die is Africa number one terrorist and a waste material.
nipo 10 years ago
Amen....
Amen....
Nana Boateng 10 years ago
I can't agree more, fantastic idea.!!!!!!!!!!!
LAST DON 10 years ago
Peace and unity will elude these Dankwa / Busia confraternity until they begin to show respect to their opponents by using decent language to express their opinions. All they can do is to chirp! chirp !chirp ! talk !talk ! talk !....What kind of human beings are these? They never think positively, always showing to be Dumb, Passive, Pessimistic, Racist and Selfish. They are so myopic to think before acting. Always rushing to comment before analysing. Is this not sickening? Take a glance at their characteristics below:
When we wanted:
Independence they said NO
Republic NO
Atomic Energy NO
Ghana Airways NO
Ghana Telecom NO
Akosombo NO
Thermal Energy NO
Tema Harbour and dry Docks NO
Oil exploration NO
Sugar Factory NO
Constitution NO
Constitutional Reform NO
Economic Forum NO
Ministerial Appointment NO
State Banquet Hall (JOB 600) NO
Accra International Conference Centre NO
National Theatre NO
AKUAFO cheques for farmers NO
Tema Motorway Construction NO
Rural Electrification NO
Tamale Airport NO
VAT NO(KUMI PREKO)
When they came to power what did they do?
Atomic Energy – SOLD
Ghana Airways – SOLD
DC10 AIRCRAFT AKRANTIE CHOP BAR
Ghana Telecom SOLD
OIL Rig SOLD
Merchant Bank SOLD
Tema Harbour and dry Docks ABADORNED
Sugar Factory ABADORNED
Tomato Factory ABADORNED
Avehimeh Rice ABADORNED
Beef Factory ABONDONED
Ghana Railway ABONDONED
OSU lands AUCTIONED
State Lands AUCTIONED
State Bungalows SOLD
All Technocrats PROCEED ON LEAVE
WHEN THEY LEFT POWER
End of Service Benefits
Stealing State Cars
Stealing State Bungalows
Electoral petition- Pink Sheet
Burning Markets Malata, Makola, Agboloshie, Kaneshie, Kumasi, Takoradi and many places.
Ministerial Appointment - BOYCOTT
Presidential Inauguration – BOYCOTT
Parliamentary Debate BOYCOTT
Economic Forum BOYCOTT
Farmers Day BOYCOTT
They pulled down the then Flag staff house because Nkrumah lived there; only to rebuild the same place with a 419 loan from India. These Dankwa/ Busia’s have sold everything we have and have contributed nothing.
When have they said yes or done something which is good to be emulated or beneficial.
What do they say yes?
Per Diem YES
Cocaine Trade YES
Wee Smoking YES
Womanising YES
Insults and Backbiting YES
Shallow Litigation YES
Boycotting YES
Selling state Assets YES
Stealing State assets YES
Demonstration and Protest YES
Their headquarters is an “abattoir” now; where they butcher themselves in the name of power. Ooooh !!! What is wrong with the chemical constituents that form the brain of these Dankwa/ Busia’s? Is there no elderly among them? Or did their fathers died with all the sense which will guide them today? Well a decorated monkey remains a monkey ; like father like son. None have morals .They behave like ostriches pretending all is fine when it is in their favour but cannot stand their opponents when the ball changes hand. How on earth can they end up in a hair dressing salon for a loan? They are so lazy, dull witted and incompetent, majority of them finished school with no certificates and cannot even remember which school they attended. INCREDBLE !!!
Everything they know about economics is buying and selling. Creativity has eluded them; they only result to insult when they are at their wits end. “PATAPAA” is a common characteristics of them to cover their shameful silly behaviour. Their silly self-esteemed and endemic mental slavery, which was handed down to them by their forefathers, is what is still holding this country aback. When thinkers are trying to fix problems, all you can see these sons of anarchist doing is manufacturing how to destroy.
Sethoo 10 years ago
NDC supporters just love Nana Akufo-Addo,I suspect if there are 2 different types of shoes named after Nana & Mahama in the mkt Nana type would sell more than Mahama.JDM IS JUST NOT A QUALITY LEADER.
Jack 10 years ago
Would you say a certificateless lawyer who is a known election loser is a better leader?
it is only a fool who will trust any politician in Ghana with long term plan.Every one-of them come in to loot and hoard for their families and care less about the citizenry.
Rawlings brought in useless SSS which is not re ... read full comment
it is only a fool who will trust any politician in Ghana with long term plan.Every one-of them come in to loot and hoard for their families and care less about the citizenry.
Rawlings brought in useless SSS which is not recognised anywhere while he educated his children in UK.
The so called development plan is a way for some day dreamers to come up with some unrealistic papers of foolish ideologies that won't work and yet they will end up getting paid millions of dollars each.
This is what Ghana needs.....
1) Abolishing of chieftaincy.Make lands available for serious commercial farming.
2)Elected mayors for every region by the citizenry.
3)Reformed education with a target of every child reading at Age 5.Make science compulsory to age 13.
4)Proper legal reform devoid of nepotism and favouritism.
5)rigorous industrialisation.
6)pass a bill on Equal opportunity.Make tribalism illegal with hefty prison sentence .
7)set up employment centre to deal with all recruitment to public services.Private sectre to advertise jobs.
John,Tema 10 years ago
How can the NDC govt which cannot implement its own devt plan,decide for another govt?Have they forgotten Metro Mass,NHIS,School Feeding Prog etc or they don't regard those things as plan?
DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 10 years ago
Did you actually know the entails of what the 40 year national development planning is all about? Folks the likes of yourself come in here daily complaining about Ghana and all that is going wrong with her. Now, a few wise ones in the system have taken it upon themselves to set up the National Development Planning Commission (NDPC) so as the numerous white elephants scatter the length and breadth of the country would not happen again and that is also not good for you and yours, huh? Amazing bunch!
nipo 10 years ago
Who cares if Nana ADDO opposes NDP or not...who says he will be president in 2016 ?
PRESIDENT MAHAMA 10 years ago
wagyimi papa.
Nana Boateng 10 years ago
I can't agree more, fantastic idea bro
Patapaa 10 years ago
I agree with Nana Addo 100%. Why not something realistic and sensible like say 10 year or even 20 year Development Plan. Technological advancement alone will make successive governments try to re-look and modify any such long term development plan.
Keane old Tafo 10 years ago
Why not, you're just like that stupid old scam, cheepanzee,
Palmwine Tapper 10 years ago
Ofui! You're part of the problem.
Always backward thinking and primitively backward. Do you even have a brain? Ofui!
Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago
Because his old he lost his memory thats why his an idioy
Bastard akufo addo 10 years ago
He died this morning n his hell soul is in mortuary
HANS 10 years ago
A GOOD LEADER IS EXPECTED TO SET A VISION AND INSPIRE HIS FOLLOWERS TO ATTAIN THE VISION.SETTING A VISION MEANS THE LEADER SHOULD BE A LEADER WHO TAKES A LOOK INTO THE FUTURE AND THIS NEEDS PLANNING AHEAD. IT IS A MYOPIC LEADER WHO DOES NOT PLAN AHEAD. WE SHALL NOT VOTE FOR AKUFFO ADDO BECAUSE HE IS MYOPIC.
Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago
Why not 100 years?
Ken
Why not 100 years?
Ken
Amidini 10 years ago
Nana Addo negative will never be fruitful for him. Nana should never consider himself to become prez of Ghana. We will retire him as state man in 2016.
Omanbapa 10 years ago
Nana Addo seems to be depressed,one he knows full well that,from all indications, he has lost the election of 2016 therefore him and the entire npp party opposing any proposal, like the long term developmental plan and voters register to be cleansed, why didn't he proposed to clean up the voters register when he was an Attorney General.
They are doing all what they could to frustrate and soil the name of the current government in order to come to power, that idea died on arrival please nana don't waste your time and money and energy to contest for the upcoming election you have lost in advance
Tibaa 10 years ago
When the former President of Singapore Lee Kuan Yew died, Nana Addo was among the first to blur out admiration of the late President's developmental accomplishments.
I guess nana is too shallow, or politically immature to ... read full comment
When the former President of Singapore Lee Kuan Yew died, Nana Addo was among the first to blur out admiration of the late President's developmental accomplishments.
I guess nana is too shallow, or politically immature to know that President Yew drew a long-term plan, which is still been followed as I write.
This nana guy is an anathema.
Kaw Ansah 10 years ago
God Bless you. I was also thinking the same.
Mojingles 10 years ago
What else is new with this character Akuffo Addo?....he will always oppose any effort to move the nation forward.
His raging ambition to become the nation's chief executive blinds him to the fact that you don't always opp ... read full comment
What else is new with this character Akuffo Addo?....he will always oppose any effort to move the nation forward.
His raging ambition to become the nation's chief executive blinds him to the fact that you don't always oppose your enemy's plans especially those designed to foster growth and development. Cooperation is the operative word here....all hands on deck for the common good, Mr. Addo. Work with the government to find enduring solutions to our myriad of social and economic problems instead of sitting on the fence and throwing darts.
Etweba 10 years ago
A DWARF has myopic brains so no surprises here.
Our Constitution don't allow a dwarf or a criminal suspect like Akufo Addo (drill ship saga involvement ) to ascend to the presidency.
Akufo Addo is free to oppose a ... read full comment
Our Constitution don't allow a dwarf or a criminal suspect like Akufo Addo (drill ship saga involvement ) to ascend to the presidency.
Akufo Addo is free to oppose any development plans for Ghana since he is no more a factor in our body politics. He can scream heaven and earth, he will not sit in our flagstaff mansion.
HAZOR 10 years ago
This is very funny isn't it.Is this a new development plan or the 40 years development plan that has been change to long term development or ISODEC is scaming to deceive Ghanaians.Every political party has its own development agenda to develop the country.NDC is propagating that they have massive development across the country and not sucessive government can much so if the truth why do we not 40years development plan change to long term development plan?This development NDC is initiating is a diabolic scam schemed to create one party rule.Why because of the oil money they are stealing and they want want to loose their grip on it.Folks the real truth in draft this criminal 40 years or long-term development is not about developing the country but the oil money.Where are the thinkers,Ghanaians should known better.Ghana was selling oil and have a booming economy before president Ali Baba Mahama took over power collapse the economy still selling oil at the world market then turn around to go and borrow money to settle debt and do we believe such 40 years or long-term development nonsense?$75 million and $53.8 million meant for contruction of schools across the country and purchase of research vessel and land port did not do what it was surpose to do.They stole the money and did nothing.
Efo Kwaku Canada 10 years ago
Of course because the basic needs of the people have to be met first, health care, enough food and shelter, and before having a 40 years development plan one must consider first where the money will be coming from, secondly do we as a nation has a data of tax system and right population census, every wise person in Ghana will tell you that more need to be done before this 40 years plan, in the days of Nkruma Ghana was running with sulpros and the guy had resources in his hands now ndc fools government depending on IMF and they are talking about 40 years plan, no wonder because stupid and bastard jj rawlings wrote in the constitution that by the year 2010 free education without laying any structure or mechanism that will bring about the free education the same party is proposing 40 years plan without thinking about where the money will be coming from, can the media start educating Ghanaians about ndc crooks idiots and fools government for now
Keane old Tafo 10 years ago
Know body need NANA, we are watching every steps that this stupid old cont takes .is the same like old days, when Ashantes doesn't want to see anyone leading Ghana
Citizen General 10 years ago
I never know that ISODEC is a subset of the NDC. How do you have to imagine this for a harding working and future president who want to come and develop the country? Nana Addo is a free minded man who has Ghana at heart. God will surely help him to become a president in 2017. "In Shaa Allah".
Palmwine Tapper 10 years ago
Let the TRUTH be told!
This ugly midget terrorist father said the SAME during CPP regime under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. It comes as NO surprise to Ghanaians. The mindset of this ugly cocaine midget is that; he and his family are ... read full comment
Let the TRUTH be told!
This ugly midget terrorist father said the SAME during CPP regime under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. It comes as NO surprise to Ghanaians. The mindset of this ugly cocaine midget is that; he and his family are better than any family or anybody in GH.
ddkt 10 years ago
Ghanaians are delusion to think MPP is better than ndc
OBRONI 10 years ago
O, o granddad, I understand you, being in your 70ties a four year plan will probably above what you will reach so forty years is really toooooooo much.
Please, old man do Ghana a favor and retire.
O, o granddad, I understand you, being in your 70ties a four year plan will probably above what you will reach so forty years is really toooooooo much.
Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago
Sorry for you, young man. You are probably 30 years old. You will be 70 years old and retired, by your own standards. Maybe, you might be dead too, if you are lucky. Remember, the average Ghanaian dies by age 58.
Ken
Sorry for you, young man. You are probably 30 years old. You will be 70 years old and retired, by your own standards. Maybe, you might be dead too, if you are lucky. Remember, the average Ghanaian dies by age 58.
Ken
ASEM WO MANO 10 years ago
Mister losser. Nii Patapaa the dwarf will oppose everything including the sun and the moon.
What A Nation?
Mister losser. Nii Patapaa the dwarf will oppose everything including the sun and the moon.
What A Nation?
Jake 10 years ago
Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo opposes anything that will develop the country on non partisan lines.
Ketaboy 10 years ago
The people of Ghana must collectively develop a development plan that clearly states WHAT is to be accomplished and HOW WELL it must be accomplished. The Political party that wants to come into power should tell the people HOW they plan to do it and how much it will cost. The national budget flows out of this rational process. The people can then decide. This is much better than what we have now, where any government abandons whatever project a previous govt. had started. The budget is a sham and no progress. These so called manifestos must be vetted.
But as usual partisan mindset is opposed to this? And want to cling to slogans and manifestos? Go ask the people of SINGAPORE. There was a national plan that was successfully executed to achieve national development that is an envy of most nations. A development plan is not static. It is dynamic. What are these nationwreckers afraid of?
STEVE 10 years ago
Ghanaians will regret the day Akufo-Addo is voted as president of Ghana under the NPP. Had it not been Nkrumah's 5 year development plan, the country would not have been able to be what it is today. 90% of the country's infrastructure today was achieved under the 5 years development plan. The second phase of the 7 year plan kicked off when the coup took place in 1966. In my opinion, Akufo-Addo and his bunch of nation wreckers are trying to sabotage the development of Ghana due to their corrupt and greedy intentions. Europe was developed by means of a long term development and financial plan. Projects were identified, and as the years go by, financing of those projects were realised. That is the best way to manage a country. To enhance the lives of the people, (jobs, housing ect,ect) Ghanaians must discard the NPP. Vote wisely, vote Samia Yaba Nkrumah as Ghana's next president under the CPP-PNC.
seeclear 10 years ago
if it's true then Nana Addo will never be president on land. Ghanaians are tired of manifestoes nonsense
wwc 10 years ago
irrelevant material and politically driven propaganda talks. when we talk of long term planning, any plan above 5 years is a long term plan. so in order for it to be measurable by the present generation why not making it 15 years or even 20 years. 40 years is absolutely unnecessary, I smell propaganda in this. Ghana cannot continue with this self individuals who just want to set a table for chop chop- NDPC
Ayikoo 10 years ago
It would have been a miracle if Nana had said yes. The UP opposed free education. They opposed the building of Tema harbour. They opposed the building of Akosombo dam.
Whe Nkrumah was overthrown, they abandoned the const ... read full comment
It would have been a miracle if Nana had said yes. The UP opposed free education. They opposed the building of Tema harbour. They opposed the building of Akosombo dam.
Whe Nkrumah was overthrown, they abandoned the construction of golden triangle highway.
They will oppose anything that does not emanate from them. They should bow their heads in shame for embracing myopia over long term planning. They love attention like babies. Indeed they are cry babies.
Zinzan 10 years ago
no sensible person will follow this 40 year development plan. In this day and age, only those who want employment at the NDPC like Nii Moi Thompson and co will propoe such a weird plan. He has never been able to tell us what has happened to previous development plan. I am just reading that there are as many as 35 commissioners in the NDPC. EHOOOO? Maaba ne am3 fe) w) nakan? Am3b3 nuchum).
Ritewing 10 years ago
No serious person will take a 40 year development plan as a document to be considered viable. Plans are good for nations, companies and for individuals. But certainly, not a plan that will span forty years. In this technological time and age? We must be joking. A plan to span a decade should be enough.
Zinzan 10 years ago
like some of these posters will foolishly like this so called 40 year development plan.
This is why I admire Nana Akufo Addo, he is not stupid or an idiot like soe of you who are empty minded and posted a reflection of ur ... read full comment
like some of these posters will foolishly like this so called 40 year development plan.
This is why I admire Nana Akufo Addo, he is not stupid or an idiot like soe of you who are empty minded and posted a reflection of ur empty headedness here.
mike 10 years ago
Ooooooo nana akufu,please im waiting for you oooo please,they are choping my money oooo.how can 1 president be on convoy with Nissan patrol v8 ,25 vehicle in tamale.just imagine the fuel alone ooooo,NDC .allowance for all,is not the problem oooo,he will pay in cash
GHANANI 10 years ago
The NPP is a party which is in the pockets of neo-liberalists in the West whose economic policies are ruining developing countries.When will the NPP stop being the surrogate of the imperialists?In opposition it never plays any constructive role in the development of the country.Just go back to history and see what Busia did to Osagyefo.BUSIA WENT TO THE EXTENT OF TELLING THE WESTERN WORLD AND THEIR INSTITUTIONS NOT TO ADVANCE OSAGYEFO ANY FINANCIAL HELP TO DEVELOP GHANA.NPP is a curse to Ghana.
CHORKOR SCHOOL BOY 10 years ago
KOFI USA ANOTHER FRUITCAKE
Harford Baffoe 10 years ago
May the good God bless NANA ADOO To live long for GHANA NANA you are the best for Ghana and I will always flow you
CD 10 years ago
Our political philosophy must be well defined. When this achieved, then we develop a developmental plan that must correlate with the same political thought. Putting up any plan without the other, is like building a house without a foundation.
CASSIER 10 years ago
MR. ISODEC HAVE U INTERVIEWED NANA RECENTLY ON THE MATTER OR U JUST WANT TO USE THE MAN TO BE POPULAR. SHAME, CHEEP PROPAGANDA, WEN THE NEXT PREZ HAS NOT EVEN SPOKEN U WANT TO SPEAK FOR HIM AAAABA
Truthiness 10 years ago
In the next 10 years, technology will be such that any plans put out there today will have to be thrown away. Who thought that almost all Ghanaians will be using cell phones even 10 years ago?
I bet in the next 10 years, the ... read full comment
In the next 10 years, technology will be such that any plans put out there today will have to be thrown away. Who thought that almost all Ghanaians will be using cell phones even 10 years ago?
I bet in the next 10 years, there will be no newspapers, and all news will be received on cell phones, and payments, loans, credits, will all be cell-phone based.
Ken Ntiamoa 10 years ago
just don't understand. A 40-year plan put out today will be "out of fashion" a year from now.
Ken
just don't understand. A 40-year plan put out today will be "out of fashion" a year from now.
Ken
GBEWAA 10 years ago
THEY CAN'T DRAW UP ANNUAL NATIONAL BUDGETS WITH CERTAINTY, LET ALONE A 40-YEAR DEVELOPMENT PLAN.
IT LOOK SHEIKH MAKTOUM OF DUBAI LESS THAN 20 YEARS TO TRANSFORM DUBAI TO THE IFRASTRUCTURAL MASTERPIECE MAHAMA LOVES TO ENJOY ... read full comment
THEY CAN'T DRAW UP ANNUAL NATIONAL BUDGETS WITH CERTAINTY, LET ALONE A 40-YEAR DEVELOPMENT PLAN.
IT LOOK SHEIKH MAKTOUM OF DUBAI LESS THAN 20 YEARS TO TRANSFORM DUBAI TO THE IFRASTRUCTURAL MASTERPIECE MAHAMA LOVES TO ENJOY JUDGING BY HIS FREQUENT VISITS TO DUBAI.
USELESS LEADERS WHI THINK YOU CAN DEVELOP A COUNTRY BY LOOTING THE TREASURY LEFT, RIGHT AND CENTRE.
Wise 10 years ago
Nana is also a Ghanaian and he the same rights as everyone to speak his mind. Pls Stop insulting him
Mrs. Akufo-Addo Rebecca 10 years ago
I believe the country needs a development plan but I trust the plan is not lumped but has about 10years each allocation and review. Akufo-Addo has not gone through Election 2016 yet and cannot decide for 0ver 25 Million population. Anything can happen to him before even Election 2016, he but human and not God. Let the people of Ghana, particularly, the developmental leaders and stakeholders look at the framework, add their contributions and adopt it as a guide for the Nation's development.
Obed Adore 10 years ago
If it is a constitutional requirement, why would Nana Addo oppose it? Unless he wants to be establish only under an NPP Government.. definately a mirage I think! This is because Nana will never a the president of Ghana
Bread and kokonte 10 years ago
He wants all money to be used for development dump in his foreign account in Britain as his father looted the cofers of the state and dumped the money for Nana as he continue enjoying today.
Victor A. Young 10 years ago
I figured this was coming. The NDC are just a bunch of hypocrites the however think Ghanaians are fools. Folks would recall the NDC said when they came back to power? They made it clear that they were not going to continue projects that the Kuffour's govt had initiated. Through their own top member and minister, Tony Aidoo they declared that NDC wouldn't continue where NPP left off. After messing up the economy, resulting in seeking economic bailout from the IMF they are now trying sell their bogus ideas. Has the NDC set aside any funds to carry such long-term plan through? This is just another political rhetoric; they couldn't dream of any during their 19yrs of rule. What is Mahatma talking about? He and his incompetent bunch of people are acting as if they know better than everyone. You can talk all the talk loudmouth ideas but if you don't have the know how it's just bogus. Other parties have better development plan and policies than what the NDC want to sell to Ghanaians. Right now the economy is in serious bad shape; the focus should be how to fix it---it's one step after the other. Stop making matters worse. You can't even manage what is currently before you but rather want to talk about long term. It doesn't make sense.
Whatever 10 years ago
True to their name
Drift 10 years ago
Do we really read well? Is this news item a direct speech from Nana?
Godwin Agot- Gbewaa College 10 years ago
As the saying goes, he who failed to plan is planning to fail. As long as this plan is going to be base on broad consultation it is hard to understand why someone would oppose this loudable idear. Opposing always opposing everything
Kofi, USA 10 years ago
AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT DOES NOT UUNDERSTAND, WHAT DEVELOPMENT IS ABOUT. HOW DO YOU EXPECT THIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT TO ACCEPT THIS DOCUMENT? AN ARROGANT WILL NEVER CHANGE BUT WILL REMAIN ARROGANT FOREVER.
Mensa,UK 10 years ago
Action Plans are designed to solve specific problems within the resources available. They have high precision, accuracy of measurement and achievability. The process is short-term usually up to 5 years and most of the time the goal targets set are predictable, measurable and achievable. For example, the Accra-Kumasi road construction was meant to have been completed within 5 years but for politics. Another example of a short-term plan or action plan is Kwame Nkrumah circle in Accra.On the other hand, long term (40 years) plans are difficult to predict, measure and achieve. For example, the western and eastern corridor railways may not be implemented at all in our lifetime. Ghana has not got enough money to embark on such symbolic long term structural plans. Why waste our time and resources for a long-term plan we have no money to implement? Dubai has money to implement any long-term plans on the globe because the country is rich. So fellow Ghanians let us develop our country step by step or at an incremental pace like the tortoise. After all the oil discovered will not last long.
Ernest. 10 years ago
Who is Nana Addo to reject what the constitution demands? Does he think he is bigger than Ghana? He cam only dictate to his Akyem mafia but not the well meaning Ghanaians who want a long term devt plan. Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo can go to hell if he cares.
Ernest. 10 years ago
Who is Nana Addo to reject what the constitution demands? Does he think he is bigger than Ghana? He cam only dictate to his Akyem mafia but not the well meaning Ghanaians who want a long term devt plan. Nana Addo Danquah Akufo Addo can go to hell if he cares.
Ghana must know 10 years ago
Ndc administration has failed Ghanaians bitterly. Nothing is working. Where is the better Ghana? . Dead GOAT President Mahama has nothing good to offer Ghanaians. Shine your eyes my people.
Kwaku Mensah 10 years ago
Kofi,your prayer for Nana has become so bogus and stale.You should be ashamed you do not have anything new to share.Matters about devt plans need all of us to exercise our thinking faculties not kaakaaku jokes of a prayer.Most of all,publish your photos here for us to know you are more handsome than Nana.
Seni mab 10 years ago
what is afunny you want power
PALMWINE 10 years ago
It is funny when you listen to the NDC and their newly found chorus; 40-year development plan, 40-year development plan.
Idiots, what do you think the 4 year tenure and the manifesto that accompanies it, is for? An underdeve ... read full comment
It is funny when you listen to the NDC and their newly found chorus; 40-year development plan, 40-year development plan.
Idiots, what do you think the 4 year tenure and the manifesto that accompanies it, is for? An underdevelopment plan????
Sometimes you wonder how unintelligence can be so full to the brim in just one party in such a manner.
You draw up a development plan aka manifesto for 4years, you can't even do it and you post negative results all around and you are here talking about 40-year development plan!!!.
When NPP grew the economy to over 8%, NDC is on course to bring it down to, at their time of leaving in 2016, about 2.7%.
Three steps forward, twenty steps back and they are talking about 40-year development...
They should give us a frigging break!!!
joe,boston 10 years ago
According to that Sam Cooke's song, I may not know much about history but I know 70 + 40 = 110 years. Is Nana Addo afraid of death?
AKT New York 10 years ago
Joe you are right he Nana will die b4 that project
Hahaha you said it all
Freddie 10 years ago
Oppose or not you fucken add dankwah would never see the seat of the presidency. Period.
chichis 10 years ago
DO PEOPLE WHO JUMP INTO COMMENT'S HERE DO READ BEFORE THEY COME OUT WITH THEIR COMMENT ESPECIALLY KOFI USA OR WHAT
just something funny 10 years ago
please drop the USA. You don't sound that civilized. You must be the real deal in your village huh? The big time 'SK' just pulling your leg a little. Take massa Kofi.
Oyiwa 10 years ago
long term of course can be broken down to medium and short term goals by the government. If the time horizon is too long, setting up standards of measurement can be challenging. Nana Addo has some valid point because with the changing economic and business environment, setting some long term development plan "in stone" could prescribe plans could possibly become obsolete or hinder agile decision-making. On the other hand, Ghana need some form of this development proposal which can readily measure achievement. I will propose that, such plan should focus on topics such as: corruption reduction, building conducive business climate, safety and security, sanitation, education. If the climate is right, a lot can be accomplished. Now the real deal is, who measures what and how is it measured.
JOHNj 10 years ago
WHY WONT NANA ADDO OPPOSE IT? AFTER ALL THATS HOW HIS DAD SABOTAGED NKRUMAH. NOTHING NKRUMAH DID WAS APPRECIATED BY HIS DAD,S PARTY. THEY WERE BUSY ALL THE TIME PLANNING WITH CIA TO DESTROY OUR BELOVED COUNTRY
Ekow Samuel. 10 years ago
The plan is very good for Ghanins,God bless you oman Ghana.
Sir John 10 years ago
NANA ADDO; U CAN GO TO HELLLL; U SOON BE RETIRING ND GOING TO UR GRAVE SO DNT CME ND DISORGANIZE OUR COUNTRY GHANA FR US OOOOK: ND WHO TOLD U WILL BEEE PRESIDENT ::2016:::::MY FRNDS STOP DECEIVING UR ILLITRATE SUPPORTERS OK:::MAHAMA ALL TH WAAAAAAYYY::::2016:::ND BEYOOOON:::OK: ABUAAAAFUNUUU: MONKEY:::
Sir John 10 years ago
NANA BINLADEN KESES;;;MONKEY ADUIII: ADDO::: WUYEEEEE OPANIIII BOOOORNII PAAAAAH::::ADEEEN NAAAA WU HAAA ADWEEN WOR GHANA SAAAAA; U KURAAAA CAN U LIVE NEXT 40 YRS AGAIN::::70 +40=110000;;;;ebeiii;;ofuuun old man buggy::devil man:::
nana doo friends world wide 10 years ago
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD , A NEWSPAPER TO BE LUNCHED TO SHOW CASE THE GOOD WORK NANA ADDO WILL DO COME 2016, ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST VOTE FOR NANA ADDO,
NANA DDO IS A SAINT, GOOD MAN, EDUCATED MAN, HE HAS NOT ST ... read full comment
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD , A NEWSPAPER TO BE LUNCHED TO SHOW CASE THE GOOD WORK NANA ADDO WILL DO COME 2016, ALL GHANA PEOPLE MUST VOTE FOR NANA ADDO,
NANA DDO IS A SAINT, GOOD MAN, EDUCATED MAN, HE HAS NOT STOLEN BEFORE, HE WILL NOT STEAL , HE LOVE GHANA AND GHANA PEOPLE, LONG LIVE NANA ADDO, LONG LIVE GHANA AND IT PEOPLE.
king solomon iportant person world wi 10 years ago
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD, king Solomon is the most important person in The world, The most famous and popular human being on this universe, email him on .
face book. KING SOLOMON HOLDINGS.
TWITTER,kingsolomon. ... read full comment
ATTENTION TO THE PEOPLE OF THE WORLD, king Solomon is the most important person in The world, The most famous and popular human being on this universe, email him on .
TWITTER,kingsolomon. kingsol188199968,
YAHOO MAIL,kingsolomon114@yahoo.com.
MY SPACE, kingsolomon114@yahoo.com.
gmail,, kingsolomon114@gmail.com
and get a contract, buy share from his 10 companies, learn music, join his fan club and become rich, do that now,
Blacksoul 10 years ago
Awwww nana where from all this talk do you want Ghana going back to the days of our ancestors like nkruma when projects where abundant in the bush come on Ghana doesn't belong to political parties please let us build one Ghana
Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...
Which village are you from in Ghana?Don't you know you can find out by IP address where one writes from? Don't just assume 'all those' adding usa uk etc as their places of abode are in Ghana.I am from a villge in Ghana but re ...
NDC cannot be trusted. If they believe in continuity, why have they abandoned almost all the development projects initiated by the Kuffour govt? Why didn't they continue from where Kuffour left off and have left everything id ...
Ghana is big enough and has lots of big brains so not one development plan can be made the ...
Nana who wants to win by foul means opposes everything hoping that will give him power. This is a man without morals and conscience who is happy to petition the Supreme Court to annul the votes of 4.6m people in order to give ...
my question too
Who goes on unfamiliar road trip without a road map? Wow! This is truly mind boggling. How can anyone oppose such a brilliant idea? Aren't Ghanaians tired of these kakameme manifesto these politicians present anytime election ...
This is very backward. Developed and developing countries have abandoned this way of thinking. It belongs to the past. I now understand why African co ...
We need help here... ...
'Brilliant idea'??? This the first time you've herd of a development plan? It's been done to death. A country like Ghana should worry about implementing a 6-month plan not 40 years. The country is driven by what's developed o ...
Ghana does not need a long term devmt plan. What Ghana needs is FEDERAL SYSTEM which is practice here in germany & any serious country. Which ensures every state into critical thinking about the region/state needs. Taxes and ...
Ghana is too small for a federal system of government. Travel the length and breadth of Germany (if you really live there) and compare it to how long it takes you from Kotoka Airport to your village. Ignorance and little know ...
Hello Jake, Cameroon is quite a tiny country but I believe is federated too. I may be mistaken, but I believe about 30 years ago when I travelled the length of that tiny country, their type of federates state saw many project ...
@ Jake or whatever you call yourself. You can live in your cottage and get rotting. If you'v nothin sensible comment, pls leave d topic to those who've travel beyond their village to acquire knowledge to comment ok, n stop yo ...
Dude,plz check the lth and bth of Ghana to Germany is almost the same.as small as Switzerland they still practices federal system.my friend practicing federal system have nothing to do with small or big.we can not develop due ...
Federal system of governance sounds very pleasing to the ears but that can't be practiced in Ghana. The country itself together with its population isn't huge. There are 10 regions in the country. Do you the number of governm ...
Amen....
Peace and unity will elude these Dankwa / Busia confraternity until they begin to show respect to their opponents by using decent language to express their opinions. All they can do is to chirp! chirp !chirp ! talk !talk ! ...
Rawlings brought in useless SSS which is not re ...
Did you actually know the entails of what the 40 year national development planning is all about? Folks the likes of yourself come in here daily complaining about Ghana and all that is going wrong with her. Now, a few wise o ...
wagyimi papa.
I agree with Nana Addo 100%. Why not something realistic and sensible like say 10 year or even 20 year Development Plan. Technological advancement alone will make successive governments try to re-look and modify any such long ...
A GOOD LEADER IS EXPECTED TO SET A VISION AND INSPIRE HIS FOLLOWERS TO ATTAIN THE VISION.SETTING A VISION MEANS THE LEADER SHOULD BE A LEADER WHO TAKES A LOOK INTO THE FUTURE AND THIS NEEDS PLANNING AHEAD. IT IS A MYOPIC LEAD ...
Why not 100 years?
Ken
Nana Addo seems to be depressed,one he knows full well that,from all indications, he has lost the election of 2016 therefore him and the entire npp party opposing any proposal, like the long term developmental plan and voters ...
I guess nana is too shallow, or politically immature to ...
His raging ambition to become the nation's chief executive blinds him to the fact that you don't always opp ...
Akufo Addo is free to oppose a ...
This is very funny isn't it.Is this a new development plan or the 40 years development plan that has been change to long term development or ISODEC is scaming to deceive Ghanaians.Every political party has its own development ...
Of course because the basic needs of the people have to be met first, health care, enough food and shelter, and before having a 40 years development plan one must consider first where the money will be coming from, secondly d ...
I never know that ISODEC is a subset of the NDC. How do you have to imagine this for a harding working and future president who want to come and develop the country? Nana Addo is a free minded man who has Ghana at heart. God ...
Let the TRUTH be told!
This ugly midget terrorist father said the SAME during CPP regime under Dr. Kwame Nkrumah. It comes as NO surprise to Ghanaians. The mindset of this ugly cocaine midget is that; he and his family are ...
Ken
What A Nation?
The people of Ghana must collectively develop a development plan that clearly states WHAT is to be accomplished and HOW WELL it must be accomplished. The Political party that wants to come into power should tell the people HO ...
Ghanaians will regret the day Akufo-Addo is voted as president of Ghana under the NPP. Had it not been Nkrumah's 5 year development plan, the country would not have been able to be what it is today. 90% of the country's infra ...
irrelevant material and politically driven propaganda talks. when we talk of long term planning, any plan above 5 years is a long term plan. so in order for it to be measurable by the present generation why not making it 15 y ...
Whe Nkrumah was overthrown, they abandoned the const ...
no sensible person will follow this 40 year development plan. In this day and age, only those who want employment at the NDPC like Nii Moi Thompson and co will propoe such a weird plan. He has never been able to tell us what ...
No serious person will take a 40 year development plan as a document to be considered viable. Plans are good for nations, companies and for individuals. But certainly, not a plan that will span forty years. In this technolo ...
This is why I admire Nana Akufo Addo, he is not stupid or an idiot like soe of you who are empty minded and posted a reflection of ur ...
Ooooooo nana akufu,please im waiting for you oooo please,they are choping my money oooo.how can 1 president be on convoy with Nissan patrol v8 ,25 vehicle in tamale.just imagine the fuel alone ooooo,NDC .allowance for all,is ...
The NPP is a party which is in the pockets of neo-liberalists in the West whose economic policies are ruining developing countries.When will the NPP stop being the surrogate of the imperialists?In opposition it never plays an ...
Our political philosophy must be well defined. When this achieved, then we develop a developmental plan that must correlate with the same political thought. Putting up any plan without the other, is like building a house with ...
I bet in the next 10 years, the ...
Ken
IT LOOK SHEIKH MAKTOUM OF DUBAI LESS THAN 20 YEARS TO TRANSFORM DUBAI TO THE IFRASTRUCTURAL MASTERPIECE MAHAMA LOVES TO ENJOY ...
I believe the country needs a development plan but I trust the plan is not lumped but has about 10years each allocation and review. Akufo-Addo has not gone through Election 2016 yet and cannot decide for 0ver 25 Million popul ...
I figured this was coming. The NDC are just a bunch of hypocrites the however think Ghanaians are fools. Folks would recall the NDC said when they came back to power? They made it clear that they were not going to continue pr ...
True to their name
As the saying goes, he who failed to plan is planning to fail. As long as this plan is going to be base on broad consultation it is hard to understand why someone would oppose this loudable idear. Opposing always opposing eve ...
AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT DOES NOT UUNDERSTAND, WHAT DEVELOPMENT IS ABOUT. HOW DO YOU EXPECT THIS UGLY EVIL OLD DWARF AKUFO COCAINE DRUG ADDICT TO ACCEPT THIS DOCUMENT? AN ARROGANT WILL NEVER CHANGE BUT WILL REMAIN ARROGAN ...
Action Plans are designed to solve specific problems within the resources available. They have high precision, accuracy of measurement and achievability. The process is short-term usually up to 5 years and most of the time th ...
Who is Nana Addo to reject what the constitution demands? Does he think he is bigger than Ghana? He cam only dictate to his Akyem mafia but not the well meaning Ghanaians who want a long term devt plan. Nana Addo Danquah Akuf ...
Kofi,your prayer for Nana has become so bogus and stale.You should be ashamed you do not have anything new to share.Matters about devt plans need all of us to exercise our thinking faculties not kaakaaku jokes of a prayer.Mos ...
Idiots, what do you think the 4 year tenure and the manifesto that accompanies it, is for? An underdeve ...
Hahaha you said it all
long term of course can be broken down to medium and short term goals by the government. If the time horizon is too long, setting up standards of measurement can be challenging. Nana Addo has some valid point because with the ...
NANA ADDO; U CAN GO TO HELLLL; U SOON BE RETIRING ND GOING TO UR GRAVE SO DNT CME ND DISORGANIZE OUR COUNTRY GHANA FR US OOOOK: ND WHO TOLD U WILL BEEE PRESIDENT ::2016:::::MY FRNDS STOP DECEIVING UR ILLITRATE SUPPORTERS OK:: ...
NANA BINLADEN KESES;;;MONKEY ADUIII: ADDO::: WUYEEEEE OPANIIII BOOOORNII PAAAAAH::::ADEEEN NAAAA WU HAAA ADWEEN WOR GHANA SAAAAA; U KURAAAA CAN U LIVE NEXT 40 YRS AGAIN::::70 +40=110000;;;;ebeiii;;ofuuun old man buggy::devil ...
NANA DDO IS A SAINT, GOOD MAN, EDUCATED MAN, HE HAS NOT ST ...
TWITTER,kingsolomon. ...
Awwww nana where from all this talk do you want Ghana going back to the days of our ancestors like nkruma when projects where abundant in the bush come on Ghana doesn't belong to political parties please let us build one Ghan ...