You are here: HomeNews2015 08 05Article 373277

No Gov't can meet GMAs demands - Kennedy Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (191)

• Keliang 8 years ago

These are all bla bla bla, typical Ghanaian way of addressing issues. What can the government afford at what sacrifice from people like the mps, presidential staffers etc?

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 8 years ago

This are the type of people Ghana needs

• HH 8 years ago

THE TRUTH MUST BE TOLD NO MATTER WHICH PARTY WE BELONG TO

• aseidu keteke 8 years ago

YOU ARE TOO MUCH FOR GHANA

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

QUOTE HARUNA IDDRISU

“Further, it is important for Government to conduct a financial analysis of the impact of any such conditions of service on Government expenditure in order not to adversely affect the annual budget a ...

• Allotey 8 years ago

slash politicians salary by 20% and give it to the doctors

• jimmy 8 years ago

POLITICIANS NEVER DEMAND WHAT THIS GREEDY BASTARDS ARE DEMANDING

• pop 8 years ago

serbour is stupid and foolish

• mopo 8 years ago

First time in Ghana s history ..Ajepong had spoken good...suprised !

• Naadu 8 years ago

Jimmy, I beg to differ on your point. I have never seen any politician who has run one term of 4yrs in government and has no houses, no posh cars, no better education for children together with properties. I have also seen fe ...

• fatman 8 years ago

this is mere conjecture
    where is your proof????

• Faith 8 years ago

Please tell all doctors and other workers to leave their professions and enter politics okay. Please check the heads (CEOs and managers) in the public oriented sectors and see what's happening.. The doctors know. start from.. ...

• Faith 8 years ago

contact me

• jimmy 8 years ago

TOO EXPENSIVE: FOR US

• S. NANA 8 years ago

KEN IS ALWAYS ON POINT, NO MATTER WHAT. GOD BLESS U

• ANTWI 8 years ago

KEN IS RIGHT AND i AM HAPPY HE BROUGHT THIS UP. NPP has to be careful with the huge salary and condition of service that the GMA is introducing to the workers in Ghana. Like ken rightly put it, NO GOVERNMENT CAN PAY ANY ONE T ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

this exactly the truth that some Nppians will never accept now.

• GOLD COAST 8 years ago

For once Ken "Baby Hitler" Agyapong is talking sense.Meanwhile,the Old Man who stifles any dissent and is as mum on important issues as a church mouse,is seething with anger. He loves to stay in Britain, his "motherland",wher ...

• K K Kwame 8 years ago

You are the most senseless person in Ghana. You should die today to make Ghana free.

• TK 8 years ago

The truth is one.Thank you!

• WISE UP 8 years ago

Yes ooo, now that their own Kennedy Agyepong has spoken, let the insulting NPP ppl & the doctors come out and attack him. NPP will defend every nonsense in this country. Here you are. Shame on you.Come & fight Kennedy.

• Soomui 8 years ago

You mean what Ghana needs now at this time of excruciating suffering, are the types of hypocrites, sycophants and loose canons like Kennedy Agyapong who are earning huge MP salaries and perks which are way and over beyond wha ...

• mopo 8 years ago

one word....one truth ...Ken Ajepong got it right....take it or go to hell.

• Ama 8 years ago

Let's be realistic for once.Are the doctors not demanding too much?are they the only workers on gov't payroll?Kennedy is just being realistic

• Soomui 8 years ago

Yes, lets be realistic for once you illiterate. Do you know what a negotiation is?

If you want to take it lying down and dozing whilst these useless thieving politicians - including Agyapong, continue to officially and uno ...

• HH 8 years ago

WE WILL VOTE FOR AGYAPONG AS PRESIDENT VERY SOON

• BlindMan 8 years ago

After the behind the scenes support given to the DOCTORS, the NPP is finally playing its favorite 'all die be die' chess game to the very group it supported, just to look prestigious as the elephant in the room.
    All this is ...

• A Aziz lungbung 8 years ago

U realy a blind.what has the npp done? My friend lets reason better and stop propergander.

• Truthful Kofi 8 years ago

PROPAGANDA

• NANAÖ MOTHER !!! 8 years ago

You will soon go blind if you not.Your nama tells how stupid you are.NPP is telling the doctors to go to work and you are here with your stupidy.idiot

• IVY 8 years ago

WE NEED PEOPLE LIKE KEN TO BUILT GHANA

• Neutral Zone 8 years ago

True, true. A true patriot.

• B.B Menz 8 years ago

For the first time I agreed with you Thank Ken

• Concerned 8 years ago

MPs salaries, allowances, pensions can be met by government but doctors demands cannot be met. We should cut back on the number of MPs and their salaries to show everyone we are all equal.

• Obosomanketre Nam Brebre 8 years ago

Not the ' yientie obiara' Govt. Reason why many Areas have gone out of control. No trust for lias and those who do not keep promises and leak confidential info on negotiations to destroy the other side.

• Faith 8 years ago

Gov,you're the employer, RIGHT????
    Enter a good contractual with ANY doctor, ready and willing to take your terms/conditions..eg. you work with me ONLY..and I will pay you a,b,c...with the listed benefits..at different level ...

• Akora Sark 8 years ago

Big Ken, you have made factual statement about the excessive demands of the GMA. Your comments are no partisan but being patriotic Ghanaian.

Now how much of the demands by the GMA are being enjoyed by the Ministers of stat ...

• CORNEY 8 years ago

When it comes to strikes for this kind of outrageous demands anybody who loves the country especially those in the leadership positions should first think if they are in power will they give such incentives to workers.

I k ...

• jimmy 8 years ago

believe me , Nana Addo will be angry with Ken

• Anokwari 8 years ago

After the taxpayer sponsor their education, they will need to work in the country for ten years before their incense can be released to them; except for those who paid their own medical school education. That should be the co ...

• They Say They Say 8 years ago

This is why some of us hate hypocrisy. Truth is always good. Politicians get their power from you and they will say anything, do anything to get your vote but their hypocrisy will always come through, so watch for those signs ...

• Kem 8 years ago

It's sometimes sickening to here people think we go to school for free. My parents paid my fees from their sweat, bought my books n equipment. So spare me the crap abt tax payers money. If govt is bold they should come out wi ...

• KOFFI 8 years ago

Sometimes I marvel at the thinking of the Ghanaian, especially we the poor ones.
    Where were we when the politicians were fixing their fat salaries and benefits to themselves? Those who are complaining and insulting doctors t ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

By the way, my friend Corney, where in particular is it that you refer to as the civilized world? Again, it would very much be appreciated if you would do us all a favour to tell us how much even a junior doctor earns in thos ...

• Truthful Kofi 8 years ago

Nonsense

• Kem 8 years ago

Corney, do u know how much drs earn. If u did, and u passed core math, which I doubt u did btw, u will realize these demands are little n in fact, veeeery realistic. Pls do some research n enquire. Pls I beg u so u don't spea ...

• kk 8 years ago

Are we now comparing gh to the developed world's? Hmmm

• Aba 8 years ago

U think passing core maths gives you the right to make these ridiculous demands. Do you people go to Mars to shop? We all go to the same market and buy things at the same price. Give us a break.

• Nana Kofi 8 years ago

Ken has made a good statement, but it is only one person's opinion. It is better to listen to what others are also saying instead of coming to a conclusion simply because Ken said so.

• papa kofitd 8 years ago

Mr Stinking mouth ,are you alive.How is your mouth odour?

• papa kofitd 8 years ago

Sorry my reply was meant for the One behind the caption ,,Urgly Akufo Addo.

• Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago

Pathetic NDC!

• Johnny 8 years ago

They're just looking for sympathy from the public,instead of addressing the issue.Have you ever heard of NDC Newspaper writing something good about Kennedy Agyapong.

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THE ECONOMY OF EVERY COUNTRY DEPENDS ON THE HEALTH AND WELLBEING OF ITS WORKFORCE.

GHANA HAS A WHOPPING 275 "JOB-NOTHING" MEMBERS OF PARLIAMENT AND MANY PRESDENTIAL APPOINTEES, ALL PAID HEFTY MONTHLY SALARIES AND ALLOWANC ...

• At 8 years ago

oh ,Ghana politis

• SLOW 8 years ago

True talk Kennedy. This cannot happen in developing country like ours. Doctors are not the only government employees. Every worker is important.

• kojo mbia (qatar) 8 years ago

this is one of the reasons i like KEN, he say it as it is

• Kofi Konadu. ksi. 8 years ago

I think this is the first time I have heard this man talking sense.

• Kwesi Payin 8 years ago

Ken never said that. These Ndc folks just want to turn the public against the doctors. Let us publish what ministers also get. Nonsense ndc

• Prince 8 years ago

Is not abt Ken said dat or not, wat do u also think as a realistic human being. Can de npp gov't those demands? Come on let's reason up.

• Abu 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong, your objectivity is what I like about you. While your party members are supporting the doctors out of frustration and wanting to score cheap political marks, her you are being objective. Kennedy, you are bol ...

• IVY 8 years ago

REALISTIC IS ALL WE NEED TO BUILT GHANA

• Kofi Mensah 8 years ago

God bless the PATRIOTIC DOCTORS who are still working irrespective of the threat from their senior colleagues some of whom are doing politics & insulting at the expense of human lives.

• RPG 8 years ago

Did the unintelligent Mahama-led NDC gov't hear and see what the GMA said they were ready to compromise and negotiate upon?
    There should be seriousness in this country. The Mahama NDC gov't should develop the capacity to be ...

Do this doctor's pay back the tax payers money that has been used to educate them the government should demand that or let the future students pay for their school fees and let's see how this people from poor home's can beco ...

• LAST DON 8 years ago

They muddy the waters from the source and come to complain at the estuary that the water is dirty.

Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo’s form of power drunk is very primitive, worst than that of Mobutu Sese - Seko.He has no re ...

• Adom 8 years ago

That is why God will not permit Nana Akufo Addo to ever become the President of our dear nation Ghana!!!!

• nii 8 years ago

ford focus for sale ,at teshie ,automatic registered in 2012 in good condition, call 0244743440
    for c8,800 very cheap

• denns 8 years ago

How much

• GBEWAA 8 years ago

THE US$100,000.00 PAID BY GOVERNMENT TO EACH BLACK SATR PLAYER, GFA BOSSES AND SPORTS COUNCIL OFFICIALS UNDER THE FORMER MINISTER HAS SET OFF THIS CHAIN REACTION.

A WHOPPING US$3 MILLION "RAW CASH" WAS AIRLIFTED TO BRAZIL ...

• One Love. 8 years ago

For the first time NPP have come out with realistic and Pattrotic comments. I am not NDC neither NPP. I am a concern Ghanaian wanting to see Ghana move forward. Weldone Ken. You won 80/100 of my vote this week.

• Osei Akoto 8 years ago

For the first time, I agree with Ken Agyapong on the issue of doctors strike. Mr Agyapong has spoken as a citizen who is primarily concerned about the poor the sick and the vulnerable in our society. He honestly realises that ...

• Dr Boama 8 years ago

I am a medical officer myself and I don't support the strike action I think we should work whiles negotiations ate going on.My conscience does not tell me to join this useless strike period.I am working

• Anokwari 8 years ago

YOU RIP THE REWARD.

This is the sort of person we yearn for and admire. You joined your profession with the sole aim of saving lives.Of course, govt should make sure your economic well-being is also catered for but to hold the whole nation to ra ...

• Soomui 8 years ago

'Dr' Boamah, what hospital do you work in?

• The Don 8 years ago

You seem by your comments to be so happy with the drs strike.l believe you and your relatives are either ghosts and so don't need healthcare or it is politics as usual.lf it is politics then l hope when your family members s ...

• Ababio 8 years ago

Thanks so much to you and your kind, may God pay you much more than you are sacrificing.

• PARKA 8 years ago

WOW!

• williss 8 years ago

hmmum doctors demand is unfair but bcos of idiot sharp teeth with foolish propaganda dats why I support doctors but is
    OK now dey should respect npp press released

• Nana 8 years ago

You wonder what kind of leadership the GMA has. These are leaders who started cheating the system right from day one - elementary school exams to the medical school in the name of making money. And now at the work place. They ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

Our Nana Addo ugly Who art in Ghana Loser be your name Thy defeat come again Your free education be done by NDC As it is in your promise Give us this day our all die be die plan And forgive us our supreme court verdict As we ...

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

YEE. SHALL SPEAK THE TRUTH AND THE TRUTH SHALL SET YOU FREE. FOR AT LEAST OUT OF THOUSAND YEARS, KENNEDY AGYEPONG HAVE OPEN THE DOOR OF THE TRUTH TO DR DONKY BAWUMIA AND HIS NPP GANG OF NATION LOOTERS. GOD BLESS YOU KENNED ...

Nincompoop Kofi USA and how many of your stupid NDC members just like you idiot have ever tell the truth.The only thing you fools can do is insult sorry for my words .Because of shameless you call yourself Kofi USA why not Ko ...

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

The government should crack the whip on the doctors who are on strike.The government should sack them all and should not pay them for the period that they have been on strike.They cannot hold the nation to ransom.Those who h ...

You are right, the government should revoke their passports en-mass and refuse to issue them new ones.They will sit in Ghana with no jobs and nowhere to go. After all, no govt anywhere in the world is legally obliged to issue ...

• uncle Yaw 8 years ago

Give the doctors their demand ,for they will make sure no death is recorded at any health center.

• Joe 8 years ago

You go Ken for the 1st time I say you are realistic.

• Felix narh 8 years ago

We're tired of their devilish tactics

• MR TRUTH 8 years ago

UNTILL THE CURRENT GROUP OF GMA LEADERS ARE VOTED OUT, WE CAN'T HAVE PEACE. THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD TRY TO CONTINUE NEGOTIATIONS A BIT. BUT IF THEY REFUSE, DO WHAT MARGRET THATCHER DIDTO THE MINERS IN U.K. FIGHT THEM AND BREAK ...

• KROBEA, KOFORIDUA 8 years ago

Ken Agyapong has for the first time been realistic and objective. I listened to him when he said rthese words and even added that should Akuffo Addo become President today, he CANNOT PAY what the Doctors are demanding from th ...

• Kanawu 8 years ago

Oh doctors? It was taxpayers money which was used to train you. Next time you want more money, pay your own fees and don't depend on the government.

• Amidini 8 years ago

Hon Ken hit the nail straight on the head.

• Joe, Bomaa 8 years ago

The leadership GMA is a disgrace to the nation for their parochial interest and heartless for humanity. They should remember that they are not the only workers in country. God is watching you.

• asonaba asiedu baafour 8 years ago

after the demands of the doctors entered the public domain,one cannot reach any other conclusion.

• Kofi, USA 8 years ago

INFACT GHANAIAN DOCTORS ARE VERY GREEDY. DO THEY THINK ARE BETTER THAN EVERY ONE ELSE GHANAIAN?

Hahaha go back and read your comment.Bedwetter.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 8 years ago

The government should change the system Medical students should pay for their own fees after graduation they can go on their way. Government bungalows should be re developed into condo
    Doctors mps and other government offic ...

• kb 8 years ago

they are armed robbers no difference.
    put all of them in jail.

• promise 8 years ago

I hate to comment on dis issue cux they are cowards, am expecting them to resign, so that we can employ new doctor from Cuba nd Ghana

• osuofia 8 years ago

People are now hailing Ken Akompreko Agyapong?? Eiii!! Ghana people.ken who spoke the truth and was arrested by these same ndc, because of his loyalty, his own npp disown him at times, Now Ghana needs people like Ken? Then th ...

• ing Bossman 8 years ago

Where is Dr idiot Serebour? He should continue talking. After all an idiot can understand an idiot.Young man wise up next. Being s medical officer does not make you the best brain. Check the secondary school you went to it is ...

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

Kennedy woye Bueeeee million times

• Papa 8 years ago

sleek white Nissan Rogue 2012 model, 2012 Registered for sale in Kumasi, low mileage, reverse camera, call or whatsapp for pixture 0230589961 GHc45,000

• p djamgbe 8 years ago

This is the kind of attitude from everyone of us we need for Ghana to move forward.

• Job the apostle 8 years ago

Doctor's should remember that they can only treat but Is God who provide healings to mankind.
    Do they want to dry Government accounts or what?

• Damsey 8 years ago

Ghanaians should be proud of Mr. Kennedy Agyapong. And pray to God to provide us with more Kennedy Agyapongs in Ghana. For putting behind the political differences and being a real patriotic Ghanaian.

• Ewuraba Artificial 8 years ago

These doctors are demanding heaven and earth. They mean business this time.

• GHANABA 8 years ago

An Egyptian doctor earns $170 a month.A Ghanaian doctor earns $350 a month.Look who is complaining!

• Ghanabaa 8 years ago

He listened and act fairly sometime but some times to he play politics. He is right, are doctors the only interllectual in Ghana.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 8 years ago

For the first time in many years, Kennedy is right about the excessive demands of doctors in Ghana. Doctors by their profession should show mercy and should march their demands against all other professions. Doctors have be ...

• MASUD,UK 8 years ago

WHAT KIND OF OATH DID THESE DOCTORS TAKE AT ALL.DO THEY NOT VALUE HUMAN LIFE.THINGS OF THIS NATURE ONLY HAPPENS IN PLACES LIKE AFRICA.I LIKE YOUR WISE SPEECH AGYAPONG,PUTTING POLITICAL DIFFERENCES ASIDE AND VOICING OUT THE TR ...

• Naakor j 8 years ago

Ken need 2 b rewarded 4 dis truth said. Keep it up !

• JDM 8 years ago

DR.KENNEDY AGYAPONG GOD BLESS YOU

• las 8 years ago

Please Mr.Authority kindly measure what incentives you give to equally qualified government officials, against the doctors demands and fix a dividing line. May be doctors, like any other Ghanaian knows how much these so-calle ...

• ANKOBEA-HENE 8 years ago

Train more physician assistants and privatize the hospitals and let our doctors negotiate with the private man called "The Investor".

• Willie D Sakyi 8 years ago

RPG beware the way u talk. Mahama, Kufour, Akuffo Addo cld be your dad. This has got nthg to do with insults but finding realistic solution to this. Pls

• Aduanaba 8 years ago

Very well.This guy is always honest regardless his political colouration.Ghanaians need people like Kennedy Agyapong in putting the country on the right path

• salam 8 years ago

If u have stupid doctors like serebour who did not qualify to read medicine but his uncle has to bribed for him, how do you expect his utterances.

• kwabena 8 years ago

This is proposal from the doctors and the government can also present counter proposal to set the platform for negotiation. The problem here is, government is not presenting right negotiation team. Fair Wages and Salary Commi ...

• Aponkyinkrakra 8 years ago

And he's wiser than John mahama

• OYIKO 8 years ago

Kennedy, God bless you. You are really a true bold political personnel. Ghana can't heed to the gangantuan demands of doctors.

• twothings 8 years ago

When at all will this bunch of ignorant illiterates tagged as NPP communicators grow?

• Higgins 8 years ago

Kennedy wen will u stand for presidency in Ghana.? I will personally vote and campaign for u.

• TOHUGU 8 years ago

Dr. Serebour and his cohorts are just plain UNGRATEFUL PIGS!The need to be sent to Cuba so they can be taught how to be patriotic.In spite of the free the heavily subsidized medical education they've received, like hyenas the ...

• kutsii 8 years ago

That DR. Serebour is a laughing stone and stock. He has exposed himself as an uncultured, unreasonable and an unpatriotic fool who is worse than an illiterate. Thank God that Kennedy Agyepong who is well of and can foot every ...

• Crack head 8 years ago

Thank you Mr. Agyapong. Let's put Ghana first and politics last. Which government on earth can afford to meet these demands. I honestly believe Agyapong should be the NPP flag bearer. He is better than the dwarf who is silent ...

• ibn abudu @ Canadasheabutter (GhUWR) 8 years ago

A TRUE REALISTIC POLITICIAN , ADVISE YOUR COMPATRIOTS TO THE TRUE STATE OF THE ECONOMY & THESE STRIKES SHOULDN'T BE PARTISAN POLITICS

• Amponsem 8 years ago

Many thanks to Kennedy Agyapong being realistic and speaking with substance because despite being opposition MP he making it clear that no government can meet the demand of the docters.

• GHANAMAN 8 years ago

IMMATURE GMA EXECUTIVES. SACK THEM

• ktz 8 years ago

Ghanaians need to be bold, brave and support this guy - Mr Agyepong. He is the only politician who is bold and tell it as is. He is not afraid to tell the truth. I hear some Ghanaians saying he is loud and arrogant. I don't s ...

• Clifford 8 years ago

Assassin

• MP 8 years ago

And this guy turns around to say the NPP will stay in power forever. Remember he said something about Ewes and Gas which did not help the NPP.

• mensah 8 years ago

90% Kennedy Agyapong's employees are gas n ewes. Stop the hatred!

• osei kwame 8 years ago

How can people sell their minds because of politics. I agree with ken one billion times. I was surprised yesterday to hear one of the respected person i respect in Ghana came to throw dust in the eyes of Ghanaians by organizi ...

• winston 8 years ago

Ken is right ;;; even UNITED STATES govt cant meet these OUTRAGEOUS demands!!!!!!

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 8 years ago

Kennedy Adjepong goes into a bar and sees a beautiful woman. After an hour of gathering up his courage he finally goes over to her and asks, tentatively, "Um, would you mind if I chatted with you for a while?" She yells, "No, ...

• Julius 8 years ago

The truth is the truth ,well done let all help to build the nation

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

I believe Hon. Ken Agyapong is very outraged by the Doctors' demands. But I also believe that he should consider that the medical professionals are no fools at all. Some of them may have demanded what's beyond gov't reach, th ...

• Victor A. Young 8 years ago

Tell the NDC enough is enough....I mean but not the doctors. They have the right to stage any strike action.

• OHENENANA 8 years ago

Our doctors must please make a U turn for, Npp incoming govt cannot slashed down the contents labelled on the doctors pending condition of service.Therefore,akom Preko is right in this aspect.Workers must be a little bit con ...

• Akwesi 8 years ago

I just changed my way of thinking about you. You said it as it is

• Atangnaba 8 years ago

from his own heart or politis

• Gonje 8 years ago

Mahama and Haruna is ugly

• Ama 8 years ago

Gonje, who was your English teacher?

• voltarian 8 years ago

Is it that Ghanaians no longer understand english words and how to use them at the right time . I am very surprised that My own lovely ken no longer know the difference between demand and proposal. And all the people commenti ...

• Edward Kwabena 8 years ago

When it was your turn to collect your arreas, you teamed up and threatened this same Mahama government and took a full amount over two hundred thousand cedis each in full not in part payment. That one government could meet yo ...

• Francis - Hohoe 8 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong has said it rightly. Are doctors the only workers in Ghana? The should know that they have also been taught by somebody.

• lord garvah 8 years ago

God bless you

• Larry 8 years ago

The NPP believes in capturing power by all means at all cost no matter what people say. So you see, One Agyepong somersalted towards left, then another Agyepong somerpepper towards the right. Interesting indeed. Silly politic ...

• Corporate Citizens in NYC 8 years ago

How doctors who were educated by their government make such unwholesome demands? The president should appeal to retired MDs, reach out to Cuba and other international medical organizations to come to the rescue of sick patien ...

• Kem 8 years ago

U think US is as corrupt n narrow minded like u. Funny. U think they employ based on faces. They employ based on brains n skills. Do u even know what USMLE is. Lol. Feel sorry for u. They dont need ur crab-mentality to tell t ...

• Kem 8 years ago

If am killing myself for my pts n depriving myself n family so my patients will receive the best care, the least u can do is to pay for the services I render n not cheat me n quote the oath in defence. Read that oath properly ...

• abena-kwabena 8 years ago

You have to factor in the rapid fall of the cedi, every one has become poorer because the cedi can buy less. How can you not pay some teachers and doctors for almost a year and expect them to continue working? Even if they re ...

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

BUT AT LEAST GOVT CAN MEET THE DOCTORS HALFWAY. I THINK THE MATTER HAS TO BE RESOLVED IN ONE WAY OR THE OTHER, BUT NOT TO JUST LEAVE THE MATTER AND THE STRIKE TO PERSIST. MEANINGFUL NEGOTIATION IS THE KEY.

• Kem 8 years ago

Its amazing how little people know and how gullible ghanaians are, running with whatever rubbish the politician says. Have a few questions for all of u
    1. What is the cost of medical training in ghana
    How much of that does ...

• Joe 8 years ago

I agree. When you have people who do not know the facts contributing to issue, that is what you get.

• Joe 8 years ago

Kennedy, the demands of the doctors are just proposals. It is up to the government to sit down with them to negotiate with them and come up to a consensus. It is not enough to say that their demands are unrealistic without ...

• Kibesh 8 years ago

Do you blame the doctors for such demands? The life/expenditure of our leaders does not portray our country is cash strapped. If they can spend so much on themselves what stops them from spending so much on our doctors.

• kwasi london 8 years ago

Kennedy for this one you have got it wrong.Proposal does not mean pay them.Does govt feels inferior to negotiate with Doctors.Proposal does not mean you are binding to pay

• USA 8 years ago

U are useless .thanks

• tan90sin90cos90. 8 years ago

I have to buy chicken for Ho. Kennedy Agyapong for making this gud comment, NPP or NDC can not afford what the doctors are demanding. pls where can I send your chicken?

• Kofi Illinois USA 8 years ago

You made my day. I cant stop laughing. Ken is right. Ghana Drs see themselves as God. Are they the only workers in GH.

• sani Ibrahim 8 years ago

Good Mr ken, is just that we don't like Nana

• Jupiter 8 years ago

If a taxi driver says he's charging Ghc50 from Osu to Circle, I don't negotiate. If he says Ghc20, I may offer Ghc10 or 15.The doctors' demands are plain unreasonable. On the other hand, a second look needs to be taken at wh ...

• Nii Okai 8 years ago

Yes, it is believed that every day is not the same, and this had been proved by Agyapong Kennedy's wise and intelligence approach towards our nation's issues pertaining to the GMA's demands.

Smart Kennedy had outwised the ...

• massinga 8 years ago

KEN THIS TIME AROUND YOU DESERVE APPLAUSE.GOD BLESS YOU.BOUT WHAT CAN THE PRES, MINISTERS, DEPTS. AND MPS CAN ALSO DO TOP SUPPLEMENT THE GOVT.AS FAR AS YOUR SALARIES.....

• The Don 8 years ago

Simply change your profession if you want that of a minister.Afterall some have done it and you also can considering how brilliant and overly intelligent all doctors are.why don't you compare yourselves to policemen or teache ...

• eddie 8 years ago

I think the govmt should stop educating the doctors .nurses nd pharmcysits with taxpayers money .have them pay there own way to medical school .just as its in all develope countries.2.Ken speaks the truth .

• OTOMPO 8 years ago

I BELIEVE WHAT THEY HAVE PUT THERE ARE NEGOTIABLE? WITH WISDOM FROM GOVERMENT, PERCENTAGES CAN SLASH TO SINGLE DIGIT FIGURES AND EVEN SOME CAN STILL BE CANCELED. I BELIEVE THOSE INCHARGE ARE LAZY AND DON'T KNOW THEIR RESPONSI ...

• Augusco Boy 8 years ago

It is a good idea for the govt to let these so-called "doctors" resign en masse! If the truth be told, almost 99% of current doctors in Ghana are good for one thing: Killing patients due to incompetence!

These doctors are ...

• Agya Yaw 8 years ago

I am a strong NDC man but I thank God for people like Kennedy. You are a true nationalist. God give us more people like him.

• Andie Barns 8 years ago

Journalists when writing a story and quoting someone, please quote all the person said. Kennedy also said that government should meet the doctors and comprise with their demands. Quote all he said not just a small part.

• petit 8 years ago

Wonders neva end
    for once this man has spoken with sam sence

• Ssali 8 years ago

l rightly agree with Ken. Agyapong, We must all put party asside and face the reality on the ground. Their demand is just too outrageous. They should consider other workers who need their attention.

• wyclef 8 years ago

der huv tekin him out of content

• musahentsie@gmail.com 8 years ago

Don't we think these our public workers are taking the country for a ride. Will allow people to be dying and hoping that will move government to head to their demand. Our lives is what some will gamble to get what they want. ...

• Abane Matthew 8 years ago

You are the man of the proles. You always speak the truth.

The reason why one become a doctor is to save lives.mr president its might be true you cant meet the high demsnds of this doctor but i believe if the politician can have a pay cut at least can meet some of the highly demands ...

• PROF 8 years ago

OOO KEN GOD BLESS U FOR SAYING DE TRUTH, BT PLS TELL YR PARTY GURUS TO STOP POLUTING DOCTORS FOR DE STRIKE.B,COS DEY ARE SOLELY BEHIND ALL DIS MESS TO TARNISHED DE GOOD WORK DAT OUR DEAREST PRESIDENT IS DOING.BT FOR DOSE SO ...

• ... 8 years ago

1+1=2 true most be told

• Joe, Damang 8 years ago

I think GMA should be told the plain truth. so that the NPP will not be saddled with this problem in case we win power in 2016.
    If they want to enjoy as politicians, they should go into politics and enjoy the benefits thereo ...

• Thomas Ketting 8 years ago

You are a true patriot of Ghana.People like you should always be in parliament Kenedy Agyapong.

• Bile 8 years ago

For once you are making sense

• kwasi 8 years ago

stupid Ghanaian Drs . You profession is that of sacrifice. Go back to work. If they wont go replace them. IDIOTS. When we were paying back our student loans to SSNIT you fools were not made pay Yours. Its payback time Ungrate ...

• @KofiOduroMOB 8 years ago

I just love this Ken guy....he is very realistic

• Mailliw Esornep 8 years ago

Please DOCS. Don't be fooled Resigning and leaving the country won't help you.
    There are better DOCS from INDIA and CHINA washing dishes in restaurant or working as attendants at gas stations.
    Some of you may not be qualifi ...

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Nobody is getting sick in Ghana again. The doctors should quit work.

• Nicholas Murphy 8 years ago

Nobody is getting sick in Ghana again. The doctors should quit work. I'm God

• man 8 years ago

once again thumbs up to Kennedy if indeed he said that.

• Sonkronsuo 8 years ago

The first time in the political history of Ghana Ken Agyapong has said the truth. Governance is not as easy as eating fufu and aponkye nkrakra at a restaurant as Nana Addo and his cohorts in NPP think.