You are here: HomeNews2015 08 06Article 373416

Gov’t blows GHC666m oil cash

Read Comments Comments (83)

• Aseda 8 years ago

The main aim of Jonh Mahama and his Ndc party coming into government is to creat,loot and share.

• PRINZY@BONN-Germany 8 years ago

Menam na metete metete, Mahama sie ho sie ho: Blow 666m cedis, Dumsor, NHIS, Ecom de mo, Oil revenue, Suba, Sada, eiii wobeti peee!. Everywhere dem go dem spoil there. Everywhere dem go they borrow LOANS and chop chop!. Afei ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NO WONDER THE DOCTORS ARE DEMANDING A BITE OF THE CHERRY.. IF YA BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS BUYING JETS, HELICOPTERS, BANKS ETC LEFT & RIGHT AS WELL AS USING STATE FACILITIES WITH FREE FUEL, ALFRED MAHAMA ALSO BUYING EXOTIC HO ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

NO WONDER THE DOCTORS ARE DEMANDING A BITE OF THE CHERRY.. IF YA BROTHER IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS BUYING JETS, HELICOPTERS, BANKS ETC LEFT & RIGHT AS WELL AS USING STATE FACILITIES WITH FREE FUEL, ALFRED MAHAMA ALSO BUYING EXOTIC HO ...

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

The most wicked and nonsense president Ghana ever has. Soo many corruption in this government design by Mahama and at the same time the second Gods, our doctors on earth are frustrating due to unbelievable working conditions. ...

• VVIP + NDC =COCAINE 8 years ago

It should be more than that!
    Dubai houses, planes, helicopters, his brother the richest person in Ghana.
    And the poor man on the street cannot even afford Yoko Gari to eat.
    HABA ARE YOU VOTING FOR NDC 2016?
    NO WAY, THEY A ...

• Nana Kwaku 8 years ago

One thing I hate in life is to be cheated by my fellow poor man,I would rather prefer I'm swerved by a richman.Ghanaians thought giving power to John Mahama was the safest thing to do.

• asem 8 years ago

while nigeria is doing central solar of 70 megawattfor 170 million, Ghana is blowing 666 million in his mouth awooo asem ooo, when will we be wise

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

All these book long people just come n tell us nonsense. These so called Drs should start giving us their background, school they attended so we can check their dissertation. So far as I'm concerned they are as corrupt as tho ...

• Joe Accra 8 years ago

Are you interested in finding where the money is so that it is put to use to improve Ghana's economy or you are interested in my degree. How foolish and backward some people are!

• YF 8 years ago

You are a fool. An enemy of Ghana what is wrong with what a true and authentic son of Ghana is saying? You idiots hide under phony names to insult decent people. What qualification do you also have? I hate people who boast on ...

• Citizen Kane 8 years ago

Please keep them honest and on their toes 24/7. That's your real purpose and not to politicise every issue. Kudos!

• United Ghana 8 years ago

This govt isn't capable of being honest. I'm sure they'll try & ride the storm over this disclosure, because shady Mahama believes Ghanaians have short memories

• big thanks 8 years ago

I laugh and shake my head when people say there's no money, for money we have a lot, but the priority of this government is the problem, when government chooses to use state resources on akua Donkor and dish out monies at tal ...

• Kwame K 8 years ago

AWWWWWW NDC AND Mahama will u guys be bured with cash when u die ??? how many houses in GH or London do u need ?, cars , clothing etc will fill ur bullies??. I don't get it African leaders, your ppl are suffering and dieing w ...

• Yaovi 8 years ago

This is what NDC party call it Better Ghana

• eva 8 years ago

when will mahama and his foolish ndc bootlickers stop duping our motherland. are they ghanaians.armed robbers.nkwaseafoo aban

• LOOKO 8 years ago

Thanks Dr Amin Adams for telling us the truth.

CORRUPT GOVERNMENT NDC SHAME

RAWLINGS NDC FACES HUGE CORRUPTION
    THEY SHOULD FACE THE FIRING SQUAD, THIEVES, WORSE THAN ACHEAMPONG GOVERNMENT

• gretchy 8 years ago

PLease ghanaian's u have the power in the next election to remove all corrupted crooked President and his merry theives.To follow on if we do happen to elect a new President that he will have the the insight of freezing all m ...

• Meshack 8 years ago

The NDC, both as a party and a Government, is an absolute disgrace to this country...Ghana deserves better. We cannot continue to tolerate this group of unconsciientious criminals destroying this nation by all means possible. ...

• KO, Kumawu. 8 years ago

Mahama dramani, mr. President, you are a thief. How can you treat your people like that? When doctors, nurses etc. are crying for salaries. People are dying because doctors and nurses are on strike. Mahama, you are wicked.

• VOICE OF REASON 8 years ago

That is why the buffoon used $4.5bn of taxpayers to rig his way to the presidency....just to loot state funds to enrich himself,his family and friends and party cronies.Now you know.

• Jonny Tamale 8 years ago

At the doctors and health personnels in the country are crying out for better working conditions, the government has stolen this amount for their personal use.

This money could have been used for many things in Ghana. Impr ...

• Akuffo Ado Jnr 8 years ago

mahama n his ndc govt r thieves. we npp ll arrest all of dem. nkwasifo. u cnt pay arrears bt can steal moni.
    dey ll die 1by 1. 2016 dea is ida npp or war
    God ll punnish alzl ndc sopotas

• Bobby, Denmark 8 years ago

A thief is a thief,no matter how rich he becomes.Mahama will never stop stealing.

• akwodaa 8 years ago

If MPs can also sacrifice their end of service benefits and 3 months salary, then they will start being more accountable. All ministers need to set an example and let's start a recovery!!

• TEE 8 years ago

WHO IMPOSED MAHAMA ON GHANAIANS

• Naaba kugri 8 years ago

Who don't know what Amin anta is up to, just campaining for npp that's all you don't see this you don't see that who do you think are because an Npp stooge you have the audacity, where were you when kojo impiani when flag sta ...

• ARMED ROBBERS.. 8 years ago

DIRTY FOOL... I WONDER IF U DEY FIT SHIT SEF.. USELESS ILLITERATE PIG. NO WONDER YOU ARE NOT A GHANAIAN. GO BACK TO UR COUNTRY TOGO... USELESS MAN

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

When one comes out with the truth NDC will tag you with NPP ,so l ask who then voted for NDC to win Power.This shows that the election was stolen.

• OMG!.. 8 years ago

So the judiciary is too corrupt that they cant arrest these criminals?? Mahama and his people must be jailed at all cost!.. Which criminals be this at all... Foolish illiterate followers of NDC. You See how useless your life ...

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

All the partys in opposition must write down all money NDC have stolen and used it against them when campaing in 2016.They did the same when in opposition on fuel price against NPP win Power.Dr Amin Ghanaians thank you for te ...

• TEE 8 years ago

MAHAMA IS SOOOOOOO USELESS CLUELESS AIMLESS INCOMPLETENT VISIONLESS, KNOWS ONLY HOW TO THIEF THE STATE FUNDS, THAT IS ALL, SUCH A HOPELESS SO-CALLED PRESIDENT HMMMMMMMMM M TWEEEEEEAAA APUUUUUUUUUI

• PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI- McA 8 years ago

WE SHALL DEAL WITH ALL OF THEM
    =======================================
    ACCORDINGLY
    =======================================
    PROFESSOR THOMAS KUBI ( FOUNDER )
    GHANA MARKETING COUNCIL

• Aikins 8 years ago

Corruption corruption corruption. Why is mahama so corrupt.

• Yaa 8 years ago

Eiii Mahama 666 you have already join hmm God help us

• Yaa 8 years ago

Eiii Mahama 666 u have already join God help us

• drawins 8 years ago

u can say whatever 2 ghanaians but de foolish illiterate of NDC will still vote 4 them.They rada believe in ethnicity.When Kuffour brought NHIS,METRO TRANS,SCH FEEDIN,FREE DELIVERY 4 PREGNANT WOMAN ECT,The questions is, WAS I ...

• Peaceman aka a word to the wise. 8 years ago

Mr. minister , be honest enough to account for the following alledged unacounted monies: 1,GHc666million -oil revenue.
    2,$100 in the sinking fund.
    I have a special respect for you and would not be happy if you are unable to ...

• JAMES Y 8 years ago

Adam - a fitting name for a person who has satanic make-up - my simple question is; what is wrong with spending money on development projects? Whether it leads to corruption or suspicion of corruption the country has to devel ...

• JD 8 years ago

Ghana just need Briton back in control of our resources!!! It's all that we are hungry for. We just can't do it.

• Ataa Kanfla 8 years ago

The ACEP has made these revelations. Let us all wait for Mr. Govt's response and then the way will become clearer for more opinions. Do not insult Mr. Govt for now, for all you know they may have a good case.

• United Ghana 8 years ago

If we don't get a satisfactory response or none at all, then what?

• Amega 8 years ago

So is ACEP also an NPP outfit? Am asking NDCists.

• las 8 years ago

Mahama, you are a disgrace and an apology to the Supreme Court and the entire Country. The SC, in their supreme wisdom to avoid political unrest in the country and a heart-felt consideration of Ghanaians, gave you this polit ...

• Zoo 8 years ago

Pepeni kronfuor

• JATO KWASHIVI RAWLINGS 8 years ago

THERE IS NO WAY NDC WILL MANAGE GHANA'S FINANCIAL RESOURCES SATISFACTORILY, BECAUSE THEY HAVE A MINDSET FOR STEALING AND CORRUPTION, FOR THE PERSONAL GAIN OF THEIR APPOINTEES, MEMBERS, PROPAGANDISTS AND FOOLSOLDIERS. THE NDC ...

• Ebenezer Nii Amu First-Quao 8 years ago

....na etsre see, na etsre see...se wu aho?

• CHORKOR SCHOOL BOY 8 years ago

THE MAHAMA LED NDC MUST WIN 2016 ELECTIONS BY ALL MEANS. THEY NEED MORE MONEY TO BE ABLE TO BUY AND DISTRIBUTE GAGBA, CLOTHS, RICE, SUGAT BENTOA, FLAT TV SCREENS, GIVE OUT HUGE SUMS OF MONIES TO BUY PEOPLE TO VOTE FOR THEM IN ...

• vergio asti 8 years ago

Hmm..is time that the president finds something nice to tell workers when they are on strike..but not to tell them something that will provoke them more...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

It is said that '' It is easily said than done or proved.'' I always had believed that the African or the Ghanaian issues should no more be treated as people fighting among themselves but rather be looked at with the expected ...

• Clearance Seedorf 8 years ago

Graduates are still at home jobless and look at how Mahama and his greedy ministers are wasting Ghana's fund. Ghanaians should be wise enough and vote against them come 2016.

• M Berger 8 years ago

we can assist you in getting a LEGAL Visa to live and work in Europe. Contact by email mkberger@yandex.com for further information.

• KAWKU ANANSE 8 years ago

STOP YOUR SLAVE TRADE, STOP YOUR HUMAN TRAFFICKING. YOU ARE MAKING MONEY ON THE MISERY AND SUFFERINGS OF OTHERS. STOP IT

• Akwasi Nyame Adom 8 years ago

Thats why Mahama and his crooks will do everything to stay in power but time will surely catch up with them.

• Asem sebe 8 years ago

sikadie basa basa !!!!! and yet they say they cannot meet he demands of the striking doctors - what a bad government

• Ricardo 1 8 years ago

Eyes are watching. God is watching us from a distance oh!Omang Ghana, when would these politicians stop thinking about them selves alone, and what goes into their individual pockets, and think about the average Ghanaians, and ...

• Gyeeda, Subah, Sada, Woyome 8 years ago

jon Mahama is the most foolishly stupid president Ghana has ever had. He is as stupid and idiotic as his mother and father. kwasea. okromfuor. wose kankan. aboa bi ba. pepeni aboa.

• Kojo kojo uk 8 years ago

We gonna jail all of them when the need arise!.mahama is a brainless and thief president ever ruled.God will punish anyone who loots Ghanaian money.

• Papa Abouchie 8 years ago

Ghana has been hijacked by Thieves. Lets go back 36 years. Check the status of all the big men of NDC then, bring it up to the present day NDC men in Positions. Check their back grounds before 1980 and 2008 respectively and y ...

• Yeb Philip 8 years ago

Hmmm I wonder Ghanaian's never appreciate their President until he dies the same people said professor mills was not good at all but after his death that same people recommend him Ghanaians should reason up and stop insulting ...

• Ofori Amanfo 8 years ago

You are a joker or have no analytical mind . Gave doctors been paid? How is dumsor dumsor? You think every thing is right by being humble why people are dying? I hope none of your kids (if you have any) dies because of the d ...

• ROCKET PROPELLED GRENADE LAUNCHER 8 years ago

666million Ghana cedis, $100 million dollars and the LPG money is nowhere to be found and that is just for 2014.
    The quantum of just the ABFA amount of 666million Ghana cedis and the Sinking fund amount of $100million dollar ...

• Prosper Atsu, Sogakope. 8 years ago

Northerners are now showing Ghanaians that they can not but trusted with money. Every where they have headed there have been embezzlement and stealing, look at SADA, GYEEDA, PRESIDENCY, NSS just to mention few . Ghanaians sho ...

• Alhaji polo . 8 years ago

This nonsenses . Only a fool will hold a stick and allowed dog to bet you. Please ask kufour what he did with the Ghana telecom. Money when he sold it .

• Kwesi 8 years ago

Let stop the comments n coments now n let's take proper action n finish the entire government n set an example to the future government cos I can't n some many Ghanaians can't stand this anymore! !!

• mahama 8 years ago

666 mark of the devil. lol

• inercycl 8 years ago

Please stop this.It makes us all sick in the belly.In a country where the rich and " infamous " are all politicians, your guess is as good as mine!

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY 8 years ago

What else do you expect from an NPP mouthpiece?

• GhanamanOriginal 8 years ago

Now, an academic is justifying the
    tax payer's money spent on him. The academics should be watchdogs for the people because they have been educated to the highest levels. They should use their monitoring tools to benefit th ...

• DENTERN 8 years ago

THIS SIS HOW THE OIL REVENUES WOULD BE SPENT UNTIL ALL THE OIL IS GONE AND THE PEOPLE WILL CONTINUE TO WALLOW IN ABJECT POVERTY AND INFRASTRUCTURE IS
    NEGLECTED

• OSE 8 years ago

ROME WAS NOT BUILT IN A DAY. YOU DO NOT CHEAT/STEAL UNDER THE GUISE OF DEVELOPMENT/INFRASTRUCTURE FOR VOTES.

• Whatever 8 years ago

story is waste, doesn't even make sense

• john mahama 8 years ago

you think ndc cares about you?

• KA AKYIRE 8 years ago

PLEASE FIND THE OWNERS OF E O GROUP FOR US

• Open your eyes 8 years ago

That's NDC for you!

• Joe Tango 8 years ago

'l will uphold and defend the Constitution of Ghana so HELP ME GOD'. And you look at the face of God and dich His nation like that? And somebody's father was killed for taking a loan 50 cedi from the bank! Note that it is a f ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

Why is no one resigning in protest? Is Mahama a true Ghanaian? Is it true that Mills wanted him investigated for corruption?

• Ghana must know 8 years ago

Ndc CRIMINALS with the dead goat president thinks most Ghanaians are stupid. Politicians are given the mandate to serve the people and not to create,loot and share. WAKE UP GHANAIANS.

• Daanaa Sampson 8 years ago

Eeii mahama, what do you want from ghanaians that you are ever thirsty to loot our coifers? Ghs 666m? How? Madness or what? You are a criminal. Prepare for nsawam maxi prisons.
    But ghanaians, this is only a drop of an ocea ...

• kp 8 years ago

666? I see.

• Ghanaman 8 years ago

The lunatic on its agian doing his master's bid for them.Your bogos analysis is always exposing you as Mr.know it all .Do you remember telling Ghanaians that government is not going to solved the energy problems facing the co ...