'Workers shouldn’t be allowed to strike for more than 72hrs'

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Sowah 10 years ago

We are yet to hear the drug addict's take on this strike. If he thinks it would make him president, he lies bad. You can not control your own party and you want to control Ghana. He is a joke.these stupid doctors can resign n ...

• Kwaku 10 years ago

Look at another motherfucker, ignorant bullshit ass whore.How many of your entire family has gone through such a noble profession like medical profession. You talk rubish. Nigga.

• Kariga 10 years ago

Noble what? The Noble are those who strike and don't claim a salary. Medical training in Ghana is mostly heavily subsidised. Except of course those who failed to pass properly. Don't hold is to ransom. I hope Mahama can be bo ...

• Bamba boy 10 years ago

PROPOSING LIMITED TIME FOR STRIKE AS A MINISTER? PROPOSE SOMETHING THAT CAN CONTRIBUTE TO WELFARE OF THE WORKER.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 10 years ago

Call the Doctors stupid but your family members will go to them for treatment. We can agree that some of the demands of the Doctors are outrageous but treat them and others well and we shall support the government. Doctors ar ...

• Jato 10 years ago

You are not contributing intellectually to this debate. This is a forum no IQ test is not administed before participants are allowed in. Please use it judiciously.

• Peacemaker 10 years ago

Nana addict will never change his stubborn destructive achaic character? He thinks dats the best way to go? Npp is dead so far as nana castro is concerned.

• Kwaku 10 years ago

You are not making any sense massa. can you forgo your salary for even one month? what kind of nonsense is that? You guys are just playing games with the lives of the poor Ghanaians. God is watching y'all. He will strick you ...

• catoski 10 years ago

Then the law should also look at how long negotiations can last. Certainly negotiations cannot go on forever. Pharmacists claim its over 4 years, doctors over 8 months. What else should they do? Hon. pls come again

• Kariga 10 years ago

Noble what? The Noble are those who strike and don't claim a salary. Medical training in Ghana is mostly heavily subsidised. Except of course those who failed to pass properly. Don't hold is to ransom. I hope Mahama can be bo ...

If people have to work for 11 months without being paid, how can you limit strikes? If government acts only when workers strike,why should strikes be limited? Why even talk about 72 hours and not just abolish it altogether?

• abapa 10 years ago

There is an Adage which says "Anobr33br33 ma anaa t33" retrally, means if you know how to talk there will be peace. Therefore, the Government should have be wise enough to know how to talk in a manner that will let the Docto ...

• Dave 10 years ago

KWAKU, WHAT IS NOBLE WITH THIS GHANAIAN DOCTORS? MEDICAL SCIENCE IS NOT THE BEST PROFESSION. AS YOU TALK, HOW MANY OF YOUR FAMILY MEMBERS ARE QUALIFIED PROFESSIONAL? SHUT UP WITH YOUR STUPID TALKS, IDIOT.

• Efo koku 10 years ago

Idiots ruling Ghana. You people wait. Your days are numbered!

• Ekuoba Kwabena Gyasi 10 years ago

Today you are no longer just an 'ordinary' worker, so a monkey like you can sit in an air-conditioned ministerial office and make policy on what public employees can or cannot do. In a generation gone by, your elders would ha ...

• Douglas. Bristol-UK `° 10 years ago

he is behind all these nonsense. idiot

• Yakubu Tema 10 years ago

Your father n mother are the most useless of all. Who are you? Stupid fool do you have parents think. I know you are not working fool, if your parents send you to school you will not type the word USELESS again in your life. ...

• Yakubu Tema 10 years ago

Your father n mother are the most useless of all. Who are you? Stupid fool do you have parents think. I know you are not working fool, if your parents send you to school you will not type the word USELESS again in your life. ...

• Joshua 10 years ago

Remember to include how many hours it should take a government (sorry yours is not a government) rather the evil dwarfs to solve petitions from workers so that the dont start strike actions. Talkertive useless minister appoin ...

• JJ 10 years ago

All these fools from the North are ministers

• Osimpoo 10 years ago

Did this so called minister work before his political appointment? Riding on the wheels of dirty Ghanaian politics, so why won't you talk crap

• OBRONI 10 years ago

outdated Unions in Ghana don't understand today's world.
    Ghana needs a Ghanaian version of Margaret Thatcher to break their power and teach them that you can't hold society hostage for demands of the few.
    They destroy socie ...

• Musah 10 years ago

I totally agree with you. The Unions should be required by law to put strike proposals to members to vote on. The votes should be supervised by the EC. at least 2/3 of the members should present and vote. No strike action sho ...

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 10 years ago

When the various interest groups prompted your Mahama-led NDC gov't about what they intended to do one clear year, if nothing was done about their situation, you Haruna"adumdum adumdum b3 gya3"Iddrisu was deeply embedded in t ...

• Ugly akufo addo 10 years ago

The must resign

• Ron 10 years ago

you've played with them as kids for long time.

• eva 10 years ago

foolish ndc officials.madmen.thieves.pay the doctors and doctors and stop fooling

• Balawo President 10 years ago

Listen to this communist in the cloak of a democrat. Let this pseudo-communists know that Ghana is not for them and the ILO regulations rule for workers.

• GHANAMAN 10 years ago

WORKERS SHD BE PAID FROM STRIKE FUND

• tan90sin90cos90. 10 years ago

mr. minister of labour, pls apply no work no pay on these cruel doctors.

• SON OF MAN 10 years ago

ANOTHER SQUARE PEG IN A ROUND HOLE.
    WHO ARE YOU TO MAKE SUCH A NOISE.
    YOUR DAYS ARE NUMBERED MR CANT !

• joe 10 years ago

Got should pay workers on time. Hypocrite

• ALUTA 10 years ago

Where is all the money meant for SADA?
    Where is the billions of cedis missing from the budget?

• ****((((((****** 10 years ago

week.by doing so you can make those laws.put urself in the worker shoes who weren't paid for a year what do you want them to do Mr Toilet carrier.

• concern 10 years ago

This is what Proverbs 22:3 says ''A sensible person sees danger and takes cover, but the inexperienced keep going and are punished''. It is not a good thing to insults our elders but the bible says YOU SHALL NOT PROVOKE YOUR ...